GMAT Club

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

Special $109 savings on Magoosh courses + $250 bonus deal for GMAT Club members
Magoosh Deal Page
4.6 /5 Average Rating
Based on 333 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh Math
 $219  $219
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Verbal
 $219  $219
Reviews
5
Average Rating
3.8
Buy Now
Magoosh Premium
 $438  $249
Reviews
317
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now

Reviews:

334 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
October 02, 2020
relic7

Joined: Jan 22, 2017

Posts: 5

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38 (Online)

Extremely useful for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

The Quant prep content on Magoosh was extremely helpful in getting a basic understanding of all the topics that are tested on the GMAT. The video explanations and alternative methods that they provide as part of the solution was also very helpful.
The Verbal section could have been better as the jargon used to explain concepts in SC may not be as easy to grasp, especially for non native speakers. The quality of the quant section seemed much higher than that of the verbal section. Magoosh also server on Discord where they have verbal and quant experts available to help. You also get to interact with other students who are on the same boat.

Read More

September 05, 2020
tejasvkalra

Joined: Dec 21, 2018

Posts: 67

Kudos: 34

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40 (Online)

Very Helpful for quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

the quant section of magoosh was really helpful. it really helped me analyze the topics that are most frequently tested
Mike is a genius. His way of teaching concepts is amazing.
The verbal section could be improved a bit. The SC section was amazing but the CR and RC section were lacking.
The variety of question offered in quant was amazing. The accompanying explanations too were adequate.
SC concepts were taught in a precise and concise manner. As I mentioned before , CR and RC could have been better,
The whole interface was also quite easy to navigate through
Nice experience overall

Read More

September 05, 2020
sarida47

Joined: Apr 19, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
640 Q46 V31 (Online)

Good for Quant Basic Skills Brushup

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I bought the course when it's on discount, with approx 200 USD for quant & verbal. Though I found the Quant section covers every topics needed on GMAT, I think the course itselt wasn't created to help you on the application with the structure of mainly video with not many testing in between to check your understanding.

In term of the question bank, I would say the number of the total questions is abundant and not too easy.

Verbal section is average to me so please don't expect much out of it. If you are looking for a verbal online course, I would recommend e-gmat verbal for improvement in SC and CR.

Read More

August 27, 2020
Mike01090

Joined: Jan 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q47 V47

Magoosh Premium Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Overall, I thought that the Magoosh Premium product was very helpful in my preparation process. Their videos outlining the specific topics covered on the test were done at the exact right level of detail and the example problems were helpful in showing the different ways that a particular topic can be covered. The Magoosh math question bank had a lot of very good questions. I thought the verbal question bank also contained a lot of helpful questions, though I wished there were more reading comprehension and critical reasoning questions in the bank. That said, I think for the price charged, Magoosh was the single best product (that I came across) for both learning the concepts tested and practicing the topics through the question bank. I also utilized one of the Magoosh study schedules and thought that it was incredibly well-thought out and the key to my 750 score. I highly recommend the Magoosh product.

Read More

August 24, 2020
Matt1870

Joined: May 26, 2020

Posts: 20

Kudos: 16

Verified score:
770 Q51 V44 (Online)

From 640 to 770 in 3 months.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

From 640 to 770 in 3 months.

Huge thanks to the Magoosh team for providing an excellent learning experience! Having ADHD makes revision a real struggle but I found that Magoosh's fun, engaging and easy-to-follow lessons enabled me to stay focused and motivated.

As well, the content is brilliant, covering everything you need to know, nothing more and nothing less. That being said, there are many questions labelled 'very hard' which will, if anything, over prepare you for the exam and help you to get a great score!

I would heavily recommend Magoosh to everyone looking for a fun way to practice for the GMAT. Also please do reach out to me for advice on any aspect of the exam, whether it be which resources to use or even general strategy tips - always happy to help!

Matt

Read More

September 08, 2020
vadivelan

HI ,

I'm planning to do GMAT Exam, Please guide me

Regards,
Vadi
Mob: 9884643699

September 26, 2020
sarthak2036

Hey, I'm planning on taking the test within 3 months and I am considering Magoosh. Need some advice and tips. It'd be nice if you could help.

Thanks & regards
Sarthak

September 26, 2020
Matt1870

Hi Sarthak,

Sure - please feel free to drop me a private message.

Matt

May 23, 2021
AimingPGPX

Hey, I'm panning to take the test in November . Need some advice .
Please help .
Thanks and regards
Pooja

August 03, 2020
Nobu

Joined: Mar 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
610 Q44 V30

Magoosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Overall the premium covered everything that was on the GMAT, It didn't go in depth on the subjects but was a good way to restudy the material. It a great place to start if you're studying for the GMAT after graduating college. If they were to go in-depth on some of the subjects it would be perfect.
Their customer service is great. They quickly reached out to you if you have any problem and they also give two weeks of test trial.
Overall it helped me start from a 610 and know what I need to study for the future exam.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 19, 2020
momo321

Joined: Jun 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44 (Online)

There are better options than Magoosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

My experience with Magoosh was just ok. While some of the videos do a fine job of explaining concepts, the practice questions themselves are unrealistic and don't quite resemble the types of questions and thinking tested on the GMAT. For verbal, I recommend sticking to official sources and LSAT questions. There wasn't anything particularly wrong with the verbal content, but it didn't really push my level of understanding. For quant, many of the questions are significantly more computation heavy than what one encounters on the actual exam, and don't train the right mental muscles. I used Magoosh for my first attempt on the exam, and switched to TTP for my second. I had much better results and understanding with TTP.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 18, 2020
JayBe

Joined: Apr 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V40

Easy road to 700

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh gives you all the necessary tools to be able to get a +700 score. Before starting to study with Magoosh, I never even heard of the GMAT. Next, I basically just followed their 3 month study plan and got a score of 710. Their lessons are clear and well done. They give you all the necessary information on how to tackle even the hardest questions. During the exam, I knew how to start every question in the Quant section. The quality of their exercises is really high and the video explications are hyper clear.
I also liked the very short response time in case you have any extra questions. They usually responded within 24h.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 18, 2020
bowser123

Hey! Which 3-month study plan did you use? Beginner or advanced? If you don't mind what was your diagnostic score prior to your official score?

August 24, 2020
JayBe

Hi bowser123,

I did the advanced study plan.
I never did the diagnostic test so I can not answer you second question.

July 10, 2020
nkme2007

Joined: Mar 11, 2012

Posts: 182

Kudos: 53

Self-reported Score:
670 Q50 V31

Best GMAT Prep to start from basics

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I have started my GMAT prep by subscribing to Magoosh Premium Product. The course is highly detailed and collaborative with about 750 Questions in Quant and about 500 Questions in Verbal. I am glad to have taken up Magoosh for my prep. I sincerely suggest everyone to take Magoosh for supplementing their GMAT prep.

The Magoosh GMAT prep course is by far the least expensive among top GMAT test prep providers at $219. As we’ll detail throughout this review, Magoosh offers an extreme amount of value at that pricepoint. Price is often the first thing that would-be test takers consider, and Magoosh has its competitors beat.

Read More

June 21, 2020
gennarobertolino

Joined: Jun 21, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q47 V46 (Online)

Needed to start from 0 on Quant, Magoosh was ideal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

When I started studying for the GMAT I simply started by doing loose questions on the official GMAT website. I realized I had a lot of work to do on quant and just needed practice for verbal. I looked at a few different websites and Magoosh offered a nice free trial, so I started that and saw some of the available video lessons and I realized that was exactly what I needed: concise videos that explain all the math theory in a very clear way that is extremely specific to the GMAT. I watched all their math video lessons. During my first week I took an official practice test and scored Q39 V38 (640) and I improved up to scoring Q49 in my fifth week. Took the official exam the Monday after (so in my 6th week) and scored Q47. Magoosh was essential for me because it taught me how to simply and quickly solve basically everything on the test, aside from the most difficult questions which you always gotta figure out yourself.

The only way I studied for verbal was by looking at video explanations under the questions that I got wrong. These are very well made because they teach you patterns to look for, so you become quicker and more accurate in verbal too just by looking at video explanations. Magoosh is very worth it. I have not used other services, so I do not know how it compares, but Magoosh is great.

Read More


94 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Magoosh