GMAT Club

Hourly Consulting Services Reviews

 
 Fortuna Admissions
Hourly Consulting
Advisory services from Fortuna Admissions on an hourly basis, to help you focus on specific areas of the MBA admissions process that require expert input.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
80
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 80 reviews
April 08, 2021
natella123

Joined: Jun 28, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q45 V40

All I Needed and More!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Zach and Fortuna was one of the best decisions I made throughout this application process. As a "non-traditional" MBA applicant, I was reticent to apply to reach programs. Zach's encouraging and introspective comments boosted my confidence and supported me in crafting a wonderful application. On top of the guidance on MBA applications, Zach helped reframe my thoughts on my future career goals and helped me refine my story. Thanks to his insight and thoughtful feedback, I received an admit to the school of my dreams in an extremely competitive year. In addition, I had the chance to interact and work with other Fortuna staff members, who I found to be extremely supportive and professional. Highly recommend working with Zach and the rest of the Fortuna team. 

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2021
mwananchi12

Joined: Apr 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jenifer is AMAZING!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Jenifer as a Round 2 candidate for the Class of 2023. As a reapplicant, I worked with an Admissions Consultant to identify ways to strengthen my application since I knew how competitive the process would be this year due to the pandemic. That said, I'm grateful to have found Jenifer! I purchased an 8-hour package, and within this brief period, she took the time to get to know me and went above and beyond to offer guidance on my essays, interviews, and overall story. When interacting with her, I felt like I was speaking with a mentor I have known for years.

She was genuinely interested in ensuring that I put forth the best application out there, and I suspect that not all Admissions Consultants put forth this level of care and effort when engaging with their clients. She is truly a gem :).

Working with her made the overall application process feel less stressful as she did a great job of keeping tabs on deadlines, sending me reminders to follow up with her, etc.

With her support, I am delighted to say that I will be attending my dream M7 school - Wharton - this fall. Thank you, Jenifer! Overall, I had a wonderful experience working with Fortuna, from the initial consultation to being paired with Jenifer. I would highly recommend it to anyone who feels that they need support (even as a reapplicant) when applying for an MBA program!

Read More

March 28, 2021
Toluwase94

Joined: Mar 28, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Fortuna Admissions is great - I went with the hourly package as I only had a few pieces to focus on. I would 100% recommend Judith as a consultant. Judith is very kind and patient, which is super important in what can be a rather sensitive journey. I was a returning applicant and she really helped me find a unique story to tell in my re-applicant essay. I am so glad I went with her because I would have probably gone in a generic direction that wouldn't make me stand out. Her service is certainly a worthy investment in your future. 

Read More

March 27, 2021
drajkj

Joined: Jun 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710

Great Hourly Services with Jessica Chung

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Jessica Chung was EXTREMELY helpful in my process of re-applying to UCLA Anderson School of Business's Full-Time MBA Program. Because I had already written my application essays and filled out most of the application, I came to Jessica for specific feedback on my essays and overall application approach. Not only was she extremely willing to chat over the phone and work through my essays and questions (she was very generous with her time!), but she was able to give me direct advice that was specific to Anderson. It was very evident that Jessica had Admissions Committee experience throughout the process and I have no doubt that Jessica would be an amazing resource for anyone applying to Anderson or another MBA school, whether for hourly services or a more comprehensive admissions consultant package.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 22, 2021
dchicka

Joined: May 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q47 V35

Higly recommended MBA Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Sharon on my HAAS EWMBA application through Fortuna using their Hourly services package. Sharon’s nuanced understanding of what the Ad com looks for in a candidate was extremely useful in building my application. She was very good at identifying my strengths and did an excellent job of crafting an application strategy around them. Her attention to detail is extremely impressive and is very easy to work with. We connected a month before the deadline and her focused work helped me complete my application with a week left. I highly recommend Sharon as a MBA coach to anyone.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 25, 2021
GoHeels2015

Joined: Jul 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Karen Hamou Went Above and Beyond!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If I could back in time, I would have met Karen sooner! Coming out of an unsuccessful MBA application year, I decided to seek out help. I signed up for numerous introductory sessions with MBA consultants, but Karen stood out from the rest! From the start, Karen was proactive, attentive, and thoughtful. She took the time to understand my background and helped me put my best foot forward for my essays, resume, and interview prep. Most importantly, I never felt misguided or pushed, and because of this, Karen was someone I could trust. There's so much more I want to say, but ultimately, Karen was a joy to work with, and I am happy to announce that I will be attending Wharton (my top choice) this August.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2021
benkessler8

Joined: Jul 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Zach Exceeded Expectations

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Zach is a fantastic Admissions Consultant. The first thing that struck me about Zach are his strong listening and teamwork skills. Zach listens intently, raises thoughtful questions, and is always eager to collaborate. These skills, coupled with his design and philosophy experience, allows him to bring creative ideas to the table. Zach was invaluable in helping me with tasks both big and small, from refining my story and future goals to word edits and a more effective resume format. His broad experience across many domains really shined through here. Finally, when I had questions about a specific school, Zach went above and beyond to solicit information (and time) from other consultants at Fortuna. In summary: Zach really cares… and that’s important. I give Zach my highest recommendation and am very pleased with my ROI.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2021
MBAapplicant527

Joined: Jan 20, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Do yourself a favor and work with Karen! (HBS and Sloan admit)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I do not think I would have gotten into both Harvard Business School and MIT Sloan without Karen's help. I was very hesitant to use a consultant service and came to Karen very late in the process. I was fairly confident about the strength of my story and credentials but Karen truly took me to the next level as an applicant. From essays to resumes, every part of my application was elevated by Karen's sharp and strategic reviews. Even her mock interview was incredibly rigorous and effective for my preparation.

Whether you need tactical help to get you over the edge or a full application roadmap, I strongly encourage you to work with Karen. She has an endless wealth of knowledge about the MBA process and is a pleasure to work with.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2021
NV02

Joined: Jan 20, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

THE BEST

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Karla is FANTASTIC.

I was really worried about the business school environment with COVID increasing the number of applicants. I engaged Karla via Fortuna, and she somehow made time to support me on my application to Wharton— which I not only got an interview for but also an offer and scholarship support!!

Karla is brilliant, knows the ins and outs of b-school admissions, and is extremely skilled at eliciting your best stories to make you shine as a candidate on paper AND in the interview. (She’s also a complete sweetheart.)

If you’re serious about getting into an M7 school in this increasingly competitive environment, go for Karla’s hands down.

Also, if you’re considering applying internationally, her work at INSEAD is a wealth of knowledge to leverage when looking at European schools.

Overall, highly recommend!!

Read More

January 20, 2021
Shishou

Joined: Jun 10, 2019

Posts: 123

Kudos: 82

Thanks so much Karen-from a Wharton and CBS admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

When I decided to apply to Wharton, Columbia, and Chicago Booth, I thought getting into any of these programs would be next to impossible for someone with my background. Now, after working with Karen for my Round 1 admissions-class of 2023-I have offers from both Wharton and Columbia in what was the most competitive app cycle in years. I still can’t believe it.

Throughout the application process, Karen was phenomenal and supportive, especially because I didn’t believe in my own candidacy. She did. Karen sharpened my resume, drew out my personal history and stories and had me tell them as clearly as possible in my essays. More, her understanding of what it takes to get into these top programs gave me a significant edge. This manifested in her relentlessness in ensuring that each draft of my essay and resume strengthened my candidacy and ensured that I stand out in the broader applicant pool.

Karen was also quite hands on with my interview prep for all three schools. I remember, she went to great lengths to ensure I was familiar with Wharton's Team Based Discussion and organized a mock TBD just so I could get a feel for what to expect on interview day. With her guidance, I scaled all three interviews.

Honestly, what I am most sure of is that I likely wouldn’t have received any of these offers without her guidance. Thanks Karen.

Read More