GMAT Club

Gwen Dreilinger Reviews

Company: ARINGO


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 9 reviews
July 06, 2020
aa0467

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO helped turn a distant dream into a reality

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If you are deliberating over which admissions consultants to hire, look no further. ARINGO played a pivotal role in turning a distant dream of mine into a reality, helping me obtain admissions offers to five programs - including a full scholarship to one of them. The team with which I worked (Shimri, Gwen, Jenifer, and Emily) was masterful in assisting with the crafting of my story and application materials, highly attentive to my particular case, and consistently available. Five stars are not enough to express my satisfaction with ARINGO's services and my gratitude for the contribution the team has made to my future.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 08, 2020
foobar91

Joined: Feb 27, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 13

Self-reported Score:
720 Q48 V41

Chapeau!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got into Tuck with a high scholarship. Gotta thank Aringo for that.
Lots of pressure and unknowns when applying, so thank you Gwen for spectacular work on helping me fine-tune my profile and guiding me through the process. Applied to three top schools and it would have been 10x harder alone (if at all).

My suggestion for you the reader is to go for the school package for several schools and apply for more on your own.
I'm sure Shimri would advise the same. A BSchool education is an expensive one, and even a 10% scholarship in a top school would buy you this service back.

Read More

April 04, 2020
omereg

Joined: Apr 16, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V39

If you choose purchasing advising service I highly recommend Aringo. They are well organized and work professionally. Since the price is not negletable I would say that if you have the time and energy you might be able to write the application forms by yourself, but be sure that you'll work harder and will have to find what the schools want to know about you and how to present it.

The process was stressful for me, I was emotionally invested into it and it had it toll. My adviser, Gwen, did well in soothing my fears by pointing out and reminding me what are my key strengths. She taught well me how to write and how to "sell" my story better. It is something I'll carry with me.

Bottom line - with Aringo's help I've been accepted to two out of two schools, they have made good work in consulting me, and I'm sure they'll do great job for anyone else.

Read More

January 23, 2020
eboz

Joined: Jan 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

Everything I imagined and more!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I've worked with Aringo from the very first start.
I did my research before, but came to the conclusion that Aringo is the best admissions consulting company out there.
I purchased full school packages, and it was definitely worth it!
I got in to my top choice school and to another school, both with scholarships!
I had the privilege to work with Gwen as my consultant. She was amazing!
She responded super fast, was very thorough and organised, and was available to me whenever I needed her.
For each school I was given all the information I needed to get going with the essays, and her insights were extremely helpful and important.
In addition, Shimri was always there to help and give a second opinion when I needed it (and I nagged him all the time!)
I am SO HAPPY with this decision, and I really couldn't have done it without Aringo!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2019
gileck

Joined: Dec 23, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Gwen will rock your socks off!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Not only that I Gwen helped to get me into Olin with a full scholarship, but she also made that whole process fun and efficient. I didn't have much time and I had quite a few not ideal constraints that required creative thinking and flexibility. Together we managed to build a strong application very quickly. It's a very stressful process, and it is very important to have experienced advice that can guide you through it. Gwen was super supportive, confident, and on spot in helping me how to highlight my key strengths and accomplishments. I am very grateful. Thank you so much!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2019
Oril

Joined: Apr 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q51 V44

Great company and great results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with ARINGO on applying to 6 top schools: Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, MIT, Chicago and Columbia. I received 6/6 interviews and 4 amazing offers (all with fellowships).
My consultant was the best and helped me with other questions about immigration strategy, picking school that is a good fit and morale support whenever I needed it. She is worth her weight in diamonds.
Looking at the my work before and after getting their feedback is like night and day, it's amazing how ill equipped I was to do this on my own even though I thought "how hard could it be". Just looking at the fellowships $ it pays itself and even without it - worth every $ I spent!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2019
Orduby

Joined: Jul 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Best consultants ever!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After scoring 710, and with 4 weeks to application deadlines, I chose to work with ARINGO. We worked on 5 schools, and I got into Wharton and Cornel Tech. Starting at Wharton this July. Couldn’t be happier!
Working with Gwen Dreilinger and Shimri Winters, they were extremely attentive and available. They helped me figure out which schools I wanted to apply to, how to structure my resume and overall application, and even prepare me to the interviews I got (with specialized consultants depending on the interviewing school).
I thought long and hard on which admissions consulting services should I hire. In retro spec I know I made the right call.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 20, 2018
eysh

Joined: Aug 02, 2016

Posts: 20

Kudos: 11

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

I do not know where to start thanking Aringo.

I was in contact with them for over 3 years, getting free advice on what pre-MBA career to choose to maximize my MBA chances. Eventually, I went to management consulting which strengthened my why MBA story.

During the whole admissions process, Aringo were great. the strategy team helped me decide which schools to apply to and to what career goals to focus on. I ended up applying to 6 business schools, got dinged from 2 and was accepted to 4 (Ross, Kellogg, Booth and Sloan). All 4 came along with various scholarships ranging from $40K to a full scholarship in Chicago.

I could not be happier with my consultant, Gwen, who guided me throughout this process. She is AWESOME!

The main strength of Aringo is an exhaustive holistic review of each and every document. These reviews are done by graduates of these programs and add the inside information that is needed for each application.

I loved working with Aringo, I love the results, It was amazing!

Read More

February 19, 2018
Genkin123

Joined: Aug 31, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
690 Q50 V34

Outstanding service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I have nothing but praise for the service I received from Aringo and from my consultant. I received constant feedback, many times in a matter of hours or even minutes. I could always talk to my consultant and to others in Aringo.
Other than great feedback and very high preparation, both for the application and for the interviews, I received help for even the smallest things: writing a formal mail to admission in different school, my consultant went over my application before I submitted it and I could always call them and ask questions.
I got into a top school and needless to say, I am very pleased with every part of the service. I couldn't ask for more.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.