GMAT Club

e-GMAT Online Intensive Reviews

Full access, Excel through 4 months of intensive preparation, Achieve 740+

GMAT Online Intensive is for aspirants aiming to go from mid 500s to 740+ in a limited time. GO Intensive personalizes your learning experience to optimize the content you need to master and not study what you already know. GO Intensive also ensures that you achieve the required proficiency required to ace each sub-section, enabling you to score 740+ in the most optimal manner.

 

Here is what you will get with e-GMAT Online Intensive:

  • Strategy Onboarding
  • 5 SIGma-X mocks to get an accurate assessment of your abilities
  • e-GMAT PSP to build a personalized and time-optimal study plan
  • Top Instructor curated 200+ hours of video lessons
  • 2500+ Application and Exercise Questions
  • Scholaranium platinum with 2500+GMAT like Questions
  • 24*7 Customer Support
  • Forum Support
  • Hyper-Personalized Improvement Plans

 

Want to try our free trial? Sign-Up here

4.7 /5 Average Rating
5 star
240
4 star
43
3 star
7
2 star
3
1 star
5
Based on 298 reviews
January 10, 2023
DeepakMBA22

Joined: Jul 21, 2021

Posts: 68

Kudos: 14

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40 (Online)

Phenomenal LMP program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Last Mile Push Review and Support:
My mentor Abha Mohan was fantastic, she guided me with the steps needed to ace the test. The guidance was very structured. She would also track my progress and provide any course corrections if required. I genuinely appreciate her detailed feedback on my account and ESR for my retake. I was really amazed by this personal touch. Kudos to her for that.

The support team of e-GMAT is very prompt and collaborative. When my mentor was unavailable, they made sure that some other expert replied promptly. During my first attempt, they were very kind to extend my course for a few days free of cost. During the second attempt, a 1-month extension was provided at a subsidized rate.

Verbal Course:
The course is comprehensive and has all that we need to ace the test. e-GMAT has the best verbal experts. Harsha for CR, Shradha, and Stacey for SC, Payal, and Kanupriya all-round. Their Pre thinking and meaning-based approach do work but require some time to make it intuitive.
My tip is always to feel free to send an email to the support with your queries and use the in-built forum.

Quant Course:
Surprisingly, the quant course of e-GMAT is even better than the verbal course. With the introduction of 'PACE' and diagnostic quizzes, one can customize the course and complete it faster. Swetha is the best Quant instructor in my opinion.

Scholoranium and Sigma X mocks:
The questions are modeled very closely on the official GMAT Prep questions and are of high quality.
The mocks are the best and close to the real thing. The analytics are great. Please don't forget to use the 'Skill data' part of the course to understand and ace your weaknesses.

Areas of improvement:
My suggestion to the e-GMAT team is to include the error log feature inbuilt into the course, instead of filling all the already available data again in the excel sheet. I felt this part to be tedious.
Also, include a feature to track progress or time spent, etc. Please provide video explanations and written explanations of all the solutions.
In addition, the RC course can be further improved. Please come out with something like 'PACE' for the verbal course as well.

Overall the course is value for your money.

Read More

October 27, 2022
egmat

Dear DeepakMBA22,  

Congratulations on your wonderful score!!

This is Abha from e-GMAT. Scoring a 690 is no mean feat and I am so glad that I could be a part of your journey.

Let us look at the key takeaways from your journey:

You completed the course in the right spirit and cemented each of the sub-sections mastering your concepts and attaining the 85%ile ability. Here is an image that reflects how you mastered the pre-thinking approach in CR, which in turn helped you to reduce the timing and to attain 92% accuracy in hard questions.

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/CR-Skill-data-plot

I love the fact that you enjoyed PACE and that it helped you save time on the Quant side of preparations. For example, In WP alone, as we can see from the image below - you were able to save almost 10 hours.

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/PACE-enabled-to-save-time

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our course. While we continuously strive to improve our product by working on new avenues, your suggestion happens to be already in the pipeline :)

It was a pleasure working with you in the Last Mile Push program and I wish you all the best for the next steps!

Regards,  
Abha

February 02, 2023
arehman94

Joined: Mar 04, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V35

One of the best course available in the market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Well-structured and on-prompt mentorship are two key aspects of the course that can help you ace the test

Started off my journey with e-GMAT with a score plateau of 650 in 3 attempts, I was skeptical of buying another course. But to my surprise, the course exceeded my expectations in terms of not only the structure and content of the course but also the mocks that were quite comparable to the actual GMAT and the on-prompt mentorship provided which helped me in analyzing further the data points to pinpoint the gaps in my preparation.

The course is well-designed, well-structured, and quite intuitive. It makes online learning easier. With the Practice Quiz and Application Quiz between the modules, I was able to retrieve many of the concepts taught and solidify them during the Cementing Quizzes. This helped me to build the foundation of one section before moving to the next one.

The analysis provided is good enough to understand your gaps and corrective measures to be decided. This is where error logs would help.

The Sigma-X mocks were quite analogous to the actual GMAT. Since I scored twice the same score in the actual GMAT that I got in the e-GMAT Sigma-X mock taken previously.

Lastly, when my course was over, I was blank on what to do next. At that point my mentors (special mention to Abha and Richa) weighed in on the exact gaps in my preparation and how can I improve upon them. They provided regular plans to up my game and help me the target they anticipated.

Overall, my journey was a short but promising one.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2023
egmat

Hi arehman94,

Congratulations on your wonderful score!

This is Abha from e-GMAT.

Overcoming a score plateau is never an easy task but the sheer diligence and grit that you have shown to get to this point is truly inspirational.

Considering the limited time you had in hand, you put in the right efforts to build a strong foundation by learning the concepts and applications and then mastering each of the sub-sections by cementing them. Look at the image below to see how your strong conceptual understating in Verbal, translated into exceptional accuracy in hard-level questions.

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/arehman94-Verbal-stats-prediction

You completed each step on the way with utmost sincerity and attention to detail to such an extent that the process became send nature to you Here is an image where you can be seen improving to 70% accuracy (85th percentile) in GEO hard questions.

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/arehman94-GEO-accuracy-improved-to-85th-percentile

I am happy to see that you mentioned the importance of maintaining an Error Log and were able to utilize it in identifying and working on your weak areas and conceptual gaps.  

At last, I just want to say, it was a pleasure working with you and I am so proud of the work you have put into this journey.    

All the best for the next steps!

Regards,   
Abha Mohan 

January 25, 2023
NarlankaVijay

Joined: Jan 07, 2019

Posts: 251

Kudos: 67

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

Scored 740 - Best GMAT course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Personalized feedback

Here's my GMAT journey :
I decided to go with GMAT exam in 2019. Since I already prepared for CAT in India, I thought I won't need any new coaching. So I bought the official guide and advanced guide. watched few youtube videos on Sentence correction rules. I was fairly confident after solving the official guides so went with official mocks. As far as I remember, below are the scores.
Official mock 1 - 730
Official mock 2 - 700
Official mock 3 - 710
Official mock 4 - 720
These scores were right in my target range and these were official mocks, that too 4 of them. What confirmation else do I need? "This is most accurate prediction of what my actual score on GMAT might be" I thought. Boy was I so wrong.
I gave my first official GMAT attempt in December 2019.
After the exam, the score popped up - a 650. This was devastating. This is not even close to my official mocks.
I was dissapointed. But I had only close to 2 years of experience and I knew that average work experience in US MBA colleges is around 5 years. So I knew I have time.

I kept preparing from other sources that I could find for next 1.5 years. But this was not a serious preparation, not even close. Fast forward to October 2021. I decided to ramp up my GMAT preparation as I have almost 4 years of work ex in next 4 months. I watched few youtube free sessions and e-GMAT caught my attention.
Why?? Because they had a super power. They read my mind. After the great GMAT debacle of 2019, I went into retrospection mode. And in my retrospection, all strategies and concepts that I realized were cause for my low score, were specifically mentioned by e-GMAT also to be major causes for lower scores of candidates in the GMAT. They also kept giving importance to 'No shortcuts to success in GMAT' mantra.
So I signed up and looked at the free modules and realised that this might be the course that I needed. I purchased the course in January 2022.
I blindly followed their module because, as I mentioned earlier, they were reading my mind. For every time some skepticism popped up in my mind be it about my ability or whenever I felt like I don't have it in me to succeed in GMAT, they already had a video debrief on youtube with candidates who went exactly through what I was going but still got a great GMAT score. This boosted my confidence that it is not just me - everybody feels the same - If they could do it - I can too. So I kept going with the modules, cemeneting quizzes, test readiness quizzes and finally the mocks.
The mocks are the most important of all as they even showed how the scored progressed with every question/block that I attempted. This helped me with coming with my own startegy that suits my personal style. 1 week before the GMAT official exam, Payal Tandon reached out to me saying that they observed inactivity on my account and asked me if there were any change of plans. I told that I have my GMAT exam in next 5 days. They immediately assigned me a mentor under Last Mile Program. Unfortunately I had only 3 more days to do what the suggested based on my weak areas. Yet they made a plan and scheduled video call sessions to help in with the last leg.
D-Day, I gave my exam on June 30th 2022 (offline centre exam) and it was 700.

Then I joined the ELP program to get feedback from mentors and followed their advice.
I gave my 3rd attempt after 2 months from my second attempt and the score 740 flashed on my screen.

Thanks to e-GMAT for their well-structured course and for not selling 'tricks to ace GMAT' just to onboard as many students as they can.
Special thanks to Rida Shafeek for taking time and mentoring me in the last days of my exam.

For anyone trying to decide which online course to go for, I will 100% recommend e-GMAT.

Read More

January 24, 2023
abhisheksharma19

Joined: Dec 17, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

eGMAT led my 660 to 720 journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Well-structured and easy to comprehend course
Exhaustive question pool
Realistic Mock Exams
Extremely professional and sensitive team

Would make the product better:

Quant 700+ questions are I believe more difficult and require more calculations than official questions

Reaching 720 has been a roller coaster ride, and throughout this ride my constant partner has been e-GMAT Online Course. The more I say about the well-structured course, interactive interface, easy to comprehend material, humongous question pool, and realistic Mock Exams, the lesser it is. And most importantly, a very special thanks to the extremely talented, prompt, and professional team at eGMAT, especially Ms. Rashmi. The kind of handholding she did in the last phase of my preparation, especially focussing on my weak spots, providing step by step approach, following up on my progress, I can’t thank her enough for her role in my success story.

I appeared for the GMAT exam for the first time in 2018. Since I am an engineer and loved maths and had this feeling that I am good at English, I reached the exam hall with 2-3 months of self-study with official GMAT materials and came out with a disappointing 660(Q49 V30). Disappointed with this score and then overwhelmed with family and professional responsibilities I dropped the idea of GMAT.

In Dec 2021, I realized that in order to break the monotonous job cycle, I need an MBA and hence a good GMAT score. And this time i would not be approaching the exam ill prepared. I analyzed my weaknesses and simultaneously researched for the best online course to prepare with. And my thorough analysis led me to ‘eGMAT Online Course’. I started the preparation, but it wasn't a smooth ride till around July 2022, because of my demanding work schedule. Only in July I started following the structured approach as per eGMAT course structure. I started with SC, followed by CR, and then RC. Quants, I approached last. And for each of these sections, I followed the eGMAT’s principles as it is:

SC:
eGMAT course adds a whole new dimension to approaching SC sentences. The Meaning based approach that you learn is the only solution to 700 range questions. There is no way around this for anybody 🙂

CR:
Pre-Thinking approach not only saves a lot of time, but also, it's very organic and lays out a methodical framework which an engineer like me needs to solve problems.

RC:
Reading for GMAT is unlike any other reading approach. The art of visualization that I learnt after going through the course saved time and improved my accuracy, especially on 700+ questions.

I completed the course going through concepts, application files, solving cementing quizzes and scoring 740+ on mocks. I appeared for an exam in Aug 2022, and my score bombed at 680. I was devastated. I had zero doubts about my preparation, but probably the pressure of the actual GMAT exam, or probably the difference in aspect ratio of my small sized laptop vs the big screen in exam center, or probably the discomfort of big sized noise cancellation headphones became some of the reasons for the tanking of my score.
I immediately approached the eGMAT team and they offered me the LMP program. I was skeptical about that, so I declined, but Ms Rasmi from the eGMAT team was kind enough to motivate me for a reattempt.

I booked a slot in Sept 2022, and from that point of time to the exam date, the kind of support I received from Ms Rashmi has been invaluable. I was very thorough with eGMAT material, and the eGMAT strategies for each of the sections. Ms Rashmi identified my weaknesses by analyzing my past tests scores, approach to questions etc. That’s where I would like to mention the GUI and kind of data analytics the eGMAT software platform does is amazing. eGMAT team even extended my subscription by 11 days short of exam without a single penny on my request, else I would have to pay entire subscription amount. And, her step-by-step guidance led me to break the 680 ceiling and I scored 720. It was indeed a very happy and satisfying day for me. Thanks to the entire eGMAT team.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 27, 2023
egmat

Dear abhisheksharma19,

Congratulations on the 720! This is your mentor, Rashmi here. It has been a pleasure working with you during your preparation.

Despite a rocky start, I really like how you approached the preparation in a structured way once you set out to get it right.

Having identified the verbal section as your weak area, you set about building your foundation by learning concepts and applications and then mastering each section by working on GMAT-like questions, you built your ability ground up. See how this methodical approach helped you improve to a 90th % + ability across all the sub-sections in verbal:

https://success.e-gmat.com/scholaranium-predicts-90-percentile-ability

Sometimes things do not go as planned and that is exactly what happened in your second attempt. Despite putting in all the efforts, the score on the GMAT was far from satisfactory.

I am glad that you did not let this attempt deter you and decided to reattempt. Then it was a matter of identifying and working on the weak areas, guided by the data tools available on the platform. See how this data-driven approach helped you go from a 65% accuracy to a 95% accuracy for hard questions in SC:

https://success.e-gmat.com/90-percent-accuracy-for-SC-hard-questions

I am really glad that the efforts paid off and you were able to get to a 720 with a V40 - a 10-point improvement from your first attempt.

I appreciate your feedback on the hard quant questions. But as they say, if you sweat in practice, you do not bleed in the battle. You need to have an exposure to questions from all difficulty levels so that you are not surprised or thrown aback on the day of the test.

I know it hasn’t been a smooth journey and as you have rightly said, a roller coaster ride to success. I am sure this never-say-die attitude will help you in all the facets of your life in the future and help you ace the next stage of your journey.

All the best and best Regards,
Rashmi Vaidya

January 18, 2023
AkashYewale

Joined: May 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40 (Online)

Highly recommended especially for non-native English speakers

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

When I started my Gmat preparation, I thought I don’t need any coaching as I have previously aced many exams by doing self-study. I prepared using OG questions and free sources available online. I finished my prep and started giving mock exams just to realize that my score was fluctuating between 660 and 700 and even my highest score was nowhere near to my desired score. I had no idea how to improve my score further and that’s when I decided that I need some professional help.
I started reading the reviews of various courses available and after thorough research I decided to go for e-gmat. I Knew that being non-native English speaker, I don’t have ear for the right answer. But being engineer, I was logically strong and that’s what e-gmat’s approach is based on. Instead of mugging the rules and then relying on ear, they have structured, step-by-step and logical approach to solve the questions. Their meaning-based approach magically improved my SC score. Now, instead of my Achilles' heel, it became my strong point where I could save time to utilize on tougher CR questions. I was already good at CR, but their pre-thinking approach helped me fasten the process of question solving. For RC, I tried various approaches from fast reading to slow reading. But either my accuracy was suffering, or I was taking too long to solve the questions. E-Gmat’s reading strategy helped me find the sweet spot of solving question with good accuracy and in optimal time. after solidifying my concepts, I moved towards solving more and more questions. E-Gmat’s Scholaranium was pretty useful in this regard. Each question was followed by detailed answers and many had detailed video solutions. Even after going through the solution, I sometimes had few more doubts. I did post those doubts and e-gmat’s team was quick enough to reply them. Their Sigma-X mock tests were also helpful in assessing the ability.
Towards the end, I opted for their last mile program, in which a dedicated expert overviewed my progress, strategy, and weaknesses and suggested personalized improvement plans. The expert even overviewd my progress till the actual gmat exam. This further helped me to improve my confidence and score. All these efforts helped me achieve a score of 740 (Q50 V40).
Even during my preparation, many of my friends asked me for prep tips and I told them just to blindly follow the e-gmat course. I would give same advice to everyone. I hope this review would help more of my fellow aspirants.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 24, 2023
egmat

Dear AkashYewale,

Congratulations on the 740! With this, you are among the top 3% of the GMAT test-takers. What an achievement! It has been a pleasure working with you in this journey toward excellence.

As you have rightly said, SC is not just about rules and grammar. It is the logical application of certain fundamental processes that will help you consistently answer all types of SC questions with good accuracy. See how internalizing this logical ‘Meaning-based approach’ helped transform your ‘Achilles Heel’ to your armour by helping improve to a 75% + accuracy across all topics in SC:

https://success.e-gmat.com/AkashYewales-excellent-SC-ability

Recognizing that there were timing issues in CR that needed to be addressed, you started from the foundation up and mastered the pre-thinking approach by working on GMAT-like questions on scholaranium . See how this structured attitude helped you improve to 90th%ile ability in CR while helping reduce overall time for hard questions to 1 min 48 sec.

https://success.e-gmat.com/AkashYewales-CR-accuracy-vs-timing

I appreciate how you recognized that the biggest challenge in RC is to “find the sweet spot of solving questions in optimal time with good accuracy.” Having done this, by working on your reading strategies, you were able to find this balance and excel in RC.

Rome was not built in a day – similarly, excellence is not achieved through a single quiz. It is an iterative process where you need to review each question to find those incremental improvement areas. I am glad that through reviewing the solutions – both in quizzes and mocks – you were able to strategically work towards solidifying your ability.

You are a prime example of how you do not need to be a native speaker to ace the GMAT verbal.

I am so happy that all the effort paid off! I, on the behalf of the entire e-GMAT family, wish you all the best in this new journey that you have embarked upon.

Best Regards,
Rashmi Vaidya

January 10, 2023
saloni2303

Joined: Dec 22, 2020

Posts: 4

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
610 Q41 V33

Good if you need help from Basics to achieving your target score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

in depth knowledge and videos about everything you need to know about the GMAT

Would make the product better:

The verbal videos dont have a play back speed, having those and something like Pace which is implemented in the Quant section will really help out

I took the Sigma X mock and scored 370. I worked on my online study plan and started working on the Quant section for the first month and then the Verbal section in month 2. After finishing each topic I took the cementing quizzes and worked on my error logs.
Even though the error logs are lengthy can be alot of work, it is worth the effort because it actually helps you pinpoint your mistakes and shows you if there is a pattern or a topic I needed to go back and review
Overall I would recommend the course
it is well worth the money

Read More

January 13, 2023
egmat

Hi saloni2303,

Congratulations on the mammoth 240-point improvement!

Thank you for such kind words. Your perseverance is the most important factor that helped you improve; I must appreciate you for completing the course diligently and with the right spirit.

The time that you have spent learning concepts and applications shows how much effort you put into laying a strong foundation. Here is an image showing the amount of effort that you put in perfecting the strengthen module.

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/saloni2303-diligence-to-attain-100percent-accuracy

I am happy to see that you mentioned the importance of maintaining an Error Log and were able to utilize it in identifying and working on your weak areas and conceptual gaps.

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our course. While we continuously strive to improve our product by working on new avenues, your suggestion happens to be already in the pipeline :)  

 I wish you all the best for the next steps! 

Regards 
Abha Mohan 

January 05, 2023
samartharoraa

Joined: Oct 01, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40 (Online)

Just go for it!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

1) Excellent data:
The course provides broad level as well as very granular data on the questions that you solve. This data is critical in the improvement and learning process.

2) Doubt and strategy support:
the E-GMAT team was kind enough to extend an invite for their Last Mile Program to me. As a part of that program a strategy expert was constantly in touch with me and designed a personalised milestone based plan for me during the last 25 days before my exam. This helped me immensely.
I even the doubt support replies to be reasonably quick(

Would make the product better:

The Verbal section video player:
It's a bit outdated. It doesn't allow you to control the speed of the videos which can be quite irritating considering that the default speed of the videos is too slow for most.
A simple speed adjustment feature in the videos would go a long way in saving the student's time.

So this was my first attempt at the GMAT. I knew next to nothing about the exam when I started looking for a preparation course and chose e-GMAT. It was one of the best decisions I took in my prep journey.

Strengths of the product:-

1) Excellent data:
The course provides broad level as well as very granular data on the questions that you solve. This data is critical in the improvement and learning process.

2) Doubt and strategy support:
the E-GMAT team was kind enough to extend an invite for their Last Mile Program to me. As a part of that program a strategy expert was constantly in touch with me and designed a personalised milestone based plan for me during the last 25 days before my exam. This helped me immensely.
I even the doubt support replies to be reasonably quick(

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2023
egmat

Dear samartharoraa,

Congratulations on your score of 710 with a Q48 and an outstanding V40! With this you have crossed the 90th percentile mark in both GMAT exam and in the Verbal section.

It was because of your diligence that you could derive the best out of the comprehensive course material provided. You were always willing to understand where you were going wrong and where you could improve. The image below shows how you used the Scholaranium analytics to understand that a business type passage was your weaker area in RC and then how you improved your ability in RC business passages from 61% accuracy to 84% accuracy by practicing reading exercises on business passages on a regular basis –

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/samartharoraa-RC-Improvement-Through-Analytics

The processes became second nature to you because you internalized them through continuous efforts. You maintained your diligence and perseverance through all Verbal subsections. The image below shows your statistics across the three subsections in Verbal in hard questions, allowing you to reach V40 (90th percentile) in a very predictable manner.

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/samartharoraa-Verbal-Scholaranium-Statistics

With your commitment, you improved your time management abilities with each mock, making your success on the GMAT exam predictable. With ease you were able to replicate the same in your actual GMAT exam. The image below shows your journey from the mocks to the actual exam –

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/samartharoraa-Mock-Scores

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of the Verbal videos, and I wanted you to know we continuously strive towards improving our platform to deliver success.

I am sure that you will face every challenge thrown at you with the utmost determination.

I wish you all the very best for your next steps!

Regards,
Akash

December 17, 2022
Abhi0509

Joined: Nov 22, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q50 V30

Supportive Team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Egmat's course is very detailed for anyone who want to start from scratch. it has helped me to improve the score by 80 points. SMEs are very supportive and will help at every stage.

Would make the product better:

Fees is very high

After going through a detailed research on internet i got to know about egmat. my experience with Egmat has been very good. SMEs are very supportive and will help to address even very small doubts. if any one want to start preparing for gmat, E gmat is the best platform. the cementing process that E gmat follows is very helpful to gauge the performance. Also, it has a big pool of questions, which is an added advantage. While giving mock test detailed review and feedback is given by E gmat team. Thanks to Egmat team for helping in my journey of preparing for GMAT exam.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2022
egmat

Dear Abhi0509,

Congratulations on the 680! It has been a pleasure working with you during your GMAT journey.

I am glad that the course helped you build your foundation from scratch, and I must appreciate you for trusting the process and following a structured approach throughout your preparations.

You further improved your ability and mastered your skills by working on GMAT like questions during cementing. This approach helped you get to a 60%+accuracy for hard questions across all the quant sub-sections resulting in a Q50. See how this is reflected in the Scholaranium stats:

Image link : https://success.e-gmat.com/Abhi0509-quant-scholaranium-stats

I understand that you found the course pricey. However, we try to make our course as affordable as possible but not at the cost of quality. You have been our student and have a first-hand experience of the quality of our product and support and am sure will agree with this.

I wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Best Regards,
Rashmi Vaidya

December 12, 2022
harshit0609

Joined: Mar 05, 2022

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

eGMAT Review- Journey to 710

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Strengths:

Meaning based approach in the verbal section.

Would make the product better:

Difficulty of Quant section was slightly higher than the difficulty of the actual GMAT.

I decided to prepare for GMAT earlier this year (2022). I started my preparation by giving an official mock, in which I scored 630. I immediately knew Verbal is my weak area and I need to improve the same. After practicing few questions from OG, I had little to no improvement in my score. This is when I decided to opt for a coaching. After extensive research, I decided to go for eGMAT course. This was one of my best decisions.
I started the course with Master Comprehension to understand the basics of a sentence. This part was really important for me as it helped me set a foundation for myself. After building my basics, I started with Sentence Correction, which was always the most difficult part for me. I gave 1.5 months to complete SC. But after the completion of the SC course, I was confident enough to answer these questions. The meaning based approach to solving the SC questions helped me a lot.
I then started off with RC and CR. I used to score pretty well in RC, but my CR scores were fluctuating continuously. This is when Rida (eGMAT mentor) provided me several extra videos to study from. These videos really helped me boost my CR scores.
I was pretty good with Quant, so I did not put much effort on it. I just practiced some topic quizzes and gave some mocks.
I decided to give my first attempt in August last week, and I scored 670 (Q47 V35).
I decided to put my focus on Quant now and practiced lot of questions of varied difficulty level. I again appeared for second attempt in mid November. This time I scored 710 (Q50 V35).
I would really like to thank eGMAT for being there with me throughout my GMAT journey and providing me the best content available for the exam.
For those who are starting their GMAT journey, I would highly recommend them to opt for eGMAT course and see the results themselves.

Read More

December 20, 2022
egmat

Dear harshit0609,

Congratulations on the 710! This is Rida, your mentor. I am so glad to have been a part of your journey!

I am glad to see the effort and diligence you have put into reaching your GMAT goals. You put in your 150% to learn and master concepts and processes that would guarantee success. The importance you placed on Master Comprehension and the basic unit of GMAT Verbal- a sentence- shows that you understood the importance of a strong foundation. This attitude carried over to other subsections, such as in SC, where, as we can see below, you gave it your all to achieve perfection in learning-

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/harshit0609-SC-Course-Perfection

It is wonderful that this focus on process, and the work you put into ensured you eliminated weaknesses and had consistentperformance clearly paid off in a V35. As seen below, your stats on Scholaranium clearly show that you were primed to reach your target score!

Image Link - https://success.e-gmat.com/harshit0609-Perdictable-V35

Thank you for your feedback on the Quant questions. Preparing for the GMAT is akin to preparing for battle- it is better to be well-equipped to answer any type of question that comes your way.

All the very best for your next steps!

Regards,
Rida

December 08, 2022
Abhi160792

Joined: Feb 22, 2022

Posts: 80

Kudos: 20

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

E-GMAT is a wonderful course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

I took the GMAT online exam on 3rd December, 2022 and scored a 730 ( Q49 V41 ). I took a mock before starting any prep and got a score of 650. I was apparently in the 650-700 plateau stage. So, I signed up for the e-GMAT course on 2nd July, 2022. I totally loved the course. Everything is extremely detailed. It start from the basics courses ( Quant Basics for Quant and Master Comprehension for Verbal ). Both of which helped me strengthen my foundation. The concept files are well made. You have practice files and application files. In the Scholaranium, you've plenty of questions, supplemented by Analytics that tell you how much time you took, what are you strong areas, weak areas, and even the difficulty progression. Even the forums, doubt resolution is really good. I was even assigned a Strategy Expert throughout. So, all in all, I would highly recommed this course to everyone. Thank you E-Gmat.

Read More

December 15, 2022
egmat

Hi Abhi160792,   

Heartfelt Congratulations to you on your 730 score! 

An 80-point improvement needs a humungous effort and plenty of self-belief. Both these attributes were the pillars of your success while improving from 650 to 730.

Good decisions during prep play a significant role in the GMAT journey.

You made the wise decision of laying a strong foundation initially. Using the data analytics throughout your prep to find the weaknesses and to fix those gaps was another smart decision. Here is an image of your outstanding Verbal stats from the last phase of your prep, which is certainly an outcome of many such right decisions that you took during your prep.

Image link - https://success.e-gmat.com/Outstanding-Verbal-stats

Abhi160792, the entire strategy team is glad to have been a part of your amazing journey. 

We wish you the best for all your future endeavours. 

Regards, 
Dhruv 

December 15, 2022
Abhi160792

Thanks to the entire e-gmat team, especially to Dhruv for guiding me throughout. Cheers!!!