GMAT Club

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

Special $109 savings on Magoosh courses + $250 bonus deal for GMAT Club members
Magoosh Deal Page
4.6 /5 Average Rating
Based on 330 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh Premium
 $438  $249
Reviews
315
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Math
 $219  $219
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Verbal
 $219  $219
Reviews
4
Average Rating
3.8
Buy Now

Reviews:

331 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 13, 2021
shverma

Joined: Jan 13, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
530 Q44 V19

Magoosh Premium Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I would highly recommend the Magoosh Premium GMAT package. I would like to mention some of its pros and cons.

Pros:
1. Very elaborative and structured way of providing lessons and tutorials.
2. Help service is very fast and reliable. Always there to answer your doubts and queries and almost never leaves you unsatisfied with the content.
3. The explanations to the questions are very good and detailed. Some of the parts of the questions are covered in text explanation, while other are covered in video explanation.
4. RC passage explanation in separate YouTube videos is terrific.
5. Also, the marks approximation is a plus point.
6. The facility to take notes for every lesson and questions is a very good approach to remember and note down your queries, weaknesses, doubts and other stuff.

Cons:
1. The custom test, though has an option for adaptive questions, but I found them almost random.

Read More

March 04, 2021
shydery

Joined: Aug 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44 (Online)

Great service to keep you on a study plan

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I followed the one month study plan and increased my score by 30 points. Before buying the premium account, I was having trouble finishing the math section in the allotted time. I was surprised because I do a fair amount of math in my work. Magoosh helped me see more patterns in GMAT math questions (and even re-develop “number sense”). After practicing their “hard”/“very hard” questions in their test bank, I could better assess which questions were worth skipping on test day. I got interviews to 3/3 top graduate schools I applied to and think my GMAT score supported my candidacy. Big thanks to the Magoosh team for creating great study plans to hold oneself to!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 04, 2021
bsh1

Joined: Jun 04, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Great value for the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

The Magoosh videos and practice problems were great for establishing a strong baseline. The videos provided several helpful strategies for approaching quant problems, and by the end I felt I could approach the most difficult of problems. The Quant practice problems and Verbal passages are helpful, though the practice tests could be better. They were just handfuls of practice questions packaged together, and I found I performed better on the official GMAC practice tests and on real tests. That being said, I still felt the course was useful and it definitely helped me improve my score for a very reasonable price.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 08, 2020
jdkoh

Joined: Jul 15, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V35

Good Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Good Course with many videos to help with concepts and grasping material. CR video section is small, but enough to conquer easy to medium level questions. Additional material through CR practice problem videos helped with more advanced questions. Quant section is pretty thorough. Plenty of concepts and videos. Questions are similar to Official GMAT test questions. Sentence correction section and videos are fairly in depth, but overall the course was helpful in achieving good score. Course still recommends supplementing questions with official guide and official practice tests. With proper study and preparation, Magoosh will help obtain a high GMAT Score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 10, 2020
Reinvent2020

Joined: Jul 25, 2019

Posts: 12

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
640 Q49 V28

Thank you Magoosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh provides a great platform to excel in GMAT. The video lessons cover everything (quant, verbal, AWA and IR). The lessons can be downloaded and watched offline e.g. on an underground tube ride to the office.
The biggest strength of Magoosh course is their vast question bank. The verbal and quant question bank provided a wonderful opportunity to test my knowledge. They provide wonderful text as well as video explanations. They also provide detailed analytics of performance so that you can get a clear idea of your strengths and weaknesses.
Another strength of Magoosh Course is the great email support to any doubts/questions. They provide very detailed explanations of the questions.
With the help of Magoosh, my GMATprep scores in the 6 tests were in the range of 680-710. However, I could not perform well in the actual test and scored 640, which proved sufficient to get me admitted to my target school.
Magoosh is an extremely student friendly company. It goes above and beyond to help the students. All you need to do is to just ask. I would highly recommend Magoosh to anybody, who is planning to write GMAT.

Read More

November 04, 2020
ShankSouljaBoi

Joined: Jun 21, 2017

Posts: 816

Kudos: 399

Self-reported Score:
660 Q49 V31
620 Q47 V30
650 Q48 V31

Real Score Improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Improved from 620 to 650.
Mike and Cris are experts at what they do. They train you to tackle each and every pattern on the GMAT.

Quant : Questions were great . Explanations made sense and were crisp

Verbal : completed the tutorial in 5 days. That's amazing. It's comprehensive. The way Mike teaches sentence correction is perhaps the best I have seen 🐱

Best thing each and every question has an expert dictating to you his/her view and approach of solving a question.

Customer support: within 10 minutes all your queries are answered. They provide you with links to enhance your knowledge and clear all your doubts no matter how many how times you ask them.

I would recommend the product to anybody , who is trying to improve their score at a faster pace.

Best wishes 🙂

Read More

October 29, 2020
YASH750

Joined: Feb 05, 2020

Posts: 58

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
660 Q49 V31 (Online)

Great resource for Gmat prep.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Quants:
The videos include all the topics required to take the gmat effectively. The list of practice questions is also extensive and should suffice to score a q48 and above. one must go through the video solution of the problems which were difficult to solve.

Verbal;
SC is very well explained , the problem set in sc is also a great resource to understand the concept and build speed. Again go through the video solutions if you find any problem difficult.

CR and RC are above average. Not the best but are enough to build strong conceptual foundation .

The CAT provided with the premium service is not upto the mark and i would highly recommend to get a third party CAT series for testing and tracking your progress.

All said , Magoosh is a great tool to build a solid foundation and score a 620 on the gmat fairly easily .

Read More

October 02, 2020
altair7

Joined: Jan 22, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38 (Online)

Extremely useful for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

The Quant prep content on Magoosh was extremely helpful in getting a basic understanding of all the topics that are tested on the GMAT. The video explanations and alternative methods that they provide as part of the solution was also very helpful.
The Verbal section could have been better as the jargon used to explain concepts in SC may not be as easy to grasp, especially for non native speakers. The quality of the quant section seemed much higher than that of the verbal section. Magoosh also server on Discord where they have verbal and quant experts available to help. You also get to interact with other students who are on the same boat.

Read More

September 05, 2020
tejasvkalra

Joined: Dec 21, 2018

Posts: 78

Kudos: 31

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40 (Online)

Very Helpful for quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

the quant section of magoosh was really helpful. it really helped me analyze the topics that are most frequently tested
Mike is a genius. His way of teaching concepts is amazing.
The verbal section could be improved a bit. The SC section was amazing but the CR and RC section were lacking.
The variety of question offered in quant was amazing. The accompanying explanations too were adequate.
SC concepts were taught in a precise and concise manner. As I mentioned before , CR and RC could have been better,
The whole interface was also quite easy to navigate through
Nice experience overall

Read More

September 05, 2020
sarida47

Joined: Apr 19, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
640 Q46 V31 (Online)

Good for Quant Basic Skills Brushup

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I bought the course when it's on discount, with approx 200 USD for quant & verbal. Though I found the Quant section covers every topics needed on GMAT, I think the course itselt wasn't created to help you on the application with the structure of mainly video with not many testing in between to check your understanding.

In term of the question bank, I would say the number of the total questions is abundant and not too easy.

Verbal section is average to me so please don't expect much out of it. If you are looking for a verbal online course, I would recommend e-gmat verbal for improvement in SC and CR.

Read More


94 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Magoosh