GMAT Club

Neil Chong Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 14 reviews
April 26, 2021
marxyman

Joined: Dec 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Exactly what I needed!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I purchased the "one-school" package with Veritas Prep and I have zero regrets. Neil was a GREAT consultant who did everything he could to help me! Whenever I sent him an essay or resume draft he would have the draft back to me that day with candid and helpful feedback. I know that the three essays and resume I submitted were as good as they could be and I was confident in them. His help with my interview prep as well as advice on the GMAT and networking with the school was invaluable as well. I was ultimately admitted to Foster School of Business and Neil was a huge help in the process!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2021
WilsonEli

Joined: Apr 23, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Wonderful Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Neil was a fantastic consultant! Extremely helpful in all phases of the application process and always willing to go the extra mile, he was instrumental in helping me get into one of my top choice programs. His help brainstorming essay topics, prepping for interviews, and general all-around knowledge of the application process were particularly excellent. I came from a non-traditional, non-business background, and Neil was extremely helpful in discussing how to translate my skills into what MBA programs are looking for. He was always fast to respond to emails and would always help with interview prep whenever needed. I'd highly recommend Neil for anyone looking for a consultant!

Read More

July 09, 2020
Dan1987

Joined: Jun 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Neil Chong went above and beyond! He played such a critical role and his guidance ultimately led to my acceptance into my dream school. Neil reviewed my application and resume multiple times and provided valuable insight and advice on how to best position my overall profile and application. He was always responsive and guided me through every step of the application process, and did so with a tight deadline of less than two weeks. Without Neil, the quality of my application would have been a fraction of what it was when I finally submitted it.

I am grateful for all of Neil's efforts and absolutely recommend him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 18, 2017
abbygreenberg13

Joined: Jun 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q46 V31

Neil Chong - Veritas Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Neil has been an amazing consultant as I have been applying to 5 MBA schools. He has been great at helping me manage my time on GMAT prep, essays, recommendations, interviews, etc. Neil was always available via phone and email, followed up to make sure I was making progress on my applications, and would check in with me prior to deadlines. Even after all applications have been submitted, Neil has been a great resource for additional coursework or prep to complete for my MBA. I would have not been able to get through this process without Neil's expertise and mentoring. I would highly recommend utilizing Veritas Prep for admission consulting, and even more so if you work with Neil!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2017
stacymc

Joined: Mar 24, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
680 Q45 V38

One of the best investments I have made!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Neil provided the guidance I needed to get into my first choice school. I was initially overwhelmed with the whole application process, I went to an undergraduate program that didn’t require an essay and my non-traditional background made it difficult for me “brand’ myself. Neil focused on my strengths and helped me put them in the best light, as well as identified areas of weakness I would need to address. Neil quickly responded to all my questions and concerns with clear direction and patience and was motivational in the interview process when I was having doubts about my abilities to impress the admissions staff. I had a strong undergrad gpa but needed to retake my gmat score to become a more competitive applicant so we structured a plan where I could apply for schools in my current GMAT range and possible increased score. I was able to increase my GMAT score significantly and was accepted to 5 of the 6 schools that I applied to, all with generous scholarships of over $50,000

I wouldn’t have been able to put forth such a compelling application without Neil and cant recommend him enough.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2017
nghatri

Joined: Jun 03, 2016

Posts: 6

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Neil Chong

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Neil Chong was my USC Marshall consultant through Veritas Prep's school consulting package. He did an excellent job helping me with my application, essays, interview prep, and overall questions about the program and other aspects. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking at USC Marshall!

He was very thorough with making sure my application was spot on with no issues, errors, or silly mistakes. He went through the whole application with me step by step.

He was very meticulous in grading my essays. He made sure I had explained my story and answered the essay prompts as succinctly and efficiently as possible.

He helped me with my interviews by telling me how to prepare, what kind of questions would be asked, and then conducting a mock interview and then subsequently grading me on my performance.

10/10 service from him.

Read More

March 18, 2017
IndianGmatGirl

Joined: Dec 16, 2014

Posts: 6

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q50 V36

Nothing but Awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I am a re applicant for most of the B Schools this year and I was really worried about my application process.I really needed some one who would understand my needs,gauge my weakness and guide me on that. Neil proved the one for me. Even though I had taken a 10hours package, Neil never counted the time we spend on my application and he helped me on my resume and essay for 8-9 schools. He was always their for me when I needed his feedback on my essays or choosing the program which would fit my profile. The best part was his patience which is very rare with admission consultants now a days. His suggestions definitely helped me in my admission and I will definitely recommend him.

Read More

January 30, 2017
jmoreirae

Joined: Jun 27, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Nothing but EXCELLENCE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The Company:
When I first took the GMAT I contacted Veritas Prep for helping me with my applications. They encouraged me for retaking and improving my score, which I did. Veritas Prep even waited for me 6 months to start using my admissions package.

My Consultant:
Neil Chong was designated to help me with the application process. He told me that we where tight for getting to R2, so I should dedicate time to my essays. When I told him if he had time for the feedback he told me that it was not a problem for him.
He helped so much that essays were even enjoyable to write (I am a non native english speaker). He even gave me feedback twice a day when needed.
Last but not least, we had a 5 hour time difference. He managed to wake up at about 5 am some times to talk together.
He prepared me so well with the mock interview that the real interview was a piece of cake.

In conclusion, if you are willingly to be treated like a customer you should choose any company. But if your are looking to be treated like family, choose Veritas Prep. Dont forget to ask for Neil too!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 08, 2016
jccli33

Joined: Oct 08, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V42

Very helpful (and even essential) part of the application process.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Neil was extremely helpful during my MBA application process. I was looking for someone to help improve my essays and resume at the very last minute and he was available in short notice. First off, even though he was helping me by the hour, he went above and beyond to make sure my essay and resume was perfect. We went through multiple iterations of both my essays and resume in just about a weeks time. In fact, he caught several mistakes that would have for sure doomed my application. I am confident that his help really solidified my application and allowed me to represent myself in the strongest way possible. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to apply for a top tier business school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2016
gusgabel23

Joined: Jan 08, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q42 V41

Went Above And Beyond My Expectations

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Neil Chong did an amazing job helping me prepare my applications and prepare for my interviews. I truly think that without him, I may have been on the borderline of getting in and that he is the sole reason I received multiple scholarship offers.

When I thought about applying to grad school and competing against people who have started non-profits, worked for huge corporations with 5+ years of experience, and produced quantitative results, I didn't think I had a chance of getting in with my resume. Sure, I had a decent GMAT and a very good GPA, but I thought I lacked some of the extracurricular activities that these schools looked for. However, Neil helped me realize that I have done wonderful things in my life and I need to highlight them.

He showed me how to highlight the positives of working in a family business by showing that I had learned a multitude of skills by having a partnership type of role and how to explain some of the negative aspects of my resume.

Overall, I am very pleased with the result of working with Veritas and Neil. I do not think I would have had nearly the chance of getting into the great schools I applied to and definitely didn't think I would have gotten any scholarships. Thank you for your hard work and help!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Neil Chong