GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Packages Reviews

You have questions about admissions: Where should you apply? What are your chances at top schools? How can you make the most of your achievements, distinctive background? How can you overcome negatives in your profile? How can you distinguish yourself from the competition? You want answers, but you don’t want editing. 

No problem. For those of you who just want mentoring and consulting, Accepted’s consulting services offer the following advantages:
  • Flexibility.
  • One-on-one service from a seasoned admissions professional.
  • You pay for what you need.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
31
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 32 reviews
February 18, 2021
tinytiger

Joined: Aug 26, 2017

Posts: 69

Kudos: 75

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

Winning application within a 1-month timeline

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked very closely with Jennifer for my INSEAD application and I ultimately secured an admit from the school with a scholarship!

I want to thank Jennifer for her guidance and expertise in this incredibly challenging process. With only 1.5 months to INSEAD's deadline, I had little time to meet the submission timeline while overcoming the challenges of developing my first application.

I was looking for a consultant who has a long track record and a proven ability to deliver success within a very short period of time, given the timeline I had. I started searching around for suitable consultant bios and after hearing a GMATClub-hosted talk on YouTube by Accepted.com's founder Linda Abraham, I decided to look through Accepted’s consultant bios. That’s when Jennifer’s client reviews also stood out to me.

I read all of Jennifer’s reviews on Accepted, GMATClub, and several other sources prior to meeting her over a call. In that free consultation call, Jennifer assessed my initial odds given my profile and career goals in relation to my target and reach schools (INSEAD, Wharton, HBS, MIT) and gave useful tips on how to navigate applications for US B-schools given my age profile. At this point in time, I was certain that she understood my position and profile, and it helped me decide on working with her.

Jennifer lives up to her reputation as a star consultant. Here's why:

1) Exceptional empathy
- Having given Jennifer a very in-depth 55-page breakdown of my background (from where I was born, my developmental influences as a person, my military experiences, and my career stories), I actually felt awkward - I was telling someone I met for the first time my (almost) entire life story in a 55-pager, trying to get to the details as much as I could. Jennifer was very sensitive to what I was trying to say and empathetic in the way she handled the stories I wrote – it made me felt much more comfortable in trusting her with this information. On top of that, Jennifer went through all 55 pages of it in just 1 night, turning around with her advice in under 24 hours.

- When going through my personal stories, Jennifer helped me see my achievements in a different light and highlighted select key influences that formed the fundamental cornerstones in writing a genuine, persuasive, and original application. Having to juggle a rigorous project at work as well, I had difficulties keeping to a similar quick turnaround for Jennifer. She helped me stay on track through gentle reminders and emails checking in on my progress to offer any help she could. I would say she was instrumental in helping me tackle the highly rigorous application process for INSEAD, all of these within a very tight 1-month timeline.

2) Service excellence
- As mentioned and having experienced her quick turnaround myself, Jennifer was able to give her feedback on my stories and application essays (on top of navigating other client applications) mostly within 24-48 hours. She was also very professional and provided very prompt feedback, and was readily available through text, calls, and emails. Knowing that Jennifer was accessible and very quick in her turnaround helped allay my anxiety and gave me confidence that I could work with her closely to turn in a winning application.

3) Sharp and effective feedback
- Jennifer demonstrated a very high level of attention to detail as well as objectivity, helping me look at the stories I wrote through the school's perspective.
- Most importantly, Jennifer was ready to give you that tough love on your application through her direct and clear feedback. This helped me push my application to new levels and ultimately, a winning one.

I am very appreciative and thankful to Jennifer for helping me realize a long-time personal goal. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is applying to B-school (especially for the first time or looking to turnaround their applications).

Read More

May 23, 2020
dileepsv

Joined: Oct 25, 2017

Posts: 25

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
720 Q47 V42

Accepted Helped me get into Top 15 !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Hello all!

Accepted helped me get into 3/5 Top 15 schools. I will be going to Darden this fall !

Background: I spoke with multiple consultants before my journey began and ended up going with Natalie Epstein from Accepted (She was an admissions director at two of the schools that I wanted to apply to and she seemed awesome).

Journey: I went with the comprehensive school package for 1 school and the journey began! We would meet on a weekly basis, ironing out each aspect of the application. Natalie provided her expert and helpful guidance on each step and it was truly a wonderful experience.
Natalie had very insightful thoughts and advice regarding each and every step and I believe it definitely helped bring creativity to my application and the much needed "life" to words.
I was so impressed by the results that I requested Natalie's assistance for all of my remaining schools (though I went on an hourly basis for each of the essays).

Natalie went out of her way to help me out on many occasions and I am really thankful to her for that.

All in all, I would highly recommend Natalie Epstein from Accepted for your MBA application. One advice from my side would be to start your journey with Accepted early so you can fully utilize their range of advice (incase you need to take your GMAT again for your target schools, as an example).

Thank you very much for all your efforts Natalie - I truly appreciate it!!

Read More

May 01, 2020
PepeLePew2020

Joined: Jan 27, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

Created a Great Application Package in Tight Timeframe

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I'm very happy to write a review recommending Jennifer and Accepted.com's services. Between a job with long hours and a relatively late start to studying for the GMAT, I was left with no more than 2-3 weeks to apply to schools in Round 2.

Jennifer was critical to this endeavour. I specifically valued her: (i) guidance on essays, with multiple iterations to make sure I was thinking deeply about my "story" and communicating it clearly; (ii) resume editing, which removed a lot of bloat and made it much more impactful; (iii) assistance in filling up the application, ensuring that I used the limited space available effectively; and (iv) interview preparation.

I would be remiss not to call out her responsiveness. She stuck to her one-day turnaround despite my late start and continually improved my applications, even going back and forth with me hours (and, in some cases, minutes!) before school deadlines.

I was interviewed by every school I applied to and accepted at multiple top schools, including CBS, which I will be attending. I am very grateful to have had a partner like Jennifer through this process!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2020
MKSV

Joined: Jan 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q47 V35

The Best Tutor For Your Successful Application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a real pleasure to start my MBA journey with Cindy, one of the milestone person in my success. From my essays to my interview, she was always supportive, helpful, empathy. Working with Cindy was like working with my mother, as she found the right words to get me up whenever I felt down. Furthermore, I was impressed about how she navigated between my personal information, my goals and the B-school's interests to help me produce my awesome essays. For me, Cindy is, without doubt, the right person to lead you toward the B-school you would like to attend.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2019
ursula666

Joined: May 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Consulting Experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Results: Got admitted to Chicago Booth ($), NYU Stern ($), Northwestern Kellogg, London Business School, and Oxford Said in Round 2. Will be attending Booth!

I reached out to Accepted and Karin after rejected by Wharton, Yale, MIT Sloan, and CBS in Round 1. I was so desperate back then. However, Karin has been very professional, insightful, attentive, and responsive. She offered tons of useful guidance in my essays editing and following interview preps and helped me regain my confidence. I wouldn't have achieved all this without her. Thank you so much Karin for all that you has been doing and you are truly amazing!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2019
nlbascun

Joined: May 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best advice in the appropriate moment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My experience with Esme was absolutely superior. To make it simple I would argue this based on three key pieces of evidence from my own experience. First, Esme was straightforward in our communication. She was honest and clear, two aspects that are fundamental when you are applying to pursue your MBA at a top business school around the world. She was completely engaged on what was best for me, the candidate. Second, she provides top quality comments and advice in a very short period of time. Although we worked always with a good margin of time, this fast pace on working allowed us to make a many turns and tweaks as possible. Lastly, she was always very nice, something valuable as applying to business school might become stressful at some point. I would absolute recommend working with Esmeralda!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2019
vyommittal

Joined: Sep 09, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Thank you Jennifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My earlier attempts at MBA applications had failed, so this time I talked to many admission consultants and based on my conversations and my friend’s past experiences, I decided to go with Jennifer. I used Jennifer’s guidance to submit my applications to four business schools in the US. I knew I had great profile on paper, but I was looking for guidance on how to craft my essays and tell my story in a compelling way. Jennifer had the unique ability to pick up the most important things from my diverse eight years of work experiences. She tries to understand you deeply and help you genuinely. I am very very satisfied with her. She has been very professional, prompt, and open in her conversations.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2019
Huahua1987

Joined: Dec 12, 2011

Posts: 61

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Ace Admission Consultants

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With the help from Esmeralda and Accepted, I got accepted by my top preferred MBA school. Other than this offer, I also received 6 other offers from top 10 to top 25 schools - some schools offer me full scholarship, 40% scholarship, and 60% scholarship.

In the beginning, I was under a time stress because I didn't start the service and applications work until late Dec, 2018, and I was trying to submit everything in Jan around to 9 schools. Eventually, I decided to work with Esmeralda on only 4 schools. Esmeralda knows her stuff and knows how to approach the essay writing, resume, and applications in a strategic way. She also provided me suggestions in terms of how to network with school and present myself better during in-person meeting with school's staff. I totally relied on her strategy and decisions. I never doubted her comments, and I received her full support and feedback in a very timely manner.

Esmeralda cares the candidates and spends time to know the candidates' background well. She never oversold me anything. We decided on the service package together based on my interest and financial positions.

From my experiences of working with her and the results I got, I have to say that my decision to work with Esmeralda and Accepted on my MBA applications is one of the best decisions I made in my life so far. I highly recommend Esmeralda and Accepted to you if you are seeking help on MBA applications.

Read More

December 17, 2018
idavalentine

Joined: Dec 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Natalie is an amazing coach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started working with Natalie a few months before the round 1 admissions deadline and she helped with most aspects of the application (resume, essays, interview, etc.). She gave me the confidence to hit submit and nail my interviews! She helped keep me calm as the stress of applications sometimes felt overwhelming (especially when juggling that with work). With her help, I got accepted into 3 top business schools and received a merit-based scholarship. I will be attending HBS in the Fall and I can't imagine doing this process without her help. I would recommend her to anyone applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 18, 2017
WM17

Joined: Jul 28, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
Canceled

2 years journey with Jennifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

What a process this has been! I am a reapplicant who came very close the first time and got accepted to 2/3 (top 5 business schools) in my second attempt (with scholarship money from each).

The journey would not have been successful nor would have been the same without Jennifer and Accepted by my side. Being from a non-traditional background, I had little clue about admissions consulting. The reviews online provided too many options. I was referred to her unambiguously by a friend who had made it to Stanford. I took a leap of faith and have had no regrets since.

Jennifer has years of successful experience with many MBA applicants but still remains down to earth and easily accessible. From her experience, she has deep knowledge and insights into what is required for all top B schools. She is brutally honest upfront, a very important skill to have as an admissions consultant. Throughout she was like a mirror to which I can always turn to for honest feedback.

Her biggest strength is her editing skills. She can do magic with words, but is a perfectionist at the same time- a rare combination to have. Word limits and precision of speech are no longer obstacles if you are working with her!

Her other big asset is accessibility and a sense of calm in all situations. MBA application process is long and stressful. There are times when you naturally become obsessed over small details and/or need clarification about things that you may normally ignore. You need a partner, a confidante who can help you navigate these times while remaining patient and non judgmental. She keeps herself super organized, which helps her to achieve a high turnaround time even at peak times. There was never a time she refused to edit a last minute essay change or a last minute email to adcom/interviewer. I cannot think of a more calm and professional person. She genuinely cared for my success throughout this long journey and she demonstrated this by her tremendous work ethic and not by flowery language.

I believe that Accepted.com and Linda support and encourage this work ethic. Through my reapplication I worked briefly with other companies. But no other company comes close to Accepted when it comes to being driven by client success and genuine long -term relationship building, and not primarily by money or profits. The amount of editing/admissions consulting that Jennifer can deliver in 1 hour is just unbelievable!! Give it a shot

I have learnt a lot in this exciting 2 year journey which fortunately led to a positive result at the end. More than the result, the journey itself has made me a better person. I am proud and happy that I had Jennifer to guide me all along this difficult path.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

10 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Accepted