GMAT Club

Natalie Epstein Reviews

Company: Accepted


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 17 reviews
September 23, 2020
wuwowusha

Joined: Feb 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience working with Natalie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got to know accepted via B-school selectivity index. https://www.accepted.com/mba/selectivity-index. Natalie contacted me for the free consultation session after I left my information to Accepted.

I think that I was really lucky to have that consultation session with Natalie. She demonstrated exactly what a trustworthy and capable consultant would do. Instead of hard-selling, she showed the willingness to understand me as a person. Instead of focusing on the master application, she guided me on how I should approach my long-term career goal and how the MBA could be leveraged to help me achieve that. I had talked to other consultants before, but after chatting with Natalie, I knew that I do not need to explore further and that she is the consultant who I will work with. I bought the 1-school package the next day.

Throughout the application process, Natalie has been extremely resourceful, encouraging, and caring. She has answers to all my questions, including sensitive ones, and guided me on how to approach the MBA application strategically and wisely. Her review and advice on my application package are very precise and profound. She has been motivational. I always get energy from her whenever I doubt myself.

I believe that Natalie contributes a lot to Accepted's branding, and I will never hesitate to recommend my friends to her for their B-school applications.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2020
Sammytzvi

Joined: Mar 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Decision

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Natalie was instrumental in helping me get into my target school with a merit scholarship! I signed up for a package with Natalie after having tried another company/consultant that I was very disappointed with. Natalie had all the qualities and skills that I was missing in the first consultant I had booked. She was extremely professional, very responsive, provided great feedback and ideas, and most importantly - she was always so supportive of me and encouraging as I went through the application process. Many people do not talk about how demoralizing the application process can be and how a candidate may constantly second guess themselves or feel that they are not good enough for the program of their dreams. It is crucial that you find a consultant that is realistic, but also builds your confidence and pushes you to see what you're worth. You will get this with Natalie. I am so grateful that I reached out to Linda at Accepted.com and was paired with Natalie. It was small investment that is well worth it in the long run.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 23, 2020
dileepsv

Joined: Oct 25, 2017

Posts: 25

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
720 Q47 V42

Accepted Helped me get into Top 15 !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Hello all!

Accepted helped me get into 3/5 Top 15 schools. I will be going to Darden this fall !

Background: I spoke with multiple consultants before my journey began and ended up going with Natalie Epstein from Accepted (She was an admissions director at two of the schools that I wanted to apply to and she seemed awesome).

Journey: I went with the comprehensive school package for 1 school and the journey began! We would meet on a weekly basis, ironing out each aspect of the application. Natalie provided her expert and helpful guidance on each step and it was truly a wonderful experience.
Natalie had very insightful thoughts and advice regarding each and every step and I believe it definitely helped bring creativity to my application and the much needed "life" to words.
I was so impressed by the results that I requested Natalie's assistance for all of my remaining schools (though I went on an hourly basis for each of the essays).

Natalie went out of her way to help me out on many occasions and I am really thankful to her for that.

All in all, I would highly recommend Natalie Epstein from Accepted for your MBA application. One advice from my side would be to start your journey with Accepted early so you can fully utilize their range of advice (incase you need to take your GMAT again for your target schools, as an example).

Thank you very much for all your efforts Natalie - I truly appreciate it!!

Read More

June 05, 2019
reeker

Joined: Jun 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredibly supportive coach + mentor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Natalie on all parts of my application (essay brainstorming, essay editing, resume, short answers, interview prep), and she was an incredibly supportive and helpful.

Her methodology for brainstorming and pulling content/themes together for essays was so helpful. She was supportive and gave me the confidence to share my full self in my apps but was also honest and direct when I needed to be pushed. She builds strong personal relationships with her clients and truly cares about their success both in MBA applications but in their careers and lives going forward.

