GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission School Package
$4900
Reviews
876
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission Consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
151
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
123
Average Rating
5.0
Daniel Richards
Reviews
76
Average Rating
4.9
Kate Richardson
Reviews
66
Average Rating
5.0
Rachel Beck
Reviews
62
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

1341 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 29, 2021
KM13

Joined: May 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Rachel is Fabulous

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Rachel helped me with my application to the Stanford GSB and she is an absolute GEM. Over the course of a few weeks she was able to guide and steer me in the right direction and her understanding of the entire application process is unparalleled relative to others in the market. She is approachable, kind, insightful, thoughtful and deft. She is super responsive, honest, hard-working and her work is like alchemy. Had it not been for her I would have never gotten into my dream school. You need her on your team helping you through this tough process because she is so passionate and because she is an absolute pleasure to work with. Truly first class and wonderful.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2021
bamiller

Joined: May 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Pick Susan

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Susan helped me hone in on four schools that specifically catered to my goals of learning advanced financial modeling, private equity fundamentals, and entrepreneurship. She was always completely professional, timely, direct, insightful, friendly and understanding. She pushed me to write effective essays by staying succinct and answering the questions that were being asked. Her process taught me a great deal about myself and helped me to solidify my professional goals. Because of Susan, every bit of my time, effort, and money was well spent with mbaMission - and I even got into my top choice! I have already recommended (and will continue to recommend) her services to anyone who tells me they are applying to MBA schools.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2021
jstannenbaum

Joined: May 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Definitely Recommend mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After my brother used ad-hoc services with Michael at mbaMission for his MBA admission process last year (now at SOM), I am grateful that he recommended that he suggested this resource. mbaMission, and Michael's one-on-one support, were incredibly instrumental and crucial to helping me survive the app process happy and excited to go to Kellogg. Overall, most helpful was guidance on how to position yourself across applications to be most marketable to admissions. He helped elevate all the different aspects of my application (different essays, interviews, resume) to ensure I was using every possible opportunity to make my case. Additionally, super glad I also did the Wharton interview prep, because it made me much more comfortable going into the real thing.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2021
brschnei

Joined: May 21, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
570 Q36 V32 (Online)

Gavriella Semaya Is Incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Coming into the MBA Admissions process, I was unsure of what to expect. Gavriella was incredible at breaking down the process for me, sending me all of the possible resources I could need (AND MORE!) to help me along the way, and she listened to understand what I needed throughout this process. She provided well thought out feedback, making sure that I showed myself in the best possible light and had a clear voice. The idea of updating my resume and writing personal essays were extremely daunting, however, Gavriella guided me at every turn, making this as easy and rewarding of a process as possible. THANK YOU GAVRIELLA!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2021
Split1234

Joined: Aug 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Gavriella made the impossible happen! Admitted to Wharton!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I genuinely believe I would not have been admitted without the help of Gavriella. I began the MBA process incredibly naïve and completely overwhelmed.

I initially enlisted Gavriella's help for a two-school package. However, the immediate value and impact of her services convinced me to expand my package to include a third school. I only wish I could have used her help for all my applications!

She is equal parts teacher, strategist, therapist, and friend. She dove headfirst into my chaotic mess of a story, helping turn it into a coherent narrative that accurately depicted me and my experiences. Understanding who I am also allowed her to guide me to apply to programs aligned with my interest and post MBA goals that I had failed to consider.

From there, she proved instrumental in assisting me in articulating my story logically, thoughtfully, and compellingly. When interviews came, I was extremely nervous. The preparation she helped me with gave me confidence and empowered me.

If that wasn't enough, she genuinely cared about me and my outcome. I distinctly remember email exchanges with her anxiously waiting for decisions alongside me. She celebrated my admittances AND helped me through rejections.

I cannot speak more highly of Gavriella.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2021
Idea

Joined: Dec 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
770

Gavi is great throughout the process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had a wonderful experience with Gavi and highly recommend her. I have an unusual background as an entrepreneur and Gavi was creative in helping me refine my story. She helped me distill what matters to me as a person and professional. There were some dark moments in my career that Gavi helped me process and frame via the combination of her experience and high EQ. She's a great writer. If she has a weakness, it is that she may be too risk averse in crafting essays and planning interviews. She is a good moderator of content, which has its positives and negatives. Overall I give Gavi a strong endorsement.


I also found Jeremy (mbaMIssion's founder) to be an amazing entrepreneur and person. While I did not work with him directly I did have two conversations with him where he was an absolute pleasure to talk to. In my first conversation he gave me perspective on why I might forego and MBA (and therefore forego mbaMission's service). He was really unbiased and was not pushing his services at all; he genuinely wanted me to figure out what's right for me. He is most passionate about helping applicants tell their story and put their best foot forward.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 18, 2021
TJ1717

Joined: May 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Thanks, Cat!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission School Package

Consultant Cat Ho

Cat was great!

Cat always made herself available on short notice to discuss my essays, and was willing to speak with me for extended periods of time regarding my career goals. As someone who didn't have a very clear idea of what he wanted to do after business school, Cat coached me through my options and worked with me to create a compelling narrative. She was also knowledgable about the difference between programs.

I would recommend Cat to anyone, but particularly anyone targeting the Lauder program at Wharton. She had deep insights of the program's various offerings and culture that allowed me to really tailor my profile to fit what Lauder/Wharton were looking for.

I got into my Wharton/Lauder, my top choice, and wouldn't have been able to without Cat's guidance. Thanks Cat!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2021
PTMBA23

Joined: May 08, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Melissa Blakeslee: Look no further - Hire Immediately

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After prospecting several business school consulting firms, I had my introductory conversation with Melissa and knew right away that she was in a class of her own. I initially did not gain acceptance to any of the programs that I applied to the first time around, so I decided to hire Melissa for my reapplication process.

If I could describe her consulting style in one word, it would be a partnership. The MBA application process can be a very individualistic and lonely process, however Melissa ensures that she is with you every step of the way. From initial brainstorming sessions, outlining essay messaging, to admissions interview prep; she provides honest and constructive feedback to best position you for the admissions process.

I would recommend Melissa to ANY prospective admissions consulting client. I am confident that I would not have gained admission to both Ross and Booth without her help.

Read More

May 16, 2021
msg0123

Joined: Jun 14, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Good experience with Cat Ho

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Cat Ho

I bought two hours of Cat's time to help with my applications. She gave really detailed and thorough line-by-line edits on my resume which made a big difference, and went out of her way to be flexible on timing. Her resume edits were actionable and she had valuable perspective on what would and would not be impressive to an AdCom. She also reviewed my essays and gave helpful big picture advice despite not knowing as much about my background because I didn't purchase a full review package. She was able to take what we discussed in our free 30min intro call and use to give valuable advice on where to apply, and provide content ideas for my essays.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2021
courtreilly

Joined: May 13, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V41

Nisha is THE BEST!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I would recommend Nisha to anyone applying to business school! I worked with her on a 2-school package. Initially, I was incredibly overwhelmed and intimidated by the application process. However, Nisha's calm and friendly demeanor eliminated much of the stress. She was very responsive, always willing to jump on a call and listen. Nisha was also very organized, helping me to stay on track and prioritize particular aspects of my applications.

Nisha asked curious and intelligent questions that helped me articulate my experience and goals in a thoughtful way. Most importantly, she really listened to my questions and concerns. She supported me every step of the way. When I was accepted to my top school, Nisha was the first person I wanted to tell!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

336 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission