GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

Everything you need to ace the GMAT

e-GMAT is the world's most reviewed company whose students have delivered 10x more 700+ scores than students from the average GMAT Club Partner. e-GMAT truly understands the test and the test taker and accurately creates personalized GMAT journeys for students, whether they start with a score of 300 or 600, and helps them achieve 740+ on the GMAT.

Created by Four out of the GMAT Club's Top five experts, e-GMAT is a unique combination of proprietary methods in Quant and Verbal. To ensure that you excel on these methods, e-GMATs' xPERT AI personalizes your learning and provides real-time feedback that can quadruple your chances of success and help you save up to 120 hours while preparing.

Finally, e-GMAT also gives you access to strategy experts who will help push your score to 740+ if and when you find yourself stuck below a 700.

Here is what you will get with e-GMAT 

  • GMAT Strategy Onboarding
  • 5 SIGma-X mocks to get an accurate assessment of your abilities
  • e-GMAT PSP to build a personalized and time-optimal study plan
  • Top Instructor curated 200+ hours of video lessons
  • 2500+ Application and Exercise Questions
  • Scholaranium platinum with 2500+GMAT like Questions
  • 24*7 Customer Support
  • Forum Support
  • Hyper-Personalized Improvement Plans
  • Last Mile Push from e-GMAT Mentors

 

Want to experience the e-GMAT difference? Sign-Up for a limited free trial

e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Online Focused
 $399  $199
Reviews
1182
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Online Intensive
 $599  $299
Reviews
328
Average Rating
4.7
Buy Now
e-GMAT Online 360
 $799  $399
Reviews
1171
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
253
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
187
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
85
Average Rating
4.8
Dhananjay(DJ)
Reviews
42
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

2733 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 02, 2024
Heidi_Lee

Joined: Jun 09, 2023

Posts: 12

Kudos: 16

Verified GMAT Focus score:
695 Q90 V82 DI82

My journey to 695

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

Strengths:

Scientifically designed course content
Focus on structured approach to questions
Strong mentor support
Personalised strategy & learning support

Would make the product better:

None

I have taken up e-gmat self paced course on 12 Aug 2023. I gave my first attempt on Jan 25th 2024 and scored 655. My second attempt was on Mar 21st 2024 and finally achieved my target score of 695.

How I came across e-gmat
I have enquired with a few of my friends and colleagues regarding the best course available in the market. E-gmat was a clear winner with 100% of them voting for it. Without any second thoughts, I went ahead with the same.

My Experience during initial preparation
I would call this as the phase of understanding the requirements of the test and learning the core concepts required to attain proficiency. Their modules in Quant, DI and Verbal were very crisp and to the point. I felt their content and modules are very scientifically designed to exactly meet the test requirements without taking too much of the candidate’s time.
I really commend their PACE module in Quant section which precisely identifies your starting ability and suggests modules which can be safely skipped thus resulting in significant time savings. Another distinguishing feature of e-gmat is their emphasis on structured approach for all quant problems. They strongly discourage teaching any shortcuts in solving the questions. Developing this ability equips you with all the skills needed to solve higher difficulty questions with ease.
Verbal was a challenge for me. Their entire verbal course emphasizes on the most essential skill of comprehension, visualization of argument/passage. Again, they do not recommend any shortcuts. “Master comprehension” module is the backbone for entire verbal course. Pre-thinking approach of e-gmat is a game changer in CR and RC as well. Though I initially felt it to be very time consuming, I slowly realized the ease with which CR questions can be solved once you master this approach.
I started Data Insights section with a lot of speculation after going through other’s experiences. I was very low on confidence initially but by the end of the course I realized that the skill set required to ace DI is a combination of comprehension/visualization techniques mastered in Verbal section plus employing the structured approach mastered in Quant section. At the end of the day I have secured 82 with 94 percentile in DI.

Scholaranium
I would call it a treasure trove. This gives the necessary practice to put the candidate into the test environment, both in terms of difficulty and timed practice, right after learning the concepts. The quality of questions is too good and at the level of final test. Attempting these questions gives a realistic estimate of one’s level of preparation. After each test, the platforms presents the time/performance metrics which are helpful in self-evaluation. This is what they call “strategic review” and plays an important role in identifying and filling the gaps in preparation.

Mentor support/Interaction with team
Before taking up the course, I have heard that e-gmat provides support only through emails/their forum and does not facilitate direct verbal interaction with subject matter experts [SME] and that this is their main drawback.
In my experience, I find that the solutions provided by SME’s on the doubts raised on their forum are very elaborate and leave no room for any further confusion. Things become crystal clear after going through their explanation.
They have a dedicated strategy team who evaluate your account and are happy to suggest plans for improvement. Team has always responded within a day over email for any questions regarding strategy. They address any kind of queries during your preparation. I was not aware of this kind of support until I attended one of their free webinars where this aspect has come up accidentally. It was through these discussions that I interacted with Rida, who was my mentor till the end of my GMAT journey. She was very supportive and readily supported in devising a study plan/ providing extra resources to improve my verbal performance/ detailed analysis of mocks. She was kind enough to offer me scholarship for their prestigious Last Mile Program [LMP]

LMP
I was a part of LMP just before my first attempt but for only 2 weeks. I could not benefit totally from this program as I do not have enough time left before my first attempt. I was not very happy with my score in first attempt. I have communicated the same to the team. Payal has taken over at this point and provided a structured and objective plan with clear targets to put me on the path to my target score of 685 [eventually hit a 695]. She has analysed all my scholaranium attempts/ my first GMAT attempt and provided me with a clear insight into what was going wrong. This was a game-changer for me. I started identifying my faults and rectified one by one.
Her emphasis on visualization, comprehension, translation, and inference have created wonders for me and I landed at a 695 in my second attempt. Though these skills sound very simple and familiar, I have neglected them and did not realise their importance. I always felt I need to master something very complex to move to higher scores. While working on this plan, I realized that GMAT is a simple test that is intelligently designed with many traps. It is these traps that make the test appear as difficult. Her words that “It is not enough if you can see what could be the answer, it is also important to see what are the kind of wrong answers that can be provided” has changed my perspective of looking at every question. Apart from the correct answer, I started seeing the wrong answers and understand the kind of traps that are set in the test.

Free Resources
I have attended their free webinars hosted by Rajat and Payal every week on a wide variety of topics. Though they are offered for free these sessions are content rich and have helped me a lot. There is one particular session of Rajat on Mastering RC where he demonstrated the skill of reading an RC passage like a manager. This has helped me a lot in improving my RC abilities.

Overall, I would say that e-gmat offers the best resources for GMAT preparation alongside having a very competent and a friendly team for support. All the mentors are so supportive and accommodative of any special requirements. If you are ready to give your 100% to your preparation, they leave no stone unturned in ensuring your success. It is this additional human touch that differentiates a good course from a great course.

Read More

June 08, 2024
Ash381

Joined: Jan 16, 2023

Posts: 24

Kudos: 37

Verified GMAT Focus score:
695 Q88 V84 DI82

E-gmat is the best product to prepare for gmat systematically.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

The structured approach they provide to approach all three sections is amazing. Their cementing quiz system makes you stay in the lane and refine your skillset once you've learned the content.

DI is a new section added to the GMAT FE, so the questions and content on how to approach them are limited, but the tips and tricks taught for MSR, GI&TA, and TPA help you overcome the initial hurdle of solving and understanding questions in time.

I bought the E-gmat course in December as I was struggling with my quantitative and verbal. The course is well structured and provides you with pertinent analytics to track your progress as you progress through the modules.

I'm impressed by the repository of questions they have, which makes practicing very easy.
I was part of the LMP program, so I was assigned a mentor who would help me track my progress and guide me in the right direction when I had to refine my weaker sections.

All in all, I would highly recommend E-Gmat, but I would also suggest giving it your 100% as the content is vast and intense.

Read More

June 03, 2024
gargi1729

Joined: Apr 11, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
685 Q88 V81 DI83

Journey to 685 with e-GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

Strengths:

The structure, coverage of question types, one stop shop for preparation

Would make the product better:

Bigger question bank
Section wise exams
Doubt clearing process- an offline connect will help at regular frequency

I recently took the GMAT and scored 685, and I owe a significant part of my success to the e-GMAT course and the invaluable guidance I received from my mentor, Dhruv.
Course Content and Structure: The e-GMAT course is exceptionally well-structured, providing comprehensive coverage of all the GMAT sections. What I particularly appreciated was the systematic approach: building the concept first, then using examples to explain these concepts, and finally reinforcing them through cementing quizzes. This approach ensured that I had a solid understanding of the material before moving on to more complex topics. Additionally, the course effectively covered specific question types, which was crucial.
Mentorship by Dhruv: Towards the last two weeks of my preparation, I got in touch with my mentor, Dhruv, when I wasn’t scoring well in the practice quizzes. His personalized guidance, encouragement, and insightful feedback were instrumental in turning things around for me. Dhruv helped me identify my weak sections and guided me to reattempt these areas in theory, which was crucial as a last-minute push. He provided a plan and was prompt with planning at every step. He understood the need to connect and didn’t hesitate to set up a call when I needed it.
Overall Experience: Overall, the e-GMAT course, combined with Dhruv's mentorship, provided me with a robust preparation framework that was both efficient and effective. I highly recommend the e-GMAT course to anyone preparing for the GMAT, and if you have the opportunity to work with Dhruv, you are in excellent hands.
Thank you, e-GMAT and Dhruv, for helping me achieve a 685 on the GMAT!

Read More

June 02, 2024
Mdabhi1

Joined: May 23, 2021

Posts: 13

Kudos: 4

Verified GMAT Focus score:
645 Q81 V83 DI82

GMAT - 645

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

Strengths:

Strong mentor support
Personalised strategy & learning plan
Cementing process after every stage
Scholaranium question bank
Sigma X mocks

I attempted my first GMAT exam in August 2023 and scored 680. There was no structure to my preparation. I realised that with the proper guide and structured preparation, I would be able to score higher. Without wasting much time, I immediately contacted the e-gmat team to help me get to my desired score.

My starting score was 680, so the e-gmat team enrolled me into their LMP program. My mentor, Rashmi Vaidhya, analysed my ESR and shared a personalised improvement plan. Verbal was my weaker section so I was suggested to go through the entire verbal section of the e-gmat. The verbal section of the e-gmat is very comprehensive and their “Master Comprehension” part helped me build a strong foundation for the verbal.

After the course completion, I attempted the e-gmat’s Sigma X mocks and scored in the range of 650-690. I must say that the e-gmat’s Sigma X mocks algorithm and questions are very similar to the Official GMAT exam. I again attempted the GMAT on January 2024 as the last day of GMAT Current Edition was 31st January. I scored 690 on this attempt, which was evident from my Sigma X mocks.

In verbal, SC was my weaker area so I decided to go with GFE. The DI section of e-gmat is very comprehensive and covers all possible questions for GITA, TPA and MSR. There are so many good-quality GITA, TPA, and MSR questions in the e-gmat scholaranium that you can practice.

I was doing well in course quizzes but was not able to replicate the same in a final exam. Rashmi accurately identified the gap i.e. my anxiety while attempting the exam. She suggested that I have done every possible thing that I could do in terms of studying, now I have to focus only on improving my behavioural issues. Every time when I connect with her, she boosts my confidence and guides me on improving my behavioural issues. She also shares insights from her experience with the journey of other students and motivates me.

E-gmat has recently launched its CoachConnect program to efficiently cement each stage of the GMAT preparation. I could attend only one RC session of CoachConnect conducted by Payal. It helped effectively distinguish between the author’s point and third-party point in RC. RC passage covered in the session was very diverse and the questions that we solved were also testing the different skill sets.

Last month I attempted GMAT and scored 645. Though I could not score that well, I improved on my behavioural issues. I panicked in the quant section but was able to get out of it and attempt the next sections Verbal and DI with a positive perspective.

Though the journey is not over yet, the battle is half-won. I truly believe that with this great e-game platform and fabulous mentorship guidance and support, I will be able to achieve my target score.

I highly regard the e-GMAT’s support system and Mentorship (LMP program).

I recommend the e-GMAT course as it will help build a strong foundation and assist you at every juncture of your preparation journey to keep you on track to achieve your target score.

Read More

May 25, 2024
sharmakeshav17

Joined: Dec 27, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
685 Q85 V87 DI80

Comprehensive course and question bank alongwith great support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

Strengths:

Adaptive course based on your skills. Detailed question bank, good support on doubts and queries.

I took the 4 month course from e-GMAT and the step by step learning approach really helped me improve. They always start from the basics and gradually move on to the tougher concepts of each topic. Also, their pre-topic diagnostic quizzes also help you skip a lot of content if you are already adept at a certain topic. This actually helped me because I saved a lot of time in certain quant topics that I was familiar with because of my background.

The course also has a cementing system which helps you solidify the learning from a particular topic before you move on to the next one. The question bank is super exhaustive and has numerous questions from each and every topic - including the new type of DI questions that are really hard to find otherwise. You’ll never feel a shortage of questions if you have this course with you.

Doubts and Queries - it is natural to have doubts when you are solving questions and it is very normal to disagree with the solutions as well. You can post your query for a specific question and the team is super responsive. They’ll try and engage with you and reply within 48 hours.

I was also a part of the LMP programme which helped me in improving my score from my first to the second attempt. They specially curated a study plan for me depending on my skills which were analysed on the basis of my first attempt as well as the questions that I answered on the eGMAT question bank.

Overall, I would totally recommend eGMAT.

Read More

May 25, 2024
parayus

Joined: Aug 31, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q49 V37

E-gmat course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

e-GMAT has been an indispensable resource in my GMAT preparation journey, offering unparalleled support, a well-structured course, and innovative methodologies
One of the standout features for me was the Pre-Thinking framework, which significantly improved my accuracy in the Verbal section. This strategy trained me to anticipate potential answer choices, making it easier to eliminate incorrect options. The Master Comprehension course was another highlight, enhancing my reading skills and helping me understand complex passages more efficiently.
What sets e-GMAT apart is its robust support system. The dedicated mentors were always available to guide me through my preparation, addressing any queries I had promptly.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 23, 2024
SaumyaTandon9801

Joined: Dec 08, 2023

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
665 Q86 V81 DI82

e-GMAT review - Great Self Paced

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

Strengths:

1. Structured Course content
2. PACE enablement for quant section which measures your skillset based on a quiz and skip topics that one might already have a grasp on and helps save time
3. Last Mile Program
4. Scholaranium for timed practice of Medium and Hard Questions
5. Data Insights Section - course material and practice questions

Would make the product better:

-

I recently finished taking my GMAT and scored a 665 and was able to achieve my target score through the help of e-GMAT course.
One of the features I like about the course is its structure and well-defined milestones and steps that help you track your performance and growth. They’ve divided each of the three sections into 3 stages which allows you to quantify your progress and strengthen your concepts.
While the course content for all three sections is well formulated and helps you improve, I specifically recommend the Data Insight section. The detailed solutions and approach help you not only understand how to solve such questions but also help in building an error log that can vastly change your score. Also, the wide variety of questions prepare you sufficiently well for the exam. 
Lastly, the Last Mile Program and mentorship provided helped me immensely in formulating a strategy that would help me achieve my target score. It gave me actionable insights and steps to increase my score. It was kind of the last piece of the puzzle that took my score from 565-585 range to 665. 

I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a self-paced course which can keep them motivated and consistent in their journey. There could be many sources for practice questions and preparation but what makes e-GMAT unique for me is the way it helps you define goals and a path to reach them. It can be hard sometimes to stay motivated while managing a full-time career and resume studies for long intervals after a couple of years. Some topics may seem easier to grasp based on personal interest but others might feel very challenging, in such a scenario one might likely feel discouraged or disappointed. e-GMAT content has a core value associated with it which is - that as long as you follow the process, you’ll be able to solve the question - This is something that got drilled into me and helped me believe that no matter the setback I can push myself and achieve my target score. 

Read More

May 22, 2024
Akbhadoriya

Joined: Jan 19, 2024

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
695 Q90 V81 DI83 (Online)

E-Gmat's way of mastering the skills

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

Strengths:

1. Study Plan based on your current score and target score with the detailed sectionwise plan.
2. Structured content with exercises at the end of each module which help in applying the concepts being learned in the module.
3. Scholaranium has a lot of questions to learn from and apply the learnings and developing the skills required for the Gmat.
4. Mentorship & strategy based approach based on your current learnings and skills.

Would make the product better:

1. For DS more verbal questions category should be added.
2. For creating a cementing quiz of 23 questions for verbal we should have the flexibility of choosing 3- 4 questions per passage so that the exact number of questions are 23 and are not increased while attempting the quiz.

It has been a long journey from 615 to 695 where E-Gmat has played a crucial role. Also thanks to Abha she has helped a lot in this roller coaster journey.
After attempting my 1st scholaranium mock I realised that my weak areas were verbal and DI as I was barely able to finish the sections. Being a working professional I could not do this on my own because of work commitments so decided to join a course based on my friends previous experience with the E-Gmat course and my research I decided to join E-Gmat.
The Structure of the course helped me learn and apply the concepts after each module this application based approach increased my learning outcomes tremendously and at the same time i was able to do more focused prep.
In Verbal CR Pre-thinking is game changer trust me it works wonders once you start applying the process and this skill is leveraged in RC and DI as well. After going through the modules the time for answering the verbal questions decreased and was able to complete the sections without much time pressure.
DI section caters to most of the diverse questions asked on the Gmat with some of them quite challenging to prepare for more difficult questions. The process based approach in DI helps a lot in reducing the time and increasing the overall accuracy.
Quant being my strength area the course recommended a P.A.C.E based approach so i was spending more time on sectionals rather than learning the concepts again.
I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to score high. Trust the process their are a lot of Distractions related to courses but I would recommend anyone who is reading this that trust the instructors and the process. Gmat is not about solving to many questions but learning from each and every question.
Being part of the LMP program helped me in the last phase of my Gmat journey where even after fluctuations in my test score through Abha's mentorship and strategic reviewing I was able to finalize and implement my strategy for the D-day.
Mocks are a crucial aspect of testing the skills of an aspirant and the Sigma-X-Mock comes close to the actual test as I only attempted Sigma-X-Mock and 2 Mba.com mocks so the mocks provided are enough to prepare for the exam also their is a great feature that after a mock for the sections we don't perform well their are additional questions added to the scholaranium based on the latest attempt.
One of the best parts is the availability and flexibility of contacting the mentor over the Email helps a lot in resolving any doubts.

Read More

May 10, 2024
luigiiann11

Joined: Oct 13, 2023

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
645 Q83 V82 DI80 (Online)

E-gmat is a key for the success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

Strengths:

Technology
Mentor Support
Approach
Trial and Error Structure
Questions and Explanation

Would make the product better:

I would recommend to personalise a bit the user experience by having a short meeting at the beginning of the journey in order to shape the path for each and every student.

Subscribing at e-gmat was the best choice ever.

The course provided me all the tools to reach my goals

Starting from the quality of teaching, every hour spent at e-gmat platform was worth it 5/6 hours of alone studying. The e-gmat structured approach was really useful to tackle the exam. Furthermore, the timely service support was also a point for which I would choose e-gmat again and again. They helped me when I was struggling through the course, and kept my motivation up till the exam day. The adaptive AI system is well engineered, it helps to save up time and really concentrate on types of questions you have more difficulties. Difficulties of preparation

Read More

May 07, 2024
martinacerrone

Joined: Apr 16, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
695 Q85 V86 DI82 (Online)

My ally for the Gmat Focus Edition

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

Strengths:

- Personalized study plan
- Detailed courses for each topic within each subsection
- Different types of quizzes to ensure ability on each topic is consistent with target score

Would make the product better:

Nothing

When starting to prep for the Gmat Focus Edition, I became a bit overwhelmed. Searching for tools to help me understand the topics and how they affected the final score, I found E-Gmat. It has been my ally since, with 3 months of practice I have reached a 695 score.
The platform has a personalized study plan section in which you can insert your starting score and target score, as well as your time dedication, and gives you a very detailed plan to tackle each subsection. Moreover, there are cementing quizzes to help ensure you don´t forget the learnings on each topic as you progress.
The courses in particular explain how to approach each type of questions, which helped me be consistent with my score regardless of the question data set. They follow a step by step process which is very easy to understand and follow.
Would definitely recommend to anyone committed to ace the Gmat Focus Edition.

Read More


528 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.