GMAT Club

Rajat Sadana Reviews

Company: e-GMAT

Rajat mastered the skill of taking standardized tests at an early age by scoring better than 99 percentile on most exams including the CET (Indian equivalent of SAT), GATE (Indian equivalent of GRE including technical GRE), and the GMAT. Rajat stands out as one of the two students in the country who were selected by Nokia Research (NRC) Germany for a fully funded Master’s degree at IIT Delhi and subsequent internship at NRC Germany.

Post MBA (from Babson where he received full fellowship), Rajat was hired by Honeywell as a Marketing and Business Development Manager to grow its wireless business. During his 4 years at Honeywell, he helped grow the business from $2M to $25M. In August 2010, Rajat founded e-GMAT with Payal Tandon to fulfill his dream to democratize Test Prep education by leveraging technology to provide high quality, personalized, and effective education at affordable prices.

Source: https://e-gmat.com/courses/quant-live-prep/instructors/#


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 185 reviews
September 30, 2017
yashwanthj

Joined: Sep 27, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great course that helped to drive with strategy in the test !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I have taken Magoosh gmat course, but my verbal score in mock tests never crossed 32. So, I have decided to move on with a other online prep course which would help me understand the verbal concepts at a granular level and I was glad I found e-gmat verbal live prep and online course. After taking the course, I felt really confidant as my score improved a lot. The best part of the online live prep course was not jus about the concepts, but about studying with a strategy and Rajat really helped me to decide on one. I would recommend the e-Gmat online live prep course to everyone who want to score more than 90 percentile not limited to just non-native english speakers.

Read More

September 16, 2017
bprashanth88

Joined: Jun 02, 2013

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
720 Q50 V37

Quant Savior !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I started preparing for GMAT in December 2016, and have been struggling ever since :)
After two months of Random Preparation and sort of reaching no where , a friend told me about E-GMAT.
I am a working professional and E-GMAT sorted of suited my Routine , as I could attend the Live sessions over the weekend and do the Prep Courses and view recording over the weekdays. So I instantly opted for E-GMAT.

I gave a Mock at the initial stage, and scored 530. Q43 and V22 .
After then I started preparing based on Courses in E-GMAT and they helped a lot . Starting from Basics to High End concepts , everything is covered in this E-GMAT course.
The Quant Course in Particular is Super amazing , as it brushes up your concepts, helps with the new concepts , and questions above 700 level.
Last week I gave mock a my score was 660 (Q48 and V33) . So I do have come a long way from 530 , but still have a long way to go.
Relying on E-GMAT for the help.
Hope you guys opt for E-GMAT as well !

Do well ! Best of luck :)

Read More

July 22, 2017
paragmenon

Joined: Apr 02, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q47 V36

Great Verbal Course for non natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

E-gmat is the best verbal course for non-natives. The content makers have done a great job in simplifying the verbal section and have actually made it interesting. Before starting my GMAT preparation (at the cost of sounding boastful), I thought I had strong verbal skills so I should be OK in this section. However this was proven wrong immediately when I took my first test. Shattered with my score, I decided to sign-up for e-gmat after reading all the reviews and my score started increasing pretty much after the first few SC videos. Their scholariam is also a great tool to test your level periodically and make tweaks in your preparation as needed.
The SC and RC section go into in-depth anaylsis for each questions and help is in clearing your basic doubts.

The verbal section is extremely comprehensive and you can individually focus on your weak areas through the use of scholariam to improve your score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 03, 2017
Jayanta15

Joined: Feb 16, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q48 V36

All you need is PRACTICE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

My first attempt at the mock exam of GMAT gave me a 520. It was disheartening. More so because these were not questions that I did not know the answers to. It was only time that was a constraint.
I buckled up and looked at the verbal section which was a little weak comparatively. I required in depth analysis of where I was struggling. I was recommended e-gmat by a friend. I started preparing from the Scholarium on the verbal section. Within no time I started improving. I identified my eak areas and started working on them. In my first actual GMAT attemept I scored a 690 within 2 months of online practice from the e-GMAT scholarium.
Hope this helps!

Read More

June 28, 2017
bhabarocks

Joined: Apr 03, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
550 Q48 V19

GMAT Verbal Live Prep - egmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I'm yet to give my GMAT but I just had to write this review. Big thanks to the e-GMAT team for helping me out with my prep. This is a debrief of my journey so far and how e-GMAT has helped me improve.

The first thing I realized while prepping was that despite putting in effort, I was not seeing an improvement in my score. My GMAT score was 550 - 48Q, 19V on January, 2015 and all subsequent efforts were around the 600 mark - 520, 570 & 620. This obviously got me worried as I had hit the dreaded 'score level'.

I started going through debriefs on BTG and GMAT club to determine if there were others who were facing a similar issue. A commonality that I found was that these fellow GMAT-aspirants had signed up for the e-GMAT course and were swearing by the improved results that they saw. I had my doubts about this course and started off with the free verbal webinars conducted by Rajat from e-GMAT. I absolutely loved the webinars and promptly signed up for the e-GMAT Online course.

The prep:
I was struggling with RCs and thought that I good at RC, SC and CR. However, I didn't have empirical data that backed this perception and there was no baseline. I decide to start from the start and the first module that I completed was Master Comprehension. This is the fundamental course for verbal and greatly helped me reorient my reading habits. The learnings are basic yet so important and I could feel the difference as I attempted SC and RC and CR questions - improved focus and attention to detail.

Next up, I started with Scholaranium as I had to determine my baseline. This is what blew me away. Super Stuff. Schloranium is a dashboard that slices and dices your abilities in terms of strengths and weaknesses in all topics of verbal. I started with solving all ability quizzes in verbal and was amazed at the level and quality of material.

I prioritized my study scheduled basis my strengths and weaknesses and put a countdown to my next full-length. I took my next test in about two weeks after I started my course and scored a 670 (Q43, V40). This was a big bummer but I was determined to figure out what went wrong since I was very confident going into this test. Turns out it was a timing problem - back to the drawing board. Two weeks of prep peppered with drills on e-gmat and practice from OG17, 16 & 15. Next test on 1st June 2017, I socred a 680 and 720 (Q45, V44) on Veritas Mocks. I have now the confidence that anyone can improve with perseverance and patience.

My test day is a couple of weeks away and I'm now spending time in perfecting the core skills taught in the e-GMAT course and am going over fundamental principles in the concept files and yes, solving multiple sets of questions. I will definitely share my debrief post my GMAT but in the meanwhile I want to say this:

"If you're feeling stuck, disappointed or demotivated because you've hit a low score level, don't worry. I was there too and the e-GMAT Online Prep course and OG practice has helped me overcome this. Attend Rajat's free webinars and if you like them, go ahead and buy the course because you will absolutely love the prep."

Please let me know

Good Luck !

Read More

June 08, 2017
ss18

Joined: Jun 11, 2014

Posts: 112

Kudos: 29

Self-reported Score:
670 Q47 V35

Method to the (gmat)madness

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I'm an engineer so math isn't a huge obstacle. The funny thing is that though I'm very comfortable with written and spoken English, my score seemed to suggest the opposite. On couple of occasions I would get even the hardest questions correct and other days, I would struggle with simple questions. After trying everything under the sun and nothing seemed to work. Finally, I read the reviews on gmatclub and I decided to sign up for the Verbal Live Prep course by e-gmat. IT HAS BEEN LIFE CHANGING!

Things I loved:
- I gave this review the title "method to the gmat madness" because that's the first thing that E-gmat does. Their approach in course designing is breaking this monster of sorts into bite sized pieces, which is excellent for the student.

- My favourite is the SC course since that was my biggest pain point and as per my mocks, I seem to have turned it around. Almost every OG question has been solved by the experts and given the students.

- There is absolutely no ambiguity. For a wrong answer choice, the experts give you solid reason. If you've read some of the explanations given in OG, you know that it frustrates you because it does not make sense many a times.

- There is a discussions tab under each question (questions by e-gmat). Many students who have come before you have asked questions that have been answered by the experts. Sometimes, you'll end up reading about an error that you didn't even notice and the expert will give his/her take on it. In my opinion, this has added huge value as well.

- Live sessions on the weekends simulate a classroom like experience. The best part is that if you are faltering somewhere in your approach, it gets caught there and then. I I attended the boldface live session and it was taken by Rajat. It was so great!! Not only did I learn heaps in the class, but also understood the importance of marking an answer choice with confidence.

The improvement:
I haven't taken the GMAT yet but I have taken GMATprep test 1 from Exam Pack 1 and scored a V38. I started at a V31.

Takeaway
- You have to trust the process the experts prescribe. If you do, there is no sliver of doubt that you will reach your dream score.

- It is time consuming. And that's a good thing! You don't want just fluff to be handed to you and easy questions that will make you feel good. GMAT is designed as a rigourous test and it's only fitting that the course is too.

- The team is ready to help you even with GMAT strategy. When I was confused about which course to buy from e-GMAT, the experts recommended that I take the VLP and not the entire course. The entire course would have been better financial decision for them but they understood my needs and prescribed VLP. The student really does come first at e-gmat.

Read More

June 02, 2017
pathaksham17

Joined: May 08, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q49 V28

Trouble in verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

When I started preparing for GMAT I faced immense problem in verbal and to be specific in sentence correction. I started studying from 'Manhattan GMAT Sentence Correction' but it was difficult to apply all those rules while solving the problem. Some of my friends were also preparing for GMAT they suggested me to use e-gmat. For more than a week I used the trial version. There I studied 'verb-ed' and 'verb-ing' modifiers. The video was very lucid. After studying it I started applying it on OG. It really helped me in solving problem.

I decided to take the e-gmat verbal live prep course. The best thing about the online classes was that it was on weekends. It helped me to balance my work life with GMAT preparation. Whenever I couldn't attain the online class I used to get the recordings from e-gmat. Live prep helped me understanding the concepts very deeply. It was very interactive session.

The 'scholaranium' section of e-gmat helped me solving tougher questions. The beauty of this section is that I can set the difficulty level of questions and I can also select the various sections I want to do such as RC, CR or sentence correction. This helped me in solving problems within the stipulated time. Even time we can set against a set of questions.

Quant section did'nt trouble me, I think my engineering background helped me in it. Nevertheless, I got full length practice test from e-gmat. It definitely helped me quantitative aptitude. The verbal live prep is very well designed and I would certainly recommend it to everyone who think they need to work on their verbal section. Online faculty is very good. They clear each and every doubts. Thank you e-GMAT for making such a helpful online course. I will be appearing for GMAT in next month.

All the best to all of you who are reading this.

Thank you :)

Read More

May 15, 2017
IndianGmatGirl

Joined: Dec 16, 2014

Posts: 6

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q50 V36

Not value for the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I would definitely not recommend this course to anyone. There is no way to clear your doubts and the videos are intuitive. I had so many doubts after going though the videos and there was no one to clear those. I did not see any improvement in my score. I got an additional one month online access for free but that was of no use. The support from the course tutor and the customer service was negligible and when I took the course I was assured of many services which later on I did not receive at all. Please do not take this course if you do not want to waste your money.

Read More

June 29, 2017
egmat

IndianGMATGirl - we are known for our customer service and respond within 1 business day. Also, we have multiple ways to get your doubts cleared. Just one question - why did you ask for 1 month extension if you did not find the course any useful.

February 12, 2017
sidagar

Joined: Aug 04, 2014

Posts: 27

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
620 Q47 V28
620 Q44 V31

Verbal live prep what score booster

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

This review is regarding my experience and learning through verbal live prep.This course focus on special area and helps to improve not only the accuracy but also the ability.I started my journey where I scored V17 and after 2 months of verbal online course my score hit V31.i would recommend verbal live course to anyone who is dreaming his or her Gmat score.I would highly recommend sentence correction to everyone who are looking to achieve accuracy for more that 90%.Live webinars helps to know the reason for your score pleatue and enhances your skill to move further.

Read More

February 02, 2017
niyetisinghvi

Joined: Jul 14, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

e-GMAT, the best online course out there for GMAT!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I started my prep by Manhattan series books. For a month, I had no clue what am I supposed to do with all this information. It was so frustrating that even after spending hours reading the book, i was not able to solve the questions properly. I mean, even if I could solve some of the questions, I wasn't confident enough.
Finally one fine day, I heard about e-GMAT from one of my colleague. After browsing through the site, I thought of attending one of the free webinar. It was so amazing, so interactive and the best part, none of the questions from the students were unanswered. I immediately enrolled and started my prep once again.
The most important thing that you get when you start the course is confidence. The courses are very structured. The 3 step approach is the main thing. If you make it a point to solve all the questions using this mantra, you can solve any question. I think this is the only course that actually offers a formula to solve RC questions.
Although I didn't score really good but that was majorly because of my quant score. I only studied for quant for a week and that too I didn't practice that well. But I had a 10 point improvement in Verbal. Overall, I think anyone who wants to write GMAT and is not really good at reading and comprehending, they should definitely try this course.

Read More


78 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Rajat Sadana