GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
970
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1857 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 23, 2019
Rajat2584

Joined: May 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Trustworthy & Comprehensive platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I enrolled with e-gmat twice. First in 2017 - haphazardly used the platform and did not follow the guidelines. This half baked preparation reflected in my first score. However, I had a distinct take away when I walked out of the exam center that the e-gmat had all the tools that I needed in the past four hours to perform better if only I had prepared seriously.

Two years later, I re-enrolled with e-gmat for my second attempt. This time followed the course to the T. Took 2 months to prepare. Scored 730.

The Concept files, application and practice quizzes builds your fundamentals for GMAT. However, scholaranium is the goldmine. This is the section that truly prepares you for the 2 hours of Verbal and Quant on the exam day. I extensively used the scholaranium to test myself through Ability quizzes and practice endlessly. 1000+ questions and each of them helps.

I have seen countless wonderful reviews of e-gmat's Verbal course and I don't have any different opinion either. But I have taken the course twice over 2 years and what stands out is that these guys evolve. And evolve for better. Check out the new CR module. SC module can't be perfected any further in my opinion. i did not use any other course/practice.

Quant - They prepare you for what gets tested - language, information overload handling and ability to concentrate. Use scholaranium ability quizzes wisely and honestly. They pretty much reflect your readiness for GMAT.

Did not use any other material/course. Used gmatclub tests for extra practice on quant, the subscription for which comes with e-gmat sign up. Gave 2 official mock tests.

I will recommend e-gmat for anyone who is not only looking to write GMAT confidently but also looking to enjoy the 4 hours of the dehydrating process.

No cheap tricks, completely online, usefully interactive, no hassle of turning pages of 6 books to cover the verbal and quant course.

Wish the e-gmat team all the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 13, 2019
iamsiddharthkapoor

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 190

Kudos: 92

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Don't Look Beyond e-GMAT for your Verbal Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

e-GMAT's approach towards each of the Verbal section is methodical, an approach that suits the kind of learner I'm. For someone such as me, for whom things are not obvious from the start, e-GMAT's detailed lessons and step by step process to solve questions helped me to gain subject insights, and thus to score better. Not only are the questions finely constructed to develop familiarity with various situations that are tested in GMAT, but also adaptive in nature to guide a student to improve by building fundamentals of concepts in a gradual way. e-GMAT made me believe that it's possible to achieve a great score by constantly helping me improve beyond my imagined limits. Therefore, I highly recommend this course.

Read More

September 07, 2019
Ramapriya123

Joined: Jun 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

Good, but not great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I had a time constraint of one month to prepare for the GMAT, but the advantage was that I could devote all my time towards preparation. I picked e-GMAT after seeing many successful reviews on gmatclub.
I opted for the e-GMAT GMAT online package. I scored a 710 on the GMAT.

The e-GMAT verbal course is really good in my opinion. The approach to sentence correction is very fundamentally strong and its application is well explained. The critical reasoning section is solid as well. The pre-thinking approach helped streamline my thoughts towards the exact question and eliminate all incorrect options. The reading comprehension slides however appeared to be outdated, maybe it could do with a re-do to make it at par with the other two sections.

The quant section is where I have my gripe though. The concept files and the application files were very basic. The explanations given in these files were often hard to apply on hard questions without a prior strong level of fundamentals in math. I feel the quant section could be improved a lot.

Scholaranium was a really helpful tool with its vast question bank. I got ample practice in verbal, and thorough analysis on my weaker areas. The quant scholaranium was very good as well, but I didn't use it as much as verbal.

The Sigma-X mocks were great. I would recommend this to anyone studying for their GMAT. The level of score analysis presented at the end of the exam makes it very clear on how to improve oneself.

Overall, I think it is a good course, but I'm not blown away by the content to be honest.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Verbal building blocks but much more needed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

One of the most popular recommended courses
For the pricing the layout of the content feels very “cheap” and cumbersome to use e.g. cannot play videos at different speeds. On the contrary listening to the content at the normal speed does ensure you do not listen too fast and miss important details
Verbal provides a good foundation for content however much of the terminology used is abbreviated/categorised in their own form and comparing this with other providers terminology can lead to some confusion
EGMAT have their own question banks but style of questions is different to official source. The course is also prepared by non native English speakers and mistakes are noticeable in both the content and questions
Recommendations would be to use verbal for a basis for learning content as it goes into granular detail on the different grammar components. The proprietary question banks allow focus on weaker topic areas however given they are not representative of official questions, even moreso then other providers, I would advise tapering these off prior to practicing official questions ahead of the real exam

Read More

August 25, 2019
anuragrathi2010

Joined: Feb 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Amazing platform from learning Verbal the right way!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I gave my GMAT on the 21st of August 2019 and scored a 720 (Q49 V38).
The reviews on GMAT Club and YouTube debriefs of e-gmat students motivated me to join the online course. The online platform made by the e-gmat team is amazing, the concept and application files are designed in an amazing way which help understand the topics really well.
Especially Verbal is a gold mine. I have always been decent at English but spoken English is very different that GMAT English and I can attest that e-gmat has nailed GMAT English to the core.
Honestly, If anyone wants a structured ride to a dream GMAT score, I would recommend joining e-gmat.
I am planning to give the GMAT again to reach my target score of 740.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 20, 2019
praneethuddagiri

