GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Work directly with a Wharton MBA and MIT BS graduate
Personalized and boutique support, instead of a large,cookie cutter approach.
10 years of experience placing 96% of applicants into top global schools.
From GMAT/GRE tutoring to interview prep, comprehensive support to get you in.

See package options and email me to discuss further.
Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
94
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach Consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
101
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

101 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 02, 2020
xxxxx321

Joined: Jun 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

You won’t regret hiring Personal MBA Coach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Looking back on my MBA application journey, I can say with certainty that the best decision I made was to hire Personal MBA Coach. I was by no means an easy client. My testing saga ended up taking much longer than expected, and because of this, I ended up working with Scott and team through R1 and R2. They never complained. While other firms I initially reached out to would not provide the flexibility for me to start working with them while still working through the testing, Scott had no problem with it. He also promised that I would have direct access to him, instead of someone who worked for him, like many of the other firms had arranged. After finally getting a strong test score under my belt, I was left with about a month to complete all of my applications. While Scott and team typically recommend and request that the essays be near completion at this stage, they worked through each draft with me up until the final deadlines. There were countless drafts and emails exchanged between us. They answered every nitpicky question that I had in a timely fashion, even during the holidays. When it came time to interview, Scott set me up with his interviewing experts, who thoroughly prepared me for each interview. I ended up getting into every single school that I applied to with many full rides, and am now in the position to choose between Stanford, Harvard, and Wharton. Scott’s expertise, dedication, transparency, and most importantly, patience, allowed for my lofty goals to become a reality. As I was searching for a consultant, I was given an important piece of advice, while consultants can be expensive, so is business school. This decision can make all the difference in the long run. I would recommend Scott and his amazing team to anyone in search of a consultant. I speak with conviction when I say that you won’t regret hiring Personal MBA Coach. Best of luck!

Read More

May 22, 2020
chris0909

Joined: Mar 14, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Honest, Effective & Helpful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I used Personal MBA Coach for their 5-school package, and I ended up signing up for my sixth school since they broke down the complicated application process into simpler step-by-step process.

Before I started my application process, I did a fair bit of research on consultants, and finally decided to go with Personal MBA Coach. From Day 1, Scott will give you the honest, non-sugarcoated advice that everybody needs. As a business school applicant, you need to understand what your strengths are as well as your weaknesses. Most consultants are good with telling you your strengths, but they are not as good with telling you your weaknesses as they do not want to upset you. Scott was different, and hence I decided to go with Scott and his team.

Throughout the application process, I knew that I could rely on Personal MBA Coach as Scott was always there and would answer my emails/questions even during weekends or Christmas! From minor points in my overall story to locations I should select for my interviews, Scott would answer all my questions (no matter how minor and tedious they might be).

I am now admitted by one of the top 3 programs in the US, and will be matriculating this fall. I highly recommend Personal MBA Coach if you are looking for the best consultant in the industry as I know I probably would not have made it without Scott and his team.

Read More

May 24, 2020
edison2020

Thanks for sharing this information.

May 19, 2020
sapanda88

Joined: Nov 09, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Feedback on the Gut Check!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to PersonalMBACoach for their “Gut Check” service less than two weeks before the deadlines for my two schools - HBS (admitted) and GSB (waitlisted) - and I’m super glad I did. Prior to sending it over, I was positive about my application and had spent two months on it. However Scott and his team dug deep and provided strong constructive feedback that showed I still had a long way to go. They even went beyond the provisions of the package and reviewed additional edits for each application. Within a week, my application was looking much better. I highly recommend Scott and his team at any stage of your application process!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 15, 2020
WorldExplorer

Joined: May 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Extremely Helpful, Patient, & Knowledgable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can’t say enough good things about Scott and his team. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who is applying to business school. His personal approach is unique. Anytime we needed to chat, he was available for calls. I always spoke to him, as his team operated efficiently in the background. Scott was always expedient on responding to emails and he was meticulous when he provided suggested edits to essays and application prompts. If we did not see eye-to-eye on a certain detail as it pertained to the essays or application, he would explain his thoughts in-depth, and then we would come to an agreed-upon decision on how to approach. Ultimately, he helped me achieve my goal of getting into one of my top choices, and I cannot be any happier. I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team to achieve my dream of matriculating at a top-20 MBA program. Thank you again, Scott!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2020
dmag1991

Joined: May 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott provided direct expert advice throughout every step of the application process. I really appreciated the unique and customized approach he took toward each of my schools, playing to my strengths and avoiding my weaknesses. A highlight of my experience working with Scott was how he made the daunting task of starting the application process into a seamless, and even fun exercise. The personal timeline and tasks he assigned made this initial process a lot more manageable than I anticipated, and he provided invaluable advice when helping craft my personal story and career goals so I could start tackling my essays. Scott paid great attention to every aspect of my application, and provided numerous detailed edits to my resume, career goals, short answers, and essays. He truly cared about making sure we got everything right, even if it meant having over 10 versions of my resume. In addition, Scott was always honest with his feedback and always made himself available - he was quick to respond to all my questions, no matter what day or holiday season it was.

Read More

May 04, 2020
lukematic

Joined: Mar 07, 2019

Posts: 16

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

Recommended to anyone serious about the MBA Process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott is on your team on day 1 and tells you exactly what needs to be addressed and how to get it done. He is extremely responsive, direct, and involved throughout the whole process. I am excited to say that I have been accepted to a few of my target programs. When researching potential consultants, PersonalMBACoach struck me as a service that would be provide the greatest value for me and I am happy to say that Scott turned out to be great. In addition, Scott understands your unique application strength and works to highlight them in an effective manner.

I would wholeheartedly recommend PersonalMBACoach to anyone that is serious about the MBA process!

Read More

May 01, 2020
bschool123123

Joined: May 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Effective and Informed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Scott and his team of editors were hugely helpful in my application journey. I was accepted to 3 of the 6 M7 programs I applied to, and I don't know if that would have happened without his support. From the initial work we did together (writing a goal statement and resume from scratch) through the 15+ rounds of edits on each school's essays, his editors had sharp, strong feedback, and what felt like clear knowledge as to what each school was looking for.

If you're looking for a consultant to manage the overwhelming process of applying to b school, someone to help organize your time or to-do list, or someone you'll speak to regularly on the phone, Scott is not your guy.

However, if you're self motivated, want his unmatched one sheeters on how to prepare an application for each school, and want tough critical feedback (that is always returned quickly) that will get your applications to the best possible place, I highly recommend Personal MBA Coach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2020
SEAmbaapplicant

Joined: Apr 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Direct, supportive, committed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I decided to work with Scott after doing consultations with four other firms. I was very disillusioned about the industry and wasn't sure if I even wanted to work with anyone. Upon speaking with him, I was very pleasantly surprised by our natural chemistry and his easygoing nature. Rather than pushing a cookie-cutter narrative for my industry, he asked me for my story and pointed out areas that I should give more thought to. I was incredibly aggressive/ambitious in my school selection, however, Scott was very encouraging while still holding me accountable. Scott's team pushed me to take my essays to new levels which I can now appreciate was instrumental to bringing my personality to life in the application. When I did not perform well on my GMAT, Scott was very direct with me that I was jeopardizing my future success. After leveraging Personal MBA Coach's GMAT tutoring service, I was able to hit my target score. The interview prep, specifically for Wharton's TBD, helped me ease my nerves before the actual interviews. I was waitlisted at my top choice and heavily relied on Scott's guidance in writing update letters and also for strategies on how to navigate the smoke and mirrors of being a waitlisted candidate. I have so much respect for Scott and his team at Personal MBA Coach. Their commitment to helping early career individuals achieve their professional goals is unwavering. I would highly recommend Scott to anyone who is looking for a customized partnership in the application process. I am extremely excited and proud to be following in Scott's footsteps by attending Wharton this fall!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2020
Remington94

Joined: Jun 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott and team helped me a lot with my admissions process. Below are some of the key reasons why:

1) Knowledgeable: He is extremely knowledgeable about the admissions process, clearly laying out how to best approach the essays (and other requirements for the school) and tailor the messaging appropriately for practically any top school.

2) Experienced: His 12+ years of experience is also extremely handy, as he can share best practices from earlier candidates with similar profiles. This was extremely helpful for me as I started the process quite late - however, Scott was able to quickly go through my profile, resume and preliminary goals to distill the key messages and points to expand on to make a successful application

3) Well-organized: Scott has a clear and efficient plan, which he tailors basis the time available and the schools being targeted. Again, this was hugely beneficial to me, given my late start - having a process planned out and mapped week by week till the R1 deadlines helped me meet every deadline without any last-minute hassles.

4) Approachable: Despite working in a completely different time zone (10.5 hours apart), Scott and his team were always available to help, throughout the process (including waitlists).

5) Prompt and efficient: Scott's responses were always prompt, usually in 24 hours, or at max (rarely) in 48 hours. Despite the time zone difference, there was no drop in intensity through the entire duration I worked with Scott.

6) Comprehensive: Scott's approach covers all aspects of the application. I personally worked with him and his team on improving my resume, crafting a compelling storyline from my experiences and goals, drafting and refining essays + other application materials (with no cap on iterations - Scott kept pushing on details until we were both satisfied), interview prep and waitlist support. He also has other services covering the remainder of the applicant life cycle (pre-application, eg GMAT/ GRE prep etc; and post-application decision etc) - however, I did not personally use these.

Tl;dr summary - Highly recommend; knowledgeable, experienced, approachable, well-organized, prompt and efficient and comprehensive.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2020
ds4392

Joined: Apr 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Great Experience with Results !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

TL:DR - Scott is great, you can definitely choose him

Detailed Feedback: I am a female candidate from India, with a GMAT score of 750. I had wanted to get into one of either Harvard, Stanford or Wharton. I had researched multiple consultants and spoke with many people before choosing to work with Scott. One of the key reasons I chose Scott was the fact that he individually had a great track record and that I get to directly work with him, unlike other firms who had multiple consultants and there was the ambiguity of whether I would get a good consultant to work with.

Scott has great clarity on how to approach the application for each of the schools and also offers great flexibility in the entire process. For example, I had chosen the 6 school package with Scott, but hadn't chosen the actual schools to apply. I suddenly decided I wanted to apply to CBS within one week of the deadline for R1 to improve my chances, and Scott was completely understanding and helped me put together a great application within that short timeline and I got an admit as well!

Scott had a different style of working to what I was used to - after our initial analysis call, the entire communication was over email. Given that he personally works with all of his clients, this time crunch is to be expected. Once I got used to working this way, I was able to work well with him and complete all the applications to my satisfaction. Scott makes the entire process simple and easy to tackle, that helped me apply to 6 schools in a satisfactory manner with time to spare (some other consultants I spoke with said the process is so complicated I can at max apply to 4 schools). The ability to apply to more schools reduced my risk of not getting admitted anywhere, and hence reduced the pressure on the entire process. Scott is very responsive and ensures he gets back for all communication within 2 days, even during weekends and holidays.

Scott's clear approach uniquely tailored to each school helped me get into LBS, CBS and Wharton. Though I would have loved if I had cracked Harvard and Stanford as well, I wouldn't have had the success I have without Scott's guidance.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

2 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Personal MBA Coach