GMAT Club

Hourly Consulting Services Reviews

 
 Fortuna Admissions
Hourly Consulting
Advisory services on an hourly basis, to help you focus on specific areas of the MBA admissions process that require expert input.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
48
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 48 reviews
February 17, 2020
mbaman20

Joined: Aug 04, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Deeply knowledgeable on the business school admissions process, Melissa provided me with some very detailed and constructive feedback on how to best showcase my professional accomplishments in my essays & resume, and stand-out to the admissions committee. She also helped structure my essays to highlight my key personal achievements and put forth a well-balanced view of my personality; ultimately helping me make it to the interview shortlist. Subsequently she also provided me with a lot of resources and guidance on how best to prepare for the interview, and present myself on the day.
Extremely professional in her work, Melissa was always quick to get back with her reviews without compromising on the quality of her inputs, yet being very friendly and extremely approachable at all times. It was an absolute pleasure working with her, and can only offer my highest levels of recommendation for her work. I will always be grateful to her for helping me get admitted into my dream b-school.

Read More

January 15, 2020
SeniorLivingGuy

Joined: Jan 15, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Wouldn't Have Gotten Into Top 5 Programs Without Willie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Willie was the perfect consultant for a non-traditional applicant like myself. I shopped several potential consultants and it was evident from day one that Willie understood my non-traditional story better than anybody. He consistently helped me to better frame my story in a more favorable light.
His insights consistently blew me away and I’m confident that he was the difference maker than enabled me to gain acceptance into HBS and other top programs with scholarships.

Yes, hiring a consultant is expensive. However, if Willie can substantially increase your odds of admission as he did for me, this investment will pay for itself countless times over. Having worked with him, I have zero doubts about his abilities. I owe him tremendously and without question, my time with Willie is the best investment I have ever made.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2020
mc2022

Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V42

Insightful, Patient, and Collaborative!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot recommend Fortuna Admissions, and specifically Tatiana Nemo, enough. We focused our time together on two applications, primarily on the resume, essay-drafting, and interview prep.
Rather than focus on a specific formula for success, Tatiana heard out my pain points and guided me through those obstacles in a painless and constructive manner. Once the ball got rolling, it was incredibly easy to work with her to put my thoughts and goals on paper, and I found her very effective at helping me synthesize my thoughts when I struggled to verbalize them, even after only a couple conversations! Tatiana was very patient throughout the whole process and nothing but helpful each step along the way, from resume-building to interview prep. I'm extremely grateful for her help and thanks to her guidance in the process, I was admitted to both of my top choices!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
88UP

Joined: Dec 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

A wise decision to get Fortuna Admission on board

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased an 8 hour package service package with Fortuna Admission before the round 3 deadline of INSEAD. Before deciding to apply for INSEAD, I have successfully applied for a few American business school myself, so I was fairly familiar with the application process. However, INSEAD is such prestigious school that I think I will have a chance to be accepted by not a great chance. So I decided to get some help from the professionals to maximise my chance of being accepted in the coming intake of INSEAD.

I did some research online and found about Fortuna Admission, they appear to have extensive experience of helping applicants getting into INSEAD, and from my experience working with them, they proved that they are excellent at what they do, and getting help from them turned out to be a wise decision.

I worked with Nonie, who was an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped me tailor my application materials to better present myself by making sure that the points in my essays have come through to meet the selecting criteria of INSEAD. She pointed out things I never thought of and helped me identify the aspects that needs to be emphasised and the ones to be avoided. Many of my essays were finalised close to the deadline, and thanks to Nonie, who always found a way to respond to my last minute requests, my application was successfully submitted on time.

I found my mock interview with Nonie was very helpful as well. I was initially intimidated by the idea of video interviews as I have done it poorly in the past, but working with Nonie who guided me through the themes of the INSEAD video interview, I felt so much more confident afterwards and improved my video interview performance in a short time.

My final application result was successful, and I don’t think it would be this smooth without the help from Fortuna Admission and especially Nonie. I would highly recommend them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 26, 2019
sarahallibhoy

Joined: Dec 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Hourly Consulting with Sharon

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was on the fence about whether to work with a consultant for my MBA applications and finally made a decision to go for it just 3 weeks before my Round 1 deadlines. Working with Sharon was a such a great experience and I am so glad I made the decision to do it. I was thrilled to hear that got into MIT Sloan which was one of my top choices!!

Sharon is incredibly perceptive and did a great job at getting up to speed on what I was thinking. I had already done quite a bit of the prep work at getting applications ready so really appreciated her honest take on how many hours would be helpful and what type of support might be the most useful to get me over the finish line. It was great to have her as a sounding board to get answers to my random questions and think through the final details.

I got interviews at both schools I applied to in Round 1 and went back to Sharon for a few more hours of interview prep. She gave really insightful feedback on how to position myself for a few questions I had been struggling with in my independent prep and notes on personal presentation that were great to keep in mind during the interviews.

Overall, I highly recommend working with Sharon - she is super organized, offers quick and thoughtful responses, and could not have been easier to coordinate with even though I was in Kenya. It was a really great experience and helped so much with making the stressful process of applying to schools much more manageable!

Read More

December 23, 2019
Damion123

Joined: Dec 08, 2016

Posts: 57

Kudos: 55

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

After having unsuccessful admission Round 2 in 2018, I reached out to Fortuna Admissions for help to apply in R1 to top 15 US B Schools. They connected me with Catherine as they thought that we would be a good fit and she can be great guide considering my profile. Today I can say that they can't be more sure.

She was very systematic in her approach and knew what the applicants’ strengths were and how to leverage them. She was always ready to talk to on any aspect of application and that is what I was looking for. I wanted to work with consultant who believed in more personal interaction/attention and did not want communication just over mail. And Catherine was exactly like that.

We started working on Resume and she made sure that every bullet point highlighted my key strengths and impact I had at work and in community involvement. After Resume we started working on essays. What I really liked about her was that she ensured that every word in essay was making sense and answered the question that was asked in essay. Further she was very punctual and quick in giving feedback. She always submitted the feedback on each aspect within 36-48 hrs at max. This allowed me to make as many changes as possible and do more and more research on my goals possible. This was game changer as from my experience of two admission round I feel that having a good research on ST/LT goals, Why MBA and Why particular B school allowed me to weave "watertight" stories and finally helped me to secure admit to top B school.

Further she helped me in structuring my essays and we were able to highlight the right aspects of my background and tell a meaningful and authentic story. After going through one unsuccessful and one successful application process I can say that it is because of her meticulous and committed efforts I could get admit from Duke Fuqua and Ross - my top choices and Interview Invite from CBS. While working with her I felt that I was working with a professional consultant but more than that it felt more like a friend and guide who really wanted me to secure admit to top schools. I would encourage prospective applicant who is looking for not just a MBA consultant but a guide, mentor and most importantly friend to work with Catherine. I am glad to have her on my side.

I also thank entire team of Fortuna Admission for their back end support.

Read More

December 20, 2019
cbrinkley

Joined: Aug 30, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Great experience working with Jessica!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a great experience working with Jessica Chung at Fortuna on consulting for my MBA applications. Jessica was always quick to respond as I asked her questions throughout the process, and helped keep timelines on track so I never felt overwhelmed. She did a great job not only editing my essays and resume, but helping craft my overall admissions story and brainstorm ideas for essay topics that would differentiate me from other applicants. I applied to three schools, got interviews at all three, and have so far been accepted to two with major fellowship offers! I would definitely recommend working with her.

Read More

December 11, 2019
MBA2022Admit

Joined: Nov 27, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Fortuna got me into Columbia!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Well a little background on me. My GMAT is below average for all the M7 schools and I was considering retaking the exam, infact I had started preparing. Also, as an international from Africa, I felt I needed to do more since the acceptance hasn't been so good (at least with people that I know that applied). So overall I probably have the most average background you can think of, I even had a lot of loopholes in my undergrad transcript.
After Fortuna reached out to me and we scheduled a 30 minute call to discuss my career and life ambitions, I really felt they genuinely wanted to help and they even offered a discount to me (talk about putting your money where your mouth is).
What Karen helped me do was to present my story in the best possible way and connect the dots in my personal and professional life that made it possible to convince the adcom to want to interview me at the very least. At the end of the day, some parts of your application has to stand out if you have a lot of weaknesses and presenting yourself in the most polished way possible would go a long way.
Her reviews on every part of my applications were very thorough and she was always willing to assist in areas where I got stuck in addressing concerns over my application. Also, her turn around time was commendable and even though I had not met her, it felt like we were really working together throughout the application process. I honestly would recommend her to anyone who is interested in applying to Columbia.

Read More

October 06, 2019
lc1975

Joined: Oct 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Hourly service with Sharon Joyce

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

First thing I'll say is that I only worked with Sharon for 2 hours, so the fact that I'm writing a review is a testament to how amazing I found Sharon to be and how valuable I found her services.

I purchased the 2-hour hourly service package through Fortuna 3 days before the deadline for one of my schools (top 10). Given the tight timeline, Matt (the founder) immediately connected me with Sharon, and we got the ball rolling right away.

I originally only wanted an admissions consultant to review one of my three essays that I felt the most uncertain about - expecting maybe a couple of recommendations on content and a few word choice edits. However, Sharon went above and beyond. She reviewed all of my essays and helped me improve each one. She really understood the essence of each question and what the school was trying to get at. She not only highlighted aspects of my essays that she liked, which was very reassuring & a great confidence boost, but also gave me incisive feedback on places where I wasn't hitting the mark. We went though a few iterations until both of us felt like my essays was submission-ready.

Overall, Sharon was so pleasant to work with. She's funny, positive, and laid-back. She's quick to turn around comments and really flexible with her timing. I would 100% recommend Sharon to anyone looking to bolster their application.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 21, 2019
EmiDibe

Joined: Sep 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Brought The Best Out of Me, Maintaining My Authenticity

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose Fortuna because I felt like it has an unparalleled knowledge of European Business schools and I wasn't disappointed!

Working with Melissa has been a pleasure: she was very available, responded fast and with customized suggestions. The thing I liked the best about her counsel is that the work that came out was very genuine and represented me 100%: pushing me gently, she brought out the best in me while keeping my authenticity.

Without her assistance, I would have not been as strong a candidate (admitted to all the schools I applied to) so I would definitely recommend her to any applicant.

Read More