GMAT Club

Cat Ho Reviews

Company: mbaMission


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 5 reviews
December 07, 2020
KScheurer28

Joined: Jun 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Cat Ho

I highly recommend Cat from mbaMission. I used the hourly service with Cat to review my resume and four essays for my top school. All of Cat's edits were articulate, accurate, and really took my application to the next level. Cat was extremely responsive and efficient. I really appreciated her authenticity, organization, and calm demeanor. I did a few trials with other consulting companies and felt that I was often being compared to other applicants or judged on factors I couldn't control (i.e. my undergraduate school), however with Cat there was no comparison or judgment throughout any of our time together. I felt so confident submitting my application after having Cat review it and was accepted Early Action. I could not have done it without her!

Read More

April 03, 2021
Wayland

Joined: Apr 03, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Cat Ho is a great MBA consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Cat Ho

Cat has really helped a lot with my essays! Before turning to her, I had done quite a lot of researches on my own and had drafts which I believed to be good enough. However, Cat carefully reviewed my work, led me to reflect more deeply on my past experiences, provided very valuable suggestions on the content, and enabled me to present my uniqueness and strengths. She was very patient and thoughtful along the entire process, and she was always been responsive to my questions. Whenever I proposed some new ideas, she timely gave candid opinions. I would surely recommend her to those seeking help of a professional MBA consultant!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2021
bonnieqiyue1991

Joined: Mar 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

great experiences with Mbamission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Cat Ho

Mbamission is great !! Can not get admitted with my dream school without the help of Cat.
The whole process is very smooth. they have very mature operational process.
Cat is very professional. She has similar career experiences with me so it is very efficient to work with her about my career essay.She not only provides me suggestions on content and structure, but also how to make my essay more appealing to schools.
more over, she gave me a lot of suggestions considering the American culture, which is very valuable for International students. I highly recommended MBAmission and cat for MBA application !

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 21, 2020
av8ramit

Joined: Dec 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Cat Ho got me into HBS and Wharton

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission School Package

Consultant Cat Ho

I'm the first one in my entire family and immediate friend group to apply to business school. I had heard some general advice to apply to business school with a consultant so I decided to talk to multiple services including mbaMission.

I decided to take a consultation phone call with Cat Ho. Immediately her thoroughness and dedication were noticeable. She had already read my profile and had a plan of action in place that she explained thoroughly. Over the next few days, she diligently answered all the questions I had over email. In contrast, most other consultants either never reached out to me or condescendingly boasted about their previous admits. I decided to take a chance with Cat and signed up for the 3-school package.

Cat promised to be very honest and authentic. In every brainstorming session for each school that we had, she would do research or discuss her own experiences at Wharton, and then succinctly outline what experiences she felt in her opinion I should highlight based on each prompt. After outlines, she would respond punctually with multiple drafts per essay, short answer, and resume. Working with her seemed like immediately being a part of a well-oiled machine. She would parallelize applications so that no evening went to waste, and she was always available to jump on a call.

With Cat’s help, I got an interview at Wharton and HBS (⅔ of the schools I applied to). Cat immediately jumped into mock interviews. All the while she would send topical guides from mbaMission that were super helpful. The mock interviews with her were extremely useful and really helped me get over my nerves.

Two weeks ago, with Cat’s help, I got into both HBS and Wharton. Cat was extremely helpful even afterward sitting down with me and evaluating my options and discussing ways to finance my MBA. I honestly could not have done it without her help.

I recommend Cat and mbaMission to anyone who is looking to get into any school. Although she’s a Wharton grad, she knew every application like the back of her hand. She is an extraordinarily organized, driven, dedicated, genuine, and kind person. If Cat is your consultant, your application and future are in good hands.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2020
KBD1583

Joined: Jun 10, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q36 V39

MBAmission / Cat Ho Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission School Package

Consultant Cat Ho

Cat was consistently helpful throughout the process.
The essay brainstorming format of MBAmission and Cat's style of engagement was enjoyable. She is a good listener and repeats back to you what she has heard in a way that helps you formulate and refine your thoughts. Throughout the essay writing and editing, she gave me very clear feedback, so the process was always moving forward. She warned me of all the small short answer questions I'd need to answer in each part of an application and worked with me to craft concise responses. Cat is easy to work with and eminently helpful. I would certainly recommend working with her to future applicants.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.