Joined: Apr 02, 2018

Posts: 20

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
710 Q50 V34

Good for sentence correction improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Subscribed to egmat verbal course after scoring 31 in verbal in my first attempt. Just used it for 2 months of preparation since many R1 deadlines were approaching. Sentence correction section is very comprehensive and I could feel the improvement in my approach. I couldn't concentrate much on CR and RC sections due to lack of time. Finally my score improved 34. The score could have been much better, but I think I should've invested some more time in CR and RC. Summary is if you're weak at SC, then go for egmat. If you are looking for RC or CR then all you need is more practice.

Read More

August 16, 2019
chondro48

Joined: Sep 30, 2017

Posts: 377

Kudos: 386

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Value for money to shoot 720

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

Location Online

I finally got done with the second attempt of GMAT and was relieved to see a satisfactory 720 (Q49, V40) in Aug 2018. Previously, I scored 680 (Q49, V34) in Mar 2018

Reading debriefs on GMAT Club, I decided to purchase the EGMAT Verbal course for three reasons:
1. It allowed me to study at my own pace and style, and
2. The cost was within my budget.
3. Admittedly, I am weak in GMAT Verbal.

After studying for the verbal section and completing Verbal Scholaranium in about 6 months, I took my first GMAT slot for Mar 2018. I scored a 680 (V34, Q49), a score below my target score 700, in this test and didn't feel satisfied.

Having taken a blow, I analysed what went wrong and realised that I had not done any OG questions at all. Learning from my mistakes, I decided to practice all OG questions and to redo all Verbal Scholaranium.

I was satisfied with the 720 (V40, Q49) score on my second GMAT attempt. Key takeaway that I believe to contribute to this 700+score is to always practice lots of questions (OG and Verbal Scholaranium).

Materials referred & recommended:
1. EGMAT Verbal. Don't forget to do all Verbal Scholaranium.
2. GMAT OG

Cheers!

Read More

August 15, 2019
Itgelee

Joined: Apr 28, 2018

Posts: 6

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
620 Q44 V31

E GMAT REVIEW

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

Verbal part of E-gmat is ok for building fundamental but provides answer in very detailed manner. However, I think that they just kind of mentions about some stuff and did not explain it thoroughly. I think for sentence correction Thursdays with Ron is much better resource to utilize.

E-gmat's verbal part is better than it's quant part. They will just teach you basics instead of why you are doing what you are doing.

Scholarium is the great resource to test and identify your weakness. However, visually they are very different from official verbal so it is kind of difficult to use. Beside that it is good.

My advice is that there is one great free resource called Thursdays with Ron and thursdays with Ron supplemented by MGMAT guides will be easily substitute e-gmat course. If you are in rush and need to get foundation quickly, e-gmat is way to go.

Read More

August 06, 2019
olagappa

Joined: Jan 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Excellent for Sentence Correction

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took GMAT in February 2018 and scored a 660 (Q47 and V34). I had made the fatal mistake of looking at the official verbal questions only in the last week before the exam. The official questions were quite different from the ones I had seen earlier from another test prep company.

I bought the ESR to find out how i did across the three sub-sections in verbal. The ESR showed that I scored in the 97% percentile in critical reasoning, 78th percentile in reading comprehension, and 39th percentile in sentence correction.

To improve my sentence correction skills, I enrolled in e-GMAT's verbal online course since I had read some great reviews about this course on GMAT club. I covered all their sentence correction modules and took all the practice tests they provided.

After that I attempted all questions in the Official guide and Official verbal guide. My accuracy was nearly 85%. I took the GMAT again in Dec 2018 and scored 720 (Q48, V41). In this attempt I scored in the 91st percentile in both critical reasoning and sentence correction and in the 88th percentile in reading comprehension.

I would attribute the increase in the sentence correction score from 39th to 91st percentile to just two resources:

1) e-GMAT's verbal online course.
2) Official GMAT questions.

For reading comprehension, I just relied on doing more official questions.

For anyone wanting to improve their verbal score, especially sentence correction, e-GMAT's verbal online course seems to be the best option so far.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 01, 2019
neilmodi

Joined: Nov 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

Efficient course with a better approach | MUST FOR VERBAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

So I started of this prepartaion on myself in January I think and soon realized as Always I'll Need to Focus on the Verbal section. I picked up Manhattan first but realized that wasnt enough specially without any practice material. I then found E-GMAT and it changed how I approached the Questions. My main weakness was the SC and for that their meaning based Approach is definitely the way to go. Ist also a fun process of learning and the scholarnium is worth it.

A lot of other material just makes the Questions so tough. You're not going to Encounter most of These Questions ever and the scholaranium has a good Focus on balance of Questions. If you think you are weak in the Verbal Section, just take this Course and you'll be fine.

Just for a figure: I was doing around V30 before I started anything. Ended at V40.

If you have some detailed Questions on this I would gladly help, I think I should give more back to the gmatclub community.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT