GMAT Club

Sriram Emani Reviews

Company: ARINGO



5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 9 reviews
May 17, 2019
cgould

Joined: May 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Essay and Application Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I wanted to commend Sriram on all of his hard work and effort, my application is likely a 500% improvement over what I would have submitted without his help. He was extremely personable and did an excellent job communicating my weak points, for instance in one of my essays I included several industry-specific technical terms and he referred me to a documentary where Henry Kissinger couldn’t figure out how to use the speaker on his phone, and stated that I should pretend that I am writing for him. Even the executives in my company are relatively technical, so I was in the habit of phrasing on those terms and forgot that not everyone would understand these. This was memorable for me and I will remember this in my career going forward.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2019
ayemba

Joined: Sep 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I finalized Aringo after talking to several other consultants. I’m an executive MBA candidate and was looking for someone to help bring out my story. I had an initial draft of the essay and resume ready before I started working with Sriram from Aringo. Sriram not only provided great feedback and help shape up my essay and resume but also acted as a trusted advisor. We went through two rounds of review and the turnaround time for each review was less than 24 hours. He also helped me prepare for the interview and I wouldn’t have been able to structure my answers without his input. Sriram replied to emails promptly and was available over the phone when required even when he was traveling. I purchased a 5-hour package from Aringo and did not have any issues with billing. Also, Aringo provided me detailed bill and time consumed whenever I requested for it. I applied to Duke and IE pretty late in the process, however, I still got accepted into both the programs with a scholarship. After I got accepted, Sriram helped me decided which program fits my profile better and provided me great guidance throughout the process. I strongly recommend Sriram if you are looking for a quick turnaround, awesome quality, structured approach, great service and value for your money.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 24, 2019
flomidas

Joined: Mar 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Top-Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Thanks to Aringo and Sriram, I was able to apply to two(2) of the top schools in Canada (Rotman and Desautels) during the Round 2 process. Though the experience was quite tasking as I was combining my application with full-time work and writing my GMAT, Sriram made the experience very seamless.

Sriram was willing to become flexible to accommodate my rigid schedule and delivered feed back in a timely manner.
The initial review of my profile was quite brutal but had very candid suggestions that provided me the right direction for my essays and prepared me for my interview under very limited time.

I was offered admission to both programs, with scholarships, thanks to the Aringo and Sriram.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2018
gparissa

Joined: Feb 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q42 V35

Extremely knowledge, helpful, and responsive - Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After taking the GMAT a few years ago, I finally decided to apply to business school in late August. I determined that Cornell Tech was the school for me given my tech background and wanted to apply for round 1. I also wanted to apply to NYU Stern's part-time program (since they have a specialization in product management and could continue my current job), but needed the decision timelines to line up - the Stern application for round 1 was due in mid -September. With less than 1 month to prepare, I contacted a few consultants to review my applications. Aringo rose to the occasion and very quickly was able to help me polish my Stern application within 1 week.

After a very positive experience with Aringo, I contacted them again for my Cornell Tech application. This time around, I spent a few weeks working closely with Sriram Emani. I honestly couldn't recommend him enough! Although I had thought that my application was pretty much complete when I hired him, he completely restructured my creative essay, which definitely highlighted my story and accomplishments in an impactful way. After submitting my application, I was quickly called in for an interview. Sriram led me through the interview prep like a pro and I danced through the interview with AdCom.

With Aringo's help, I was quickly admitted to both Stern and Cornell Tech. Cornell Tech also granted me the Forté Fellowship and $60,000. I don't think I would have gotten such a large merit scholarship without Sriram's help.

Overall I found Aringo consulting to be extremely knowledgeable, prompt, and custom tailored to the applicant's specific needs. I'd highly recommend them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 10, 2017
femie

Joined: Mar 24, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I found Aringo to be an amazing service. Not only did they give me very personalized service, they also cared about what I wanted and went above and beyond to see that I was helped.
Michelle and Sriram both personally saw to my needs while applying and then checked in on me and kept in touch while I matriculated. When I had issues they got back to me immediately and I never felt as thought I wasn't getting my money's worth.
I would absolutely absolutely recommend them to anyone who is trying to get into their dream school. I got into mine and it was the best decision I made!

Read More

May 04, 2017
BeaBravo

Joined: Aug 14, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A team you can count on

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I reached out to Aringo when I began investigating about admissions consulting services. After talking to Michelle for the first time, I immediately discarded all other options, for I was impressed in their disposition to help, their friendliness in making you feel comfortable, and their honesty and transparency in the explanations as to why a certain school might be a good fit for you. It was months after my first call with Aringo that I officially hired the service, all the meanwhile Michelle showed great follow up and enthusiasm in the process.

Given my current professional situation at that time, I hired ARINGO to apply in the last round of the university I was interested in. None – the – less, they jumped right in with me. ARINGO exceeded my expectations. Sriram, the consultant I was assigned to, gave excellent feedback on essay and documents he advised me on. He helped me shorten my essay from 520 words to less than 400. He was aware and conscientious about time management, in order for me to get the most out the service hired, something I was very grateful with.

ARINGO´s team was not only very professional, but they go out of their way in providing smart and helpful feedback, as well as in polishing your applications. In my experience, what I liked most about them was their excellent follow up, something I believe is key when you are going against the clock. I would definitely recommend ARINGO to anybody who is considering hiring an admissions consulting service, their team´s credentials validates their expertise, and their attention to their clients makes you feel confident you have a great support during your application process.

Read More

December 30, 2016
victor83

Joined: Dec 30, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Invaluable feedback on essays

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I strongly recommend to work with Aringo's highly professional team of consultants. They found the right consultant for my needs, Sriram Emani, who gave me invaluable feedback on my essays and prepared me very well for the interviews.
I already had first drafts when I used his advice but I got a lot out of a few rounds of reviews and feedback. This kind of refinement and improvement process of my essays would not have been possible without such a professional and experience consultant like Sriram.
Looking back it was absolutely the right decision to go with Aringo, which helped me getting into INSEAD, the #1 business school in the world.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 27, 2016
ojherrera

Joined: Dec 27, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very professional and knowledgeable staff

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I would recommend ARINGO 100%. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. The mock interview was almost identical to the school MBA interview and the staff was very responsive. I communicated with my assigned consultant via cell phone and email anytime.
The staff was very helpful while completing the essay and other information, with great analytical and writing skills.
Although I did not had to complete the GMAT because my program is an executive MBA, the assistance of ARINGO made my admission process fairly simple and brief. I would have spent a great deal of time going through the admission process by myself.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 25, 2016
andreyjv

Joined: Mar 01, 2014

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
640 Q45 V32

Crucial for my acceptance

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was kind of late in the applying process, I didn't have a good GMAT, and was very worried about my chances in an MBA. I decided to hire a consulting company. ARINGO was not cheap (I would say in the range of other companies). I got a deal for 4 full school applications. I was lost in the application process with all those essays. Sriram was crucial in my acceptance in an MBA. He walked me through all the questions of the essays. He replied quickly and I was very happy with my final product. I ultimately got accepted in two business schools. I definitely recommend ARINGO services.
The strengths: consultor were very strong and suggested the right changes on essays.
To improve: I would rather to have a defined process, since the beginning, of communication, review process and timeline.

Read More