GMAT Club

MBA and Beyond Admissions Consulting Reviews

Our Best MBA Admissions Consultants have assisted several 'unconventional' candidates in gaining admission to top MBA schools. Our MBA consulting team has carefully developed the candidate experience to extract the best out of you. We are excited to hear your story and lead you to your dream school. We believe every applicant is unique and has a unique purpose with an MBA. Book a free MBA consultation call with MBA and Beyond.

Most Reviewed MBA and Beyond Consultants

Shantanu
Reviews
12
Average Rating
4.8
Dr. Vinita Singh
Reviews
6
Average Rating
4.7
Andy Fischtrom
Reviews
4
Average Rating
5.0
Saagar
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Sanath Kashyap
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

54 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 19, 2024
NimAsthana

Joined: Nov 29, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q48 V40

My experience with MBA and Beyond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Andy from MBA and Beyond, and I’d be remiss to not highlight the role he and the team from MBA and Beyond played my application journey to INSEAD.
From our very first interaction, it was evident that Andy possessed a great deal of expertise and dedication to helping me succeed. Further, MBA and Beyond as a whole seemed to be THE best when it came to INSEAD admits, and I realized soon why that was.
Andy had a profound understanding of the intricacies involved in crafting a compelling application for INSEAD. He patiently and meticulously guided me through each step of the process, offering invaluable insights from his time with INSEAD, and personalized advice tailored to my unique background and aspirations. Most importantly, whenever I felt underconfident or overwhelmed, he instilled confidence in me. His positive reinforcement not only bolstered my self-confidence but also reignited my enthusiasm for the application process, turning moments of apprehension into opportunities for growth and self-reflection.
The wider team at MBA and Beyond was also super helpful and responsive! Kanishka, my application buddy, kept me on track with ALL the stages of the app. Her constant check-ins and positive words kept me sane and helped me navigate what otherwise was an overwhelming barrage of things to tend do.
In hindsight, I think I made the perfect choice by partnering with MBA and Beyond, especially considering INSEAD was the only b-school I was applying to. I am super grateful for their support – they made my journey so much easier and worthwhile! 😊

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 01, 2024
shreyata

Joined: Apr 11, 2020

Posts: 15

Kudos: 12

Self-reported Score:
670 Q49 V31

Great help from the whole team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I started my journey with MBA and Beyond in 2022. Back then, I was intrigued by their reviews, and, quite honestly, their low prices compared to the other consultants. I was first matched with Elena, who was not a good match. When I reached out to the team to give them feedback, they were understanding and quickly matched me with my new consultant, Ibrahim. He is a superstar and suited my needs perfectly. He kept me motivated and on my toes making sure I never miss a deadline. I have a unique background, in which there's a little of everything- sales, marketing, and entrepreneurship. Ibrahim was able to give a new direction to my story to highlight my strengths. The team also helped me prepare for the interview with different consultants giving me feedback on improvements I could make. In the end, I was admitted to my priority school, CBS. I am thankful to the whole team of MBA and Beyond. You guys helped me reach to my closer goals.

Read More

December 28, 2023
Caspa10152

Joined: Jan 04, 2022

Posts: 74

Kudos: 41

Outstanding service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

MBA&Beyond was spectacular. They took the time to really learn my story to be able to properly develop my profile and strategy. They made it a point to be available at short notice to help refine/finesse my essays, answer my questions, and prep for interviews. My consultant had a great, positive attitude that helped keep me motivated throughout the entirety of this daunting process. Of the 3 schools I applied to using MBA&Beyond as a consultant, I was accepted to all 3 - 100% success rate (t15 & t20 schools). I received 50% scholarship at two schools and a 90% scholarship at the third. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I give MBA&Beyond 5/5 stars for their service.
I would highly recommend MBA&Beyond for anyone who is trying to break into an elite MBA program.

Read More

December 27, 2023
ra919

Joined: May 28, 2022

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Journey to Cambridge!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

MBA and Beyond has a comprehensive nine-step approach that made the whole business school application process much easier for me. Following their steps helped me understand and manage each part of the application without feeling overwhelmed.

What I appreciate most about MBA and Beyond is the support and guidance you get from your consultant. I worked with Ashmita, and having unlimited time with her was a big advantage. She not only helped with the application details but also provided valuable advice on dealing with self-doubt and staying motivated. The time and effort Ashmita spent on each aspect of my application is truly commendable.

I owe a lot to Ashmita and the entire MBA and Beyond team for their role in my successful admission to Cambridge Judge Business School.

Read More

December 23, 2023
kaptainklutz

Joined: Jan 08, 2018

Posts: 23

Kudos: 16

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q48 V40

MBA and Beyond - An amazing experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am a part of the notorious ORM (Indian Engineer) and had a sub 740 gmat score. r/MBA would have me believe that it is all over and perhaps no top 15 school would have anything to do with my application. When I was considering MBA and Beyond, I was impressed by their track record of getting other ORM students with sub 740 gmat scores into top schools. As soon as I started working with them and I was assigned my consultant Tiger, I realized how good of a job he did to contextualize my score within a larger narrative. It gave me some confidence to apply to schools, which obviously Reddit would have me believe that I had no chance of. Having someone to pick my brains about my essays and trying to find out those unique differentiating factors which could help me shine in the admissions process was priceless. Working with Tiger was an absolute pleasure. He was a great mentor, sounding board and guide throughout the application process. I can say with absolutely no doubt that the depth my essays got after going through the whole process with Tiger, was significantly more than it would have been otherwise. He was also a great resource when it came to tips on networking, attending school events, and trying to engage with the schools in creative ways. My entire process with MBA and Beyond, from the resume edits, to the help in school selection process to the essay writing has been exemplary, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this program to everyone. (Also, don't take Reddit too seriously )

Read More

December 22, 2023
sundeepd1991

Joined: Nov 13, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
740 Q50 V41 (Online)

Excellent and unique MBA admissions consulting services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am delighted to share my overwhelmingly positive experience with MBA & Beyond during my MBA admissions journey. Working with their team has been instrumental in securing my spot in a top-tier MBA program(IESE), and I cannot recommend their services highly enough.
The consultant (Shahrukh Malik) is not only knowledgeable about the intricate details of the MBA admissions process but also deeply committed to understanding each candidate's unique story. They provided invaluable insights that helped me tailor my application to highlight my strengths and aspirations.
What sets him and MBA&B apart is their personalized approach. The one-on-one sessions were instrumental in refining my career goals, and the constructive feedback on essays was pivotal in creating a compelling narrative. They not only polished my resume and essays but also guided me through the interview preparation, instilling confidence and poise. Not to forget about their unique tool called Mirror which help you craft your USP’s.


The guidance I received throughout the application process was invaluable. Special mentions to my application co-ordinator Rahat Gupta who has been available throughout. Their expertise in positioning my strengths effectively undoubtedly played a crucial role in the positive outcome.
Moreover, the responsiveness and professionalism displayed by the team exceeded my expectations. Special mentions to my application co-ordinator Rahat Gupta who has been available throughout. They were consistently prompt in addressing my queries and concerns, fostering a sense of confidence and reassurance throughout the stressful admissions process.
In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse MBA & Beyond for anyone seeking a comprehensive and results-driven MBA admissions consulting service. Their commitment to excellence, coupled with a genuine interest in their clients' success, makes them stand out in the highly competitive field of admissions consulting.
Thank you, MBA & Beyond, for being an integral part of my journey to securing a spot in my dream MBA program.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 14, 2023
Bhargavi444

Joined: May 31, 2020

Posts: 8

Kudos: 1

Beyond expectations

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with MBA&Beyond has been amazing. I got interview invite from 3 out of the 5 schools that I applied to. The best thing about MBAB is the unlimited time with consultants. This gave me a liberty to experiment with the essay stories as I've more time to make errors and get them corrected. Also with the frequent calls with the consultant I had to be consistent with the applications process. This eventually lead me to apply in R1 for all my target schools.
The whole 7-step process is beautifully designed. During content gathering, I explored my own profile and wrote stories that I never thought would reflect so many of my versatile traits.
I enjoyed the whole process of writing essays, preparing for the interviews and celebrating the small wins with the MBAB team.
I would definitely recommend MBAB as an admissions consultant.

Read More

December 07, 2023
mokleit

Joined: Oct 27, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredible service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My experience with the MBA and Beyond was nothing short of amazing. Their constant availability meant that I could rely on them at any time, which was immensely reassuring during the stressful application process. Their professionalism was evident in every interaction, ensuring a smooth and efficient experience. What stood out the most was their unwavering support and in-depth knowledge, which guided me through complex decisions with ease. Above all, their genuine care for their applicants shone through, as they always put my best interests at the forefront. This team not only delivers exceptional service but also truly invests in the success of their clients.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 04, 2023
nirupandey80

Joined: Jun 08, 2020

Posts: 15

Kudos: 11

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q49 V38

My journey to INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Shantanu from MBA and Beyond, and I can confidently say that his guidance played a pivotal role in securing my admission to INSEAD. I reached out to MBA and Beyond in June 2021 through a friend's recommendation, and I cannot thank my stars enough that I got to work with such amazing people at MBA&B. From the very first profile evaluation call, the team showed genuine interest and confidence in my profile. Having heard so much about Shantanu I requested the team to assign him as my consultant. And thus, my journey started with the most amazing Shantanu Sharma. From the initial consultation to the final application submission to interview preparation, Shantanu demonstrated unparalleled expertise, dedication, and a genuine commitment to my success.

One of the best qualities of Shantanu is his highly personalized approach to every application. He not only spent great efforts in understanding my unique background, career goals, and aspirations but also went above and beyond to unravel my strengths and achievements, helping me articulate them effectively in my application essays and interviews. I vividly recall crafting a minimum of 10 drafts for each INSEAD essay, a testament to Shantanu's commitment to bringing out the best version of my narrative. His refusal to move on to the next essay until completely satisfied underscored his dedication.

During my interview preparation stage, Shantanu left no stones unturned in preparing me for the interviews and Mock exercises. I distinctly remember a moment of panic during my preparation stage when Shantanu, despite being on vacation, generously dedicated two hours to me, offering invaluable guidance and calming reassurance. His role transcended that of a consultant; Shantanu became a steadfast friend and guide throughout the entire process.

Furthermore, Shantanu's support extended beyond the application itself. He offered valuable insights into the culture and values of INSEAD, enabling me to align my application with the school's ethos. This holistic approach not only enhanced my chances of admission but also contributed to my overall readiness for the INSEAD experience. On receiving INSEAD’s acceptance call, Shantanu was the first person I contacted to share the joyful news. His significance in my MBA journey and the profound impact he has created in my life is truly immeasurable.

In summary, my experience with Shantanu was transformative. His personalized guidance, unparalleled dedication, and genuine support were instrumental in navigating the competitive admissions journey. I wholeheartedly recommend Shantanu and the MBA and Beyond team to anyone seeking an exceptional and personalized MBA admissions consulting experience.

Read More

November 28, 2023
PN123

Joined: Nov 27, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q47 V39

Navigating MBA Admissions with MBA and Beyond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Carlos and the team at MBA and Beyond has been an exceptionally rewarding experience throughout my MBA admissions journey. Their commitment to providing comprehensive support significantly contributed to my success, resulting in admission offers from two of my preferred colleges.

Carlos's guidance was instrumental in shaping my application strategy. His insightful feedback ensured that my applications were not only well-crafted but also effectively highlighted my strengths and unique qualities.

Carlos provided encouragement and reassurance when I had doubts or was underconfident about any aspect of the application. He helped me to stay motivated and focused on my goals.

I am deeply grateful for the unwavering support, expertise, and personalized guidance provided by Carlos Almenar and the MBA and Beyond team. Their commitment to excellence undoubtedly played a pivotal role in my successful MBA admissions journey.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.