GMAT Club

Embark MBA Admissions Consulting Reviews

Embark MBA is a boutique MBA Admissions consulting firm founded by former M7 Adcom. My superpower is helping applicants craft materials that sound and feel like them. Since 2017, I’ve helped hundreds of MBA-hopefuls - 97% have succeeded, with 59% receiving scholarships (an average of $143k). I achieve this by simplifying the application process, providing individualized and tailored advice, and spending time to deeply understand you.
Embark MBA Deal Page

Embark MBA Admissions Consulting Reviews

Embark MBA Consulting Services
$4000
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Embark MBA Consultants

Kelsey Kephart
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

18 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 10, 2024
jsu6

Joined: Apr 10, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Kelsey is the Best - So Professional & Personal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Kelsey was recommended to me by a student at one of my dream schools. From the moment I started to work with her to all my applications were done, she was so responsive and caring while being sure professional!

I really enjoyed working with her. She enabled me to reflect more deeply on my journey and display to schools my unique characteristics, which I would not have been able to do to the same extent without her, which was key to my results in being admitted into Wharton and Columbia (with $$)! She can give you dedicated and personalized help that a big admission consulting agency may not.

Also, not to mention the affordable packages she offers, which have amazing prices to value for those who are looking for budget-friendly options.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2024
nicosahi

Joined: May 16, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I Wish I Had Done This Sooner

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I was waitlisted for my top program, a current student recommended reaching out to Embark MBA. I'm going to be honest, I was very skeptical about the concept of a consultancy for admission to a top MBA program. Now that I've accepted a spot at the program, I can confidently say that my only regret is not working with Kelsey sooner.

The reality is, the MBA application process can feel like a total black box, and getting in as an entire skillset that you need to build once, only to then throw it all away once you've been accepted to the program. Kelsey, on the other hand, gently reveals the process from a place of experience, with unmatched insight and expertise. She centers your distinctive contribution, and helps you tell your story in a way that is most compelling to an admissions committee, rather than contorting you into something else.

I am so pleased to have been accepted to my program of choice (with scholarship!) off of the waitlist. Every hour I spent working with Kelsey went further than 10 hours of toiling away on my own. Run, don't walk!

Read More

May 18, 2024
breck1412

Joined: May 13, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q49 V47

Round 3 Success + saved my mental health during the process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I wasn't sure if applying to my dream program at a highly selective business school (M7) in R3 was the right approach, but after a consultation with Kelsey -- who was very honest about the process and the chances -- I knew that she would be the one to help me maximize my chances in such an unpredictable round. And yes, I got in and even received some scholarships!

I chose Kelsey over other services because: (1) she offered a lot of flexibility in the process, both in terms of time commitment and cost; (2) she didn't try to push her services on me, but instead let her insight and knowledge speak for themselves; and (3) she worked very efficiently (quick feedback turnarounds and effective 1-1 sessions).

While it's impossible for me to prove any counterfactuals (i.e. could I have gotten in without Kelsey?), I still would have chosen to work with her in retrospect. She made the entire essay writing process so much less agonizing. Whenever I was stuck, she was immediately available to help me brainstorm other approaches or keep encouraging me. With the internal deadlines she helped me set (upon my own request), I actually finished my application ahead of time, which had never happened to me before. Moreover, I was much less stressed throughout the process, because Kelsey was there to emotionally support me every step of the way as well. Results aside, for these reasons alone, I don't regret a single penny.

Thank you Kelsey!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2024
Benbadi

Joined: Aug 08, 2022

Posts: 35

Kudos: 4

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q50 V38 (Online)

Kelsey is the Best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Kelsey was recommended to me by a student and friend who got admitted to NYU. From the moment I started working with her until all my applications were submitted, she was incredibly responsive and caring while maintaining a high level of professionalism.

I truly enjoyed working with Kelsey. She helped me to reflect more deeply on my journey and to showcase my unique characteristics to the schools I applied to. Without her guidance, I would not have been able to present myself as effectively. Her support was instrumental in my successful admissions to two Top 10 schools with scholarships during a particularly challenging application round!

Additionally, she didn't count the hours spent helping me, often providing guidance beyond regular work hours. She was very accessible, making it easy to chat with her at any time.

I highly recommend Kelsey to anyone looking for a thoughtful, professional, and effective admissions consultant.

Read More

May 02, 2024
Art6870

Joined: Aug 21, 2022

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
650 Q44 V35

My Coach and Cheerleader

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Candidly, I was working with another admissions counselor before going to Kelsey. About 3 weeks before application deadlines, and after hundreds of dollars with another counselor and still feeling like I was getting nowhere close to my applications being ready, I reached out to Kelsey and thankfully she was able to help me out! Within a few days we were able to craft a compelling “Why MBA” essay that I was able to utilize across several applications – and an essay I felt confident about submitting!

Working with Kelsey was truly a joy. A few things to highlight. 1) Kelsey is a previous admissions counselor which I think is a huge plus because she knows exactly what is being looked for across all aspects of the application. 2) I think Kelsey genuinely cares about the students that she works with – she isn’t like other consultants who just want to make money. Not only did she help me with essays, but also kept me motivated throughout the process. She was truly one of my biggest cheerleaders. 3) Kelsey is very efficient! She always got back to me with edits in less than 48 hours, and was very fast with edits, saving me time and money. 4) Kelsey was great at ensuring my personality and unique characteristics came out in my essays – she made sure that my voice was honored. These really helped me standout during this extremely competitive year.

