GMAT Club

Hourly Consulting Services Reviews

 
 Fortuna Admissions
Hourly Consulting
Advisory services from Fortuna Admissions on an hourly basis, to help you focus on specific areas of the MBA admissions process that require expert input.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
121
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 121 reviews
July 18, 2022
bhartta

Joined: Jun 20, 2022

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
750

Really comprehensive and thoughtful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started the consultation with Nonie about 9 months before I intended to apply to INSEAD. She was able to give me some actionable advice immediately so I could craft my profile, which paid off during the application. She was very helpful and professional with her advice while writing essays and working with recommenders, and was very knowledgeable about what INSEAD looks for in applicants. This was also evident during our preparation for interviews. Overall, she was very easy to communicate with and the experience exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend her if you are looking to get into INSEAD, and I am sure she would be able to assist if you are applying to other schools as well.

Read More

July 17, 2022
jjchar

Joined: Jul 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is your biggest supporter

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma has been extremely helpful throughout the MBA admissions process and EXTREMELY responsive. I cannot stress how important this is, especially on application deadline dates.

Emma's insights into UK schools are second-to-none. She will breathe life into your story and is not afraid to challenge your ideas. When I was finding consultants in the beginning, too often did I find ones that would stick with the status quo and suggest only minor changes.

Being in professional services, I also understand the temptation for admissions consultants to steer clients towards more costly packages. Emma does none of this. In fact, she was extremely generous with her time and did not charge for bits and pieces.

Emma treats your application like her own. I really felt as if I had (an extremely MBA-knowledgable) family member guiding me along and giving me honest feedback.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 11, 2022
WinterQ

Joined: Oct 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34

Best investment for MBA application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am really glad that I engaged Nicola’s help with my INSEAD MBA application. At first, I had many doubts on getting any help from an admissions consultant, but I had no choice because I was juggling between work, GMAT and the application within a very short timeline until the INSEAD application deadline.

To cut short, I would recommend Nicola to anyone who is preparing for an MBA application. First of all, Fortuna Admissions has a very systematic approach to evaluating my past experiences, self-reflection and putting them together in a MBA application, so following through the prep documents before I even had the first call with Nicola, I felt quite confident about the application process.

However, not everything came together all at once, and this is where the work with Nicola was the most helpful. I had so many contents written down and brainstormed, and Nicola guided me through picking the most important pieces of my past experiences for the MBA application. After 5 draft revisions of my essays, I was finally done with the whole application, and I really appreciate that Nicola encouraged me throughout this whole process.

The 8 hours I signed up initially were spent very efficiently throughout the whole process, Nicola kept track of the time very efficiently and I got to spend the time on everything I needed the help with, within the 8 hours.

Even after the hours were all used up, Nicola regularly checked in with me to see if I had any other questions and how my application process is going until I received the final admission! She even shared some tips on alumni interviews through email, which was also quite helpful.

Overall, I really could not have made the deadline with such quality of application within such a short timeline without Nicola’s help. She was the best supporter of my MBA story, yet at times pushed me for the better, which really enabled me to put my best foot forward on the MBA application process. I highly recommend anyone work with Nicola for any MBA admissions!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2022
steve8070

Joined: Apr 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is the guide you need to get into the MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma was a valued expert and guide for everything in the admissions process. She provided support in many areas, including understanding what a school values and how to frame essays, ideating content for responses, line-by-line editing, interview prep, and more. She clearly possessed a deep knowledge (including personal relationships) with the target schools. I was accepted to both MBAs that Emma helped with, in no small part thanks to her critical eye and guidance. Emma is able to help on a range of topics, whether it’s cutting down on word count for a near-finished essay or helping to brainstorm from square 1. Above this all, she is kind and empathetic, providing a great presence in an otherwise stressful process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 28, 2022
tsutherland

Joined: May 28, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Support!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My wife used Heidi during her MBA application process and got into HBS and Lauder. Having seen her up close through my wife's experience, Heidi was a no brainer for me when it came time for me to apply as well.

She was patient with me through the process, providing the strategic review I needed early on about the pros and risks of my profile for my target MBA programs. This helped me to prioritize and tailor my key messages to my schools. When I was receiving conflicting messages in the late stages of finalizing my essay, she made time on short notice to speak through the options and coached me to make the decision which was right for me - I deeply appreciated that her style isnt to tell you what she thinks is best but to coach you to find your voice.

She was also invaluable in my mock interview prep sessions, providing focused and tactical feedback on how I needed to approach them.

I was accepted to HBS and grateful to Heidi for her support through the process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2022
mt412

Joined: May 25, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Experience with Julia

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Julia on an hourly basis, focusing on two of the four applications I submitted in Round 2.

While I thought I had some decent ideas for my applications going in, Julia was instrumental in giving me a better understanding of what I needed to make my applications stand out. From initial brainstorming and strategy sessions, a comprehensive resume review, and close partnership during the essay writing process, she helped me be compelling and concise in conveying my background, my experience, and how these schools would help me achieve my goals. I was able to apply Julia's guidance to my other two applications as well and achieve a fantastic outcome in the end: interview invites to all four schools and acceptances to Tuck and Darden.

Julia is an amazing partner to have in the application process and I highly recommend working with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 22, 2022
KLMTEAM

Joined: May 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Best MBA Coach!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I cannot express enough how fortunate I was to consult with Sharon as I navigated the MBA application process. Sharon has a vast wealth of knowledge and experience to leverage, and her insights were always incredibly helpful whether it was regarding my essays, letters of rec, or resume. In addition, Sharon was wonderful in terms of flexibility and ability to help me build out a plan of attack for my applications. Further, Sharon really took her time in getting to know me and my goals so that she could help craft the best application and what school would be the right fit for me. By the end of the whole process, I got into both of my target schools (Anderson and Haas)! I truly don't know how I could have gotten through everything without her. I highly recommend to anyone who wants help with any part of their MBA application!

Read More

May 04, 2022
CaptainRey

Joined: Jun 01, 2021

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Highly recommend Nicola! Comprehensive and personalised

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I engaged Nicola on an hourly basis for review of my draft essays, review of my application in addition to interview prep.

I thoroughly enjoyed the process and felt Nicola was responsive and comprehensive. We were on a short timeline but she managed to provide immense value during the short time we worked together. In addition to essay review, she helped me to probe deeper into my motivations for business school and helped to flesh it out in the essays.

I came into my MBA application prep with a skeptical mindset on using an admissions consultants given the costs and reviews online. I am glad to be proven wrong, beginning with the initial call with Matt Symonds, who gave a very compelling value proposition. Nicola then exceeded my expectations on the value of an admissions consultant.

I would give Nicola and the Fortuna team two thumbs-up for the services rendered.

Read More

April 29, 2022
Priyal16

Joined: Nov 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q41 V36 (Online)

Emma Bond- The Best Admissions Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I engaged with Emma less than four weeks from my R2 Application deadlines, and one conversation later, I realised I had hit the jackpot, and got a mentor for life! Emma Bond turned out to be my saviour at the 11th hour, highlighting key points in my backstory I had never even thought of. While her suggestions to my CV, Essay questions and interview prep were thorough and meticulous, her polite criticism every step of the way turned out to be a real game changer. She literally breathed life and clarity to my applications, with unbelievably quick response times (often within hours inspite of the time difference) and gave me the much needed confidence and direction in applying to the B-Schools of my dreams! Her constant endeavour to fine tune all aspects of my applications while retaining my authentic voice, is truly praiseworthy.

I ended up getting a full rider admit to the London Business School, an incredibly rare feat and honestly something I did not even expect. This would have been impossible without her relentless support, genuine advice, her prompt responses to my most trivial doubts and her complete confidence in my potential. With Emma Bond backing you, you know you are going only to the best of places in the world - she has my 100% recommendation!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2022
William2345

Joined: Apr 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 1

Successfully admitted to M7 with Emma’s help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Fortuna Admissions after I got rejected by an MBA school. I chose Fortuna after researching many admission consultants. Fortuna is a unique team of MBA admission directors who provide you first-hand insider info. My experience with Fortuna has been flawless. They are very efficient, informative and professional. Even before my 30 minutes free consultation, the sales consultant (Jenifer) was very efficient and asked me to fill out a short questionnaire so she could prepare for the consultation efficiently. Jenifer was also very kind, smart, and truly understood what I needed.

Now I want to talk about Emma. It’s a pity that I can only give her 5 stars, she deserves 100 star truly! Before I chose which admission consultant I wanted to work with, I didn’t only consider experience and choice of school expertise (Emma is LBS and some European schools expert) but I also wanted to make sure that the consultant was passionate, informative, and truly cared about my admissions journey. I chose Emma after a fit call with her and reviewing her youtube video on the Fortuna channel. I’m so glad that I chose her! A lot of reviews mentioned to choose Emma if you want to go to LBS, but I got admitted to M7 school with Emma’s help! Fortuna Admissions shares the school insider info internally, so you don’t necessarily need to choose the consultant based on their school expertise, but also on their personal qualities. Emma is very, very, very informative, detailed, highly strategic, emphathetic and truly cares about you. She made sure everything was done correctly from the start, including how I communicated with the admission team. She was able to formulate my story and my unique selling points so that my application was flawless. She advised on everything, from my cv, essay, recommendation letter, interview and email communication. Everything! All this was done efficiently. You should also know that she's not just a coach, she's at director level, all her guidance is strategic which set her apart from other coaches. When Emma had to take a few days leave due to illness, she told me to email her if anything happened during that period and she still replied to my emails just like usual. Have I mentioned that she replies email like a flash? I sometime wonder if she sleep at all!

I can honestly tell you that I would not make it to this MBA school without Emma’s help. You should also know that Emma’s satisfaction rate is 10/10 and she is one of the most experienced admission consultant out there. I can say with utmost confidence that you won’t regret working with Emma. She is the best admission consultant out there.

Read More