GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Prepare With the Best. Rock the Test

 

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 10 years. We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Course, a powerful, web-based self-study platform that helps students earn impressive GMAT quant and verbal scores.

The Target Test Prep GMAT Course is an ultra-clear and super comprehensive course that is unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam. 

The TTP GMAT Course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:

  • 40 rigorous chapters broken into 1200+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT quant and verbal problems
  • 1,200+ instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics for strategically focusing your study efforts
  • A personalized GMAT study plan
  • A Quant and Verbal error tracker
  • Live support   
Ready to give it a try? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
$149
Reviews
291
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
$449
Reviews
146
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
$499
Reviews
66
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

503 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 05, 2022
CaptainRey

Joined: Jun 01, 2021

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Excellent Quant and Verbal course - helped me get from 570 to 730!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP has created an excellent course that covers the ins and outs of both Quant and Verbal, providing users with the necessary tools to ace the GMAT. I started at 570 as a baseline after going thru another prep company's materials.

I was introduced to the course over at r/GMAT on reddit, and I was initially suspicious of the many glowing reviews given by users there. After using the course for myself, I have found it to be not the case and that it really prepares you well for the GMAT.

For the Quant section, the materials are substantial and go in-depth, allowing anyone (even those with years out of school or not having a quant background) to be able to grasp all things GMAT Quant. This "one-stop shop" method is truly convenient, especially when one is juggling work and studies at the same time.

For the Verbal section, the SC and CR are very well developed, going deep into the material and giving users good insights into how the GMAT tests on Verbal. Basics are drilled deep into one's learning plan, as frequent quizzes are interspersed throughout. I would say the RC is new, and I haven't really used the material, but give the excellent team sometime, and I am sure the RC would be on par with the rest of the sections, if not better.

All in all, I would say I had a good experience with TTP's course. The only caveat I would add is that the course is long, so please be prepared to allocate sufficient time for you to prep if you're aiming for a good score (700+) or is coming from a slightly weaker background.

Read More

May 12, 2022
kushganatra28

Joined: Feb 28, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

The most complete course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I was introduced to TTP through a friend who also highly recommended it, as I am doing now!

The material for quant is extremely detailed and thoroughly covers every aspect of a topic. The thing I most liked about quant was that they provided modified variations of tricky questions that are most likely to confuse test-takers. This was great practice from the get go.

For verbal, SC and CR are explained especially in an analytical manner. This enables you to really understand the essence of the topic rather than just identify a patter to answer questions. The best part about verbal was tips on trap answer choices and how to avoid them.

The chapter-wise practice tests were tremendously nifty and gave an accurate representation of topic knowledge. The ability to create custom practice tests also helps you drill on your weak areas.

Overall, a great and comrehensive course. Definitely would recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2022
nhatanh811

Joined: Jan 02, 2017

Posts: 35

Kudos: 29

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

TTP courses - worth the investment!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I lost my confidence after not breaking the 710 score barrier in a couple of tries and decided to give TTP a try. The course can be long and intimidating, but I really appreciated the course breakdowns, study plan, and error trackers, which helped me to hone in my weaknesses and stay disciplined throughout my GMAT prep. TTP helped me to regain my confidence and the practices from TTP helped me to achieve my target score of 730.

Also, the staff at TTP was incredibly kind and supportive with my questions and concerns. I would recommend TTP for anyone who struggled with his/her GMAT prep!

Read More

May 08, 2022
stwo4841

Joined: Apr 14, 2020

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

The most effective program out there.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

TTP has two things that I think no other test prep company offers: A teaching approach that reinforces understanding and an attitude that will give you the mental preparedness needed to succeed on the test. One of my greatest struggles was consistently scoring high on all sections in one sitting. TTP gives you a deep understanding of the concept you need to know while teaching you how to think. This allowed me to be consistent in all sections and ultimately hit my target score. It sometimes doesn’t sink in that the GMAT is a test of logic, but TTP focuses on that more than anything. The course gives you the basic knowledge needed for Quant and Verbal, but then takes it one step further and ties every section together to give you the thinking mindset you need. All questions except IR are now included in the course and even if you think you’ve mastered a particular section, I can guarantee you that TTP will show you, not only a better way, but a faster way as well. A great example of this is their newly released reading comprehension section. I always scored 85% or higher on RC but it wasn’t until I went through the section on reading comprehension that I realized that, while I was getting the right answers, I was getting to them in the absolutely most inefficient way possible. Once I went through the course’s content on reading comprehension, I noticed that I was able to improve on critical reasoning as well due to the sudden increase in time available to do these questions. Ultimately by the end of my test prep, TTP taught me probably the most valuable thing I needed to know about the GMAT: the test isn’t hard because the concepts are difficult, the test is hard because they apply the concepts in an unfamiliar way. TTP teaches you how to apply what you’ve learned to any situation even if you’ve never seen it before. I highly recommend this test prep company.

Read More

May 08, 2022
iyGMAT

Joined: Jul 26, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 29

Verified score:
790 Q51 V49

TTP Got Me to a 790

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP led me to getting a 790: Q51 V49! Most of the credit here does go to TTP and the program they’ve put together. You will need to put in the effort to go through it in full, but if you do, a 790 is definitely possible for many.

My GMAT journey to a 790 started over a year before my one sitting. I took a practice test and got a 700. But even with this 700 I was generous with my time and not able to get close to the time limits on either quant or verbal.

Pretty soon after, I started using Target Test Prep. I first used for four months and then took a long break over the summer when I was busier with work. I then resumed for two months before the test.

The quant course is very extensive and I needed at least this amount of time to go over the variety of difficult questions on every topic. TTP’s process is lengthy, but going through it in full will give you everything you need for an excellent score.

On Verbal: For RC, I supplemented TTP with additional practice questions with quickly getting the key points of a passage. For SC, TTP was strong and their idioms guide was a great resource. Highlighting the top 30 that were giving me trouble and practicing those was very helpful.

Read More

May 07, 2022
sophiag

Joined: Nov 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Definitely recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

When I first started my prep, I was really overwhelmed by the amount of material there was to review. Along with the GMAT Official materials, I used TTP Quant to help lay the foundations of my quant skills. They cover all the material needed and test you with different questions so that you understand how to apply that knowledge. I did not use TTP Verbal as much. I originally only bought for one month and then wanted to switch to a four month plan and they were very flexible about paying to cover the difference. Additionally, if you have questions about the course, they get back to you very quickly.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2022
Genoa

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 397

Kudos: 174

Verified score:
690 Q48 V37

TTP: All what you need!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

To prepare for my first GMAT exam, I followed a very comprehensive but unorganised study approach. I bought several books from other test prep companies, worked through the GMAC Official Guide books, and studied the answers posted by experts on GMAT Club. Although all these activities surely helped me build my skills, I felt I did not follow an organised journey. I had no analytics and no error log.

After having looked for the best quant/verbal course on r/GMAT and GMAT Club, I saw that almost everybody had great words for TTP. At that moment, I thought that subscribing to the TTP guided course was the best thing I could do to prepare again for my second attempt.
I have worked 1/2 hours every morning on the weekdays and 2/3 hours on the weekend days for around 7 months. TTP is brilliant because it forces you to follow an organised path that does not allow you to skip any fundamental skills you need to master to perform well on the GMAT.

While TTP's Quant course is praised very highly on several forums, its Verbal part is often not considered the best. However, I found the SC/CR component of the course absolutely stunning! For the RC, I think that Scott, Jeff and Marty can do something better (maybe having more passages to practice), and I am sure they will improve that part.

In conclusion, TTP is definitely not expensive, it is very comprehensive, and by following it, you won't need any other preparation material to reach your target score!

Read More

May 04, 2022
shanayaf

Joined: May 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

610 to 760 with TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was a phenomenal resource for me as I started my GMAT journey. I wasn't sure where to start with my studying and was overwhelmed with the amount of resources available. Once I started Target Test Prep, that overwhelming feeling disappeared. A diagnostic test set up by TTP allows you to identify where you currently are versus what your goal score is and how to get there.

I started by reviewing all the basics for quant that I had forgotten given I haven't taken a math class in over 5 years. Then I focused on the weak areas and read all the lessons and did practice problems until I had mastered the topic. I followed a similar routine with the verbal section, but focused more on the strategy rather than drilling practice problems. This helped me improve my reading score immensely, which is the section largely responsible for my jump in score from 610 to 760.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2022
Venno

Joined: Aug 23, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q45 V45

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

The title kinda sums it up, my TTP Dashboard tells me I've studied for around 96 hours (add some offline hours and you should reach about 120 hours total) and in this time I've jumped from my first mock of 590 to an official of 650 and, finally, to my end result of 730.

I can confidently share that studying on the Official Guide coupled with TTP course is an amazing combo. I particularly loved the latter because it has a delightful UI and very well written lessons.
Surely, many courses around here have excellent exercises and examples, but, in my mind, what differentiates the good ones from the greatest is the ability to make you come back to study with pleasure, and TTP does that perfectly.

Whatever you end up choosing, consider giving TTP's "5 days for 1$" trial a chance.
Best of luck to all of you!

Read More

May 02, 2022
catherineechen

Joined: May 02, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q47 V48

TTP Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was very helpful in helping me achieve my GMAT score goals. Although I started out at a relatively high score, I performed less well and very inconsistently on my following practice exams because I didn't have a consistent way to approach many of the quantitative problems, and found myself getting better or worse scores based purely on luck. Also, I was also struggling to meet the timing requirements because I was not approaching the problems in the most efficient manner. I realized that simply doing practice problems from the official guide and the official practice tests was not actually teaching me any concepts or methods to solve problems. TTP does a great job of doing this. The course is super organized, covers every major concept you need, and makes the information digestible. It was very helpful with quant!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.