GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
960
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
828
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
245
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1832 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 02, 2019
shaarang

Joined: Sep 06, 2018

Posts: 72

Kudos: 68

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Rush job: V35 to V42 in 2 weeks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Despite being a natural strength of mine, I completely tanked the Verbal sections on my first two attempts on the GMAT, getting a V33 and V35. With another attempt scheduled in just 2 weeks, I decided to go for broke and purchase the e-GMAT Verbal package.

I only had two weeks to prepare and was skeptical of starting my prep from scratch. The structured approach to tackling Verbal questions advocated by e-GMAT makes it exceedingly easy to arrive at the correct answer. The systematic division of topics and topic-specific skills, along with on-demand video lessons, helps acquire those skills faster. Scholaranium, e-GMAT's question bank, is endlessly customizable and helps you hone particular skills repeatedly. On the GMAT, repetition is key to mastery, and e-GMAT has based their course around this.

I only used the service for ~15 days but my the approach helped me elevate my score to V42. I'm confident that enrolling into e-GMAT's courses from day one would have pushed my score above 760. The questions are representative of those on the actual test and the techniques advocated help save time and relieve pressure when taking the test. Great stuff; highly recommended!

Read More

May 18, 2019
ayush93

Joined: Jan 18, 2018

Posts: 17

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
650 Q49 V30

GMAT Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

After 1 failed attempt, I joined Egmat for Verbal section. I was already acing the quant section, but needed help for verbal section. Egmat has one of the best verbal resources which explains every concept with ease. The best approach is the Pre thinking over each question. While reading you pre think of the possible solution which eliminates majority of the options. If I can do, then anyone can do. Egmat helped me to ace my verbal to an extent where I can confidently apply to B schools and get a scholarship. And the verbal online resources are easy to understand with practice questions which test you for your learning from each part of the video. And not only this helped me in my verbal, but also in my AWA section. The pre thinking approach helped me with analysing the AWA question very quickly and respond with most suitable anaser.

Read More

May 15, 2019
sidnuti

Joined: Jul 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

An excellent product created by amazing people

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I would say e-GMAT is a very big reason for me achieving my GMAT goals. Starting with the strategy session where they layout the steps necessary, to the actual content which covers all the topics that you need to learn provided to you in an extremely intuitive way and then the scholaranium which provides a detailed understanding of what your are doing right or more importantly where you are going wrong. For me the biggest challenge was SC section, and I think this is where e-GMAT truly shines with its Verbal course. With concepts such as pre-thinking, error analysis, etc. they truly prepare you for the GMAT exam. I would definitely ask everyone to at least take the free class.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2019
dp720760

Joined: Sep 25, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Systematic, Packed and Confidence Building

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I did get V40 and V41 in my first two attempts at GMAT. So why did I still go for e-GMAT online verbal course? Because I got only a V36 in my third attempt and knew I had to seriously improve my consistency at the verbal section. My low score on the 3rd attempt also showed that there are important fundamentals that I needed to strengthen on.

The systematic approach that e-GMAT teaches you on each of the sections gave me the ultimate framework to approach the verbal section.
I read the Manhattan SC book 4 times. But e-GMAT still managed to teach me new knowledge on SC.
For RC and CR, the famous pre-thinking approach lives up to its reputation for me. I didn't use any specific framework for these questions in my first 3 attempts. As such, when I first learnt about it, it did take me a longer time to answer the questions. But with practice, it started to become second-nature to me and helped improve my accuracy.

But learning is not enough. You also need a lot of practice. Having exhausted other free exercise materials, I was desperately in need of new questions. The fact that e-GMAT comes with its Scholaranium question bank was a crucial factor for me to pick e-GMAT. The questions are of high quality. And the analytics and flexibility it offers turned out to be truly helpful with my preparation.

For Quant, what I wanted was more difficult questions for practice. The fact that the e-GMAT Verbal Online prep comes with access to GMATCLUB Quant Practice Tests was definitely icing on the cake for me.

I highly recommend e-GMAT verbal online course.

Read More

May 03, 2019
modiab

Joined: Apr 26, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39

The preparation provider for non-native speaker : V28 to V39

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

A challenging, but wonderful journey to GMAT 720 (Q49/V39):
Thank you, Gmat Club
Firstly, I wan to thank all the members of the GMAT club community. I have been a member of GMAT community for 4 years now, but I never imagined that I would be writing for this community one day because my GMAT experience has been challenging, but rewarding at the end. This post is dedicated to Retakers, especially non-natives ones, who want to give up on their dream score or business schools. Please, don’t quit!
My Background
I old a master degree in statistics and another one in financial engineering. I have been working since 2016. In December 2014, I took my first GMAT exam, but I was very disappointed on the test day because I got 610 (Q46, V29). I was especially disappointed but my Quant score because it was too low for someone with my background (statistics/ quant finance) and I did not know how to justify such a low quant score, even in my optional essays. Thus, I decided to prepare more seriously and to retake the exams in 3 months.
I purchased Gmat Club tests and began to take quant tests, one test every week. My preparation was strongly focused on the Quant section because I thought that raising my Quant score to Q50 or Q51 would help me reach my dream score (700) more easily than attempting to raise my verbal score above V35.This time, I allocated the remaining 2 weeks of my preparation to verbal. However, this strategy was flawed because I did not understand how the GMAT algorithm works. On March 12, 2015, I appeared again for the gmat exam and scored a disappointing 650 (Q50, V28), mainly because my verbal score was very low. I was so disappointed that I decided to postpone my GMAT ambition and to focus on starting my career.
First set of lessons learned:
• If you want to get a good score (>700), you MUST also get good subsection scores, especially in the verbal section.
• It is very important to use official questions and exams wisely. Use them from the middle of your preparation or at the very end. This is especially true for the Official mock exams because their number is very limited (6). In my case, I wasted a lot of official questions and exams because I did not prepare well before taking them. I was repeating the same errors again and again because I thought improvement come only through practice while mastering the fundamentals is much more important
• Quality is much better than Quantity. Thus, pay careful attention to the preparation materials you use, if you don’t want to lose time, energy, and money.

Three years later, in 2018, I decided to restart my GMAT because I had not abandoned my ambition to move to a b-school. Thus, retaking the GMAT was a mandatory step given my low previous score. However, this time, I did not want to lose my time and money for nothing. I read a lot of reviews about the GMAT course providers on the GMAT CLUB. I was attracted by the high number of reviews E-GMAT had received and decided to attend a free GMAT preparation strategy session which changed the perception I had of the Gmat exam. For me, the most important takeaways were:
• GMAT is a test of ABILITY, not JUST a test of accuracy. Gmat test your ability to solve difficult question. The higher the difficulty level of the questions you solve, the higher your sectional score will be. Thus, focus on clearing the fundamentals to build good sectional ABILITIES
• You must adopt a VERY STRUCTURED approach in question solving and, in your preparation, if you don’t want to waste your time.
After attending a few verbal and quant E-GMAT webinars, I finally decided to subscribe to their GMAT ONLINE package. It was the most decisive decision I made during all my GMAT journey. My feedback regarding their platform and its contents are the following:
 Platform presentation and organization: The people at EGMAT have done a very great job because their platform is organized very well. The GMAT PLANNER is a very wonderful tool because it helps you build and/or get an idea of the sets of subsection score required to obtain a given total score. Furthermore, at the beginning and end of each lesson on the platform, the user can take an ABILITY test to get an idea of the evolution of his skills and continue confidently in his preparation. Finally, E-GMAT’s SCHOLARANIUM is a powerful tool that allow the student to take subsection-focused ABILITY tests an get detailed analytics on his/her weaknesses
 Sentence correction: the meaning-based approach of EGMAT has been a life changing concept for me as it helped me tackle the most difficult sentence correction question with confidence. Thanks to this approach, I was able to raise my SC percentile ranking from 63 percent to 86 percent in my last official exam
 Critical Reasoning: Prior to E gmat, the approach I used for CR was very unstructured. I used to guess most of the time. Using E GMAT platform, I was discovered the concept of Pre-thinking which is applicable to any CR question and helped me raise my percentile ranking from 45 to 76 in my last exam.
 Reading comprehension: Prior to E GMAT, I used to lose confidence any time I was faced with a passage out of my comfort zone (Economics) and guessed. Then, I discovered E-GMAT 7 reading strategies which where very helpful, especially for a non-native English speaker like me. I was able to solve more difficult question and, finally, I raised my reading comprehension percentile ranking from 47 to 83!
 Quantitative section: Overall, E-GMAT quantitative material are of extremely good quality. They are as structured as the verbal material and very similar to what you will get on the actual test. The difficulty level of the question is sometime higher than GMATCLUB tests and prepare you for the worst.
Overall, in my opinion, E-GMAT is definitely the best preparation provider for anyone who has a difficult time with GMAT verbal section. The technology behind their platform and the way the platform is organized will help any serious GMAT test takers get 700+ total score. In my case, I went from 650 (V28) to more than 700 (V39) using only E GMAT material for the verbal section.

Read More

April 28, 2019
axezcole

Joined: Apr 25, 2018

Posts: 10

Kudos: 14

Verified score:
600 Q40 V33

Excellent for starters .

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Quant Online

Location Online

Well i have been using e gmat online course for a month now.The entire course flow is terrific.One can easily understand the basic as well the advance concepts.I had previously scored in gmat with self prep but after learning the concepts here i feel i had some concept gaps due to which i could not score earlier.The quant as well as verbal course is thorough and exhaustive,but it is really required to score high on the gmat.The support is also good,all your doubts will be answered or you can easily find them in the help section.Will recommend to all indian students instead of joining any tution class.
Will post my new scores once i give the exam again!
Cheers!

Read More

April 23, 2019
sireeshs

Joined: Oct 10, 2011

Posts: 6

Kudos: 36

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Best Verbal Course Online

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

A detailed post of my preparation is here: https://gmatclub.com/forum/my-journey-from-690-to-720-to-750-q50-v42-importance-of-analytics-293406.html

I will keep it brief for this review.

I found e-gmat course to be very comprehensive in that it covers all the topics and subtopics in both verbal and quant. The course content is organized very well to gradually build and improve your skill in a particular topic - be it quant or verbal.

The verbal section of e-gmat deserves a special mention because of the below reasons:

1. I found e-gmat verbal course very methodical in its approach while teaching concepts. For example, sentence correction lessons start with basic building blocks - verbs / nouns / modifiers and then move gradually into complex structures such as 'noun' + 'noun modifiers'.

2. Course teaches you how to dissect large sentences and understand the meaning to spot errors quickly. Most importantly, the course teaches grammar in simple words. All the esoteric words and grammar jargon are avoided while teaching sentence correction

3. THE BEST course for CRITICAL REASONING. I couldn't find better critical reasoning questions than the ones I saw in e-gmat. The CR section of the course is designed very cleverly. It gradually builds the concepts starting from premise, conclusion, intermediate conclusion and then moves to inference, assumption etc. If you practice 3 step process, your accuracy in critical reasoning improves magically. My accuracy/ability in critical reasoning was upwards of 80% after completing this course. Believe me - scoring 80% and above in tough critical reasoning questions will give you immense confidence.

3. Reading comprehension strategies presented are awesome. I should say none of those are new, but what this course does is - it teaches you how to trick your mind in to believing that the RC passage is very interesting. You will automatically start paying more attention and grasping the passage quickly. Strong foundation in critical reasoning and ability to understand complex sentences quickly are the key skills needed for scoring high on reading comprehension. e-gmat course builds both these skills gradually in SC and CR sections.

4.SCHOLARANIUM - I need not talk about this. It is the most widely celebrated testing platform and for a reason.
Overall, the course gives you 200% return on investment.

Read More

April 22, 2019
mcancela

Joined: Feb 10, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Excellent resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

My GMAT Journey was extremely long and hard but e-gmat was a very valuable resource for me. The videos are extremely well done and the way the platform is build makes it easy to follow the course very smoothly. I also used the live webinars that were incredibly helpful in both Quant and Verbal.
In Quant the problems are sometimes too difficult and could make you feel that you are not making progress, but if you keep your head focused and try to understand what you did wrong, they will help you improve significantly.
In verbal, the strategies that they use to teach each section are very logical and efficient. You need to spend some extra time at first but it will definitely pay-off.
I will recommend e-gmat to everyone without any doubt.

Read More

April 17, 2019
Kavyasuresh

Joined: Jun 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Simple method, Effective Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I had the most terrible time last couple of months because of a family member's ill health. I had a few weeks of preparation before the exam date and this was my second attempt at taking the exam. I was extremely wary about the whole process but I enrolled myself in the e-GMAT online course. I'll be honest when I first went through the master comprehension course, I didn't believe in the process at all, It seemed too easy to do and that made me think it won't be very effective. I thoroughly enjoyed going through the SC and CR lessons, I took a couple of lessons a day regularly and did a bit of quants every day as well. The RC section always through me back ( In the test I did this section the best) and I tried different shortcuts during my preparation to get to the right answer but ended up failing. Towards the end I followed the e-GMAT process, though long and simple, it ended up being the most effective.

Every concept in the verbal section are explained clearly and there's always the ask expert column to seek out more help. I attended quite a few free webinars of e-GMAT as well before my second attempt. The webinars, the clear explanations on the course made me a little confident in the verbal section. This time around, I did show less focus on quants and that proved in my end score as well.

On the exam date, I strictly stuck to the process taught in the course. I took time reading the RC passages and understanding the meaning of every sentence I read. At the end of the verbal section, I knew I did better than the last time. The relief you fee when you know you did well in a section is difficult to explain. That relief is because of e-GMAT and I am extremely grateful for the help they gave and continue to give me.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2019
crackit2017

Joined: Jun 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q48 V31

E-Gmat- Best Source for The Success in your GMAT Journey!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

When I first started my GMAT prep a few years ago, I din’t do much research and joined one of the Branded GMAT coaching centers, which only taught the RULES to follow to get an answer correct. I diligently followed their course work and gave my first GMAT and it turned out to be THE BIGGEST DISASTER.
I took a break for a while and then resumed my preparation on my own with the help of GMAT Club, yet I dint see much improvement in my scores and learnings. I then met a buddy in one of the Gmat club's Study Buddy Groups, many thanks to him. This friend told me about E-GMAT, I attended one of its webinars and immediately enrolled with it.
I love the methodical structure and the logical approach of E-GMAT’s material. The explanation of every question is very detailed and lucid.
Verbal – The entire course is programmed in such a way that a beginner can start from basics and end up solving the most difficult question that GMAT can throw at us. The beauty of the course lies in the APPLICATION FILES, PRACTICE FILES, OG FILES, and the files’ explanations. These files have 650-750 level questions and push us to solve every question applying the 3-step Analysis with more ease and diligence.
The 3-Step analysis for CR, RC and SC amazingly worked for me. This approach forces us to stick to the process and which in turn lets us to answer the question correctly and confidently. On the other hand, SCHOLARAIUM is another major platform, which helps in honing our skills.
I would definitely recommend E-GMAT Course.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT