GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Dedicated Study Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
24
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 27 reviews
May 14, 2019
2019gmat2019

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 7

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V44

Fantastic quant service - provided much needed confidence

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I knew I needed help on the math since I could answer almost none of the questions in the diagnosis or even easier OG questions. A good friend of mine recommended Math Revolution so I tried their free trial but was very disappoint in the organization and wanted an incredibly thorough program.

Feeling very discouraged I came across TTP and tried their free trial. I was super impressed with the layout of the course and the organized study plan. Basically, they teach you a specific skillset (like probability or number properties) and then encourage you to do a massive amount of practice problem sets ranging in difficulty from easy, medium and hard on that specific set. They give you target scores on the tests before encouraging you to move on. This way you retain everything they teach you and never bite off more than you can chew. This was exactly what I needed and it was great to feel that if I just went step by step through each chapter I'd know almost everything that could possibly show up on the GMAT. If you complete the entire course (which took me about 190 hours) it's basically impossible to not get at least a Q48. The chapters are very easy to digest and written is super plain english and with so many focused and targeted practice problems you will become an expert at each chapter whether you like it or not.

The other thing I'd like to mention is that they have a little chat button where you can ask questions to Scott and Jeff (the founders of the company). These guys are incredible. They actually respond in like 5 min almost 24 hours a day. I felt very very discouraged with my ability and would ask them random questions like "am I moving too slowly on specific problems?" "how should I plan out my study plan?" "what should I do to get better at basic multi digit multiplication?" and they would always give me candid responses that were helpful and reassuring. They'd also give very indepth supplementary explanations on specific problems. I probably bugged them more than the average customer but they were always happy to help and provided me with much needed technical and emotional support.

Overall, I can't imagine studying for the GMAT with any other program. The Official Guide, Manhattan GMAT and Math Revolution do not come even close to the level of precision that TTP offers and while I know that many people have done well with those resources, I really loved the fact that I could simply put 100% of my trust and effort into this program without having to worry about anything. I literally didn't use a single other quant resource except for maybe 40 OG problems that I used as warm-ups before practice tests. I got a 49 even though math is not my strong suit and I did terribly in early diagnostic exams.

They also provide extensive general strategy guidance on things like preparing mental and physically for the exam and the reasons why you need to move slowly through stuff at first to develop good habits. This was great because I was able to not spend as much time reading random articles about strategy on GMATClub or other sites.

Also, they have very challenging problems but nothing that is outrageous. A lot of stuff I've seen on some of the GMAT forums or in Veritas test prep has some simply outrageously hard questions that are honestly not worth trying. TTP doesn't use the mentality of "lets make these kids do insanely hard problems because if they can answer the hard ones they can answer the easy ones no problem". Instead they give realist problems that are at a realistic difficulty and really enforce perfection and consistency on which is really what you need for the GMAT. You need to get into the habit of answering the easy questions without careless mistakes not be able to answer insanity questions that will never show up.

If you're willing to put in the time, this is by far the best course out there for the GMAT.

Read More

July 12, 2019
Ohbebby

Joined: Jun 21, 2018

Posts: 71

Kudos: 43

Self-reported Score:
650 Q43 V33

All that you need for quant.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

It is probably the most comprehensive source for all thing GMAT quant. You do TTP properly, sticking to the accuracy they tell you for each difficulty , you will have GMAT quant underneath your shoe.
Jeff and Scott were always available if i had any issue. I think the push from basics to hard question on every topic make you by default atleast a 47Q scoring machine.

One thing i dont like about TTP is that it is expensive. I mean for one section i am spending 300 bucks for 4 months. It really hurt my pocket as the exchange ratio does not work in my favour at all

Read More

July 09, 2019
leonsandcastle332

Joined: Jul 17, 2018

Posts: 16

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V39

TTP was the best Quant Review I came acroos

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I had a fairly strong verbal after a few months of studying for the GMAT, but I kept on getting tripped up with Quant. I relied a lot on guess and check rather than understanding the concepts. TTP was by far the best Quant tool I came across (and I tried a few). It also has a great question bank, which I strongly suggest people drilling after going through each chapter.

In addition Scott is very responsive to any questions or concerns you have. I completely flopped on a GMAT attempt (psyched myself out during the test) and emailed Scott for suggestions. He demonstrated his willingness to help when he responded to my email.

My only suggestion for test takers using TTP is to supplement your studies with an OG question bank. The TTP question bank is very good; however, the font and visual appearance of their questions is different than what you'll see on test day. I believe getting familiar with the visual appearance of the GMAT questions can play a psychological role on test day. But TTP does a great job instilling the Quant concepts and answering any questions you have.

Read More

July 05, 2019
Pack0821

Joined: Nov 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

2.5 months with TTP | Q45 to Q50

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

The TTP program is exactly what you need to get the quant score you are aiming for. Like many before me, I took a quant/verbal course to get up to speed on the GMAT and then self-studied for a couple months before taking an official test. Unfortunately, my score was not competitive, especially on quant (45). I thought all I needed to do was more OG problems, so I went through them again and also bought the supplemental quant guide and worked those problems. Three months later, after countless problem sets / late nights / review sessions / some tutoring / etc etc, I got the same quant score (45).

Discouraged but not ready to give up, I searched through the GMAT Club forums hoping to find tips / advice / success stories in which someone was facing a similar situation but made a change and saw a breakthrough in their score. Several stories I came across mentioned TTP, their comprehensive quant program and how the program actually led to real gains in their quant scores. I gambled and decided to give it a shot - it's the best decision I made and I only wish I had found it earlier in my studies.

The program is thorough and requires dedication - I cannot emphasize this enough. It breaks down all the key areas of quant into individual modules which include a text book portion with example problems to learn the topic and, when you are ready, multiple easy / medium / hard chapter quizzes (each quiz ranges from 10 - 15 problems). The quiz problems are very close to actual GMAT problems, so you are getting a ton of repetition and building up confidence that you actually understand how to tackle a topic, no matter how it is presented. Answer explanations are also provided for each question, so if you got one wrong, you will learn how to better approach the question and if you got it right, you may find that there is a more efficient / easier way to solve the problem.

To illustrate the benefit of this, lets say you struggle with roots/exponents and only use the OG to practice - you have a limited number of problems to pick from (10-20?) and you only see problems presented in a few of the numerous ways the GMAT could actually test you. For TTP, they have at least 150 root/exponent problems to work on presented in all different ways that you could realistically see on the actual test. This applies to all the quant topics - number properties, word problems, statistics, overlapping sets, geometry, etc. If you decide to give TTP a shot, I would encourage you to follow the program as outlined (the course really does build on itself) and give yourself ~3 months to complete it (hour or so after work and a couple hours on the weekend). By the end of the program, you will be amazed by your performance and you can get the score you are aiming for. After 2.5 months and cutting the program a bit short, I was pleasantly surprised to get a Q50 on my latest GMAT - a score I never thought as realistic for me but one I owe to all the time spent on the TTP program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 04, 2019
MBAcand2020

Joined: May 08, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V39

Improvement 180 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I started my GMAT journey in February 2018; I had no idea of the long road I had ahead. Indeed, as an attorney-at-law, I had not studied math since high school (i.e. for more than 10 years).

After two months of studying with the Manhattanprep books, I took my first official practice test and scored a dismal 560, with Q32. I was devastated and did not know what to do to improve my score.

This is when a friend of mine recommended me to use Target Test Prep; this course is extremely thorough in teaching you the basic math skills to acquire, and then the advanced skills in order to score high in quant.

This platform requires dedication, but is extremely efficient; after approximately 4 months of serious studying and a few private sessions with Scott (who is again highly recommended for his teaching methods), I took another official practice test and scored Q46. I then switched to verbal studying in order to obtain the last push to 700 in my official GMAT.

I am now admitted to the INSEAD MBA program. I would not have been able to achieve this result without Target Test Prep and the help of Scott.

This is a no brainer: for anyone coming from a non-traditional MBA background who lacks math skills, Target Test Prep is the way to go. Forget about the other companies.

Read More

May 20, 2019
katemyshipmate

Joined: May 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Necessary

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I have a quant background and initially thought I just needed a short refresher on a few of the math topics before going right into studying the harder problems. I took my first GMAT and saw no improvement over my practice tests, with a much lower quant score than I felt I should have. A friend of a friend then recommended Target Test Prep because they had seen a large jump in their score, and I thought why not. I only had 2 weeks with this course before my next scheduled test, and my quant score improved 7 raw points. I was apprehensive at how detailed the course went into each math topic, especially with my shortened time frame. But one of those small nuances in number properties that the course covered - that zero is a multiple of all numbers - just two days before I took my test - was tested on test day. My takeaway is not to overlook the "basic" or "foundational" quant sections - it helped me immensely to dig into the details.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 08, 2019
wally530

Joined: Oct 08, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q48 V35

From Q39 to Q48 because of Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I highly recommend you to take the Target Test Prep course if you want to score as high as possible for the Quant section on your GMAT.

Before I started with the Target Test Prep course, my Quant score was around 39. I had already studied for 2 months, but my Quant score did not increase. This was due to not studying in a proper way, I was blindly doing exercises without really learning anything. After I finished this course, I scored a Q48 on my GMAT.

Target Test Prep helps you to efficiently study all the subjects for the GMAT. They know exactly what you should learn, how you should learn it and they have the best tips and tricks to score as high as possible on your GMAT.

If you have the discipline and motivation to put the required hours (+- 180) into this course, trust me, you will get your desired Quant score.

Read More

February 13, 2019
CBSadmit2020

Joined: Dec 08, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

TTP - the most comprehensive for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I took the GMAT twice, scoring a 640 (42Q) and a 670 (45Q) respectively. I had used other GMAT prep materials and studied for 6 months but still felt overwhelmed on the Quant section. I felt like I had a good base in quant but needed something to push me to a top score. Luckily, I was recommended TTP. I cannot state how comprehensive that site is! I dedicated a couple of months to review each chapter, take the practice quizzes, and take their longer exams. Come test day I honestly felt like I had seen every problem the GMAT threw at me. If you really dig into their materials, no question should come as a surprise. It is such a comforting feeling when taking the test. I ended up scoring a 49Q the next two times I took the exam. Finally, finished a few days ago with a 740!

Read More

February 15, 2019
TheGraceful

Great to know that..!! Just would like to know, what did you use for verbal? (and for IR)?

January 29, 2019
Nervouskid

Joined: Jun 17, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q37 V38

TTP - Nothing but positive feedback - Q36 to 47

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I used TTP after using Manhattan (which didn't go too well for me admittedly) and I really liked their breakdown of the lessons, I loved the detail it went in, the topics that it covered as well as the sequence of the topics. They really breakdown each topic in a detail level that is absolutely needed. I liked that there were practice questions throughout the lessons. I also liked the after chapter quizzes (they come in easy, medium and hard range, and are such a good practice, and you know what you should be aiming for). I also liked that it told me my best, worst, areas and I could understand what to work on. The videos with each question are so helpful because they help to understand where you are going wrong. My only suggestion would be to purchase their 6-month subscription rather than month by month because if you are in my boat, you will realise you want the course for a much longer time and will now be paying maybe a 100 dollars more than if you had gone with the subscription...Overall, a big yes !

Read More

January 19, 2019
Juliusn

Joined: Apr 02, 2017

Posts: 5

Kudos: 3

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

Great product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I highly recommend the GMAT prep offered by Target Test Prep. I was already studying Quant for a couple of months but I was lacking some of the basics because the last time I used them was already a couple of years ago (classical situation). I needed a structured course that led me through everyhting I need to know to ace Quant and TTP offered just that. I highly recommend it for everyone who needs a comprehensive prep from scratch. I tried a number of other Quant Preps as well but TTP was the best one for sure. What I also enjoyed about it was the very professional user interface (believe it or not, when you spend so many hours with it these things actually are important). Together with GMAT Club Tests this is the only Quant Prep you need to achieve Q50/51.

Read More