GMAT Club

GMATWhiz GMAT Course Reviews

GMATWhiz is a brainchild of experts with collective experience of mentoring 30,000 students over the last decade. While working with some of the topmost test prep companies, these experts identified various pain points that students face and formulated a powerful solution – Mixing technology with Powerful content.

As a result, GMATWhiz is a one-stop solution that uses Artificial Intelligence in its true sense to offer a first-of-its-kind personalized learning experience to students. The course is built on 3 main pillars – Application driven interactive content, Powerful Analytics using AI, and Guided learning for every student. Experience the course through a free trial.
GMATWhiz Deal Page

GMATWhiz GMAT Course Reviews

GMATWhiz GMAT Prep
 $499  $249
Reviews
16
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
GMATWhiz Quant Prep
 $249  $149
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now
GMATWhiz Verbal Prep
 $249  $149
Reviews
1
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
GMATWhiz GMAT Tutor Prep
 $1799  $999
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
GMATWhiz Verbal Tutor Prep
 $999  $599
Reviews
3
Average Rating
4.7
Buy Now
GMATWhiz GMAT Quant Tutor Prep
 $999  $599
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now
GMATWhiz 5-Hour Tutoring Package
 $499  $249
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now

Reviews:

23 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 17, 2020
Sanchit Narain

Joined: Aug 17, 2017

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

A very comprehensive course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Tutor Prep

Location Online

Having been stuck in the mid-600s for the past two years, GMATwhiz was instrumental in helping me cross the 700 mark.
The verbal section is very well designed and structured, specifically for non-native speakers. The meaning-based approach to sentence correction was a game-changer for me.
The quant section covers all the concepts in detail and focuses on application-based learning using questions from all difficulties, helping me increase my score step-by-step.

Special credits to Saquib and Sunita; they were there to help me throughout and provided solid test-day strategies. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone trying to cross the 700 barrier.

Read More

May 02, 2021
AlmasS

Joined: May 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

GMATWhiz GMAT Prep - GREAT course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

I started my prep for GMAT in July with buying Prep Books. First i bought an Official Giude, then Manhattan books. I decided that the best strategy would be just solving as many problems as possible and use books for learning the theory. After 3 months spent on solving questions and learning theory i decided to take a mock. I scored only 600. I was devastated. Then I reliased that the better investments would be to find a good GMAT Prep course which will equip me with Strategy and will be interactive enough to keep my attention and motivate me toward spending 2h daily on GMAT prep. When I saw one of GMATWhiz tutorials on Youtube I decided to go with that. After 3.5 months of preparation using GMATWhiz (though I was working full time) I was able to score 710 on Gmat day. The course is very interactive. It consists of video tutorials accompanied with practical questions (Boosters). Questions which are included in these Booster files were more complex than real GMAT questions, which gave an opportunity to be better prepared and enhance my confidence over solving even 750+ questions from Official Guide. I loved the way how the platform provides an opportunity to customise your learning, by providing weekly plans of your study schedule. Course has a subtantial question bank with alot of 750+ problems. I loved the way how each answer (even the wrong one) was analysed in a very detailed manner! Another benefit of the course is the responsiveness of GMATWhiz team. Whenever I had a question or query I could contact the Team, and they would address my query quickly. I also used a benefit of having 5 tutorials Quant classes. Saquib, quant expert, helped me to enhance my confidence and identify the areas of improvement) , so I was able to enhance my Quant from 30 to 49 within just 2 weeks!
Saquib not only helped me with math, but also provided his insights and advices on questions related to choosing the right schools for applying. His advices were unvaluable. I want to say THANKS for GMATWhiz Team for their devotion and expertise which helped along my MBA prep journey.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2021
MW987

Joined: Feb 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

From 460 to 710 (Q29 to Q47 and V23 to V40)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Tutor Prep

Location Online

My GMAT story is a long one. Considering how hard it was to get my dream score, there were times where I did not think there ever would be a “GMAT story” with a positive outcome for me. Finding the balance between knowing when to stop and pushing through when necessary is tough but I am very happy that my score turned around eventually. That said, I would have – literally – never been able to achieve my score without GmatWhiz. Having tried the Manhattan books, The Economist Prep and parts of E-Gmat, there is honestly no course like GmatWhiz. Now, since this sounds like an advertisement, let me explain why.
For me, it made a huge difference to not only have the online setup where you can study by yourself, but also an expert looking on what you are doing. A huge issue for me was to figure out what it exactly is that I need to do in order to achieve my target. I went through a lot of material before and even though I was able to improve my score, the fact that I just went through it without expert knowledge made my score fluctuate by sometimes even up to 100 (!) points. Additionally, I was not able to perform the same on the real test as I did in mocks. After achieving a 580 on the real test even though I had a 640 on my mock just before, I was flirting with the idea of giving up. In my mind, my last chance was to find a private tutor, pay a huge load of money and start from scratch. This is when I got into contact with Piyush and he set up a meeting with Saquib to find out what was going on. Saquib knew the test and material so well that he immediately understood what we needed to focus on. He tested questions and topics on me and we (for example) found out that my performance on easier questions needed to be way better while the accuracy on harder questions was quite good already. Finding this out and also finding an ally that assured me that, contrary to my belief at that stage, I am able to get my dream score made me sign up for the course. I found the price very fair and before giving up I though I would give it one last chance.
The questions on the course are - at least in my opinion - better than in the other courses I did because they are a good balance in terms of difficulty. Since I found the real test harder in Quant, I was super happy that the level felt very similar on the course but also not unnecessarily more difficult or confusing. Every time you have a session with an expert, you can walk through the questions and find errors, blind spots or also show how you got to your solution (or mistake) to make sure that during the exam your approach is solid. Talking to an expert, he or she will even be able to tell you what kind of mistakes you can never do again or which ones you can at least have lesser accuracy on (depending on your target of course). You really have somebody you can walk through your thought process while you are reading or calculating something and get feedback on how to become more efficient.
For me, all these steps were key for finally going to the test center and getting out there with not only my target score of 680 but an even higher one of 710 and never (let that sink in) do this ever again. For that achievement, all their effort and faith in me, the team definitely deserves this long review and a big thank you from my side :-)

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 27, 2021
willnguyen2409

Joined: Jan 25, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

GMATWHIZ - VERBAL PREP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course GMATWhiz Verbal Tutor Prep

Location Online

I definitely enjoyed working with Sunita to improve my verbal score. Having sat for the exam 3 times, I was stuck at 720 and wasn't sure how to break that barrier. Sunita was able to point out my overthinking and how to improve the verbal section in a very systematic way. I never understood RC better. Everyone may have heard the 'meaning-based' approach but having one-on-one time with Sunita makes it so much clearer. Every single detail/mistake was pointed out. I was much more confident on RC and verbal in general this 4th time so there was less anxiety, translating to better exam score.

Read More

February 17, 2021
pranjalsingla

Joined: Jul 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V40

Structured Prep helped me achieve 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

I started my GMAT journey in May 2019 and I joined a coaching centre in New Delhi. After 2 months of classes, I gave the first official mock and scored a 590. Demotivated by the score, I eventually stopped studying and gave up the idea of writing the exam. Fast forward to August 2020 when I decided to start my prep again. I picked up the material I had from my classes and started doing random topics. After 15 days I realized that this kind of unstructured prep will not lead to anything. I started searching for online courses and I stumbled upon GMATWhiz. I set up a call with Piyush and decided to try the free trial. The free trial gives you access to enough course material to be able to make up your mind about buying the subscription. Following were the pros and cons of GMATWhiz for me:

Pros:

1. The schedule made by the platform really gives your entire preparation a well-defined structure and ensures that you spend appropriate time on every topic and that you do not leave out any topic.
2. The AI constantly recommends adding or removing topics from your preparation depending on your performance in practice quizzes.
3. The modules and the practice questions help you to understand the various tricks employed by the test-makers in the actual exam.
4. The topic-wise OG questions are mentioned at the end of each module.
5. You are assigned a mentor from the very start of your preparation. Saquib (my assigned mentor) provided constant Guidance backed by AI data and it really helped me in identifying my weak areas. Saquib was a great mentor and gave the right guidance at every step of my prep.
6. The practice question bank (QWizard) has around 700 and 400 questions for quant and verbal respectively and the questions cover almost everything you can possibly be tested on in the actual exam. You can use a variety of filters to create timed custom quizzes as per your requirement.
7. If you have any doubt in any question, you can ask on the forum for that question and you will get a reply from the experts within a few hours. (Most of the doubts which may arise have been asked and answered in the forum already.)
8. You can adjust the speed of the video modules as per your preference.
9. The entire website is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons:

1. I wanted to study verbal and quant together, but the AI structured my prep to finish the entire verbal module first and then start with quant. (Now there is an option to allocate your time between quant and verbal according to your preference.)
2. I had to refer to some external sources for Work-Rate, Time-Speed-Distance, and PnC to gain a deeper understanding of the topics.
3. No provision of adaptive mocks.
4. I found the time mentioned against each module to be too high. It took me approximately 60% of the time mentioned to complete the modules.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 10, 2021
Neuto123

Joined: Apr 08, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39

Great RC session

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course GMATWhiz Verbal Tutor Prep

Location Online

I had 3 sessions with Sunita mam and Gmat Whiz and it was a great learning experience going over the strategies for RC. Anyone struggling with RC can go over the subject with Sunita mam. I think she has an excellent hold over language and a great teaching experience. We learnt how to read a passage, solve detail type and inference type questions. The one on one sessions were particularly helpful since mam helped me identify the areas where I required improvement . I also studied SC briefly with Sunita mam and her methods were helpful for me to identify some core concepts where I lacked.

Read More

February 06, 2021
VarikaShukla

Joined: Jul 18, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38 (Online)

V27 to V38 | 650 to 710

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course GMATWhiz Verbal Tutor Prep

Location Online

I enrolled with GMAT Whiz after researching about it on GMAT Club and after one session online with Piyush. I had already attempted GMAT multiple times and hit a plateau at 650. While I had a Q49/50 mostly, my verbal score never crossed 27, and I was disappointed. I had already spent time and money on the e-GMAT online course, and it did not seem to work for me. After understanding the course module from Piyush, I was convinced that GMATWhiz is the right fit for me. The course module included six sessions with Sunita Singhvi (Verbal tutor at GMATWhiz) and access to the entire verbal online course.

The course was very carefully designed. It first started with the basics of SC and then moving on to CR. CR structure was something I had never come across before. Sunita Singhvi designed the entire Verbal module, including CR, and the frameworks and way it has been put are just remarkable. I could see myself improving, and my method evolved drastically. The RC method popularly called 'Involved and Evolved Reading' helped me face even the most terrifying of all passages. SC module was the last we did, and I must mention, even when you do the online course since it is all designed and built by Sunita Ma'am from scratch. You will think that she is right there in front of you teaching the class.

We had checkpoints after which I used to have my one-on-one sessions with Sunita Ma'am. At every session, I remember she used to carefully examine how I am doing with respect to the methodology and give feedback. For the first time, I was enjoy studying for GMAT instead of getting all mortified with all the preparation I had been doing.

I will recommend everyone who has hit a plateau or not, to go for GMATWhiz as one size doesn't fit all. The AI-driven platform helps you work on your weaknesses and identify strength in each module. This also allows the tutor to drive the sessions in respective directions. I don't have enough words to express my strong recommendation. All the best! :)

Read More

January 12, 2021
Ashrique

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 11

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

My journey from 570 to 690 (Q45 to 49 v20 to v38)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

The normal perception of Gmat that I had was that it was much easier than CAT and that 2 months of study is more than enough, but oh I was so wrong about it. I started preparing for GMAT in July and thought 2 months would be ample time to prepare for GMAT, considering the R1 deadlines and the fact that I have briefly prepared for GMAT last year. After one month of dedicated preparation off various platforms, I got a 580 in my mock. It was a complete shock as I thought I could easily achieve 620+. My preparation did not have a plan and for the next one month, I only kept practicing more and not questions on quant, SC, and CR and almost never practiced RC. One month before my exam I was scoring around 600, which was not sufficient for my target schools.

Out of desperate need, I contacted Piyush from Gmatwhiz and explained him my situation. He was very supportive from Day 1 and I started preparing from Gmatwhiz. With only 20 days left, I could only concentrate on quant. I diligently did all the practice problems. To my advantage Gmatwhiz had an AI enabled system which identifies your weak areas and only suggests the video lessons for those. In this way, I identified and worked on lot of conceptual gaps. I was consistently able to score Q49. On the exam day I got a 570 q49 and v20, though it was heartbreaking, I was not surprised as I didn’t follow a plan for verbal.

After a weeks break I started with Gmatwhiz verbal module and was able to understand how to answer questions by eliminating 4 wrong answer choices. Especially with CR, Gmatwhiz lays down common patterns which helped me tackle a lot of CR question. All this while I was consistently scoring q49 in quant and was slowly improving verbal. I scheduled an online exam on Dec 22, 40 days after my first exam. I went through all the notes I had written and reviewed the problems I got wrong on Gmatwhiz. I ended up scoring a 690..q47 and v38, my math score was low as I did not attempt two questions at the end due to lack of time. On the whole, I was able to improve 120 points in a span of 40 days mainly due to proper planning and revising the concepts again.

Read More

November 29, 2020
rvarora

Joined: Oct 05, 2017

Posts: 37

Kudos: 33

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

The most Versatile and Comprehensive course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

Having tried more than three GMAT prep courses (including e-GMAT), I think I can write an honest review on this one. The course, apart from being structured and projectized, which most are these days is unique and holds a distinctive which almost all the others lack. The versatility and comprehensiveness. Versatile because their pedagogy does not limit itself to a certain cadre of students. It holds the potential to cover a born student to a made one. At the outset their process of deconstructing the sentence, framework driven CR technique and evolved reading mechanism are some things, to name, that helped me reach my dream score of V41. And comprehensive, as , it covers quant with equal excellence as it does verbal. Apart from teaching the right set of questions, they have proven their ingenuity, by providing areas of common pitfalls in not just mainstream DS traps but also in every other sect (of 750 level questions) and PS problems. All this helped me achieve a whopping score of 740.

I would strongly recommend anybody, novice or not, to go for this course.

Read More

November 20, 2020
AnandMan

Joined: Aug 06, 2020

Posts: 21

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
660 Q48 V33

Improvement 60 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

If you are reading reviews of test prep companies on Gmatclub, then there is a good chance that you already have enrolled with a gmat test-prep company and you think that your choice has not been a correct one. I was at a similar stage in my gmat journey when I came across a video of Piyush from GmatWhiz.

Before starting my preparations with GmatWhiz I had spent around 3 months in my gmat prep and had purchased a course from a popular self-proclaimed GmatGodman and another from one of the most popular gmatprep online company. What I had learnt until then were some shortcuts, tricks, and question formats covered in these courses - ticks such as one should focus on tone changing words and baselessly eliminate answer choices with superlatives in RC, in SC mindless selection of answer choice with an absolute phrase and blind elimination of options containing "being" , and many other such tricks that hardly result in quality performance on a real GMAT test. For quant, the courses that I had done until then did not have sufficient variety of “hard’ questions. Thus I did not have a correct approach towards the test and resorted to shortcuts and ticks. As a result I had a below average performance, and I was scoring around 600 on the mocks.

By August end, I was completely hopeless with my GMAT prep as my target score was 650 and the planned test date was 11th September, and I was consistently scoring only 600 on the mocks.

Then around August end, I got a chance to interact with Piyush and my mindset about GMAT was totally changed in this one discussion. Piyush emphasised on everything that I had cut corners around and had not done until now - for example: not skimming but thoroughly understanding the RC passages, spending sufficient time on SC questions to properly understand the intended meaning, understanding every word of CR passages, practicing hard quant questions, and ensuring to not to make careless mistakes on the quant. Hoping to learn something concrete, I enrolled with GMAT Whiz for a 10 day course (as I had booked my GMAT exam on 11th September) that included their AI delivered lessons and guidance by the mentors.

In the first four days of this course I understood that why any shortcuts, tricks, or guessing-patterns DO NOT help If one wants to score above average on GMAT. Knowledge of the concepts, analytical reading, correct approach, and proper understanding of the questions enable one to get his or her target score. During this course, I was taught how to properly read during GAMT so that I do not need to re-read - something which totally changed my approach towards the entire test. By developing this ability to throughly understand questions and choices in just one good read, I was able to not only correctly mark the questions but also to save a lot of time that earlier use to be spent on re-reading almost every thing. In 600+ level sentence correction questions, intended meaning plays the most important part, and GMAT Whiz SC module enables one to understand the intended meaning of even “Very-Hard” difficulty level SC questions in just one read. Once the intended meaning is clear then by quick application of simple grammar rules and logic, which are also covered in much detail in this course, one can easily and quickly arrive at the correct answer choice.

The quant section on GMAT Whiz covers the best quant concepts and has a variety of question types of all difficulty levels. The ability to correctly attempt hard level questions is really important if one wants to cross Q46 and I am so glad that I practiced all the quant questions on GMAT Whiz platform, on which around 40% quant questions have “hard” difficulty. Unlike like the other test-prep companies that said high accuracy in medium-level questions will be enough for my target score, Gmat Whiz and Piyush insisted that hard difficulty will be the deciding factor. I realised this on the test day - if one is performing above 600 on the GMAT, then around 40-45% quant questions will be of Hard difficulty.

I joined the GMAT Whiz course on 1st September, and on 11th September I wrote the GMAT and scored 660 - within 10 days my performance improved by 60 points! I credit Piyush and Gmat Whiz for this improvement because their emphasis on “developing a correct approach” enabled me to change my mindset and to develop the right approach towards this test.

Piyush and Saquib from Gmat Whiz also have really good knowledge about business schools across the globe. Post GMAT, Piyush and Saquib helped me with my applications. Under their guidance, I applied to B-schools. I was really amazed by their quality of support for application questions, essays, and interview-perp because I was able to convert 5 really good B-schools - Rotterdam School of Management, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Cranfield University - UK, IIM-Calcutta, and HHL Leipzig, and got a waitlist from Warwick Business School.

I find myself lucky that I did my gmat prep with Gmat Whiz and also worked with them on my applications. I am going to join Rotterdam School of Management in January 2021 and I cannot express in words how grateful I feel to have met Piyush and Saquib :)

Read More