GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission School Package
$4900
Reviews
703
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
125
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
104
Average Rating
5.0
Daniel Richards
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Kate Richardson
Reviews
55
Average Rating
5.0
John Sisk
Reviews
55
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

1091 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 01, 2020
oddwhile

Joined: Jul 03, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

Jessica was an essential part of my application process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot understate how important Jessica was to the success I had applying to top programs. Even beginning from our first brainstorming call, I knew she was deeply invested in my success and took the time to get to know me and really understand my story.

Her knowledge of the nuances of individual programs was immensely helpful, and I felt that together we really tailored all of my apps to individual school values. Jessica is an excellent storyteller/writer/editor and really helped me sharpen my narrative. Her edits, which were often returned ahead of schedule, were always crisp and insightful. I have no doubt that the applications I eventually submitted were far more professional as a result of working with her.

I feel Jessica really stands out in the level of mentorship/support she provides to her clients. Whenever I had a random question about a program or was feeling uncertain about a portion of my app, she would provide thorough guidance via email or pick up the phone at a moment’s notice to guide me.

Overall, I was admitted to 5 M7 programs, including numerous scholarship offers. I firmly believe I would not have had that success if it were not for Jessica and her expert guidance.

I highly recommend working with her. You will not be getting some general, unspecific advice—you will be getting highly tailored, individualized guidance from someone who has an unparalleled amount of industry knowledge and cares deeply about the success of her clients.

Read More

March 31, 2020
ksh304102

Joined: Aug 26, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
710

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I used hourly services for Nisha Trivedi, after getting a recommendation from a current b-school student. She is worth every penny. She was timely with her reviews and really strategic with the feedback she provided. Business school applications are all about being strategic, and as important as it is to be authentic with your story, it is equally as important to be strategic to put yourself in the best light. Nisha's expertise truly shines here, and I was able to get into two of my dream schools - NYU and UCLA, thanks to her. Also, in addition to the essay help, she helped prep for the interview in a real-life scenario, with direct, actionable feedback that helped me succeed.

Unless you understand b-school application strategy (which not many do), HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND using MBAMission, but more importantly, Nisha Trivedi.

Read More

March 31, 2020
LesGars

Joined: Aug 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
540 Q36 V28
690 Q46 V38
690 Q44 V40
710 Q49 V39
730 Q48 V41

My experience with Jessica was tremendous!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I worked with Jessica for 2020 intake and I can confidently say that was the best decision I could’ve made in my MBA journey. She saw promise in someone who didn’t necessarily see it in themselves. Now, I’ll be attending my dream MBA program this fall and I am incredibly thrilled!

A little background on my profile – 3.0 GPA from an average international university with 3 years experience in the world of finance (middle-office for a trading desk). My target school was a very competitive M7 program. In my mind a longshot. In Jessica’s mind, quite doable if I put forth the necessary effort.

From the initial call, we began to strategize as to how I could position myself best for upcoming applications. She provided support and guidance through the initial steps of GMAT and building out a more robust profile. Once it came time to start on applications, Jessica’s insight and guidance were key. There are two key insights that she brings via experience – what experiences/things AdComs look for in an application, and, most importantly, how to tell your story in a gripping and unique manner while also showing them your authentic self.

Additionally, her directness forced me to be honest with myself and her energy consistently motivated me to be and do better. She was quick with valuable feedback and if she needed a second opinion, she would not hesitate to ask a colleague to aid in the process.

When I was accepted to my target program, I walked away from the experience thinking how lucky I was to have had the chance to work with Jessica. I guarantee, if you choose to work with Jessica and put in the level of effort she requires, you’ll walk away with an unparalleled experience and the knowledge that you could not have put forth a better application.

No question, if I had to redo the process, I wouldn’t change a thing - thanks Jessica!

Read More

March 31, 2020
bolt2245

Joined: Nov 14, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Jessica is the BEST!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jessica was an invaluable ally and friend throughout the MBA admissions process.  She always provided thoughtful and candid feedback, critical insight about the application process, and friendly reminders about the myriad of deadlines when balancing multiple applications. It was evident even from my first free consultation that Jessica cared deeply about each client and really focused on getting to know each of them.  If you are considering an MBA consultant, schedule a free consultation now before she books up, you won’t regret it! 

The thing I want to highlight is how Jessica’s diverse set of experiences makes her the perfect sounding board as you assemble your application. First, she earned her undergrad in anthropology, which opens up a whole new dimension of perspectives as you discuss your experiences and goals.  Second, she is an HBS graduate, who clearly understands what it takes to be admitted and succeed at a top tier MBA program. Finally, after HBS she volunteered to help public school students with their college applications, which shows you this is truly her passion.  

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2020
ShreyaMenon

Joined: Apr 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Jessica Shklar- Best consultant ever!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I really don t know where to start from, I have so many wonderful things to write about Jessica.
I’m an Indian engineer, working in my family business in the manufacturing sector. My sister had worked with Jessica a few years ago and recommended that I speak with her, when I decided that I wanted to go to Business School. I had a lot of concerns before my 30 minute call with Jessica - applying from an extremely competitive pool, a low undergrad GPA, an average GRE score. But Jessica in those 30 minutes made me look at the positives in my profile and immediately made me feel like my dream of getting an MBA from one of the M7 schools was possible. After the call I signed up for a 4 school complete package.
Jessica is an amazing storyteller, she helped me craft interesting stories by highlighting aspects from my profile in a way that I had never thought of before. Jessica really helped me prioritize and get things done. She was with me throughout the process, from looking at each and every word in my essay to helping me prepare for the interviews. She’s extremely patient, she worked with me on essays till I was happy with the outcome, I remember going over 10-12 drafts for almost every essay for the 4 schools that I applied to. Because of all of Jessica’s inputs and honest feedback, I was extremely happy with the way my applications looked when I hit submit. Jessica was always available, because of the time difference I remember sending her emails with doubts at weird hours but almost always received instant replies.
I can say confidently that I was admitted to Columbia Business School only because of Jessica’s help. She made my otherwise far-fetched dream possible.
If you’re thinking of applying to Business School, I highly recommend working with Jessica!

Read More

March 29, 2020
ksama

Joined: Dec 13, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

A Sincere and Encouraging Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Harshad helped me get through what ended up being a two-year process of applying for an MBA and I would not have got into an M7 school without him. I got the start to finish package, and deferred the first year due to having to retake the GMAT, and honestly, due to not feeling professionally or personally prepared. When I reconnected with Harshad last year to apply in R2, he was so encouraging by mentioning that he could tell that I had matured. During our first session, which ended up lasting three hours, I was able to unload everything that had happened in the past couple years and we were able to get a handle on the best areas of my application (short of essays and recommendations) and the areas that would require the most attention. I felt that I was in good hands.

Harshad is sincere without sugarcoating, helpful without being harsh. It's the reason I sought him out. Once we completed brainstorming, he not only went into depth in reviewing essays for my top choice school, but also reviewed my ideas/outlines for the other schools. His concise, honest advice was much appreciated, down to simple formulas for each type of essay question. Harshad is incredibly kind, but will not mince words in telling you what will work and what will not work. Applicants can greatly benefit from trusting his broad experience with MBA applicants and course corrections. He clearly explained how certain ideas would come off to the adcoms, and what needed to be corrected in my essays, and even what to leave in and what to leave out in my optional essay. He also gave me a quick breakdown

Harshad is also incredibly encouraging. I can recall at least two occasions that I was simply feeling overwhelmed and not confident, and he set up a quick call with me to provide me with perspective. He reiterated that he was impressed with the work I had put in and the strengths of my application, and that he is confident in me.

In short, if you appreciate someone who can deftly balance encouragement with constructive criticism, and someone who can help you stay focused on the prize, I highly recommend Harshad as your MBA consultant.

Read More

March 29, 2020
pfasano

Joined: Mar 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Highly Recommend - Darden '22 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Nisha on two of my Round 1 Applications and could not recommend her services anymore.  From the very start of the engagement, I could tell that Nisha had a deep understanding of the programs I was applying to and how I should best position my story in order to stand out to their Admissions Committees.  This was critical in both the resume and essay development as she knew which qualities were the most important to display in each.  Nisha also had a remarkable turnaround time for any feedback.  It was rare that I ever waited more than 24 hours for a revision and she always provided very candid and very direct advice.  This truly made it feel like she was your partner in this process who was just as invested in your success as you were.  Nisha helped make a complex and, at times, seemingly unattainable process both manageable and within reach.  I can not imagine having successfully navigated through this without her help at each step.  

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2020
9yiyi9

Joined: Mar 11, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Get into my dream school thanks to Debbie!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Super thrilled when I heard back from Haas that I got in! I shared the news first with Debbie since I knew this was a great job we completed together! I feel very grateful about her advice, supports, and efforts during this long application process and would strongly recommend you to work with her!

First of all, she was patient and honest. It was already last year near the end of November that I purchased the "1 school package" from MBAmission. I was hesitating about applying for an MBA, very lost and also doubted myself. During our first talk, I opened up with her coz I felt her sincerity in getting to know me. She asked me to think about what I wanted to do 10 years later. She used real examples to let me know an introvert personality would not be a problem to get into a business school. She also advised me on the school selection to ensure that I could maximize my chances of success. Her efforts helped me build confidence and beat the fear of the tight schedule.

Secondly, she was very creative. During our brainstorming call, although I had some ideas about the essay, it was her who helped me connect the spots and figure out the main theme. Her advice on selecting examples to support the theme were also very valuable. In addition, I highly appreciate Debbie's editing! As an engineer, I am not good at writing essays. Debbie shared me some effective tips in telling stories. She made great comments on how to improve the way I organized the essay and how to keep my flow concise and logical.

I really enjoyed working with Debbie! In the beginning, I was not sure about the big investment in admission consulting service, but after the cooperation with her, I feel everything is worthwhile!

Read More

March 28, 2020
ECHO008

Joined: Mar 28, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dedicated, Professional and Insightful...You Get Amazing Results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I decided to apply for my EMBA at Sloan really late in round 2. I started my application process late November and I engaged Harold one month before the dateline and I don't think I would have made it and finish my application without having him coaching and preparing me for the admissions process.

Harold was an amazing mentor and consultant. He helped a lot during the brainstorming stage of my application and walk me through the different aspect of how I should position my submission. He was detailed in his approach, provided tons of feedback, reading materials (he has a lot of good tips) and was always on time with his reviews and comments. He gave tremendous amount of insight to the admissions process and got me to focus on what mattered the most in a short period of time.

One thing I really appreciate about Harold is that he is always available to me when I needed him. I live in Asia and being in a different time zone he was always accommodative and offered to work with me so that it fits my schedule.

During the interview process, he worked with me closely to do several mock interviews. His interviews questions got me mentally ready for my face-to-face with Sloan.

I think the whole admissions process would have been extremely daunting if not for Harold. Harold is also really patient and works well with clients remotely and in different time zones. I would highly recommend him. (and yes, I got admitted).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2020
bpb101

Joined: Oct 28, 2015

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Incredibly Insightful Essay and Interview Tips

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had already written first drafts of my essays, but I wanted some professional help to edit them. I turned to Susan Kaplan, whose advice was incredibly insightful and absolutely instrumental in ultimately achieving success. She worked with me to perfect my writing while maintaining my own voice and ideas. This was what I was most impressed by with Susan - she was able to help me overhaul my essays while preserving my own identity within the writing. I also leaned on Susan for help when prepping for one of my first interviews, and her advice there was equally insightful.

I was ultimately accepted to 3 of the 4 schools Susan assisted me with, including Kellogg, Wharton, and Haas. Without Susan's help, I do not believe I could have possibly achieved these same results. I'd strongly recommend her to anyone looking for help throughout the application process.

Read More


345 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission