GMAT Club

Shraddha Jaiswal Reviews

Company: e-GMAT

Shraddha is a gold medalist from Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC) – India’s topmost institute for journalism that is more selective than Harvard Business School. A child prodigy – she scored better than 99.5 percentile in the entrance exam.

Shraddha joined e-GMAT on August 15, 2011 and single-handedly built the first product – OG Verbal SC Solutions – within the next 4 months. During this time, she also gained the status of most thanked expert on Beat The GMAT and GMAT Club. She has authored more articles on GMAT Sentence Correction and GMAT Reading Comprehension than any other expert.

Shraddha was adjudged as the Best Presenter in a competition held by GMAT Club in which experts from Manhattan GMAT, Veritas Prep, Kaplan, etc. participated. Her lecture on Reading Comprehension received 20000 views in a single day.

Source: https://e-gmat.com/courses/verbal_prep/instructors/#


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 84 reviews
March 13, 2019
MadhavanPad2018

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q42 V32

GMAT Verbal from V23 to V32

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I started preparing for my GMAT last year. At the inception of my prep work, I joined few local coaching centers. I found these classes to be dull and repetitive. They covered the very basics in Math and I wanted something of higher quality to achieve my desired score.

While researching for tips on GMAT CLUB, I read success stories of many aspirants and on how E-GMAT helped them crack the GMAT. I first opted for a trial session as I was a little uncertain about an online/virtual class when compared to a traditional classroom. Once I went through the whole structure of the online, I was hooked and have been using only E-GMAT for my preparation for the exam. The structured approach gave me the confidence to carry on with my preparations after many disappointing mocks.

I find the course to have an excellent structure and a good variety of questions. The questions are clearly categorized in accordance to their difficulty level (EASY, MEDIUM, HARD, VERY HARD) and the course is organized such that we start from an easy level and they slowly increase the difficulty. The very hard questions are unique and challenging. These questions trained me to think fast and helped me identify the best technique for different questions. Practicing this huge array of questions helped me sharpen my methodology.

I can vouch that E-GMAT’s verbal course is the best! In few months my V23 has risen to V34 in all the mocks and expecting it to rise more. The Scholaranium platform is the most useful tool provided by E-GMAT. It helps you customize your tests and the solutions provided for each question is very detailed and leaves very little for guess work.

The live sessions on E-GMAT will help you analyze and compare your progress with other students. I should also give credit to my very resourceful instructors. Shradha, Krishna and Payal were really good. The E-GMAT admin is also very responsive and encouraging. Any query you ask regarding the course or concept is answered within 24 hours.

I would recommend E-GMAT to anyone who is serious about cracking the GMAT and E-GMAT is a real bargain.

Read More

December 13, 2018
CHIRANJIV87C

Joined: Jan 15, 2018

Posts: 11

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
630 Q48 V28

The Best course for non natives who dream 700+ score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I belong to the crowd of thousands and millions who dream of getting a 700+ score on GMAT. The biggest hurdle in achieving my dream score is Verbal section. After searching many days for the best verbal course I enrolled myself to VLP (Verbal Live Prep) of E-gmat. I attended several free sessions before buying this course. I must say that it was worth every penny. I think that people in our country, no matter how much they use technology for fun, are not confident in choosing a virtual teaching platform. Same was the case with me. But after going through some of the videos of e-gmat I had to change that view. The way this course progresses is unique and confidence building. The pre and post assessment quiz of the video files is amazing. I improved my SC ability from 50% to 85% by following Egmat's meaning based process. The pre-thinking is magical for solving CR questions. Once you do a quick brainstorming based on the information of the passage, you can very easily eliminate 3 wrong options even in tough level questions. I can't put enough words for the RC course. I think RC is more about attitude than skills. Once you develop an attitude of an active reader you can ace RC. Egmat teaches to build that attitude. I improved my accuracy from 40% to 70% in this section.

Conclusively, I would recommend this course to all who aspire to improve their verbal score drastically.

Read More

January 13, 2018
sachinpaih

Joined: Sep 01, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q48 V31

Fantastic Course and Fantastic Tutors

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

The whole experience of learning for the Verbal Segment with E-Gmat was very good. Shraddha's classes were par excellence.
She took the extra time to ensure all concepts were clearly understood by all the attendees. Post the classes, her explanations to any unresolved query were also very good.
The other segments of the Verbal Prep are very good and do help in the overall preparation for the GMAT.
Format of Scholaranium also helps to keep a track of your improvement as the course progress.
After going through the live classes, I could grasp the concepts of SC much faster. I found at myself at ease particularly in Bold Faced Questions.
Also, the methodology with regards to understanding a CR question is far superior to that followed in various guides,
Kudos to the team at E-GMAT for creating such a tool.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 09, 2018
gibran27

Joined: Dec 20, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q48 V35

e-GMAT gives hope

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I am really very grateful to the e-GMAT team in coming up with such a comprehensive program for every section of the GMAT exam. I had tried every prep book one could find in the market -kaplan,manhattan ,veritas etc and was still struggling to improve my score beyond V36 and Q48. I felt though i had hit a wall and could not break it. My best friend had taken this course and got a 730 in his GMAT and that's how i came to know about e-GMAT and my colleague scored a 740 after studying from e-GMAT for just a month. So I thought that since i have tried so many preps,i might as well give this a shot. I had no idea what a amazing ride i would be having for the next 2 months exploring each and every nook and corner of this thorough program. I had initially had bought only the Verbal live course but within a week i bought the rest of the courses as well. I feel e-GMAT gave me hope , and i am sure there are thousand of students like me out there. For students like me hard work is not a problem but finding proper guidance is. While watching each and every course video on e-GMAT, solving the problems given in the course list and sticking to a plan creating by e-GMAT i felt my standard improve slowly but surely. In fact i was actually surprised to see my I.R score improve as well after following e-GMAT's approach - this is something i did not even consider focusing on ! I would like to mention Shraddha ma'am especially for helping me out with S.C questions. After i gave the GMAT prep practice test i used to post the troublesome questions on the forum and she used to take time and answer each one of them patiently . In fact there was a time when she actually found a pattern in my mistakes that came as a surprise to me. From then I stared enjoying working on S.C as a result and always score in the 90% since then. Another aspect of e-GMAT i would like to point out is the Scholaranium. I am depended on this tool so much that i rarely touched the practice questions from Gmat prep. It is the BEST tool out there for GMAT preparations! My skills improved to such an extent that i started finding silly mistakes even in the correct answer option of the actual GMAT test prep tool - this is documented on e-
GMAT's form. I cannot thank Rajat and his team enough in giving hope to me.

Regards,
Gibran

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 20, 2017
Prateek154

Joined: Aug 15, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
660 Q49 V32

GMAT Prep with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I took the course in January but started preparing for GMAT in the month of March. Just before starting my prep I took a mock test and scored 600. being a non-native and an engineer, I wanted to score as much as possible in my quant section.
I started going through the online prep videos and was really impressed with the method of teaching.
One thing that I really liked was that the OG questions were divided and provided in each section.
The Scholaranium is also a pretty good tool, providing good graphic displays and ways to track your performance.
In a nutshell, e-Gmat is amazing and following the course step-by-step will certainly help in achieving good score.

Read More

July 15, 2017
rahul2013

Joined: Jun 02, 2013

Posts: 29

Kudos: 15

Self-reported Score:
200

Egmat - A Way to conquer the GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

Hello everyone. I am here today to share my ongoing GMAT preparation experience with Egmat. I got to know about Egmat through GMAT Club. I particularly liked the way in which information and resources are presented on the site, and I was convinced within minutes to sign up for its verbal course. Egmat is helping me in providing me all the necessary concepts and strategies to be confident with my GMAT preparation. As we all know our success entirely depends on how much time we have on your hands to invest in the goal, but for me it all boils down to how effectively we use our time. From the get-go, I focused mostly on the verbal and started with the absolute basics. Within a couple of weeks things looked better and topics started making sense to me. Earlier I always get the cold feet with the verbal question during the mock, but later I started getting the gut feeling that I know this question.
One strategy I am following diligently in SC that first understand the meaning.In any scenario, I will not look the options before analyzing the original sentence. Similarly, in CR my first stand will be to identify the conclusion and connect it with other pieces in the argument. For RC I am just following the read and solve approach. The video lessons on Egmat are pretty helpful on this count. I am very grateful to Shradhha, Payal, Krishna and Neeti for helping me out with my doubts. Thank you Team

Read More

April 20, 2017
nishant12600

Joined: Nov 10, 2015

Posts: 14

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

e-GMAT VLP helped me improve from V26 to V38

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

This was my first attempt in GMAT. When I gave my first mock after a month of self study, I scored 610 Q49 V 26. I was somewhat happy with the quant score, but the verbal score gave me a real jolt. I searched for some online courses in GC and based on e-GMAT's rating and review, decided to give it a try. I never regretted that decision. The structured learning pedagogy of e-GMAT right from the basics helped me learn grammar and master reasoning.
There are many students in India, who fear the verbal section, I was one of them. After completing e-GMAT's VLP I felt confident and was to eliminate wrong answers on valid grounds. I would surely recommend this course to anyone who has lived in an environment, where English is sparsely used.
The scholaranium helps you to identify your weakness and gives you opportunity to practice more and track your progress. Krishna Sir and Shraddha Ma'm have provided detailed solutions to all the doubts asked. I learnt a lot from those explanations.
e-GMAT profoundly helped me in improving my verbal score to V38 . I thank e-GMAT team for creating such a wonderful learning platform.

Read More

February 21, 2017
gautam6117

Joined: Feb 01, 2014

Posts: 12

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
700 Q48 V37

e-GMAT is the way to ace GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I prepared for CAT, but I could not succeed. With experience of standardized test, CAT, I started preparing for GMAT. I was naturally good at quant, but verbal was my weak spot. This fact was established once again when I took the GMAT Prep test. I got Q49 and V28. I started practising questions from OG and thought that I would improve. SC was a big concern for me. I was relatively better in CR and RC was an area in which I was inconsistent. Nonetheless, with half preparation, I appeared for GMAT and scored 640 (Q49 V27).

I realized that I lack the process to approach the problems and in real GMAT, I struggled with timing. Then, I came across e-GMAT; on GC, I read very good reviews about this course and how useful it had proved to be especially for non-natives. I signed up for Verbal Live Prep, and completed the course diligently.

- SC course is really helpful! The explanations of every single OG question is detailed and helped me understand why a particular answer is right. 3-step process to reach the right answer became my habit.
- CR course is good as well. Rajat’s pre-thinking approach helped a lot. Initially, I struggled with pre-thinking approach. But, over a period of time and with practice, I started pre-thinking and could cut down on time to answer a CR question.
- RC: I started using Payal’s strategy of understanding the meaning and essence of each para. I started ignoring the tough words and focused on understanding the gist of the sentence.

In Real GMAT, I could score 700 (Q48 V37).

Read More

August 29, 2016
ruwithrdx

Joined: Jan 02, 2016

Posts: 66

Kudos: 22

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Native or non-native, e-gmat works!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

If you are reading this post of mine, I might strongly assume that you are aspiring to take the GMAT exam & indeed hoping to crack it. Before you start reading this , let me tell you, confusion regarding how to start, which course to take is natural, but if you are confused whether to take the e-GMAT Verbal course, don't be any more --you are at the right place. I had been in your shoes 6 months back when I joined e-GMAT. After a lot of struggle, finally I had made up my mind to take the GMAT exam within 2 months. My target was a score of 760 so that I can apply & get selected in Stanford last round this year itself (after all, what's wrong in dreaming) After doing a lot of research, taking suggestions from friends & colleagues & going through the reviews at GMAT club & across the Internet, I managed to confuse myself to the best of my abilities regarding which course to register for - e-GMAT or GMAT-pill. I got few negative feedback as well which only succeeded in adding to my confusion. After pondering for 2 days, I decided to attend my first e-GMAT free live session. The session was on CR Pre-thinking & absolutely clean bowled was I! Approx. 150 plus students had joined the session & I was amused by the way each & every questions were handled by the e-GMAT teachers. I believe that it was a life-changer for me as it made me take one of the most important decisions of my life --buying the e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course (the dream began to take shape!).
The very first thing I would like to mention regarding the Verbal Live Prep (there's also another Verbal course called Verbal Online) is that the content is huge -- and as they rightly claim - You don't need any other resource. Honestly, if you complete the course, study materials & attend the live classes & religiously follow all the instructions regarding studying & application & attending OG questions, you really DO NOT need any other resource. Atleast, I didn't.
The CR classes are mind-blowing, all the teachers are amazingly student-friendly, especially Shradhha is awesome. When Shraddha taught, she never looked at the watch and would continue to explain until all portions were crystal clear. She exceeded the time limit of 2 hours each time and each of her classes were outstanding. This If you are starting afresh for the GMAT journey, these live sessions really get you on track. The SC course is amazing as well; however my score has been a bit less in this section since I was unable to imbibe the process of breaking a sentence into its clauses & following the subject-verb agreement, meaning analysis rules in those chunks. It was taking me a lot of time to internalize the process & as I was in a hurry to take the GMAT exam to be able to apply by March, I decided to skip that method. I believe my score of 38 in Verbal is due to this issue.
The RC course is also quite good & together with the live classes & proper step-by-step guidance to solve the OG questions(video solutions to OG questions), the Verbal Live prep is sensational. I took the Official GMATPrep tests and scored 720 in each of them. Finally, I took my GMAT in March 2016 after studying for around 2 months & scored 720. I researched a lot regarding application to top B-schools with this score & also discussed with a Consultant, who has suggested me to improve my score to a 760 in order to dream BIG. When I informed e-GMAT regarding this & said that I am planning to take the GMAT exam again soon & requested them to extend my course, Rajat has promised me to extend the course for 3 months free of cost. In today's age of cut-throat commercialization, I was pleasantly surprised to see such friendly & non-commercial approach, where the extension was not charged for.
I strongly recommend this e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course to anybody who wants to conquer the GMAT. Last but not the least, one thing I would like to mention regarding the 4 point score improvement guarantee of e-GMAT. Since I started preparation, I had been scoring approx. 32 to 34 in all the mock tests & practice quiz. However, once I completed the e-GMAT course, my Verbal score has improved to 38 in the actual GMAT exam. In fact, I had scored 38 and 40 in verbal in GMATPrep1 and GMATPrep2 respectively. I strongly believe that next time when I will be taking the GMAT again, if I can follow the e-GMAT techniques religiously, I will definitely be able to score 42+ in Verbal which will definitely help a lot in transforming my dream of getting into an elite business school into reality. I will definitely come back with another post after the re-take to inform if I did succeed and that day, my review will be a lengthier one, that's for sure! Stay tuned & all the very best!:-)

Read More

August 26, 2016
shekharshrek

Joined: Aug 25, 2014

Posts: 7

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
650

Verbal for No-natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I am a Non Native and like majority of the Nonnatives I was also struggling with my Verbal section of GMAT, I never used to pick right answer for right reasons and always believe in those options which sounded correct to my ears and wasn't bothered about subject verb, modifiers, idioms etc.
I was always struggling to pick correct answer, then one day my friend suggested me to go through E-gmat videos and I was awestruck with their approach, I liked their 3 step process - (Analysis of Meaning, Sentence Structure, Options Analysis), their unique way of breaking the complex sentence into small parts suddenly allows you to see small details like subjects, verbs, modifiers, parallel components, etc.
E-gmat Verbal online course with live prep course is great, the beauty about live prep is that if somehow you have missed the live course you can always visit the recordings and ask your doubts from experts.I would definitely recommend the verbal online course along with Live-prep course especially for the nonnatives.

Read More


36 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Shraddha Jaiswal