GMAT Club

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

Where GMAT Prep Ends, MBA Prep School Begins. Featuring on-demand video tutorials, MBA PrepTools, project management tools, private campus forums, up-to-the-minute school news feeds and members-only private events. Get a free 15 minute consultation today!
MBAPrepSchool Deal Page

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBAPrepSchool Comprehensive School Package
 $6995  $6795
Reviews
117
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBAPrepSchool Consultants

Tyler Cormney
Reviews
43
Average Rating
5.0
Faisal Khan
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5.0
Court Stroud
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Chris Aitken
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Christina Fu
Reviews
7
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

124 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 25, 2023
nadya1290295

Joined: Jun 25, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A True Coach Who Helped Me Land CBS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Going to b-school has been on my agenda for a few years, but I spent most of my preparation for my GMAT and, for lack of wisdom, did not really start looking at the application essays 1.5 months prior to the R2 deadline. I was more than overwhelmed. There is so much information online and from students/alumni that I connected with that exacerbates my situation and makes me even more nervous to start my essays. That’s when I know that I need a great consultant to guide me through the process.

My criteria for selecting a consultant is that the consultant needs to be 1/ super organized and structured. I have 8+ years of experience in various industries. I need someone who can help me shape my stories that best showcase the diversity of my work experience so that my longer YoE is not a weakness to my profile. Also with only 1 month left on the deadline, I need a project management guru on my side. 2/ able to best communicate their vast inside knowledge of the world of MBA application to me. I believe top consultants, as a baseline, have all the knowledge. But, I need someone who can synthesize and translate it well for my case. 3/ responsiveness. Again, my timeline is crunched, so responsiveness is a key.

I reached out to many consultants in the beginning, but Faisal stood out from the get-go. We got in touch through a call less than 2 days from my first query. In the 30 minutes, Faisal not only outperformed other consultants that I talked to on the 3 criteria above, he also started to share how he planned to shape my story AND structure the works to be done, broken down by days.

In the following month that we were working together, Faisal challenged me hard on each component of my story. He knew when I half-baked a story or when what I wrote was not impactful. He dug deep into what motivated me, what drove me, what I learned from each experience. That approach radically changed the initial draft of my application. Each part of the application truly represented different facets of my story in an elegant way – thanks to Faisal.
I am very happy with the application that I submitted – and even happier when Columbia Business School wanted me to matriculate this Fall 2023.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2023
SanBer

Joined: May 31, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredible guidance and support!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had the privilege of working with Court as my coach during the MBA application process for my dream university. His guidance was instrumental in my success. Court's expertise and support were remarkable. He took the time to understand my aspirations and experiences, providing personalized advice. His meticulous feedback helped me go beyond surface-level goals, allowing me to express my authentic self. He pushed me to convey the value I could bring to the university and fellow students, giving my application a compelling edge.

Court's professionalism and dedication were evident throughout. His prompt feedback ensured I met deadlines while maintaining quality, which was no easy feat considering I contacted him less than a month before the submission deadline. Through the process, he offered constructive criticism in a supportive manner, refining my thoughts and maintaining my voice.

In addition to essay guidance, Court provided valuable insights on the overall application process. From selecting recommenders to interview preparation, his expertise and understanding of admissions committees gave me the confidence to present my best self.

I highly recommend Court to anyone starting their MBA application journey. His expertise, commitment, and passion for storytelling make him an outstanding coach. I am forever grateful for his guidance and support in achieving this incredible opportunity.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 08, 2023
MBAHopeful25

Joined: Mar 30, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to HBS, Kellogg, Cornell and Oxford

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Faisal for his exceptional guidance and support throughout my MBA application process. His expertise, dedication, and personalized approach were instrumental in helping me secure admission to my top school choices. I believe he would be a valuable asset to any MBA candidate, especially those who, like me, may feel overwhelmed by the extensive research and preparation required.

From the beginning, Faisal immediately put me at ease with his comprehensive knowledge of the admissions landscape and his unwavering commitment to my success. Despite starting from scratch, he provided invaluable guidance to navigate the complex application process, offering specific solutions and troubleshooting challenges along the way.

One notable aspect of Faisal's support was his ability to work effectively within time constraints: during my application process, I faced a very time-consuming personal circumstance as well as a hectic work schedule that coincided with application deadlines. However, Faisal consistently worked around these time constraints, ensuring that I made progress without compromising the quality of my application. I vividly recall feeling rushed as I approached one of the final deadlines, and I was losing steam after a strenuous application process targeting multiple schools. In that critical moment, Faisal encouraged me to push through and further refine my essay, guiding me to truly showcase my full potential. And I am so glad he did as I was admitted at that school!

Beyond his technical expertise, Faisal proved to be an incredible motivator. He recognized my capabilities and consistently encouraged me to improve my application, challenging me to refine my essays, enhance my interview skills, and present myself with confidence. His constructive criticism and unwavering support pushed me to achieve a level of excellence that I had not thought possible.

Read More

May 07, 2023
shaganty

Joined: Apr 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to Wharton (with scholarship!)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

At the beginning of my application journey, I spoke with various top admissions consultants. About 5 minutes into my conversation with MBA Prep School's Court Stroud, I knew that he was the one I wanted to work with.

What made Court stand out? Instead of focusing on my weaknesses and how my profile needs to improve, Court made an effort to learn what drives me, what I want to do, and what makes me who I am -- he was already thinking about how we can shape my application. I could tell that he was going to be a true partner throughout the process.

Court is extremely knowledgeable of the MBA process. His approach is very detailed and truly helped me identify my strengths so that I could shine in my application. Although his process was structured, Court was flexible with his approach. He was willing to change how we work together and craft my application so that I was comfortable enough to put my full self into the application. He helped me identify my goals, strengths, and how my prior professional and personal experiences connect with how I can contribute to each MBA program I applied to.

He went above and beyond preparing me to write my essays, even helping me get in touch with alumni at my target schools. I had multiple essay iterations, and he provided thorough feedback to each. Court helped me identify my differentiating factors and bring light to stories that showed my strengths. He helped me see how experiences that I initially thought were unimportant or irrelevant actually were vital in sharing my story and what I could add to the MBA community.

With Court’s help, I was able to show more about my candidacy with each component -- the essays, recommendations, short answers, and the interview. He helped me connect that thread throughout my application so that the admissions committee would not be left with questions.

I am an extremely anxious person, so although Court helped me craft the best application I could have submitted, I was still nervous that I wasn’t going to get interview invites or be admitted. Court helped me manage my anxiety and trust the process - his process. He helped me believe in myself and feel like the schools I applied to were actually in reach. Note, he wasn’t just telling me what I wanted to hear. He was candid in where my application could be stronger, but instead of focusing on my weaknesses, he helped me bolster my strengths in other areas of the application.

I was accepted into my top choice (Wharton!) with scholarship - something only 30% of admitted students achieve. Court helped me achieve this. 10/10 would recommend!

Read More

April 12, 2023
Tucker

Joined: Jun 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Mentor That Cares

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When starting my MBA journey to apply to schools, I needed someone to help guide me through the MBA admission process. I wanted to be with someone that had experience and knew inside and out about the admissions committee and how the process worked. My friend encouraged me to seek out a great consultant because even though he had a 730 GMAT score, he was admitted to a less than ideal business school for his score and GPA.

Before starting the process, I reached out to two consultants. With my consultation meeting Faisal, I felt very much at ease with him. I wanted to work with him during this process! I knew I had some marks against me, such as being over the median age of the average student profile, I am 34, and failing a class in my undergraduate school.

It would be an uphill battle attempting to get into certain top 25 MBA programs I was aiming for. In the beginning, Faisal worked with me to create a DNA sheet of who I was. This information really helped with the different essays the different programs asked. Faisal worked with me holistically on how to best craft the essays during the application process. For me, I have a music background which we integrated into the essays and the interviews. He helped me think about my leadership times and my end goals. He was very kind when working with me when I was formulating ideas. My overall timeframe was short; I had less than six weeks from start to submission of the essays at the different universities for round 2 deadlines. Faisal setup dates the deliverables were due. If one sticks to the plan, it was possible to apply to the universities by the round 2 deadlines. This really helped me to have many short-term due dates to be able to submit by the application deadline! I applied to five programs, and I had three interviews. Faisal and his team really helped prepare me for the interview process. When hearing back from the universities, I was accepted to a top 25 MBA program! I am so excited! I know that without Faisal and his team, none of this would be possible. If you are looking for guidance and someone that has years of experience, I would look no more! Faisal works very hard for his clients, and I couldn't be happier.

Read More

January 21, 2023
Twhan

Joined: Mar 06, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Top quality MBA coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

A friend recommended MBAPrepSchool to me for the business school application process. I started my MBA journey a little late, but Faisal was able to tailor this process to my needs and timeline so I was still able to apply round 1. I started working with Faisal officially around mid-June of 2022, which was the best decision I’ve made for my application process. I came in without even knowing what programs I wanted to apply to. Faisal really took the time to explain all aspects of the application process and outline key strategies based on my situation. Rather than just look at me as a statistic, Faisal took the effort to know me as a person and kept me in check during the whole process to ensure we are able to meet my application deadlines.

Faisal was very forthright about the whole process and my prospects. I was an Asian male applying to primarily very Asian-heavy programs with mid-600s GMAT score. Especially with the timeline of the applications and my progress at the time, I was not expecting great results. Despite these short-comings, Faisal never shot me down or made me feel like I shouldn’t apply to any of the top programs. In fact, he supported every decision I made but clearly outlined my strengths and weaknesses from an objective perspective. He devised a clear strategic plan and flowchart for me to put my best foot forward. On top of that, Faisal’s personality makes it really easy to open up to him, and therefore working with him during the application process felt like working with a friend. What really impressed me was how he was able to help me clarify my own personal and professional goals through our conversations. During this process, I was able to really figure out why I wanted to get an MBA and what I wanted to get out of it. For me, I think this is the most valuable takeaway.

As of the time of this writing, I have been accepted to both programs I applied for Round 1. One of which is one of my top choices. I even received a sizable scholarship. I can’t thank Faisal enough for his support and guidance during this process. I highly recommend Faisal to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, supportive, and personable MBA consultant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 15, 2023
vekbat

Joined: Oct 01, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
750 Q48 V44

Accepted into Wharton Layder

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

As someone from an overrepresented background with a non-linear career trajectory I knew that it would be crucial for me to have an admissions consultant who can help me structure a compelling story for a top MBA program. I spoke to a number of consultants based all over the globe and found that Court had the best action plan to support me through the grueling MBA admissions process.

Court was able to help me bring out various aspect of work experience, extracurriculars and personal life in creative ways that made me confident about my ability to apply to top MBA schools. He always had availability on his calendar and would also go out of the way to schedule a time slot, when necessary, despite me being in a very divergent time zone.

Court also played the role of a mentor through the many months we worked on my applications. He always believed in the strength of my candidacy even when I would doubt it and also offered to connect me with his acquaintances in the industry I’m interested in post MBA.

Thanks to Court I was accepted into Wharton Lauder, my dream program, with a sizeable Lauder fellowship. I highly recommend MBA hopefuls, and especially candidates with non-traditional profiles, to work with Court as they begin their MBA journeys.

Read More

January 04, 2023
kekemba

Joined: Nov 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q48 V44

The keystone to my MBA successes

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

If you’re considering working with a consultant for the MBA application process, Christina is a stellar choice that you will not regret. I worked with Christina on an hourly basis and received admit to CBS, Wharton, and Harvard.

At the start of the application process, I had completed my GMAT and was acquainting myself with the different requirements for each school. I was naïve, thinking that I’d be able to tackle the process myself using a self-guided MBA application platform. After speaking with current students and alumni, I found that most of the students used a consultant and began seeking one out for myself. During my intro call with Christina, I immediately noticed the difference between her and other consultants. Christina was honest and direct; she gave me candid feedback on where I currently stand while emphasizing the importance of each piece in the application package, without being a “salesperson” in any sense. Christina genuinely cares for her clients and wants to see them reach their highest potential. She pushes you to give it your all and in return, does the same for you. She will spend long hours in the night mulling over your application, not out of obligation but out of care for you and passion for her work.

I most valued Christina for her:
- Incredible writing: One of my original motives for working with a consultant was feedback on my essay and resume. While I received so much more throughout our time together, this was truly where Christina really stood out. Each document she receives would be returned with more feedback than you could imagine possible. She carefully considers line of content and ensures there is value added. She’s a fantastic writer, so her comments are always very on point.
- Attention to detail: Nothing slips by Christina, and as such, she becomes extremely well acquainted with your profile and ensures you are leveraging everything that makes your application unique. Often Christina would suggest including in parts of my life that I had shared previously in passing that I even forgot myself. This also means that she is a powerful accountability partner. If you say you’ll do something, you better believe she will check to make sure that you do!
- Actionable feedback: At the start of our work together, Christina shared actional feedback to strengthen my existing profile. Much of the EC work that I believe to have made a significant impact in my application spurred from her invaluable suggestions. She understands what type of experience (professionally or personally) will stand out in and guides you to enhance those areas. Setting these goals at the start of our work together allowed me to have results to share once it came to submission.
- Connections in the AdComs community: She often shares insider info from her vast network in the industry and brings these insights into your work together.
- Caring personality: No one around me had gone through this process so Christina’s support made me feel not alone. She is kind and lovely, which makes working with her all the more pleasant. When she is strict, you can feel that it comes from a place of compassion. I am grateful to have made a lifelong friend in this process.

There are still so many reasons as to why Christina is a first-rate consultant, and I hope you have the opportunity to experience them for yourself.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 30, 2022
Lou0511

Joined: Dec 30, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

CBS Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Court is an excellent mentor. I’m based in Chile and was inclined to book a local MBA coach but after doing more research and having an introduction call with Court, I felt that given his expertise with international folks combined with his deep understanding of the complex application process, I should hire Court.

A few months later, after many ups and downs and Courts immense support, I got accepted at Columbia Business School and I’m very happy about the decision I made.



Court has an incredible story telling talent, he helped me highlight my key experiences, skills, and personality traits. He motivated and supported me during the good and the difficult times in the process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 19, 2022
elPatron434

Joined: Jul 22, 2018

Posts: 475

Kudos: 372

Less A Consultant, More A Mentor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Faisal for my applications to b-schools last year after I was referred to him by a friend of mine. I was in the process of finalizing a consultant and was meeting with admissions consulting firms left, right, and center.

The first thing that worked with Faisal was his brutal honesty about my chances. I was a male IT engineer from a non-IIT background applying with a GRE score of 325 (To most, these parameters are as close to a death knell as they can get) and Faisal was extremely candid about the fact. What I absolutely loved about him was that he did not shoot me down exclusively based on my score (like a majority of consultants did) or painted a very rosy picture of my applications (like a lot of others did). Faisal devised a plan for us to develop the application and focus on retaking the GRE in parallel.

Faisal works in an extremely comprehensive manner to craft the applications. Before getting started we worked on an extensive document to flush out all of my important life stories. The questions in the document brought out stories that I almost forgot existed. We then honed in on developing a compelling narrative across applications and together we drafted compelling essays (essays that I’m proud of).

I ended up with a T20 admit with a ~$45k scholarship. I can’t recommend Faisal enough. Post admit, Faisal has continued to mentor me and advise me on a host of things. I barely noticed when he stopped being the consultant and become a treasured mentor who had my best interests in mind.

Read More


20 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBAPrepSchool