GMAT Club

Interview Prep Service Reviews

  • Work directly with a Wharton MBA and MIT BS graduate
  • Personalized and boutique support, instead of a large, cookie cutter approach
  • 10 years of experience placing 96% of applicants into top global schools
  • From GMAT/GRE tutoring to interview prep, comprehensive support to get you in
See package options and email me to discuss further.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 7 reviews
December 03, 2019
cef921123

Joined: Nov 24, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

Amazing simulation for Wharton

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The simulation that Personal MBA Coach was extremely helpful -- the proctor was an experienced interviewer and observer for Wharton and gave constructive feedback. I felt prepared for the actual day of the interview.

There was a helpful overview packet and list of questions to prepare for which gave great guidance. The simulation also had the perfect amount of people in it to get a true idea of what it would be like at the actual TBD interview. I highly suggest to invest the time and money for this. It was a great help and I wouldn't have been as prepared.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2019
mba512

Joined: Mar 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Experience at Personal MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I called up Scott to help me maneuver the admissions process and was pretty happy about the overall experience. Had an initial discussion over the phone where he listened to my story and advised me on whether to retake GMAT or not. He also helped narrow down my school list to 3-4. When it came time to interview, Scott helped brushing up my interviewing skills by helping me craft a coherent story, having his partner conduct a 1-on-1 mock interview session (though I didn't find his partner as friendly), and giving feedback afterwards. I found it helpful and recommend it to anyone who has not done bschool interviews before.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 20, 2019
wizard93

Joined: Feb 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott offers great advice on schools, career choices, test taking and essay writing topics. Being an Wharton MBA graduate himself, he knows so much about MBA admissions and education to enable students to make good choices on which schools to apply to. He is very frank in his feedback to applicants.

He is very process driven and had a great step-by-step approach to enable me to reflect on my life and career choices for writing strong essays. We had a couple of long phone calls in the beginning where we did reflection exercises on my life and career. These enabled me to write great essays that came from the heart.

He is very ethical as he does not write letters or recommendations for students unlike other consultants.

He offers outstanding interview preparation advice and mock interviews for students so that they go into the interviewing room with confidence.

He also travels around the world for MBA fairs so you have a high chance of meeting him in person. He offers very quick regular responses through email. I highly recommend Scott.

Read More

June 18, 2018
langdonh

Joined: Jun 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Interview Prep Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Scott on the interview preparation portion of my application to HBS. I can say honestly that without this interview preparation, I would not have been ready for the depth of questions I was asked in my actual HBS interview. This package was a critical part of my preparation, and allowed me to go into the interview feeling confident and prepared. Scott was always just a quick email away if I needed anything, and his service was a key factor in my preparation that ultimately led to an HBS admission. I would recommend Scott and his team to any of my peers applying to business school. And can truly say it was 100% worth the money. Thank you Scott!

Read More

April 06, 2017
gmatzoh

Joined: Oct 18, 2013

Posts: 2

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
770 Q50 V45

Scott is fantastic!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I hired Scott (Personal MBA Coach) to help me prep for my MIT Sloan Round 1 interview. I was a bit skeptical as to what an MBA admissions consultant could offer in terms of practical advice, but I was definitely pleasantly surprised with the service. Before our meeting, Scott sent me a number of materials detailing common interview questions and strategies for how to approach answering them. We exchanged a number of emails and phone calls back and forth before our meeting, and he was very available/approachable with anything I needed.

Scott came to my office to conduct a practice interview with me – which in retrospect is probably the best decision I made throughout the entire MBA recruiting process. The entire process was incredibly professional, and honestly felt like a real interview. After the interview we had a feedback session, and then the next day Scott sent me a detailed email with strengths and areas for improvement from our mock interview.

When I walked into my actual interview at Sloan, I felt incredibly prepared and confident. I knew my story, had prepped answers to all the possible questions I could get, and it felt almost like déjà vu hearing the admissions officer ask the same questions Scott had asked me a week prior.

If you’re on the fence about hiring an admissions consultant to give you a mock b-school interview, I would say go for it. In the long-run, it’s a drop in the bucket – but it can be the one thing that makes or breaks your interview – and in turn your admission to a top program.

Read More

March 31, 2017
rmuko

Joined: Mar 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Scott is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can highly recommend Scott for his interview prep. I only applied to one business school, so wanted to make sure everything would go well in the interview. Scott did an awesome job in prepping me for it. He took great time and care to go through all my submitted application documents in order to be prepared for our mock interview. He provided many insightful comments on how I should rather phrase my answers, which aspects I should emphasize and which aspects I just rather de-prioritize.
Also it felt like a real interview and was simply a great mock-up.
What I found even more helpful were his comments on the post-interview submission. As I only had 24 hours to submit the reflection on my interview, it was great to get Scott's opinion on how I should write the reflection and how to re-frame some answers from the interview.

Overall, Scott played a significant part in my admission and I would highly recommend him to anyone who doesnt fell 100% confident about the interview!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach