GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

Everything you need to ace the GMAT

e-GMAT is the world's most reviewed company whose students have delivered 10x more 700+ scores than students from the average GMAT Club Partner. e-GMAT truly understands the test and the test taker and accurately creates personalized GMAT journeys for students, whether they start with a score of 300 or 600, and helps them achieve 740+ on the GMAT.

Created by Four out of the GMAT Club's Top five experts, e-GMAT is a unique combination of proprietary methods in Quant and Verbal. To ensure that you excel on these methods, e-GMATs' xPERT AI personalizes your learning and provides real-time feedback that can quadruple your chances of success and help you save up to 120 hours while preparing.

Finally, e-GMAT also gives you access to strategy experts who will help push your score to 740+ if and when you find yourself stuck below a 700.

Here is what you will get with e-GMAT 

  • GMAT Strategy Onboarding
  • 5 SIGma-X mocks to get an accurate assessment of your abilities
  • e-GMAT PSP to build a personalized and time-optimal study plan
  • Top Instructor curated 200+ hours of video lessons
  • 2500+ Application and Exercise Questions
  • Scholaranium platinum with 2500+GMAT like Questions
  • 24*7 Customer Support
  • Forum Support
  • Hyper-Personalized Improvement Plans
  • Last Mile Push from e-GMAT Mentors

 

Want to experience the e-GMAT difference? Sign-Up for a limited free trial

e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Online Focused
 $399  $199
Reviews
1098
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Online Intensive
 $599  $299
Reviews
275
Average Rating
4.7
Buy Now
e-GMAT Online 360
 $799  $399
Reviews
985
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
251
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
186
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
85
Average Rating
4.8
Dhananjay(DJ)
Reviews
42
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

2394 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 25, 2022
anthonynacz

Joined: May 12, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q47 V35

A comprehensive guide for the dedicated student

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

e-GMAT preparation is comprehensive and contains all the information that one would expect to be tested-on in the real test and even more. It offers structured courses in quant and verbal that if followed diligently are guaranteed to secure a very good score. I have particularly performed well in quant thanks to it
e-GMAT does the effort of generating detailed explanations for every question. A nice feature to mention as well is the question performance statistics, where the student is able to compare their timing and their answer choice on a particular question with the rest of the takers
e-GMAT also keeps up with the changes in the official test by providing solutions to the official GMAT to support your preparation of these questions

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 22, 2022
IshanSharma95

Joined: Mar 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V44 (Online)

Amazing material to efficiently get to your target score !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

I am very glad I chose e-gmat to help me in my preparation. I had heard about them from my friend who had referred to their material after first trying other organizations and not getting his target score. Given I was short on time, I knew I had to strategize and refer to material that would be structured enough to help me cover all my bases and yet something I could go through efficiently. The e-gmat material came to my rescue with an amazingly well put together course for verbal, quant and IR. I started my preparations in December and had completed the main material by March. The online platform helped me stay on track continuously letting me know how many more hours I had to put in for each topic. But the best part was the PACE engine which is in built into the course and which helped me identify areas where I was good and could skip altogether. This reduced my overall prep time, leaving sufficient time to work on my weaker sections. The e-gmat material also has cementing quizzes which help solidify your concepts and has the ability to build custom quizzes. Each of these were a big help especially closer to my examination day when I needed to focus on improving my time management. Overall, I am very happy I chose to go ahead with e-gmat and thankful to the team that put together such great content and helped me achieve my target score of 750 :)

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2022
PritamPany

Joined: Jan 20, 2022

Posts: 4

Kudos: 11

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Great Resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

You wont go wrong by taking a subscription of E-gmat. The course is structured to take you step by step from the basic theory to practice for GMAT level questions. The scholaranium is a huge database of practice questions, which also provides great analytics helpful for topic wise review. I took eGmat course based on a friend's recommendation and got quick results , especially for Quant. The mock tests provide analysis of your answers at a topic level and give insights on where you are going wrong. I personally went through a lot of questions twice in order to gain mastery of the subject and it reflects in me scoring 100% on SC in GMAT( per my ESR). The quant questions in the course might feel tough but it will set you up for a comfortable score in GMAT. I strongly feel that practicing from OG and scholaranium is more than enough to achieve your target GMAT score. My only feedback to the company is to increase the number of mock tests for better practice

Read More

May 18, 2022
Aporajita

Joined: May 18, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q44 V34

E-gmat is the Solution!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 180 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

How do you crack Gmat? This was the first google search that most of us do and get a lot of content on the internet advising - "what needs to be done". However , finding the right schedule and the material to follow still remains the most difficult thing to do!
As I started my journey last year in December , I thought just doing the Gmat official guide and giving as many mock tests as possible will get me a decent score.
Note: Absolutely no touch with books from the last 8 years
I had hard time concentrating and that increased my anxiety. After a month of preparation , I gave the test and got 460.

Hugely disappointed by my performance , I thought I have no where to go but that's when I saw one of the videos of e-gmat and that actually helped me understand one of the concepts. Immediately I took the e-gmat Online 360.

What I liked the most - The whole course is self paced and the concepts are in the form where it actually helps a person to visualise. To cement what one learnt there are quizzes and it actually breaks down where should one focus. It helped me get a hold on my concepts, increase my speed and build the confidence on each module. I gave my Gmat on 10th May 2022 (with 6 weeks of preparation (solely e-gmat) and one mock test)
and received a score of 640 - V34,IR6,Q44. 180 points jump!!!!
With more practice and efforts , one can reach the desired score. My sole intention of writing this review - It actually helps. It helped me in 6 weeks to jump 180 points. I am sure with further support from their team I can even work to get a better score than this. Highly recommended

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2022
snigdh0699

Joined: May 16, 2020

Posts: 18

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

Proper mindset is very important for GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

So I started my GMAT journey in September, straightway with the OGs without the help of any mentoring services available. Along my journey, I felt several hitches, and it ultimately reflected in my final score too. I ended up getting a score of 640 which was really heartbreaking. The PG course that I was looking forward to needed anything above 700. There are a lot of concepts and patterns that need to be cracked in order to hit the 700 mark. That’s where egmat came in and acted as the backbone of my journey. I delve deep into the verbal videos and noted the concepts thoroughly. In Quant, I got 49 or 50 in the mocks that I gave, so I didn’t practice it much. But it was a personal choice, I wouldn’t recommend that. Please go through all the videos on the egmat course.
After the videos I jumped on the Scholaranium which felt like the exact replica of the GMAT exam. The period from September to November was really hectic for me. I was working as a developer, something that I scarcely liked. It was the initial phase of my job, so I had to attend training after work. In addition to this, I was looking for the PG course that suits my expectations. This may look simple, but it's a whole new world out there with a plethora of specialized courses. That took a considerable time. After all these, I would sit down and practice for my GMAT exam. I knew that I have grasped the concepts, but still I couldn’t ace my scholaranium quizzes. Two and a half months passed, I was on the verge of finishing my question pool and still no progress.
At this point in time, it's easy to give up and just think that maybe it's not possible. But I calmed myself down took a couple of days off and soon realized that GMAT doesn’t only check your conceptual knowledge, it also checks your mindset. It's about how you approach questions and how you deal with them. After all my daily chores, the exhaustion wouldn’t allow me to be calm and solve questions with proper concentration. So firstly I quit my job, fixed my daily routine and after a short break I tried to give it another shot. I was out of scholaranium quizzes and most of the OG questions. I started looking for similar resources that could offer me the same level of English as GMAT, and what’s better than the American editorials. So I got The New York Times subscription and started reading 4-5 articles daily while keeping the concepts that I learned in the egmat course in my mind.
Find the article that you find interesting and read it with full concentration. You’ll find everything there modifiers, subjunctive tense etc.
https://www.nytimes.com/2022/01/28/science/burrowing-owls-transplants.html?action=click&module=Well&pgtype=Homepage§ion=Science.
After around 2 and a half weeks of dedicated reading, I attended my remaining questions and I could actually recognize the patters and concepts in the questions At this point in time, I felt a little confident and booked my exam date for 24th December. Ultimately, I managed to get a 700+ score and the feeling was just gratifying.
One last thing, do maintain an error log. It may seem frustrating, but you’ll see the difference.

Read More

May 17, 2022
Swagata06

Joined: Sep 09, 2021

Posts: 28

Kudos: 14

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

E-Gmat course review: A strong & structured Quant section (Q49)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

Although I purchased the course material in the early January, unfortunately I could start my preparation quite late.
eGMAT provides a very structured schedule based on the hours I can put for the preparation. Keeping up with the schedule helped me in structuring my preparation for Quant smoothly.
The Quant section of eGMAT is very thorough, structured and detailed. The experts do not want students to rely merely on the equations and formulae but rather on the logic behind those formulae. This approach ensured me that I could solve questions confidently even if I forget the formulae in the test hall. The diagnostic tests after every module also helped me to seal my learnings and use it on mock questions. The video answer solutions are beautifully created in a step-by-step method. In addition, the query forum for Quant section is lively and the experts take no time in replying back!
I was also assigned a mentor who kept an eye on my progress in quant section and provided suggestions to improve myself. The feedbacks assisted me further in boosting my confidence and making me test ready!
All in all, my experience with e-GMAT was amazing as I got a very good hold in Quants which in turn helped me to score a 700 with Q49 and finally securing a seat in INSEAD MBA D'23. For the future GMAT aspirants looking for a strong full proof Quant preparation, I would recommend E-GMAT Quant modules.

Read More

May 14, 2022
martinvaldez

Joined: May 14, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41 (Online)

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

I went from 660 (based on official Gmat prep test) to 730 by using e-Gmat only. Took 3 months.

It has a LOT of material, both quant and verbal, and both theory and excercises. It also has a dedicated platform for testing which has official questions and questions similar to the official ones developed by e-Gmat. The platform has excellent statistics on your performance which are very helpful. It has as well 5 full Gmat mocks.

The downside is that there is just so much material and time estimates provided by e-Gmat are way too optimistic. Questions developed by e-Gmat are usually harder, more ambiguous and take more time to solve than official questions, consequently, you may believe that you are worse that your actual performance. The courses have material which may take hours to complete but relate to only a small subset of actual questions in the exam (so small in fact that you may never encounter such questions in any prep test or the official exam).

While e-Gmat theoretically breaks the learning curve in three stages to minimize the risk of you taking too much time reviewing stuff unnecessarily, the courses are actually designed for those who start from 0.

My word of caution if you choose e-Gmat is to be very strategic about how you decide to use the material. Always think about ways to skip parts of the study plan (while not affecting your learning). For example, you may skip pre-assessment quizzes, you may just skip to the summary on many topics, or the theory quizzes. Other topics may be skipped completely. You may also get worried because your score with e-Gmat questions is not as good as you may want... don't, rely on the score you get in the official questions. If you decide to follow the recommended e-Gmat strategy of first doing all verbal and then all quant, you may find that by the time you start doing the mocks, you have lost some skill in verbal questions.

All of this, of course, depends more on you and not so much on the side of e-Gmat. I think I could have gotten the same score in 2 months instead of 3 if I had been better at approaching the course material.

Overall, if you take into account this precautions, I do reccomend e-Gmat.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2022
karansetiya0

Joined: Jun 12, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

A very thorough & structured approach to ace the exam!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

I am fully satisfied with the egmat product. I had taken a 2 months course after scoring a 660 on the egmat mock. The course provided a structure to my preparation which I am sure wasn't possible to do on my own. When I started the course, I exactly knew how to manage the time between course & practice. It has everything and one doesn't need to refer to any other material. Two specific things I would like to mention which are the core of their product- Meaning based approach for verbal & the Scholaranium. The meaning based approach helped me in whole of verbal especially in CR where I hadnt score well in mocks. And secondly, the scholaranium and it's analytics really helped covering those aspects where ibwas struggling. Some of the features like skipping a concept if diagnostic quiz goes well, explanations for answers(both videos and texts) & the forum really helped. The strategy team as well as the subject matter experts are prompt in answering the queries & helping with whatever is needed.

Read More

May 11, 2022
Raunak2001

Joined: Mar 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Best Platform for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

1. Foundation and Structured Learning
Here they used to teach from very basic, which made the concepts easy to grasp and apply. For each of the 3 sections of Verbal, they have a specified structured approach and methodologies to solve every question of that section irrespective of difficulty. This not only increases the probability of answering the question correct but in the exam environment every question is same for you and not wasting time or energy in differentiating the difficulty level and approach to solve such questions

2. Cementing and test readiness tests
After completing modules of every sub-section, cementing quizzes are to be done which make sure that the person is comfortable in applying concepts thought in medium/difficult questions as well and moving to next section only after such surety

3. Continuous guidance from strategy team
Throughout my journey, I got constant support for Strategy guidance and personal guidance/solution to all the hurdles which were coming in my way. I faced a lot of difficulties to pass SC cementing, but got right steps to how to work on it by DJ and thereby increased my ability to solve SC hard questions. Not only this, I give the credit to such strategy guidance by Rajat which helped me to have an around 10 point improvement in 10 days.

Without a 2nd doubt, E-gmat is amazing for Verbal

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2022
AdvaitjNair

Joined: Dec 25, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38 (Online)

Egmat course review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Rida Shafeek

Location Online

The Egmat course is an extremely useful tool to approach the GMAT exam. It is a very structured course with great walkthroughs and pointers throughout. The Scholaranium 2.0 tool is very convenient for practice and allows for rapid improvement with its range of questions and explanations. The meaning based approach for SC questions in verbal is great but still feel the actual test is more inclined towards testing idiomatic structure. The mentorship programme too is a great part of Egmat as you are guided in a very focused manner towards the examination by experts personally. The best parts of the course are the comprehensive analysis it throws at you at each stage, the variety of topics and questions and some fairly accurate mocks. All in all after being exposed to few other popular Gmat preparation programmes I would personally reccomend the Egmat platform.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

529 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT