GMAT Club

Magoosh Premium Reviews

Our comprehensive online prep program features over 150 video lessons and 700 online practice questions and video explanations to help you conquer the GMAT. Includes over 150 math and verbal video lessons, 700 math and verbal practice questions, video explanations after every question, access for 1 year and email support within 24 hours.
Save up to $109 on Magoosh courses + $250 bonus for GMAT Club members
4.6 /5 Average Rating
5 star
191
4 star
85
3 star
12
2 star
2
1 star
1
Based on 291 reviews
+ 1 non-voted reviews
June 15, 2019
vikas9945

Joined: Dec 11, 2015

Posts: 26

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Good buy for the price

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Hi GMATClub members,

After giving GMAT and achieving a miserable 640 score , with verbal only 28 , I made up my mind to enroll in formal online course instead of self-study.

I had few courses in my mind - but I was quite price-sensitive , so after weighing pros and cons of various course , I zeroed in on Magoosh , which was providing 40 points improvement guarantee .

I did not pay much heed to its Quant Part , so wont comment on that ; however its hard and very hard questions are superb if you are aiming for Q50-51

For Verbal , I completed this section with letter and spirit. It covers each and every aspect tested on GMAT , but somehow misses the 700+ question nuances and subtleness. The hard and very hard questions are somehow not GMAT type but more of a complicated version of 600+ level questions.

The best part about this course is - Email Assistance . You can ask your doubts anytime and the team will revert in no time . Very active , friendly and knowledgeable student - mentoring team.

Somehow , this course didn't work out for me .
This nowhere discounts the credibility of the course , because each one has its own unique study style . On top of that , you can always claim a refund.


Thanks
Vikas

PS I could not claim as I could not finish its Quant Part.

Read More

October 21, 2019
Lollipop24

Joined: Oct 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
630 Q43 V50

GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

When I first started I was really bad at GMAT, also I was out of school for a while so it was kind of hard for me to study. But magoosh really helped me improve my skill set on gmat. They have so many tests and it does require self discipline. More than that their plans and their app really helped me. The app is gold I can sit on the subway and use it and do anything and use the app to learn it. I haven’t taken gmat yet but my scores have improved. They also have email support you can use. Highly recommend the app. They also give you a years access. Also if you get it you can refer your friends for a discount!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Good basics but needs refreshing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Interface is easy to use and navigate
Tutor responses are efficient and can be accessed through email or live chat (Only TTP provides such a feature). However on live chat the personnel responding are always different and as such the quality of responses notably does differ
Course content I found to be not entirely comprehensive although I used the material as a refresher for a resit
Quant content less thorough then other generalist providers such as GMATPrepnow and significantly less than targeted providers such as TTP
Financial cost of the course is reasonably priced with good accessibility as purchase provides 6 month access. Furthermore course price is frequently discounted during seasonal sales. They also offer money back score guarantee if a point increase is not met
Recommendation would be that the course is good for general knowledge of the syllabus for both quant and verbal but I agree with many that the content is lacking depth

Read More

August 05, 2019
logchucker

Joined: Apr 07, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Magoosh Review (Native Speaker, 10 years out of School)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I find Magoosh to be a great help for what I needed. I was rusty in the academic mindset so I needed to brush off the cobwebs. The video solutions and short video lessons on each topic were great. They were not too long as to be boring.
I also liked the adaptive difficulty in practice problems. This kept me with challenging practice without feeling too defeated. THe problem sets were slightly harder, but overall representative of what I saw on the GMAT.

I did have to supplement my studies for IR with outside problems, but as far as the core quant and verbal questions it was a great resource for me.

Read More

June 06, 2019
greenbing

Joined: Mar 19, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

Magoosh Premium

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Database with more than 400 questions on verbal and 600 on quant. The Magoosh lessons are really useful in solving verbal questions, a part which I have difficulty tackling. The questions do help a lot in reviewing the different strategies that are highlighted in the lessons.

Although I'm not a native speaker, I consider myself very fluent in English. However, to score high in GMAT, you really have to learn from the basics again, because most of us (including native speakers) make a lot of mistakes when we speak. It is hard if you don't understand what GMAT considers right and wrong.

I don't have a problem with quant, didn't really make a very good use of the quant questions that Magoosh offers. But I do find the questions very similar to the ones I see in GMAT. The level of difficulty is just right if you would like to score well on GMAT.

I would advise future test takers who also have a problem in verbal like me to go through all the lessons first, make sure you take note of the strategies they emphasized, and keep practicing daily by answering questions.

Read More

March 25, 2019
kmakim

Joined: Mar 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
200

Magoosh Premium product review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I started using Magoosh last month, and the videos have been extremely helpful. It feels as if you're in a classroom with a real teacher. I would definitely recommend for anyone aiming for a 700 or above. I usually watch 3 or 4 videos a day and then on the weekends I take some of their practice exams or work on their problems. The site is very comprehensive and they did a great job on providing feedback. The initial diagnostics test can tell you where you're at and what you need to work on the most which I thought was especially helpful for me.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 23, 2019
leemoon

Joined: Jan 08, 2018

Posts: 38

Kudos: 27

Verified score:
730 Q51 V38

Great video lectures and ways to build math foundation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I only used Magoosh Quant section only even though I registered for Magoosh Premium. One thing I liked about Magoosh is that they have dedicated app, which you can use to watch your lectures on your mobile during your commute or free time at work. I used their lecture to build some core foundation. I tried most of their questions, but I found them quite different from OG. I don't think they have accurate representation of your score based on their question banks. Thing about video lecture is that it takes ages to go through all of them. I would suggest you to skip some lectures if you are already strong in the particular area and to focus on your weakness.

Read More

September 30, 2018
akadiyan

Joined: May 31, 2017

Posts: 334

Kudos: 96

Self-reported Score:
200

One of the Best Course Around

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I started my GMAT Prep with Magoosh Premium Course. I was surprised by the clarity of concepts presented in the video's. I used Magoosh for both Quants and Verbal. I would say Magoosh's Quants videos can be considered among one of the best in the market, but verbal needs some work. One of the best advantage is the number of questions and the detailed video explanations for the questions. They have around 500 Questions in their database and they are really good.

The advantages i found with Magoosh are listed below:
Very good Quant
Excellent Questions
Customizable Study Plans
Amazing Customer Support [One of the best i have seen in market]
Reasonable Pricing

Overall i would recommend Magoosh to any one who are at the start of their preparation.

Read More

September 19, 2018
fvoci

Joined: Dec 26, 2016

Posts: 34

Kudos: 6

Self-reported Score:
610 Q41 V33
710 Q47 V40
710 Q45 V41

Great Product to get you to 700!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Overall very happy with the product.
Advantages:
- Price point is great.
- I would definitely advise to use it for foundation of quant.
- Videos are well structured in both verbal and quant.

Disadvantages:
- Would be difficult to get a 700+ just using just the material as there is no "advanced" section.
- The verbal questions could also be a little bit harder as I found them to be generally easier than OG questions, especially in CR and SC.

Conclusion:

I would say that Magoosh is a great starting point and that it should be used in conjunction with other sources. The price is definitely unbeatable and the user experience is great. They also have great customer service. I asked them for an extension and they gave me 1 month for free!

Read More

August 23, 2018
cbajajj10

Joined: Jun 28, 2015

Posts: 13

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
640 Q50 V27

Excellent course material and test questions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

a) Magoosh has a very well defined structure for Verbal lessons and typically covers everything from basic that a non- native speaker should know to become more sound in solving complex Sentence correction and Critical reasoning questions. Also video explanations after each question are self explanatory and one doesn't need to look for any personal instructor to help with doubts. If in case, there is any doubt, instructors are very polite and clears the doubt with a very holistic approach over email.

b) Quant lessons contain every topic that are covered in GMAT syllabus and questions generally provide exam-like feel.

c) One area of improvement is that user interface can be made little smoother to switch between different sections, but that in no way hinders the study experience in long run.

Read More


91 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Magoosh