GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$5550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
53
Average Rating
5.0
Emma Bond
Reviews
52
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
51
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
48
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
42
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

562 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 22, 2024
durags13

Joined: May 18, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q45 V42 (Online)

Admitted LBS and INSEAD - Melissa Joelson

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My first experience with admissions consultants was not a good one. When I first considered MBA plans I spoke to a number of consultants early on, one of which told me that it was very unlikely with my background that I would get into LBS or INSEAD. "It's just not going to happen", were the words used.

Then along came Melissa. After researching several admissions consultancies, Fortuna stood out as adopting a more personalised approach, taking the time to delve into a candidate’s background to properly understand their story and strengths for the different MBA programs. Working with Melissa was less about the applications initially, and more an exercise in deep and considered self-reflection. Who am I. What experiences shaped me. What do I want in life. And why.

It wasn’t until I started working with Melissa that I developed any confidence in my ability to attend a top MBA program. Melissa was instrumental in drawing that out. She was clear, concise, realistic and, facing tight-deadlines, firm. She kept me honest and focussed throughout the whole process, gave clear instructions as to what was expected, and, importantly, ensured the responsibility for delivering rested with me.

Melissa genuinely believes in the candidates she works with and wants them to succeed. Even when Melissa had to travel between the US and France for family emergencies, she remained online and connected through every step of the way – late night calls to match time-zones, email exchanges from airports ahead of deadlines – Melissa was unstoppable.

I hadn’t even planned to apply for INSEAD – I had already ruled myself out. After working with Melissa to understand my strengths as a candidate we were able to rule INSEAD back in.

I am truly grateful for my time working with Melissa. She was critical in helping me put my best foot forward and receiving offers that I never thought were possible. Thank you so much!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 20, 2024
michifun21

Joined: Nov 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Phenomenal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Taniel was a pleasure to work with – I was applying to five M7 schools in the first round. From the beginning of the summer, Taniel helped me not only create a sustainable workplan to get my applications in, but strategically sequenced essays to allow for earlier introspection and future opportunities to reuse (where applicable.)

Throughout the editing process, Taniel was never too prescriptive, and in fact was quite collaborative. He probed me to articulate my “why” and understand the chain of events in my life that has led me to become who I am, and that has led me to have the aspirations I have. Throughout the interview prep process, Taniel was quite encouraging yet not shy of giving actionable feedback that was tailored to specific schools.

Ultimately, I was able to interview with 5/5 schools and landed three acceptances (one full ride, and two HSW.) I really do not think this would have been possible without Taniel’s help and encouragement along the way. Highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 19, 2024
johnnycruz

Joined: Feb 19, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Bill took the time to understand me.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I enjoyed working with Bill, and he was nothing short of fantastic. He showed genuine interest from the beginning and took the time to get to know me. He was able to help me craft my story and succinctly tell it because he understood who I was and how I worked.

I've met with other consultants, and I won't say they were terrible, but I will say they didn't take the time to understand who I was, which made me feel like they were guessing when they made suggestions for my essays and interview practice. I never felt like that with Bill, and he helped me pinpoint areas I could improve on and areas that I should focus on.

I highly recommend Bill to anyone, especially if communicating your story is complicated. He'll take the time to help you understand your why and how to express yourself effectively.

Read More

February 13, 2024
Jimbo12

Joined: Jan 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q48 V44 (Online)

Admitted to INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked exclusively with Melissa on my INSEAD application, which was the only school I applied to. She was very knowledgeable about the process and what the school was looking for. She expertly pulled together the ingredients from all parts of my life and put them together for the best possible application. She responded quickly to all questions, and worked efficiently on email and Zoom. She was also a rigorous practice interviewer which prepared me well for the real thing. This work culminated in an offer. Couldn't recommend her highly enough! Thank you to Melissa Jones and the Fortuna team.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 08, 2024
cdh91

Joined: Mar 25, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Karen will bring out the best in you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Karen was a transformative and critically important experience during the grueling MBA application process. Her deep expertise and extensive knowledge of business school and application strategies were evident from the start.

Karen has an incredible eye for spotting the common threads in someone’s story that make them unique. Her years of experience helping craft a story that highlights the best in each applicant is evident. She has a natural talent for supporting and encouraging the people she works with throughout the process.

Karen not only provided me with the tools and insights to understand what schools are looking for but also helped me tell a coherent and compelling story that connected the dots in my life. Her encouraging, gentle accountability kept me on track, and her empathetic support from start to end was instrumental in boosting my confidence throughout this challenging journey.

I can’t imagine having gone through this whole process without Karen, and I am immensely grateful for her guidance and highly recommend her services to anyone aiming for success in their MBA applications.

Read More

February 06, 2024
hhdr97

Joined: Apr 26, 2023

Posts: 6

Kudos: 2

Pick Bill and Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the privilege of working with Bill for my MBA applications, and I couldn't be more pleased. Bill not only assisted me in crafting the three applications included in my package, but also went above and beyond by providing extensive support for additional schools I tackled independently. He scheduled as many calls as I needed and organized numerous mock interviews, even for the schools I worked on myself. The feedback I got throughout the process, from the initial calls to the interview notes, was also invaluable. He also helped navigate the scholarship negotiation process after I was admitted. Thanks to Bill's dedication and expertise, I received offers from two schools, and received scholarship offers from both!

As for Fortuna as a whole, I could not have had a better experience. They have dedicated coaches to fix your resume and get multiple sets of eyes to go over your application. The portal they use, Podio, has so much information for applicants that it’s nearly impossible to go through all of it, and their blog posts on their website provide an additional layer of tips for all applicants.

I have no hesitation in recommending Bill and Fortuna for their outstanding commitment and invaluable assistance throughout the process. Hire them. You won't be disappointed.

Read More

February 05, 2024
mattiestokes1896

Joined: Aug 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Sharon!!! GSB admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I recently had the pleasure of working with Sharon Joyce through the two-school package for my applications to HBS (Round 2) and Stanford (Round 1). The outcome was beyond my expectations, securing interviews at both prestigious institutions and ultimately gaining admission to Stanford, my dream school. This achievement was, without a doubt, significantly bolstered by Sharon's exceptional coaching and support.

From the outset, Sharon was a beacon of positivity and encouragement. Her approach was not just professional but also personal, making me feel supported and confident throughout the application process. Her insights and guidance were invaluable, especially in helping me to articulate my story in a way that was both authentic and compelling to the admissions committees.

Sharon's commitment to excellence was evident in her timely and thorough feedback on my applications. She always made herself available for questions, big or small, which was incredibly reassuring during the stressful periods of the process. Her accessibility and promptness in communication meant that I could rely on her not just for advice on my applications but also for moral support.

One of the things I appreciated most about working with Sharon was her ability to instill confidence in me. She has a special talent for identifying and highlighting strengths in a way that I had not considered, which was instrumental in presenting myself in the best possible light to the admissions committees.

I am over the moon with my admission to Stanford and cannot thank Sharon enough for her role in making this dream a reality. Her kindness, expertise, and dedication are truly remarkable, and I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking to navigate the MBA admissions process successfully. In fact, I have already recommended her to some of my colleagues, confident that they will benefit from her guidance as much as I did.

I highly recommend Sharon as an admissions coach, and I am immensely grateful for her guidance!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2024
david_boothie

Joined: Apr 26, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q47 V47

Emma Bond - 10/10!!!! Best Consultant on the Planet

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As a US applicant, I applied to multiple top full-time US programs with Emma's help. It was 1,000% worth every penny, and I'd recommend you stop reading this review now and hire her immediately. I got into a variety of M7 and T10 schools with extremely generous scholarships, proving that Emma has obvious expertise over the American schools, in addition to the European ones. She was responsive, informative, and all around delightful to work with. I don't think there is anything she could have done throughout the process to make it go smoother. If she's not ranked #1 in the 2024 Poets & Quants ranking for MBA consultants (after being ranked #1 in 2023), we riot. 10/10, simply the best consultant on the planet.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 23, 2024
tungtung

Joined: Jun 17, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q49 V38

I have a job with long working hour and occasional travelling, and was short on time to figure out what to highlight in my applications to different schools. I went to Fortuna/Taniel for they have plenty of HBS admission experience.

In our first meeting, Taniel assessed my profile and told me if HBS is realistic for me and what other schools he recommends for my ambition of developing an investment career in Asia. It gives me the motivation I needed to continue on, for me, the year-long application process.

The whole coaching process has been incredibly efficient. Taniel always turn around with his comments within 2 days without fail, even when it's weekend/holiday seasons.

After years of polishing my own CV, Taniel can still give me so much feedback that it becomes much more effective at the end. I was initially very lost on what to focus on in the HBS essay. It gave me much peace of mind knowing that I have the privilege to leverage on Taniel's vast experience. He has also been very detail-oriented to catch all sorts of errors I make in the application.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2024
mbernard08

Joined: Jan 20, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Navy Veteran - HBS, Wharton, MIT Sloan Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am beyond grateful for the exceptional support and guidance provided by Heidi during my MBA admissions journey. Her dedication and expertise played a pivotal role in securing admission offers from Harvard Business School, Wharton, and MIT Sloan, all while navigating the challenge of a below-average GRE score.

Heidi demonstrated unparalleled commitment from our first consultation to the final application submission. Her deep understanding of MBA admissions intricacies, coupled with a meticulous eye for detail, elevated the quality of my applications. She worked tirelessly on refining my essays, ensuring they effectively conveyed my unique story and aspirations.

What truly sets Heidi apart is her ability to tailor her guidance to my individual strengths and challenges. Despite my below-average GRE score, she strategically highlighted other aspects of my profile that showcased my potential for success in the MBA programs. Her insights into the preferences of each school's admissions committee were not only accurate but crucial in securing my acceptance letters.

One unique aspect of my experience was Heidi's flexibility in working from Australia. As a new parent juggling a demanding job, her willingness to accommodate evening consultations made the process accessible and convenient for me. This thoughtful consideration of my schedule enabled me to receive valuable guidance during times that suited my commitments, ultimately contributing to the success of my applications.

I wholeheartedly recommend Heidi to anyone pursuing an MBA. Her commitment to excellence, personalized approach, and proven track record make her an exceptional partner in achieving academic and professional goals. I am immensely grateful for her role in helping me secure admission to three top business schools and eagerly anticipate thriving in this new chapter of my academic and professional journey.

Thank you, Heidi for being the catalyst for my success!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions