GMAT Club

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
Accepted Deal Page

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted Comprehensive School Packages
$4575
Reviews
34
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Accepted Consultants

Natalie Epstein
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5.0
Cindy Tokumitsu
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Bloom
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Weld
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Esmeralda Cardenal
Reviews
9
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

91 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 17, 2023
burakarik

Joined: May 17, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Guidance

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am delighted to share my heartfelt recommendation for Ms. Christie from Accepted.com, who played an integral role in my acceptance into the Wharton Executive MBA program. Her expertise, dedication, and unwavering support were invaluable throughout the application process. To be honest, I was very late in the admission process and a little bit panicked, but she managed to calm me down and provided great direction. From our initial consultation to the final submission, Ms. Christie provided personalized guidance that helped me present the best version of myself. Her deep understanding of the Wharton Executive MBA program's requirements and her keen insights into the admission process were evident in every interaction. She coached me through my EA exam process, which was very stressful. She meticulously reviewed my essays, offering constructive feedback that enhanced the clarity and impact of my message. Moreover, her interview preparation sessions were invaluable in honing my communication skills and ensuring I was fully prepared to showcase my potential. I am immensely grateful to Ms. Christie for her exceptional coaching, and I attribute my acceptance to Wharton's Executive MBA program in large part to her guidance and expertise. I wholeheartedly recommend her services to anyone seeking to navigate the competitive admissions process and achieve their educational goals.

Read More

February 21, 2023
seminaks

Joined: Feb 21, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Premium support and results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got accepted for a full-time MBA to my first school of choice. I only graduated from my undergraduate studies 9 months ago and against all odds, with Natalie's help, I got to the program and school of my choice. She is very flexible to provide support as needed; she advised me based on my goals and interests and created an action plan to achieve them. Natalie prepared me thoroughly for the interview, assisted with drafting my essays and restructuring my resume. She knew the answers to all my questions, from admissions requirements to specific school requirements. If you are looking for results, I highly recommend her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2023
gogokevin13

Joined: Oct 08, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Best Decision Ever!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It has been a great pleasure to work with Rachel Nelson from Gatehouse Admissions. She played a massive part in my acceptance to Columbia Business School, my dream school.


I was first introduced to the Gatehouse team through a mutual friend where Liza, the founder, set up a call aligning my goals with what her team can offer. After a chat and the fact that I really wanted to go to CBS and continue my career in finance but in a different department, she recommended that I work with Rachel, who had extensive experience in the finance sector.



Looking back at my initial essays, it is to say the least embarrassing with so much “BS” that needed to go away. Rachel was super responsive and always forwarding my essays at every interaction. I can firmly say that her help was ESSENTIAL in getting into CBS with my stats. I had a 700 GMAT working for the Middle Office at a bulge bracket firm. Not the best in terms of resume, but Rachel made everything seamless and logical. Also for the interview prep, every question was from the batch we practiced just a few days prior, which I thought was something to highlight.


To all of you applying to MBA now, I strongly suggest you work with Rachel or at least have a consultation call with Liza. It is a 100% game changer.

Read More

December 10, 2022
Ranforce7

Joined: Apr 14, 2020

Posts: 199

Kudos: 66

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

Priceless Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I started applying for MBA programs as an entrepreneur and someone at the age of 29, I was insecure about my MBA dreams. I researched extensively for the professional admissions consultant, including MCB, MBA and Beyond etc., and I am glad I worked with Karthik from August Academy. He is highly professional and will go the extra mile to help. One thing I realized was that he saw my success as his own and was always there to help me get the best go my profile. With his help and deep understanding of what colleges are looking for in my profile and truly personalizing my story with MBA programs, I was admitted to four of the five colleges I applied to him. I got more than 50% scholarship in the three colleges (SIMON, Gtech, and EMORY) while getting admitted to Cornell. I was waitlisted and rejected from Columbia. I am genuinely grateful to have worked with Karthik and would highly recommend him to anyone in the blink of an eyelid.

Read More

April 05, 2021
SR148

Joined: Oct 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q36 V34

B-School Applications and COVID

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The business school application journey is a whirlwind of a process but SquareOne were with me through every step. They truly try to get to know you and in the process of going through self-discovery, help bring out your strengths to show what's unique to you and ultimately build a solid narrative that helped define my application in the most concise and impactful way.

They were available for a quick call whenever needed and responsive, even at times when I felt I was struggling. Every part of the application would go through various iterations with the team to get multiple perspectives. My mentor guided me through each part calmly and provided honest feedback, truly wanting the best outcome for me. Despite the applications being extremely competitive this year due to COVID and having an average GMAT, through the partnership with SoP, we were still able to strengthen the rest of my materials, bringing out the strengths in me as a candidate. Despite receiving couple of rejections in a tough application year, the support and guidance from SOP ultimately helped me get admitted at an M7 !

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 18, 2021
tinytiger

Joined: Aug 26, 2017

Posts: 51

Kudos: 96

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

Winning application within a 1-month timeline

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked very closely with Jennifer for my INSEAD application and I ultimately secured an admit from the school with a scholarship!

I want to thank Jennifer for her guidance and expertise in this incredibly challenging process. With only 1.5 months to INSEAD's deadline, I had little time to meet the submission timeline while overcoming the challenges of developing my first application.

I was looking for a consultant who has a long track record and a proven ability to deliver success within a very short period of time, given the timeline I had. I started searching around for suitable consultant bios and after hearing a GMATClub-hosted talk on YouTube by Accepted.com's founder Linda Abraham, I decided to look through Accepted’s consultant bios. That’s when Jennifer’s client reviews also stood out to me.

I read all of Jennifer’s reviews on Accepted, GMATClub, and several other sources prior to meeting her over a call. In that free consultation call, Jennifer assessed my initial odds given my profile and career goals in relation to my target and reach schools (INSEAD, Wharton, HBS, MIT) and gave useful tips on how to navigate applications for US B-schools given my age profile. At this point in time, I was certain that she understood my position and profile, and it helped me decide on working with her.

Jennifer lives up to her reputation as a star consultant. Here's why:

1) Exceptional empathy
- Having given Jennifer a very in-depth 55-page breakdown of my background (from where I was born, my developmental influences as a person, my military experiences, and my career stories), I actually felt awkward - I was telling someone I met for the first time my (almost) entire life story in a 55-pager, trying to get to the details as much as I could. Jennifer was very sensitive to what I was trying to say and empathetic in the way she handled the stories I wrote – it made me felt much more comfortable in trusting her with this information. On top of that, Jennifer went through all 55 pages of it in just 1 night, turning around with her advice in under 24 hours.

- When going through my personal stories, Jennifer helped me see my achievements in a different light and highlighted select key influences that formed the fundamental cornerstones in writing a genuine, persuasive, and original application. Having to juggle a rigorous project at work as well, I had difficulties keeping to a similar quick turnaround for Jennifer. She helped me stay on track through gentle reminders and emails checking in on my progress to offer any help she could. I would say she was instrumental in helping me tackle the highly rigorous application process for INSEAD, all of these within a very tight 1-month timeline.

2) Service excellence
- As mentioned and having experienced her quick turnaround myself, Jennifer was able to give her feedback on my stories and application essays (on top of navigating other client applications) mostly within 24-48 hours. She was also very professional and provided very prompt feedback, and was readily available through text, calls, and emails. Knowing that Jennifer was accessible and very quick in her turnaround helped allay my anxiety and gave me confidence that I could work with her closely to turn in a winning application.

3) Sharp and effective feedback
- Jennifer demonstrated a very high level of attention to detail as well as objectivity, helping me look at the stories I wrote through the school's perspective.
- Most importantly, Jennifer was ready to give you that tough love on your application through her direct and clear feedback. This helped me push my application to new levels and ultimately, a winning one.

I am very appreciative and thankful to Jennifer for helping me realize a long-time personal goal. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is applying to B-school (especially for the first time or looking to turnaround their applications).

Read More

May 26, 2021
bb

WOW! That's fantastic! Congratulations on an amazing achievement!
Congrats Tinytiger! Very Happy for you!

-BB

September 23, 2020
wuwowusha

Joined: Feb 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience working with Natalie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got to know accepted via B-school selectivity index. https://www.accepted.com/mba/selectivity-index. Natalie contacted me for the free consultation session after I left my information to Accepted.

I think that I was really lucky to have that consultation session with Natalie. She demonstrated exactly what a trustworthy and capable consultant would do. Instead of hard-selling, she showed the willingness to understand me as a person. Instead of focusing on the master application, she guided me on how I should approach my long-term career goal and how the MBA could be leveraged to help me achieve that. I had talked to other consultants before, but after chatting with Natalie, I knew that I do not need to explore further and that she is the consultant who I will work with. I bought the 1-school package the next day.

Throughout the application process, Natalie has been extremely resourceful, encouraging, and caring. She has answers to all my questions, including sensitive ones, and guided me on how to approach the MBA application strategically and wisely. Her review and advice on my application package are very precise and profound. She has been motivational. I always get energy from her whenever I doubt myself.

I believe that Natalie contributes a lot to Accepted's branding, and I will never hesitate to recommend my friends to her for their B-school applications.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 31, 2020
fchitauro

Joined: Apr 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen Weld provided Quality Services and Value Addition

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I approached Accepted.com after being referred by a friend and I used their services for resume review and review of my essay. I would like appreciate Jen Weld for her value added input and thought provoking suggestions which I incorporated into my essays and improved the output significantly. They are focused on quality deliverables and I found their pricing to be reasonable. All services were provided with quick turnaround time despite the time differences and that reduces worry on my side that I may fail to meet my deadlines.
I would recommend given their customer focused approach and given a chance I will use their services again.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 26, 2020
leeeonme

Joined: Jul 10, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Cindy on my college application essays for 4 schools back in May. She was patient, responsive, and thorough through every edit or draft we made. The results speak for themselves - I had 3 reach schools, all of which sent an admit letter. The entire process was easy and of great help. I’m excited to start this next leg of my journey and would recommend Cindy to anyone looking for help and guidance on getting into an MBA program coming from a non-target school. I wish good luck to everyone who sets on this adventure in the future!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 11, 2020
arjun123xyz

Joined: Aug 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent guidance!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Philippe from Accepted was excellent! Without Philippe I would not have got into a top 20 program. I am 34 years of age and so my essays would have to be top notch for me to be considered into a top program. In the essays, he helped me focus on only the most important aspects of my work experience and career goals in a succinct fashion. With the help of his guidance my essays were customized to fit the culture and uniqueness of each school. Philippe was always quick to respond and approachable with any questions that I had and always gave me frank and genuine feedback. I highly recommend Philippe to any MBA candidate.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

18 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Accepted