GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

About Personal MBA Coach

Founded 14 years ago by Scott Edinburgh, a Wharton and MIT graduate, Personal MBA Coach has helped hundreds of applicants around the world get into top MBA, EMBA, part-time MBA and specialized master’s programs (including Master of Finance, Master of Analytics, Master of Public Policy, law school) with a 96% success rate. Personal MBA Coach is consistently ranked #1 or #2 by leading sources. Last year, our clients earned more than $6M in scholarships!

All clients have direct access to Scott, who serves on the Board of Directors for AIGAC, the Association of International Graduate Admissions Consultants and is invited to speak at MBA Admissions events globally, including the annual Graduate Management Admissions Council (GMAC) conference.

Scott is supported by a boutique team including MJ Shores, a former Wharton MBA Admissions Director, GMAT/GRE/EA tutors who scored above the 99th percentile (most with 780+) and former M7 admissions interviewers.

Personal MBA Coach Services:

Pre-Application Support:

  • Early MBA Planning 
  • Customized One-on-One GMAT/GRE/EA Tutoring

Application Development:

  • Comprehensive Packages Including:
  1. Application strategy
  2. School selection
  3. Personal story development
  4. Resume editing
  5. Essay brainstorming and unlimited essay editing
  6. Video essay feedback
  7. Letters of recommendation support
  8. Interview preparation with former M7 interviewers
  9. Pre/post interview essay editing 
  10. Waitlist strategy and waitlist essay editing
  11. Post acceptance support 

Ad Hoc Services:

  • Interview Preparation (with former M7 interviewers)
  • Waitlist Strategy
  • Ding Report

Schedule Your 30-Minute Consultation Today!

Take a look at our package options and contact us to discuss your situation!

Working With Personal MBA Coach:

Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Interview Prep Service
 $600  $600
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
174
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach Consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
174
Average Rating
5.0
Mae Jennifer 'MJ' Shores
Reviews
8
Average Rating
5.0
Nicole Shay
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

185 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 05, 2024
goblue45234227

Joined: Mar 07, 2023

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

A phenomenal experience with Personal MBA Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I had an awesome experience with Personal MBA Coach. From the minute you sign up, you begin with a very clear roadmap for how the MBA admissions process works. They are very knowledgeable consultants, I worked with MJ primarily, and she is very organized, know the admissions process inside and out. Truly comprehensive from brainstorming to submission. Super prompt with edits. All in all, I was accepted to my top choice EMBA program and highly, highly recommend MJ and Personal MBA Coach to anyone looking to hire an admissions consultant. Thank you, MJ and Scott for all of your guidance.

Read More

March 15, 2024
CST19

Joined: Feb 26, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Go Personal MBA Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Choose Scott & Co. I was a non-traditional candidate with a solid GPA but only mid test scores, aiming to go into a niche MBA area. Scott’s guidance on helping clarify my application choices, best ways to present myself and essay support was invaluable. He and his team have a great system for keeping you on track. Truthfully applying to MBA can be a very isolating and deeply introspective process. You will have to open up your life for at least the past 5 years and find the answer to why an MBA, why now, why this program? Having Scott & Co there makes it easier.

Read More

January 29, 2024
cmbv

Joined: Jan 29, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q49 V40

Incredible experience with Scott!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I decided to pursue an MBA, the option of choosing a coach was not easy but The Personal MBA Coach and Scott were the perfect choice. I had a very ambitious list of schools I was interested in. And once the process started, they immediately dove in to help shape my story, ensuring it was both authentic and compelling for the programs I applied to. They struck a perfect balance between edits while allowing me to maintain ownership of my narrative. Their guidance also helped me present my achievements in the best possible light while instilling confidence in my story. I was incredibly proud of my essays and short questions by the end of it.
Their support during the interview process also played a crucial role, the mock interviews were a great tool that offered detailed feedback that made me feel confident and ready for the actual interview.
Ultimately, I received admission offers from four schools with scholarship offers—an outstanding outcome for any MBA aspirant.
Scott provided helpful support throughout the entire application process, guiding me in the right direction. His support was invaluable, and I am deeply grateful to him and his team for their assistance.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 15, 2024
Wsun

Joined: Dec 25, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

M7 admit - highly recommend Scott & team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was in a rather unique of having only a short list of three schools I was in interested in applying for. Scott & team wasted no time in helping me draft my story and tell it in a way that was authentic to me while highlighting elements that were uniquely important to each of the programs I applied for. Working with him gave my MBA application process structure and it was great to see my story take form after rounds of edits. Scott was also able to strike a delicate balance between guiding me to elaborate and clarify where needed and still letting me tell my own story.

Scott was also tremendously helpful in the interview preparation process. The mock interviews gave me a very good taste of what the actual interviews would be like and helped target my efforts in areas that needed improvement the most.

The admissions outcomes have been great so far. I am accepted into one of my top choice schools and waitlisted at another. Scott now continues to support me work through the waitlist process.

His experience and strong strategic mindset really shine through and I would highly recommend anyone considering applying for an MBA to work with him.

Read More

December 21, 2023
dog-mom-312

Joined: Dec 21, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Scott and Personal MBA Coach Team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team to anyone applying to business school. When I met with Scott, he immediately understood how to translate my niche experience to MBA admissions committees and took the time to explain each aspect of the application process to me. He also took the time to learn about my interests and goals to help me devise a school list that fit those well. Scott also kept me accountable with frequent reminders and his team really pushed me to do my best work when writing essays. The team made sure that I moved through each of the application components in a timely manner while making sure to only move onto the next component when the current one was at its best. I also encountered some personal circumstances during the process and took a pause for a few months. When I contacted Scott to resume working on my applications, he was eager to help me and it genuinely felt like he cared about my success - no matter what that looked like. He was also really personable and accessible, which is something that was really valuable. I ended up getting accepted to all the schools to which I applied (Booth, Kellogg, Ross).

Read More

December 20, 2023
gmarkt

Joined: Aug 07, 2022

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q49 V39

Best Consultants in the Market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Applying in the cycle for matriculation in 2024 was a last minute decision for me. I was about 1.5 months out from my target schools' deadlines and I decided now was the time to apply for my MBA. I interviewed 6 or so of the "big boys" in the MBA consulting market and after conducting my interviews with each over the course of a few weeks, the obvious winner was Scott and his team at Personal MBA coach. I could not be more happy with my decision and the results.
They have a small enough team to make the experience personalized and for you to feel personally catered to with any request. Additionally, their staff are all highly experienced, industry-tested individuals. I worked constantly with MJ to perfect my resume, personal statements, and other parts of my application and I know for a fact that my application would not be as strong if I didn't have her help. After evaluating all the companies, individual consultants, their prices, and services included in each package, Personal MBA coach had the best value and quality of services for the price.
The entire process was very structured and organized but still flexible enough to allow for some deviation from the program to extract the best out of me and work around my schedule. Turnaround times on proofreading iterations were super quick and, despite starting my application late, I submitted a few weeks early.
I had received an acceptance from Anderson ($$) and am awaiting a decision from Marshall, but I cannot thank the Personal MBA Coach team enough for the help and guidance along the way. 110% recommend to anyone looking for peace of mind, a plan to success, and quality results.

Read More

December 18, 2023
cdoerr

Joined: Nov 08, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

HBS, Booth, and Wharton Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I cannot recommend Scott and his team enough!
They worked with my military schedule limitations seamlessly and helped me complete four Round 1 applications that resulted in multiple admits!
Whether it was brainstorming essay topics or focused interview preparation, everyone I worked with at Personal MBA Coach was a consummate professional! I felt that they really listened to my story and my "why" and helped make sure my submissions painted an accurate picture of what I had to offer the schools. I was able to submit with confidence after working with Scott and his team.
I would recommend to anyone applying to MBA programs!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2023
laderenge

Joined: Dec 06, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Scott is the Best - Would Work With Again in a Heartbeat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott helped me bring my voice to my essays and craft a story that was authentic to me. I didn’t want to leave anything on the table applying to M7 schools. Scott is thoughtful, experienced, and objective. He made himself available throughout the process to help me gut check my schools and which pieces of my experience and story to bring out to differentiate myself from other consultants. His expertise and detailed prep plan supported me at every step of the application process and gave me the structure, direction and confidence to stay focused and motivated. I was beyond proud of each of my applications, and received a top scholarship to my top school (M7).

Read More

December 06, 2023
Nicholas77743

Joined: Jul 13, 2021

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend - Personal MBA Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I highly recommend other consultants to use Scott Edinburgh. He is truly the best there is and every aspiring student should learn from him. I really appreciated his support and happy to say that I received an interview from everywhere I applied. Just received two offers and I'm waiting to hear back from 4 schools over the next couple weeks. He is always very responsive and supportive when I was figuring out my post MBA career path. Him and his team are super hardworking, and the packages are very comprehensive. Without his support, I would've been lost and unsure on how I can best stand out in an application.

Read More

November 22, 2023
lucace

Joined: Nov 22, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

M7 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I reached out to Scott, he responded promptly and was eager to begin our collaboration. Scott acted swiftly and worked closely with me to ensure my application was polished and submitted according to my preferred timeline. Beyond the genuine care and commitment he demonstrated in shaping my narrative, what truly impressed me during my collaboration with Scott and his team was their talent for prompting thoughtful reflection on the "why." Scott pushed me to delve deeply into the reasons behind my aspirations and consider the tangible benefits the MBA journey would provide in achieving these goals. Importantly, Scott played a crucial role in helping me select the right schools for my MBA journey.

Read More


1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach