GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Dedicated Study Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
72
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 78 reviews
August 03, 2020
rm13

Joined: Aug 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Target Test Prep Is The Most Effective GMAT Guide

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I began my GMAT journey at the beginning of the New Year and was recommended by a friend to use Target Test Prep (TTP) as a guide. The TTP Curriculum was thorough and gave me great insight into the different types of questions that would be asked on the exam. When I was first introduced to the course, only a guide for the Quantitative Section was available. After completing the guide for quant, I was consistently scoring at least a Q49 on Official Practice Exams. My struggles came on the Exam’s Verbal Section. Shortly after my first few practice exams, TTP released its Verbal Course and I saw an instant score improvement. My verbal score quickly jumped from low 30s to low 40s. After 2 in person test cancellations due to COVID-19 and a technical error on my first online exam, I was finally able to complete my first GMAT Exam, scoring a 730 (Q49/V41).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 05, 2020
rjl25

Congrats on your great score! Fantastic determination to get the job done despite all of the hurdles due to COVID

November 24, 2020
carianamorales

Joined: Nov 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730

TTP will be the best GMAT investment you make

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I was about ready to give up on the GMAT until I discovered Target Test Prep. I took the GMAT the first time early 2020 with about 2 months of studying using Manhattan Prep books and the the GMAT Official Guide, but I was very disappointed with my score. I decided to study for it again with similar practice books, but was still not achieving the score I wanted on practice tests. Fortunately, I discovered TTP, used the online modules for about a month of dedicated studying, and improved my score by 90 points. It is hands down the BEST course you can use for GMAT studying. It is extremely flexible and allows you to really focus on your weakest areas. You will not regret this investment.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 19, 2020
gandis

Joined: Dec 23, 2019

Posts: 21

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

TTP, There is No Comparison

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I never thought I would be able to post one of these.

I tested in the test center today and miraculously pulled off a 740 with splits of 49/42/8. When the score popped up, I legit started crying and I am not ashamed of that.

I am from the U.S., so I'm pretty familiar with standardized testing. I scored 95% on the SAT. I am also prior military and am used to promotion testing and the ASVAB; I tested 96% on that and 99% on the officer exam. Suffice it to say, I have never had a problem with testing until the GMAT. I took a diagnostic about a year ago and scored a 600, then took the real test last December and used that score, a 670, to apply to Fall 2020 programs. With everything that happened, I elected to defer and try my hand again with taking the GMAT.

I went through most of TTP quant and was scoring again around 670-700. I took the online test August 22 and scored 700, indicative of my practice results. I don't know if something just clicked after this point or what, but I transitioned from only investing my time in math to TTP's verbal as well, and I felt better about the test as a whole. I jumped from 46/47 Q to 49, where I have been at since. I felt my sentence correction techniques getting better as well from the extended devotion to verbal, and took OG mock 4 on September 12 and scored a 740. This convinced me to move up my test date to today, September 14, in hopes of riding the peak of my efforts.

That happened. While I didn't think the test was smooth, it ended up working out. I struggled through the math; I'm not sure if I technically finished. I I had an answer selected but time ran out before I hit submit on question 31. After verbal, I was pretty convinced I did poorly and was just slugging through the rest of the test so I could go home.

All this is to say, if I can do it, so can you. I never really felt that that phrase meant a lot, but I am by no means a genius. I spent a grueling amount of hours working through TTP and honestly never finished - I never started geometry. But, if you want it, if you want a certain score, you can make it happen. I think the GMAT is more of a testament to a person's will than their academic ceiling. Thanks to everyone over at TTP!

Read More

October 23, 2020
ewalz27

Joined: Sep 14, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Got me over the hump

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

After underachieving on the quantitative section of the GMAT a few times, I turned to TTP for a fresh look at how to approach studying the material. What I learned after purchasing the product and using it for only a day or two, was that there is a better way to think about studying for the GMAT quant section. The lessons are explicit, insightful, and incredibly thorough. The number of quizzes and tests along the way as you progress through the content is substantial, yet if you are serious about succeeding, exceedingly worth the time and effort. I loved the explanations provided for wrong answers and, as a competitive person, I liked how you could compare your progression to all others who are using the course. It provided constant motivation throughout my studying journey. No detail is overlooked in the TTP module. My recommendation to anyone who utilizes the product: follow all of the instruction. They know what they're talking about. There may be times along the way where you're tempted to skip quizzes or lessons because you're feeling worn down. Don't do it. You don't want to put in all that work and then sell yourself short. The analytics provide excellent summarized feedback to help target your efforts along the way.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 22, 2020
ashady

Joined: Mar 08, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I highly recommend TTP. The chapters were easy to study through and the practice questions got progressively harder. I was very impressed with my results. I was testing 640 on official practice test when I started studying, and ended up with a 730 on the official exam once I completed 2 months of studying with TTP. I studied for a month in March 2020 and then fell off because of covid, and then picked it back up for 1 month in September, so really only 1 month of recent studying. The value and results were more than I could have imagined. Thank you to Scott and the whole team at TTP!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 21, 2020
brebelez

Joined: Oct 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42 (Online)

Great Product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Target Test Prep was exactly what I needed to get my GMAT score to the right place. The quant section is extremely thorough and has a ton of tips and methods for how to solve each possible type of question. The practice problems throughout and the practice tests of sample easy medium and hard really test your understanding of the types of questions that you will find on the actual test. Every few sections there is a practice review test that helps keep you honest to date on how much you are actually retaining. Additionally, you can adjust the goals based on how well you want to score and your timeline. The verbal section is still in Beta phase, but even in its current state it helped me score extremely well on verbal. Overall, the course helped me focus with a well thought out plan, a ton of practice problems, and learning methods that force you to learn the material, rather just zoning out on a video. I can't recommend Target Test Prep enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 16, 2020
sbmistry

Joined: Jun 15, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q49 V26

GMAT Quant from 36 to 50

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP's Quant course helped me achieve a tremendous score in official GMAT test. The first time I attempted GMAT was in 2018 and I scored a mere 36. After that I took a break for about a year and got back to studying GMAT with a serious intention. While I was looking around for courses that would help me achieve my target score, I came across TTP. All I have are praises for this course without any bias. The course helped me strengthen my foundations in all possible imaginable areas of GMAT Quant. It's because of TTP I was able to score Q50 on 10/13/2020. I improved from Q36 to Q49 to Q50! When TTP says they will guarantee your score will be between 47-50 after taking their course; well, they mean it! Scott and team are always there to answer your questions and help you clear your doubts. I would recommend TTP to anyone who wants to score well on GMAT Quant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 13, 2020
acoles

Joined: Jul 28, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

TTP Dedicated Quant Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I scored a 34Q after 2 months of dedicated self study. After using the TTP program for 2 months I managed to improve to a 47Q on my in person GMAT. The incredibly thorough TTP program allows you to build a deep understanding of all of the skills required for the GMAT Quant section. In addition, TTP's deep catalogue of practice problems will allow you to practice the concepts learned in the the lessons while developing the confidence to excel on test day. Included in the course TTP provides an in-depth guide on the entire GMAT process as well as tips to help you perform your best on test day.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 09, 2020
docbrow

Joined: Nov 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770 Q49 V48

Fantastic Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I've been studying for the GMAT intermittently and continued to push back my test date as I was never able to reach my target score on mock exams. My original approach was to drill OG questions, and although that allowed me to become more familiar with the GMAT, I never felt I like I was testing myself with same level of difficulty as the actual exam.

TTP was a game changer for me and helped to drive the score improvements that I was looking for. The program was instrumental in structuring my study approach and pinpoint my weaker subject areas, allowing me to shore up difficult concepts and drive rapid content mastery. I mostly focused on Quant as I was already fairly comfortable with Verbal, but both sections are well organized and the lessons are very digestible. The SC section in particular highlighted concepts that I was not privy to before, which in turn increased my Verbal score pass expectations when I had already mentally "settled" on the section. Highly recommend the course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 24, 2020
Raffer99

Joined: Jun 24, 2019

Posts: 8

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

Increase achieved!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

My Ding review from Paul Bodine (great admissions consultant) revealed the GMAT to be my biggest weakness - especially the Quant section.

TTP had great reviews so I thought to give it a try in a focused 1.5 month approach with 10h+ per day.
After doing MGMAT last year to prepare, I often thought to myself: "Wow so that is how that is supposed to work?"

Their lessons were great and the approach is so much better than MGMAT, because you are forced to practice a lot for each topic. Practice makes perfect. After ~3000 calculated problems I felt empowered to own the Quant section.

TTP also had a holistic approach with tips on how to prepare best (sports, meditation, focus...) and be your best on test day.

Overall thumbs up!

Read More