GMAT Club

e-GMAT Online Intensive Reviews

Full access, Excel through 4 months of intensive preparation, Achieve 740+

GMAT Online Intensive is for aspirants aiming to go from mid 500s to 740+ in a limited time. GO Intensive personalizes your learning experience to optimize the content you need to master and not study what you already know. GO Intensive also ensures that you achieve the required proficiency required to ace each sub-section, enabling you to score 740+ in the most optimal manner.

 

Here is what you will get with e-GMAT Online Intensive:

  • Strategy Onboarding
  • 5 SIGma-X mocks to get an accurate assessment of your abilities
  • e-GMAT PSP to build a personalized and time-optimal study plan
  • Top Instructor curated 200+ hours of video lessons
  • 2500+ Application and Exercise Questions
  • Scholaranium platinum with 2500+GMAT like Questions
  • 24*7 Customer Support
  • Forum Support
  • Hyper-Personalized Improvement Plans

 

Want to try our free trial? Sign-Up here

4.7 /5 Average Rating
5 star
261
4 star
46
3 star
9
2 star
4
1 star
6
Based on 326 reviews
December 11, 2023
rahulk991

Joined: Aug 04, 2022

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q49 V40

Accelarate the GMAT journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

e-GMAT has a structured course that helps students build strong fundamentals, irrespective of their varied abilities during the start of preparation.
The verbal section covers all the important aspects for a student to reach the V40 mark on the test.
SigmaX mocks of e-GMAT are a game changer for aspirants seeking game-changing feedback on mock tests.

Would make the product better:

e-GMAT's tech team can improve the compatibility of the product Safari browser.

After getting a 680 on my initial GMAT attempt, I had mixed feelings as the score was at the average mark. I knew that to improve my score, I had to work on my weaker areas. After having read multiple reviews on GMAT forums, I decided to opt for e-GMAT. The AI-based course helped me accurately identify my shortcomings. Focused prep in these areas, helped me strengthen the concepts, building a strong foundation. The last mile push, courtesy of Sigma-x mocks, coupled with the timely support from the e-GMAT mentors, ensured that I was test-ready, with me scoring 730 on the test day.

Read More

January 03, 2024
egmat

Hi rahulk991

Heartiest Congratulations to you on your 730 score! 

Congratulations on this achievement, with a 50-point increase, elevating your score from 680 (80th Percentile) to 730 (96th Percentile). A V40 (90th Percentile) is the cherry on the cake.

Laying this solid groundwork in the Verbal Section allowed you to make remarkable strides in your Verbal abilities, Eventually, You mastered the Meaning based approach for SC, Pre-thinking approach for CR and the Reading strategies for RC The same is evident from your Scholaranium statistics.The image below illustrates this progress:

Image Link- https://success.e-gmat.com/rahulk991-Verbal-improvement-90thpercentile

Finally, on behalf of e-GMAT, I extend my well-wishes for the exciting journey that lies ahead of you. May you embark on this path with great success and fulfilment.

Regards,   
Dhruv

January 30, 2024
swatisingh1209

Joined: Jan 03, 2024

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q48 V41

e-GMAT Review: GMAT Online course with LMP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:


• Scholaranium
• Master Comprehension
• Pre-Thinking in CR, Meaning based approach in SC
• Last Mile Push program

Would make the product better:

Including the option to watch the videos at an increased speed will save prep time

Thanks to e-GMAT, I went from a 580 (Sigma Mock) score to a GMAT 730. I am an orthodontist by profession and after years of dentistry, getting back into the examination mode was an uphill task. However, the mentorship I received from the e-GMAT team helped me achieve a 730 on the GMAT.

Improvement in Verbal Section:
I followed the personalized study plan which was based on my diagnostic quiz results and my current skill set. After going through the concepts file I went ahead with the diagnostic and cementing quizzes. I improved from V 31 to V 41 in verbal.
Reading Comprehension (RC) - Master Comprehension ably guides students about the importance of strategic pausing and following a structure-based approach. Both of these, according to me, are prerequisites for nailing hard RC passages. Mastering this approach made a significant difference in my performance.
Critical Reasoning – On the suggestion of the mentors at e-GMAT, I followed the process of pre-thinking and was surprised to find out that I could solve most CR questions in under 1.5 minutes. I attribute my improved score majorly to adopting the process of pre-thinking. It helped me navigate through the tricky questions that the GMAT is known for, saving me precious time and making me avoid traps, especially in the harder questions.
Strategy for Sentence Correction –
I cannot emphasize enough on the importance of following the Meaning Based Approach in Sentence Correction (SC). I lot of right answers in GMAT sound awkward and relying on what sounds right isn't going to help much. Following the meaning-based approach, on the other hand, made me more efficient at avoiding grammatically correct wrong answers.

Improvement in Quant Section:
PACE tailors the course to the individual needs of every student and helped me save more than 40 hours on my Quant Prep. Focusing on my weak areas as identified through Scholaranium, with the help of cementing and test readiness quizzes improved my Quant score significantly.
Scholaranium was particularly vital in my preparation. Scholaranium's targeted practice questions and the analytical tools provided a structured approach to tackling my weaknesses. Data Insights is an invaluable tool in critically identifying weak areas and also offers the chance to track improvement. My mentor Rashmi helped me work on my flaws and play on my strengths. This was especially true for the Quant and CR sections, where I needed the maximum improvement.

Last Mile Push Program:
The Last Mile Push Program in the final stages of my preparation helped me increase my score by 30 points (from my previous score of 700) in a matter of a few days and helped me score 730 (Q 48, V 41). Rashmi provided an objective view of my strengths and weaknesses, allowing me to focus on critical areas for improvement. Also, I would like to mention that the Sigma X Mock scores were within +/- 10 points of my actual GMAT score both times and were an accurate representation of where I stood in terms of my preparation. A balanced approach and trust in the e-GMAT methodology, including the tools and resources like Scholaranium, Pre-thinking approach in CR and the Structure-based approach in RC led to a significant improvement in my score. Overall, I would like to add that e-GMAT has everything one needs to ace the GMAT!

Read More

January 20, 2024
gary1609

Joined: Jun 12, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q47 V39

E-GMAT Online Course with Mentorship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

I recently completed the E-GMAT Online Course and am delighted to share my positive experience with this comprehensive GMAT preparation program.

1. Well-structured course with GMAT-Like Questions and Concepts:
The course is impressively structured, guiding students through the intricacies of the GMAT exam. The content closely mirrors the actual GMAT, providing a realistic preview of what to expect on test day. Including GMAT-like questions and concepts significantly contributed to my confidence and readiness for the exam.

2. Verbal Course Strategies - A Game-Changer:
The verbal course is a standout feature of E-GMAT. The inclusion of important and genuinely helpful strategies, such as meaning-based approaches, pre-thinking, and reading strategies, greatly enhanced my understanding of verbal concepts. These strategies not only helped me grasp the content more effectively but also proved invaluable in improving my performance in the verbal section.

3. Quant Course with PACE Feature:
The quantitative section of the course is enriched with a PACE feature, allowing me to tailor my study approach based on my weak areas. This adaptive feature helped me focus on the specific areas that needed improvement, optimizing my study time and resources. The quant course is well-structured, making complex topics more accessible and manageable.

4. Scholaranium - A Goldmine of Practice Questions:
The inclusion of Scholaranium in the E-GMAT course is a game-changer for anyone serious about acing the GMAT. The platform offers a vast array of questions categorized by difficulty level (Easy, Medium, and Hard) and topic. This feature allowed me to gauge my proficiency in each topic and gradually progress from easier to more challenging questions. The variety of questions ensured a thorough understanding of all concepts, preparing me for the diverse challenges presented in the actual GMAT exam.

5. SIGMA X Mocks - A True Simulation of GMAT Environment:
The SIGMA X Mocks included in the E-GMAT course were exceptionally well-designed, providing an accurate simulation of the GMAT environment. The questions closely mirrored the complexity and style of the actual GMAT, offering a realistic preview of the exam. The thoroughness and relevance of the SIGMA X Mocks proved instrumental in fine-tuning my test-taking skills and boosting my confidence for the actual exam.

6. Superb Mentorship Support - Personalized Study Strategy:
One of the standout features of the E-GMAT experience was the superb mentorship support. My mentor, Rashmi, played a crucial role in tailoring my study strategy to accommodate my work pressure and other commitments. Rashmi's guidance was not just generic advice but a personalized approach that took into account my individual circumstances. Regular check-ins ensured that I stayed on track, and the support extended beyond just academic concerns, making the entire preparation process more manageable and less stressful.

In conclusion, the E-GMAT Online Course and Mentor Support proved to be an invaluable resource in my GMAT preparation journey. The well-structured content, effective verbal strategies, adaptive quant features, extensive question bank in Scholaranium, realistic SIGMA X Mocks, and superb mentorship support collectively provided a comprehensive and tailored learning experience. I highly recommend E-GMAT to anyone seeking a robust GMAT preparation course with mentor support, where every aspect of the program works synergistically to ensure success.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2024
BB25

Joined: Feb 19, 2023

Posts: 21

Kudos: 9

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q49 V38

Master Comprehension for better score and beyond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Master comprehension course
Consistent support from the strategy team
Coffee sessions with Rajat and Payal

Would make the product better:

PACE style optimization for Verbal section

A note before I start my review-
I followed the e-gmat plan exactly how the team guided me. I struggle with certain test taking anxiety but I have a decent score now to apply to the B-schools of my choice. Although, I believe that I am capable of 20 more points in overall score but because of shortage of time, I am applying with my current score.

E-gmat’s master comprehension course helped in building a strong foundation for verbal. All the modules are detailed. Initially, I felt that cementing quizzes were unnecessarily slowing down my progress, but I instead focused on trusting the process, which helped me in the long run. The cementing quizzes did bring out all the fallacies I had and helped me to rectify them. In hindsight, I am happy that I endured the pain during that stage. I felt that I improved immensely in reading comprehension because of e-gmat. Usually, people think that RC is the most time-consuming, but if it is done as per how e-gmat teaches then I feel RC becomes a strength and helps with time during the test. P.S. the verbal techniques and strategies also helped me immensely while writing essays for my applications.
In Quant, I was strong when I started. Though, the course helped me mainly in Word Problems section. PACE helped me to move along the Quant course and cementing quickly.
Having individually prepared for all sub-modules and test readiness quizzes, I attempted my mocks. I realized that I falter when I apply all the learnings together. Rida and the strategy expert team helped me by designing focused practice plan and that improved my score. I also learned a lot from the already answered queries for some questions by the subject matter experts. These queries helped me a lot during my last stage of the preparation to iron out any doubts I had.
I benefited from the coffee sessions by Rajat and Payal. They showed the growth stats which helped me mentally, bolstering my understanding that my progress and potential are in place. All that was needed was to calmly sail through the exam. I am happy that I signed up with e-gmat for my gmat preparation.

Read More

January 08, 2024
meghanarrajan

Joined: Apr 26, 2023

Posts: 57

Kudos: 23

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q49 V44

eGMAT's Excellent strategies and question bank

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Section wise strategies,
Scholaranium
Sigma-X mock tests

Would make the product better:

-

Hello everyone!
I took the GMAT in July 2023 and scored a 760 (Q49, V44). This was my second attempt and had a 50-point improvement from my previous score of 710 (Q49, V38).

With a strong quantitative background as an engineer, I confidently handled strategies and time management for the quant section. However, the verbal section posed a challenge. Despite grasping grammar concepts for SC and the structure of CR questions, I struggled with accuracy. I was keen on exploring strategies online to improve my accuracy. That's when I discovered the eGMAT workshops before my first attempt. The meaning-based approach (SC) and pre-thinking (CR) strategies stood out as highly beneficial.

Unfortunately, time constraints prevented me from fully implementing these strategies in my initial attempt. So while choosing a new prep material, eGMAT was a no-brainer. Having exhausted the OG guides in my first attempt, I sought a fresh set of questions to refine my strategy. The 2-month GMAT Intensive course not only met but exceeded my expectations, playing a crucial role in my achievement of a 760. The personalized study plan and test analysis with Mansi from eGMAT proved invaluable in structuring my study schedule for the next two months.

I found the Scholaranium and the Sigma-X mock tests to be particularly noteworthy. The sectional tests, with adjustable topic and difficulty filters, were invaluable for refining my approach to different GMAT question types. Utilizing this option significantly contributed to enhancing both my accuracy and speed, resulting in a notable 6-point improvement in my verbal score
The mock tests accurately simulated the GMAT exam environment, enabling me to hone my time management skills and build confidence. The detailed performance analytics helped me identify areas for further refinement, allowing me to fine-tune my preparation strategy as needed.

Overall, eGMAT’s strategies and question banks proved invaluable in boosting my GMAT score significantly. I highly recommend this course to anyone seeking a comprehensive and effective GMAT preparation experience.


Here are some tips GMAT prep:

DO NOT BLINDLY SOLVE THE QUESTIONS. A crucial lesson from my experience is that the quantity of questions solved does not necessarily correlate with exam performance. Whether you solve a few or many questions, conduct a thorough analysis of the solutions, regardless of whether you answered correctly. Extracting shortcuts and key insights from these analyses will significantly enhance accuracy and substantially reduce the time needed.

ENSURE THAT YOU PRACTICE YOUR APPROACH/STATEGY TO DIFFERENT KINDS OF QUESTIONS. In the majority of GMAT questions, eliminating 3 out of 5 options is often straightforward. However, when faced with the final two options, selecting the correct one demands the right strategy. Each question type requires a distinct approach, so delve into each category and familiarize yourself with the application of your techniques.


All the best to everyone attempting the exam.

Read More

January 30, 2024
egmat

Hi meghanarrajan,

Congratulations on the wonderful score!!

We are incredibly proud and thrilled to hear about your outstanding achievement on the GMAT, scoring a remarkable 760! Your dedication, hard work, and strategic approach truly paid off, and we are honored to have played a part in your journey.

Your detailed account of how you overcame the challenges in the verbal section is inspiring. It is gratifying to know that our methodologies, especially the meaning-based approach for Sentence Correction and the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning, were instrumental in enhancing your skills.

Here is an image illustrating your enhanced performance in Critical Reasoning: your accuracy has risen to 80%, and the time taken per question has been reduced to an average of 2 minutes and 30 seconds.

Image Link: https://success.e-gmat.com/meghanarrajan_CR_accuracy_improved_to_80percent

Also, you demonstrated impressive progress in Sentence Correction, elevating your accuracy from 72% to 86%, and notably, you managed to decrease the time spent per question to 1 minute and 12 seconds.

Image link: https://success.e-gmat.com/meghanarrajan_SC_accuracy_improved_to_86percent

Your tips for future GMAT aspirants are invaluable. Emphasizing the importance of quality over quantity in practice and the necessity of a tailored approach to different question types are key insights that many will find beneficial.

Thank you for choosing e-GMAT for your preparation and for recommending our course. Stories like yours motivate us to continue improving and providing the best possible support to our students. We wish you immense success in your future endeavours and are confident that you will excel in whatever path you choose.

All the best!

Regards
Abha Mohan

January 02, 2024
Simbamalik

Joined: Aug 24, 2022

Posts: 10

Kudos: 1

Verified GMAT Classic score:
550 Q42 V25 (Online)

Pathetic

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

no strength crap course and crap support.

Would make the product better:

i dont think they are there to improve only to sell their course is definitely not for someone looking to improve in 1 month.

took a 1 month plan to improve on my Verbal score which was 38 and 35 in my two attempts and after spending 1 month on their portal I got a V31. The portal is good but the support and the course material are not good for someone at 70% in all CR, SC and RC as when you have all three at this level the data fails as it will ask you to do all the course work and that will be impossible to do in 1 month with work commitments.
regarding the support- I am not sure about other companies on how they communicate with their students but E-Gmat only do it via mail and that too is in 24 hrs, which will not work if you have your deadline in just one month.

Read More

January 11, 2024
egmat

Dear Simbamalik,

I hope this message finds you well. Firstly, I want to express my gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with our GMAT course. We truly value every piece of feedback, as it helps us refine and enhance our offerings.

I understand your concerns regarding the course and support experience, and I want to address them with the utmost respect. Firstly, your commitment to the one-month plan and active participation in the portal activities did not go unnoticed.

Upon reviewing your case, I noticed that you engaged with our course partially, focusing on a significant number of questions and mocks. While this approach can provide valuable insights, I'd like to emphasize the importance of following the structured curriculum. Our courses are designed to build a comprehensive understanding progressively, ensuring a solid foundation in all aspects of GMAT Verbal.

Regarding your performance on the official GMAT, I understand the frustration of not achieving the desired result. It's worth noting that mock scores are indicative, and variations can occur on the actual exam day. I noticed that on your mocks, you were scoring V37, indicating a potential underperformance on the official test. This outcome might be influenced by several factors such as test-day anxiety or variations in the question difficulty.

I genuinely regret any inconvenience caused by the communication approach, and I appreciate your feedback on this matter. We are continuously working on improving our support channels, and your input will be instrumental in refining our student assistance processes.

I would like to extend help to address any specific concerns you may have and explore how we can better support your GMAT preparation. Your success is our priority, and we are committed to ensuring that you receive the assistance needed to achieve your target score. Please share your ESR with us and we will help you with a strategy if you plan to reattempt anytime soon.

Thank you once again for choosing e-GMAT, and I look forward to the opportunity to assist you further.

Warm regards,

Dhruv
Strategy Expert | Mentor
e-GMAT Support Team

December 16, 2023
Hoozan

Joined: Sep 28, 2018

Posts: 734

Kudos: 558

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q49 V37

eGMAT is more than just a test-prep course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

1. Quality of questions: The questions, especially in quant, test the very core concepts on a very high level. Each question highlights a key concept and helps you get a better understanding of where you stand concerning your quant skills
2. Scholaranium: An amazing tool that helps you get "test-ready. It is truly a masterpiece for all those who want to improve your time management and overall test-taking strategy
3. Mentorship: eGMAT is more than just an online course. It acts as an accountability partner. The mentors at eGMAT truly hand-hold you throughout your test prep and help you get a better understanding of how to prepare yourself for D-day

Would make the product better:

1. Better solutions: The solutions are good. But there are quite a few questions that I believe could have a better solution set
2. Less waiting time to post a doubt: You are given a limit on the number of questions that one can ask in a fixed time period. Sometimes, the waiting time for the limit to expire can hamper the study phase

I believe that eGMAT along with OG questions is more than enough for someone to perform well on the test. It is a one-stop solution to all your GMAT hurdles. Be it conceptual understanding or test readiness, eGMAT covers it all. The mentors at eGMAT are so approachable. They guide you at every step of the way. No matter how low you have performed on a quiz or how anxious you are about the test, the mentors know exactly how to reason with you and bring the best version of yourself.

QUANT:

I think eGMAT is underrated for its quant. It truly deserves applause for its concept files, quant quizzes, test-taking strategies and more. The concept files are very detailed. No matter how good (or not so good) you are in quant, eGMAT will help you boost your understanding and overall performance on this section GUARANTEED (of course, provided you put in a genuine effort and get involved in the process) They have broken down the quant in such easy to understand language. To top it all, they flood you with so many high-quality practice questions that, upon completion, you get so much clarity on the topic under discussion.

VERBAL: eGMAT lives up to its reputation. It has literally mastered this section and made an entire program that makes verbal smooth sailing for the student. It is a very comprehensive, very detailed, and highly intensive course. You cannot cut corners, You need to put in the hours. But once you do so, the rewards are waiting for you to reap. I want to specifically talk about their RC section. It is the shortest of all the three sub-sections (w.r.t hours of studying) on its platform but it is so impactful. eGMAT has videos that help the student work on his/her comprehension skills. How to read, when to pause and take notes (if you want to take notes), how to comprehend, the key traits of successful reading and more... they have you covered for everything on the RC section.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE:

1. eGMAT is a well-structured program. You are first asked to take one of their mocks - SigmaX - and based on your performance a starting score is established. Then, your target score is asked for and accordingly, a road map to your studying is created.
2. In each section and each sub-section detailed concept videos are provided. After completion of each sub-topic, you have concept questions under timed and non-trimmed conditions to solve. Once you reach the minimum threshold asked by them you move on to the next sub-topic. In doing so, the student not only gets an understanding of the concept under discussion but truly masters the skillset required to ace the topic
3. Once you are done with the concept phase, you move to the Scholaranium platform which helps you hone your test-taking skills. This is a game-changer. It floods you with all the details of your performance - accuracy, time, strengths, weaknesses, and much more.
4. Once you complete the threshold on the Scholaranium platform, you move on to the mock phase. Here, you are asked to take another Sigma X mock. And believe me, if you perform well on their mocks, you are sure to do well on the GMAT, period!

My final advice: For anyone who wants to understand the key concepts tested on the GMAT, who wants to improve their test-taking skills, who wants to break their score plateau or who wants to get a high score eGAMT is the answer. Try it and test it yourself.

Read More

December 26, 2023
egmat

Hi Hoozan,

Congratulations on the wonderful score! 😊

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your feedback, we are glad we could be part of your journey.

We're delighted to hear your positive feedback on the structure of the course, particularly the initial assessment using the Sigma-X mock exam. Our intention with the Sigma-X mock test is to provide a realistic baseline for each student's current abilities. Establishing a starting score is crucial for personalized learning, as it helps us tailor the study plan to meet each student's specific needs and goals. Here is an image showing the customized study pathways for verbal and quant based on your starting scores.

Image link: https://success.e-gmat.com/Hoozan_Personalised_study_plan

We're especially pleased to know that our RC section made a substantial impact on your preparation. It's great to hear that these resources have been so helpful in developing your comprehension skills and key reading traits. Here is an image below where you are translating your strong conceptual understanding to excel in RC quizzes.

Image link: https://success.e-gmat.com/Hoozan_RC_accuracy_improved_to_90percent

We're thrilled to know you enjoyed our Quant course! It's particularly gratifying to know that our detailed concept files and quant quizzes have significantly contributed to enhancing your understanding and performance in this challenging area. Here is an image where you have improved from 59% to 100% accuracy in NP questions with time reducing to 1 min 36 seconds.

Image link: https://success.e-gmat.com/Hoozan_NP_accuracy_improved_to_100percent

Moreover, your effective use of Sigma-X mock tests demonstrates your focus and determination. You didn't just learn from these resources; you applied them with utmost diligence, turning practice into performance. This is a skill that goes beyond test preparation and will undoubtedly serve you well in all your future endeavours.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are constantly working to enhance our services and assist our students in reaching their goals. Your suggestions are valuable and will certainly contribute to our efforts in this regard.

We're incredibly proud of what you've accomplished and are grateful to have been a part of your journey. Keep up the fantastic work, and we wish you all the best as you move forward to the next exciting chapter of your life!

Regards
Abha Mohan

October 31, 2023
ChawlaManav

Joined: Mar 26, 2023

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q49 V38 (Online)

e-GMAT review - A must in your GMAT Prep Journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

e-GMAT courses feature video lessons that engage students effectively. The lessons are designed to make complex concepts easier to understand and provide step-by-step explanations for solving problems. The entire product is a one-stop destination for all GMAT aspirants. It's very quick response rate is an amazing feature. The online product also has the possibility to set up custom quizzes wit any specific number of questions from a specific section of Verbal or Quant, a feature not available with other products and a highly useful feature.

My journey with e-GMAT was very fruitful. I got all the support I needed from the team along with the extra push I requested for towards the business end of the prep as they enrolled me for the Last Mile Program, which features mentorship of the highest level. The emphasis on maintaining your own error log was one of the key factors of e-GMAT. Having an error log really helps with identifying your errors in thought process and making sure you don't do that again. It's emphasis on the meaning based approach for SC and creating para summaries for RC was the highlight of the Verbal section.

Read More

November 19, 2023
egmat

Hi ChawlaManav,

Congrats on the massive 100-point improvement! That's seriously impressive!

I would want to take this opportunity to commend you for your diligence -it was all your hard work and dedication that made this success achievable.

I am glad the meaning-based approach in SC and the emphasis on creating paragraph summaries for Reading Comprehension helped you improve your Verbal score. Here is an image you can be seen using your strong conceptual knowledge and process skills translating to 88% accuracy in SC questions.

Image link:
https://success.e-gmat.com/ChawlaManav_Verbal_Stats_predict_80th_percentile

The emphasis on maintaining an error log is a key aspect of GMAT success, and we're pleased to hear that it played a significant role in your preparation. Identifying and learning from errors is crucial, and we're glad this feature contributed to your progress.

We truly appreciate your trust in e-GMAT, and we wish you continued success in all your future endeavours.

All the best!

Regards
Abha Mohan

October 24, 2023
aroraprern

Joined: Aug 13, 2019

Posts: 39

Kudos: 18

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q45 V41

A Game-Changer for GMAT Success After Years of Struggle!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

- Pre-thinking for critical reasoning
- Master comprehension for sentence correction

Would make the product better:

- It is a very lengthy course, not sure how they can make this better though

I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the incredible experience with e-GMAT's GMAT exam coaching. Their expert guidance and resources have taken my GMAT journey to new heights. In September 2023, I achieved a remarkable score of 700, a significant leap from my initial 600 in December 2021. This achievement holds an even deeper meaning because I struggled with the GMAT for nearly three long years, and it took a considerable mental toll on me.

The most astounding progress was in the Verbal section, where I soared from a 27 to a remarkable 41, landing me in the 93rd percentile! This dramatic improvement wouldn't have been possible without e-GMAT's invaluable support. It was a ray of hope after years of struggling with Verbal.

E-GMAT's approach to critical reasoning is a true game-changer. I made an astonishing leap from the 38th percentile to the 95th percentile in this challenging section, and I owe it all to their pre-thinking methodology. This approach, which was initially a daunting task for me, turned out to be the key to my success.

Throughout my e-GMAT journey, I was impressed by their well-structured courses, comprehensive study material, and a plethora of practice questions. The detailed analytics and personalized study plans ensured I focused on my weak areas, which was instrumental in my success. The support from the e-GMAT team was always prompt and incredibly helpful.

I wholeheartedly recommend e-GMAT to anyone looking to excel on the GMAT, especially if you've faced challenges over an extended period. Whether you are aiming to achieve a high score or boost your performance in a specific section, e-GMAT's courses and strategies are the key to unlocking your potential. I'm currently utilizing their Last Mile Program to further boost my score and refine my skills, and I can already see the impact it's making. Thank you, e-GMAT and especially Abha Mohan, for helping me reach my GMAT goals after years of struggle. Your pre-thinking approach has truly made a difference in my life!

Read More

November 07, 2023
egmat

Hi aroraprern,

Congratulations on the 100-score improvement!

We are glad to hear about the significant improvement you made in the Verbal section, starting from a 27 to a remarkable 41, placing you in the 93rd percentile. You left no stone unturned and dedicated the right amount of hard work in mastering the concepts and processes, here is an image of you improving to 70% accuracy (90th percentile) in CR hard questions perfecting the pre-thinking approach.

Image Link: https://success.e-gmat.com/aroraprern-CR-accuracy-improved-to-90th-percentile

Your openness to feedback and your commitment to implementing the strategies and materials in hand played a crucial role in your remarkable improvement. We are pleased to know that the personalized study plans and detailed analytics served as tools for you to identify and address your weaknesses effectively, and your willingness to engage with them was instrumental in your progress.

Here is an image where you can be seen dedicating a good amount of time and mastering the comparison concept.

Image Link: https://success.e-gmat.com/aroraprern-perfecting-Comparison-concepts

Lastly, your dedication to further refining your skills and aiming for a greater score is a testament to your commitment to continuous improvement, let us work together to get you to the 730+.

All the best!

Regards
Abha Mohan

October 23, 2023
Akshay_Bhanu_//

Joined: Jul 26, 2023

Posts: 5

Kudos: 9

Verified GMAT Classic score:
420 Q36 V13

Personally not suitable from my learning style

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Topic covered, Structure, Online classes/Seminars

Would make the product better:

Make the content a bit more concise as it is a lot to cover to have efficient learning.

SC course - Awesome +++ really Awesome. I only started this course from last week of Aug and could only do the concepts and exercises once and regret not being able to do them second time. This is worth every penny esp. for non-natives. CR course - I could not complete this course (as I purchased this part towards the end mainly to review concepts). I did have some additional learning while doing this course esp. Pre-thinking part! Maths/ quants was also very well structured nut overall I prefer to work based on my weaknesses and strengths and I prefer to make my own schedule. Hence, for me this was not a good ad on service.

Read More