GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4950
Reviews
162
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
32
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
21
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
20
Average Rating
5.0
Michel Belden
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
17
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

260 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 06, 2020
ninoalvarez

Joined: Mar 25, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Admitted to INSEAD D21!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I fully recommend the comprehensive package from Fortuna Admissions; from the first sessions to get to know me and my goals, to the final mock interviews, Cassandra was the best! I truly felt she was invested in my application and wanted me to get accepted into my dream school.

Cassandra helped me identify the strong points of my profile, and bring them out in the best possible way to show how I could succeed in the INSEAD classroom. She also challenged my short and long term goals, resulting in me thinking them over and over. I still have the same goals as before I started the application process, but now I am more convinced than ever of the path I want to take. I would not have this conviction and determination without all the sessions I had with Cassandra.

The application process is truly a self-discovery period, and I am glad I navigated through it with the help of Fortuna Admissions.

Read More

August 04, 2020
slymasher

Joined: Apr 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Highly Recommend Michel Belden

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Michel Belden to prepare for my deferred enrollment applications to business school during my senior year of college. I would strongly recommend working with Michel - she helped me discover and drive my application narrative from the first draft of my essay all the way through to the post-interview reflections many months later. With her guidance, I was accepted to 3 M7s, including HBS.

Michel reviewed my essay drafts all the way through "V10" with sharp insights in each edit. We brought my many-page monstrosity to a tightly-executed narrative that succinctly encapsulated my application narrative. She responded quickly to the many questions I had and has a fast but thorough turnaround to her reviews. With the comprehensive school package, she was instrumental in preparing for my interviews and planning the answers to my post-interview assignments. She and Judith Hodara cheered me on through the entire process and made it thoroughly enjoyable.

All in all, I would definitely recommend Michel to anyone looking to enhance their business school application!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2020
marcoscogo

Joined: Aug 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Thank you Julie for all of your help! Julie made the MBA application process simple and manageable from start to finish. She is very thorough with her work, yet makes the essay writing process fun and introspective. Most importantly, she does not hesitate to offer suggestions that can ultimately make an average application that much more competitive. I really appreciated her willingness to talk through any and all parts of the application process. Julie helped me think of opportunities that I would have not otherwise have considered. Excited to have been admitted to Kellogg and couldn't have done it without Julie!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 28, 2020
davisz2010

Joined: Oct 28, 2019

Posts: 6

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q49 V36

Hourly Service Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

highly recommend Sharon due to her ability to help me be more introspective in my essays and to find the right story/voice in my materials. I didn’t have a strong understanding of what business schools are looking for and Sharon was able to help fill that gap. With her phenomenal knowledge of the schools on my list, she helped me understand how my unique background aligned with the mission of the schools I was targeting and how to bring those stories out in my application essays and while on interviews. Please note I am an engineer by training, so not a storyteller by nature! Her continuous encouragement and positivity bolstered my confidence during the MBA application process and her prompt replies to me, whether over email or text, were appreciated during what is typically a stressful time. There were a few occasions when I urgently needed her assistance and she always responded in a timely manner, even when she was travelling. I appreciated the genuine care she placed on the success of my application and I am thrilled to have been admitted to a top program on the East Coast and was also awarded a generous scholarship.

Read More

July 27, 2020
BMWhite

Joined: Jul 27, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Top Choice Admit With Help From Jessica!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I chose to go with Fortuna after my initial consultation paired me with Jessica. Her background and experience closely aligned with my interests and the top school I was considering, which made it an easy decision to chose Jessica/Fortuna over other consultants.

I come from a fairly non-traditional background and had scores slightly below the average for my top schools. Jessica did an amazing job helping me frame my experiences and define my story in a way that ultimately set me up for success throughout the application process. Our conversations were always candid, constructive, and helped me reflect more about why I am pursuing an MBA and what my ambitions are. I was admitted to my top choice school for their full-time MBA program after applying in Round 2, and I don't think that would have been possible without Jessica's help and support. Thank you Jessica!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 27, 2020
Noobasaur

Joined: Jul 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Top Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had an exceptional experience working with Sharon Joyce and I highly recommend her as an admissions consultant.


Sharon and I began our work together in early 2020 with only months to go before the April submission deadline and a single Top-10 MBA program in my sights. Her deep knowledge about process and timing paid dividends from the start - within days of our first meeting she had prepared an action plan that made our ambitious goal seem not just achievable but downright reasonable.


As we executed on said plan, Sharon’s feedback was always thoughtful, well-informed, and refreshingly direct. She identified my strengths and weaknesses as a candidate and knew precisely how to showcase the former and “buttress” the latter, all while making authenticity a top priority. Each iteration of my application improved dramatically with Sharon’s input, even over the course of just a few weeks, and her guidance ultimately helped me achieve my goal: I applied to a single Top-10 school and was accepted into its Class of 2022.


Sharon provided all of the above help with extraordinary flexibility. Whether related to pricing, timing, or other logistical matters, Sharon was understanding, generous, and gracious. I am extremely thankful to have found Sharon and to have had her help throughout the process, and I recommend her enthusiastically.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 23, 2020
aamor

Joined: Jan 25, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

The amazing Karen Hamou

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My highest recommendation goes to Karen Hamou! To put it simply, her incomparable support and enormous help made it possible for me to gain admission to the most selective MBA program in the world!

As an international student, I was very stressed by the interview process, especially that English was not my native language. Though I have done many interviews in the past, I was not sure how to address the MBA interview and how to communicate effectively. Adding more stress to the matter, I had only three weeks to prepare, while I was working 16 hours a day, since the moment I was invited for the interview.

Luckily, I had my secret weapon - Karen. Karen did not waste any time, and Immediately we started working on my interview skills. We did some tough mock interviews. Karen did not go easy on me, not in the interview and nor in the feedback. She dug very deep and peeled almost every layer that I had. She explained carefully what was right, what was wrong, and how I can improve, always with a smile and a great attitude. She was so engaged in the process, that sometimes it felt that she wanted it more than I did.

Having those sessions with Karen made me very confident. There is no doubt that my work with her was critical for my success. I got accepted to all 3 schools that I applied to, and eventually, I choose to go with Stanford GSB.

Thank you so much, Karen!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 22, 2020
superfuture

Joined: May 24, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I worked with Karen to help me prep for my Wharton and Columbia interviews.

Wharton - Karen put together a group of other applicants and me to run through a mock TBD. This was extremely helpful because it provided a dry run and helped ease a lot of my nerves I had. Karen also watched the mock session and during my debrief she gave me actionable feedback which I was able to employ during my actual interview. Beyond the TBD, Karen also worked with me on the Wharton 1x1 where I was able to work with her to refine my "Why Wharton" and "Why MBA" answer.

Columbia - I also worked with Karen on my Columbia interview. We talked quickly at the beginning of the interview structure and then she acted as the interviewer and we ran through a mock interview. This was also extremely helpful as after the mock was over Karen was able to give me really pointed and helpful feedback. Given that Karen is a Columbia Business School graduate, she was able to give me a lot of background on the school and the different initiatives at Columbia. She also was able to fact check me on my answers to make sure I wasn't saying anything incorrect about the school (This was super helpful because I had the name of a high level administrator wrong). Beyond the interview prep Karen also helped me while I was on the wait list, not hesitating to answer any questions I had.

Overall, I highly recommend working with Karen. She was attentive and very responsive. She was also very supportive throughout the whole process and gave me a lot of confidence when I approached my interviews!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 16, 2020
lzwhen

Joined: Jun 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Michel is a Life Saver

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I would highly recommend Michel for anyone who is seeking advice on the MBA application. Michel is very kind, patient and responsible. I started my MBA journey less than three weeks before the deadline without any preps. However, Michel helped me plan out the whole process and ensured me stick with the deadline. She is truly a life saver for me. She quickly digested my situation and background, and provided me a plan the day after I provide her my information. I eventually got into my dream school, the school I don't even have the courage to apply before I met Michel!

Read More

July 16, 2020
reviewerxx0

Joined: Jul 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

HEC Paris -- Invaluable Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Before starting applying for business schools I was against the idea of having a consultant as I felt I could have done it by myself and with the help of friends. After a long reflection I decided to give it a shot and today I can definitely say it would have been foolish of me not to work with an MBA consultant, especially Cassandra as it's an experience totally different from the one you have when you work alone. It helps for deep introspection, linking thoughts together, and learning more about yourself.
Cassandra was crucial in my road to obtaining admission to a top 10 business school. By asking the right questions, being emotionally connected to my story, and invested in the process, she was able to push me in the right direction and we were able together to bring the best possible forthcoming application.
I loved working with Cassandra and I praise her leadership skills as she was able to help us navigate through the application process seamlessly.
I believe Cassandra's coaching skills are great and she's an amazing consultant. Keep up the excellent work Cassandra! I couldn't have done it alone, so thank you for helping me get into the MBA at HEC Paris.

Read More


3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions