GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $149  $99
Reviews
145
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $449  $299
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $499  $399
Reviews
27
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

220 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 19, 2019
Mo2men

Joined: Mar 26, 2013

Posts: 2441

Kudos: 887

Self-reported Score:
530 Q42 V24

Best Quant Platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

My score was around to 36. But I decided that I need to boost my score. After experiencing many GMAT providers, I decided to give TTP a try. I had a long discussion with Jeff and then I registered 5 days for $1 to know more about the course. I went through the whole sections. I discovered that TTP is the right choice for my study math and best fit for my education style. I achieved in many exams 43-44 but the last exam score was hit by family issues right before the exam which made it 42.
Pros:
1- I started to choose what my target score is. Based on it, the system suggests what modules I must focus.
2- The modules could be arranged in Tree plan that built my skills gradually.
3- Each module is divided to sub-topic. This is important to me to learn each idea behind the big topic. In the exam I faced problems that were new for me but it was a weakness.
4- Exams related to each topic were organized in easy-medium- difficult setup. It helped me to build confidence. There are extra problems in each topic to cover my weakness, in case needed.
5- The analytics is easy to follow and could provide flag, if performance deteriorates.
6- The chat panel provides immediate support so that I can’t wait for reply. Jeff and Scott are doing a great job to answer the questions. If something needs more discussion, I can email them and get the answer almost in same day.

Cons:
1- The test questions need to be numbered as It will help to trace it in combination with my test log.
2- I would like to see verbal section to have one platform.
3- To see more tricks for solving math problems.

Read More

December 19, 2019
jhodge

Is the 530 self reported score your score on the gmat? Why would you give 5 stars if you only got a 42 in math since that is not a high math score? You said your score was 43-44 but then you scored 42 so that's a DECREASE!!! That number of stars makes no sense.

December 19, 2019
Mo2men

I was not clear. I achieved those scores from 36 to 43-44 but I deleted the scores. In my last score, I had sever family that hit me before the exam which made me score plummet. I will edit the review to make clear.

May 29, 2020
kruzerkc

Joined: Mar 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V46 (Online)

Short Term Study Plan was Great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I took the gmat and got a 730 before studying with target test prep. One of my biggest problems in my practice tests was that I was getting inconsistent quant scores and could not figure out why - the material never seemed too difficult. I signed up for target test prep's flexible study plan for a month and did the shortened study plan because I was already scoring well. The tips on the quant section, especially the strategies, when paired with the subsection subject matter testing really improved my confidence on the test in a matter of weeks. I really liked how the questions honed in and even though they weren't the exact type of questions on the GMAT, they improved my abilities substantially in a short amount of time.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 29, 2020
JStaubin

Joined: May 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40 (Online)

Brought my Quant to the next level

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I recently took the GMAT for the 5th time on May 15th of this year and received a 740 (Q50/V40/IR8). I had taken it twice in 2015 and twice in 2016, with the highest of the four GMAT scores being a 730.

Prior to taking the test this year, I had received a Q49 on every GMAT I had taken even though I would score a Q50 on at least 50%+ of the practice tests. Through browsing reddit, I heard TTP was the best quant resource out there and decided to give it a try. I think these claims were true – I had taken a competitor’s course back in 2016, and found that it covered the basics, which was probably good enough for someone wanting to score a Q48/Q49. TTP is unquestionably a great quant resource if you’re looking to score Q50/Q51 – it has tons of difficult practice problems and delves into multiple permutations of each question type, which I found extremely helpful for very hard probability, combination, permutation, and inequality problems.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 29, 2020
andrew2

Joined: Feb 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39 (Online)

Target Test Prep Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep took my quant from a 28 (15th percentile) to a 49 (74th percentile) in practice tests within about a month of dedicated study using the Accelerated learning plan. I have a STEM background which helps but focusing on drilling the chapter tests rapidly improved my score and whenever I encountered something I was unfamiliar with, the relevant section was well explain and easy to understand. In addition, their Verbal Pre-Beta was extremely useful in my verbal preparation and I plan to continue using it to study for the next time I take the GMAT. If you sit down and do the work with TTP, they've made it as easy as they can to ensure that your score will improve. I noticed immediate results and thus I cannot recommend a Quant preparation program more than TTP, it's so highly rated for a reason!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 29, 2020
TTP813

Joined: Dec 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41 (Online)

TTP - Worth the Hype

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

When I first started studying for the GMAT, I noticed a slew of comments say that TTP was far and away the best program to prepare you for the Quant portion of the GMAT. After having completed the program and taken the GMAT, I can say it is worth the hype.

TTP's comprehensive and meticulous study plan takes you through every area of studying for the exam, so that you can feel confident that you will get the score you need to come test day. The amount I learned through the program in such a short amount of time is pretty incredible now that I look back on it. The number of chapters and amount you need to learn to complete the course may be daunting at first, but it is on purpose and to ensure that you know the topics in and out, not just shortcuts that may or may not help come test day.

As far as verbal goes, TTP is just starting to roll out the verbal program, but it looks to have the same quality you expect from the Quant course. Truly really pleased and happy with my choice to study with Target Test Prep and know that it helped me reach my goal of a 700+ GMAT score!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2020
hamsomang

Joined: Sep 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Quant Gold Mine

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Like most people, I started with Manhattan Prep's "All the Quant" and, quite frankly, it was just not much more than a thorough description of each skill tested. It just did not do much for me and I did not feel confident in any of the quant (nor verbal) sections of the MGMAT tests (I started with 40Q and hovered around that number). I theoretically knew that I needed to "fill in gaps," but I had no idea where I was lacking; honestly, I felt like I needed help in everything.

I've heard enough about TTP and I was sold after the initial week trial. Having prior teaching experience, this is best practice - diagnose your current level of performance, then fill in the gaps. I no longer having access to TTP since my membership expired, but I started really sub-par. If I recall correctly, the program questioned my desire for 49-51Q based on my diagnostic, but I knew what I wanted! TTP does a fantastic job of providing exemplar questions for each question and skill type, content that Manhattan Prep lacked.

TTP is a marathon. I spent between 2-5 hours a day on TTP (I wanted to give up during Number Properties), but it was certainly worthwhile. IMO there aren't quick fixes or shortcuts to the GMAT. Invest the time in a program like TTP and you will definitely see gains - not just in your score, but your confidence.

Thank you, Scott, Jeff and team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2020
molecularLabRat

Joined: May 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q48 V47 (Online)

760 using Target Test Prep Exclusively

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP is 110% worth the money. The quant is without question the best option if you're serious about getting a very high score and are willing to put in the time and effort to do it right. The verbal, while not complete yet, looks VERY promising, and taught sentence correction in a way that progressed and felt logical 100% of the way through. I went from getting 8 sentence correction questions wrong on Official practice tests to 1 or 2. Their explanations were much better than the official material which I was using to supplement the TTP Verbal due to the lack of Chapter Tests at the time. The results speak for themselves, I got a 760 (Q48 V47) thanks to the incremental and exhaustive content from TTP.

Be warned, this is not a good option for people with extremely limited time to study or who just want to hammer out a "good enough" score. It is built to take 100+ hours of study to get you into the Q48+ range and doesn't really have a good option to rush if you are just looking to get over a minimum threshold of 650 or something. I spent 4+ hours a day studying with TTP to get my score, don't expect to get similar results in a month without dedicating serious time and effort.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2020
maplesnow

Joined: Mar 14, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V39 (Online)

Amazing Prep Course for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP helped me improve my GMAT quant score by 7 points from 41 to 48 in a month! I probably would have done even better had it not been for some technical difficulties during my test, for which I lost 4-5 minutes at the beginning. TTP's chapters are super clear and helpful and the chapter tests really allow you to identify your weaker areas. I thought TTP was especially helpful for Number Properties and Absolute Value/Inequalities which I definitely had trouble with at the beginning and are two of the most common topics on the actual test. Definitely worth the money and highly recommended!

Read More

May 20, 2020
riseb

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
780 Q49 V51 (Online)

Built for Learning

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I began my test preparation with a diagnostic test. Despite a full-time career in a quantitative role, I quickly realized regression analysis and microsoft excel shortcuts don't translate 1:1 to a quality quant score, and quant was revealed as my greatest weakness. After reading through some of the glowing reviews on here, I decided to give the free trial of TTP a try. Early on I liked the format. The structure of really learning the concepts tested on the GMAT through lecture and then repetitive practice really resonated with me. Additionally, as someone with better short-term memory than long-term, by bringing back old concepts each chapter with the review test, everything was kept fresh in my mind. I ended up scoring a 49 in quant, and I owe it all to TTP. If you are struggling with quant, give the free trial a go at least to see if the format gels as well with you as it did with me. Good luck!

Read More

May 20, 2020
mj9443

Joined: Jun 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Best Quant Course Available

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Took me from 35Q to 50Q (mock exam) and 48Q (actual exam) . The course does take a long time. I would say it took me ~300 hours from start to finish (including all lessons and quizzes). However, going through the entire course gives you all the tools you need to answer every quant question that might be thrown at you. The lessons are extremely detailed but easy to understand and the quizzes build on and reinforce your understanding from previous sections.

My only criticism is that the hardest problems in TTP are not really representative of the hardest problems in OG or the actual exam, but getting 700-800 questions correct is equal parts knowledge, skill, and luck.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.