GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $149  $99
Reviews
94
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $449  $299
Reviews
22
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $499  $399
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Reviews:

134 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 04, 2018
Sol90

Joined: Jun 19, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V38

Great Technical teachings

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Before this course, my GMAT score was stuck at the 650 level. I was always good at math but my quant score wasn't reflecting it. Target Test Prep helped my re-familiarize myself with math topics I haven't studied since high school and really solidify my math skills. I rushed through the course (spent about a month with it) but was able to increase my quant score from a 42 to a 49 during this time frame. I am sure if I spent another few weeks that score could be higher.

The biggest difference I felt going into the exam after using Target Test Prep was that I felt confident that I could answers most questions on the exam.

Full disclosure: I had taken another review course prior to TTP that did a great job teaching me test taking tactics and laid a foundation for my quant and verbal skills. Supplementing those Quant skills with Target Test Prep was a great combination.

Read More

May 14, 2019
2019gmat2019

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V44

Fantastic quant service - provided much needed confidence

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I knew I needed help on the math since I could answer almost none of the questions in the diagnosis or even easier OG questions. A good friend of mine recommended Math Revolution so I tried their free trial but was very disappoint in the organization and wanted an incredibly thorough program.

Feeling very discouraged I came across TTP and tried their free trial. I was super impressed with the layout of the course and the organized study plan. Basically, they teach you a specific skillset (like probability or number properties) and then encourage you to do a massive amount of practice problem sets ranging in difficulty from easy, medium and hard on that specific set. They give you target scores on the tests before encouraging you to move on. This way you retain everything they teach you and never bite off more than you can chew. This was exactly what I needed and it was great to feel that if I just went step by step through each chapter I'd know almost everything that could possibly show up on the GMAT. If you complete the entire course (which took me about 190 hours) it's basically impossible to not get at least a Q48. The chapters are very easy to digest and written is super plain english and with so many focused and targeted practice problems you will become an expert at each chapter whether you like it or not.

The other thing I'd like to mention is that they have a little chat button where you can ask questions to Scott and Jeff (the founders of the company). These guys are incredible. They actually respond in like 5 min almost 24 hours a day. I felt very very discouraged with my ability and would ask them random questions like "am I moving too slowly on specific problems?" "how should I plan out my study plan?" "what should I do to get better at basic multi digit multiplication?" and they would always give me candid responses that were helpful and reassuring. They'd also give very indepth supplementary explanations on specific problems. I probably bugged them more than the average customer but they were always happy to help and provided me with much needed technical and emotional support.

Overall, I can't imagine studying for the GMAT with any other program. The Official Guide, Manhattan GMAT and Math Revolution do not come even close to the level of precision that TTP offers and while I know that many people have done well with those resources, I really loved the fact that I could simply put 100% of my trust and effort into this program without having to worry about anything. I literally didn't use a single other quant resource except for maybe 40 OG problems that I used as warm-ups before practice tests. I got a 49 even though math is not my strong suit and I did terribly in early diagnostic exams.

They also provide extensive general strategy guidance on things like preparing mental and physically for the exam and the reasons why you need to move slowly through stuff at first to develop good habits. This was great because I was able to not spend as much time reading random articles about strategy on GMATClub or other sites.

Also, they have very challenging problems but nothing that is outrageous. A lot of stuff I've seen on some of the GMAT forums or in Veritas test prep has some simply outrageously hard questions that are honestly not worth trying. TTP doesn't use the mentality of "lets make these kids do insanely hard problems because if they can answer the hard ones they can answer the easy ones no problem". Instead they give realist problems that are at a realistic difficulty and really enforce perfection and consistency on which is really what you need for the GMAT. You need to get into the habit of answering the easy questions without careless mistakes not be able to answer insanity questions that will never show up.

If you're willing to put in the time, this is by far the best course out there for the GMAT.

Read More

May 12, 2019
karlg89

Joined: Nov 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I Highly Recommend The GMAT Prep Offered By Target Test Prep. I Was Already Studying Quant For A Couple Of Months But I Was Lacking Some Of The Basics Because The Last Time I Used Them Was Already A Couple Of Years Ago (Classical Situation). I Needed A Structured Course That Led Me Through Everyhting I Need To Know To Ace Quant And TTP Offered Just That. I Highly Recommend It For Everyone Who Needs A Comprehensive Prep From Scratch. I Tried A Number Of Other Quant Preps As Well But TTP Was The Best One For Sure. What I Also Enjoyed About It Was The Very Professional User Interface (Believe It Or Not, When You Spend So Many Hours With It These Things Actually Are Important). Together With GMAT Club Tests This Is The Only Quant Prep You Need To Achieve Q50/51.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2019
robertg

Joined: Apr 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V42

Effective, easy to use, comprehensive

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I needed to improve my quant score, which is why I chose TTP. They have a program specific to quant. After taking the diagnostic test, you get a study plan.

The way I attacked the curriculum is I focused on going through all the textbook chapters (which cover every single kind of problem you could possibly see on GMAT quant). Then I would emphasize the "easy" and "medium" practice tests, because TTP says what separates the good from great is not the ability to get easy questions right but the inability to get the easy questions wrong.

This seemed to ring true because I finished the whole textbook and 2/3 of the practice problems (I did 1640, totaling over 33hrs of working problems) and proceeded to score in the middle of my target range.

The lessons are so clear. The curriculum is easy to follow. The solutions make sense. And Scott and Jeffrey respond to emails.

I wouldn't try any other study plan.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2019
rvolutionamoeba

Joined: Dec 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V42

50-point score improvement as a re-taker after 3 weeks using TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I switched to TTP after going through the entire EMPOWERgmat course and only seeing an improvement of 20 points on my official GMAT over my initial practice CAT: 640 (Q35, V42) to 660 (Q39, V41). I had always been much stronger in verbal than in quant, but I initially went with Empower with the hope that it would help me boost my scores in both sections. Ultimately, I did improve my quant score by a few points, but I saw no such improvement with verbal. I was deeply disappointed and totally demoralized by the thought of having to take the test again after two months of dedicated and consistent studying, but didn't want to lose my momentum and so I switched to TTP.

I took the diagnostic test, which helped me identify my weakest areas so I could optimize what I spent my time studying/practicing, and spent three weeks drilling, drilling, drilling. I found TTP's ground-up explanations of concepts to be super helpful, and was a little aghast (and grateful) to find myself learning things that hadn't been mentioned once in any of the Empower modules.

After three weeks using TTP, I saw my quant score jump from 39 to 45 on my second official exam. Paired with a verbal score of 42, I scored a 710, surpassing my goal of 700. Needless to say, I was thrilled to see such quick results. My only regret was that I didn't use TTP to begin with. Since I took my second official exam so soon after taking it for the first time, I honestly skimmed, skipped, and jumped around a lot in the TTP curriculum. I can only wonder what I might have scored on the quant section had I put in months of study using TTP and methodically gone through all the chapters and taken all the chapter tests.

For less quant-inclined test takers like me who haven't used or thought about the math concepts tested on the GMAT since high school, I'd highly recommend TTP. It helps you identify where you have the most room for improvement, the chapters very logically build on one another, the chapter tests and review tests force you to retain and solidify your understanding of different topics, and the bookmarking feature makes it really easy to return to sections and questions you may be less familiar with or want to spend extra time reviewing. And although secondary in importance, the site has really good UX.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 26, 2019
jazzmilo

Joined: May 30, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
740 Q47 V45

TTP = Quant Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I took a chance on Target Test Prep because it was highly regarded by people on this forum, and it did not disappoint in the slightest. If you're looking for a go-to resource for Quant improvement, look no further than TTP. Firstly, the course is extremely reasonably priced. (I used their Flexible GMAT® Preparation Plan due to time constraints, but the other options deliver even better value per month.) The TTP interface was clean and engaging, making the learning of quant concepts (dare I say) fun! The TTP team was exceedingly responsive to course content questions and Jeff in particular was an advocate for my success as I prepared for success. I only wish TTP had a verbal course -- if TTP ever develops one it's game over for other GMAT prep services.

Read More

March 08, 2019
npham

Joined: Nov 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

A Structured Approach to Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I'm from Vietnam and currently a college senior majoring in Management Information Systems in the US. I thought that I had a decent background in math so I didn't focus on the Quant section at first. For my first attempt in December 2018, I got a Q44, which was very disappointing. I decided to give Target Test Prep a try after reading a lot of reviews on GMAT Club. I was in a time crunch so I decided to go with the accelerated study plan. I used the ESR from my first attempt to study my weakest chapters first. For each chapter, I studied the Must Know Review and then did 3-4 medium tests and 1-2 hard tests. I invested approximately 40 hours in total over 8 weeks and finally got a Q49 in my second attempt in March 2019. My improvement from Q44 to Q49 definitely came from the structured approach of Target Test Prep. Target Test Prep does an amazing job at breaking down each chapter into a manageable unit of knowledge. I love how each test question connects directly to a lesson so that I can quickly fill my knowledge gap. Jeff and Scott are also very responsive to emails to answers any questions. I'd highly recommend Target Test Prep for anyone who wants to improve their Quant score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 08, 2019
wally530

Joined: Oct 08, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q48 V35

From Q39 to Q48 because of Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I highly recommend you to take the Target Test Prep course if you want to score as high as possible for the Quant section on your GMAT.

Before I started with the Target Test Prep course, my Quant score was around 39. I had already studied for 2 months, but my Quant score did not increase. This was due to not studying in a proper way, I was blindly doing exercises without really learning anything. After I finished this course, I scored a Q48 on my GMAT.

Target Test Prep helps you to efficiently study all the subjects for the GMAT. They know exactly what you should learn, how you should learn it and they have the best tips and tricks to score as high as possible on your GMAT.

If you have the discipline and motivation to put the required hours (+- 180) into this course, trust me, you will get your desired Quant score.

Read More

February 16, 2019
TheGraceful

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 129

Kudos: 39

Self-reported Score:
600 Q44 V28

Tremendous Improvement - Diagonastic Q32 to Real Q44

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I had very very rusty math and on diagonstic test I scored Q32. I was searching for something solid and found TTP on internet. I browsed the site and it got hold of me - it was like love at first sight.
The only mistake I did was, I did not buy it via gmatclub's marketplace and missed additional discounts. This happened because I was a visitor to this gmatclub and used this forum just to see reviews on GMATclub, and I was not a member.

The course is very very nicely structured and user interface is clean and neat. You have very detailed theory for every chapter and then the concepts are reinforced by means by easy, medium and hard tests at the end of every chapter. Also, you can create your own customized quizes/tests. I am NOT a video person and the answers in plain text made sense to me - precise & step-wise. And there are videos as well for the ones who love it. Moreover, the course ensures that you won't forget the chapters you learnt in beginning, while you are learning ones by having periodic review tests. Just follow the plan and you are all set.

I was on and off studies during my preparation, which got elongated to almost 16+ months and I had to repurchase the course as my subscription had ended - Jeff/Scott were generous to give me good discount then and afterwords.
Because of unexpected events in my personal (my wwife's sudden illness and surgery, my 1 yr daughter was falling sick often) and professional life (with promotion came new assignments and changed schedules), I had to take breaks a month long and sometimes 2 month long and I kept forgetting few of the things I did learn in beginning. I had done all the 2500 problems almost twice and was exhausted with OG 15,16,17 guides for verbal and moreover my wife also got tired of this long preparations and I had to wind up GMAT. I scheduled it on Oct 31,2018 and scored 600 (Q44 V28 IR3).
The course did wonders to me from diagnostic Q32 to Q44 on real GMAT. Had I been more disciplined and consistent in my studies, I definitely could have reached 48-49 with this wonderful course. my ESR revealed the same weak area, what the course was telling me.

My sincere advice is just be disciplined, follow the plan, within the course, read the strategies, that are included.
Don't rush through the course take the time to work and solidify your concepts and it will do wonders.
I definitely am going to retake this wonderful course even for my next attempt.

Read More

February 13, 2019
thatdudejimmy

Joined: Dec 08, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

TTP - the most comprehensive for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I took the GMAT twice, scoring a 640 (42Q) and a 670 (45Q) respectively. I had used other GMAT prep materials and studied for 6 months but still felt overwhelmed on the Quant section. I felt like I had a good base in quant but needed something to push me to a top score. Luckily, I was recommended TTP. I cannot state how comprehensive that site is! I dedicated a couple of months to review each chapter, take the practice quizzes, and take their longer exams. Come test day I honestly felt like I had seen every problem the GMAT threw at me. If you really dig into their materials, no question should come as a surprise. It is such a comforting feeling when taking the test. I ended up scoring a 49Q the next two times I took the exam. Finally, finished a few days ago with a 740!

Read More

February 15, 2019
TheGraceful

Great to know that..!! Just would like to know, what did you use for verbal? (and for IR)?