GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

About Personal MBA Coach

Founded 14 years ago by Scott Edinburgh, a Wharton and MIT graduate, Personal MBA Coach has helped hundreds of applicants around the world get into top MBA, EMBA, part-time MBA and specialized master’s programs (including Master of Finance, Master of Analytics, Master of Public Policy, law school) with a 96% success rate. Personal MBA Coach is consistently ranked #1 or #2 by leading sources. Last year, our clients earned more than $6M in scholarships!

All clients have direct access to Scott, who serves on the Board of Directors for AIGAC, the Association of International Graduate Admissions Consultants and is invited to speak at MBA Admissions events globally, including the annual Graduate Management Admissions Council (GMAC) conference.

Scott is supported by a boutique team including MJ Shores, a former Wharton MBA Admissions Director, GMAT/GRE/EA tutors who scored above the 99th percentile (most with 780+) and former M7 admissions interviewers.

Personal MBA Coach Services:

Pre-Application Support:

  • Early MBA Planning 
  • Customized One-on-One GMAT/GRE/EA Tutoring

Application Development:

  • Comprehensive Packages Including:
  1. Application strategy
  2. School selection
  3. Personal story development
  4. Resume editing
  5. Essay brainstorming and unlimited essay editing
  6. Video essay feedback
  7. Letters of recommendation support
  8. Interview preparation with former M7 interviewers
  9. Pre/post interview essay editing 
  10. Waitlist strategy and waitlist essay editing
  11. Post acceptance support 

Ad Hoc Services:

  • Interview Preparation (with former M7 interviewers)
  • Waitlist Strategy
  • Ding Report

Schedule Your 30-Minute Consultation Today!

Take a look at our package options and contact us to discuss your situation!

Working With Personal MBA Coach:

Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Interview Prep Service
 $600  $600
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
137
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach Consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
140
Average Rating
5.0
Mae Jennifer 'MJ' Shores
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Nicole Shay
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

146 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 17, 2022
RC10

Joined: Jun 17, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best Decision I Made - Exceptional Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had heard about Scott and the Personal MBA Coach through a close friend who found success with the service. Working with the Personal MBA Coach was the best decision I made throughout the MBA process! Scott and his team provided candid, personalized feedback across all aspects of the application, were extremely responsive, and most importantly, ensured that my authenticity shined throughout the entire application. With Scott and team’s help, I was accepted to Wharton, Tuck, Kellogg, Booth, and Columbia and was given scholarship offers for many of the listed schools! I am deeply grateful for the team holding me accountable to deadlines and making me feel thoroughly prepared for every school’s unique application. Furthermore, his team encouraged me to self-reflect on my career goals and aspirations and this clarity will definitely help as I embark on my MBA journey this fall. Personal MBA Coach is by far an impeccable team of folks to work with and I highly, highly recommend hiring them if you are interested in beginning the MBA process (trust me – the sooner the better)! Sincerest thank you to the team!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 14, 2022
fejros

Joined: Sep 18, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Exceptional!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott from Personal MBA Coach has been an exceptional consultant for me and I had experience with other consultants to compare with. The result speaks for itself: Scott's holistic view of the process and his ability to quickly grasp my story helped me get into one of the top 3 most selective business schools having just 6 days!!! before the application deadline. During the application process, Scott greatly helped me crystallize the right positioning for my case. He then went over the top to help me with other aspects of the application to help me meet the deadline. Although I've been already partially acquainted with the process I can honestly say that I would not be able to get it done in time with such a quality without Scott. Furthermore, his services improved my strategic positioning skills which I'm pretty sure I will benefit from throughout my entire career. I would highly recommend Scott to any applicant pursuing their MBA goals.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 30, 2022
ZhouMBA2020

Joined: Aug 27, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q49 V35 (Online)

Excellent service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott was recommended to me by a friend who was using his service. I am so glad that I eventually decided to go with Scott! I got into both HBS and Wharton and will start my journey at HBS this coming fall. Scott and his team were very helpful throughout the process, helping me with my story and essays, as well as the interview prep. For each school I signed up with him, he and his team went through 6+ essay edits with me. Super patient! For HBS and GSB, we went through 10+ edits. Each time the comments were very helpful! In addition, shout out to MJ. She helped me with my interview prep for both HBS and Wharton. I would highly recommend them!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 30, 2022
jay1810

Joined: Oct 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770 Q50 V44

Personal MBA Coach = Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I got accepted into the Deferred Enrollment Program at CBS, and I have The Personal MBA Coach Team and Scott to thank for this. They helped connect my experiences and accomplishments to my future goals and portray it in an apt manner to the Adcoms. They are upfront about their feedback and only had my success in mind throughout the process. Innumerable rounds of review does not bother them. The interview prep is also spot on and extremely helpful to a nervous interviewee like myself. Without them, I don't think I would get into any deferred MBA program. I would strongly recommend them to any potential candidate.

Read More

May 04, 2022
allezwart

Joined: May 05, 2020

Posts: 18

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
690 Q47 V38

High recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott, Nicole, and the team did an amazing job helping me with brainstorming, essay editing, the application process, interview prep, and waitlist navigation. When we first started working they sent great information on how to write a successful application for my target schools. We then started chatting about what stories from my background make me unique and will be interesting to admissions. During the essay editing process, they pushed me to dig deeper and tell a more compelling story. Before hitting submit I had tons of application-specific questions and they did a great job of quickly answering them. Once invited to interview for a few schools they provided some fantastic school-specific tips and offered actionable feedback on ways to improve my answers. Scott and the team continued to support me during the waitlist process and answer my endless questions. I was able to get off the waitlist and accepted into one of my target programs. Highly recommend!

Read More

April 25, 2022
alaguchid

Joined: Apr 25, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44 (Online)

Personalized attention and detailed editors

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with MJ from Personal MBA Coach for my applications. MJ took the time to learn about me personally and combine my experiences and passions into a cohesive narrative for my MBA and career goals. Though I was a career switcher with a broad range of experiences, MJ really helped my highlight my strong points as an applicant and articulate that clearly. The editors are also incredibly detail oriented and quick to turn things around. They explained why they were providing specific edits rather than just redrafting my essays, which was incredibly helpful. Writing for MBA applications is very different than anything else, even other graduate programs, but the editors really helped me understand how to approach all of my essays which was very helpful. If you can afford to do the inclusive school package, I would definitely recommend it!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 11, 2022
kkj228elbo

Joined: Oct 26, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you, Scott & Team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Scott and his team are truly talented. The Personal MBA Coach team and a lead editor worked on my content for one school (NYU Stern), which I was accepted into! Scott was professional, easy to work with, and turned around the essay I sent to his team quickly (<10 days before the Round Two deadline). I appreciated the mix of in-line feedback and thought provoking comments. When I sent the draft of my essay to Scott, I did not feel confident about the content or structure. Because of Scott's help, I was able to confidently submit my essay. Thank you so much for being so wonderful to work with!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2022
AHAMMONS

Joined: Apr 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Personal MBA Coach team provided invaluable support throughout the GRE and application process. The team offered great feedback as I made my school selections, crafted essays, and prepared for interviews. They also kept me on schedule during a very busy work time so that I was able to submit everything on time. The GRE was my biggest anxiety during the process but weekly studying sessions with Ryan improved my score greatly. They eased my stress during the whole process. With Personal MBA Coach team's help, I was admitted to my top choice school! I can not recommend Scott and his team enough.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2022
dharmendramandal

Joined: Aug 25, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Scott for applying to both Wharton and Haas EMBA programs. His thorough approach, approachable attitude, and personalized guidance helped me get into Haas! This would not have been possible without him! Scott was very patient from the beginning to end and advised me every step of the way on EA test prep, recommendation letters, essays and interview.

His guidance were extremely and MJ's interview prep sessions helped me a lot as they gave me the confidence to interview well. I highly recommend Scott and MJ for any and all of the top business school application and interview prep.

Read More

April 04, 2022
to6105

Joined: Feb 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Work

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Nicole and Scott was amazing. Not only I enjoyed the process of developing my application but also resulted with a state-of-the-art application with powerful essays that helped me get in the schools I wanted to. I would totally recommend Personal MBA Coach if you are looking to boost your application. Nicole and Scott managed to put in my shoes to understand my goals and take the path to tell my personal story. Their greatest strength it is with no doubts the personalized attention that they provide to you in order to feel that you are completely covered with the tools needed to write high-end essays. I was struggling between different consultants and what really made me decide Personal MBA Coach over the rest was their focus on candidate experience throughout the development of the applications.

Read More


1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach