GMAT Club

Esmeralda Cardenal Reviews

Company: Accepted


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 5 reviews
May 27, 2019
nlbascun

Joined: May 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best advice in the appropriate moment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My experience with Esme was absolutely superior. To make it simple I would argue this based on three key pieces of evidence from my own experience. First, Esme was straightforward in our communication. She was honest and clear, two aspects that are fundamental when you are applying to pursue your MBA at a top business school around the world. She was completely engaged on what was best for me, the candidate. Second, she provides top quality comments and advice in a very short period of time. Although we worked always with a good margin of time, this fast pace on working allowed us to make a many turns and tweaks as possible. Lastly, she was always very nice, something valuable as applying to business school might become stressful at some point. I would absolute recommend working with Esmeralda!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2019
Huahua1987

Joined: Dec 12, 2011

Posts: 59

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Ace Admission Consultants

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With the help from Esmeralda and Accepted, I got accepted by my top preferred MBA school. Other than this offer, I also received 6 other offers from top 10 to top 25 schools - some schools offer me full scholarship, 40% scholarship, and 60% scholarship.

In the beginning, I was under a time stress because I didn't start the service and applications work until late Dec, 2018, and I was trying to submit everything in Jan around to 9 schools. Eventually, I decided to work with Esmeralda on only 4 schools. Esmeralda knows her stuff and knows how to approach the essay writing, resume, and applications in a strategic way. She also provided me suggestions in terms of how to network with school and present myself better during in-person meeting with school's staff. I totally relied on her strategy and decisions. I never doubted her comments, and I received her full support and feedback in a very timely manner.

Esmeralda cares the candidates and spends time to know the candidates' background well. She never oversold me anything. We decided on the service package together based on my interest and financial positions.

From my experiences of working with her and the results I got, I have to say that my decision to work with Esmeralda and Accepted on my MBA applications is one of the best decisions I made in my life so far. I highly recommend Esmeralda and Accepted to you if you are seeking help on MBA applications.

Read More

November 01, 2016
anfromero

Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q42 V35

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G (pay attention people from Latin America)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It has been a hard year, but I want to share with you these words because you have been a cornerstone to bring my dreams closer.

A year ago I was desperate looking for help to make my applications and full of stress because I was not able to dedicate all the time I wanted to my MBA dream. Then Esmeralda appear! For the first time, I was able actually to count with someone and to find some guidance during the process. It was the first time that I heard about Georgetown and the world full of possibilities. Unfortunately, I was not able to finish my application, I got "burned out" because of my work and in the end, I was frustrated because besides been sick I had accomplished nothing. But there, it was you who understand and gave the chance of trying again.

I have to confess that after finish my last of three applications a couple of days ago, I cry a bit. Finally, I was able to do it, and it was thanks to Esmeralda, and that is why I wanted to share this words even without knowing if I am going to be admitted to any school. I wanted to say thank you from the bottom of my heart and highlight some of the aspects that I consider make Esmeralda's advice unique, sincere and incomparable.

1. It's not about making the essays, is about discover our strengths and share them. Here I was not a client that deliver a description and received an essay NO! Here I was a person, advice by another who patiently was guiding the process. Here I learned not only about MBA applications but about how to write an essay, how to make a video, how to handle an interview.

2. This a service of excellence. The knowledge of the consultant is amazing. They know what they are talking about. They can offer new possibilities and suggest new schools and different approaches always through a delicate but very direct feedback.

3. The level of commitment is incredible. I always received my essays on time even sometimes before the date. I always received answer for my emails immediately, and I never felt alone, I always feel the presence and the motivation of Esmeralda

4. I feel that is worth it. I have, to be honest; it is not easy to pay because it is a lot of money, but it totally deserves it. The help is fantastic.

Finally, I would make a special thank Esmeralda. It is hard to describe in words for another language the gratitude that I have for her. Her words were always a motivation to do not give up, to go ahead and try. It did not matter how many times we had to review something; the objective was to achieve the best essay, the best answer. Different from other experience here, thanks to Esmeralda, I never feel like a client, I feel more like a student in a school in which my teacher really care about me. I was surprised how well Esmeralda got to know me, how she was able to memorize all my life, all my goals, all my dreams and have a pool of options ready for a new essay, for a new school. It was so great working with her, that I have to confess that I am going to miss that!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 21, 2016
Jmnjd

Joined: May 22, 2013

Posts: 6

Kudos: 5

Feedback

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I worked with the consultant Esmeralda Cardenal from the Accepted.com on my application.

I must say that firstly I was somewhat reluctant with this type of service as it is too expensive, but afterwards, I felt it was a great help.

The consultant helps you not only to clarify your own ideas avoiding redundancy but also to follow the right strategy for each school.

Your thoughts will be leverage granting your acceptance to your dream school. In the end, the solution was always with you.

I definitely recommend the work of Esmeralda Cardenal from Accepted.com. I hope you also enjoy!

Read More

February 05, 2016
AlwaysABridesmaid

Joined: Jun 29, 2014

Posts: 5

Kudos: 18

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V44

Fantastic experience! Accepted.com interview coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

At first, when I received interview invitations from my top two schools, I was ecstatic. Then I panicked. I realized that I hadn't interviewed in nearly 3 years (been in the same job) and that I didn't know what to expect from the MBA interview. While I could read about how to write a good essay or ace the GMAT, I thought that practice was going to be key for the interview. I researched several different mock interview services and ultimately landed on Accepted based on reviews and perceived value.

I was not disappointed! I worked with Esmeralda (a former admissions director at a top program) and had a 1 hour mock interview where we spent about 30-40 minutes working through questions and 20 minutes going through feedback and highlighting pitfalls to avoid. She knew my background (I was a re-applicant and she had reviewed both applications thoroughly) and asked many questions that I ended up getting in the actual interview. She made things very easy- she asked tough questions but in much the same manner as the actual admissions officer that I interviewed with asked them. She was knowledgeable about the school and knew which parts of my application the school would want to pick on and dive into. She prepped me for several questions I actually got and I was able to give fantastic answers on interview day because she had asked me the questions, forced me to think about them and then given me feedback on where I could shore up my answers.

Overall, the service from Accepted was well-worth the cost and instrumental in getting me accepted to my top choice school! Thank you very much to Esmeralda and Linda and the entire Accepted.com team for such a wonderful experience!

Read More