GMAT Club

Rajat Sadana Reviews

Company: e-GMAT

Rajat mastered the skill of taking standardized tests at an early age by scoring better than 99 percentile on most exams including the CET (Indian equivalent of SAT), GATE (Indian equivalent of GRE including technical GRE), and the GMAT. Rajat stands out as one of the two students in the country who were selected by Nokia Research (NRC) Germany for a fully funded Master’s degree at IIT Delhi and subsequent internship at NRC Germany.

Post MBA (from Babson where he received full fellowship), Rajat was hired by Honeywell as a Marketing and Business Development Manager to grow its wireless business. During his 4 years at Honeywell, he helped grow the business from $2M to $25M. In August 2010, Rajat founded e-GMAT with Payal Tandon to fulfill his dream to democratize Test Prep education by leveraging technology to provide high quality, personalized, and effective education at affordable prices.

Source: https://e-gmat.com/courses/quant-live-prep/instructors/#


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 185 reviews
April 22, 2019
mcancela

Joined: Feb 10, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Excellent resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

My GMAT Journey was extremely long and hard but e-gmat was a very valuable resource for me. The videos are extremely well done and the way the platform is build makes it easy to follow the course very smoothly. I also used the live webinars that were incredibly helpful in both Quant and Verbal.
In Quant the problems are sometimes too difficult and could make you feel that you are not making progress, but if you keep your head focused and try to understand what you did wrong, they will help you improve significantly.
In verbal, the strategies that they use to teach each section are very logical and efficient. You need to spend some extra time at first but it will definitely pay-off.
I will recommend e-gmat to everyone without any doubt.

Read More

September 18, 2018
Damion123

Joined: Dec 08, 2016

Posts: 55

Kudos: 53

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

e-GMAT Qunat Course one of the best in the business

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I started using e-GMAT in July 2017 and I purchased it mainly for Verbal. However it's Quant Course is equally good. All concepts which are tested on GMAT are beautifully covered and explained in detail. Its Scholaranium (ts question bank) gives the smell of official source. It also has Very Hard difficulty level questions and these type of question are rare in GMAT however I used to solve these question without timing myself. It really helped as you open other dimensions of your mind and GMAT questions will feel like a cake walk for you.

So even if e-GMAT known for verbal, it will be injustice if I do not recognize the role it played to help me to score Q50 in GMAT.

I thank entire team of e-GMAT for making my journey successful.

Read More

August 26, 2018
Snnehal

Joined: Dec 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
670

Egmat Verbal Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

Choosing the right verbal course for nonnative speaker is critical to succeed in Gmat verbal section. It didn’t take me a lot of time to zero in on egmat course after going through reviews about the course on gmat club.

The course follows a structured and meaning based approach which really helps to crack questions at ease.

Mastered Compression really helps to tackle even the most difficult of RC passage. On the top of it the structured approach taught to solve different question types really helps.

The concept of Pre-thinking used in CR truly unique and effective. If one follows the process as taught my experts, then finding the correct the correct answers is never a struggle

When I started SC, it was my weakest section. The meaning based approach really helped me to improve my ability. It goes beyond the different rules that we usually come across.

Read More

May 30, 2018
chanchal1311

Joined: Jul 14, 2017

Posts: 6

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
600 Q45 V28

Egmat verbal online and live prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

the egmat verbal online course is quite concuse and intensive with great examples. Its self paced and you can easily take out teo hours each day to lear the concepts.. it covers all the concepts with examples.. . Scholaranium especially is a great way to know your weakness and strengths and practice questions accordingly..it has filtered questions from each sections of verbal topics.. the evaluation with statistics gives you a chance to understand your progress..the online prep gives you a platform to understand and discuss the basics with the tutors.. you can ask doubts suring the online lecture and its a great discussion with a diverse cohort, everyone with a different perspective which will widen your horizon of thinking and applying the concept. Great concepts and Great practice indeed..

Read More

January 29, 2018
AVRonaldo

Joined: Jan 24, 2015

Posts: 68

Kudos: 335

Verified score:
590 Q39 V31

e-GMAT is all you need to hit >700

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I took my first attempt at GMAT in 2014 and scored Q39 & V31. Even though I was hitting around Q45 and V36 in my mocks, it was a drastic drop in performance and score. I prepared on my own primarily using Manhattan books for both Quant and Verbal.
Fast forward to Nov 2017 and I started my GMAT preparations once again. But this time I was equipped with a different set of tools. I opted for E-GMAT (out of 3 other companies) based on the reviews. I bought the Complete LIVE Prep and instantly knew that I made the right choice. Each topic has a pre-quiz, detailed content, post -quiz, application quiz and a practice quiz in that order. This is followed by a list of OG questions on the same topic for additional practice. So it makes sure we are completely thorough by the time we move on to the next topic.
The interactive course modules have been laid out well and they are short and crisp (about 20-30 min long). There have been instances where I have taken those modules during my office hours. They are supported on my iPad and it made my learning experience much more easier. The only problem that I found here was that the e-learning modules did not run in Chrome/Safari and it works only with Puffin browser.
Talking about the course content, Quant covers all the required topics well with clear-cut explanations. I dont think even the Manhattan books give you a good explanation on Probability & Combinations as good as e-GMAT. I just enjoyed that bit. And regarding verbal, I don't think e-GMAT needs any more reviews talking about how effective it is.
The strategies employed to tackle CR & SC works wonders for me. At first, i used to deviate from the process when solving practice problems. And when I made sure I stick to the process no matter what, I took about 5 min for each question. Now I have reduced it to about 2.5- 3.5 min and I am still working on it.
All I am focusing on now is practice. I can already see the improvement jump in my scores from Q39 to Q48-49 and V31 to V38 -39 in my mocks. I am aiming for a Q50 and V40 and I am overly confident that I can hit them with more practice. This is where Scholaranium comes in handy. It has about 1000 questions in Quant and 900 questions in Verbal. Scholaranium is where you can cement the knowledge gained through e-learning modules. In addition to this, I had the option of Live sessions but since I was a bit occupied on weekends with family chores, I was able to give only one session. However, I do have access to recordings of those live sessions and I randomly play them through on my lazy days.
e-GMAT gives you a wealth of tools to tackle the GMAT.
If you are serious on GMAT to break the 700 and if you are ready to put in the effort and sacrifice, then I can guarantee that e-GMAT is all you need!!

Read More

December 08, 2017
BakalKate

Joined: Nov 21, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q46 V38

Efficient preparation to Quant with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I have an engineering background and thought that GMAT Quant part should be the easiest one for me, but on my first GMAT attempt I got Q46, which is less than I expected and than I need. To improve my score I had to find the right way to polish my quant skills and learn how to deal with complex questions. Addionally, I had an issue with timing and was looking for the timing strategies in quant part. I know that typically I grasp information much better when I study with tutor rather than on my own. Thus, I decided to find a platform that will give me a chance to get an access to live cources and an extensive set of questions for training.

I purchased e-GMAT course with an access to Online Live study. It worked out for me really well as there are multiple topics ciovered and I could find the ones I need. I participated in an online class dedicated to solving advanced math questions and then I took several classes on specific tipics where I felt myself weak - Number properties, Permutations and Combinations.
Features I liked the most
- The pace of live cource is just right to bring everyone onboard
- It's not just monolog of the tutor, but rather interactive discussion with the class
- Typically sessions are over the weekend, which was critical for me
Overall, I became much more comfotable with the quant part after this course. Somehow it even helped me to get rid of extra worry during the exam - I started percieve every math problem as an interesting task which can be approached rather than as an opportunity to ruin my final score.

Recently I retook the test and got Q49 :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 29, 2017
ishan3370

Joined: Mar 17, 2011

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V35

Polish your Quant Skills-Do not Ignore them-

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

When I started my preparation for GMAT, I was of the opinion that I just need hone in and improve my verbal sklls. Having a strong background in Maths, I thought that I would just breeze through it at the end, spending 10-15 percent of my alloted prep number of hours. But based on some reviews on the Quant Live Prep program offered by e-GMAT and a bit of gut feeling, I decided to add the course to my cart along with its verbal counterpart. Today when I look back, I think it was a very decisive move to go through the Quant Live prep course which is one of the best, if not the best available course for Quant available in the market.

We tend to ignore what we already know and understand and work on our weaknesses. However, this may be the case but we need to work on our strengths too and do not ignore them or keep them for the end as this might drastically influence the end result. In my case, I was too focussed on the Verbal part, providing little attention to the Quant section. Inspite of it, I did attend the Quant live sessions just to keep the ball rolling and the concepts afresh in my mind. The sessions were of amazing quality with the level of questions discussed and solved using a step by step approach. The Quant course was extremely beneficial to me at the end when I had limited time before the exam. During this time, I had all the relevant concepts and files at one place and I did all the practice quizzes related to all the sections. This helped me immensely to revise and apply the concepts. The best part about the Quant Course is the Scholorannium part of it, which has more than a 1000 questions divided into easy, medium, hard and very hard pools. You can always practice the hard and very hard questions by creating a custom quiz, a practice which is very important to achieve a Q50-51.

I would really like to congratulate e-GMAT for the Quant live Prep course which they have created. It really captures everything from the basic concepts to the very hard application questions, the best part being you can pick and choose where to focus on depending on your current ability in Quant. And as per my Quant score on GMAT, I got a Q50 and did complete my Quant section in 60 minutes.

Read More

October 20, 2017
aimkp

Joined: Aug 24, 2010

Posts: 67

Kudos: 119

Self-reported Score:
630 Q48 V28

eGMAT Quant Live prep review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

Hi !
I have taken my GMAT exam 2nd time with increase of 10 points in quant score. The credit for this increase in quant score is only to eGMAT quant course. This course is boom for candidates because in this course you able to start by clearing your fundamentals then build up by learning advanced level quant usage through modules wise approach.
This quant course is different from others because it goes in details to explain logic behind the usage of concept & method rather than simply lecturing formulae usage that most of the courses do. The choice of Qs in this course both for explanation & practice purpose is excellent and sufficient to improve your skills level.
Further, the faculty of live prep course is the best in GMAT world because they go upto the last detail to remove any of the doubt one to one with candidate during session so actually you feel like sitting physically in class by interacting one to one with teacher.
I got benefited with Quant course as after practicing with quant Qs and then going through explanation every formula and method was learnt by heart.
I strongly recommend eGMAT course especially quant to all candidates preparing for GMAT exam.

Thanks to Egmat for superb support

Read More

October 20, 2017
somesh86

Joined: Jun 18, 2013

Posts: 140

Kudos: 139

Self-reported Score:
690 Q50 V35

eGMAT - Best online GMAT prep course available

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

If you are beginning to prepare for GMAT and are unsure of where to start your Quant preparation from then please do not think beyond the eGMAT Quant course. This course is the perfect start for someone who wants to brush up all the quant skills needed for the GMAT. The structure of this course is such that in each topic section, along with the revision of the concepts there are lots of practice problems which include OG guestions, for practice. This enables the student to revise the concepts of a topic and then do a thorough practice of the questions related to that topic as well helping in a all round practice and revision of the topic.

For anyone else, the Quant scholaranium is the perfect source of practice with a lot of GMATlike Quant questions. These are the closest to the GMAT level that questions that I have seen across varied sources of questions.

The course also offers live online prep sessions where the experts show how to solve questions in the fastest manner. These sessions are topic wise and follow a pre-scheduled calendar. Although if one is not up to date or ready for a session then that person can also view the recorded sessions for this.

I highly recommend the eGMAT Quant course to anyone preparing for the GMAT irrespective of their current Quant level and target score. Anyone who sincerely completes the eGMAT Quant course work is destined to improve Quant score I feel.

Read More

October 17, 2017
SwSw

Joined: Nov 02, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q46 V34

eGMAT - The way to acing the GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I came to know about e-GMAT through BTG and I cannot thank enough for advise. The videos, courseware provided by e-GMAT made the learning an easy task. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. Notes were easy to make as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well.

e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while preparing for GMAT. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them. My fear had transformed into a structured learning methodology wherein i could always fall back to previous step in event of doubt. I am now more confident in my approach and my Quant score has steadied between Q49-Q51 range.

As I'm a re-taker, I would like to add a word of appreciation for the support team who have always backed me up as and when needed.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on acing the GMAT.

All the best to you all !!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

78 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Rajat Sadana