GMAT Club

Stratus Admissions Counseling Admissions Consulting Reviews

With Stratus Admissions Counseling, you don’t just work closely with one experienced MBA admissions counselor to optimize every part of your application. You work with an entire team of specialists who provide extensive feedback throughout the application process.

From reflecting on your past experiences and identifying programs that will move you towards your goals to crafting your essays and conducting mock interviews, Stratus’ team-based approach ensures you stand out and get accepted into your dream business school. We guarantee it.*

We have clients who have been admitted to every top MBA program year after year since 2006.
Stratus Admissions Counseling Deal Page

Stratus Admissions Counseling Admissions Consulting Reviews

Most Reviewed Stratus Admissions Counseling Consultants

Susan Cera
Reviews
52
Average Rating
5.0
Donna Bauman
Reviews
37
Average Rating
5.0
Melisa Prevost
Reviews
28
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Jackson
Reviews
23
Average Rating
4.8
Joe Farr
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

186 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 16, 2024
aclawler27

Joined: Mar 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q47 V47

A Very Trustworthy Advisor During The Application Process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With the help of Stratus, I applied to 3 M7 schools, one top 15 school, and was accepted to all with scholarship (one with a full-ride). My consultant, Sophie, helped me build my application from the bottom up. I had an 7-hour package with Stratus, yet I felt as if I had one of the top-tier comprehensive packages that go for thousands of dollars more. I think the reason for this is the reflective exercises and activities that helped illuminate how I was going to stand out via my essays. With Sophie, I also built a rock-solid resume that became the backbone to my applications.

During our calls, I felt heard and respected. I was seen as an individual, and not a profile. Other consultants may lead you to feel insecure or uncertain about a part of a profile, but I never felt that with Sophie and Stratus.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 09, 2024
gfefhgerlghkjh

Joined: May 07, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Joe Farr - An Incredibly Capable Admissions Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Joe did an excellent job helping me shape my key stories and refine my profile for b-school admissions. I felt like the essays I wrote working with Joe were some of the best pieces of written work I have been able to produce and I think this is a testament to Joe's ability. Joe was incredibly effective at working with me to tease out the key details in my stories to help me draft compelling essays.

Additionally, Joe was able to help me prepare for my interviews by providing insight into the interview process and walking me through the key differences at each school.

With Joe's help I was offered admission to three top schools, two of them being Ivy League schools, and was fortunate enough to be offered scholarship money at all three.

Read More

July 01, 2024
nagarwal123

Joined: Feb 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Susan is the BEST!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I highly recommend Stratus and their consultants, especially Susan, who was instrumental in my success. Susan's guidance was invaluable, helping me secure admissions to several M7 schools. Her expertise and personalized approach made a significant difference in my application process. If you're considering deferred admission, Susan is the consultant you want. Her insights and support were crucial, and I couldn't recommend her more highly. Stratus, with Susan's help, exceeded my expectations and played a pivotal role in achieving my academic goals. Trust Stratus and Susan for a seamless and successful admission journey and especially if you are looking for deferred admissions help.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 12, 2024
mgilchrist

Joined: May 06, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jennifer at Stratus is the Best of the Best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Jennifer was the best decision. When I decided to apply to business schools, I had no idea where to start the daunting process. Upon starting with Jennifer, I instantly felt better about the path forward. In every step of the way, I could always count on Jennifer to provide guidance. She was always willing to hop on a call to consult, answer a last minute email, or provide an encouraging word in the height of stressful moments. On top of all of this, she was genuinely invested in my success and future. Jennifer truly is the best, and I highly recommend working with her if you are considering starting the MBA application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 11, 2024
kpaz321

Joined: Jun 11, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Susan Cera -- A Fantastic Consultant and Person

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Susan was a wonderful consultant who clearly cared about my story and application process. Applying to MBA programs can be quite hectic, stressful and overwhelming. Susan made the process straightforward and exciting.

Even from our first conversation, it was clear that Susan has deep expertise on the application process and that she takes time to help you understand your own strengths, weaknesses and story. Applying to MBA programs calls for introspection and for salient communication of your background. Susan is an excellent guide who helps you pull at the threads that make you, you. Without a doubt choosing Susan was the best choice I made in the application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 07, 2024
aditi121212

Joined: Dec 08, 2023

Posts: 11

Kudos: 3

I cannot recommend Susan Cera and Stratus highly enough!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Going into the MBA application process, I had absolutely no idea what to expect. A colleague recommended I speak to Susan for an introductory conversation, and I immediately knew that she was the right person to guide me through this journey.

I can honestly say that it was solely through Susan's guidance that I could display my best, truest, authentic self in my applications. Right from the get-go, Susan worked tirelessly to draw out my essence. Her approach to do so was very unique- we spent months together on the early introspection exercises, peeling through the layers to understand my core personality. We then strengthened my narrative to create a strategy and brainstormed essays, while simultaneously working on other parts of the application (updating the resume, recommender memos, etc.).

Susan's commitment to her clients is unwavering. She was with me every single step of the way- right from the early discussions, to preparing for interviews, to writing waitlist updates, to negotiating scholarships and ultimately making a decision on which the right school for me would be.

Not only was Susan's guidance instrumental in getting me admitted into a dream MBA program, but she was also my biggest cheerleader throughout this process. She is a remarkable person, who is deeply invested in your success. As said, I simply cannot recommend Susan highly enough for anyone that is considering an MBA. Bringing her on board for your MBA applications is the BEST decision you will make!

Read More

June 02, 2024
Teesai

Joined: Jun 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Encouraging and Transformative

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Melisa's is a true testament and exceptional blend of personalized support and genuine encouragement. From the very first call I had with Melisa about my MBA application, I could truly feel that the person on the other side knows her stuff and really wants the best outcome for you. From the outset, Melisa prioritizes getting to know you better on a personal level, fostering an environment of trust and openness. This approach made me feel that the application process is not just about ticking boxes but about authentically representing one’s personality and strengths. With Melisa's guidance, I was able to confidently put my best foot forward, knowing that my application is a true reflection of who I am. Throughout the journey, Melisa remains consistently supportive and cheering, demonstrating her sincere desire for nothing but the best, making the application process enjoyable. I would highly recommend working with Melisa if you are in the process of submitting your application for an MBA program.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 30, 2024
davis4676

Joined: Aug 23, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q46 V44

Melisa Prevost - helpful, insightful, and caring

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came to Melisa with a list of schools I wanted to target and an idea of the story I wanted to tell throughout my applications. She was able to help me tighten up that story and tailor it to specific schools, providing incredibly insightful suggestions and tweaks. She also demonstrated a great deal of interest in my success, checking in frequently and offering ad-hoc tips to go along with her structured feedback. Not to mention, she is a blast to talk to and seems like a really great person. I would recommend Melisa to anyone seeking to apply to an MBA program.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2024
jellyca

Joined: Jan 03, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q46 V38

Worth it!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Initially, I wasn't going to hire a consultant to help with my application process. I felt that I could do it on my own. However, along the way, I encountered roadblocks and wasn't sure how to tell my story in the fullest way. I wanted to capture the depth and richness of my experiences. I decided to work with a consultant on an hourly package to supplement where I was in the process.

I am SO glad that I decided to work with Stratus. From my intro call alone, I knew working with Sophie would be a fruitful partnership. She helped me draw out the best qualities in me and showcase my unique background. She provided very clear, actionable feedback, which helped me finalize my essays in no time. It definitely helped that we got along and I felt she understood me. I felt supported throughout the entire process. Best decision on my application journey!

Read More

May 15, 2024
Jimjones95

Joined: May 15, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Exceptional service with Stratus Admissions Counseling and Sophie Hilaire

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Transitioning from solider to civilian and returning from the east Africa region, where I was deployed with the Army, to NYC, posed unique challenges, especially as an MBA hopeful.

My path led me to pursue an MBA at Georgetown University, my dream school, with a focus on social impact, particularly in Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene (WASH). Throughout this transformative journey, the support and guidance I received from Stratus Admissions Counseling, especially from Sophie Hilaire, were unparalleled.

Sophie’s approach was not only professional but also incredibly empathetic. She understood the nuances of my Army background and helped tailor my application to highlight my strengths and unique experiences. Her insights were invaluable, especially in articulating my transition and future aspirations in the social impact space.

Thanks to their dedicated assistance, I am now set to begin my MBA at Georgetown University.

I highly recommend Stratus Admissions Counseling and Sophie Hilaire to any prospective student seeking a partner who offers more than just admissions strategy but a truly personalized plan towards achieving their educational/career goals.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Stratus Admissions Counseling
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.