GMAT Club

Admissions Consulting Reviews

You have questions about admissions:

  • Selecting schools: Where should you apply? What are your chances at top schools?
  • Understanding your admissions profile: How can you make the most of your achievements and distinctive background?
  • Overcoming weaknesses: How can you overcome negatives in your profile? How can you distinguish yourself from the competition?
  • Long-term planning/positioning: Is business school the right decision for you? What other programs should you consider?

Accepted’s staff collectively has nearly one hundred years of admissions experience, and we are more than happy to share that with you. To start, we'll match you with one of our consultants and you'll send over your resume and academic information. You'll discuss your personal background, goals, options, extracurricular activities, community service, and concerns and weaknesses with your consultant, who will guide your approach to the application process.  

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
20
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 20 reviews
September 23, 2020
wuwowusha

Joined: Feb 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience working with Natalie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got to know accepted via B-school selectivity index. https://www.accepted.com/mba/selectivity-index. Natalie contacted me for the free consultation session after I left my information to Accepted.

I think that I was really lucky to have that consultation session with Natalie. She demonstrated exactly what a trustworthy and capable consultant would do. Instead of hard-selling, she showed the willingness to understand me as a person. Instead of focusing on the master application, she guided me on how I should approach my long-term career goal and how the MBA could be leveraged to help me achieve that. I had talked to other consultants before, but after chatting with Natalie, I knew that I do not need to explore further and that she is the consultant who I will work with. I bought the 1-school package the next day.

Throughout the application process, Natalie has been extremely resourceful, encouraging, and caring. She has answers to all my questions, including sensitive ones, and guided me on how to approach the MBA application strategically and wisely. Her review and advice on my application package are very precise and profound. She has been motivational. I always get energy from her whenever I doubt myself.

I believe that Natalie contributes a lot to Accepted's branding, and I will never hesitate to recommend my friends to her for their B-school applications.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2020
Sammytzvi

Joined: Mar 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Decision

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Natalie was instrumental in helping me get into my target school with a merit scholarship! I signed up for a package with Natalie after having tried another company/consultant that I was very disappointed with. Natalie had all the qualities and skills that I was missing in the first consultant I had booked. She was extremely professional, very responsive, provided great feedback and ideas, and most importantly - she was always so supportive of me and encouraging as I went through the application process. Many people do not talk about how demoralizing the application process can be and how a candidate may constantly second guess themselves or feel that they are not good enough for the program of their dreams. It is crucial that you find a consultant that is realistic, but also builds your confidence and pushes you to see what you're worth. You will get this with Natalie. I am so grateful that I reached out to Linda at Accepted.com and was paired with Natalie. It was small investment that is well worth it in the long run.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 05, 2020
SloanCS

Joined: Sep 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

You want Esmeralda Cardenal!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Every year I meet five to eight people that change my life. Esmeralda Cardenal is one. She has been instrumental in obtaining my acceptance into London Business School and Columbia, and separately, her advice has advanced my career. Esmeralda listens, and once informed, she subtlety contributes in a way that helps a client in the long run. Rather than cheap 'yes' after 'yes,' Esmeralda thinks holistically about the admissions process and evokes the right conclusion from a client. The result has been a double-win: I got into all of my target schools and found the right program. Big kudos to Esmeralda! She is one of the good ones - you want her in your support network.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2020
BornWorkedDied

Joined: Oct 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Story and Essay Specialists

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was an absolute pleasure to have Rachel advise me as I prepared my B-School applications.

Before reaching out to Accepted, I was struggling to weave my professional journey into compelling application essays. My job requires little writing, so I could not get beyond the initial outlining phase. Through brainstorming sessions with Rachel, I was able to craft my MBA story from scratch. She asked the right questions about my background, goals, and interests to help me put my story into words and bring my essays to life.

Throughout the process, Rachel was direct with her recommendations, prompt with her edits, and always professional in her communications. In the end, I was accepted to both my top M7 school choices with scholarships. Simply put, Rachel is a story and essay-writing guru, and I could not recommend her services more highly.

Thank you, Rachel!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2020
hj555

Joined: Apr 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Went from R1 rejected to R2 accepted into T10 program!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I could not have done it without Esmeralda! Round 1 was a complete bust for me. I underestimated the MBA process and did not know what I was doing and, I had the results to prove it.

I am so grateful I was matched with Esmeralda for my R2 applications. She helped me strategize and maximize my story to highlight my strengths. I went from receiving rejections in RI to receiving interview invites from every school I applied to in R2, and I will be attending a T10 program with almost a full-ride scholarship this fall!

Esme went above and beyond to help me. She was extremely flexible with her schedule, especially for my last-minute interview prep. She pushes you and encourages you to pull out the gold in your story and will help you polish it to set you apart.

My only regret is that I didn't find Esme sooner - my R1 results probably would have been different if I had her help.

Working with Esme was one of the best investments I've ever made. I highly recommend her.

Read More

December 17, 2019
alematar15

Joined: Dec 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I am not exaggerating when I say that I could not have gone through the B-school application process without Esmeralda's help. From the first consultation, I knew Esmeralda was going to be a great fit. She was attentive to my goals, had the experience that I needed to guide me, and was familiar with my target MBA programs. Through Esmeralda's guidance, I applied through the Consortium first round - something which I would not have thought to do on my own. Esmeralda pushed me to think about my goals and the best fit for my school. She was incredibly helpful in reviewing my essays and helping to make my voice and perspective stand out. I found her interview coaching very helpful as well - I went into all my interviews feeling prepared and confident. Because of my work with Esmeralda, I was accepted to my top schools with full rides at both of them. Esmeralda always responded quickly to my inquiries and was accommodating of my schedule. She even worked on the weekends with me when I needed last minute help close to my deadlines. I am incredibly grateful to Esmeralda and Accepted. I would highly recommend an MBA consultant - it was well worth the investment.

Read More

November 13, 2019
swys

Joined: Nov 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional, Precise, Efficient & Knowledgeable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jamie Wright on my application to a leadership programme at a European school. Accepted has experience in having applicants admitted to this specific programme and I was glad to hear that she had previous experience of the school. Ultimately this was the main reasons why I chosen Accepted.

I took up the Accepted resume and essay flat rate packages as I had very limited time at my disposal given programme application deadlines but also my heavy work schedule.

The service I received from Jamie was 10/10 - her experience in this area is clear and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is precise, highly efficient and clearly knows the admissions and applications game very well. Her writing and language skills are top-notch, and she was kind enough to bend our agreed working schedule to accommodate my busy work schedule.

Her ability with which she can shorten written material is also highly impressive, and this came in very handy in (1) creating focused and to the point essays as I'm use to a policy/academic style writing which is not short in style now matter how you look at it, and (2) crafting a one-page resume given that I had a great deal of information that needed to feature.

Importantly, Jamie asked tough questions in order to get to the real story behind the story and in order to get to the experiences that are best to write about - her skills of framing ideas and stories were also very helpful during the process.

I can go on and on about the great and precise and professional service I received from Jamie, but the truth is simple; she knows her stuff and her background serves her excellently. Most importantly, it seems that she really likes and enjoys what she does - this made it a wonderful experience working with her as it not only means that my resume and essays turned out much stronger, but it feels like I've made a new friend.

I would recommend Jamie Wright any day of the week!
Thank you Jamie!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 05, 2019
reeker

Joined: Jun 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredibly supportive coach + mentor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Natalie on all parts of my application (essay brainstorming, essay editing, resume, short answers, interview prep), and she was an incredibly supportive and helpful.

Her methodology for brainstorming and pulling content/themes together for essays was so helpful. She was supportive and gave me the confidence to share my full self in my apps but was also honest and direct when I needed to be pushed. She builds strong personal relationships with her clients and truly cares about their success both in MBA applications but in their careers and lives going forward.

I'm headed to Wharton in the fall on a merit-based scholarship, and Natalie played a huge part in helping me get here.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 23, 2019
Giadachen

Joined: Nov 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The biggest variable in my application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I truly believe Accepted has been the most important variable in my application, I knew very little about business school applications and in only 2 months Jamie taught me how to highlight my strengths while conveying a clear goal in the application, how to research the course and university and prepared me for the interview. Two of the questions we practiced in the mock interviews have appeared identically in the actual interview! Jamie was always so professional and when my application started falling behind schedule because of my hindrances she always returned my drafts on the same day to make sure to meet the deadline.
I honestly feel so lucky to have worked with Jamie Wright and highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking of applying to MBAs and masters.

Read More

May 14, 2019
Xiongfan

Joined: Mar 17, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 3

Cindy is the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Cindy for application to EMBA in the last round, primarily for essay editing and interview coaching. Cindy returned my work always fast and with high quality. I've been working with other consultants before but she is the best admission consultant I've ever worked with, not one of. Very inspiring, attention to details, thorough thinking and professional editing. During our several times of phone conversation, Cindy's advice has been proven to be strategic and very helpful. Her advice on my preparation to my interview was extremely to the point. I'd love to recommend all my friends and/or colleagues to her service!

Read More