GMAT Club

Krishna Chaitanya Reviews

Company: e-GMAT

Krishna is a graduate from BITS Pilani, Hyderabad and has always been a consistent topper in many aptitude exams. His most recent achievement is 760 on GMAT including a perfect 51 in Quant. He also scored a 99.90 percentile in CAT, considered the Indian equivalent of GMAT and one of the toughest management entrance exams in the World, and a 99.94 percentile on XAT, one of the toughest management entrance exams in Asia.

He has always believed that every person is equally capable of learning and that it is only the opportunities and surroundings that affect a person’s capacity to learn. With the best GMAT verbal experts as his colleagues, Krishna considers e-GMAT as the ideal platform for him to be one of the best instructors in the world.

Source: https://e-gmat.com/courses/quant-live-prep/instructors/#


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 92 reviews
March 26, 2019
askul2389

Joined: Oct 16, 2015

Posts: 69

Kudos: 101

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I had given my GMAT more than two years ago (miserable score :(). I had prepared for more than 6 months, exhausting all best resources available. I was scoring in 600-650 range in mocks (Q 47-49 and V 27-30) . However, I scored below 600 in GMAT,scoring 22 in verbal. I thought I was not made for GMAT, since even after preparing from all best courses available I could not score well (especially in verbal). So I left the preparation.

Last year my friend suggested me e-GMAT course based on experience. So I checked its reviews online and opted for Verbal Live Prep course.

I have used just around 50% of its content and I am already scoring 32-34 in verbal. The way e-GMAT has designed the course is mind blowing. Its interactive audio visuals are very helpful and have helped me in improving in very short duration of time.

The reviews on GmatClub about e-GMAT SC are not unfounded. My accuracy in SC has increased from 40% to 80% in a very short time. Also, its prethinking approach in CR has helped to crack most difficult Assumption, Evaluate, Strengthen and Weaken problems.

If you are planning to give GMAT, and looking for drastic improvement in short duration, here's the solution : E-GMAT!

I have reported my old score here.

I will keep you updated about my new GMAT score soon.

Read More

April 17, 2019
egmat

Dear Aksul - thank you for posting your review and for writing your journey. Moreover, congratulations on scoring V40!! Your ESR shows some excellent insights.

https://gmatclub.com/forum/a-long-journey-from-520-to-710-v17-to-v40-248550.html#p1919484

February 05, 2019
krishna1988

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 19

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
Canceled

Thanks to e-GMAT and team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

Where did I start? -When I decided I need to do MBA, the biggest challenge in front of me was GMAT. I am sure many of you must have faced the same situation. It was in June 2018 when I was thinking whether I should do MBA or not and I was extremely busy with 14 hour office and 1-2 hours studies as I was doing one year online executive education program. Adding to this, my wife is a working woman, we had to manage 2 year old son and we stay outside the home country.

GMAT Prep - Because of above mentioned reasons, I hardly got time to start preparing for GMAT and I took 15 days time to find the best and smart way to prepare for GMAT. After subscribing to several online free trials, I initially was about to proceed with X company but I attended one free live session conducted by Rajat Sadana from e-GMAT. I was impressed. I had limited time and too many choices. I thought I should take a start somewhere and finally purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep course.

During Preparation - Although I purchased I hardly could take time for my preparation. During the first 2 months, on an average I could not take more than 3 hours per week but thanks to recordings of every session. It was so comfortable to use the recordings of live sessions. A live session actually is a motivator. If you could not stick on to your schedule of preparation, live sessions actually helps you as intermediate milestones during the preparation and it happened with me. Later they also act as boosters to motivate self to move forward. As I picked momentum, I spent about 20 days to complete the 80% of preparation. As my conceptual clarity went up, I could solve questions easily.

Due to limited time, I could not spent time on official GMAT questions although e-GMAT provides reference to selected questions under each chapter. This costed me when I completed my course. My first ability test score in scholoranium on Number Properties was very bad. I had to really take couple of days off to focus only on NP and gain confidence. Once I got used to e-GMAT style, it was very easy for other chapters such as Algebra, word problems.

As I was preparing, I kept maintaining a small hand book capturing all key concepts in one line and used that to revise as and when I had free time, especially when I was preparing for my verbal course.

Conclusion - I realized that subscribing to e-GMAT course was the best move I took as part of my preparation and I scored 50 in Quant. Overall, the way course is designed is simply amazing. One can definitely get good results from Quant course but Quant live sessions act as a booster to speed up preparation and encourages to stay focused.

Read More

December 21, 2018
Adyasha18

Joined: Aug 27, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
530 Q43 V20

Perfect platform to increase verbal ability in gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

My greatest weakness was comprehending a long and complex sentence correctly in verbal.
Master comprehension module helped me a lot to comprehend the meaning of a complex sentence .
SC,CR, and RC module are designed beautifully to make your base strong .
The concepts taught in these videos were very helpful not only to clear very basic doubts but also to tackle difficult questions.
I used to make notes while going through SC,CR, and RC module. And it helped me a lot during revision.
Verbal scholaranium is no doubt a great platform to know the ability.
The questions are too good in the verbal scholarinium.
I used the verbal forum in the later part of my preparation. It is really a nice platform to clarify very silly to tricky doubts.
I wrote my GMAT exam on 18th dec 2018. Since my target score is 730, I am planning to write the exam again to get 700 plus score sticking to my e-gmat verbal preparation.

Read More

December 10, 2018
kartmn

Joined: Jun 11, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q47 V35

Amazing service which provides top most clarity

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

The kind of clarity that the live prep of e-GMAT provided was outstanding and it helped to a large extent. The sessions, each lasting from 90-120 minutes, provide an excellent opportunity to strengthen the basics. When I started, SC was more about trying to look for errors right away without trying to understand the meaning of the sentence- Live prep helped me to a large extent with this aspect. Apart from that, the trainers were really professional and were able to clarify all the queries on time. Its probably one of the best verbal courses for GMAT on the market.

Read More

July 14, 2018
jtneee06

Joined: Aug 02, 2016

Posts: 13

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
600 Q49 V23

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

since I am from engineering background I thought that quant in gmat will be a cake walk for me.But situation was different.When I gave my first mock my quant score was Q42.It was way below my expectation.I searched a lot about where can I get good quant course.Trust me guys egmat quant live course is the best course I came across.The key features of the course is the method used to explain each and every topic is in very interactive manner.I never felt bored of any topic while studying from egmat.There is sectional topic wise quiz after each topic which helped me solidify the concepts.
The most important thing that had significant impact in my preparation was As an expert tool and live session.from doubts of other students I learned a lot.Whenever I had a doubt any topic I always got expert advice which helped me to clear my doubts.The quiz format for solving questions also give the ambience real test which helped me to improve timing.
The other high light , live session is a must attend for every student who is aiming a good quant score.In the live session they helped me solve the questions in a step by step aproach.which improved my accuracy tremendously.Also live sessions taught me the process to follow while solving 700 level approach.While attending live session I had experience of sitting in a classroom with other students.Thats how interactive it is.The scholaranium helped my findout my weakness and helped me to fine tune my preparation
After attending quant live course my quant score improved tremendously and it improved to 49.A big thanks to egmat for that.Egmat became my best friend during my gmat journey.
Egmat quant live course is a must for every gmat aspirant.I highly recommend it all the gmat aspirants.You will love the preparation once you start learning through Egmat.

Read More

April 30, 2018
DLCH6A049

Joined: Jun 20, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V39

REVIEW PERTAINING TO QUANT LIVE PREP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

The quant live prep course offered by e gmat is amazing as far as your prep for the GMAT is concerned. This course is divided into several modules and each and every module presents the detailed explanation of the concepts right from the beginners level to the advance level. The concepts are presented in very effective manner and further transform your preparation into an exciting journey.
The Scholaranium itself covers the wide pool of questions with detailed analysis that are must to do for the complete preparation of the GMAT.
Explanation offered against each question is quite an effective one.
Overall I would highly recommend this course to any aspirant.

Read More

January 19, 2018
ishita216

Joined: Jan 13, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Review of Verbal Scholaranium

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I liked using the scholaranium. it is a good testing platform which gives actionable insights to the user. It has a dashboard which tells the user his/her ability and accuracy level in each section as well as sub topic within a section. User has option to take Verbal ability quizzes to assess which areas he/she is weak at. Based on this analysis he can study the course content and then take custom quizzes to improve on weak areas. This methodical approach leads to measurable score improvement.

In addition I would like to highlight that the course content is interactive and fun to do. it has pre and post assessment quizzes. You can skip the course content if you are confident of your ability for a particular topic. There is another feature I liked. The video modules have a menu option for easy navigation. For many of the topics I could use this feature and directly go to summary slide to quickly grasp concepts due to lack of time.
I also liked the GMAT score planner. This allows user to provide his target score and current abilities in quant and verbal. Based on this, the planner suggests how much we need to score in both quant and verbal to achieve our target score. It goes one level deeper and tells us what ability/skill we need to develop in sc, cr and rc as well. This guides us on how much time we need to invest in each section. Overall, very useful course for methodically tracking progress and improving concepts.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 11, 2017
raspberryx

Joined: Jun 27, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V42

Suitable online GMAT prep courses for busy non-natives!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

Hello,

I am an Indonesian -born, management consultant based in Southeast Asia. I have been benefit by e-GMAT courses, especially on verbal section. English is definitely not my mother tongue nor my primary academic language. I self-taught myself English and now work using English as primary command.

I work busy hours, sometimes on weekends. While my quant is fine (with a bit of brush up on conceptual required), that was not the case with my verbal section. I struggled to receive the fact that in my mock, I was only able to score V25 (~41 percentile).

A little over a year ago, a fellow consultant at the firm introduced me to e-GMAT and told me that this course is specialized for non-native. It took me few other months to eventually subscribe to e-GMAT verbal live package.

e-GMAT courses have helped me to improve my Verbal from V25 to V42 in less than 3 months. I obviously had to clear my weekends to commit myself in the process. All I do was to meticulously follow each section of the plan. I know that my weakest area are RC and followed by idioms in SC. So I focused on those areas.

For me the most important highlights is(and I could not stress it more): "Understand the Meaning". I will invest my first few secs in a given verbal question , just to understand the meaning and not rushing into the answer choices., e-GMAT taught me to do this.

If there's ever any other fellow non-natives, management consultant out there (or anybody), with questions regarding this post - feel free to drop me a messsage

Read More

December 26, 2017
bigbruin2011

Hi RaspberryX,

Congrats on the score. I am a bit dubious in regards to your Q/V split and your overall scaled score. A Q48/V42 is 710? My first attempt at the official test was Q47/V39 and I scaled at 700. You should be at least a 730 or even 740...just wondering. Thanks!

November 27, 2017
lok.abhiram1

Joined: Oct 13, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
620 Q46 V38

Verba solution for Non natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I am a non native GMAT aspirant who has an art background and weak in both the section of gmat. i started my gmat preparation 8 months back. I remember i used to struggle a lot in verbal section, be it sentence correction , critical reasoning or RC ;all used to give me hard time. It made me lose hope for a good score in GMAT exam. I didn’t know how i should improve my knowledge in both the section especially for verbal. I never used to pick right answer for right reasons and always believe in those options which sounded correct to my ears and wasn't bothered about subject verb, modifiers, idioms etc.i referred many books with thousands of grammar rules which was impossible for me to remember. Same with Quant books, many formulae and concepts.i wasn’t sure what to read and what not. I couldn’t filter myself .
Luckily i shared this problem to one my friend ,he suggested to join Egmat. I searched about it and went through the trial videos and some other. I found it best suitable for me. As it audio video option helped me to understand the concepts well. i joined the EGMAT-live prep course. Which consist both verbal and quant sections.The course is very comprehensive and holistic in nature.The concepts are taught in a very simplistic manner and the quizzes are very helpful to understand how the concepts are tested.
when i compare the results of no. Of questions i used to correct during the initial time of preparation and today, there is a huge difference. I have improved a lot.
The best part of the program is the Scholaranium. It has question ranging from easy to hard topic and one can easily refresh the entire course through them.Further ,it helps one to understand one's strength and weakness.
I am Planning to take my GMAT test after weeks and i hope i would score my target score.

I would like to thank Egmat and its team and hopefully these concepts learned from e-gmat will help achieving my target score .
I Would Definitely Recommend E GMAT live prep Course to anyone who is non native and looking to improve his GMAT score.
Thanks,
Lok

Read More

October 20, 2017
samarthsaraogi

Joined: Apr 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Quant Live Prep Course - Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

The Quant Live prep course offered by e-GMAT is phenomenal. I was struggling to get beyond Q35 when I started preparing for the GMAT with MGMAT books. This, by no means is a reflection on the quality of the MGMAT books. They are good and detailed. But for me, an interactive prep course was more suitable for my learning style. So after seeing a lots of positive reviews about e-GMAT‘s verbal live prep course on the GMAT club, I decided to sign up for their complete GMAT live prep course (includes both Verbal and Quant).
So they breakdown the quant section into 5 topics (N.P., Algebra, Geometry, Word Problems, and Advances quant) and further in sub topics. Every sub topic starts with a diagnostic test and then you complete a concept video which will develop your basics. Then you take an application quiz and answer OG questions related to the sub topics. After that you get to attend their live online sessions, which are structured very well. In live online sessions, the instructors will walk you through on how to apply the concepts you have learnt to 700 level questions. The live sessions are very detailed and you will learn to answer 700 level questions. In short, the e-GMAT course starts with basic level concepts and then builds up from there to help you to answer 700 level questions. Their method can at times be time consuming and give you a sense of feeling that you will fall behind time, but time is one thing that will improve practice.

I struggled with Number Properties and had a very hard time answering 600 levels questions, especially data sufficiency questions. But with e-GMAT prep, I was able to strengthen my core concepts, which eventually helped to get to Q44.
I would highly recommend e-GMAT course to anyone, no matter what stage you are in your GMAT prep. They allow you to review some of their concept files for free and also let you attend couple of live sessions (I believe Number Properties 1 and Algebra) for free as well. You won’t regret it!

Krishna was a fabulous professor, who was extremely patient to understand and explain all of your doubts during the course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

26 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Krishna Chaitanya