GMAT Club

Ivy Groupe Admissions Consulting Reviews

Ivy Groupe is a boutique MBA admissions consulting company, founded by a Harvard Business School graduate/experienced MBA admissions expert, which provides personalized and customized services to clients applying to top-tier MBA programs.  Its mission is to help clients achieve their dreams so that they can impact the world; the company is passionate about business, leadership, success, and impact.  Through its packages/services, Ivy Groupe helps clients craft authentic, compelling, and differentiated applications that stand out.  
Ivy Groupe Deal Page

Ivy Groupe Admissions Consulting Reviews

Ivy Groupe Comprehensive Package
$4995
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Ivy Groupe consultants

Shaifali Aggarwal
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

22 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 11, 2019
anand108

Joined: Feb 20, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 17

Verified score:
Canceled

Excellent Consulting Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took Shaifali's help for the HBS interview and have been extremely happy with the overall engagement.

It started with the initial outreach and proposal. I looked at some of the top consultants on GMAT Club and reached out to about five of them for interview prep help. All of them had nearly the same pricing levels -- but Shaifali's proposal was the most well-written, thoughtful, and comprehensive. Shaifali also mentioned that she would be personally helping me out with prep as opposed to having an associate of hers assist me (which was the case with all the other four consultants).

Shaifali's guidance through the interview prep process was invaluable. Her pre-mock interview session was constructive, where she gave me a lay of the land of how top B-school interviews work. I had also been struggling a bit with framing answers to a couple of fairly standard questions in my prep before I engaged the Ivy Groupe; Shaifali's inputs on those specific points were like that of a master coach's. She helped me make some adjustments, and I finally felt comfortable!

The mock interview was quite excellent too. She asked me a couple of oddball questions that threw me off guard, and the entire 30 minutes feedback session was excellent. Talking to Shaifali gave me 100% confidence in my actual interview.

I highly recommend Shaifali's consulting services to any interested candidates. It is a pleasure to work with a clear and polite coach.

Happy to have engaged the Ivy Groupe!

Read More

September 14, 2019
lydie

Joined: Feb 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V40

Highly recommend working with Shaifali

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started speaking with Shaifali without knowing where to start for my application. As an international applicant, I had a lot of questions, from resume building to interview preparations for which Shaifali consistently provided timely support. Although I was receiving hourly consultation, she very quickly and fully understood my background and remembered my story to provide highly tailored support on my essay. Looking back, I also feel highly lucky to have worked with Shaifali. Not to mention she was very knowledgeable on the school that I was applying for, she was very reachable and friendly throughout the process. I highly recommend working with Shaifali!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 18, 2019
amritavir

Joined: Aug 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali is amazing - highly recommend!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Shaifali is amazing!! She worked with me on one full MBA application and then a couple of essays for other schools. I ended up at my top choice school in the double MBA/Public Policy program.

The full MBA application package was 100% worth it. Shaifali guided me through a thoughtful and nuanced process to craft my narrative on every part of the application. From guidance on my resume to selecting references to prepping for interviews, Shaifali always provided insightful advice. She even helped me wordsmith my emails to the Admissions office after I was waitlisted! I felt like I got much more than my money's worth from Shaifali.

Additionally, as a travelling consultant, Shaifali was super responsive and flexible to my schedule. She helped me plan for application deadlines while I was on the road and was always available for a quick phone call.

Even though we worked together five years ago, I still send all of my friends/mentees to Shaifali for their MBA application process. Thank you Shaifali!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 30, 2019
rcnew417

Joined: Jul 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770

Perfect Consultant for Applicants to Top MBA Programs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I interviewed several MBA admissions consultants before deciding on Shaifali, and in retrospect, she was the perfect choice for me. As someone with a fairly typical MBA applicant background and a competitive GPA and GMAT, my original primary goal for engaging a consultant was to find somebody who could help me figure out what to write about in my essays. After one conversation with Shaifali, I realized she would be vital for much more than just my essay topics, as she helped me define who I am and then effectively translate that into an application. I was amazed at Shaifali’s ability to listen to my background and quickly tease out my 4-6 most defining qualities and then help create a plan for how to effectively work each of them into my application. Of all the ways Shaifali helped with my application, I think this initial step of creating an “application strategy” was the most helpful for me and something I would not have been able to do successfully without Shaifali.
I was working a demanding job with long hours at the time, so I greatly valued Shaifali’s ability to concisely communicate her thoughts effectively. This is one quality that led me to choose Shaifali over other consultants I had interviewed, and it is a quality that I consider extremely valuable for anyone who is pressed for time (as I believe most MBA applicants are, in one way or another).
I decided to focus all my application energy on applying to Harvard for R1, so I chose the comprehensive, 1 school package from Shaifali. With Shaifali’s help, I was admitted to HBS, my dream school, and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome or the process. I think Shaifali was worth every penny and I highly recommend her to anyone applying to a top MBA program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 27, 2019
mbb21

Joined: Jun 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best there is

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't imagine having gone through the MBA admissions process without Shaifali. She is thoughtful and strategic, and a true partner — from start to finish. I had a relatively unconventional work background, and she helped me craft my narrative in a way that I was able to get into my dream M7 school with a less-than-average GMAT score. Her sage advice paired with her timely and constructive feedback at all points of the process — recommenders, essays, interviews — not only kept me sane throughout the process, but also gave me the confidence to tell my story and understand how it would be perceived by my dream schools. Shaifali makes you feel like she's wholeheartedly on your team; I couldn't recommend her more.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2019
Chocomoon

Joined: Sep 05, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From the start, Shaifali has helped me to find my own voice in my MBA applications. She really listened to my story and helped me distill who I am clearly on my application. She helped me bring all of my experience and my dreams together into a solid application strategy and she guided me through the rather stressful process with patience and support. Whenever I had any questions or doubt, Shaifali always got back to me in a day with her honest opinion. With her support, I was interviewed at four out of the six school I applied, and was admitted into two M7 schools, which includes my dream school. I would highly recommend Shaifali to be a trusted guide on your admission journey.

Read More

June 09, 2019
amberamber

Joined: Jun 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Shaifali - She's the Best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I highly recommend Shaifali based upon my experience working with her throughout my application process. My application ended with an offer from the best possible school that I could see myself getting into, and Shaifali was instrumental in making sure that I delivered my strongest package. She literally pushed me at every stage of my application to think broader and deeper about what distinguished myself. She was direct, patient and always prompt in getting back to my questions. Her own experience as well as her in-depth knowledge of the application process has made her an invaluable resource for any applicant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 28, 2019
meb277

Joined: Mar 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Game Changing MBA consult - Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

From my first conversation with Shaifali, I was sold on her approach. Applying to an MBA can feel incredibly daunting (especially while you are trying to balance a full time job) and after speaking with Shaifali I felt like I had a partner -- someone who not only had the inside scoop on how to approach this process, but also someone who could validate all the little questions and doubts along the way.

I opted for one comprehensive package to work through a more detailed and hands on approach to crafting my narrative for one school. From there, I supplemented with a few hourly sessions to review my applications for other schools. Shaifali helped me from Fall through Spring, from the earliest stages of my applications, through interviews, and ultimately acceptance at my dream school.

Shaiflai is incredibly organized. She brings structure and discipline to an otherwise hectic process. She's authentic, helping you to piece together different elements of your story while making sure your application is the best representation of yourself. She is the best sounding board and she's INCREDIBLY responsive. She always provided comprehensive and timely feedback, answering questions long after typical business hours.

Shaifali not only brings her experience applying to and going to HBS, but she also has deep knowledge of the top programs and what they are seeking in each candidate. I felt 100% confident in her knowledge of the schools, the admissions' committees' expectations and how I could shape my applications to stand out.

I'm extremely grateful for Shaifali and would recommend 10/10 to anyone looking for a partner in the MBA process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2019
joy914

Joined: Jan 25, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720

Shaifali Exceeded my Expectations!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

From the start, I felt daunted by the entire business school application process and knew that I needed someone to guide me. After speaking with several consultants, I decided to go with Shaifali because she not only connected with me the most, but also came with the highest recommendations from a friend.

I was able to craft a very compelling personal story after completing a comprehensive MBA Application Strategy exercise with Shaifali, who helped me crystallize my career goals and reasons for pursuing an MBA. Shaifali provided excellent and insightful feedback for everything application related including my essays, resume, recommendation letters, and even my post-interview thank you emails and scholarship negotiation emails. She always responded within 48 hours and was always happy to hop on a call with me when I needed more in-depth discussions regarding her feedback.

Ultimately, I received interviews from 5 out of the 6 schools that I applied to and will be matriculating at Wharton in the fall. I could not have achieved these results without Shaifali’s invaluable support and I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for an MBA consultant!

Read More

April 14, 2019
amkrtch

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal Approach Combined With Strong Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Shaifali directly on my applications to business school this coming Fall. She came well-referred by friends in the industry and my experience matched theirs' quite neatly. My main points of concern, and motivation for working with a consultant, were organization (given my tight timeframe for applying) and time management (given that I was continuing to work full-time in the finance industry while simultaneously submitting applications). Shaifali's program was extremely thoughtful and guided me naturally along an extremely reasonable timeline that she set forth at the very beginning. I found that having a fairly objective helping hand throughout the process was invaluable, and I really believe I would have seen different results had I chosen to pursue the process alone while working full-time. Her personal approach made all the difference and her willingness to go out of her way to match my schedule relieved a large about of stress and anxiety while I was in the office. With Shaifali's assistance, I gained admission to 2 / 3 of my target programs and am extremely excited to begin my MBA journey this fall!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.