GMAT Club

Ivy Groupe Admissions Consulting Reviews

Ivy Groupe is a boutique MBA admissions consulting company, founded by a Harvard Business School graduate/experienced MBA admissions expert, which provides personalized and customized services to clients applying to top-tier MBA programs.  Its mission is to help clients achieve their dreams so that they can impact the world; the company is passionate about business, leadership, success, and impact.  Through its packages/services, Ivy Groupe helps clients craft authentic, compelling, and differentiated applications that stand out.  
Ivy Groupe Deal Page

Ivy Groupe Admissions Consulting Reviews

Ivy Groupe Comprehensive Package
$4995
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Ivy Groupe consultants

Shaifali Aggarwal
Reviews
17
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

17 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 10, 2019
Chocomoon

Joined: Sep 05, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From the start, Shaifali has helped me to find my own voice in my MBA applications. She really listened to my story and helped me distill who I am clearly on my application. She helped me bring all of my experience and my dreams together into a solid application strategy and she guided me through the rather stressful process with patience and support. Whenever I had any questions or doubt, Shaifali always got back to me in a day with her honest opinion. With her support, I was interviewed at four out of the six school I applied, and was admitted into two M7 schools, which includes my dream school. I would highly recommend Shaifali to be a trusted guide on your admission journey.

Read More

June 09, 2019
amberamber

Joined: Jun 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Shaifali - She's the Best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I highly recommend Shaifali based upon my experience working with her throughout my application process. My application ended with an offer from the best possible school that I could see myself getting into, and Shaifali was instrumental in making sure that I delivered my strongest package. She literally pushed me at every stage of my application to think broader and deeper about what distinguished myself. She was direct, patient and always prompt in getting back to my questions. Her own experience as well as her in-depth knowledge of the application process has made her an invaluable resource for any applicant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 28, 2019
meb277

Joined: Mar 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Game Changing MBA consult - Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

From my first conversation with Shaifali, I was sold on her approach. Applying to an MBA can feel incredibly daunting (especially while you are trying to balance a full time job) and after speaking with Shaifali I felt like I had a partner -- someone who not only had the inside scoop on how to approach this process, but also someone who could validate all the little questions and doubts along the way.

I opted for one comprehensive package to work through a more detailed and hands on approach to crafting my narrative for one school. From there, I supplemented with a few hourly sessions to review my applications for other schools. Shaifali helped me from Fall through Spring, from the earliest stages of my applications, through interviews, and ultimately acceptance at my dream school.

Shaiflai is incredibly organized. She brings structure and discipline to an otherwise hectic process. She's authentic, helping you to piece together different elements of your story while making sure your application is the best representation of yourself. She is the best sounding board and she's INCREDIBLY responsive. She always provided comprehensive and timely feedback, answering questions long after typical business hours.

Shaifali not only brings her experience applying to and going to HBS, but she also has deep knowledge of the top programs and what they are seeking in each candidate. I felt 100% confident in her knowledge of the schools, the admissions' committees' expectations and how I could shape my applications to stand out.

I'm extremely grateful for Shaifali and would recommend 10/10 to anyone looking for a partner in the MBA process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2019
joy914

Joined: Jan 25, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720

Shaifali Exceeded my Expectations!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

From the start, I felt daunted by the entire business school application process and knew that I needed someone to guide me. After speaking with several consultants, I decided to go with Shaifali because she not only connected with me the most, but also came with the highest recommendations from a friend.

I was able to craft a very compelling personal story after completing a comprehensive MBA Application Strategy exercise with Shaifali, who helped me crystallize my career goals and reasons for pursuing an MBA. Shaifali provided excellent and insightful feedback for everything application related including my essays, resume, recommendation letters, and even my post-interview thank you emails and scholarship negotiation emails. She always responded within 48 hours and was always happy to hop on a call with me when I needed more in-depth discussions regarding her feedback.

Ultimately, I received interviews from 5 out of the 6 schools that I applied to and will be matriculating at Wharton in the fall. I could not have achieved these results without Shaifali’s invaluable support and I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for an MBA consultant!

Read More

April 14, 2019
amkrtch

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal Approach Combined With Strong Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Shaifali directly on my applications to business school this coming Fall. She came well-referred by friends in the industry and my experience matched theirs' quite neatly. My main points of concern, and motivation for working with a consultant, were organization (given my tight timeframe for applying) and time management (given that I was continuing to work full-time in the finance industry while simultaneously submitting applications). Shaifali's program was extremely thoughtful and guided me naturally along an extremely reasonable timeline that she set forth at the very beginning. I found that having a fairly objective helping hand throughout the process was invaluable, and I really believe I would have seen different results had I chosen to pursue the process alone while working full-time. Her personal approach made all the difference and her willingness to go out of her way to match my schedule relieved a large about of stress and anxiety while I was in the office. With Shaifali's assistance, I gained admission to 2 / 3 of my target programs and am extremely excited to begin my MBA journey this fall!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 15, 2019
vaibhavnarang87

Joined: Mar 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali’s Midas Touch

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

While working by myself last year on my MBA and MS applications, I was disappointed with the initial response from the schools that I had applied to. It is then when I decided to reach out to Shaifali and utilize her experience and expertise in shaping my applications. I am so glad that I did – it was the best decision that I made!

While working with Shaifali, we went through the various parts of each application. As we did so, I could comprehend and see the changes in the structure of my application while making it suitable for business schools. For example, with Shaifali’s guidance, I was able to build a unique personal story in my essays while keeping them quite authentic, use innovative methods to concisely relay achievements in my resume and effectively prepare for both in-person interviews and video essays. She also provided extremely valuable advice to help me prep my recommenders so that their recommendation letters were very strong.

Shaifali truly cares about her clients, and it was a pleasure working with her. She was always responsive to my questions both via email and when I wanted to speak with her on the phone, and she patiently worked with me so that I could present the best and truest version of myself in my applications.

Soon after I worked with Shaifali, successful results started coming in and I was admitted to 3 of 3 programs that I applied to. I'd highly recommend Shaifali as an admission consultant if you are looking for a Midas touch in your applications!

Read More

January 24, 2019
sshin718

Joined: Dec 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Highly Recommend Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Shaifali because, based on my experience, there are three things that stood out as her clear strengths. First and foremost, beyond the one dimensional proof-reading that my friends could provide, her advice was simultaneously both thoughtful and thought-invoking and challenged me to dig deeper into the core of my argument. Having that second pair of eyes to poke at my ideas motivated me to strengthen and polish my writing. Second, being able to bounce ideas off her also served as a source of mental support for me. Lastly, I enjoyed working with Shaifali especially because of her to-the-point and (always) responsive attitude. She is a straight shooter with no frills but great substance.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2019
Christine1111

Joined: Jan 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Truly fantastic admissions consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Shaifali was extraordinarily helpful throughout the entire MBA application process, and I would without question recommend her consulting services. From Day 1, she was helpful in advising on what schools to think about and what those schools look for in applicants. She helped develop my narrative and identify key strengths to include in my essays. Shaifali was very supportive by walking me through different ideas for my essays and ways of positioning myself. She had incredibly quick turnaround times for written pieces and was available to speak with me at any point throughout the process no matter what question I had. Shaifali's genuine support, her ability to help identify key themes in my narrative and bring those out, and her knowledge of the very comprehensive and, at times, daunting process of applying to B-school, were completely invaluable to me and enabled me to gain acceptance at one of my top schools. Furthermore, her understanding of different nuances in various school's applications was very helpful. I am extremely grateful for all of Shaifali's help throughout the process and definitely recommend her consulting services to anyone thinking about business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 31, 2018
AT201

Joined: Dec 31, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Helping me tell my story

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used Shaifali's hourly services to help mainly for the essay and interview portion of my MBA applications. I applied to four schools and while I had already identified what I wanted to say in my applications, I had a difficult time conveying this through the essay portion of my application. I spoke with several admissions consultants and decided to work with Shaifali for several reasons. Firstly, the hourly services allowed me to focus on the help I needed. Secondly, of all the consultants, she was most able to help me figure out actionable steps to get me out of my rut and sell my story to schools. Lastly, she was extremely responsive and always willing to get on the phone or respond via email, based off of my schedule. What I found most helpful was the insights she gave me about each of the individual schools and the realistic feedback that she gave me, advice that was invaluable throughout the process and I believed helped me get into two schools and an interview with a third.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 23, 2018
hawk7094

Joined: Sep 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V45

Ensuring You Put Your Best Foot Forward

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Shaifali’s approach to evaluating each applicant’s candidacy helped me differentiate myself from a pool of countless other profiles with similar backgrounds, experiences, and statistics. Her comprehensive package explores every aspect of your life to-date, working to craft a story that is unique to you. For me, the “no stone left unturned” methodology identified the underlying themes that motivated me and turned me into who I am today, and helped me convey this story of development concisely across all my essays. Specifically, Shaifali helped me every step of the way, from constructing my application identity and strategy to school selection and identification of my recommenders. She was a phenomenal resource for my recommenders, providing direct feedback to help them strengthen their anecdotes in their letters of recommendation. Shaifali and I iterated numerous times on my resume and each essay for each school; her feedback was always timely and incredibly precise. After feedback from her Advisory Board on my application, I was confident that my applications were as strong as they could possibly be. I was invited to interview at my top choices. Shaifali helped me prep for my interviews, providing guidance on questions to expect as well as best practices for answering tricky behavioral questions. Ultimately, I was admitted to my top choice and I am very excited to be entering next fall. In the strongest possible terms, I recommend working with Shaifali. Her process and advice made all the difference in my application journey and I could not be happier with the end result!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.