GMAT Data Insight Chat

MBA Chat

go back
Verbal Question of the Day 4 members online out of 123577
dots
Forum discussion
Chat members
siddharth_ wrote:
Hi Can anyone please help me with the following doubt -> I just started preparing 2 weeks ago using e-gmat’s subscribed course. I have a question regarding CR practice. Currently I am spending 8 - 12 mins in solving the 650-720 level questions (level stated by e-gmat in their practice files). Although I got 8/9 correct, but the timing seems like a serious issue to me. Should I be worried at this stage?

Im not a pro , just started my prep as well. But 8-12 mins per questions of CR u mean ?
chevron down
Private
Delete
Pin
kumar.avanish wrote:
Im not a pro , just started my prep as well. But 8-12 mins per questions of CR u mean ?

yes
chevron down
Private
Delete
Pin
siddharth_ wrote:
yes

Well. In actual GMAT . U get around 2 min max for each questions . So decide yourself. Better to judge which questions u can do or guess the answer mark and get rid of , if its there to just waste the time.
chevron down
Private
Delete
Pin
kumar.avanish wrote:

yes
chevron down
Private
Delete
Pin

111.5.png

chevron down
Private
Delete
Pin
please explain this question. IT’S AN OFFICIAL QUESTION
chevron down
Private
Delete
Pin
I guess this is a very new question. Don’t see anything on the thread. That said, here are my quick 2-cents:
-Claim: The data of the last 50 years is proof that it is unlikely that the cost of treating any particular disease will reduce just because of med technological improvements
-Logic: Because… while med tech has improved tremendously, annual overall spending on disease treatment has not reduced, it has also risen sharply
-One flaw I can think of: The cost of treating any particular disease may really have come down. But because of more number of patients, the annual overall spend increased rather than decreased. There are more such.