GMAT Club

e-GMAT Online 360 Reviews

Starting from basics. Learn everything you need to earn a 740+ score

Whether you start from a 500 or 300, GO 360 will provide the right kind of learning, practice, and analytics you need to reach your target score. GO360 helps you master concepts using proven methods, offers 500 points of personalized feedback to ensure that you excel, and tracks your progress with the help of a milestone-driven plan that understands your strengths and weaknesses. Finally, GO360 also gives you access to experts who will help push you to a 740+ if and when you find yourself stuck below a 700.

Here is what you will get with e-GMAT Online Intensive:

  • Strategy Onboarding
  • 5 SIGma-X mocks to get an accurate assessment of your abilities
  • e-GMAT PSP to build a personalized and time-optimal study plan
  • Top Instructor curated 200+ hours of video lessons
  • 2500+ Application and Exercise Questions
  • Scholaranium platinum with 2500+GMAT like Questions
  • 24*7 Customer Support
  • Last Mile Push from e-GMAT
  • Forum Support

 

 

Want to try our free trial? Sign-Up for a limited free trial

4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
793
4 star
173
3 star
6
2 star
2
1 star
1
Based on 975 reviews
December 23, 2021
AS1997

Joined: Feb 08, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

e-GMAT took me from 650 to 730

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

My journey from 600 to 730 has not been an easy one but I would surely say that it has been a fulfilling one; one filled with stress, pressure and anxiety but more importantly one of hope, hard-work and resilience.

After underperforming in my first two attempts [I scored 600 (Q47, V26) and 650 (Q47, V33)], I realized that my approach in solving the verbal questions (especially SC and RC) was not right. I knew that to reach the elusive 700 mark, I would have to start from scratch and change my approach.


I started researching about various courses and came across e-GMAT on GMAT Club. I signed up for the free trial and to my surprise, I learnt so many new things in those modules itself. I signed up for the full course immediately (the best decision I took during the whole journey). e-GMAT course worked wonders for me. The course structure, scholaranium and the personalized study plan stood out to me.


Highlights of the Verbal Course:

MC- The MC module was the best way to start the verbal course. It provides excellent reading strategies that lay a solid foundation to do well in the verbal section. This course drove my improvement in RC. My accuracy improved from 50% to 80% by the time I finished the RC module.

SC- SC went from being my weakness to my strength in 20 days. The comprehensive meaning-based approach improved my accuracy from 50% to 90%. After I completed the module, I was very confident in selecting the right answer and in rejecting the four incorrect choices.

CR- CR was always my strong point in the section. The module helped me brush up some conceptual gaps and the diversity of questions gave me exposure to attempt any type of question that came on the D-Day.


After going through the verbal course, I was confident in touching the V40 mark. I moved on to the quant modules.

I was confident in my quant skills before starting the modules. The quant 2.0 course is quite comprehensive. It makes complex topics such as absolute values and inequalities easy to understand. Yet, to my dismay, quant became my weaker of the two sections. After finishing the NP and WP modules, I took the first sigma-X mock and scored 750 (Q44, V47). Q44 was a shocker for me. After completing the other modules, I took the second mock and scored 770 (Q48, V46). I was happy with my quant score but I wanted- to reach to Q49-50.


After the second mock, DJ first reached out to me through the Last Mile Program. We had a call to analyse the first two mocks. He made me realize that I was struggling to manage my time well in the quant section. I usually ended up guessing the last 4-5 questions. He gave me the first milestones with a major focus on overcoming the time management issue using the cementing quizzes. I started maintaining a quant error-log and re-did the algebra and geometry modules. I took the third mock four days before my third attempt and scored 750 (Q49, V42). I was quite happy to see the Q49. DJ shared a well-detailed plan for the last three days. I was shocked when I scored 680 (Q46, V37) in the fourth mock two days before the exam and thus, lost all my confidence. DJ tried to calm me down and motivate me but I walked into the test center full of anxiety. I managed a decent 690 (Q45, V39) but I was not happy. I knew I could do so much better. I was mentally tired of the test and decided not to take it again. After leaving the test center, I mailed DJ about the score. He motivated me to appear for a reattempt because he believed that I could cross the 720 barrier. I decided to go for it for one final time. It was a big decision and I am glad that I made it.


I shared my ESR with DJ. I received video feedback from him stating some glaring mistakes in quant. He asked me to redo the NP and WP modules and set targets for me in the cementing quizzes. My scores in the quizzes improved after re-doing the modules. After observing the improvement, he sent me a day wise plan for the final fifteen days. I maintained an error log for every question I got incorrect. I used the same to revisit the learnings from every question one day before the exam. I took the last mock a week before the exam and scored 750 (Q49, V42). In the last week, I used the scholaranium to practice questions. The scholaranium provides amazing in-depth analysis of your strengths and weaknesses. I used to revise the summaries of quant modules that I was weak in daily. This time, I did not take a lot of pressure on the exam day as I had scored a decent 690. I went in with no expectations.


15th December 2021, 3 years, 6 months and three attempts later, was the day I was finally content with my GMAT score as I achieved 730 (Q48, V42) in my exam. I went from Q45 to Q48 in 30 days. It has been a tough journey with many disappointments along the way. There were so many times I thought of giving up but DJ and the people around me did not let me give up. Not once did I feel alone in this journey. DJ, thank you for your amazing and honest mentorship. I know I would not have been able to do this without you. Also, kudos to the e-GMAT team for creating the most structured course out there.

Read More

January 03, 2022
egmat

Hi AS1997,

Congratulations on your 730 but my elation at your score is heartfelt because I was there when you scored a 690 and I was there when we mutually decided to give it one last attempt. Your story makes me happy every single time I think of it. Students like you, drive me to do what I do so well. Thank you for working with me and believing in the advice I gave you.

I still remember that email you sent me post your 690 attempt and wanted to share it with everyone.

Student Email post 690 score: https://success.e-gmat.com/Heartfelt-Exchange-Emails

A lot of times in life as is in GMAT, things don’t go according to plan even when you are completely prepared for it. But potential and perseverance are the 2 qualities that are hallmarks of success too. You displayed both.

What does a sure-shot V39+ on the GMAT look like? Your dashboard is an ideal vision of how I predicted your potential and subsequent success.

Scholaranium Dashboard Stats V39+: https://success.e-gmat.com/V39plus-Account-Stats

I am glad you chose our course two times around and I am glad I could help you improve your score to a 730. We finally broke the VICIOUS GMAT cycle that lasted more than 3 years 😊

I wish you all the best and do stay in touch.

Warm Regards,
Dhananjay(DJ)

January 10, 2022
anketghosh

Hi,
It's really good to see amazing feedback for e-gmat. Just wanted to understand that the mentorship provided by egmat is with online service of 299 $ or some other service ? Also wanted to understand that how many months of Subscription would be enough for me? I am working professional with 3.5 + years of work experience. I have given CAT this year but unfortunately didn't perform well and able to score 96.83 percentile only (Quant-98 + percentile). My concern area is verbal. I can devote atleast 2 hours in weekdays and 8-10 Hours on Weekend (6 Days Working).

January 19, 2022
egmat

Hey Anket,

Mentorship is not a part of the product right now but is an R&D Program we run here at e-GMAT.

The best way to understand where you want to go and the time it will take is to take a Mock. (44% of students do just this before deciding on their study partner/material) Once you do that, the improvement index will help you understand the quantum of work and time you will need to improve. Given your CAT scores, I am hopeful that you will certainly do well on the Mock too.

Reach out to us if you need ANY HELP at all at support@e-gmat.com. (You can just drop a line mentioning you got here based on this current conversation) I do look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Dhananjay(DJ)

April 23, 2022
ABCHAK

Joined: Aug 21, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q51 V40 (Online)

GMAT 750 (Q51, V40, IR7, AWA 6) – through a structured approach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

Yes, you read it right. In this review, I’m going to provide a brief on how to achieve 700+ through a structured approach and how e-gmat helped in achieving the same. Being a decent student throughout my life, I imagined I’d sail through the Gmat test without much hindrance. So, I attempted the exam with only 2 weeks of prep, solving only OG questions. Alas, my initial Gmat attempt showed me the reality, wherein I was only able to score a 690, much lower than what I had expected. I spoke to a few of my friends and colleagues who had scored exceptionally well in Gmat and came to know about the e-gmat course. I tried the free trial and was impressed by the structured approach that the course followed. You will find below the strategy I had followed during my prep:

1. Get your basics right – Many of us (including me) believe that the basics required for the GMAT are not important and straightaway dive into solving questions. While you might get a decent chunk of questions right during your prep phase, you might not get it right in the actual exam. And the reason here is that you are not selecting the correct answer choice for the right reason. This is where e-gmat’s step-by-step video courses help you in building the foundation. The videos provide you with the basics and make sure (through its cementing process)) that you learn those skills before moving to difficult questions.
2. Understand your weakness – Inherently GMAT is an exam that covers a wide variety of topics and while it is a good idea to cover every topic thoroughly it might not be the most optimum way to go about it. Since each individual has a different background, everybody will have a different set of strengths and weaknesses. Hence, analyzing the weakness would help you in optimizing your study plan. This is where e-gmat’s Scholaranium 2.0 helps the most. This platform’s analytical view not only helps you in understanding your weaknesses but also helps track your improvements in these subsections.
3. Train your mind – Gmat is all about training your mental muscles. With ~1.5 mins/question, Gmat doesn’t give you the bandwidth to do a detailed analysis during the actual exam. Hence, it is important to do your homework before the exam. And the way to do it is to internalize different techniques to solve different types of questions. E-gmat provides you with all the techniques that you will need, to solve high difficulty questions in a limited time. Initially, I had a dreadful time figuring out why my accuracy did not stabilize in the verbal section. The answer was, that I never focused much on techniques. Through e-gmat’s course, I came across techniques like the meaning-based approach in SC, pre-thinking in CR & reading strategies in RC. Once, I had internalized these strategies, I was able to improve my accuracy and stabilize it as well. E-gmat also helps you in internalizing the techniques through its cementing process and detailed explanation of each question.
4. Make yourself test ready – Most of us consider test readiness by simply giving numerous mocks. While it might work for a few, it doesn’t work for everybody. Getting yourself test-ready also requires a step-by-step approach. E-gmat’s Scholaranium 2.0 and the SigmaX mock test aid you in this process. While Scholaranium 2.0 helps you in getting yourself test ready at a sectional level, SigmaX mocks help you in building stamina and make you test ready from an end-to-end exam perspective. Further, SigmaX mocks also give you detailed insights into where you are going wrong at a subsectional level, so that you can go back and strengthen those areas. There are a good 5-6 actual GMAT-like mocks, which you can use to track your progress towards your dream score. Additionally, these tests also help you in building the strategy for the d-day. In other words, you don’t need to answer every question correctly, so these mocks help you in strategizing which type of questions to guess, when to guess, etc.

Last but not the least, Gmat prep can be frustrating (and mentally draining) for some of us and that is where you need a little bit of push. Gmat offered me a dedicated mentorship in this regard. My GMAT mentor Rida Shafeek was extremely helpful in pushing me in the last phase of the journey (through personalized videos and hyper-specific plans) and gave me the direction I needed.

My learning from this journey – “GMAT is more a test of your ability to strategise than a test of your superior Mathematics or English knowledge.”

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2022
abhinav30011990

Joined: Oct 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

I was especially facing difficulties in understanding Verbal section of the GMAT exam. I appeared for GMAT in the middle of 2021 and scored 640. With a Quant score of 50 and a Verbal score of 26, my GMAT score dream appeared slipping out of my hands. One of my friends who was already preparing from e-GMAT suggested me to try the platform.
Although I had intended to seek help only in Verbal section, e-GMAT's Quant concept modules and practice sections were a major help as well.
eGMAT's three step approach- understanding the question from the meaning perspective, finding possible errors based on the concerts learned in the tutorials and assessing all the wrong options- came in handy for my Verbal score improvement.
I could not only understand the nuisances of typical grammar being asked in the GMAT exam, but also apply them in the stimulated mock tests. (You can see how I applied the parallelism of not only, but also right here. ;) ). I could improve my score in Verbal from a below average 26 to a good 41 with the help of e-GMAT.
They have started a wonderful approach for those students who are good in Quant- the PACE or Personalized, Adaptive Course Engine- that saves a lot of time in preparing for Quant portion.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 22, 2022
Harsh786

Joined: Apr 22, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V36

Scoring 700 with E gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

I started with eGMAT during early January, prior to that I had a very little idea about the preparation and course structure of GMAT.
eGMAT not only helped me understood the course structure and concepts, they tought concepts in a very simple way that was very easy to learn.
They don't focus on shortcuts for a question rather they help you approach a question with all conceptual understanding which helps a lot as it enables to solve any type of question.
Their video based learning is such that in 3 months time I was ready to take the GMAT and score 700.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2022
anmol98agr

Joined: Feb 21, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q50 V28 (Online)

Great Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

The course developed by e - gmat is very useful. It covers all topics in detail in verbal as well as quant. The dashboard and test analysis is also very insightful.
For verbal, it is probably the best online course out there.
The only issue I faced was relatively low number of practice questions and mock tests available with the course. Would appretiate if more verbal practice questions and atleast 10 mocks are provided along with the course.
The counselling service provided by e - gmat is also very insightful. They help you in your preparation and provide daily targets to prepare you for the d-day.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2022
Srushtig

Joined: May 07, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

My GMAT journey- 630 to 730

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

I began my GMAT journey back in July 2021. I was flooded with a huge amount of resources online, did whatever felt right to me and scored a disappointing 630. Fast forward to January 2022. I decided to give the GMAT another shot. I knew that I needed a structured approach this time. I already knew about E-GMAT as I had used some of their resources in my last attempt, and I decided to go for it!

This turned out to be the best decision! I was able to find all that I lacked in my previous attempt. I was confident about my Verbal, but my Quant needed a lot of work! So, I went through the course in detail. Thankfully, the Xpert architecture in the Quant course helped me save a lot of time. The meaning-based approach was very useful in Verbal. I could clearly make out a difference in the way I was solving the SC questions before and after the course. In CR, I found the pre-thinking approach especially useful. What helped me the most were the error logs and the cementing quizzes after every module. I found it frustrating at first to note down every mistake and my thinking behind it while filling the error logs, but I feel this was a real gamechanger. The cementing quizzes helped me build a solid foundation and boosted my confidence(Which is exactly what I needed especially in Quant)

Another thing that I found extremely useful was the Q&A forum. Personally, I did not find the need to ask many questions as the discussions were already available in the existing threads. But for all the questions I asked, I got a very quick response.

Coming to the SigmaX mocks, I did not find the need to write any other mocks. The SigmaX mocks were pretty on the spot. I scored a 720, 700 and 750 in the mocks which was pretty much consistent with what I scored on the actual test. I found the detailed analysis of the performance at the end of every mock to be very beneficial. I used this data to find out where I was wasting time and strategize for the D-day.

Finally, I would like to give a huge shoutout to my mentors DJ, Rida and the entire support team at E-GMAT. I couldn't have done this without them! I was taken in as a part of the last mile program and Rida helped every step of the way. She helped me create a specific plan and the insights she provided were very useful. The calls I had with her throughout helped me plan, strategize and most importantly identify my strengths and weaknesses. She also suggested some customized tests to me to overcome my timing and other issues.

This is more or less my journey to a 730! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for a structured approach to their preparation and achieving their target score!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2022
karankr

Joined: Nov 07, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Journey from 620(Q49 V27) to 730(Q50 V38)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

I appeared for my first GMAT attempt on 23rd July, 2021 with sufficient enough preparation of about 3 months, but I could score only 620. Having been a bright student for most part of my life, I was not able to comprehend the fact that I scored only V27. I was a bit shocked and depressed because I knew this was not my best and I could do better. I took a break of about 2 months before entering into a full-fledged preparation mode. I researched about available options for online GMAT preparation courses and, after a thorough analysis and reading multiple reviews from different sources, I decided to go with e-GMAT.

Following were my reasons to go with e-GMAT and what makes them unique, especially for a non-native English speaker like me:

It’s a complete package – When I was narrowing down my options, it was a close call between TTP and e-GMAT. Why I preferred e-GMAT over TTP is because after the end of the course, e-GMAT has this amazing feature/tool called Scholaranium. It is a quizzing platform with tons of features. We can customise the quizzes as per our need at a granule level. For example, we can practice RC passages from a specific domain (such as history, economics, biosciences, etc), CR arguments of a particular type (such as bold face, flaw, fill in the blank, etc), SC questions from a particular concept (such as tenses, modifiers, parallelism, idioms, etc), and Quant questions from a particular domain (such as prime numbers, even-odd, absolute inequality, triangle, sets, etc). We can also customise quizzes to simulate the Quant and Verbal sections of GMAT and slowly work on our appetite to get accustomed to the full length GMAT (increasing accuracy while staying within optimum time limits).

Each question (be it from the concept file, application file, practice file or Scholaranium) has an explicitly elaborate explanation in the form of text or a short video. Even if we are not satisfied/convinced by the explanation, each question has its own “Ask an expert” section with an explicit thread of previously answered/unanswered doubts. Most of the queries get addressed by this stage, even if not, we can always post our doubt and can expect it addressed within 24-hours (mostly).

The course is structured in such a way that you can actually feel growing at an intellectual level with each passing module. You go through the concept files, practice some easy level questions, and slowly move on to the 700-750 level questions, and the transition is so seamless that you actually feel more and more confident with each completing section.

Another amazing feature that makes e-GMAT unique is their approach. Entire preparation plan is divided into three stages: first you learn all the concepts, then you practice those concepts under Cementing stage (medium to hard level questions of a particular section in a timed environment) and once you are done with both these stages for all the sections, you move to the third stage in which you practice questions from multiple sections, slowly working towards test readiness.

Also, they offer 5 mocks (including 1 free mock), which are VERY similar to the actual GMAT exam. I used only 3 of those paid ones and my score were 750, 710 and 740. The feedback that you get from xPERT engine on these mocks is unmatchable. It shows timing vs accuracy matrix at not only sectional but also sub-sectional level. You can analyse SOO much from this data to work on your weak areas as per your requirement/need. In addition to that, whenever in doubt, you can of course reach out to the e-GMAT team anytime and they help you with each and every doubt within a couple of hours.

The one-on-one support that you get from the e-GMAT team regarding your doubts, next step, or feedback on your mock is just unparalleled. It's as good as having a private tutor. I owe a major part of my success (can call 730 a “success” :P) to Ms. Rida Shafeek and Mr. Dhananjay Lowe. I was associated with Mr. DJ during the initial phase and he helped me with each and every doubt, not necessarily related to the concepts. During the final few days, Ms. Rida was the one who helped me stay on track and learn from my mistakes. She used to analyse each of my mocks, make custom, structured, to the point and hyper specific data driven Loom videos, help me maintain my error logs, point out the topics that I needed to revisit, and comment on my general test taking strategy (such as timings in each block), my weak areas, and my strengths. She also helped me understand when I should just let go of a particular question in order to save time for the future ones. I would say, she was the saviour for me during those last 10-15 days that are the most crucial ones in anyone’s test prep journey.

I tried to extract as much as I could from the feedbacks that I received from Ms. Rida and finally went ahead and attempted the GMAT on 09th April, 2022. The moment I saw screen flashing 730 (Q50 V38), I knew it was all worth it.

One more thing that I would like to explicitly mention is that my subscription to their portal ended just 2 days before my actual exam and upon request they extended it for 3 days without any extra charge. This act (in addition to the several reasons mentioned above) shows that although they are in this for business (obviously), e-GMAT stands for something much more than just a means to make money.

In conclusion, if you chose to make e-GMAT part of your journey, rest assured that “they will be there for you” till the very Last Mile.

I thank Rajat, Payal, Rida, Dhananjay (DJ) and the entire e-GMAT team for making it all worthwhile.

Read More

April 11, 2022
arush1234

Joined: Dec 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

640 to 750

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

e-GMAT is a great affordable course for those who want a top GMAT score. I purchased the 4 month course in November and spent the next 4 months learning the concepts and strategies outlined in the course modules. I found both the verbal and quant course modules to be excellent. The modules clearly explained the concepts in short digestible videos.

Verbal Scholaranium is fantastic with in-depth analysis and good questions. I found Quant questions were not as representative of the OG questions, I instead utilised the GMAT Club tests for Quant.

Overall, excellent verbal course (I improved from V35 to V42) and great analytics that highlight areas to focus on. Thanks e-GMAT team.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2022
satya7795

Joined: Jan 31, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q51 V37

5th - Attempt 730. With initial 2 attempts without prep.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

My initial attempt without prep was 610(Q50, V23). I'm pretty sure V23 was a fluke. After receiving a suggestion to signup for the E-GMAT course from a family friend(740), I decided to signup for the E-GMAT course. The initial 3 months of prep were irregular. To be honest, I misused my course. I simply went through video lectures without paying attention. I practiced a lot of questions without following any of the E-GMAT's methodologies and I ended up with 660 (Q49, V31). Note: At this point in time I took just one mock test. Frustrated with my performance I reached out to the E-GMAT team to help me understand what is wrong with my performance. I think this is the best decision of my life.

The E-GMAT team placed me under the LMP program (Where you would be assigned to a mentor to track your performance). My first mentor was Atreya, He immediately figured out that my way of preparation was bad and asked me to redo my course. There were a lot of features which I left unexplored for example. 1) Sigma X mock test (Accuracy of these mocks is beyond my imagination. my score in mocks is ±10 points the score on the official GMAT). 2) Scholarinum (Targeted practice on your weakness). 3) The P.A.C.E (Based on your weakness the course automatically suggests which lectures you should be focussing on. Thereby saving you a lot of time). After spending 2 months (irregularly) I was impatient so I took one more official test now I ended with 690 (Q50, V 32).

After this, my mentor had to change for some reason. I was assigned to Rida Shafeek. She quickly assessed my profile and made me focus on my weak areas (SC and CR). I was asked to take mini mocks and I would an immediate review of the test which I took. Rida made me focus primarily on methodologies to solve problems rather than solving a ton of problems. She prepared a plan for me to take mocks in right away. Not just preparation, Rida constantly strived to help me build the right mindset for my final D-day. And the result is 730 (Q51, V37). It was Rida from the E-GMAT team who made this possible for me.

Summing up everything, E-GMAT has the right course material and the right mentors to help you achieve your target score.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2022
CamilaCor

Joined: Mar 06, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

From 550 to 730 with personalized mentorship from DJ

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 180 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

In my opinion, E-gmat is the best possible tool you need to tackle GMAT and reach your target score. Initially, when I decided to take GMAT, I took a "cold test" in which I got 550. I was worried about how to best tackle the massive amount of information that I needed to look at (in my case: basically everything), while working very long hours (~12 hs a day). It was a colleague of mine that recommended E-GMAT, as the best way to study focused on the areas that you need to improve and also structure your test taking methodology.

My weakest area was Verbal and E-GMAT taught me how to tackle Verbal questions in a structured manner and save time. The course is focused on teaching techniques that, once you incorporate, help you solve questions faster and efficiently. For me, that was mostly "pre-thinking" (trying to guess a few ideas that would answer the question, so that you don't select deceiving choices) and Reading Comprehension reading strategies. Also, what I loved is that most questions have a detailed video explanations which cover why correct choice is correct, but also why incorrect choices are incorrect (including descriptions of "common traps"). The quality of these explanations and level of insights were really helpful. Actually, they helped me identify some patterns that appear on GMAT questions frequently, something that increased my confidence on exam day.

I would also recommend doing the Quant course, even if you come from technical background. The quant course has a feature that assesses your previous knowledge through diagnostic quizes and then adapts the course so that you make best use of your time. For example, you might know some circle and triangles concepts very well, while you may need to work on your 3D solids concepts. Or you may even know all the geometry concepts perfectly, but need to practice GMAT level excercises. The course will be tailored to you to optimize the time invested. Additionally, I personally found Scholaranium excercises even harder than real GMAT, which I found very useful to feel well prepared!

Apart from the course, you get access to Scholaranium tool. Here, you can tailor quizes to your specific needs, in terms of types of questions, difficulty and timing. Personally, I found this tool particularly helpful to train myself to do exercises in shorter time! Also, I used it a lot to go back to "incorrect questions" and make sure I had incorporated all learnings from them.

In Scholaranium, you also get access to 5 Sigma X mocks. These exams replicate GMAT exam conditions, in terms of questions, difficulty, and even breaks between sections. I found the exams to be in a very similar difficulty level than real GMAT exam on Verbal, and even slightly more difficult in Quant. Results are actually very accurate, and after each exam you get a very detailed and insightful summary of your strenghts and weaknesses in terms of accuracy and also time. This is crucial so that you focus your preparation on where you need to improve the most.

If you also add the help from a tutor/coach that guides you and helps you understand root causes of your weaknesses across sections, you have got an unbeatable strategy! In my case, that person was DJ and I couldn't be more grateful for his help. First, he's very approachable and knowledgable about GMAT. He made a tailored study plan based on my mocks, which was key for my success. Secondly, he makes sure to be available for you when you need it the most: he responded some emails on weekends, which is something I didn't expect at all. In fact, I know from friends that instructor availability is a major issue when using other GMAT tools/options. Last but not least, he helped me gain confidence I needed to actually take the exam. When I first contacted him, I had been studying on and off (mostly off) for many months, and in around 3-4 weeks, we did the prep I needed to take the exam and get to my target score. What helped me get the confidence? DJ's personalized plan focused the preparation on my weak areas. DJ: thank you very much for your help! I couldn't have done it without you.

Overall, if you want to make the most out of your time, I would definitely recommend using E-gmat tool from day 1!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

270 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT