GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4925
Reviews
127
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
27
Average Rating
5.0
Caroline Diarte Edwards
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Michel Belden
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
13
Average Rating
4.9
Nonie Mackie
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

194 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 12, 2020
Corneroffice

Joined: Nov 07, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q51 V42

Thank you so much Karen, for Wharton, CBS & Booth

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

At the outset, I had very high expectations because of all the great reviews about Karen and Fortuna. My high expectations were not just met but were exceeded.

Karen didn’t just help with essays, but she made every single part of the process advance as seamlessly and smoothly as possible – taking a lot of stress away – and ultimately allowing me to put my best foot forward. All throughout my time working with Karen, she really did care about me and worked very hard reviewing and helping me craft my material. She did so in a very timely, professional and caring way.

Karen was not just my admissions consultant – instead, she was more like a sports coach – she sat in my corner and her insights, encouraging voice and detailed questions helped propel me to a level I would not have reached without her.

The quality of her advice, MBA-specific knowledge, and essay reviews/comments/edits are unparalleled. She is also an extremely strong wordsmith and I’ve learned many things about writing from her.

Summary of key aspects of Karen’s help:
1. Resume – through phone calls and many rounds of review, Karen helped me produce a resume that I was proud of. She dug deep into my choice of particular words/phrasing. By listening to my career experience, she helped me select the most impactful things to show. All throughout the rest of the process, Karen retained my key work experience information and often prompted me to inject a certain piece of work into a part of an essay where it was relevant. Often surprising me as to how good her memory of my work experience was.

2. Essays – helped me understand and articulate my story better. Through many rounds of detailed review and questioning, Karen helped me craft powerful and compelling texts about my career journey, and why MBA and this school.

3. Biodata forms – similar to the above, Karen helped me craft the best possible content into extremely tight forms

4. Interview prep – I was invited to 3 interviews and was admitted to all 3 schools. A big reason why was the live mock interviews (including Wharton’s TBD) that Karen conducted with me. She would finish each mock interview with a candid assessment of my performance on each question. When the real interview came around, I felt very well prepared

5. General prep for MBA fairs – Karen helped me plan/refine/practice my elevator pitch for meeting admissions staff at MBA fairs

6. Fee discussion with schools – post-admission Karen has continued to share her MBA-specific knowledge with me, to help me navigate the complexities of deciding which school to attend and financial aid

7. Backed by Fortuna – Karen is amazing, but she is also backed by a strong team. Secondary reviewers performed a final review of all materials.

Karen was far better than other consultants I’ve seen my friends and workmates rely on. Karen dug deep underneath the surface, remembered critical details about me, and really pushed me to produce great content.

I can 100% vouch for and recommend Karen.

Read More

January 10, 2020
nongshimramyeon

Joined: Jul 31, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Road to Admission!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am very happy to have worked with Fortuna Admissions and with Caroline Diarte Edwards for my admission to INSEAD (my dream school) from the waitlist. When I applied, I pieced together what I thought was a strong application with help/proofreading from people who've been through the application process. Even so, I got waitlisted. What went wrong?

After sifting through reviews, I decided to engage the services of Fortuna Admissions, and I got to work with Caroline, who I had hoped to work with. Caroline is easy to work with even through a 16-hour time difference. She is very thorough – she’ll ask for all details of your application, including interviews and recommendations.

As past Director of Admissions, she has the ability to zoom in on all of those components and identify areas where the application might be weak. The expert perspective certainly helped me focus on where or what I could improve, and we worked together to polish my story. And through the process, I also felt that Caroline was personally invested in my success.

I couldn’t recommend Caroline and Fortuna Admissions more. If you’re in the waitlist, consider their services to get admitted. If you’re just starting an application, their services could help you craft a seamless MBA application. All these provided you do your part, of course! Highly recommended!

Read More

January 07, 2020
JakobLangen

Joined: Jan 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Applying to 3 schools next to an extremely busy job (IB) seemed like a "scary" idea. Fortuna took away this feeling from minute one and guided me smoothly through the whole application process from strategizing and outreach to essay writing and interviews and today I'm admitted to my top choice INSEAD for 2021.

Cassandra was there from the start and with her kind and empathetic character she took time and truly understood me and my story from the inside. She helped me craft an application that I was really proud on and which 100% represented me while making me shine in just the way that the respective adcom teams are looking for.

Throughout the whole process, but particularly in the heated times before the deadlines, Cassandra was extremely responsive with reviews or answering questions. During the interview prep she tested me with all the difficult questions and pushed me as much possible, which set me up to sail smoothly through the actual interviews.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 06, 2020
ProGirl2019

Joined: Jul 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

Breath of Fresh air... Very Highly Recommended!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Catherine came in as a blessing during a phase of high uncertainty during my college applications and careers transitions. Given that I come from an overly represented and therefore, a very competitive pool of Indian applicants, I was confused between whether to go for an Admissions Consultant based out of India or whether to take the services of someone closer to the ground based in the US. At the time I was exploring, I came across Fortuna Admissions and the kind of confidence Matt showed in my profile made the decision fairly easy for me.
But it was only when I started working with Catherine that I finally started believing in the power of her insight and the value of working with a Consultant who is so close to the Admissions process as she is. From school selection, Resume building, writing clear and articulate career goals and writing & editing essays, interview preparation to the process of school finalization- to say that Catherine’s calm and rather astute understanding of each school’s application process is very comforting would be a huge understatement. Not only does she understand your application in and out, she is always ready to brainstorm and reach the most optimal messaging to put in the application, as per each school’s needs. Catherine, through this entire process, has literally just been a phone call/ message away. She has been a huge calming factor and my backbone in this entire process of MBA admissions. I have calls from Kellogg, Ross, Fuqua and Tuck with scholarship offers as well and it’s all thanks to her.
For anyone looking for a guide, mentor and friend during the MBA application process, I would highly recommend Catherine. Working with her is like a breath of fresh air!
Thank you, Catherine! I will forever be grateful 😊

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2020
mc2022

Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V42

Insightful, Patient, and Collaborative!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot recommend Fortuna Admissions, and specifically Tatiana Nemo, enough. We focused our time together on two applications, primarily on the resume, essay-drafting, and interview prep.
Rather than focus on a specific formula for success, Tatiana heard out my pain points and guided me through those obstacles in a painless and constructive manner. Once the ball got rolling, it was incredibly easy to work with her to put my thoughts and goals on paper, and I found her very effective at helping me synthesize my thoughts when I struggled to verbalize them, even after only a couple conversations! Tatiana was very patient throughout the whole process and nothing but helpful each step along the way, from resume-building to interview prep. I'm extremely grateful for her help and thanks to her guidance in the process, I was admitted to both of my top choices!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
88UP

Joined: Dec 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

A wise decision to get Fortuna Admission on board

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased an 8 hour package service package with Fortuna Admission before the round 3 deadline of INSEAD. Before deciding to apply for INSEAD, I have successfully applied for a few American business school myself, so I was fairly familiar with the application process. However, INSEAD is such prestigious school that I think I will have a chance to be accepted by not a great chance. So I decided to get some help from the professionals to maximise my chance of being accepted in the coming intake of INSEAD.

I did some research online and found about Fortuna Admission, they appear to have extensive experience of helping applicants getting into INSEAD, and from my experience working with them, they proved that they are excellent at what they do, and getting help from them turned out to be a wise decision.

I worked with Nonie, who was an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped me tailor my application materials to better present myself by making sure that the points in my essays have come through to meet the selecting criteria of INSEAD. She pointed out things I never thought of and helped me identify the aspects that needs to be emphasised and the ones to be avoided. Many of my essays were finalised close to the deadline, and thanks to Nonie, who always found a way to respond to my last minute requests, my application was successfully submitted on time.

I found my mock interview with Nonie was very helpful as well. I was initially intimidated by the idea of video interviews as I have done it poorly in the past, but working with Nonie who guided me through the themes of the INSEAD video interview, I felt so much more confident afterwards and improved my video interview performance in a short time.

My final application result was successful, and I don’t think it would be this smooth without the help from Fortuna Admission and especially Nonie. I would highly recommend them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 26, 2019
sarahallibhoy

Joined: Dec 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Hourly Consulting with Sharon

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was on the fence about whether to work with a consultant for my MBA applications and finally made a decision to go for it just 3 weeks before my Round 1 deadlines. Working with Sharon was a such a great experience and I am so glad I made the decision to do it. I was thrilled to hear that got into MIT Sloan which was one of my top choices!!

Sharon is incredibly perceptive and did a great job at getting up to speed on what I was thinking. I had already done quite a bit of the prep work at getting applications ready so really appreciated her honest take on how many hours would be helpful and what type of support might be the most useful to get me over the finish line. It was great to have her as a sounding board to get answers to my random questions and think through the final details.

I got interviews at both schools I applied to in Round 1 and went back to Sharon for a few more hours of interview prep. She gave really insightful feedback on how to position myself for a few questions I had been struggling with in my independent prep and notes on personal presentation that were great to keep in mind during the interviews.

Overall, I highly recommend working with Sharon - she is super organized, offers quick and thoughtful responses, and could not have been easier to coordinate with even though I was in Kenya. It was a really great experience and helped so much with making the stressful process of applying to schools much more manageable!

Read More

December 23, 2019
Damion123

Joined: Dec 08, 2016

Posts: 57

Kudos: 55

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

After having unsuccessful admission Round 2 in 2018, I reached out to Fortuna Admissions for help to apply in R1 to top 15 US B Schools. They connected me with Catherine as they thought that we would be a good fit and she can be great guide considering my profile. Today I can say that they can't be more sure.

She was very systematic in her approach and knew what the applicants’ strengths were and how to leverage them. She was always ready to talk to on any aspect of application and that is what I was looking for. I wanted to work with consultant who believed in more personal interaction/attention and did not want communication just over mail. And Catherine was exactly like that.

We started working on Resume and she made sure that every bullet point highlighted my key strengths and impact I had at work and in community involvement. After Resume we started working on essays. What I really liked about her was that she ensured that every word in essay was making sense and answered the question that was asked in essay. Further she was very punctual and quick in giving feedback. She always submitted the feedback on each aspect within 36-48 hrs at max. This allowed me to make as many changes as possible and do more and more research on my goals possible. This was game changer as from my experience of two admission round I feel that having a good research on ST/LT goals, Why MBA and Why particular B school allowed me to weave "watertight" stories and finally helped me to secure admit to top B school.

Further she helped me in structuring my essays and we were able to highlight the right aspects of my background and tell a meaningful and authentic story. After going through one unsuccessful and one successful application process I can say that it is because of her meticulous and committed efforts I could get admit from Duke Fuqua and Ross - my top choices and Interview Invite from CBS. While working with her I felt that I was working with a professional consultant but more than that it felt more like a friend and guide who really wanted me to secure admit to top schools. I would encourage prospective applicant who is looking for not just a MBA consultant but a guide, mentor and most importantly friend to work with Catherine. I am glad to have her on my side.

I also thank entire team of Fortuna Admission for their back end support.

Read More

December 20, 2019
cbrinkley

Joined: Aug 30, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Great experience working with Jessica!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a great experience working with Jessica Chung at Fortuna on consulting for my MBA applications. Jessica was always quick to respond as I asked her questions throughout the process, and helped keep timelines on track so I never felt overwhelmed. She did a great job not only editing my essays and resume, but helping craft my overall admissions story and brainstorm ideas for essay topics that would differentiate me from other applicants. I applied to three schools, got interviews at all three, and have so far been accepted to two with major fellowship offers! I would definitely recommend working with her.

Read More

December 20, 2019
bmcmahon126

Joined: Dec 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

Unbelievable experience with Judith and Karla!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I first started my business school process without a consultant. I applied to 8 different schools and got denied by all 8 without 1 interview invitation. I realized that I needed to do something different and did some research online about MBA consultants. I chose the top 3 consultants based on reviews and had a preliminary call with all 3. Fortuna was far and beyond the most impressive, not just in terms of knowledge, but in terms of optimism and energy. I knew it was the right fit. I had Karla Cohen for HBS and Judith Hodara for Wharton. I cannot say how grateful I am for the work they did on my application. I have probably spoken to both of them on the phone for 50 hours each at this point! I would even joke that they were my co-therapists. Both of these consultants take the time to really get to know their clients so they can shape each application in a unique way. The relentlessness both Judith and Karla demonstrated in the pursuit to get me into a school was nothing short of astonishing. They went above and beyond what I asked of them and next fall I am headed to Wharton. If you are considering any top tier business school I implore you to give Fortuna a shot, you will not be disappointed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions