GMAT Club

Magoosh Premium Reviews

Our comprehensive online prep program features over 150 video lessons and 700 online practice questions and video explanations to help you conquer the GMAT. Includes over 150 math and verbal video lessons, 700 math and verbal practice questions, video explanations after every question, access for 1 year and email support within 24 hours.
Save up to $109 on Magoosh courses + $250 bonus for GMAT Club members
4.6 /5 Average Rating
5 star
194
4 star
87
3 star
12
2 star
2
1 star
1
Based on 296 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews
December 18, 2019
rainmaker1827

Joined: Jan 16, 2015

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

Value for Money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I like the tons of resources that are available through Magoosh GMAT Premium, especially things beyond just the lessons. I like their study plans and video explanations. The detailed explanation for video lessons under each and every topic is super helpful. This was a fantastic resource! I will caveat that statement by saying that I already had a foundation in test-taking, content, and strategies from my Manhattan class and courses, along with previous CATs, but the videos (especially Quant) that Magoosh provides for each topic, not to mention the videos for EACH question, are beyond helpful. I think it's hard to go wrong with this.

Read More

December 07, 2019
sn198

Joined: Aug 18, 2018

Posts: 50

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Decent for GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I took the Magoosh Premium course. The content is good, but I wished that after each module, there were more practice questions. 3-4 questions dont seem to cut the mark. The concepts were easy to understand and broken down into different modules.

The Magoosh questions bank is phenomenal in terms of quality and difficulty level. I do wish they had more "mock tests" like Manhattan Prep.

I also liked the Analytical Writing section. I used a lot of tips to score a 6 in the essay.

Also as a note, I did not find the course comprehensive and used other resources.

Read More

December 02, 2019
TheTypicalAsian

Joined: Sep 22, 2017

Posts: 23

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Perfect for Self-Study

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh provides an excellent foundation for the necessary Math and Verbal skills to do well in the GMAT. Studying 4 years out of college was quite difficult, especially remembering all those college Math and English lessons from long ago. Magoosh has comprehensive videos on each Math, Verbal, AWA, and IT topic. Magoosh also has a massive database of easy-medium-hard questions.

My first GMAT diagnostic test was 510. Using Magoosh and the GMAT Club I was able to bring it up to 750 (50Q, 42V)

My recommendation, sign up for the premium package and do the 6 months study plan. The plan provides structure to your studying so you become strong in all GMAT topics. Be patient, study hard, and I’m sure you’ll get 700+.

Read More

October 21, 2019
Lollipop24

Joined: Oct 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
630 Q43 V50

GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

When I first started I was really bad at GMAT, also I was out of school for a while so it was kind of hard for me to study. But magoosh really helped me improve my skill set on gmat. They have so many tests and it does require self discipline. More than that their plans and their app really helped me. The app is gold I can sit on the subway and use it and do anything and use the app to learn it. I haven’t taken gmat yet but my scores have improved. They also have email support you can use. Highly recommend the app. They also give you a years access. Also if you get it you can refer your friends for a discount!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 3

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Good basics but needs refreshing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Interface is easy to use and navigate
Tutor responses are efficient and can be accessed through email or live chat (Only TTP provides such a feature). However on live chat the personnel responding are always different and as such the quality of responses notably does differ
Course content I found to be not entirely comprehensive although I used the material as a refresher for a resit
Quant content less thorough then other generalist providers such as GMATPrepnow and significantly less than targeted providers such as TTP
Financial cost of the course is reasonably priced with good accessibility as purchase provides 6 month access. Furthermore course price is frequently discounted during seasonal sales. They also offer money back score guarantee if a point increase is not met
Recommendation would be that the course is good for general knowledge of the syllabus for both quant and verbal but I agree with many that the content is lacking depth

Read More

August 12, 2019
jaja231

Joined: Jul 22, 2018

Posts: 29

Kudos: 20

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Magoosh is great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh was excellent for me. At first, I didn't use any GMAT prep service and I scored around 660 on a couple of practice tests. I realized I needed to focus on quant but I wasn't sure how to go about it. I tired the free trial with Magoosh and was instantly hooked. I did the 3 month guide for quant focused and completed that with about 2 weeks before my test. Since I knew my biggest weakness was quant I spent those two weeks doing their math practice problems during literally any free time I had. I went into the test without doing another practice exam and ended up scoring a 730! I felt really good about this score and I was leaving for 2 months in Europe the next day, so I stuck with it and I'm still happy with the score and with what Magoosh provided me.

Read More

August 11, 2019
ss127

Joined: Feb 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q45 V16

Magoosh good for QA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh has plethora of questions on verbal and quants, almost 1100. Those who have begun their preparation can find it pretty simple interface to track performance. It is worth a try for quants but i will not suggest for verbal. The score doesn't improve at all in verbal but quants 600-700 level questions are quite GMAT types. Every question has a video explanation and the query can also be raised via student help-desk which responds within a day or 2. The entire premium course is well spread out and too many questions can be daunting and therefore 3 months prep might be required for someone very new to GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 05, 2019
logchucker

Joined: Apr 07, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Magoosh Review (Native Speaker, 10 years out of School)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I find Magoosh to be a great help for what I needed. I was rusty in the academic mindset so I needed to brush off the cobwebs. The video solutions and short video lessons on each topic were great. They were not too long as to be boring.
I also liked the adaptive difficulty in practice problems. This kept me with challenging practice without feeling too defeated. THe problem sets were slightly harder, but overall representative of what I saw on the GMAT.

I did have to supplement my studies for IR with outside problems, but as far as the core quant and verbal questions it was a great resource for me.

Read More

June 15, 2019
vikas9945

Joined: Dec 11, 2015

Posts: 27

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Good buy for the price

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Hi GMATClub members,

After giving GMAT and achieving a miserable 640 score , with verbal only 28 , I made up my mind to enroll in formal online course instead of self-study.

I had few courses in my mind - but I was quite price-sensitive , so after weighing pros and cons of various course , I zeroed in on Magoosh , which was providing 40 points improvement guarantee .

I did not pay much heed to its Quant Part , so wont comment on that ; however its hard and very hard questions are superb if you are aiming for Q50-51

For Verbal , I completed this section with letter and spirit. It covers each and every aspect tested on GMAT , but somehow misses the 700+ question nuances and subtleness. The hard and very hard questions are somehow not GMAT type but more of a complicated version of 600+ level questions.

The best part about this course is - Email Assistance . You can ask your doubts anytime and the team will revert in no time . Very active , friendly and knowledgeable student - mentoring team.

Somehow , this course didn't work out for me .
This nowhere discounts the credibility of the course , because each one has its own unique study style . On top of that , you can always claim a refund.


Thanks
Vikas

PS I could not claim as I could not finish its Quant Part.

Read More

June 06, 2019
greenbing

Joined: Mar 19, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

Magoosh Premium

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Database with more than 400 questions on verbal and 600 on quant. The Magoosh lessons are really useful in solving verbal questions, a part which I have difficulty tackling. The questions do help a lot in reviewing the different strategies that are highlighted in the lessons.

Although I'm not a native speaker, I consider myself very fluent in English. However, to score high in GMAT, you really have to learn from the basics again, because most of us (including native speakers) make a lot of mistakes when we speak. It is hard if you don't understand what GMAT considers right and wrong.

I don't have a problem with quant, didn't really make a very good use of the quant questions that Magoosh offers. But I do find the questions very similar to the ones I see in GMAT. The level of difficulty is just right if you would like to score well on GMAT.

I would advise future test takers who also have a problem in verbal like me to go through all the lessons first, make sure you take note of the strategies they emphasized, and keep practicing daily by answering questions.

Read More


91 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Magoosh