GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
974
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
828
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1866 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 06, 2019
olagappa

Joined: Jan 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Excellent for Sentence Correction

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took GMAT in February 2018 and scored a 660 (Q47 and V34). I had made the fatal mistake of looking at the official verbal questions only in the last week before the exam. The official questions were quite different from the ones I had seen earlier from another test prep company.

I bought the ESR to find out how i did across the three sub-sections in verbal. The ESR showed that I scored in the 97% percentile in critical reasoning, 78th percentile in reading comprehension, and 39th percentile in sentence correction.

To improve my sentence correction skills, I enrolled in e-GMAT's verbal online course since I had read some great reviews about this course on GMAT club. I covered all their sentence correction modules and took all the practice tests they provided.

After that I attempted all questions in the Official guide and Official verbal guide. My accuracy was nearly 85%. I took the GMAT again in Dec 2018 and scored 720 (Q48, V41). In this attempt I scored in the 91st percentile in both critical reasoning and sentence correction and in the 88th percentile in reading comprehension.

I would attribute the increase in the sentence correction score from 39th to 91st percentile to just two resources:

1) e-GMAT's verbal online course.
2) Official GMAT questions.

For reading comprehension, I just relied on doing more official questions.

For anyone wanting to improve their verbal score, especially sentence correction, e-GMAT's verbal online course seems to be the best option so far.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
Navu

Joined: Dec 04, 2017

Posts: 13

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

My 2 year journey to a 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

The e-gmat course really helped me with SC and CR sections in verbal. Prior to taking this course I had the pick the right answer approach, however e-gmat helped me develop the eliminate the wrong answer choices approach. The concept file and scholarium provides you a good set of practice questions and are for sure GMAT level questions.
Also the e-gmat planner is a very healthy tool to put a timeline to your preparations provided you stick to it no matter what. Be honest about the time you can dedicate on a daily basis and it would provide you a timeline according to which you can plan your GMAT. Make sure you have sufficient time remaining post the e-gmat course completion to write the official mock tests available on mba.com as they help you access where you stand.

Read More

December 21, 2019
Hoang178lsu

Joined: May 10, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V36

E-Gmat honestly critical reviews from PhD candidate

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I used Egmat and Gmat Club test in 2017 to prepare for my Gmat test. At first, because of many positive reviews from other students, I decided to buy 2 accounts for me and my wife. We both apply for PhD program in Business School. We strongly believed in EGMAT methodology and study hard following the courses instruction. However, Egmat is only good for reviewing the SC concepts. The lecture is very long and tedious. Most of the concept in Emat is covered in Manhattan SC.
The practice question in Egmat is not as good as Official questions from GMAC. Many questions collected from GMAT club and other sources. Many SC question is modified from OG questions. Quatitative question explanation is too long, the solution method is not good for 2 minutes in GMAT.
If you want moderate course for the beginner, Egmat can be an ok one. But If you want higher score than 650, we need to study nearly all OG questions. Please do not believe the claim that you can get 700+ just if you Egmat materials alone. It is misleadingly advertised.

Read More

December 18, 2019
gomish

Joined: Aug 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V38

E-gmat verbal all the way

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I enrolled in the verbal course after my first attempt in which I scored 660. I enrolled in the E-gmat verbal online course 3 days after my exam and found the course extremely well developed.I have a background in teaching and I know how much effort goes into making dynamic slides, let alone the videos and E-gmat has done a tremendous job in making the videos interactive with precise content. With the help of the course I scored 700 (V33 to V38) in my second attempt within a month. The E-gmat Verbal course is a must to get a good verbal score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 07, 2019
sn198

Joined: Aug 18, 2018

Posts: 49

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Ok for SC, still needs improvement for CR and RC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

4.5 for SC content
2.5-3.0 for RC and CR content.

I used the e-GMAT SC module for my GMAT prep. The SC course is good but the software/platform is extremely buggy. I kept logging out and had a lot of time logging back in.

The concepts are easy to understand and the tests in between drill them down. Since the course is not comprehensive, I supplemented it with other materials.

I was not that impressed with the RC and CR courses. I pretty much prepared for that using other materials.

I was good in Quant and hence didn't use their Quant courses.

Read More

December 06, 2019
rush123

Joined: May 28, 2017

Posts: 23

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

EGMAT Verbal Online Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I started my journey with GMAT in March and took the verbal online course.My starting score was 640, which was obtained when I had appeared for in 2017 without any course. I liked the course- the way it simplified and introduced the concepts in a very lucid manner. Also they have amazing scholaranium tools available for practise, which gives a lot of detailed insights about your weak areas.

I ended up with a score of 690 in September. But my target score was 760 and hence I decided to extend my course and retake the GMAT. But unfortunately I ended with a score of 640 the third time.

These are some of the mistakes that I did while taking the course-
Throughout the course I suffered a lot from inconsistency. Also I did not use the course material in the most appropriate manner. I did not maintain an error log in the initial phase of the preparation. Also I had exhausted the scholaranium questions beforehand itself, hence not leaving many questions left when I started studying the right way by maintaining the error log.

Overall review
I did like the simplified manner in which e-gmat provided the course material. Also I feel more knowledgeable after the course as I am able to spot grammar mistakes in sentences.
I feel good about that part. But the fact remains that I wasnt able to achieve anywhere close to my target score.

Read More

December 04, 2019
NidhiVirdi

Joined: Feb 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

EGMAT Verbal Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I found the egmat Verbal to be particularly useful for improving my SC skills. The methodical approach taught by Payal is very intuitive and builds upon the basics step by step. The end of each section concept with official GMAT questions is really helpful in bolstering the concepts learned in the previous lessons. The curriculum for CR is also designed in a way that one instinctively thinks of an assumption before answering any CR question. Once you are familiar with this approach, mastering CR becomes much more easier. Furthemore, Payal also helped analyze my ESR and her timely inputs helped me improve my score in a short period of time. My heartfelt thanks to the team for helping out with GMAT preparation. Best Regards.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2019
warotph

Joined: Aug 02, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

e-GMAT online course review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I purchased e-GMAT online course and went through its quant section. I completed about 75% of the quant course before I tried my hands on Scholaranium (e-GMAT's quizzing platform). I got most of the medium and easy questions correct but I couldn't do the hard and very hard ones. From what I read, to get over the 700 mark, I need to get hard questions correct most of the time and because I struggled with most hard questions I decided to switch to another quant prep course. I am not saying that e-GMAT quant course is bad. I felt like the course assumes that you already know the basic quantitative principles (which I almost completely forgot since high school) and go onto more complicated questions relatively quickly. I believe that many people will find it useful if they are already scoring in the Q45+ range.
Although I didn't finish its quant course, I still think that e-GMAT's verbal course was well worth the time and money. Its course structure was very easy to follow and I like how the course separates the OG questions into sub-sections (e.g. Modifiers, S/V for SC, Strengthen, Weaken for CR). With this structure, you can go through each sub-section and see which ones you struggle with. This will allow you to later target those weaknesses and improve on it. Since I scored 90th percentile on RC in my diagnostic, I didn't focus as much on RC as SC and CR. For CR, I believe that the pre-thinking approach is very helpful since it will allow you to have an answer in mind and all you need is to find it in the answer choices. For SC, the application files and concept files in e-GMAT are very helpful because they contain detailed explanation and they teach you how to approach each question. I finished the SC and CR modules in e-GMAT and improve my skills through scholaranium.

Read More

November 23, 2019
contagiousme

Joined: Dec 06, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Structured approach to GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

When I decided to the GMAT, i didn't really have to research the prep provider too much. I knew someone who had prepared using the e-GMAT online course and scored 700+, so it was a natural choice for me.

That being said, what I found really useful in the course is the way the topics are structured, they really help build the concepts from the ground up and at no point does it feel like there is leap which leaves you with a conceptual gap. And the quizzes in scholaranium ensure that you can check your understanding at each milestone as you go along.

The study planner is another great tool that is provided by e-GMAT platform, it helped me set concrete and achievable targets that i could aim for. This helped me not only stay on track but also course correct if i deviated.

The personalized support from e-GMAT team is an added bonus. In the two weeks before the test, they asked me to focus my efforts on the 80% of topics that I already covered instead of fretting over the 20% that I hadn't. I believe that went a long way in improving my results.

I can't compare any other prep provider to e-GMAT because I didn't use any other material, except the OG guides and official mocks. But what I can say is that at no point during my preparation did i feel the need for additional resources.

You can read my full debrief here - https://gmatclub.com/forum/journey-to-730-in-75-days-while-working-45-hours-per-week-309123.html#p2391285

Read More

November 10, 2019
SaiGanesh0705

Joined: Jul 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V34

EGMAT revitalising the verbal basics.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

EGMAT Verbal is way ahead of other verbal courses out there. Their videos and concept quizzes always helps you improve. Their Scholaranium platform is very efficient to cement the concepts learnt during concept files. The step by step process brings a sense of calm to otherwise all-over-the-place kind of preparation that sometimes people tend to do. The steps are easy to follow even by people prepping for their first attempt. Their CR is the best followed by RC and then SC. I had previously finished Manhattan Prep SC which is as good as EGMAT, hence did not pay much attention to EGMAT's SC course. Contrary to popular belief their prethinking method helps not only in CR but also in RC and SC.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT