GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

About Personal MBA Coach

Founded 14 years ago by Scott Edinburgh, a Wharton and MIT graduate, Personal MBA Coach has helped hundreds of applicants around the world get into top MBA, EMBA, part-time MBA and specialized master’s programs (including Master of Finance, Master of Analytics, Master of Public Policy, law school) with a 96% success rate. Personal MBA Coach is consistently ranked #1 or #2 by leading sources. Last year, our clients earned more than $6M in scholarships!

All clients have direct access to Scott, who serves on the Board of Directors for AIGAC, the Association of International Graduate Admissions Consultants and is invited to speak at MBA Admissions events globally, including the annual Graduate Management Admissions Council (GMAC) conference.

Scott is supported by a boutique team including MJ Shores, a former Wharton MBA Admissions Director, GMAT/GRE/EA tutors who scored above the 99th percentile (most with 780+) and former M7 admissions interviewers.

Personal MBA Coach Services:

Pre-Application Support:

  • Early MBA Planning 
  • Customized One-on-One GMAT/GRE/EA Tutoring

Application Development:

  • Comprehensive Packages Including:
  1. Application strategy
  2. School selection
  3. Personal story development
  4. Resume editing
  5. Essay brainstorming and unlimited essay editing
  6. Video essay feedback
  7. Letters of recommendation support
  8. Interview preparation with former M7 interviewers
  9. Pre/post interview essay editing 
  10. Waitlist strategy and waitlist essay editing
  11. Post acceptance support 

Ad Hoc Services:

  • Interview Preparation (with former M7 interviewers)
  • Waitlist Strategy
  • Ding Report

Schedule Your 30-Minute Consultation Today!

Take a look at our package options and contact us to discuss your situation!

Working With Personal MBA Coach:

Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
108
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach Consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
115
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

115 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 29, 2021
rib94

Joined: Jun 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

An Integrated Approach to the MBA application Process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Scott was instrumental in enabling me to stay focused, positive, and motivated during my application journey.

Firstly, I connected with Scott after failing to achieve the necessary GMAT score during the pandemic. Through my conversations with him, he gave me perspective and newfound hope in the application process.

Secondly, Scott connected me with an incredible tutor, who helped improve my score by more than 50 points.

Thirdly, Scott is always quick to respond. His overall process and utilization of a project management platform kept me at easy when writing essays, short answers, etc. I found the proofreading team to be another excellent resource after the basis of the writing materials were completed.

Lastly, I decided to apply to a few schools within a very short window prior to the applications being due. Scott was able to help me get up and down in a matter of days despite the constrained timeline.

I received interviews from every school that Scott helped me with and look forward to hearing from their admissions teams over the coming weeks.

Read More

May 25, 2021
yinlin550

Joined: Jun 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A wonderful friend to make in your MBA application journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I first met Scott at his PMC booth in an MBA tour. Coming from a non-traditional background, I had very limited knowledge in business/interaction with the MBA community. Scott walked me through my resume patiently and professionally; I then decided to work with PMC. Scott may initially suggest you to apply for some top programs and some other programs to secure your seat in MBA. My advice to new applicants is: Don't be discouraged to apply for your dream schools!

Because I was struggling to achieve high GMAT score, he also offered a great GMAT coach with weeks of intensive lessons which helped me pass the threshold. I then started to focus on essay editing. PMC team is very professional that they know how to proofread your essay to make it presentable to the MBA admission officers; however, you have to prepare your own stories. They don't feed you the fish but give you the pole to teach you how to fish.

In fact, I got one rejection and one waitlist last year (submitted in Round 3/4) and Scott instructed me to write a follow-up email, though I did not obtain a seat in the end (but perhaps left a good impression to the school). I am successfully admitted to two schools on my second try (applied by myself in Round 1 this time)! Looking back, I would not have gone this far without PMC team. I am truly glad I met Scott in the beginning of my MBA journey.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2021
jpranu94

Joined: Aug 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Candid and Committed to my Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The people at PMC were a crucial asset in my MBA application process. As a civil engineer, I was worried that my professional background would hinder me during the application process, but the advisors at PMC helped me turn it into an asset. PMC helped me put together a cohesive application that told an effective story to my target programs. I would highly recommend PMC to any professionals interested in pursuing an MBA. I especially appreciated their flexibility with my busy work schedule and my GMAT tutoring sessions, which I believe were fundamental to my score. PMC also used a very user-friendly interface that kept tasks organized.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2021
MBAadmit024

Joined: May 12, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Made a Big Difference

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My first interaction with Scott was the initial consultation call that we had. During this discussion, it was clear to me that I was in experienced and safe hands. I also understood that any suggestions/feedback I'd receive from the team would be direct, honest and likely not sugar coated. This appealed to me and I immediately committed to working with them. I believe that Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team made all the difference in me securing an admission to my desired business school.

Right from the moment I got on board, the process was seamless and fast-paced. The fact that the team checked in on me to ensure pace whenever I delayed is a big positive. I was very impressed by the promptness with which I received edits on my essays and found that these edits prodded me in the right direction, ultimately allowing me to submit my best essay. I must commend the team's dedication to ensuring my success as they worked through some very tight deadlines on multiple occassions, for which I'm extremely grateful!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 11, 2021
glj11

Joined: Mar 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Scott/Personal MBA Coach is THE way to go!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was initially hesitant to work with a consultant during my MBA application process. However, looking back, I am 100% certain that I could not have gotten into my target schools without Scott’s guidance! Coming from a nontraditional background and knowing little about the application process, Scott provided invaluable support and generated a series of deadlines that held me accountable. Scott asked hard questions and provided immediate feedback, prompting intense but necessary soul searching. Every interaction/comment was valuable and I would recommend him to anyone applying to b-school!

The MBA application process was daunting and oftentimes overwhelming, but Scott and Personal MBA Coach gave me a sense of confidence every step of the way! I would not have had my choice of school or any scholarship offers otherwise!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2021
cmause5

Joined: May 10, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Couldn't Have Done it Without Scott!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Scott helped me through every step of the application process- from deciding where to apply, what tutor I should be using for test prep, and even the interviews. I truly cannot imagine going into the COVID-19 application environment without Scott as a resource. He helped me craft a unique narrative and develop my essays far beyond what I could have done alone.

Don’t get me wrong – the application process was rigorous and Scott will push you to work hard. The payoff is well worth it! I was accepted into 4 out of 6 schools with half tuition at 2 and a full ride at 1. I was just hoping to get into one! I am so grateful for Scott’s expertise and cannot thank him enough for his help.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2021
ms1409

Joined: May 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V39

Do not second guess!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I applied in Round 2, and I spoke to a lot of consultants before finalizing Personal MBA Coach. I liked Scott for his straightforward approach. He helped me select schools suited to my skills, and throughout the journey, the team was really prompt in responding. The team gave some key points in framing up my essays and resume. Another great thing about Personal MBA Coach is the focus on short answers and how the team ensured that we take care of every little detail on time. However, do not expect him to push you to send drafts of your essays. He trusts his clients and his approach will work if you are driven.

For me, the highlight was the interview support. The detailed analysis provided by them helped me refine my communication skills, frame my answers well and take care of critical points. Thanks to Personal MBA Coach, I will be joining Wharton this fall.

If you feel in your gut that Scott is your guy, then don't second guess! You will not regret your decision!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2021
niajmccarthy

Joined: May 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Most Supportive Team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I met Scott a year before I decided to work with him and his team. Initially, I thought I could go through the process alone. I was wrong. When I decided to reapply, I spoke with different admissions consultants, but none had confidence in my profile. When I reached out to Personal MBA Coach, Scott not only remembered me from our first meeting but was confident that by working together I could go to business school.

Scott and his team were honest about how my application would stand up at certain schools and thoughtful in helping me pick which ones to apply to. Throughout the process Scott and his team were there to answer big questions like am I telling the right story and minor questions like should I included this extracurricular in my application. The Personal MBA Coach team gave me and my recommenders detailed feedback on what we wrote. Their guidance is invaluable. There is no other team I would want to work with.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 26, 2021
bigbeaver111

Joined: Apr 26, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

5/5 stars - absolutely recommend Personal MBA Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Everyone has their own needs when applying to school, and I found that the structure and personalized support offered by the Personal MBA Coach team was the perfect fit for me. I was by no means a "traditional" candidate so I needed a lot of help navigating the MBA application process. Scott and his team have a very structured process in place for all aspects of the application process including essay writing, video essays, and interviews. They checked in with me consistently to make sure I was still moving forward when I was procrastinating and provided 110% support up until the very last minute I had to submit my applications. Their interview prep was excellent since they work so closely with folks who have actually done admissions interviews. Throughout the last 16 months, I had a number of small questions from how to talk to adcoms to switching my recommenders, and always received a fast and helpful response from Scott and his team with guidance.
In the end, I received interview invites to all five schools I applied to and have been accepted so far at three, with scholarships from two! I never imagined I would be accepted anywhere, much less have options, so I'm incredibly grateful for Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team!

Read More

April 24, 2021
briantoth6

Joined: Apr 27, 2019

Posts: 7

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
760 Q50 V41

Phenomenal Comprehensive Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot recommend Scott more highly.

I reached out to Personal MBA Coach in mid-November after working with another consultant for 3+ months without making much progress on my applications. I wound up starting from scratch, but in spite of the relatively late start, I was able to submit 6 complete applications (MIT, NYU, Wharton, Stanford, HBS, Columbia) for round 2. Scott and his team were incredible, and as soon as I was on board with Scott the progress was immediate and tangible. Thereafter, any delays in my applications were of my own making and I was continually surprised by the promptness with which essays were turned. The service is truly “turnkey” and I received comprehensive help for all of the schools I was fortunate enough to interview with and be waitlisted at.

I really just want to thank Scott and the whole Personal MBA Coach team for all of their efforts on my behalf.

Read More


1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach