GMAT Club

e-GMAT Mentorship Reviews

e-GMAT Mentorship is an intensive study program that turns average performers into over-achievers. A first-of-its-kind product, e-GMAT Mentorship is an experience designed to facilitate constant collaboration between members and e-GMAT Mentors. This hyper-focused, guided preparation yields astonishing outcomes as 7 out of every 10 e-GMAT mentees score 700+ in just 12 weeks.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
17
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 18 reviews
July 28, 2020
valentinfs

Joined: Mar 17, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45 (Online)

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Archit

Location Online

eGMAT’s mentorship programme is, hands down, one of the best products out there. The programme provides you with personalised support from one of eGMAT’s mentors, who will guide you every step of the way to ensure that you keep up with your prep and that you have all it takes to crack the exam.

Let me tell just how this works in real life and how each of the components of the programme translated to my personal case:

• Initial call. I had a call with my Archit Bhargava, my eGMAT mentor, who asked me enough questions to understand how my journey had been until then, what my goals were, and were my strengths and areas for improvement were. It was amazing to see how, by asking the right questions, he could quickly arrive at the key issues that we needed to work on. This call was the base for creating the roadmap we would follow over the following months

• Weekly milestones. Based on our initial call, Archit provided me with an overall roadmap that translated into very concrete, day-specific milestones. What’s great about this milestone-driven plan is that it gives you a very strong sense of direction and accomplishment: you wake up and you know exactly what you need to do, and as you complete the milestones, you get a true sense that you are confidently moving forward. This moves you away from “oh so what should I focus on today? Algebra or Critical Reasoning?” or “I feel I have been studying for long enough now, maybe take a mock?”

• Weekly touch base. Every week, my mentor would reach out to ask the status of my milestones, and we would iterate to adjust the plan for the next week, calibrating for new developments, availability and goals. My particular situation was that work was quite unpredictable at times, so the fact that we iterated and readjusted the plan on a weekly basis was great for me – just what I needed to keep moving at an optimum pace

• Strategy Hurdle sessions. Once every 2-3 weeks, we would do a one-hour session with other members of the programme and our mentor. In those sessions, we would go over issues that go beyond the actual content, but that definitely add up to your overall performance: key pitfalls students find along their GMAT prep journey and how to overcome them, time management during the exam, how to balance between a demanding personal and work life and the need to study consistently, and so on. These sessions were great in that we were presented with real life examples of other people (who I could definitely relate to more than once), and we got the chance to share with others who were going through the same situation as us

• Individual calls. We conducted individual calls with my mentor as we saw fit. In these calls, we discussed the overall status of the prep, any roadblocks I was finding, and potential solutions to overcome them. Whatever the topic of the discussion, the fundamental principle was this: “how do we adjust the plan so that your prep is advancing, effective, and sustainable?”. Basically, we looked for ways to keep moving forward and avoid being stagnated, ensuring that what we did actually allowed me to learn what I needed to learn, and that the pace was sustainable given other areas of my life (for example, work)

Overall, a great opportunity to learn in a truly personalised way. If you are willing to commit to your prep and invest the time it takes to get your target score, this is really good value for money.

Personally, I am sincerely grateful to eGMAT and the mentoring programme – they were a key part of my being able to move from 620 to 760!

Read More

October 16, 2020
malvvak

Joined: Sep 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

E- Gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Dhananjay(DJ)

Location Online

There is my first time reviewing any product/ service, so you can imagine how useful E-gmat has been in my GMAT journey. They're already known for the quality of their study material, but what I'd like to point out is the kind of support extended by the team. My score had plateaued at 690, and hence I decided to approach the team to help me with the way forward.
Dhananjay(DJ) got back and did a through analysis of my ESR, clearly highlighting my weak areas and right mix of questions to practice. Extremely thankful to him for his timely intervention and constant feedback, both of which helped me make that transition from V35 to V41.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 07, 2020
jainmansi1999

Joined: May 16, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

630 to 760 with e-GMAT's mentorship program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Ashutosh

Location Online

E-GMAT's Mentorship program is a sure-shot means to achieving a top GMAT score. When I approached the e-GMAT strategy team for assistance with my study plan, I was fortunate enough to have been referred to Ashutosh (E-GMAT mentor), who added me to his cohort of 14 absolutely brilliant individuals. I will go through each component in detail:

1. Weekly hyper-specific study plans: Having them at my disposal helped eliminate ambiguity, and gave me a direction as to what I need to do on a daily basis. There were definitely a few weeks when I could not keep up with the deadlines due to several other engagements, but the weekly check-ins and the subsequent reprimands (haha) surely helped me stay consistent.

2. Motivation-booster: In the third month of my preparation, I was not able to score anywhere near my dream score. I felt as if I couldn’t do it, and was almost on the verge on giving up. It was then that Ashutosh helped me believe in myself and not give up, at least not without a fight. We also had strategy huddle sessions every two weeks where the entire cohort met virtually, discussed individual problems and where we were presented with case studies describing the flaws in different study plans and ways to avoid them. Having people transverse the same journey as yours, undoubtedly helps you in staying motivated and trusting the process.

3. Course-Correction: I absolutely hated making error logs, the primary reason why I was not achieving my dream score. After taking a few mocks, Ashutosh and I had a call wherein he pinpointed how I absolutely need to identify the pattern in my mistakes. That advice worked like magic. Although, I didn’t continue with the error log for too long, it definitely helped me streamline the most important phase of my preparation.

4. E-GMAT Course: Last but not the least, the e-GMAT course is one of the best courses available currently. It goes over all the minute details, and also provides the user with regular feedback points to evaluate one’s understanding in a particular topic. It is the only resource you need to prepare for the GMAT.

I would highly recommend this program to all aspiring test-takers. These mentors work with an unmatched passion because they really want you to succeed. Ashutosh was always available for me, and answered even my most frivolous queries without a sign of irritation. All he ever asked for in return was sincerity and consistency. Most importantly, I’m grateful to the entire e-GMAT team for such a seamless and a wonderful experience. I wouldn’t have been able to do it without them.

Read More

August 14, 2020
Siddharthshahani

Joined: May 27, 2019

Posts: 11

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

e-GMAT Mentorship Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Dhananjay(DJ)

Location Online

After one failed attempt at the GMAT on Feb 26th 2020 in which I scored a 660(Q48 & V32), I decided it was time for me to take some external support. Going with the most popular rated course on the Gmat Club, I got myself enrolled with e-GMAT. Being an engineer and good at math, Quant came naturally to me. Verbal was my weakest area and I needed serious help in it. On knowing that the Verbal Online package didn’t include any mocks, I opted to go for the GMAT Online package, which included Quant and Verbal course, 5 SigmaX mocks and a hoard of other questions for practise on its Scholaranium platform. Looking back it was the best decision I had taken in my prep.

After accessing the course for 2 weeks, I got a phone call from Dhananjay (DJ), who would be my future mentor, asking whether I would be interested in a Mentorship program. I was told that this program would make me a part of a cohort of 15 applicants like me who were also in their preparation phase, that I’d be given daily milestones to meet and that at the end of the week the mentor would have a strategic huddle with the cohort so as to discuss the short comings of the week gone by. I could not find any reason to say no and I immediately hopped on board. What followed was an extremely well planned and guided course of action. As promised we were given our milestones and had weekly huddles in which DJ would boost our Morales, discussing the success stories of various students who had achieved their target scores using the same platform. The mentorship program made me feel accountable for my performance and made me realize the mistakes I had made during my first attempt. The e-GMAT mocks are a good representative of the actual GMAT and the Scholaranium questions also comprise of a good mix. In short, once I had the access to the e-GMAT platform, I never felt the need for more. I would highly recommend anyone, who is especially facing any issue with the Verbal section, to get enrolled in the mentorship program and be truthful to it.

To be honest for any program to work, we ourselves play a very critical role. Unless we are extremely critical of and truthful with ourselves, no study material can help us reach the target score. Likewise, e-GMAT also mentions so in a very clear way. For e.g. the mentorship program would not have worked if I wasn’t honest to DJ about meeting my milestones or if I didn’t tell him the actual issues I was facing, I wouldn’t get the advice I expected. It is a two way street. Here, I’d like to appreciate the role DJ has played with all my sincerity. He was always there when I scored badly on my mocks to lift my morale, to help me with any specific issue and at the same time he showed me the mirror when I was going wrong and when it was time to pull up my socks. I ended up getting a 750 on my third attempt. Not only my verbal score improved from a V32 to a V41, but my Quant score also improved from a Q48 to a Q50. Although, I did not use the e-GMAT Quant course but I sure did practise the sums on its Scholaranium platform, which helped me a lot.

On a parting note I’d like to mention two takeaways one from each of the founders of e-GMAT.
Once while attending a webinar Rajat mentioned there are two types of students who access the same material, one achieves his target score while the other one fails to achieve it. He asks us the reason why? Both the students had access to the same material, so ideally both of them should have succeeded. So what was that differentiating factor?
On similar lines, at the beginning of the e-GMAT course, Payal, in one of her videos about the various stages of learning, talks about the importance of being self-critical. She puts forth a very interesting strategy that helped me particularly during my prep. It was asking the question WHY? If you get a SC question right, figure out why did you get it right? Similarly, if you get a SC question wrong, figure out the reason? What made you select the wrong choice and eliminate the right one? I think this level of self-criticality is expected out of every one of us taking a dig at GMAT.

Lastly, I’d like to say always look at the big picture. Do not lose sight of it. GMAT is not the end of the world.

Read More

August 13, 2020
rip2020

Joined: Feb 23, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 3

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V38

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Ashutosh

Location Online

eGMAT Mentorship is a GMAT experience with a human face. It can be challenging to have a tight study schedule with competing work and family obligations. In such a situation, eGMAT mentorship is a saviour because it not only saves you time by providing you with a clear path to achieve your GMAT goals but also keeps you motivated and pulls you back when you are going off the course. This in particular is key as consistency is the most important factor for the GMAT.

The eGMAT online platform is also one of the best I have seen so far:

· The way the course is designed e.g. it is very easy to listen to all the theory through videos and then practise on files through various quizzes to cement the concepts.

· The SIGMA mock tests give you analytics on time taken per question and section of the GMAT. This is as close to the ESR as you can get. This was crucial for me and my mentors to understand what was happening to me in the test mode and devise a strategy to get over my areas of weakness.

* I was skeptical about my scope to improve on Quant but eGMAT made it possible. Without the exceptional support and guidance from Karan and Ashutosh, I do not think this would be possible.

If you have limited time and are keen to get a good score, I would recommend the eGMAT mentorship program without a doubt. I owe my score almost entirely to them. My only regret is, I wish I had found them earlier.

Read More

August 09, 2020
AnandBarman

Joined: Jan 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q51 V34

Journey from 610 to 710

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Dhananjay(DJ)

Location Online

I already had attempted GMAT in 2019 and had scored a 650 (Q49,V29). I was working Schlumberger Asia Srvices Ltd. as a field engineer and decided to go for MBA in 2019. I was disappointed with my score, but understood that GMAT preparation would require some time and dedication. So I quit Schlumberger and started preparing for GMAT in January'20. I was running short of time because I wanted to apply to schools in R1 in 2020. So this gave me 6 months to prepare. Initially I didn't take it seriously and thought that it's just another Post Grad exam. I had subscribed to E-GMAT comprehensive course. At the end of March'20, it was clear to me that GMAT is not just another post Grad Exam, and that it required time to score good.
After I finished my course content on E-GMAT portal, I was hoping to have improve my score from 650-700 at least (A very poor assumption). On my first Sigma-X mocks (E-GMAT Mocks), I scored a 610 and was devastated. But the next day, I received an email from Dhananjay Lowe (DJ) asking if I wanted to enroll to E-GMAT Mentorship Program. I was offered it for free as iE-GMAT was running a pilot for the program. I accepted and enrolled to the mentorship program. That's where things changed.
After my discussion with DJ, he gave me milestones to cover every week in terms of my preparation and based on my performance in the milestones, the milestones were prepared. It was customised for everyone in the mentorship cohort.
I achieved every milestone because I actually saw improvement in my scores and understanding of the GMAT. As days passed by, my scores improved. But the improvement in scores was minimal to begin with and I grew impatient with GMAT Preparation. But the weekly discussions with DJ really calmed me down. And by the mid of May'20, I had crossed the 700 mark. I was targeting a 750-760 (I still am), and so I continued my preparation with full belief in the mentorship program. I started scoring a 750-760 in official mocks and Sigma-X Mocks. So I booked a date for GMAT on 11th of July'20. I was really confident but had ignored the little details which caused my score to dip. I became a little complacent towards the exam. There were 2 major mistakes I made. I forgot my passport at home and I never realised the order of the sections until the exam day. But those were minor hiccups and cannot be used as an excuse to justify my score of 710 (Q51,V34). There were several things which I realised after the exam as I had gone through a lot of materials online apart from E-GMAT courses and tests. No one can help you to score good except for you. Other programs and courses can help you to cross a certain threshold but at the end of the day, GMAT is a very logical and structured exam and it requires proper understanding of things. There are no definite rules to most of the verbal questions and the section is rightly named Verbal Reasoning. I realised that there is a limit to which anybody could have helped me in my preparation and that the rest was up to me. But E-GMAT Mentorship Program really helped me to cross that threshold. During the program, I improved massively on CR and SC. I am going to go for another attempt in a month or so to improve my score from a 710 to a 750-760.
Suggestion: Don't rush in your preparation. GMAT needs time.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 07, 2020
utkarshrai

Joined: Feb 19, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

650 to 750 in 45 days with e-GMAT Mentorship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Location Online

During my entire GMAT prep journey of 2 months, taking the e-GMAT Mentorship was probably the smartest decision of all.

I enrolled in the mentorship program about 10 days after I bought the e-GMAT course and started my preparation in January 2020. And starting from then till the exam date, my mentor Karan was there to guide me through every stage of my preparation. During that phase, there were a lot of times when I was stuck and confused about how to handle my weak areas, or whether my pace of preparation is good or not. But none of my doubts and queries went unanswered as he was there to relieve me of that stress. Also, the weekly check-ins on my progress were critical as it made me accountable to someone.

What makes the mentorship program a game-changer is its ability to cater to the specific needs and requirements of every student individually. There can't be one common strategy for all, and hence with the mentorship program, one can expect personalized attention and strategy tips that can't be found anywhere else.

In conclusion, I would just like to say that don't think twice before enrolling for the e-GMAT Mentorship program. It will surely be the best investment you make in your GMAT journey.

Read More

August 03, 2020
Kritisood

Joined: Feb 21, 2017

Posts: 705

Kudos: 457

Self-reported Score:
700 Q47 V39

E-gmat Mentorship Review - DJ!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Dhananjay(DJ)

Location Online

I was introduced to DJ 3-4 months before I gave my GMAT. He has constantly supported, motivated, and guided me through this journey.
DJ helped me pinpoint my weaker areas, formulate strategies to overcome the same and face my fears head-on(quant lol)

Thanks to the plans set by DJ, I gave ample mocks and quizzes to feel confident on my test day. There were strict timelines set by him and he motivated us to follow through.

Even though in my first attempt I have scored a 690, I am confident with DJs help I would be able to improve on this further.

With DJ and my cohorts support, I felt not so alone on this journey. Kudos to egmat for this initiative and to DJ for being a great mentor!

Read More

July 30, 2020
jsalles

Joined: Apr 20, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V39

700 to 730 journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Ashutosh

Location Online

I started my GMAT journey late January so I had four months to study before my first exam on May 18. On the test date, I went there just to find out that the test center was closed (even though I was receiving all confirmation emails normally), so I rescheduled the test for 2 days later in another location (6 hours away from the city I live in). I took the test and got a 700 (35V, 49Q).

In these first 4 months I studied mainly with MPrep theory for verbal and quant and question bank from OG. My OG mocks were around 710-730 so I expected something closer to 710-720. And after the test, I felt that I had exhausted my study materials and even though I wanted to retake the exam, I didn't know where to begin or where to focus.

So, in early June I contacted eGmat, since I knew my biggest weakness was Verbal. We discussed my test performance (with the ESR) and I went through all the theory through their platform, but now what really changed was not the concepts per se, but how to apply their method (pre-think, don`t skim, etc...) and stick to it. A month later, I took a new mock and got a 750, which got me very excited.

That's when I contacted their Support to make sure I was ready to reschedule the test. In the following 15 days, Ashutosh worked closely with me, providing me guidance on where to focus and reviewing my progress every two days. My main weakness by then was CR, that I needed an extra focus to make sure I was going to excel in the test day. A week before the test I took another mock, which I scored 740. This made me feel confident that was really ready.

I took the test again July 18 and got a 730 (39V, 50Q) and felt so relieved! Now I`m working on the app process.

I can confidently say that eGmat was an exceptional part of my study improvement for two main reasons: (1) the mocks are HARD, but somewhat similar to test day, (2) they go deep into sticking to the method and that was a key differential + their quizzes are great for further practice (specially medium and hard questions, that are tough to find).

The handholding aspect is a must have if you like to study alone, but want some guidance during the process. I really appreciated Ashutosh support and feedback during the process. It gave me an extra energy to keep studying specially during the final days before the test.

Read More

July 22, 2020
shahpratik36

Joined: Jun 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

The best thing to happen to my GMAT prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Deepak

Location Online

I would like to start by thanking my mentor Deepak for guiding and supporting me throughout my prep journey with e-GMAT. I do not think that my score of 710 would have been possible without his mentorship.

I started my GMAT prep in Feb 2020 with an aim to take the GMAT by end of April 2020; I figured that a time frame of almost 3 months should be good enough to get a top score. Having been a good student all my life, I really thought that this was an achievable target.

I began my prep by solving all 4 books from Kaplan – including GMAT 800 which is supposed to be a book on advanced-level questions. I found the questions from all books to be quite easy and cruised through all the books in less than a month. Once I had solved all the questions in all the books, I took a Kaplan mock test in which I scored 690. In the following days, I took another couple of mocks and scored 670 and 680. I was not even breaching the 700 mark and needed to change my preparation strategy. But at this point, I realized that I was all out of prep material and would need to buy a new course. By a stroke of luck I came across an e-GMAT webinar, which led me to purchase the entire course.

About 5 days after I started studying from the e-GMAT course I received an email from Deepak asking if I would like to enroll under the mentorship program. Seeing no downside to having a dedicated mentor, I gladly agreed.

Deepak gave me a day-by-day planning of the tasks that I would have to do, every week. These activities could be learning concepts, taking cementing quizzes or taking practice quizzes. In case I encountered any problems, or felt like I needed additional practice of a particular topic, I would shoot an email to Deepak and he would quickly re-work my study plan. It was amazing to have this kind of personal attention for an exam which is mostly self-prep.

While following Deepak’s study plan, I encountered some problems. For my critical reasoning prep, I wasn’t scoring well in quizzes even after spending enough time on the concept files. I wasn’t even able to pre-think, a skill that is quite important to be able to crack the CR section of the GMAT. So I notified Deepak of the issue and immediately he re-worked my study plan to give me more practice for CR.

Another issue was that I felt very fatigued with the prep and Deepak, being the excellent mentor that he is, gave me a confidence boost by reassuring me that I was actually doing well. This may seem trivial but trust me such boosts go a long way.

Deepak also conducted fortnightly strategy huddles in which he would discuss topics pertinent to taking the GMAT. These huddles not only helped me improve my approach to taking the test (for example, better time management), but also helped me interact with members of my cohort, most of whom were in the same boat as I.

I took Deepak’s guidance from April to June 2020 and I was able to take the GMAT within 10 days of my target date.



Test day experience

On the test day, I was mostly confident of my capabilities. I had put in the work so there was no reason to worry. Moreover, I was extremely well-rested and had two 700 or higher scores from my mock tests.

Coming into the test, I had taken 2 mocks from e-GMAT, scoring 750 and 700 respectively. I just chalked off the lower score to disturbances while I was taking the test. In hindsight, I should have taken another test to be sure of my prep level.

My test center was terrible. It was very dirty. There was a carpet which was full of dust. The bathroom was a short walk away from the test room and was also dirty. The air conditioner was not able to cool the room. The test administrator entered the test room a couple of times to try and get the air conditioner to work better, resulting in disturbance while taking the test. The keyboards were not convenient for typing and many times more than one key got pressed when I was writing my essay. The keyboards were also below a certain height - resulting in typing inconvenience. There was a lot of lag in the system as well - after selecting a choice, I would have to wait a few seconds for the radio button to reflect my choice. Finally, there were monkeys right outside the center's main door. This was an extremely poor testing experience for me.

I scored 710 in the exam. Q49, V39, IR 8, AWA 6. I’m mostly happy with the score, but feel like I could’ve scored better in a decent test center.

To conclude, I would like to say that GMAT prep is a marathon and not a sprint. So, please keep enough time for your prep, and even time to re-take the test if necessary. You may do everything right but the wrong test center may also ruin your score. If possible, check out the test center beforehand. Focus on the test-taking strategies rather than trying to get every question right. Sometimes, skipping questions is better for your score than sticking with them. Invest in good prep material. If possible, reach out to your friends who might have taken the GMAT and ask about their experiences with different prep materials.

Shout out to Deepak for being an amazing mentor and friend.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.