GMAT Club
e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1732]
    Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
e-GMAT Quant Online [27]
    
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep [613]
    
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep [188]
    
e-GMAT Verbal Online [904]
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club  

Your OWN review

Submit a Verified Review and get up to a $10 Amazon gift card

create

REAL REVIEWS
YOU CAN TRUST

We read, verify and individually confirm each review

How we verify reviews

Step 1

Purchase Verification

We verify that the reviewer was a client by comparing the email address they provide with the company's database.

Step 2

Identity Verification

We verify the reviewer's identity through one of the following:

Official GMAT Score Report

GMAT Club Membership Term

School E-mail Address

Step 3

We manually process all reviews, and if a review does not meet any of the prior criteria, the review will not be posted.

Step 4

We pay $10 for each GMAT Course and Admission Consultant review only if we are certain it is a real review. If we cannot verify it, we won't issue a giftcard for it and we won't publish it.

GMAT Club requires that users verify their identity before posting a review.

GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By anchalgulati22 0 0
Verified Score:

750

Q50

V41

Improvement:

40 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

I had given my GMAT more than a year ago (710- V34, Q50) and at that point of time I used to absolutely dread RCs. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong, and CR and SC were average, RCs just didn't come to me naturally. And no, this does not mean that I'm weak at English in general. Infact, I'm among the most annoying grammar nazis that you may across. But each time I would come across an RC in the middle of my mocks, I would feel low and lose time and thereby end up rushing through my SC and CR questions as well.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. After a year long break, I felt the need to go over SC and CR concepts as well and the videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. I would stay up till late night, watching the videos, almost like I'd be watching a sitcom. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I had read someone's review about making handwritten notes while watching videos and then transferring those onto Evernote at the end of each day as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well. I made my notes nice and colourful and added screenshots and links to them. Going over them later seemed fun because of all the colours I had added. (let me know if you want me to share them with you!)

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to get immersed". I would literally tell myself at the beginning of each passage that "Oh! this sounds interesting, lets read what happens next!" I even used the note making approach during RCs quite regularly and was thereby able to get ALL my main point and structure questions right. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them.

The other thing that I absolutely loved about the VLP was the scholaranium. Since I knew that RC was my weak point, I had decided to do atleast 4 passages every day, along with 20 SCs and 20 CRs. I used to create a lot of RC Ability quizzes and while I started with a 43% accuracy (with no time left to answer the last one), by the end I had 96% accuracy which was a great achievement for me. Infact, the day before my GMAT, when I sat down to give my RC ability test, I felt I was able to breeze through it easily. I wasn't spending to much time reading and even the answers were coming to me naturally.
When I submitted the test, I saw my score report in which I had just one (Hard) question wrong out of a total of 4 RC passages. This was my biggest confidence booster and I was sure that my GMAT would go well this time, which it did!

Infact, I finished by Quant section 18 minutes in advance and my Verbal section 15 minutes in advance and landed up with a V41, Q50 and a total of 750. I was literally shivering while answering my last few Verbal questions because the difficulty level had gone up which also meant my score was going up.

I wouldn't say that a V41 is a kickass score, but for someone like me who dreaded RCs to such a large extent, it was definitely an accomplishment, specially since I was now able to answer the questions so much faster.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC.

All the best to you all !!

Was this review helpful to you? 43 out of 45 people found the following review helpful
   
Comments [10]
1 Commented by shanky9 on February 25, 2017
Awsome Anchal. :)
2 Commented by ENEM on March 21, 2017
very well written and congratulations on your score! It would be great if you would share your notes with me :)
3 Commented by aditsakaria on August 10, 2017
Thanks for the insight Anchal :)
can i get a copy of your notes?
4 Commented by bnilesh on August 14, 2017
Thanks for sharing Anchal. That's a great score !!
Could you please share your notes.
5 Commented by rupak007 on August 28, 2017
Thanks for sharing your valuable experience Anchal. Can you please share your notes ? TIA.
6 Commented by subhendu389 on December 19, 2017
Congratulations on your score and thank you for the information.

Can you please share share your notes .
Email id : subhendu389@gmail.com
7 Commented by imemanik on December 24, 2017
Congratulations on your GMAT score. Very helpful and detailed review. Please share your notes imemanik@gmail.com
8 Commented by prakash5085 on February 04, 2018
Congratulations Anchal ! Can you please share your notes : prakash5085@gmail.com
9 Commented by vedanshimurarka on February 26, 2018
Congratulations Anchal !
This level of detail is very helpful. Can you please share your notes with me on : vedanshimurarka@gmail.com
Thank you :)
10 Commented by mcancela on March 05, 2018
Congratulations Anchal! Great progress.

Could you please share your notes? matutecancela@gmail.com

Thanks in advance!!
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By ENGRTOMBA2018 2641 2005
Verified Score:

750

Q49

V44

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep was the reason why I was able to show 100 point increase over the course of my 3 attempts, going from V30 to V44 in 10 months. I did start my verbal live prep program on recommendations online and after trying it out for free, I was sure that this is a good investment. I gave my GMAT prep 1st CAT and scored very low in verbal and I could see that I needed help with verbal. As soon as I had enrolled in eGMAT Verbal Live Prep (VLP), I was provided with a very detailed and systematic study plan that I should follow. This plan kept me in check all throughout and made sure that the proper foundations were laid before advanced concepts were introduced. I have no qualms in accepting the fact that I could have obtained a good score in my 1st attempt itself had I not deviated from the methods taught by eGMAT. The tutors were very helpful be it moderating strategy sessions, providing lectures via pre recorded videos or answering to the questions posted on online forums and their own question forums. The articles covering various concepts in SC, CR and RC were very well written and have been appreciated by many online forum goers.
I started with SC and I was amazed to see how seemingly straightforward concepts such as subject verb agreement, modifier and parallelism could be used to make difficult questions. Herein lies eGMAT’s greatest strength: to break down seemingly impossible to understand SC prompts into smaller segments and then analyze in detail each component of the sentence. The videos started with simple concepts and then finally went onto more advanced concepts such as modifiers and parallelism. As a non-native English speaker with exposure to English from a very early age, I was confident with my grammar rules but I was proven wrong by the diagnostic GMATPREP CAT. eGMAT showed that there is a method and logic behind every step even in SC and that if you are systematic with your approach , you can tackle toughest of SC questions with absolute ease. The insistence on understanding the meaning of SC prompts removed my fear of completely underlined sentences and led me to high timed accuracy in OG,GPREP qbank and exam pack 1. I realized the importance of following a set method to tackle a particular question type only after my 1st attempt, until when I used to employ brute force methods. eGMAT showed me that there was elegance in the ways to tackle the different questions types and subtypes. The videos were very clear, I was able to play them on any media be it windows or iOS without any issues, pre and post assessment quizzes were of particular help in understanding what needs to be focused on. One of the most useful things in their videos was the ability to see the “summary” slide that will summarize the contents of the preceding video.
Once I got a grasp of SC, I moved onto CR, following their detailed schedule and again saw that there was set method to every CR question type. The focus on understanding the conclusion, how premises relate to the conclusion, “PRETHINKING”, “NEGATION TECHNIQUE” etc techniques were hugely helpful. The videos started with the topic at hand, followed by some very thoughtfully crafted question to cement what was covered in the videos. Prethinking enabled me to understand the scope of the question, the relationships between elements in the CR prompt and understand why the incorrect answer choices were incorrect. In GMAT, every incorrect question is wrong for a particular/solid reason. If you are eliminating a choice without that reason, you will end up choosing incorrect options. eGMAT CR provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Unless you understand how GMAT can give you incorrect options based on above reasons, you will not be confident in choosing an answer (my situation in the 1st attempt). Again, I only realized the importance of applying a set method just before my 2nd attempt. eGMAT’s focus on breaking down any argument into its respective elements, understanding the linkages and prethinking provided you 70% of the total work required for answering a question correctly. Rest 30% would come from POE of options provided. I was able to increase my accuracy in OG CR questions from 55% to 90%+ with eGMAT’s CR module.
The 3rd step was finishing the RC module which again taught a couple of useful tactics to be an active reader and to be involved with the passage. eGMAT RC also provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Once you became fully engrossed with the passage (by following eGMAT’s advice), finding the correct answer via POE became very straightforward.
Finally, VLP also included IR (for free) which is a nice gesture on eGMAT’s part. The IR module videos dealt with all the different question types and provided good practice with end of the video practices.
I don’t think this review will be complete without talking about this new tool that eGMAT has come out with and is included in eGMAT VLP (as of writing this review). It is called scholaranium and is an absolute must to complement verbal practice from OG and GMATPREP. Scholaranium comes with an “ability” evaluation technique that tells where exactly do you stand (percentile wise) for a particular section (SC or CR or RC) or verbal (all sections combined). This was a very useful tool for me as I was able to do targeted practice for areas I was faltering on. I used to use scholaranium to hone my skills via sectional quizzes and even sub sectional targeted practice. The collection of 600+ questions is an amazingly crafted collection consisting of questions from 3 difficulty levels. The explanations are very detailed and are provided for all the questions and you can even post your doubts and one of the eGMAT experts will respond to your doubts soon enough.
The live sessions were very useful starting from the strategy sessions with Rajat to content based SC/CR and RC sessions. These live sessions would be repeated every month, so if you missed out 1 recording, you could go back and review it under your account page. The questions cited, reviewed and discussed during these sessions were very demanding and thought provoking. These sessions complement very well the course content presented via SC, CR and RC modules.
As for pricing is concerned, I believe eGMAT is the best online course available that is total worth the money you spent. It is cheaper than the other course providers but is definitely not lacking in any quality of content. The quantity of questions should be close to 2500 and all are high quality questions. Additionally as VLP has a validity of 6 months, I had to renew it twice but was provided a discounted price by eGMAT and really appreciate this.
To summarize, eGMAT VLP is a definite buy for non native English speakers as they understand the needs of these non native speakers and have the course tailored for them.

Although, I did select Payal under the "Instructor Name" but this shout out goes out to the entire eGMAT team. Keep up the great work you guys are doing.

Was this review helpful to you? 29 out of 30 people found the following review helpful
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By santiagorgr 0 0
Verified Score:

700

Q45

V41

Improvement:

20 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I first heard of e-GMAT through a friend that had used the course for her exam. After reading quite a hefty amount of reviews of several services, I chose e-GMAT for its attractive price entry and great reviews. I'm so glad I did so!

e-GMAT's Blietzkrieg platform is really user-friendly, organizing each of SC, CR and RC separately. Its videos are really easy to follow and uses both theory and examples to convey what it's most important for any test taker to know. I love that they provide "Application Quizzes" for each of the topics as this helps cement the understanding on how to approach different type of questions. Additionally, its Scholaranium is perfect to help you understand where are your weaknesses and strengths and thus get better through practice and through a thorough understanding of the concepts with the video lessons.

By the end of each lesson, I felt like I had mastered the approach that they teach and I think that's the most important thing I've learnt so far. It's not so much about knowledge but rather on how to approach each question. The "pre-thinking" technique on each of the SC, CR and RC sections has helped me improve my verbal score on mock tests significantly from V37 to V41.

e-GMAT's approach helped me rethink how I had been studying and would definitely recommend it to anyone who has had a difficult time with the verbal section of the exam.

Good luck to everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By sethgaurang 2 0
Verified Score:

680

Q48

V34

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I started testing myself with free GMAT practice exam from Veritas and Manhattan prep. My verbal score was near about 27-28. A friend of mine suggested me about e-Gmat. This course helped me to raise my verbal sectional score by 10 points, up to 38. Though my score at actual Gmat was a bit lower than the practice tests this was due to exam pressure. the e-Gmat course is very well defined and provides one of the best analysis of your preparation.E-GMAT focuses from the very basic reading technique up to the most advanced problems. I would highly recommend this to anyone and especially to non-native English speaker.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
E-GMAT- Best for Verbal
July 02 | 2018
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By pratikkothari1991 0 0
Verified Score:

710

Q49

V37

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I took the Verbal Online course on E-GMAT prep provider. The detailed video lectures and crisp summary help understand the concepts very well especially sentence correction. It segregates the topics efficiently and in small chunks which is very helpful in understanding difficult concepts. The examples in each section are to the point and bring out the essential focus point of the topic. The questionnaire after every topic helps you find your weak points in particular concepts. Also the detailed answer and approach is what of utmost significance.
My verbal was very poor the first time i gave GMAT. After taking e-gmat verbal online course my score increased significantly from V24 to V37. This increase is the major reason for my success at GMAT. I would definitely suggest Verbal Online as it would be very efficient in preparing your for GMAT Verbal in the limited timeframe.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By raj13pandey 0 0
Self-reported Score:

550

Q33

V42

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I am using this course from almost a month and I can defintely tell you that it is the one of the best course availabe for native as well as non-native english speaker for improving the verbal score.In addition to this i found e-gmat verbal as much fasinating and helpful as verbal.
The course teaches you the verbal in such a methodical way, that gradually you will become good in all of the aspects.
The best thing i want to point out that at one place it explain you why you have selected the wrong answer choice but it also tell you why you haven't selected the correct answer choice.
I find it very fasinationg that how gradually you become good at verbal as well as quant in short amount of time that you will not know.
Just follow the the methodical way the egmat teaches you and you will definitly reach the 700 score border.

And of course this course is value for money because after trying so many courses available online finally i recommendit it most.

Kudos to e-gmat Team !!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By akhily 8 1
Verified Score:

720

Q50

V38

Improvement:

40 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I started by GMAT preparation a year back. I initially enrolled for classroom program at a bid time coaching firm. In my first attempt at GMAT, I scored a 640. I was pretty disappointed and immediately booked for another exam slot in one month. In my next attempt, I scored a 680. While I did better than in my previous attempt, the score was below my threshold. I did not have much issue in quant but my verbal score was not very good.

I was not sure on why I was not getting the score I needed. I did not book for another exam slot immediately as I figured that unless I change my preparation strategy, I might end up getting another score in 600s.

2-3 months passed and I did not focus on GMAT (I guess I wanted a break from the preparation). A friend of mine recommended e-GMAT to me. He had taken the verbal prep course and found it beneficial. I checked out the website and decided to enroll for the verbal part.

The SC portion in e-gmat was pretty good. e-gmat focuses on the concepts rather than just eliminating answers coz they don't sound good (I always eliminated "being", but then e-gmat taught me that there are cases when "being can be correct also).

The key to getting the SC correct is to master the concepts and keep applying it on the 700+ questions in 1 - 1.5 minutes.

Initially, I did not practice for CR as I figured that this section needs no preparation. A lot of ppl were talking about "pre-thinking" and I never really understood the fuss behind it. But my accuracy in CR was not high and I had to confront myself on it. I started focusing on "pre-thinking" concept. I would not say that I mastered it, but it definitely helped.

For RC, I focused on creating para summaries in order to derive the intention of the passage. I always ran out of time till I reached the 4th passage in the exam. I could only attempt the 4th passage if it was an easy topic and if it took me ~1 min to read it. Even with the new exam pattern, I still had to face 4 RC passages. That puts a lot of emphasis on decoding the passage quickly.

Overall, I would say that e-gmat was quite useful in my preparation. I would recommend it to anyone looking to improve his/her verbal score.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By rgbarros 0 0
Self-reported Score:

640

Q41

V36

Improvement:

20 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

As a non-native speaker, and even though I had a very good level of grammar and comprehension of English, I found the Verbal section of the GMAT a bit hard to decode. I could not get the tricks behind the questions or get my mind around some of the grammar rules that for English speakers are usual, but for a non-native speaker are hard to understand.

But ever since I started the course at e-GMAT my ability to comprehend the types of questions and wire my brain accordingly improved so much I had a great boost in my confidence. It provides several options to customize the quizzes in the Scholarium and allows you to train the concepts and the right way to face the questions.

I did not get the score I want in the test, but certainly, I will by continuing my preparation with e-GMAT.

Best of luck!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By Maria Antony 15 2
Self-reported Score:

600

Q47

V26

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

I subscribed to VLP after having a dismal performance on the GMAT for the 3rd consecutive time. Although I have been an eGMAT client for over two years, I never really implemented the eGMAT processes and always answered questions based on shortcuts and gut feeling. Though I learnt the concepts well from VO, I still succumbed to pressure and anxiety at the time of the test.

Before I share my 2 cents on VLP, let me clarify a myth right here. VLP isn’t a classroom model (instructor-led) coaching to teach you the basics and redo the VO course, but with an instructor instead, VLP complements the VO by helping you to assume the role of both the test maker (Prethink) and test taker (POE). This is precisely why VLP is the best course available in the market.

Here are my brief opinions about the VLP course, in parts:

RC: I have heard enough of reading the passage slowly but never spent my time in knowing what is the optimal reading speed and time. VLP – RC sessions helped me discover how to read a passage and answer RC questions with high accuracy. I have now improved my accuracy to over 80% from a meagre 50%, and I attribute it entirely to the master comprehension course and the VLP- RC sessions.

CR: I usually fare better at CR generally with 70% accuracy but the average time I spend on CR question was way over 2:30 mins. However, after diligently applying the approaches (Prethink and POE) taught in the live sessions, I am now able to see a good improvement in my accuracy while taking much lesser time to answer CR questions (< 2 mins).

SC: I used to score low in SC due to poor comprehension skills. The master comprehension course helped me a lot in SC as well. Now I can break down sentences into smaller chunks and assimilate the meaning and proceed with the POE. The instructors who conducted the live sessions helped me understand the different processes in solving the different error types and made the SC question-solving process a breeze. I have improved my accuracy by leaps and bounds but taking close to 2 mins, which I believe will come down naturally with good practice.

Having outlined these opinions, I believe I will be able to apply the VLP approaches in my next retake and achieve my target score. Stay tuned for a debriefing after my GMAT.

Final Verdict: VLP course will make you think like a test-maker thereby resulting in improving your accuracy to peak levels, and VLP should be your go-to course if you are targeting a good verbal score (V40+).

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By alladirams 1 0
Verified Score:

570

Q50

V19

Improvement:

N/A

Quant:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Quant Online
Location: Online

Sometimes its not only the study resources, but also the coaching and mentoring that makes all the difference. Joining e-Gmat gave me that morale boost and a defined action plan to work on. Course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat simply is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course in the GMAT test preparation industry. For me, having English as a second language was a bit of worry, but with the e-Gmat course structure, I understood the key concepts needed to take the GMAT without any inhibitions.

For the Quants part, they concentrate on the Concepts more than the shortcuts which I liked a lot. This approach gives you a confidence while taking tests that you can solve any problem. Work on Accuracy... Speed will automatically improve. This is e-Gmat's approach. It worked very well for me. I took their Quants course seriously followed all the concepts explained by them and got Q50 on the main GMAT... I did not follow any other material for Quants. This time, I am going to take the GMAT just to improve my verbal Score. I should have followed their verbal concepts before taking the first attempt itself. Now that I have almost completed their verbal concepts, I am feeling confident about my Verbal prep and hope to score good . Their Sentence Correction is specially designed for Non-Native English speakers. I bet nobody can match the quality of their Sentence Correction course.

The approaches to be taken to solve Critical Reasoning Questions were cleary categorized and explained with examples. The pre-thinking approach was the best thing I came across for CR strategies. Their Scholaranium is extensive. If you cover all the questions in Scholaranium and OG, you should be all SET.

Was this review helpful to you? 1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
   
Comments [0]



530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT
e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
97%
Quant
92%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [238]
    
Rajat Sadana [183]
    
Krishna Chaitanya [88]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [81]
    
Japinder Kaur [38]
    
Save Up To $430
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$170 coupon code discount
+$260 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code