GMAT Club

Stratus Admissions Counseling Admissions Consulting Reviews

With Stratus Admissions Counseling, you don’t just work closely with one experienced MBA admissions counselor to optimize every part of your application. You work with an entire team of specialists who provide extensive feedback throughout the application process.

From reflecting on your past experiences and identifying programs that will move you towards your goals to crafting your essays and conducting mock interviews, Stratus’ team-based approach ensures you stand out and get accepted into your dream business school. We guarantee it.*

We have clients who have been admitted to every top MBA program year after year since 2006.
Stratus Admissions Counseling Deal Page

Stratus Admissions Counseling Admissions Consulting Reviews

Most Reviewed Stratus Admissions Counseling Consultants

Susan Cera
Reviews
28
Average Rating
5.0
Donna Bauman
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5.0
Harold Simansky
Reviews
17
Average Rating
4.9
Melisa Prevost
Reviews
16
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Jackson
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

103 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 16, 2021
Arz1794

Joined: Jan 16, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From our initial call, Melisa made it clear the process was more than just helping me gain admission to my programs of choice. Instead, we spent a significant amount of time identifying my core values and how these shaped my long term goals. This in turn helped to lay the foundation for why I was looking to pursue my MBA in the first place.

In 2020 the application process was constantly evolving, but Melisa was my sounding board throughout the uncertainty. She was always very timely in her feedback and available by phone or email whenever I needed. Even small things like sending me school events or LinkedIn profiles that matched my career interests demonstrate how Melisa really goes above and beyond. Additionally, while you work with one consultant, you benefit from the collective knowledge of the Stratus team which is tremendously helpful as well.

As I write this I am deciding between two of my top choice programs with a fellowship offer. While the decision to work with a consultant is significant investment of time and money, I believe it’s well worth it as you come out of the process with a clear understanding of yourself and a roadmap for how to achieve your long term ambitions.

Read More

June 07, 2021
Tiger18

Joined: Sep 18, 2019

Posts: 10

Kudos: 3

Susan is Incredible !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I thank my lucky stars every day that I met Susan, while I was reaching out to multiple admissions consultants reviewed in forums. Susan was the only one who saw potential in my profile, connected with me at a human level and gave me hope, whilst everyone else just gave me their opinions and were marketing to me.

Susan and Stratus have a proven and time tested process to bring out the best in you. Every question asked by Susan is very deliberate during the brainstorming process to bring out your true personality, vision, successes and your growth areas. It's quite incredible how well put together and elaborate their pre-work is which leads into the applications.

Susan was there for me every step of the way, pushed me to get the best out of me, gave me tough love when needed, motivated me and cheered for my success at every turn ! Susan did not accept anything less than extraordinary from me on any essay, resume or application requirement. Let me repeat this again, " Susan did not accept anything less than extraordinary from me ! " she guided me with her deep experience to get me there. Her attention to detail is mind blowing.

The interview prep process was very thoughtful and tailored. Susan gave me feedback and pointers to improve before every interview. We even had multiple sessions as needed. I truly feel we travelled a fantastic journey together.

If you're reading this review, let me tell you this, it might be hard for you to truly hear a person you've never met. Stop your search and place your faith with Susan ! This will be one of the best decisions you make, which will transform your life. I am in awe of Susan and her team. Today Susan is more than a consultant who worked with me, she is my close friend. I never imagined I would be accepted to not one, but two ivy league EMBA programs, Columbia and Yale.

I will never forget the moment I called Susan to tell her I was accepted at Columbia Business School. Susan and Stratus are not just admissions consultants, they are changing the business landscape by helping candidates realize their dreams to change the world !

Read More

May 24, 2021
drewwalker

Joined: May 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Jennifer was incredible throughout the entire process, from start to finish. She was a fantastic professional resource, helping me with my essays, positioning, personal narrative, and interviews. She is very detail oriented and client focused, tailoring all of her recommendations specifically to me, my background, and the schools I was applying to. Jennifer was also a fantastic personal resource, keeping me upbeat and positive throughout a very difficult and arduous admissions process. Ultimately it ended in success and much of that is thanks to working with Jennifer. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my colleagues, personal contacts, or anyone looking for help when applying to get an MBA.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 15, 2021
mba2023tuck

Joined: Mar 19, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Donna is the best investment you can make for MBA Admissions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Donna and Stratus was one of the best decisions I made while applying to business school. Donna came highly recommended by a friend, and I could tell that she was fully committed to my candidacy from the get-go. The Stratus model is vastly different from other admissions consultants'. I really appreciated the time spent on introspection early on — it helped me delve deep into who I am and what motivates me. Donna provided plenty of additional resources to help me along the introspection process.
Stratus also has an external school-specific reviewer for each application, and that allows your application to be judged by an independent reviewer who knows the school well.
Over the course of my 4 applications, Donna went above and beyond. She organised a storytelling workshop for a few of her clients, and sometimes even used her personal network to help connect me to MBA students with similar backgrounds to mine. Most importantly though, she was organised, patient and always available. The application journey is stressful (with many many moments of doubt and uncertainty), and Donna is the right person to have in your corner to navigate the process.
All in all, as an overrepresented candidate with a middling GRE score, working with Donna helped me gain an admit to a top-10 MBA (also my top choice!).

Read More

May 12, 2021
prakumar

Joined: Feb 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Donna Bauman is a legend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a somewhat unconventional application being an international student with an average-ish undergraduate GPA, a decent GRE score, and 4 jobs in 5 years due to traveling around the world. Donna motivated me to get a higher GRE score and guided me from the ground up in terms of my career direction and school alignment. The discovery exercises were very beneficial to help you explore what you want to do and how that matches up to each school. In a competitive COVID year I managed to get three round 2 responses; including a scholarship. The guidance through the essay writing phase and interviews were extremely valuable.

I am very excited and thankful for Donna's help which definitely lifted my applications.

Read More

May 02, 2021
rsvv25

Joined: Sep 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Could not have done it without them!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Susan and the rest of the Stratus Admissions team were instrumental in helping me identify my strengths and shape my narrative for business school. When you begin working with Susan, she takes you through several introspection exercises, which alone are worth the interaction and are tremendously helpful in creating your unique story. Susan and Co. also bring in-depth knowledge of the individual characteristics of each school to ensure you find the right program for you. Additionally, Stratus deploys a team effort. While Susan was my main counselor, she brought in many of her colleagues at various stages of the application to get a fresh set of eyes. Susan also connected me with some of her old clients at the schools I was interested in, providing me an opportunity to learn even more about the various schools. I fully recommend working with Susan as she helped me better understand myself and, just as importantly, get into my top choice program.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 01, 2021
alezcaron

Joined: May 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39

Donna has incredible to work with!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had an amazing experience working with Donna. She was extremely useful in helping craft my story and establishing my goals. She provided me with some valuable insights. She has also very responsive throughout the entire process and even made herself available during the holiday period to help me. Donna is able to ask you the right questions to trigger self-reflection and she is gifted at getting the best out of you. I highly recommend Donna and I am very satisfied with the investment. In the end, I was admitted to Anderson with a scholarship and a Tuck. Thank you again for your help Donna!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2021
Slkoda10

Joined: Oct 06, 2020

Posts: 27

Kudos: 6

Highly Recommend Melisa!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got into my two top schools and could not have done it without Melisa's guidance. I was very confused at the start of the process but she was super organised and guided me meticulously through every step of the process right from choosing your recommenders to interview prep. The brainstorming exercises she gave me really made me think and present a well rounded and genuine story. Also the fact that stratus have a team based approach was another big plus! She was also very efficient with time and got back to me the next day in most cases. Highly recommend!

Read More

April 21, 2021
Analisa1

Joined: Jun 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V40

Highly Recommend Melisa!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Melisa was the best decision I made. I had chatted with a few other consultants, but felt the most at ease with Melisa after our intro call. She seemed genuinely excited about working with me, and I really appreciated her energy and encouragement. Since I was only planning to apply to two programs, Melisa was very flexible with pricing and we worked on an hourly basis for my top school's application. I was able to leverage the same essays and resume for my backup program. Her detailed feedback and thoughtful suggestions helped me to highlight the most important parts of my story in the essays. Melisa is extremely knowledgeable about the process and working with her made me feel very confident about my applications when the time came to hit submit. We also worked together on interview prep, which was huge because I had not been thinking about that part of the process at all. I was admitted to both programs I applied to with significant scholarship money. After our allotted hours were used, Melisa was more than willing to respond to my calls and emails as I worked to make my final decision. She is an absolute rockstar, and it was a pleasure working with her.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 17, 2021
bluebowl

Joined: Jul 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Melisa!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a first-generation college graduate, the MBA admissions process was daunting, and I was skeptical about working with a consultant. I talked to several consultants who tried to push me to apply to “safety” schools that I wasn’t interested in or tried to push me to pay for their all-inclusive packages. Melisa was the only person who not only gave me critical feedback and opinions, but also, trusted my vision.

I worked with Melisa on an hourly basis on essay reviews and interview prep. She was efficient and always provided clear and thoughtful feedback. My application included many personal experiences, and I always felt that she cared for the story I was trying to tell. The MBA admissions process requires deep reflection, and it was important to me that the people reading my stories honored them.

Now, I’m so excited to attend a top, full time MBA program with a scholarship (especially after a highly competitive application cycle) and can’t thank Melisa enough for her support. I highly recommend her, especially if you come from a similar background.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Stratus Admissions Counseling