GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Dedicated Study Reviews

As of February 1, 2024, the GMAT Focus is the only GMAT. But not to worry: Target Test Prep™ (TTP™) will give you only what you need for the GMAT Focus Edition and nothing you don’t need.

Target Test Prep™ is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 16 years. TTP™ has created a powerful, online self-study platform that helps students earn impressive Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights scores with the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course.

The Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:
  • 52 rigorous chapters broken into 1,500+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT Focus Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights problems
  • 1,300+ instructor-led HD videos
  • 1,200+ digital flashcards for studying on the go
  • 130-point score improvement guarantee
  • A personalized study plan and daily study calendar
  • Customizable practice tests
  • Intelligent analytics and a detailed error tracker
  • Live online support from GMAT Focus experts
So, what are you waiting for? Sign up for a full-access, risk-free 5-day trial for FREE and get every lesson, every practice question, every tool and feature that the TTP course provides with a paid subscription.
 
Don’t settle for GMAT Focus prep that gives you only some of what you need. With the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course, you get everything you need to succeed on test day!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
194
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 202 reviews
December 27, 2023
jtruitt

Joined: Oct 23, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q50 V42 (Online)

Best GMAT Prep I Used

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

TTP strengths are a regimented study plan designed for a learner's specific goals, time constraints, and background, a massive test bank with in-depth video and written descriptions, and a learning environment that emulates that of the actual test.

Would make the product better:

TTP is great as is, but an addition that I would have found useful is an integrated TTP-specific forums page where students could interact and learn from each other.

TTP is an amazing program. It provides guidance not only on which subjects to study but also on how to study these subjects. Before using TTP, I was misguided on the level of proficiency I needed to achieve my desired score. I was unsure of my study plan and its effectiveness, and this uncertainty led me to doubt myself even though I was studying diligently. Having a tailored plan from the TTP experts gave me confidence that I was on the path to success.

TTP includes everything from easy-to-follow instruction and question breakdowns to non-content related prep, such as how to address test anxiety and how to think about question timing. I used other prep materials in the past, but TTP by far was the most effective for me.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2023
mkgator23

Joined: Sep 17, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
740 Q48 V44 (Online)

From 570 to 740 with TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Excellent breadth of content that covers everything you need to know for a successful GMAT

Would make the product better:

It would be nice to see them continue adding videos for solutions to the practice quiz problems.

At first, I was skeptical about going with Target Test Prep since it is a bit more expensive than other highly rated GMAT prep services out there. However, it was 100% worth the price. I could not have risen my score from 570 to 740 without TTP’s prep plan.

The pacing of the lessons is perfect, with sample questions thrown into the lessons to make sure concepts are sticking. The sample questions all have video explanations from Scott, who walks you through the problems slowly and clearly. I never had trouble picking up on more difficult concepts after following Scott’s solution videos.

Another thing I really loved about TTP was the test strategy sections they included. Learning about how to approach the test with proper preparation and strategy was just as important as all of the quant and verbal concepts that TTP taught me.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2023
gokul5544

Joined: Jun 20, 2022

Posts: 14

Kudos: 15

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q50 V45 (Online)

The one stop shop for GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Comprehensive Coverage
Adaptive Learning
Extremely User-Friendly Interface
Real Time Practice following each lesson
Performance Analytics and progress calendars
Effective Teaching Methods

Would make the product better:

Nothing really! Everything was top notch and you can really feel it was build on years of experience.

One of its standout features is the depth of its content. Target Test Prep covers the GMAT math syllabus comprehensively, even for an engineer like myself, ensuring that students have a solid understanding of all the concepts and topics they'll encounter on test day. This level of detail is beneficial, especially for those who may need a thorough review or a deeper understanding of quantitative concepts.
Target Test Prep's approach to the verbal section is tailored to address the specific needs of non-native English speakers, employing strategies that aid in comprehension and language mastery. The course focuses on breaking down complex verbal concepts into easily digestible segments, facilitating a more thorough understanding for those with language-related challenges. Through targeted practice and guided exercises, it cultivates not only a deeper understanding of verbal concepts but also enhances language proficiency, providing a solid foundation for success in this section.
The course structure is tailored to individual needs. With its adaptive learning platform, it customizes study plans based on the student's strengths and weaknesses. This personalized approach helps optimize study time by focusing on areas that need improvement, making the learning process more efficient and effective.

Moreover, the platform's user interface is intuitive and user-friendly. The lessons are well-organized, and the practice questions and mock tests closely resemble the actual GMAT format. This allows students to become familiar with the test's style and pacing, boosting their confidence on exam day.

Another significant advantage of Target Test Prep is its analytics and performance tracking. The platform provides detailed feedback on practice tests and quizzes, allowing students to monitor their progress and identify areas that require more attention.

Overall, Target Test Prep has proven to be a valuable resource for GMAT aspirants. Its comprehensive content, adaptive learning approach, and user-friendly interface make it my top choice for those aiming to excel in the GMAT.

Read More

November 16, 2023
kevdu

Joined: May 28, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q47 V41

Very Good Resource for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

-Very effective Quant section; Verbal, IR, and AWA sections are also well-designed
-Large pool of practice questions which are similar to official GMAT questions
-Provides good testing strategies

Would make the product better:

-My only suggestion would be matching interface of RC questions to match that of the actual test
-Ability to create Verbal practice quizzes

Very thorough lessons, especially in regards to the Quant section. As someone who's reading skill is far better than his quantitative reasoning, and especially considering that I hadn't extensively done any hard math problems in over four years, TTP was what I needed to boost my confidence and my score. This program will form a steady foundation for and understanding of the GMAT as a whole, but I especially recommend this course for anyone struggling with the Quant section. Being able to access so many questions in one place and take mini-tests was a major boon, as it allowed me to get a feel for what GMAT questions would look like. The course does take a decent amount of time to complete (around 4 months), but it is worth every minute. Overall, TPP is a course that is well worth the price.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 29, 2023
UknowIknowuknow

Joined: Oct 05, 2022

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q49 V41 (Online)

Very Good Option (+ caution for the rote learner)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Impressively detailed QUANT instruction.
The sheer number of questions.
The analytics.
Good instruction on HOW to approach study not just WHAT to do.

Would make the product better:

Guidance on the perils of spending too long on individual sections methodically without continuously reviewing and refreshing previous chapters (all of them).

If you are a rote learner, I would advise you to seek out uncomfortable question styles at the end of your prep.

I came from a very weak QUANT background and I have historically been someone who is quite anxious taking standardised exams to the extent that it impacts my performance.

Some highlights from using this course are: (1) that it explains early on HOW to study and not just WHAT to study, i.e., the correct-answer at all costs oriented mindset is why I was able to develop such strong VERBAL skills in CR, (2) the incredibly detailed understanding-oriented approach to QUANT was very helpful given that I am someone who previously struggled a lot with math.

That said, one constructive criticism is that if you are someone who is traditionally very rote and you have a strong memory, I would advise you to seek out uncertainty and discomfort in the OG bank at the end of your prep. Because I crave patterns I found myself getting really high analytics accuracy (90%) on TTP tests but comparatively poorer scores when handling truly uncertain problems on mock exams.

Read More

October 24, 2023
ahardik00

Joined: Mar 06, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q47 V40

A Game Changer for Quants & CR

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP is an incredibly thorough course and I would recommend it to absolutely anyone who plans on giving gmat. The quants are super thorough and the amount of practice one can do from the course is more than enough for a substantial score improvement. Quant & CR are very well designed and the tests in SC also give you an accurate estimation of where you stand.

The language of questions can be tweaked to match the language of official quant questions. While TTP provides somewhat straightforward questions to hammer concepts, it can also include a mix of more OG type questions to provide a more accurate stat about accuracy on the real test.

Read More

October 14, 2023
graceprep2021

Joined: Sep 12, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q42 V44

Great For Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Flexible
Easy to follow
Thorough
Not too expensive

I loved the written concept explanations and the videos for the actual problem solving. Their plans are flexible and easy to follow. Not too much work on any given day. I was really struggling with the quant section of the gmat and decided to go all in and only study for Quant through TTP. This really helped me just focus on the quant and then I ended up scoring 710 overall and was more relaxed during the actual exam.
While I didn't score the best I could on Quant overall I think I was able to use less brain power on the Q section (I took this first) and then use more of my strengths on the Verbal section.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 09, 2023
kkk999

Joined: Jul 13, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q48 V41

TTP is a great resource to help your Quant Prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP is a great resource for your GMAT preparation, especially when you are just starting out. Their interactive interface keeps you engaged and going when you may not have 100% clarity on the curriculum and attention areas for yourself. The math concepts are clear and comprehensive. Highly recommend!

TTP is a great resource for your GMAT preparation, especially when you are just starting out. Their interactive interface keeps you engaged and going when you may not have 100% clarity on the curriculum and attention areas for yourself. The math concepts are clear and comprehensive. Highly recommend!

TTP is a great resource for your GMAT preparation, especially when you are just starting out. Their interactive interface keeps you engaged and going when you may not have 100% clarity on the curriculum and attention areas for yourself. The math concepts are clear and comprehensive. Highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 08, 2023
PradeepSC2516

Joined: Nov 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q51 V41

TTP helped me get a 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Basics are completely covered. One can cover the course starting from scratch and end up easily with a 720+ score. Both Quant and Verbal were covered in detail with chapter wise segregation along with examples and sectional tests. All one needs to do is follow the course instructions and be assured.

Would make the product better:

There is almost everything covered in the course. I would recommend to increase the example and test problems in RC section.

I was scoring around 630 on the GMAT Mocks and was clueless about how to handle the Verbal section especially. I was scoring around 28 to 30 on the GMAT Verbal. RC and SC were main concerns for me as I did not have an approach to go with. I realized that I needed to start with basics of SC and RC. I enrolled for the TTP Dedicated Study plan and started focusing on individual areas of each section. I improved heavily on SC and RC scoring around 85% on the Example and Sectional Test questions. Once I attempted official mocks after completing the TTP course, I was scoring around 740. On the test day, I was confident of a 730+ score. I scored 760.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 22, 2023
nathan3

Joined: Sep 06, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
740 Q48 V44

Target Test Prep: 5 Stars

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

-Comprehensive Quant and Verbal material
-Flexible Self-Study course - perfect for busy schedule
-Great customer support
-Guidance on best practices to prepare for test

Would make the product better:

Sentence correction got into details not often tested. Would have appreciated a warning that it's fine not to get 100% of the Hard questions

Fantastic course for self-study. I used to improve my score from a 590 to 740 in 4 months time. It took me about 3 months to get through all the fundamental material and from there I started using a combination of TTP questions and official GMAT practice tests to get ready for the actual exam.
Their flexible program was great for someone who works in consulting and can have a varying schedule. They also have a calendar that helps you pace yourself (although I found that for me, alternating between verbal and quant throughout my study process allowed me to feel motivated and not get too overloaded with one topic). Also, they have great guidance on the best ways to study, such as not feeling the need to use the dry erase board right away until a month before taking the test.

I recommend it to all my friends starting the GMAT study process or ones that need to strengthen up in certain areas (especially in quant). Some other things to note are that the customer service is fantastic and they'll get back to you very quickly about any questions you may have.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.