GMAT Club

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

Special $109 savings on Magoosh courses + $125 bonus deal for GMAT Club members
Magoosh Deal Page
4.6 /5 Average Rating
Based on 338 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh Math
 $219  $187
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Premium
 $249  $212
Reviews
322
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Guided Study Live Online Course
 $599  $509
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now

Reviews:

339 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 24, 2020
Matt1870

Joined: May 26, 2020

Posts: 31

Kudos: 29

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q51 V44 (Online)

From 640 to 770 in 3 months.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

From 640 to 770 in 3 months.

Huge thanks to the Magoosh team for providing an excellent learning experience! Having ADHD makes revision a real struggle but I found that Magoosh's fun, engaging and easy-to-follow lessons enabled me to stay focused and motivated.

As well, the content is brilliant, covering everything you need to know, nothing more and nothing less. That being said, there are many questions labelled 'very hard' which will, if anything, over prepare you for the exam and help you to get a great score!

I would heavily recommend Magoosh to everyone looking for a fun way to practice for the GMAT. Also please do reach out to me for advice on any aspect of the exam, whether it be which resources to use or even general strategy tips - always happy to help!

Matt

Read More

September 08, 2020
vadivelan

HI ,

I'm planning to do GMAT Exam, Please guide me

Regards,
Vadi
Mob: 9884643699

September 26, 2020
sarthak2036

Hey, I'm planning on taking the test within 3 months and I am considering Magoosh. Need some advice and tips. It'd be nice if you could help.

Thanks & regards
Sarthak

September 26, 2020
Matt1870

Hi Sarthak,

Sure - please feel free to drop me a private message.

Matt

May 23, 2021
AimingPGPX

Hey, I'm panning to take the test in November . Need some advice .
Please help .
Thanks and regards
Pooja

August 03, 2020
Nobu

Joined: Mar 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
610 Q44 V30

Magoosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Overall the premium covered everything that was on the GMAT, It didn't go in depth on the subjects but was a good way to restudy the material. It a great place to start if you're studying for the GMAT after graduating college. If they were to go in-depth on some of the subjects it would be perfect.
Their customer service is great. They quickly reached out to you if you have any problem and they also give two weeks of test trial.
Overall it helped me start from a 610 and know what I need to study for the future exam.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 19, 2020
momo321

Joined: Jun 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q49 V44 (Online)

There are better options than Magoosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

My experience with Magoosh was just ok. While some of the videos do a fine job of explaining concepts, the practice questions themselves are unrealistic and don't quite resemble the types of questions and thinking tested on the GMAT. For verbal, I recommend sticking to official sources and LSAT questions. There wasn't anything particularly wrong with the verbal content, but it didn't really push my level of understanding. For quant, many of the questions are significantly more computation heavy than what one encounters on the actual exam, and don't train the right mental muscles. I used Magoosh for my first attempt on the exam, and switched to TTP for my second. I had much better results and understanding with TTP.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 18, 2020
JayBe

Joined: Apr 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q49 V40

Easy road to 700

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh gives you all the necessary tools to be able to get a +700 score. Before starting to study with Magoosh, I never even heard of the GMAT. Next, I basically just followed their 3 month study plan and got a score of 710. Their lessons are clear and well done. They give you all the necessary information on how to tackle even the hardest questions. During the exam, I knew how to start every question in the Quant section. The quality of their exercises is really high and the video explications are hyper clear.
I also liked the very short response time in case you have any extra questions. They usually responded within 24h.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 18, 2020
bowser123

Hey! Which 3-month study plan did you use? Beginner or advanced? If you don't mind what was your diagnostic score prior to your official score?

August 24, 2020
JayBe

Hi bowser123,

I did the advanced study plan.
I never did the diagnostic test so I can not answer you second question.

July 10, 2020
nkme2007

Joined: Mar 11, 2012

Posts: 176

Kudos: 57

Self-reported Score:
670 Q50 V31

Best GMAT Prep to start from basics

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I have started my GMAT prep by subscribing to Magoosh Premium Product. The course is highly detailed and collaborative with about 750 Questions in Quant and about 500 Questions in Verbal. I am glad to have taken up Magoosh for my prep. I sincerely suggest everyone to take Magoosh for supplementing their GMAT prep.

The Magoosh GMAT prep course is by far the least expensive among top GMAT test prep providers at $219. As we’ll detail throughout this review, Magoosh offers an extreme amount of value at that pricepoint. Price is often the first thing that would-be test takers consider, and Magoosh has its competitors beat.

Read More

June 21, 2020
gennarobertolino

Joined: Jun 21, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q47 V46 (Online)

Needed to start from 0 on Quant, Magoosh was ideal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

When I started studying for the GMAT I simply started by doing loose questions on the official GMAT website. I realized I had a lot of work to do on quant and just needed practice for verbal. I looked at a few different websites and Magoosh offered a nice free trial, so I started that and saw some of the available video lessons and I realized that was exactly what I needed: concise videos that explain all the math theory in a very clear way that is extremely specific to the GMAT. I watched all their math video lessons. During my first week I took an official practice test and scored Q39 V38 (640) and I improved up to scoring Q49 in my fifth week. Took the official exam the Monday after (so in my 6th week) and scored Q47. Magoosh was essential for me because it taught me how to simply and quickly solve basically everything on the test, aside from the most difficult questions which you always gotta figure out yourself.

The only way I studied for verbal was by looking at video explanations under the questions that I got wrong. These are very well made because they teach you patterns to look for, so you become quicker and more accurate in verbal too just by looking at video explanations. Magoosh is very worth it. I have not used other services, so I do not know how it compares, but Magoosh is great.

Read More

May 07, 2020
ImranBinkhaled

Joined: Sep 26, 2018

Posts: 14

Kudos: 17

Self-reported Score:
650 Q47 V33

Unparalleled support & Uniform Quality (+Discord)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Math

Location Online

I didn't score great at GMAT but that shouldn't deter you. I didn't get enough time to prepare. Also, considering that I scored around 300 or 400 in the diagnostic test, the improvement is quite good.

Anyway, I have subscribed to a couple of prep companies, but Magoosh is my favorite. Why?

Firstly, the quality of the content is superb. However, I must admit that videos made by Mike McGarry are far superior to any others. Particularly, I love his voice and sense of humor which breaks the monotony of studying long hours.

Secondly, their support is outstanding. Whatever you need, they are there to help you. Even they consider special requests individually, which is amazing.

Thirdly, they have recently started hosting a channel at Discord which is also great to find other test takers who are studying with Magoosh.

Read More

June 20, 2020
ugopug

Hey Imran, I am about to get a self study plan and I am considering Magoosh.
How much time did you have to prepare, and were you using the OG books aswell ?

June 20, 2020
ImranBinkhaled

OG is must. After you are done preparing, keep at least 2 weeks to prepare with GMAC questions only.

Time required is proportional to your current knowledge level. Take a diagnostic test. Plan accordingly. Magoosh gives a great bang for buck. You will get all the required instructions in their videos.

August 29, 2020
Megan456

hi, how much time did it take you to prepare for GMAT? I also scored around 400-500 on the practice exam, and I plan to prepare my GMAT with Magoosh. I am trying to get 600-650 in two months. Do you have any strategies for me ? thank you!

August 29, 2020
ImranBinkhaled

Megan, a score doesn’t tell you everything. You have to diagnose ur test to find out your weak areas. Usually 2 months is not a long time for GMAT preparation. However, if you spend full time on studies, a significant improvement is possible. However, I’d suggest you go through all the magoosh lesson videos to solidify your basics. I did it, so can u.

May 08, 2021
Anisha1637

Can you share the link to your discord channel?

May 09, 2021
ImranBinkhaled

https://discord.gg/AkmdY47x

June 09, 2021
sam12rawat

Hi Imran,

My quant score is 42-44 and verbal score varies a lot from 31-36. I would like to improve to a Q49-50 and V39-40 at least. I feel like my SC concepts are good, though not perfect but I need more improvement in CR and RC. In quant I need to improve in NP, Inequalities, Combinations and Geometry (Mainly these because they constitute maximum number of topics on the test. But I do need to improve in quant overall). I have a 5 week target deadline so that I am well prepared for R1 of Sept intake. Would you suggest Magoosh for a 1-month course?

April 10, 2020
jkolachi

Joined: Oct 12, 2015

Posts: 238

Kudos: 375

Self-reported Score:
700 Q47 V39

Great Material

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Signed up for Magoosh at $99 for the 6 months. It was too good to pass up. The tutorials and videos were very helpful and organized. Their weekly videos and youtube channel also has a ton of helpful and great material. Their mock questions were very well made and explained.

Some of the cons were the person in the math videos had a monotonous voice. However this didn't have too much of an impact on learning. The videos were short and not very indepth. I am the type of person who likes to dig deep. Hence the videos could've been longer.

Overall though its great for the price and the website has a ton of valuable material to improve GMAT score. I used it early on it my studies so it helped me alot.

Read More

April 03, 2020
netrike

Joined: Nov 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q49 V47

Video Lessons Were Key

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Followed the 6-month GMAT study plan from Magoosh. The key feature that was the biggest help was the numerous video lessons and the video explanations for each problem. My quant needed a lot of work and the video lessons were a massive help, and emphasized logical understanding of how to solve problems, which allowed me to tackle most any problem. My verbal started strong, but a few tips and tricks helped me get a great score. The fact that you can watch videos at 2x speed is a great timesaver as well. I will note that the course was not perfect- Magoosh does have flash cards on a variety of mobile apps, but they were oftentimes glitchy. Additionally, the course required a review of the Manhattan Prep material, which I did not find incrementally useful after reviewing the Magoosh material. However, the course brought be to a fantastic score so overall it was very well designed.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 24, 2019
pmehraniya27

Joined: Sep 02, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
660 Q49 V31

Quant 48-51

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Magoosh Math

Location Online

Purchased the Magoosh quant material to improve from Q46 to Q50. The questions cover all the major topics that are tested on the gmat. You get around 700 questions in the question bank along with some detailed topic wise videos which are definitely a must have to build on the concepts. You can easily improve a couple of points using this course. I was able to improve my quant score from Q46 TO Q49. Although Q50 Q51 remain elusive to me, I felt the concepts and questions will definitely give you boost in the quant section. All the best in quant.

Read More


93 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Magoosh
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.