GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
960
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
828
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
245
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1832 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 02, 2019
orochimaru123

Joined: Oct 14, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Only Good for SC and Would not recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I honestly did not get what the hype is about for their verbal. I studied all parts of it for 2.5 months and went through videos multiple times but except for being quite good in SC, RC and CR were nowhere up to what I had expected. RC contains really general advice and teaches nothing different from what everyone generally knows and the videos are of a very old platform. SC I felt their approach was extremely time-consuming and made it quite tedious and same with CR. My score stayed the same at V34 Despite studying for 6 hours a day for almost 2.5 months. I would honestly only recommend it for some improvement in SC but otherwise not at all. I would not take it if I had to do it all over again.

Read More

February 02, 2019
orochimaru123

Joined: Oct 14, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Below average and quant questions are way off GMAT type questions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Quant Online

Location Online

I would not recommend taking their quant course at all. the questions are way too tedious and nothing like the ones asked on the GMAT. Solutions provide long calculations and are not representative at all. Such questions just drain you and make you lose confidence in your abilities especially the ability quizzes which are off the charts in difficulty. I got a Q48 but could not get more than 50 percentile on them so I do not think their ability quizzes are anywhere close to being accurate. Many tips and tricks that are necessary for the GMAT are not taught in the course as well, for example, weighted averages. Overall I would suggest trying other courses.

Read More

January 29, 2019
ReevT

Joined: May 20, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
600 Q38 V34

Great content

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I was pleased with e-GMAT verbal section. Though I am a native English speaker, I had trouble with GMAT questions. I performed poorly in the CR sections in my first attempt. I lacked concentration to fully understand passages and effective approaches to questions. However, my second attempt was much more successful and I was more comfortable with CR.

I purchased the 6 month access and I believe the price was a great value, especially considering the amount of practice questions in scholaranium. e-GMAT dives deep in its methods and clearly explains them. They introduce you with powerful strategies to dissect passages and pre-think.

My only negative point is that there were many non GMAT grammar related typos. There were many sentences that did not include articles in front of nouns which as a native speaker was distracting.

Read More

January 17, 2019
agujral

Joined: Dec 28, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

EGMAT Prep Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I joined the e-gmat course after my first attempt in GMAT. I prepared for GMAT with E-GMAT verbal online course.This course has provided me immense help and has been a great mentor in clearing my concepts. Their RC part is well structured and defined.The SC section is amazingly designed, structured , and detailed that one will surely improve his/her accuracy and timing if follows the 3 step eGMAT process diligently. Focus on pre-thinking in CR questions is also another amazing aspect of the course. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

Read More

January 17, 2019
Apurve

Joined: Nov 08, 2016

Posts: 21

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

Best verbal course out there for a non-native speaker

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I used the various courses out there to try and improve my verbal score but nothing would stick. I would always get stuck between 2 answer choices in SC and would only pick the correct one 50% of the time. After taking e-GMAT's verbal online course, I understood how the sentence would change meaning with the way the sentence is structured. This skyrocketed my accuracy are helped improve my overall verbal score. Their SC module is the best I've seen and if you're struggling with SC there is nothing better than this out in the market. Additionally, the CR module was great to help me identify how t pre think the answer but not be 100% sold on my answer.

Read More

January 13, 2019
osh77

Joined: Feb 27, 2014

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

E-Gmat Verbal Online Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

The course is fantastic. They way they've structured the verbal is really brilliant. My verbal score improved from a 33 to 40 in a span of about 1.2 Months as well as my Quant (42 to 48) and I managed this with a full-time Consulting job at a Big-4. Their foundation concepts along with their application files and post Module Quizzes really drills in concepts. Verbal Scholaranium is a treasure trove of quality questions.

I've been trying to crack this exam for close to three years now. My breakthrough was e-GMAT, Kudos to those guys. It is a must have course if you are serious about improving your score.

Read More

January 02, 2019
shaarang

Joined: Sep 06, 2018

Posts: 72

Kudos: 68

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Rush job: V35 to V42 in 2 weeks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Despite being a natural strength of mine, I completely tanked the Verbal sections on my first two attempts on the GMAT, getting a V33 and V35. With another attempt scheduled in just 2 weeks, I decided to go for broke and purchase the e-GMAT Verbal package.

I only had two weeks to prepare and was skeptical of starting my prep from scratch. The structured approach to tackling Verbal questions advocated by e-GMAT makes it exceedingly easy to arrive at the correct answer. The systematic division of topics and topic-specific skills, along with on-demand video lessons, helps acquire those skills faster. Scholaranium, e-GMAT's question bank, is endlessly customizable and helps you hone particular skills repeatedly. On the GMAT, repetition is key to mastery, and e-GMAT has based their course around this.

I only used the service for ~15 days but my the approach helped me elevate my score to V42. I'm confident that enrolling into e-GMAT's courses from day one would have pushed my score above 760. The questions are representative of those on the actual test and the techniques advocated help save time and relieve pressure when taking the test. Great stuff; highly recommended!

Read More

January 01, 2019
D3N0

Joined: Jan 21, 2015

Posts: 458

Kudos: 212

Verified score:
690 Q49 V35

One of the Best for Non Native Speakers.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I prepared for GMAT with E-GMAT verbal online course. From my point of view, Course was useful in terms of learning.

My main focus was to improve upon my SC. I completed the Verbal online SC part and found it useful. Their method of understanding the meaning and then solving the Question helped a lot both in SC and RC. At few points, few of their solutions to the questions on their question pages did not satisfy me at all. Solutions were not properly written (My opinion) Or maybe I couldn't understand them better. They need to work a bit on their responses of queries.

Their RC part is well structured and defined. But mostly it depends on how you like to learn or read, so for me, it was a bit boring. Their segregation of the questions type is good and this helps you at initial phase when you are trying to understand the questions and how to go about it.

CR section is also well though. E-gmat focuses, a bit, heavily on Negation method and it depends on person to person if they like it or not. Personally, I found it a bit more time-consuming but again personal choice. This is where it gets tricky because Critical Reasoning is understanding and different people have different thinking style, I found E-Gmat CR solutions not upto the mark. There were so many uncleared doubt and slow response made it a bit difficult.


So in my opinion.
Scholoranium: Well this is the best tool to understand your preparation level and improvement areas. I highl recommend this.

SC: a big YES !!
CR: learn from E-gmat and develop the solution strategy which you like best. E-gmat will be useful. (AV makes learning easy)
RC: Not sure about this.
Scholoranium: After SC course this is the best part about E-gmat. They have worked hard to make it good and they did.

Btw: I am a non-Native speaker from India who completed his education till 12th (XII) from Hindi medium Govt. school in a small town. I had V28 before E-gmat verbal course and V35 after, so for me it worked and I only study using E-gmat for about 2 months. If I have used it more I could have Improved on My Verbal.

I like E-gmat Course beacuase AV methode made it more fun for me (just like attending English classes at School) :D

Thanks

Read More

December 27, 2018
gmatenthureturns

Joined: May 30, 2018

Posts: 51

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V36

Worth it!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Hello,

I finally wrapped up my GMAT last week. My verbal score is V36 - 5 points jump from my previous V31. The only thing that was different between these two attempts was my subscription to eGMAT's live classes for Verbal. Its hard to say much what has not been said about this amazing Verbal course, specially the SC section is top notch. I come from a background where I was not fortunate enough to have had any formal training in comprehension, grammar or structure of a sentence, The SC section is so amazingly designed, structured and detailed - one is sure to improve his/her accuracy and timing if follows the 3 step eGMAT process diligently. To top it all, you get to analyze your performance, pin point your weaknesses, and target them on Scholarinium. This platform is enough to get you to speed once you are comfortable with 3 step process learned from various modules of the course. In conclusion, the Verbal course of eGMAT is worth every penny you will spend in this rather long and exhausting MBA admission process.

Read More

December 27, 2018
aksiit001

Joined: Jul 07, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Meaning based approach is definitely helpful.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I had already given my GMAT once already. However, I knew that there is still a lot to improve and especially I could improve my verbal score a lot. So I again started going through the verbal scholaranium and I resolved the solved questions again.
This time I changed my approach towards each question and focused on every aspect of a choice. I started pointing out a lot of problems with every choice. Next step was to give a lot of tests, which I had missed doing in my first attempt. I gave one sectional test every alternate day and full test every 4th day. Things took time to improve. Initially I was not improving and my approach was same as the last one. So Finally with practice and time, I started improving. My scores started increasing and I reached the verbal score of 38 in mocks.
None of this could have been possible without the brilliantly designed course - e-gmat Verbal Online Prep. I would recommend this course to every non-native speaker. You cannot get a better service at this price.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT