GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
971
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1861 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 30, 2019
parasgupta_92@ymail.com

Joined: Oct 03, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

A One Stop Solution for anyone to get 700+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

Having studied from multiple sources such as Manhattan, Official Guide, Classroom Coaching etc. I have developed a skill to separate wheat from the chaff. In my view, the quality of the eGMAT course is class apart and significantly better as compared to any other source. The program helped me develop concrete solid fundamentals, analyse my weaknesses in the scholaranium and build my stamina by giving multiple mock tests. I never had to rely on an alternate source of study to gain additional knowledge as the content of the course is highly comprehensive, elaborative and a cakewalk to understand. The e-learning course made me study at a self pace and take my fundamentals to an amazingly next level. I never thought there was a difference between "Due to" and "Because", "Do It" and "Do So" etc. Knowing the correct usage of various idioms, tenses etc. really helped in eliminating the wrong options on the fly.

I would highly recommend a test taker to enroll in the program and blindly follow it without any second thoughts. I was able to improve my score by a total of 60 points by the program :)

Read More

June 27, 2019
Sowmya Kora

Joined: Jan 11, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 25

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

My GMAT debrief - 620 to 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I started researching about all the best available resources out there and eGMAT was the clear winner. I took their free trail, went through few materials and attended webinars. I most effective thing about eGMAT is that it is an online course, which gives you immense convenience to study at your own will and time. Also, I found solving questions online made me get used to the GMAT format a little better than solving from traditional books (I am someone who tried both. So you can take my word for it).
I purchased their quant and verbal packages right away and started the preparation.
RC Strategy
I have attended a webinar in eGMAT for RC during which a statement by Payal stuck a chord with me. She said that often times we forget that the passage is a real pice of article coming from an authentic source. It changed my perspective towards RC and made me look at passages not just like some tool through which GMAT is testing me, but like a story that’s happened in the real world. It helped me immerse into the passage and assimilate information before answering the questions. It helped me a great deal with accuracy and gradually time taken for each passage.

CR Strategy
Hands down, pre thinking strategy by eGMAT is the best approach for cracking CR questions. I know there are other ways in which you solve the arguments using equations, negation statements etc, which I think make CR complicated than it actually is. CR is essentially about our thought process, which fortunately can be developed with time through pre thinking strategy.
When I initially started practicing this strategy, I used to take a lot of time for each question but my time and accuracy were far better by the end.

SC Strategy
The quality of SC questions in eGMAT are spot on. Solved as many questions as I can and noted down each and every incorrect question into an error log (MUST). Went through the error log in regular intervals. With a lot of practice my accuracy increased from 40% to 90% by the end of my preparation.

Read More

July 02, 2019
egmat

Dear Sowmya, Thanks for taking the time to pen (type) down the review and for posting your journey here: https://gmatclub.com/forum/it-only-seems-impossible-until-you-do-it-my-gmat-740-debrief-298277.html

All the best for your MBA applications.

-Rajat

June 23, 2019
Rajat2584

Joined: May 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Trustworthy & Comprehensive platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I enrolled with e-gmat twice. First in 2017 - haphazardly used the platform and did not follow the guidelines. This half baked preparation reflected in my first score. However, I had a distinct take away when I walked out of the exam center that the e-gmat had all the tools that I needed in the past four hours to perform better if only I had prepared seriously.

Two years later, I re-enrolled with e-gmat for my second attempt. This time followed the course to the T. Took 2 months to prepare. Scored 730.

The Concept files, application and practice quizzes builds your fundamentals for GMAT. However, scholaranium is the goldmine. This is the section that truly prepares you for the 2 hours of Verbal and Quant on the exam day. I extensively used the scholaranium to test myself through Ability quizzes and practice endlessly. 1000+ questions and each of them helps.

I have seen countless wonderful reviews of e-gmat's Verbal course and I don't have any different opinion either. But I have taken the course twice over 2 years and what stands out is that these guys evolve. And evolve for better. Check out the new CR module. SC module can't be perfected any further in my opinion. i did not use any other course/practice.

Quant - They prepare you for what gets tested - language, information overload handling and ability to concentrate. Use scholaranium ability quizzes wisely and honestly. They pretty much reflect your readiness for GMAT.

Did not use any other material/course. Used gmatclub tests for extra practice on quant, the subscription for which comes with e-gmat sign up. Gave 2 official mock tests.

I will recommend e-gmat for anyone who is not only looking to write GMAT confidently but also looking to enjoy the 4 hours of the dehydrating process.

No cheap tricks, completely online, usefully interactive, no hassle of turning pages of 6 books to cover the verbal and quant course.

Wish the e-gmat team all the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 21, 2019
GMATin

Joined: Dec 24, 2018

Posts: 107

Kudos: 57

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V40

Fantastic course for Verbal!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

My experience with e-GMAT has been stellar. After using some very disappointing resources for GMAT prep, I happened to attend a free webinar organised by the company on RC. I was blown away by the simple but effective teaching style of Payal. Her reading and comprehension tips are the same that I have always followed sub-consciously over the years as I have read books. It was only with her teaching that I understood the underlying principles. The company's constant focus on understanding meaning is by far the most effective, fool-proof and easiest approach to solve questions. It may seem daunting at first and especially so if you are used to mugging rules (or have read in others' experiences that the same is necessary). However, let it flow organically and trust the process and you will see a drastic improvement in your understanding and score within days.

Read More

June 09, 2019
rajivism2k9

Joined: Jan 13, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
550 Q50 V16

Not an optimal GMAT preparation tool.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I started preparing for GMAT somewhere in Apr-17 by my own and given my first GMAT on 09-Sept-17. I had only referred only one book -Princeton GMAT Review apart from the diagnostic test from official guide. I scored a score of 560(Q49, V17) which I cancelled as my target score was 650+. I asked few of my colleagues for my improvement in the score. They suggested to take e-GMAT course. I enrolled on 14-Sept-17 for this course. I judiciously completed complete verbal course and solved all the recommended official questions. I partially solved their verbal scholoranium. I also went through their Quant courses partially. Meanwhile I had scheduled my exam date which was 04-Mar-18. I got a score of 580 (Q49, V19). Again I cancelled my score as it was not meeting my minimum score criteria of 650. I took six month extension of their course to complete the Quant as well as scholaranium. I fully competed the quant course, completed Quant and verbal scholaranium to a great extend and brushed up the verbal portion. I again appeared for the GMAT on 04-Aug-18 and ended up with 550 (Q50, V16).

Whether e-GMAT course was not effective for my preparation?

I started systematic with e-GMAT course as per their recommended schedule. I simply printed their recommended time table and pasted it on the wall. I simply colored the portion i completed. It took me around 4 months to complete the sentence structure and another two month for critical reasoning and reading comprehension. The course material was assisted with the live sessions by their instructors. The recommended official questions numbers were listed which I solved as per the guideline. The sentence correction course is quite dense, CR was moderate and RC was only explained with help of 2-3 examples. Though I brushed up the concept related to GMAT questions through this course and got a quite good understanding about the question types and pattern but I failed to improve my verbal score. In case of quant, though I improved only from Q49 to Q50, I was quite comfortable solving the quant questions in my 3rd attempt.

e-GMAT verbal teach concepts of verbal but it fails to provide the skills to make one fast. Even it makes one quite slow in their approach as there is no time to use the recommended methodological approach. e-GMAT quant approach is also methodological which might make one slow but a person of math background can get one's concept brushed up and can manage to have some improvement in score.

e-GMAT doesn't provide any exclusive instructor as they have various instructors for different topics who conducts live session. Live sessions adds only limited value to the preparation and is not as effective as advertised.

Looking forward for improvement in verbal through further preparations.

Read More

June 08, 2019
shashank1710

Joined: Nov 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V34

E-gmat + gmatclub.com -- amazing gmat preparation support !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I gave my GMAT more than a year ago, by self-study and that time I got a 710 score (Q50, V34). In the various mocks also I used to get scores around 710. As I was not satisfied with my performance, I decided to searching various coaching for GMAT preparation. I talked to various friends of mine and almost all of them told me about E-gmat and its very good Verbal course, particularly the Sentence Correction Module. E-gmat offers various courses for GMAT preparation and on the basis of advice from my friends; I took the Verbal Live Prep course of the E-gmat. Within a few months, I realised that advise of my friends were correct. The course has been designed so effectively that it helps us to learn & train for the Verbal part of the GMAT very easily and effectively. I was weak in RC and SC and both of my RC and SC have improved a lot after taking this course. The methodology of tackling RC has helped me to correct my previous strategy of taking RC , because of which I was weak in the RC. I will particularly appreciate the SC module which helped me to learn and improve on my Sentence Correction aspect. In this also E-gmat stepwise approach has helped me improve my accuracy, which was low before. The course has been designed in an interactive way and there are regular feedback given, so that we can effectively target which areas to work harder and improve on them. This regular interactive learning and feedback have particularly helped me to enhance the learning experience. There are so many questions of various types to learn about the concepts. The Scholaranium has so many questions of various difficulty levels to effectively select and target questions as per our choice to test ourselves, learn and improve and enhance our ability. My skills in RC and SC have greatly improved as I am regularly getting GMAT mocks score of about 740 or above, which is a great satisfaction and confidence booster for my actual GMAT exam which I am about to give soon.
In my opinion, I feel it’s one of the best courses on offer for GMAT preparation. Learning with E-gmat interactive platform is really awesome.

I rate this course as the best and advise all aspirants to take the E-gmat verbal course for improvement.

Thank you E-gmat & gmatclub.com for the learning !

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2019
raghav2512

Joined: Apr 23, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
620 Q45 V31

Brief review about the old and the new before the retest

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I am still currently going on with my preparation for GMAT with my exam scheduled on 17th June, so I'll only write a
short review about the course I have taken for now and the preparation. I will be writing a full detailed debrief on
how to prepare and how I went about it once I am done with the exam.

For the GMAT preparation I had already used Magoosh online course, Powerprep CR Bible and Manhattan Egmat books. I prepared for about a year,
although it wasn't a very regular preparation. I decided to take a mock before booking for the gmat date but could only score
560. After that I decided that I needed some more practice and a more structured approach. After scrolling through Gmat
Club reviews I decided to go with Egmat as it seemed to be the favorite choice among the students.

I took the Gmat Online course. I studied for 6 months- not very regularly again owing to office work, and completed the
Quants section completely but in the verbal section I could only complete it till sentence correction.I always read and
understand each thing like a scholar, probably that's why it takes me a little more time to understand each section, each
video and then apply it. This time I had already booked the exam. So, before the day arrived I could not complete the
CR and RC sections from the EGMAT course. Few days before the test, I just revised my old Manhattan and Powerprep CR Bible
notes and went on to give the test.

This time around I got a 620 in the test. Qaunts-45 and Verbal- 31, IR-6, AWA-5. I was not really satisfied as I held myself accountable
for not getting a convincing result as my target score was 740.I left the test for a few months and went about improving my
profile by completing a few certifications.As soon as I completed it, formulated a list of all the things which had led to my failure.
I shall be publishing the full list in my detailed debrief. But, the main highlight of the list was- I realised that any
failure is the result of a 'lack of consistency and accountability'. Once I fix these things I'll be well on my way to achieve my target
score. Also, even if I fail again, it does't matter because I would have improved a great deal from my earlier attempt.

You are not defeated when you fall down, you are defeated when you refuse to get up. With that in mind, I extended my egmat online course to 3 months,
with a target of consistency. I knew it's not about the content but my approach towards it.

So, far I found EGMAT to be the best course out on the internet for the simple fact that it is STRUCTURED.
There is a methodical approach in which you go about your scheme of things. The first section is the most important,
where you are told as to how to go about the course. Every section contains Videos in the form of concept files. After
you watch them and also solve some questions along with the instructor, you are introduced to the Application files.
Here, you are taught via video explanations on how to approach the actual gmat questions. Then you are introduced to the
application files where you solve time based questions. For the tougher questions video explanations are given and for others
the written explanations are really good and solidify the concepts clearly.
The course even has OG questions extracted per topic which can be solved online itself, by just referring the options from the
OG book.

After completing one module, you take an advanced timed test for that module. At each step of this process, you can track your progress
via your scores in each test. If you are not understanding a particular concept, you can refer back to that concept file,
else you can fine tune your ability by going to an excellent tool- SCHOLARANIUM. In scholaranium, you can create your own
customised test. You can choose easy, difficult or hard level questions, you can choose the time limit and You can even choose the topics
or subtopics that you would like to include in the set of questions.

After going through the course I can see a lot of improvement in my solving and understanding ability. The ESR report from the last test showed
an ability of 94% on SC which I had studied only from EGMAT. In the rest of CR and RC I got 33% each taking my score to 31.
I still have to write my test on 17th and hope to get to my target score this time around. Ps this is just a rough summary
and after the test I would be writing my complete journey- breaking it down into various phases from 560 to 620 and beyond,
how to go about things, how to ace Gmat for working professionals, the reasons for failures in any project in life,how
to fix things and achieve success and tips on each section of the test.

Read More

June 09, 2019
egmat

Dear Raghav,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I truly appreciate the effort and wish you good luck for the test.

-Rajat

May 30, 2019
IImbahopeful23II

Joined: Apr 05, 2017

Posts: 13

Kudos: 20

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Helped me secure a 770

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

The course that they have put together is very comprehensive and well structured and has played an important role in helping me reach this milestone. I followed the e-GMAT structured approach through and through and this later paid rich dividends. I was initially very skeptical because it took a lot of time, but with practice, you can see an improvement in your accuracy as well as a reduction in time required to answer the questions.

The verbal section was very comprehensive covering all the important topics in a concise way, at the same time felt that the course very well structures and that it was not too lengthy.. The quality of questions in scholoranium was also very good and was similar in style to the questions in the actual exam.

Read More

May 27, 2019
kushipk10

Joined: Mar 27, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
Canceled

verbal online Course-utilization

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I have researched a lot about verbal courses. And I have clarity that classroom coaching is not feasible for me, since i lost the habit of sitting for hours and listening to a lecture. And i found e-GMAT to have very good reviews. Let me also contribute my two pennies for the same.

Pros:
It is very well structured
Helps you to build basics strong
Vast practice questions (Scholaranium)
Very interactive video lessons

Cons:
The forum is bit slow
No human touch, to get any support
Bit expensive for duration of 6 months.

Since I was a working professional, out of those 6 months, overall on & off, may be i have used it only for 80-90 days.
Scholarinium is a great tool, but i realized it very lately.
Lastly, irrespective of any course you take, you need to spend some quality time for the prep and practice as much as possible.

Read More

May 23, 2019
siddhudubey

Joined: Jul 17, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Genuinely the best course for a non-native speaker

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

If I can tell you one thing about e-GMAT course, I would say that it's the best resource any non-native speaker can go for. All the attributes of GMAT are beautifully covered in each specific modules. I was struggling in my preparation and didn't know what to do about the preparation; there were too much information available and I was over-whelmed with that. Fortunately, my friend who was doing his MBA told me to check out the e-GMAT.

I searched about it online and the feedback was promising; so, I decided to give it a try and attended the online session. I decided to take the plunge and believe me, it was a life-changing decision for me. I used to think that I am good to go as far as Quant section is concern but I was perplexed to see the depth of concept that has been explained in the section. It was an eye-opener for me that prepared me for the test.

However, my favorite section was the Verbal section (Sentence Correction specifically). The verbal section actually taught me the usage of different key words that not only helped me in my GMAT examination but also in my day to day conversation. One frankly need nothing but e-GMAT and official guide to prepare; I felt that the preparation was more about quality than quantity.

I am from one of the remote village in India, and I didn't have any idea about the nitty-gritties of all the elements that are tested in the examination. Without e-GMAT, I don't know what I would have done. All-in-all, the e-GMAT has the best ROI in terms of what you pay and what you get out of it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT