GMAT Club

Rajat Sadana Reviews

Company: e-GMAT

Rajat mastered the skill of taking standardized tests at an early age by scoring better than 99 percentile on most exams including the CET (Indian equivalent of SAT), GATE (Indian equivalent of GRE including technical GRE), and the GMAT. Rajat stands out as one of the two students in the country who were selected by Nokia Research (NRC) Germany for a fully funded Master’s degree at IIT Delhi and subsequent internship at NRC Germany.

Post MBA (from Babson where he received full fellowship), Rajat was hired by Honeywell as a Marketing and Business Development Manager to grow its wireless business. During his 4 years at Honeywell, he helped grow the business from $2M to $25M. In August 2010, Rajat founded e-GMAT with Payal Tandon to fulfill his dream to democratize Test Prep education by leveraging technology to provide high quality, personalized, and effective education at affordable prices.

Source: https://e-gmat.com/courses/quant-live-prep/instructors/#


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 185 reviews
January 18, 2017
nischal2298

Joined: Nov 28, 2014

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
620 Q47 V28

E-GMAT Quant Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

The E-GMAT quant is a comprehensive course which again just like the verbal course teaches you right from the basics. I was really weak in Number Properties and certain topics of Algebra but this course has helped me with certain tips and tricks which help me reach the solution faster.

The solutions are very detailed and the approach used in DS questions in commendable. The DS approach helps you have a standardized way of approaching questions and also helps you already come closer to the answer before reading the statements.

The instructors are very active on the forums to help students. I would really recommend this course to anyone looking for a comprehensive quant course.

Read More

December 09, 2016
abhibad

Joined: Jul 07, 2016

Posts: 36

Kudos: 73

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Top notch course content

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

The course content of e-gmat live prep is very detailed and comprehensive. Trust me you don't need anything else to ace verbal, provided you follow up the processes and the course structure religiously. I just used the course material, OG and Gmat prep tests for my preparations, nothing else. The meaning analysis in SC, Prethinking in CR and "how to do active reading" in RC will help tremendously. Their explanation of OG questions is very thorough and detailed. Apart from that, the scholaranium tool is extremely helpful for practice. It provides detailed analysis of all solutions and gives an insight into one's weaknesses in various areas. Their support staff and the tutors are extremely responsive and knowledgeable. The live sessions, which happen during weekends are awesome. The class videos and webinar sessions are very good in audio and video quality.

Read More

May 24, 2020
ashwini2k6jha

Hi abhibad,
I would like to request you,please guide how to use scholaranium properly to enhance SC. Also at present i spend 2.5 minute per CR question ,how can i reduce this time to 2 minute per question.

Thanks
Ashwinijha

November 30, 2016
akhileshdas

Joined: Feb 13, 2016

Posts: 11

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
540 Q39 V24

It has been an awesome journey so far with e-GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I have been fighting with the GMAT prep for a long time now. The first time I decided to think about GMAT was in December 2015. I had some lapse in my project and I wanted to engage my self in something interesting. Also I was feeling stagnated in my career. So the obvious choice for an IT professional with 11 years experience - an International MBA - a move I figured would give my career a push. Anyway getting back to the topic of GMAT, when I read about it and attempted a few questions, I realized that this is a serious exam and needed dedication and good amount of prep but for me personally I needed help as my verbal was very bad and quant was just ok but not where I thought I was at start.
Well since I am a pretty lazy guy, I always need a target before me to help me focus and prep (Well it worked for me for my certification exams.. so figured it was my way for GMAT as well).
I started with an classroom program locally but I soon realized that they are not going to get me there. I practiced hard but some how never managed to go beyond 600 in the mocks and my nemesis as per analysis was SC. So started searching online how can I get better and stumbled upon a free webinar from e-GMAT. I enrolled it instantly and I was blown away with the approach they took and recommended. I immediately decided to try their SC course as I thought if I can fix SC verbal would take care as I was doing decently in CR and RC and Quant was decent as well. Since my GMAT exam was already booked and I was slated to fly out for 2 months just after my exam for business, I decided to take the exam completing only 80% of SC. To my horror my actual GMAT score turned out to be 540 (Q39 V24). I was disappointed and went back home and ordered the ESR from GMAC. When I got my report I found that I had done the best in SC. My SC was way ahead of all other sections in Verbal. That is when I realized how good e-GMAT course was and how it had built my basics. I decided to attend the free CR and Number Properties webinars to check if those modules were taught the same way as SC. Once I attended these sessions, I was pretty convinced that I this course will help me get a good score. I enrolled in Live Prep Classes. The best part is whatever Rajat Sadana says in the intro of the free sessions about e-GMAT course almost all is true (well about the improvement for re-takers will verify once I take again the actual GMAT again) but if proof is needed, I have just finished CR modules of the course due to my hectic work and my basics in these have become so solid that, I am already scoring 640 in my mocks with a V30.. something which I was not able to do so earlier and this has led me to believe that come March next year, I will be ready to take the GMAT challenge head on and score a 700+. Also what e-GMAT offers is a great set of tutors in Rajat, Payal and Neeti (have interacted with only these so far) and there customer support is pretty good (just wish that they can improve the turn around time on queries which sometimes takes longer than expected). All in all I surely recommend anyone like me to surely take the Verbal prep live as it is flexible, thorough and yet affordable and gives you the confidence by helping you focus on the basics and processes that even on tough questions the correct answer just stands out.

Read More

November 29, 2016
astonishingangel

Joined: Jun 27, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Excellent program!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I found egmat's verbal program to be very effective and hence I signed up for their quant course too. As expected, the quant program was just as good.

1. It exposes you to a huge variety of good questions (some much tougher than the GMAT). In the process, you develop the confidence to crack anything.
2. The questions are solved in a very structured manner. The concepts are explained well in a detailed fashion. There are self-assessments to identify strengths and weaknesses followed by the course, concepts, and multiple quizzes.
3. It comes with a detailed timetable. Hence it makes one very focused throughout the process of preparation. It helps to stay in control.
4. Like the verbal course, the learning is very visual and engaging and hence retaining the concept in memory also becomes easy.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Read More

December 10, 2016
Gmatbuddy192

Really good course on sentence correction.

November 26, 2016
Abrakadabra8124

Joined: Nov 26, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
600 Q47 V26

Great experience filling all the GAPS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I joined egmat for their course after a recommendation for Verbal for nannatives esp SC. The level of difficulty of the SC question is notch higher than GMAT. The approach taught and pratice has helped me to avoid most of my mistakes. I feel much relieved after practicing and applying strategies from the live prep sessions. Now, I am getting confidence in my SC, CR section with their sessions. I would recommend it for all who have verbal issues especially with SC. CR and RC is also very good. And practice from the sessions helps gain mastery over the topic. I am very happy with my choice.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 26, 2016
Abrakadabra8124

Joined: Nov 26, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
600 Q47 V26

Great experience filling all the GAPS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I joined egmat for their course after a recommendation for Quant esp DS. The level of difficulty of the quant question is notch higher than GMAT. The approach taught and pratice has helped me to avoid all my silly mistakes. I feel much relieved after practicing and applying strategies from the live prep sessions. Now, I am getting confidence in my DS section with their sessions. I would recommend it for all who have quant issues especially with DS. PS is also very good. And practice from the sessions helps gain mastery over the topic. I am very happy with my choice.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 26, 2016
surajnayyar

Joined: Jun 03, 2013

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

Nice Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

The course has a nice flow, starts from the basics and leads up to complex problems.
Each module helped me gain in depth knowledge about the language and was a stepping stone towards a good GMAT score.
After taking the course, i feel more confident about myself with the verbal section of the GMAT.
I would highly recommend this course, specially for students whose first language is not english. The course has a nice flow, starts from the basics and leads up to complex problems.
Each module helped me gain in depth knowledge about the language and was a stepping stone towards a good GMAT score.
After taking the course, i feel more confident about myself with the verbal section of the GMAT.
I would highly recommend this course, specially for students whose first language is not english.

Read More

September 26, 2016
uvraag

Joined: Apr 09, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q42 V38

eGMAT Verbal Scholarium preparation course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

its a great course that deals with all the essential concepts from the most rudimentary and basic level of understanding. This makes sure that you have the sound fundamentals required to build upon and pace through the preparation upon completion of the required materials.

This i believe is a great tool that one should have for their preparation of their sometime daunting experience of going through the preparation and the exams.

i would recommend that you use the eGMAT Verbal Live feature and course available within your study schedule and plan for giving the gmat exam.

like many other things, this is not the most ideal in terms of the technology its based out. the videos are presented at the very basic level and deal with the core concepts that are required for the exam. but the price point they offer is phenomenal and must to have for the preparation of a key exam that can change one's life.

Read More

September 14, 2016
nkvirikadze

Joined: Jun 02, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Quant success!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I have started my preparation for GMAT in 2013 and from the first Mock test realized that being good at math is not the only key factor to do well on GMAT Quant. E-GMAT Quant live prep helped me to see the math problems differently and improved my quant accuracy significantly. E-gmat quant live prep thought me short cuts for solving the difficult questions. Running out of time had always put a lot of pressure on me, now when I do mock test I have few minutes in reserve.
All in all I highly recommend E-GMAT quant live prep to everybody, even for them who are confident in their quant ability.

Read More

September 02, 2016
bharani1

Joined: Nov 22, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Found a saviour for quant prep in e-gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

Quant was never been my strength and it always sends jitters down my spine. Though I spent 70% of the preparation on quant, but quant remains a nightmare. It was very much evident when I hit a score of Q36 on 2013. It took another 2 years for me to come back and start the things all over again. But it was not that easy to get back into the rhythm and I realized that I need to start everything from scratch. But I found the savior from unexpected quarters (i.e., e-gmat whose strong forte is verbal).
E-gmat has very methodical and structured approach towards solving every concept in quant. The approach & design of the concepts & their application in gmat context will effortlessly take your practice to 700+ levels. The live sessions are real gems which help you to explore your competencies and sharpen your abilities to the core. The whole learning process is so joyful and you tends to forgot the time for your preparation. It is no exaggeration to say that there were times I sat for more than 3 hours in learning.
I seriously recommend this course to every individual who needs a real help in quant & I will give 5 stars to the design and to the content. Three cheers to E-gmat team.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

78 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Rajat Sadana