Results: In total I applied to 6 six schools and received admission to all 3 M7s (including Wharton), 2 T15s, and was waitlisted at one place. Not only did I receive acceptances to 5/6 programs, but I also was awarded over $450k in scholarship money! I genuinely don’t believe I could have done this without all of Kelsey’s work during the application. My only regret is that I didn’t go to Kelsey earlier!

If you are looking for a MBA coach, I ensure you there is no one better!

Read More

April 18, 2024
sohan8494

Joined: Apr 18, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q50 V38 (Online)

Embark MBA gets the job done!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I went to Embark MBA with one goal of getting into Haas and by the end of our intro call I had found the consultant to help me with my MBA application. While other consultants questioned my Berkeley or bust approach and made me second guess, Kelsey took the time to understand my background, was onboard with my MBA goals and helped me submit the best version of my application. Throughout the process Kelsey was supportive, authentic and positive which really helped my confidence.

Working with Kelsey on my essays was the best part of my application journey. To begin with, she provided me the admissions committee perspective (thanks to her background) which enabled me to cater my essays accordingly. She provided genuine feedback and insight on what my essays lacked and worked with me to address it. Our conversations enabled me to share aspects of my profile above and beyond the generic essay content.

At the end of the day, Kelsey is brilliant at what she does and genuinely cares about her clients. You can’t ask for anything else! Working with her is the best decision one can take towards their MBA goals!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 15, 2024
johndoe2024

Joined: Apr 15, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q50 V45

Kelsey is the absolute best at what she does!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Trust me when I say, Kelsey is by far the best consultant out there. I had introductory calls with almost a dozen firms, and engaged one, but felt the advice was 'cookie cutter', my application was beginning to seem doomed, and I was considering postponing a year. And then, just a few weeks before the deadline, I found Kelsey.

It was like night and day. Kelsey excels at every aspect:
* Extremely responsive. She routinely was answering texts within minutes, and over the holidays no less!
* Incredibly knowledgeable. She served as an admissions director for an M7, so brings that experience, but is also up-to-date on all of the unique aspects of each school
* Caring and personable. You can tell that she is invested in you as a person and candidate, providing encouragement and tough love in equal parts and as needed
* Economical. Her rates are very reasonable, and she will tell you point blank when something is not worth the time/money

She provided detailed edits, pages of interview prep help custom-written for me, kept me on track, talked me through everything from networking with adcom to negotiating scholarships, and most of all answered every question I had and more. And it worked...I got into multiple M7s, was awarded a full scholarship, and am attending my dream school next year!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2024
texasdds

Joined: Apr 10, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

AMAZING support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If you are looking for an admissions consultant, there is nobody better than Kelsey! I spoke to a couple of consultants at the bigger firms who all were very skeptical about my candidacy for MBA programs due to my very non-traditional background (practicing dentist) and didn’t feel like they had really listened or cared to get to know me. Kelsey was a completely positive breath of fresh air. Ten minutes into our call I was much more optimistic about my MBA prospects and immediately felt I could trust her. Kelsey really takes the time to dig deep and figure out your “why.” I learned so much about myself through working with her. Her help and guidance with essays was absolutely invaluable. She gave feedback through multiple drafts and helped transform them into strong, powerful and effective essays, while also keeping my story authentic. Kelsey goes above and beyond every step of the way and working with her was absolutely the best decision I made during the admissions process :)

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2024
hleadem

Joined: Apr 03, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredible admission counseling experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Kelsey was an integral part of my MBA application process and a key factor in the success I saw getting into my top schools. Having known very few people who have gotten an MBA and feeling very overwhelmed at the application steps, I met with Kelsey at the recommendation of my former coworker. In just our first consultation call, she started by listening to my business school goals and career aspirations, and by the end, had constructed a personalized game plan for my application process.
I can't recommend Kelsey enough. Applying to schools and putting yourself at the risk of rejection brought much anxiety, yet she made me feel confident. When I hit submit on my applications, I knew I had created a cohesive vision of myself and proved myself a competitive candidate. Whether it was meticulous essay and resume editing, detailed mock interviews, or simply words of encouragement after what felt like a million GRE attempts, Kelsey was the advocate I needed throughout this process. Not to mention, her method works - with her help and encouragement, I was granted admission to my top schools, CBS and Stern, and look forward to attending in the Fall.

Read More

April 02, 2024
grace1234

Joined: Apr 02, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent! (Wish I didn't waste time with a different big company)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The strengths listed capture it all. I regret wasting my time with anyone but Kelsey. It was so easy and motivating to work with her. She really sought to get to know me to help bring the best to my applications. She built up a level of trust through her patience and genuine interest in my stories (those that made it into the app and didn't). I recommend her to anyone I know who mentions thinking about an MBA at all.

I worked with Kelsey on six different applications which required many different essays. She trusted my vision when I had one and gave good steers when I felt lost in the drafting process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.