GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
959
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
828
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
245
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1831 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 13, 2019
MadhavanPad2018

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q42 V32

GMAT Verbal from V23 to V32

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I started preparing for my GMAT last year. At the inception of my prep work, I joined few local coaching centers. I found these classes to be dull and repetitive. They covered the very basics in Math and I wanted something of higher quality to achieve my desired score.

While researching for tips on GMAT CLUB, I read success stories of many aspirants and on how E-GMAT helped them crack the GMAT. I first opted for a trial session as I was a little uncertain about an online/virtual class when compared to a traditional classroom. Once I went through the whole structure of the online, I was hooked and have been using only E-GMAT for my preparation for the exam. The structured approach gave me the confidence to carry on with my preparations after many disappointing mocks.

I find the course to have an excellent structure and a good variety of questions. The questions are clearly categorized in accordance to their difficulty level (EASY, MEDIUM, HARD, VERY HARD) and the course is organized such that we start from an easy level and they slowly increase the difficulty. The very hard questions are unique and challenging. These questions trained me to think fast and helped me identify the best technique for different questions. Practicing this huge array of questions helped me sharpen my methodology.

I can vouch that E-GMAT’s verbal course is the best! In few months my V23 has risen to V34 in all the mocks and expecting it to rise more. The Scholaranium platform is the most useful tool provided by E-GMAT. It helps you customize your tests and the solutions provided for each question is very detailed and leaves very little for guess work.

The live sessions on E-GMAT will help you analyze and compare your progress with other students. I should also give credit to my very resourceful instructors. Shradha, Krishna and Payal were really good. The E-GMAT admin is also very responsive and encouraging. Any query you ask regarding the course or concept is answered within 24 hours.

I would recommend E-GMAT to anyone who is serious about cracking the GMAT and E-GMAT is a real bargain.

Read More

March 09, 2019
iamsiddharthkapoor

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 73

Kudos: 57

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Don't Look Beyond e-GMAT for your Verbal Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

e-GMAT's approach towards each of the Verbal section is methodical, suiting the kind of student that I'm. For someone like me, for whom things are not obvious from the start, e-GMAT's detailed lessons and step by step approach to solve questions helped me to gain subject insights and to eventually score better. Not only are the questions finely constructed to help develop familiarity with various situations, but also adaptive in nature to help a student improve by building fundamentals of concepts.
e-GMAT made me believe that it's possible to achieve a great score by building my confidence during my preparation by constantly helping me improve beyond my limits. I highly recommend this course.

Read More

March 04, 2019
DisciplinedPrep

Joined: Jan 15, 2018

Posts: 283

Kudos: 260

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - Amazing course for non-native speakers

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

e-GMAT Sentence Correction must be of the best courses for non-native test-takers; the concept files are very effective and the course offers a huge repository of GMAT-like practice questions. The e-GMAT 3 step approach to SC is extremely helpful and makes the most challenging questions seem more approachable. The Reading Comprehension approach is equally good as well.

The support team at e-GMAT is extremely helpful; all emails are promptly responded within 24-48 hours. The team is friendly and genuinely invests in test-takers GMAT preparation.

I highly recommend non-native test-takers to enroll in e-GMAT verbal Online + Live Prep course in case you are struggling with the verbal section.

Thank you, Rajat, Payal, Krishna, and the rest of the e-GMAT team.

Read More

February 25, 2019
bhaumik102

Joined: Feb 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Amazing GMAT resource for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

e-GMAT is one of the most comprehensive resource for GMAT verbal section. For me, the SC and RC sections were most helpful both in terms of increasing my understanding of the subject and increasing my ability tackle GMAT like questions. The OG quizzes really stand out for me, the manner which all the OG questions for a given topic are all clubbed at the same place helped me to identify the different variants in which the concepts are tested in the real GMAT.

For SC
The concepts are easy to digest and once you start trusting the e-GMAT process , it does surely start to reap it's benefits. Although the process initially takes time, It took me about 2.5-3 mins to get through a SC question but with practice i was able to get that time down to 1;30-2 mins without any dip in my accuracy.

For RC
The reading strategies along with pre-thinking concept really helped me to setup a process to tackle any RC passage. As with SC initially my speed was really slow but with time i was able to read a passage with 35-40 lines comprehensively in under 4 mins.

I think the course is best suited for non-native English speaker who are not very clear about fundamental concepts.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 23, 2019
leemoon

Joined: Jan 08, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q51 V38

Great ways to build SC foundation.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I was clueless how to approach verbal section of GMAT. At this point, I was rather pretty strong in quant section of GMAT and looked through various reviews to see which company offers best verbal prepration for non native speakers. I looked through the Manhattan SC guide; however, the material is quite hard to digest. I needed a serious help from a company that teaches you from the ground zero. I ended up signing up egmat verbal. Their SC module is pretty thorough. It covers same concept as what you see in Manhattan SC guide, but the concepts are explained in much simpler way. My suggestion is to go through their SC module and supplant your study with Manhattan SC guide afterward.

Read More

February 07, 2019
aghosh54

Joined: May 16, 2017

Posts: 62

Kudos: 26

Verified score:
710 Q47 V39

e-GMAT to the rescue

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

When I first wrote my first GMAT mock test on Nov 2017 I scored 200, the worst course possible. I enrolled with an Indian GMAT prep company and started preparing for GMAT. I knew that I could improve my GMAT score in actual GMAT. I started my prep with verbal course. The course approach was based on lots of rules and remembering what to do when similar types of questions appear that I practiced. After 2 months of preparation when I tried to solve the 500 level SC question, I came to know how clueless I was. I didn't have any approach. Then I came to know about e-GMAT on Gmat Club. First I attended few of their verbal webinars. After going through few reviews on Gmat Club, I enrolled for their online verbal course. I wrote my GMAT on 24th Jan 2019 and scored 39 in verbal( 710- Q47, V39). That speaks a volume about e-GMAT's approach for verbal.
How e-GMAT is different?
Sentence Correction
1) The whole approach is based on understanding the sentence first.
2) They don't give much stress on grammar and associated rules. You don't need to remember a lot of rules.
3) You will learn a structural approach to solve SC question.
CR
The pre-thinking approach will engage you with the stimuli of a CR question. When you clearly understand what the author is trying to express then every CR question becomes easy for you.
RC
When you go through the videos of RC approach, you will understand that you do not need practice hundreds of RC passages to get a understanding RC question.
I recommend e-GMAT online verbal course for every non-native as well as native students who is struggling with GMAT verbal. Just complete the whole course and solve all the scholaranium question. You are good to go. You will ace GMAT verbal.

Read More

February 06, 2019
arybery

Joined: Jul 25, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

Structured format helped a lot

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

They have a structured format of topics that really helps you study properly. It helped me cover a lot of topics in a short time. I would definitely recommend this course if you are a non-native speaker as it explains all topics clearly and succinctly.
The interface is user friendly.
Along with the course their OG quizzes help in perfecting your technique.
Option of skipping topics based on your pre-assesment quiz is also available. The pre and post assessment quiz are very helpful.
Their unique scholaranium helps you to perfect areas where you are weak.
I would definitely recommend purchasing this course

Read More

February 05, 2019
krishna1988

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 19

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
Canceled

Thanks to e-GMAT and team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

Where did I start? -When I decided I need to do MBA, the biggest challenge in front of me was GMAT. I am sure many of you must have faced the same situation. It was in June 2018 when I was thinking whether I should do MBA or not and I was extremely busy with 14 hour office and 1-2 hours studies as I was doing one year online executive education program. Adding to this, my wife is a working woman, we had to manage 2 year old son and we stay outside the home country.

GMAT Prep - Because of above mentioned reasons, I hardly got time to start preparing for GMAT and I took 15 days time to find the best and smart way to prepare for GMAT. After subscribing to several online free trials, I initially was about to proceed with X company but I attended one free live session conducted by Rajat Sadana from e-GMAT. I was impressed. I had limited time and too many choices. I thought I should take a start somewhere and finally purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep course.

During Preparation - Although I purchased I hardly could take time for my preparation. During the first 2 months, on an average I could not take more than 3 hours per week but thanks to recordings of every session. It was so comfortable to use the recordings of live sessions. A live session actually is a motivator. If you could not stick on to your schedule of preparation, live sessions actually helps you as intermediate milestones during the preparation and it happened with me. Later they also act as boosters to motivate self to move forward. As I picked momentum, I spent about 20 days to complete the 80% of preparation. As my conceptual clarity went up, I could solve questions easily.

Due to limited time, I could not spent time on official GMAT questions although e-GMAT provides reference to selected questions under each chapter. This costed me when I completed my course. My first ability test score in scholoranium on Number Properties was very bad. I had to really take couple of days off to focus only on NP and gain confidence. Once I got used to e-GMAT style, it was very easy for other chapters such as Algebra, word problems.

As I was preparing, I kept maintaining a small hand book capturing all key concepts in one line and used that to revise as and when I had free time, especially when I was preparing for my verbal course.

Conclusion - I realized that subscribing to e-GMAT course was the best move I took as part of my preparation and I scored 50 in Quant. Overall, the way course is designed is simply amazing. One can definitely get good results from Quant course but Quant live sessions act as a booster to speed up preparation and encourages to stay focused.

Read More

February 04, 2019
Aneeza

Joined: Jun 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
550 Q40 V25

e-GMAT Quant Online

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Quant Online

Location Online

The e-gmat quant online course covers all gmat math topics and is well structured. Every topic starts with a bite size lesson that clearly explains the concept and provides a few examples. This is followed by an application quiz and a practice quiz, both of which tests your understanding. Additionally, every topic is also referenced to the questions in the OG and OG QR. I particularly liked this feature as I could gauge the different types of questions that can be asked for that topic. The scholaranium contains additional questions of varying difficulty levels ie. Easy, medium, hard and very hard. Practicing in the scholaranium helps to identify which level of question you make a mistake in. Overall, I found the e-gmat quant course to be very helpful.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 02, 2019
orochimaru123

Joined: Oct 14, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Only Good for SC and Would not recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I honestly did not get what the hype is about for their verbal. I studied all parts of it for 2.5 months and went through videos multiple times but except for being quite good in SC, RC and CR were nowhere up to what I had expected. RC contains really general advice and teaches nothing different from what everyone generally knows and the videos are of a very old platform. SC I felt their approach was extremely time-consuming and made it quite tedious and same with CR. My score stayed the same at V34 Despite studying for 6 hours a day for almost 2.5 months. I would honestly only recommend it for some improvement in SC but otherwise not at all. I would not take it if I had to do it all over again.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT