GMAT Club

ARINGO Consultant Reviews

Company: ARINGO


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 49 reviews
May 11, 2022
madhav8

Joined: Apr 01, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V41

Delightful Service from start to admit!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Loved the entire journey, was easy to access the consultant as well as Shimri himself. Here are things which they do better than everyone else, since I have worked with 3 more services during my application:

1. The insights from multiple rounds of essay review/enrichment was deep, relevant and different from easily found online information/current students
2. They really helped build my application around my strengths and story - instead of imposing something else
3. Very strong at helping form meaningful connections with folks from the school you might apply to
4. Probably the best profile assessment - which enables accurate representation of chances with top B-schools (and they are amazing at pointing out what you can do/how you can apply to improve your odds). Also very candid about what is un-realistic helping you save time and money
5. Easily accessible, very quick turnaround and VERY professional consultants who are alumni of the best schools and have had experience in adComs of various schools
6. Resume review and interview prep is the best I have experienced among other top Admissions Consulting Services.

Watch a gmatClub vidoe featuring Shimri in it, you'll feel confident about working with Aringo.

Applied to a handful of top MBA programs, attending ESADE from 22'! :)

Read More

July 31, 2022
AK9604

Joined: May 29, 2021

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Aringo: The best decision I made

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Last year I was here, scouring through endless consultancy reviews and scheduling numerous one-to-one sessions to choose the perfect consultancy to start my MBA admissions journey and Aringo was the best decision I made. I chose Aringo because unlike other consultancies they didn't force their school preference on me but rather pushed me to apply to my dream school even when the chances were slight.

Working with Pratheek was an absolute delight, he made the complete application process breezy and enjoyable. One thing that really impressed me was his candid demeanour, he was frank about my essay drafts and made me re-iterate on them until they were refined enough to showcase my story holistically.
Although my GMAT score wasn't good enough for someone from an over represented pool applying to M7s, he ensured that I never stress over my score but instead focus on the quality of my essays. Working with Pratheek helped me realise how he is well informed not only about the constantly evolving world of business education, but also about the nuances of the technology sector – making him the perfect mentor to help me bring out compelling stories on my background.

Pratheek was invested in my journey both personally and professionally, he would often share anecdotes from his past experiences with other candidates and sometimes stories from his time at INSEAD to keep my motivation levels high through out the process.
My expectations were exceeded at every level (from school research, essay editing, to resume crafting, to strategies) and I can't recommend Pratheek enough.
It was because of the support and guidance from Pratheek and Aringo that I got into 5 of the T15 schools including an M7.

Read More

February 06, 2022
sgvdan

Joined: Oct 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

I strongly recommend Aringo - acceptance to Harvard, Stanford, Booth, and MIT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Aringo and Lainie Cogan are real stars who helped me get accepted to 4 M7 schools- Harvard, Stanford, MIT, and secure a whooping 220k scholarship at Booth.


Lainie was incredibly supportive throughout the application process. I had many many rounds of revisions of my documents (resume revision alone had over 15 rounds of edits) but Lainie never showed reluctance. You can tell that she genuinely cares and works as hard as an applicant for making the admission happen. The Aringo process is long and methodological. It started with the strategy team led by Shimri, then Lainie and her magic. Later, each document went for a 2nd and 3rd review with school experts in addition to interview prep sessions with the entire team.



I would definitely recommend Lainie and the Aringo team to anyone who is looking for guidance through the MBA application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2022
NoyFran

Joined: May 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Multiple M7 schools admits with scholarship- Wow!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got in touch with ARINGO in 2019, when I was working on my GMAT. Shimri advised me on an action plan and timelines which was super helpful. When eventually I got the desired score, I reached out to them again (obviously) and we had a detailed discussion on my profile and target schools. Shimri connected me with Lainie and shared the application strategy. From brainstorming ideas, editing essays, conducting mock interviews, there is no way I could have made it through this application process without ARINGO’s help. The feedback on essays by Lainie was honest and I could tell that she really wanted me to succeed. There were times when I thought the essays were school-ready but she pushed me to improvise them further. The result- Admits from Chicago, Kellogg, Stern and Yale most with scholarships. Thank you thank you thank you

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 26, 2022
PiccadillyPalare

Joined: Jan 26, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Amazing results with Aringo help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got in touch with Aringo in March, immediately after the GMAT. While I knew the application deadlines are in September, I wanted to make the most of the time. Joy Pincus was assigned to me and she was awesome. She helped me with profile enhancement and networking. She helped me identify the aspects of my profile that made my story compelling. The clarity of thoughts was effectively communicated in my essays. Her guidance helped me prepare to stand out essays that were very much needed for getting a positive result from top-notch schools. Her magic worked indeed. I got multiple interview calls and was eventually admitted from 2. One of the schools gave a generous USD 100,000 fellowship. I owe my success to Aringo.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 24, 2022
miltoncohen88

Joined: Mar 07, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

2 admits from top schools- Thank you Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

With the help of Aringo I was able to get into Kellogg and NYU Stern.

I started researching for consultants a few months prior to deadlines as I did not want to rush into anything, Aringo was the clear winner. I had a great experience with Joy and she was very helpful with my essays.

I also liked the way the entire Aringo process is streamlined. The consultants are very approachable and are easy to talk to. I know I had a lot to tell about both my military and corporate experience, Joy knows the magic with words and helped me balance the two. She ensured that the final content of the essays are within the scope, word limit, and with all relevant details.
Overall, getting engaged with Aringo was a great decision I made for my MBA applications.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2022
chililoe

Joined: Jan 26, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q50 V38

3/3 interviews, 2 admits, both with scholarships Kellogg, here I come

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My experience with Aringo was beyond amazing.

I first contacted Shimri at an MBA fair during my undergrad, when I told him of my plan to do a top MBA program. He gave me a timeline and told me how to be best prepared and when is a good time to start the process.
When I contacted him again 1.5 years later I knew I had great potential I just wanted to have a professional service that would make sure I didn’t miss anything.
I gained much more than that.
Working with the spectacular Joy Pincus I was able to share my story in a very inspiring way. Joy was attentive, tough when needed, no compromise and led me throughout the entire application. Through the process I learned great writing skills and was given full service whenever I needed, including weekends.
Safe to say the full value for the money spent ( 3 schools packages)
Without the service I’m not sure I would’ve made the cut to Kellogg. Especially not with a scholarship.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 22, 2021
ShirZilber

Joined: Sep 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q43 V37 (Online)

3 Admits- Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Aringo on 3 applications and got admission in all of them with scholarships! Lainie Cogan, my consultant, was always responsive, professional, and straight to the point. Their best value was with the essays' writing and recommendations; they turn my and my recommender's words into coherent professional content and helped me choose the acute themes and structures. Additiaonally, they have adjusted themselves to the strict timeline I had with the schools and supported me even when I ask their help on short notice. The cost is not easy, but it got me to my desirable place, and now, when I am about to embark on this journey- I am very grateful that I invested the resources needed, and I am convinced that this will pay off in the future also financially.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 28, 2021
Arijit88

Can you please mention the schools?

August 16, 2021
omerfeller

Joined: Nov 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got into MIT- Yay!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have been in my family business for quite some time and I now wanted to have a formal management education to prosper it further. For that, I reached to ARINGO and discussed my plans with Shimri. He took a good amount of time to know me on multiple levels, helped articulate my goals, and to choose the best-fit MBA program for me (MIT of course!).

Shimri team me up with Joy Pincus who is super experienced and has worked with many senior candidates in the past. She is brilliantly strategic in optimally using all the components of the application. She branded me well with my key strengths. Also, she always set the expectation right- when to expect the edits, the pending action items, etc. This calmed my anxiety as I was never guessing when the deadline was near. And the quality was never compromised. She genuinely cared and was equally happy when I received the acceptance letter from MIT. I am now headed to my school with a lot of gratitude.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 13, 2020
lirigold

Joined: Jul 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q44 V32

ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot express enough my thanks to ARINGO and Joy in particularly. Coming from a strange background and a low-ish GMAT I didn’t think it was possible to get into my top dream schools (INSEAD and LBS). from day one, Shimri and the team believed in me and Joy with her special magic, helped me to complete the applications on time and with such fines that I received interviews and later acceptance to LBS…
The good thing about ARINGO is that there is a whole team working on your documents, helping with second and third reviews and of course interview preparation
I definitely recommend ARINGO to anyhow who is in doubt

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

11 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO Consultant