GMAT Club

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

Special $109 savings on Magoosh courses + $250 bonus deal for GMAT Club members
Magoosh Deal Page
4.6 /5 Average Rating
Based on 303 reviews
+ 1 non-voted reviews

Submit a review

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh Premium
 $438  $249
Reviews
291
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Math
 $219  $219
Reviews
8
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Magoosh Verbal
 $219  $219
Reviews
4
Average Rating
3.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Magoosh GMAT Instructors

Mike McGarry
Reviews
3
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

304 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 28, 2018
ShivG92

Joined: Jun 11, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Great Course!!! Highly recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

The Magoosh GMAT Premium is the best course to build your basics.
Especially the Quant section helps you build the basics with the Video explanations instead of the dry written explanations. It is the most efficient Quant Prep courses available on Earth. I have tried almost 5 courses. Highly recommended to reach Q49 quickly. >Q49 needs proper timing and strategy that comes from giving a lot of Official Mocks and analysing them extensively.
Magoosh support team replies to your queries over the email that a lot of other courses don't.

Best way is to start building concepts with Magoosh Prep course and then move to only official material.

Read More

January 24, 2018
samarthsaraogi

Joined: Apr 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Great for Quants, Skip Verbal - Non Natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I bought Magoosh Premium subscription during the start of my preparation for GMAT as it was one of the cheapest options available in the GMAT test prep space. Magoosh can be a very good starting point as it really helps in building the basic during the initial stages of the prep. Now let me dive into the individual questions and provide a point of view on it.

Verbal section of Magoosh is not upto the mark specifically for the non-natives, cant really judge the course from the point of view of Natives. I would suggest non-natives to skip their verbal section.

Quants section is a great place to brush up your basic and practise low difficult questions. They have explained basic question of the foundation level in quite detail. It is one of the test perp company which comes very close to the GMAT level difficulty in Quants. But the platform lacks adequate amount of difficult questions. For quants one should supplement magoosh with gmatclub test and gmat perp question.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 10, 2017
septwibowo

Joined: Dec 27, 2016

Posts: 224

Kudos: 110

Self-reported Score:
560 Q48 V20
640 Q47 V31

Honest Review for Magoosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I used Magoosh Premium for achieving my GMAT score. I used it for building up my basic concept and as a main practice tool for both Quant and Verbal. Total I exercised not less than 587 practice questions.

Pros :
- All of the questions are explained by VIDEO. This is a HUGE plus point! I love to see the explanation from Brent and MikeMcGarry.
- MikeMcGarry explanation, especially on the Quant section really fascinating me. He explained the basic concept detailly and sometimes in not so common way. Big thanks to MikeMcGarry.
- Magoosh's customer service, undoubtedly, is the best, inseparable part of the course. Every single question was answered in a relatively short period and with crystal clear explanation. Big applause for this service!
- Magoosh whole environment : website and mobile apps are simple, efficient and easy to follow. For OCD person like me, this is a very good point.

Cons :
- To be honest, I relied heavily on this course, probably this was my mistake - especially when tackling SC questions. Overwhelmed with so many explanations in GMATClub Forum for SC (and sometimes contrast one another), I intensified my SC practice solely on Magoosh - and jumped on OG SC Questions 2 weeks before my first GMAT Test. I immediately felt that OG SC Questions two or three times harder! Magoosh SC's questions have their own pattern, sometimes too mechanical - I had to change totally my approach to SC. After this nightmare, I stopped working on Magoosh practice questions.

Recommended for :
- Anyone who loves to watch video explanation.
- Anyone who wants to brush up his basic skills - especially Quant.

Thank you Magoosh anyway!

Read More

November 29, 2017
golimeena218@gmail.com

Joined: May 20, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q49 V27

Very useful for SC,CR,RC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh course is very helpful for score improvement.I took verbal online course on the e.gmat. It is very helpful in learning about every topic from basics.It helped me very well to improve my SC,CR sections especially SC.
I am very happy with your practice questions They are very helpful in improving my verbal accuracy especially sentence correction.
Verbal: Live Prep sessions on approaches for SC, CR and RC are really good. My accuracy in all the three improved from 40-50% to 80-90%. The prethinking strategy and understanding for SC helped to reduce my time taken in solving them

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 13, 2017
abhinavguptamail

Joined: Nov 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q51 V33

Decent material to begin GMAT preparation with

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I found Magoosh material decent enough to kickstart my preparation with. The numerous videos and questions provide ample concepts and practice.
It allows resetting question bank which is a good option to retake tests. I found the Idioms handbook pretty useful. The flashcards is an interesting way to learn while relaxing your mind from the usual ways of learning.
But the difficulty level is on the lower side. So, I further used Manhattan books in addition to OG content to further my preparation.
I will recommend this course to those who want to start their preparation from the very basics.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 09, 2017
MDLuffy

Joined: Mar 02, 2015

Posts: 17

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

740 Score with GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I purchased the Magoosh Premium product after a short experience with it through a GMATClub trial.

What first attracted me to Magoosh was the guide - a clear 3 month plan that I could follow right up till the day I wrote. It was a plan that required a lot of work but one that was also flexible which was great for me a my job has irregular and often long hours.

The video lessons are really helpful and explain every aspects of a section in detail. At times it goes too much into the basics so its advisable to use your discretion about which videos you watch.

The best part of Magoosh is the question bank. Its got a good variety of questions of all levels on both the quant and verbal side. (although I would say the very hard questions were much harder than anything I experienced in the test). I appreciated the detailed answer analysis as well for each question, which went beyond a simple text explanation and actually had a video for every question and made it easier to understand the really difficult questions.

I used Magoosh in conjunction with another product but after a few weeks, I focused on Magoosh and am really happy that I did so.

Read More

November 08, 2017
mpstepha

Joined: Jul 20, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
660 Q44 V36

Magoosh Premium Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

This service was a game changer for me. I increased my score by 70 points from my first GMAT. I found the lessons were more specific and I was able to focus more time on those areas that I felt I needed extra practice. This allowed to target the areas that I need to improve on. After doing their list of problems, I felt their score estimator was quite accurate. The only downside I found was the rather monotonous voice that reads each of the lessons. It was very scripted and I would have to take breaks just to maintain my focus.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 24, 2017
cwbrian

Joined: Aug 02, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q46 V40

100 Point Increase with Magoosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I purchased the Magoosh Premium program. I had heard from a friend that it was an essential study help and that it was extremely affordable. With that background I pulled the trigger and got started. I had less than two months to study (and my wife was pregnant, which didn't make things easier). I watched all of the Quantitative videos and did about 400 practice questions on Magoosh. When I took my first practice GMAT exam I scored a 590, with verbal in the 90th percentile and quant in the 30th percentile... I obviously needed to focus on the quantitative section. After my many hours of study, I ended up with a 46 on quant, which was amazing for me. My final score was a 690. I'm certain that I couldn't have done it without Magoosh.

Read More

October 22, 2017
dilip4unit

Joined: May 07, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V41

Magoosh is the best for GMAT prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

arguably one of the best resource available in the market. It costs you 149$ but its worth every penny. Magoosh contains easy to understand video lessons covering every concept you encounter in real GMAT, the strategies are highly useful and with premium subscription of Magoosh gives you access to more than 1000 questions where each and every question is followed by a video explanation. In addition to all these, they have a fantastic email support by which you can clarify any of your doubts , they reply to you in less than 24 hours. Magoosh questions are of same toughness level as of real GMAT. Study schedules in Magoosh can be a lifesaver who were lost in preparation . I followed 90 day study plan verbal focussed , likewise there are other study plans which you can chose on your requirement. Magoosh Support is the best.

Read More

October 21, 2017
bhavikagoyal2009

Joined: Apr 29, 2017

Posts: 18

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
640 Q49 V27

Magoosh Premium Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I had taken the Magoosh Premium Course to start my preparation for the GMAT test. It was referred to me by a friend who was able to get a 750 course using this series. Even though I got a score of only 640, the course was very helpful in making me understand the basic concepts. It was the right starting foundation which helped me in my further preparation. I complemented it with OG and Manhattan mocks. The videos were very helpful in helping me get my fundamentals clear. But the best part of Magoosh course are the online video explanations which keep the users engaged.

Read More


94 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Magoosh