GMAT Club

Prep MBA Admissions Consulting Reviews

A Boutique Admissions Consultancy
Work One on One with a Harvard MBA Industry Veteran/Harvard Lecturer.
14 Years of Results and References
No Junior Consultants or Contractors
Prep MBA Deal Page

Prep MBA Admissions Consulting Reviews

Prep MBA Comprehensive School Packages
$6295
Reviews
102
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Prep MBA Consultants

Alex Leventhal
Reviews
122
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

121 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 30, 2024
MBA_Applicant18

Joined: May 30, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Enrolled at Stern!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to Alex by a family friend that knew him from their professional career. I knew an MBA would position me to reach new heights. However, I did not know where to start in the application process post-GRE and I was worried that weaknesses in writing would prevent me from showing the best version of myself.

Immediately, Alex set up a very methodical plan for us to tackle the application process. This put my fears at ease about where to start to create a successful application. We then laid the groundwork to organize all aspects of my life, so I could put my best foot forward the during the application. Because of this detailed planning, I could focus on my writing prose instead of what part of my life displays myself best in each essay. While Alex did not dissuade me from applying to reaches, he was honest about my chances and gave the same effort in advisory.
Then, ensured I set up myself up to be accepted to a program I’d be extremely excited about in the first round.

Once I submitted my application, the hard work and advisory garnered me some interview invites. Although I’ve always been skilled at interviewing, I knew the preparation would be vital to nailing the admission interviews. Alex then spent time with me refining my skills with thoughtful feedback on how to improve. And I was admitted to every school I interviewed at!

Ultimately, I highly recommended Alex’s consultation! His services ensure you’re organized, confident, and able to show your authentic self to each program you apply to. His is extremely skilled at finding connections in different parts of your life that you did not even know were there.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2024
Andrew12498

Joined: Jul 16, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thrilled with My MBA Admission Success!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am absolutely overjoyed with my MBA admission results and owe a huge thanks to Alex, founder of PrepMBA, for his exceptional guidance and support. From the very beginning, Alex's dedication to my success was evident. His hands-on approach, always available for calls, texts, and emails, made me feel supported throughout the entire process. He does all the work himself, which ensures a high level of consistency and quality in his services.

Alex's assistance with essay writing and interview prep was particularly invaluable. One moment that stands out was his deep dive into my personal story and goals. This thorough understanding allowed him to help me frame my narrative effectively, especially during the interviews. His strategic advice on how to present my experiences and aspirations was instrumental in my acceptance into several top MBA programs.

Despite my mediocre grades from a ~50 ranked undergraduate institution and a subpar GRE score, Alex helped me craft compelling essays and prepare rigorously for interviews. His expertise turned potential weaknesses into strengths, showcasing my profile in the best possible light. His advice was critical in shaping my story and ensuring I presented myself confidently during the interviews.

Alex's background and the fantastic reviews he received were what initially drew me to his services. Unlike larger firms, Alex handles everything personally, ensuring high-quality, tailored guidance. His commitment to his clients is unparalleled; he is sincere, thoughtful, efficiently, and excellent at what he does. I always felt like I was his only client, and his personal touch made a significant difference in my application journey.

Thanks to Alex, I was accepted into two T20 schools. This outcome is beyond my wildest dreams, considering my academic background, and I attribute this success to Alex's exceptional guidance and support.

I highly recommend Alex/PrepMBA without reservation. His creativity, deep understanding of essay structure and logic, and rigorous interview prep are unmatched. If you are looking for a consultant who will go all in and truly care about your success, Alex is the one to choose. Thank you, Alex, for everything!

Read More

May 15, 2024
bunnies212

Joined: May 15, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q50 V46

Accepted to Wharton!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a great experience working with Alex. I thought he was especially helpful keeping me on schedule (as somewhat of a procrastinator with a busy work schedule). He had very quick turnaround times with reviewing essays, which I greatly appreciated, as I was often working right up against deadlines. Alex has a great sense of how to structure and frame application essays and was honest with me when my first passes were not on the right track. He is very generous with his time and would frequently hop on the phone with me to make sure I understood his feedback and knew how to move forward.

Alex really helps you throughout the entire application process. I was not sure at all of my post-MBA career goals when I started the process. However, through discussions with Alex and the reflection and research process he had me do, I came up with career goals that not only were compelling for applications and interviews, but also ones that I am eager to actually pursue. Alex also ran a great Wharton team based discussion and provided me with personalized feedback, which I thought was super helpful!

With Alex's help, I was accepted to 4 of my target schools, all with significant merit scholarships!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 11, 2024
cmontoya77

Joined: Jun 12, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to CBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I found Alex through a recommendation from a friend, and near the end of my application process, I recommended him to another friend of mine. I will continue to suggest Alex to friends as they decide to pursue MBAs!

Alex was such a pleasure to work with! He was essential to my application process, and I would not have gotten into my dream school without him. Alex helped keep me on task and provided valuable insight throughout the process. For each school, Alex provided individualized advice, which allowed me to better understand each school and tailor my essays.

I lacked confidence going into the application process because of my lower GPA and GMAT struggle. Alex pushed me to play my strengths and highlight certain experiences that would help me stand out. Despite my less than ideal numbers, the advice Alex provided me with helped me secure interview invitations from all three schools I applied to.

Alex’s passion for helping his clients is evident. When I decided to rewrite part of my Columbia essay the day it was due, Alex went back and forth with me multiple times over email to provide edits until minutes before it was due. He never allowed me to settle for any sub-par points I made in my essays. He made sure I had solid evidence no matter how many revisions it took.

Alex also has great contacts in the industry. When I sought help for my GMAT studies, Alex provided me with an excellent tutor suggestion.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 09, 2024
CakeBoss17

Joined: May 05, 2023

Posts: 52

Kudos: 36

Self-reported Score:
690 Q38 V46
750 Q50 V42

From sub-200 ranked undergrad to #7 Stern (with full tuition!)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I was introduced to Alex by my dad, who does undergraduate admissions consulting. I did look at one of the larger firms, but was turned off by reviews from students who stated that they had trouble getting their advisor on the phone. With Alex, all calls and e-mails were returned within 48 hours.

On the initial call, I explained that my application was going to be a mixed bag. I had dropped out of college after freshman year, waited 4 years to go back, and then took more than 4 years to graduate after returning. I had a GPA that was okay, but not great, and my job titles weren't going to impress anyone. On the other hand, I had a pretty good personal story, one really solid extra-curricular, and I could usually interview and test well after some prep. I also explained to him that I have ADHD and might need some support with keeping myself on track, and asked if he had worked with clients with learning disabilities before.

He stated that he had worked with similar clients before, and the he believed he could help me. He also talked me through some things I wasn't aware of (such as that my age would start to be an issue if I waited until the following year to apply, as he might have otherwise recommended).

Alex recommended a GMAT tutor who took me from a 590 on my first practice test to a 750 on the real thing. Alex helped me develop a list of schools to apply to that would represent a good mix of reach and realistic options. He helped me evaluate my potential fit for schools I was interested in, and helped me see where I was overlooking some schools that I ended up liking once I graduated. He worked diligently with me through multiple drafts of each essay, working to ensure that I was presenting a strong case for my admission while retaining my own voice in the essays. He also made sure my resume was properly formatted for B-school and worked with me on interview techniques. He kept me on track with deadlines throughout the process. Most critically, he gave me good tips about how to connect with students at each of the schools I was targeting.

In the end, I got solid scholarship offers at multiple T15 schools, made the waitlist at 2 more, and, most importantly, I got a full tuition offer at Stern (NYU), which had been my #1 choice from the beginning of the admissions process!

Read More

May 01, 2024
CLorberbaum

Joined: Apr 26, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Alex is the Best Choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Choosing Alex as my MBA admissions consultant was a game-changer! His personal approach really stood out from our first intake call. Alex’s expertise in every aspect of the application, from securing a GMAT waiver to essay writing and interview prep, ensured a seamless process. He really showed his expertise through helping me to develop my "admissions story" through all of my essays and application responses. With only a 2 month timeline from my decision to apply for an MBA to the application deadlines, Alex made the entire admissions experience as easy as possible. In addition, thanks to his help throughout the entire process, I also received a merit scholarship.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2024
grankan

Joined: Apr 02, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
740 Q47 V44 (Online)

Accepted into CBS (even with a low GPA)!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Alex was a crucial factor in my acceptances to CBS and UCLA Anderson. The application process is overwhelming and arduous, and I legitimately don’t think I would have been accepted into my two dream programs without his ongoing advice and guidance. Several years ago, I worked with a different consultant (and didn’t get into my target school). The difference in working with Alex was like night and day - he’s whip smart and he just gets it.

Alex is extremely incisive. During our first conversation, he took in every aspect of my candidate profile to assess my strengths and weaknesses, and was very candid about where he believed I could get in (spoiler: he ended up being correct). He quickly helped me craft application narratives that were strategic yet still authentic to me. My biggest weaknesses in my application were a low undergraduate GPA and a lack of quant experience - Alex helped me show quant thinking throughout my applications and helped me create a narrative that played to my strengths. It’s clear that from working with dozens upon dozens of students, he’s built a real expertise in the space. Guidance comes to him quickly and instinctually.

I primarily utilized Alex’s help for my essays. His feedback was critical and his judgment on what to add/where to zero in was always on point. I can be a wordy writer and he helped me immensely with cutting down on fluff and being as articulate as possible. He was consistently quick on the turnaround to give me notes, and I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Initially, the cost of hiring a consultant made me super nervous, but in hindsight, working with Alex was a no-brainer. If you’re going to hire someone, just hire Alex - you won’t regret it.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 07, 2023
DanniZ

Joined: Dec 22, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Title: Accepted to NYU Stern! Thanks for everything, Alex!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to Alex by a friend who had also been referred by someone Alex helped get into HBS. From our first introduction call, it was clear that he was dedicated and passionate about getting to know me on an individual level and helping me create the best possible application. His incredibly deep experience and expertise further convinced me that he was the right person to work with.
Despite belonging to a common applicant demographic and having a below-average GMAT score, I felt confident and safe with Alex by my side. I always appreciated his honesty about my chances at different schools and trusted that he would always tell me the truth and have my best interests at heart. His service was always very personal, and he was almost always able to accommodate my schedule and last-minute queries (which were really appreciated as I am notoriously late with everything :-)).
Alex has an incredibly sharp eye for MBA-relevant characteristics and information that I hadn't even considered important. He is also an amazing and creative storyteller. He helped me uncover my unique attributes and present them convincingly and authentically. I'm still amazed by how well all the documents complemented each other, without repeating themselves and how each word and each photo was telling one cohesive, compelling story. By the end of the application process, I felt confident that there was nothing that could have been done better, a very nice feeling that was quite new to me. And it proved to be right, because I got accepted to a top MBA program (NYU Stern)!!

I wholeheartedly recommend Alex Leventhal to any future MBA applicant. His creativity and ability to think outside the box allowed me to present my experiences from a fresh perspective and focus on what’s important. I am truly grateful for his dedication and support throughout the journey and will recommend him to all my friends that are considering applying to an MBA.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2023
bkboard

Joined: Mar 29, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
740 Q47 V46 (Online)

Accepted to Stanford GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was recommended to PrepMBA by a close friend who was admitted to the GSB after working with Alex last year. My long story short: after deciding to work with Alex this year, I was also offered admission to the GSB. There are numerous other applicants that can attest to this – Alex helps drive real results at highly competitive programs. This isn’t magic or luck; Alex has a tremendous breadth of experience, insightfulness, and authentic engagement with the stories & success of his clients. He pushed me to retake the GMAT, provoked new ideas about storytelling around my career, and challenged some big assumptions in my essay – all of which greatly improved application. Then, come the interview, Alex worked with me generously to uplevel & make my answers punch harder.

Working with Alex isn’t a magic wand, but if you’re willing to put in the work, he is a wonderful sounding board, coach, and asset in the application journey. I’d recommend him highly to other aspiring applicants.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2023
mba10501

Joined: Feb 16, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth the Investment!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Alex was highly recommended to me by a close friend who was accepted into his #1 school the year before me. I was at first hesitant to reach out, but given that I was coming from an over-represented demographic and had a below average GMAT, I felt that it was necessary to at least explore the option. In my first conversation with Alex, he instilled much-needed structure and organization into my application process that would force me to dig deep for the compelling and unique attributes that ultimately allowed me to stand out from the crowd, and to get accepted into two of my top choice schools with significant scholarship!!! Alex is an extremely talented storyteller and helped me to transform my application into a captivating story that the admissions committees were excited to read. I truly cannot thank him enough for his dedication and would strongly recommend Alex to any future MBA applicant!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

33 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Prep MBA
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.