GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
64
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
17
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

130 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 19, 2019
IliaMelman

Joined: Jun 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V35

Highly professional approach, successfull admit to INSEAD and IMD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shay

I felt very confident after I've started working with Shay. He has an impressive track record of supporting successfull applications to INSEAD, which was a criteria from my side. I enjoyed his approach towards working on the essays and CV, when he was reverting with comments time after time, unless the posible level of perfection wasn't achieved (wonderful educational experience). He knows exactly what adcom is looking for which helps a lot while setting focus within the entire process. It took several weeks to covert the drafts into final docs and I've stayed within a 10 hour package. Was successfully admitted to INSEAD and IMD (2 out of 2) Thanks a lot!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 14, 2019
Francisco Sanchez

Joined: Nov 13, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Aringo is simply the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Thank you ARINGO! I got into my dream business school with your help. I couldn't have done it without your support. I highly recommend the Full School Package. Each dollar I spent was worth it.
I have a career in consulting with 6 years of experience, but my GMAT is below average to have a competitive advantage at my dream school. Aringo helped me focus on my strengths and on what made my profile unique. It worked like magic. They took a 360 view of my upbringing, career path, and achievements, allowing me to shine in the essays and recommendation letters. They also prepared me for the Alumni interviews with mock interviews and plenty of feedback.
I got accepted to INSEAD with a 680 GMAT!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 11, 2019
MatanGabay

Joined: Aug 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional service with RESULTS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Aringo to apply for several top business schools. The AMAZING consultant Lainie was there all the way for me through the process any time of the day 7 days a week. We worked together closely, and eventually I got into 4 schools with big scholarships to 3 out of 4!
Aringo helps you find the right strategy tailored made for you and consult you with how to express it in the right way through the essays.
I highly recommend ARINGO as consultants and Lainie Cogan specifically, as their unique method and the large variety of professionals really make a difference in bringing your application to its best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2019
msbn24

Joined: Dec 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Sriram has great MBA consulting skills

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was a pleasure working with Sriram. He was amenable and affable for the application process. He helped me tremendously to bring out the best stories from my life. He gave great feedback which helped me articulate the stories for the applications. For instance, he advised me to improve my videos essay by giving feedback on the content and speaking style that assisted me to speak authentically. He has good communication skills that helped in improving essays. He was able to respond to queries within the expected time. He has great MBA consulting skills. I would highly recommend Sriram for MBA consulting.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2019
vikimorozov

Joined: Dec 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690

very good!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

ARINGO helped me to get into INSEAD, they were quick, flexible and supportive!
Lainie helped me to figure out what is the most important thing I should include in my application and write them in the most unique and interesting way. She answered me days and nights and help even though I have started very close to the dead-line. Thank you !
Shimri also was always available and guided me though the processes.
I am happy that I chose the hourly package because I feel that I got exactly what I needed with a better value for money than the large package.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 06, 2019
YuvalTamir

Joined: Jul 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Thanks to ARINGO, got into 4 out of my 5 schools, including HBS. Kellogg and Ross also offered full scholarships… 😊, Thanks ARINGO you are great! Special thanks to Lainie Cogan who is the best consultant I could've asked for.

It is yourself who gets admitted based on your own merits, but ARINGO will help you bring out the best in you, in a way which you would not be able to do on your own. They also help you manage the process while holding a full-time job, which could be very difficult and stressful.

I would not have been able to achieve this successful outcome with the help of ARINGO.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 03, 2019
crimemastergogo43

Joined: May 18, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Exceptional

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

My eyes were set on the top two European business schools. With Aringo’s help, I not only got in both but received a scholarship at one too!

Shimri’s guidance in the essays really helped me demonstrate my personal and professional impact and Shay’s interview preparation took a lot of uncertainty out of the process and made me confident to narrate my stories. After multiple iterations of tweaking the essays and practicing the interview, I was extremely happy with how my applications turned out. Everyone at Aringo was also very professional and punctual and my queries were always responded to extremely quickly.

I would highly recommend Aringo to everyone as I would not have the privilege to be accepted to two top business schools without them.

Read More

July 01, 2019
Xszewwppdhnclb

Joined: Jul 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Derin!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Derin Raji

From the moment I first spoke to Derin I was immediately impressed with her dedication to my application. I was unsure exactly which programs to apply for when I first started working with Derin. She took the time asking me what my goals were, my strengths/weaknesses and what I was looking for in a program. We then narrowed it down to 3 schools, Kellogg, Stanford and Berkeley. To say that Derin was there for me every step of the way would be an understatement. Any question I had she answered as quickly and thoroughly as possible. She helped me create my applications in a way that still felt like "me". (Which was something that I was initially worried about.) I decided on attending Kellogg, to which I received a fantastic scholarship. I could not recommend Derin enough!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2019
sunny216

Joined: Aug 09, 2015

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q45 V39

When I was initially debating whether to even choose a consultant in this process, I vetted a number of options - ARINGO, MBAmission, MENLO coaching, Accepted, Art of Applying, etc etc. Applying with a lower GMAT score was a huge concern for me (taking it again wasn't an option) and while the other companies (both listed and not listed) made my low score the focus, Sriram at ARINGO saw my story for what it was, and believed in me from the beginning.

His belief, and his ability to see the candidate behind the numbers is uncanny. He knows how to get the right stories out of each person, and was able to help me really craft my personal brand + tailor it to each school I worked with him on.

Of all the schools I applied to - I was waitlisted at 1, and got accepted to 4, ultimately now matriculating at Wharton.

10000% could not have done this without Sriram's help - he helped me not only improve my storytelling, but also hone in on why I really wanted business school to begin with (since that often becomes unclear in the depths of the application process) and reminded me that my story meant more than the scores/numbers I was so worried about.

Could not recommend Sriram and ARINGO more - truly, they understand that we are all unique people at the end of the day, and all have value to add in the MBA classroom.

Read More

June 25, 2019
boaz4

Joined: Jun 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V32

Aringo got me a scholarship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Not only did I get into the MBA school of my dreams (IESE Business School in Barcelona - DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS!), but Aringo also got me a scholarship, which covered the cost of their consulting service.
They worked with me from step 1, and were kind and responsive throughout the process, that included 1-on-1 meetings, phone calls, emails and extra time (free of charge). I am confident their service assisted me greatly.

Shimri, Lainie and the team was amazing and simply got the job done!
Thanks Aringo for being there for me and helping me achieve my MBA goals. Thank you

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO