GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
970
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1857 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 23, 2019
thelittleone

Joined: May 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V41

How e-GMAT helped me score 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I am applying to business schools this fall, and I made this decision about a year ago. Since I had time on my hands, I decided to write GMAT last year so that I could focus on my applications later. I knew that my Quant was strong, so I wanted to take a course that would help me improve my Verbal. A friend recommended e-GMAT to me and I tried the trial course for about a week. I liked the interface and content, so decided to go with the GMAT Online course.

e-GMAT recommends starting with the section that you're more comfortable with. So, I started with Quant and fast-forwarded through most of the lessons, while solving all the questions. This went like a breeze as I already knew all of the concepts that were touched upon in the course, which built some confidence. Then I started the Verbal section - I can't emphasize enough how good the verbal lessons on e-GMAT are. My English is decent, but I realised during the course that there were so many grammar rules that I had no clue about. The "Sentence Correction" section was absolutely eye-opening for me. The other sections are also pretty good. The only thing that annoyed me a bit was the pace of the course - it was too slow for my liking. But you could always fast-forward and skip things that you already know.

I was devoting only a few hours per week for the preparation (none during work travel), so I was only half-way done in Verbal when the course period ended. I retook the course at a discounted price, but couldn't devote much time to preparation. I realised soon that I'd prepare seriously only when I book my GMAT date. So, I booked the date and I had a few weeks to prepare. I completed the Verbal section in a couple of weeks, but by now I had lost touch with whatever I had studied a few months ago. So, I quickly revised all the concepts - the summary slides helped a lot during this. Finally, I picked up the Official GMAT Verbal Guide - solving the questions in OG was a piece of cake after taking the online course. I also took a few mocks before the exam. I was pretty confident that I'd score 750-760 based on the mock scores.

I scored 740 (struggled with SC during the exam). I knew I could do better, so I booked a date about 3 weeks from the first attempt. During this time, I focussed only on SC - revising the concepts on e-GMAT and solving the Verbal questions in OG.

I scored 760 in my second attempt. I can't thank e-GMAT enough; I would have been lost without their well-developed lessons. I would recommend it to anyone who is not a native speaker and/or is looking to improve his/her Verbal score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2019
divyanshk

Joined: Sep 26, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Safety Margin and Practice for GMAT (700 to 750)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

So, I finally got done with the second attempt of GMAT as was relieved to see a satisfactory 750 (Q50, V41). My journey/story for this is detailed below.

I started toying with the idea of GMAT in my final year of college education, when I learned about the deferred MBA programs offered by several universities. But the deadline was close (3 months) and I couldn't make it. However, given how important GMAT is in application to the any university, I wanted to get done with it asap. So, after reading a lot of debriefs on GMAT Club and talking to a close friend, I took the EGMAT Verbal course. It was suited to me for primarily 2 reasons:
1. It allowed me to study at my own pace and in my own style, and
2. It was reasonably priced, given the USD/INR conversion and my not so strong financial background

After studying for the verbal section for about 5-6 months, I took my first GMAT Prep Mock Test confident (more like overconfident) about my Quant abilities and wanting to know my standing in Verbal. The score was obviously very poor, and I realized that I can't take Quant for granted.

Needing guidance with Quant, I decided to stick with EGMAT because I had gotten familiar with their teaching style, and it suited me. After spending another 20-25 days on EGMAT Quant, I wrote the second GMAT Prep Mock Test. This time my score (700) was consoling and I thought I can now build on this and eventually achieve my target score (760).

After practicing problems for another 10 days, I again took the GMAT Prep Mock Tests (3&4) and scored consistent 750. Thinking at this point about all debriefs where test takers scored more in real tests as compared to mocks, I booked my GMAT slot for May 4, 2019 (2 days after my 4th mock test). I scored a dismal 700 (V35, Q49) in this test and was extremely disappointed.

Having taken a blow, I analysed what went wrong and came up with the following points:
1. I had not practiced enough number of questions (750 made me overconfident that I'll sail through)
2. I did not keep a safety margin in the expectation of GMAT score (thought 750 could be made 760 but not that 750 can also become 700)
3. Did not take enough mocks (I took only 2 proper mocks)

Learning from my mistakes, I decided to prepare again, and did the following things differently this time:
1. I practiced a lot of questions (500-600 questions of Verbal and 300-400 questions of Quant)
2. Took MGMAT's mock test pack
3. Aimed for 770/780 in mocks

After hitting all the above targets, I booked the date for GMAT again, and scored a 750 (Q50, V41) in my second attempt. Although I could have scored better had I managed my time better in Verbal section (had 2 minutes for last 4 questions), I was satisfied with the score and with the fact that I wouldn't be rejected because of my GMAT score by any university.

Key takeaways that I believe would/should come my journeys are;
1. Always have a safety margin of 10-20 point between mock and real test score
2. Practice lots of questions - it helps you understand how GMAC thinks and hence fastens your problem solving
3. Do a lot of mock tests (at least 5-6 in my opinion) - it helps in managing time better
4. Never be overconfident about your abilities

Materials referred & recommended:
1. EGMAT Verbal (especially for non-native speakers who are not grammer nazis)
2. EGMAT Quant (explains the theory really well; you may however choose any other course as well)
3. GMAT Mock Tests
4. MGMAT Mock Tests. One could also use EGMAT's SigmaX mock tests but I didn't do it.
5. GMAT Prep question banks - https://gmatclub.com/forum/all-gmatprep-questions-quant-verbal-187679.html

Cheers!

Read More

July 13, 2019
tapasgupta

Joined: Mar 10, 2016

Posts: 150

Kudos: 120

Self-reported Score:
550 Q44 V23

MUST FOR INDIANS AND NON NATIVE SPEAKERS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took the verbal course of E-GMAT last year. I started with Sentence correction. My level of understanding to SC questions increased gradually after completing just 2 modules of it (Subject-verb agreement and Verbs). The explanation given in the videos are very easy and fun to watch. My score on SC increased by E-GMAT only.

For me, the CR section was bit complicated. I was not able to comprehend the argument given in the after tests. Inference module is best but in other sections, I was not getting comfortable.

RC is also good. They basically say to comprehend each and every line slowly. The tactic is very good but not very well for 700 level questions.

Overall, E-GMAT is must for those people who lack the basics and the price for E-GMAT is also affordable.

Read More

July 10, 2019
nishantd88

Joined: Mar 29, 2011

Posts: 282

Kudos: 220

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

Very helpful content; helped achieve my goal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I signed up for e-gmat after reading reviews of how useful it was for non-natives. And I am very satisfied with what was offered.
I was scoring around 34-35 in verbal initially and was finding it very difficult to break the barrier. I went through all the videos for SC and CR and adopted the techniques recommended. That helped my breach the 40 barrier in verbal. The SC videos were particularly helpful and my accuracy improved from around 50-60% to 80%. All in all i got a 40 point boost in my overall score as compared to what i was scoring before e-gmat.
I would highly recommend the course for those struggling with verbal, especially SC.

Read More

July 08, 2019
sisaqov

Joined: Oct 03, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
640 Q49 V28

e-GMAT Verbal Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Hello people!
I encountered with e-GMAT verbal review online courses pretty often. I did not know whether it will work or not. After 2 months' of self-preparation I found out that my score is improving very slowly. I had a major concerns about SC section especially. I decided to buy e-GMAT verbal review course only. This was the best decision I made during my preparation. I myself focused mostly on the SC section considering lack of time for application deadlines of universities. I improved pretty fast. Literally I could do every hard question in less than 2 mins. However, I spent some time on the RC section and I must say I was not getting that same wow result in the RC section. CR section was good as well but again I recommend this course specially to those who suffer from SC section mostly.

Read More

July 07, 2019
aaigla

Joined: Nov 15, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q43 V42

Go Elsewhere For Your Prep!!! Seriously!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

It hurts me a little to write such a negative review but I feel it is my obligation to save other potential test takers from wasting their precious time and money. In short: do NOT use eGMAT. The quant section is absolutely awful. eGMAT is EXTREMELY shallow. They only briefly dive into each quant topic and do not provide enough examples to truly master a subject. I'm not kidding when I say for some topics they only provide 5 practice problems. In addition to this, and this is the absolute saddest part of this dreadful service, the quant problems written by eGMAT are LITTERED with grammatical errors. They are not written by native English speakers and it shows. Since this is a test prep service, this is absolutely unacceptable. Additionally, their platform is unintuitive to navigate to the point where I could not find solutions for certain questions I had answered. For reference, I've also used materials from Manhatten, Veritas, OG, GMAT Club, Powerscore, Target Test Prep and EmpowerGMAT, so I'm well aware of what options exist in the market. eGMAT is absolutely not a leading platform. Do not buy into their marketing ploys (which is how they got me). Please take this review to heart, and go with a different service that can actually help you achieve your dreams of getting into your dream school. Buyer be warned! Go elsewhere for your prep! Seriously!

Read More

June 30, 2019
parasgupta_92@ymail.com

Joined: Oct 03, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

A One Stop Solution for anyone to get 700+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

Having studied from multiple sources such as Manhattan, Official Guide, Classroom Coaching etc. I have developed a skill to separate wheat from the chaff. In my view, the quality of the eGMAT course is class apart and significantly better as compared to any other source. The program helped me develop concrete solid fundamentals, analyse my weaknesses in the scholaranium and build my stamina by giving multiple mock tests. I never had to rely on an alternate source of study to gain additional knowledge as the content of the course is highly comprehensive, elaborative and a cakewalk to understand. The e-learning course made me study at a self pace and take my fundamentals to an amazingly next level. I never thought there was a difference between "Due to" and "Because", "Do It" and "Do So" etc. Knowing the correct usage of various idioms, tenses etc. really helped in eliminating the wrong options on the fly.

I would highly recommend a test taker to enroll in the program and blindly follow it without any second thoughts. I was able to improve my score by a total of 60 points by the program :)

Read More

June 27, 2019
Sowmya Kora

Joined: Jan 11, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 21

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

My GMAT debrief - 620 to 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I started researching about all the best available resources out there and eGMAT was the clear winner. I took their free trail, went through few materials and attended webinars. I most effective thing about eGMAT is that it is an online course, which gives you immense convenience to study at your own will and time. Also, I found solving questions online made me get used to the GMAT format a little better than solving from traditional books (I am someone who tried both. So you can take my word for it).
I purchased their quant and verbal packages right away and started the preparation.
RC Strategy
I have attended a webinar in eGMAT for RC during which a statement by Payal stuck a chord with me. She said that often times we forget that the passage is a real pice of article coming from an authentic source. It changed my perspective towards RC and made me look at passages not just like some tool through which GMAT is testing me, but like a story that’s happened in the real world. It helped me immerse into the passage and assimilate information before answering the questions. It helped me a great deal with accuracy and gradually time taken for each passage.

CR Strategy
Hands down, pre thinking strategy by eGMAT is the best approach for cracking CR questions. I know there are other ways in which you solve the arguments using equations, negation statements etc, which I think make CR complicated than it actually is. CR is essentially about our thought process, which fortunately can be developed with time through pre thinking strategy.
When I initially started practicing this strategy, I used to take a lot of time for each question but my time and accuracy were far better by the end.

SC Strategy
The quality of SC questions in eGMAT are spot on. Solved as many questions as I can and noted down each and every incorrect question into an error log (MUST). Went through the error log in regular intervals. With a lot of practice my accuracy increased from 40% to 90% by the end of my preparation.

Read More

July 02, 2019
egmat

Dear Sowmya, Thanks for taking the time to pen (type) down the review and for posting your journey here: https://gmatclub.com/forum/it-only-seems-impossible-until-you-do-it-my-gmat-740-debrief-298277.html

All the best for your MBA applications.

-Rajat

June 23, 2019
Rajat2584

Joined: May 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Trustworthy & Comprehensive platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I enrolled with e-gmat twice. First in 2017 - haphazardly used the platform and did not follow the guidelines. This half baked preparation reflected in my first score. However, I had a distinct take away when I walked out of the exam center that the e-gmat had all the tools that I needed in the past four hours to perform better if only I had prepared seriously.

Two years later, I re-enrolled with e-gmat for my second attempt. This time followed the course to the T. Took 2 months to prepare. Scored 730.

The Concept files, application and practice quizzes builds your fundamentals for GMAT. However, scholaranium is the goldmine. This is the section that truly prepares you for the 2 hours of Verbal and Quant on the exam day. I extensively used the scholaranium to test myself through Ability quizzes and practice endlessly. 1000+ questions and each of them helps.

I have seen countless wonderful reviews of e-gmat's Verbal course and I don't have any different opinion either. But I have taken the course twice over 2 years and what stands out is that these guys evolve. And evolve for better. Check out the new CR module. SC module can't be perfected any further in my opinion. i did not use any other course/practice.

Quant - They prepare you for what gets tested - language, information overload handling and ability to concentrate. Use scholaranium ability quizzes wisely and honestly. They pretty much reflect your readiness for GMAT.

Did not use any other material/course. Used gmatclub tests for extra practice on quant, the subscription for which comes with e-gmat sign up. Gave 2 official mock tests.

I will recommend e-gmat for anyone who is not only looking to write GMAT confidently but also looking to enjoy the 4 hours of the dehydrating process.

No cheap tricks, completely online, usefully interactive, no hassle of turning pages of 6 books to cover the verbal and quant course.

Wish the e-gmat team all the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 21, 2019
GMATin

Joined: Dec 24, 2018

Posts: 107

Kudos: 54

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V40

Fantastic course for Verbal!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

My experience with e-GMAT has been stellar. After using some very disappointing resources for GMAT prep, I happened to attend a free webinar organised by the company on RC. I was blown away by the simple but effective teaching style of Payal. Her reading and comprehension tips are the same that I have always followed sub-consciously over the years as I have read books. It was only with her teaching that I understood the underlying principles. The company's constant focus on understanding meaning is by far the most effective, fool-proof and easiest approach to solve questions. It may seem daunting at first and especially so if you are used to mugging rules (or have read in others' experiences that the same is necessary). However, let it flow organically and trust the process and you will see a drastic improvement in your understanding and score within days.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT