GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Dedicated Study Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
128
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 135 reviews
August 09, 2021
GSPraneeth

Joined: Jan 12, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

TTP SC - THE GAME CHANGER

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I am a non-native speaker and was stuck as late V20's till I came across TTP Verbal course. I spent a countless number of with GMAT online prep courses from one of the leading company but despite putting in the effort, my score never improved especially in SC. I was kind of losing confidence which is when I came across TTP Verbal course. The best thing to happen for me was them offering whole course on free trial. Due to free trial I could know the quality of material and was able to immediately decide that I want to go ahead and purchase the plan and prep for my SC again from start. I was able to complete my SC prep in one month and was confident on my SC skills by the end of it. Scored V38 on the day with 88% in SC. My RC percentile was 28 on the day which costed me a lot. Eagerly waiting for TTP RC course too.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2022
jamesh3994

Joined: Jan 22, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Target Test Prep Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I used Target Test Prep (TTP) to study for the GMAT Quant section. TTP helped me to get my target GMAT score by providing me with strategies that helped me answer each type of question in the GMAT Quant section.

The TTP platform is well organized and user friendly, so it is easy to keep track of mistakes and improve in areas that you are weak in. The platform has a huge library of practice questions as well as detailed lessons and videos that cover all aspects of the GMAT. I focused mostly on the Quant section, but it also has great material available for the Verbal section.

TTP added a lot of value for me because it helped me to learn from my mistakes and become more efficient at answering questions. Before using TTP, I found the GMAT Quant section quite difficult because I couldn't answer all the questions in the time provided. TTP showed me the most efficient ways to answer each question type and provided me with detailed explanations when I didn't understand a concept. TTP is also very well structured, so I found that I could spend more time focusing on learning the material and doing practice questions instead of trying to keep track of where I was in my own study plan.

I really enjoyed using TTP and I wouldn't have achieved the GMAT score that I wanted without it. I'd highly recommend it for anyone preparing for the GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 19, 2022
prospect123

Joined: Jan 18, 2022

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

Outstanding Course with Incredible Depth

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Cannot recommend TTP enough to people. Scott and team have put together a great course with all of the tools you need to master the quant and verbal. Each lesson is tailored to exactly what you need to know for the exam, and focuses on making sure students actually learn and master the material, not just memorize a formula. Even though the verbal is new, it is incredibly well set up and covers all of the necessary material in depth. If you follow this plan exactly how it is designed and how they suggest, you should have no problems achieving your goals. Overall, a great resource. Wish I had used TTP the first go around when studying for the GMAT, would have saved me some serious time.

Read More

January 09, 2022
aakashm123

Joined: Jan 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q48 V49

An Amazing and Effective Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I used TTP from July to mid-December, studying lightly the first couple of months and heavily the rest. Although my initial verbal score and understanding were pretty strong, I scored extremely low on Quant at the start and knew that I was going to have to put in a lot of work if I wanted a 700+. Quite frankly, I was shocked at how thorough, easy to use, and useful the program was. The chapters are very detailed and extensive, the solutions are laid out in understandable ways, and there are literally thousands of practice problems that look very similar to the questions I encountered on the actual test. TTP does an exceptional job at covering every quant/verbal concept that may appear on the GMAT. For example, for the Properties of Numbers chapter alone, if I remember correctly, there are around 30 practice tests, and if you do all of these, you will most likely be prepared for any kind of question related to this concept on the GMAT. I would definitely recommend using the program for at least 2 months, as it is pretty long and dense and it would be difficult to cover everything in a shorter period of time. A week before my actual GMAT test date, my subscription to the program expired, and so I reached out to the staff and explained my situation. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they gave me a free week of prep, without which I really would not have been able to get the score I did. TTP is an awesome program and I would and will recommend it to anyone and everyone!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 27, 2021
immy1234

Joined: Aug 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q43 V42

Cracking 700 as a lawyer from Nigeria

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I come from a non-quant background and have a very fast-paced job. So, it was hard for me to study for the GMAT- there were just so many options and honestly, no time to go through them at all. I saw a review of TTP on YouTube and decided to try the free trial. TTP was exactly what I needed. It is thorough and structured while being concise and easy to follow. It's suitable for a total GMAT newbie for me. Instead of giving you rules and formulas to cram, it shows you the underlying thought behind the examiner's questions so you can apply it to multiple question formats. I'm very happy with TTP and my score is a testament to its efficacy.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 17, 2021
BSchoolinAUS

Joined: Jul 04, 2021

Posts: 21

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
770 Q50 V46

Highly Recommended!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I started with a cold score of 650 and finished after 5 months of study with a score of 770. I used a few other resources outside of TTP, but TTP was by far the most useful.

I used the full Quant section of TTP, did the SC section twice, and only really used the skimmed the CR sections / did the CR tests, while skipping the RC section as the CR and RC were came more naturally.

Strongly recommend this platform - so convenient to have everything in one place and to track all errors so you know what to focus on after finishing the course. Marty was also very friendly and helpful with verbal and overall advice.

Thanks TTP!

Read More

December 16, 2021
ChandanaDev

Joined: Jun 14, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V38

The BEST GMAT Quant Resource out there

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP is the absolute best resource for GMAT out in the market. The material, the quality of questions and the way it is structured (with a little bit of gamification) are all amazing! If you are struggling to improve, especially in Quants, do not think twice before subscribing to the course. A lot of questions on the actual exam felt like I've already solved them in the practice tests. I even had a trial version of verbal which was way above expectation, especially when it comes to Sentence Correction.

Since my GMAT was scheduled a day after the end of my plan subscription, the team was also kind enough to extend my subscription by a couple of days to ensure I had the material for revision.

100% Recommend TTP.

Read More

December 09, 2021
Chenkinz

Joined: Aug 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

TTP is the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP is without a doubt the best GMAT prep out there. I started with a 530 and with only a few months of TTP I scored a 760. Q50 V42. I initially used Manhattan books, but I was really struggling with their books; so I tried something new. TTP is extremely lengthy and comprehensive, so you have to put a lot of time into it. It took me 250 hours to complete. $99 a month and a lot of time investment is a small price to pay in my opinion. The improvements you will make using TTP will serve you extremely well when applying to grad school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2021
allanjoseph97

Joined: May 02, 2020

Posts: 11

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

The single best Investment for GMAT Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

It was after receiving a 610 (Q36 V37) In the second attempt at GMAT that I started looking for a good quant course for GMAT.

I searched the internet and found that TTP had a very good reputation. A lot of people had great things to speak about TTP.

I subscribed to their week long trial, After a week of using it, I was convinced of its value and subscribed to it.

TTP turned out to be one of our best investments for GMAT. The Target Test Prep course. This was a game changer, It had an extensive and exhaustive course structure and tonnes of questions to solve. I spent upwards of 400 Hrs on the course solving various questions, learning new concepts and analysing various errors that I commonly made. This course drastically improved my confidence in Quant. I owe most of what I learned in quant to this course.

This is an amazing resource, with amazing support form tutors when ever you have a doubt.

I would recommend TTP to anyone who is looking at a great GMAT course.

Read More

December 07, 2021
ASR2021

Joined: Oct 15, 2019

Posts: 53

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

A must take course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

My journey with TTP is 1.5 years long (considering the covid time). I started studying after 15 years of working. Without TTP I couldn't have cracked the GMAT. The team is wonderful and very supportive. The course is designed in such a way that the concepts are embedded in our minds for a very long time. There is enough practice material on TTP, that you do not have to take anything else for preparation. Also, the Verbal part is very convincing.

If you want an overall GMAT learning with deep understanding of concepts, I highly recommend TTP. I was able to improve my scores by 100 points, which is a herculean task if you do not have a proper guidance.

Read More