I'm headed to Wharton in the fall on a merit-based scholarship, and Natalie played a huge part in helping me get here.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2019
whatabout88

Joined: Jan 28, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Self-reported Score:
200

Review for Natalie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Natalie was very encouraging throughout the process and provided some great ideas, as well as honest criticism, throughout the initial parts of my essay writing. My initial essay was absolutely horrendous, and Natalie was polite but still direct about what needed to be worked on.

Though I had another consultant for a school package, I still went with Natalie for a few hours of consultation, and I am very happy with my choice. I would highly recommend Natalie for anyone who does not feel 100% confidence in their essay.

I ended up getting interviews at 5 out of the top 10 schools and will be matriculating at one of HSW.

Read More

December 17, 2018
idavalentine

Joined: Dec 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Natalie is an amazing coach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started working with Natalie a few months before the round 1 admissions deadline and she helped with most aspects of the application (resume, essays, interview, etc.). She gave me the confidence to hit submit and nail my interviews! She helped keep me calm as the stress of applications sometimes felt overwhelming (especially when juggling that with work). With her help, I got accepted into 3 top business schools and received a merit-based scholarship. I will be attending HBS in the Fall and I can't imagine doing this process without her help. I would recommend her to anyone applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 29, 2018
kkrishna10

Joined: May 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Very Very Best.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

What can I say? I absolutely could not have survived this journey without Natalie. Her guidance throughout the whole process was second to none. I really enjoyed all of our conversations and I could not be more appreciative of her continuing support. In the end, it all worked out better than I could have imagined. I got admitted to my number one choice of USC and it was largely thanks to Natalie. She was highly accessible and we were able to create a plan to succeed together. She made me feel very comfortable and I always felt confident about my chances of getting into my top choice.

She is, by miles, the very best out there. Would recommend her to any/everyone I know who is looking to apply.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 29, 2016
USApp01

Joined: Dec 06, 2015

Posts: 10

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Interview Coaching w/ Natalie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used Natalie on three separate occasions: first for a one-hour consulting session and twice for interview coaching sessions. First, I found Accepted's rates reasonable when compared to other consulting services given Natalie's background. Second, the communication between Natalie and me was great! She was always quick to respond. As for the consulting sessions themselves, Natalie was a HUGE help, especially with my interviews. I don't have a ton of practice with interviews, and I don't think I would have gotten into Columbia and Stern without her help. As a side note, I also had interviews at Fuqua and Darden last year. I did not use an admissions coach beforehand, and I was waitlisted at both schools. With Natalie's help, I had much better interviews with Columbia and Stern and was able to get into both. I also liked that Natalie provided me with both verbal and written feedback, as it was helpful to refer back to her emails later. During our mock interviews, she was appropriately critical, but by the end, she left me feeling very confident in my ability to interview well.

Read More

July 18, 2016
mlevit89

Joined: Apr 29, 2014

Posts: 12

Kudos: 1

Success Against All Odds

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I worked with Natalie from accepted. I had a very weak GPA, 2.48, but a good GMAT, 720. With Natalie's help, I applied to the McCombs Evening MBA program and I was accepted! She helped me through the entire process: fixing my GPA, what I should do during my school visit, the essays, and of course the interview process. She is very understanding and incredibly helpful. She has an immense amount of admissions process knowledge and knew how to apply to my candidacy. To anyone who wants to have the best shot at getting into his or her dream school, work with Natalie; she is the best!

Read More

March 30, 2016
cjc1989

Joined: Mar 16, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
700 Q49 V36

Accepted.com MBA Interview Coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I thoroughly recommend using Accepted.com's MBA Interview Coaching service if you are uneasy heading into MBA interviews. I had applied to 5 top MBA programs (UVA, NYU, UCLA, Columbia, UMich) on my own and thought I'd be able to weather the storm that is the admissions process on my own. After I received an interview invite from Darden, I knew I needed help mastering my story and making sure I knocked the interview out of the park. This is when I decided to reach out to a few consulting services and ultimately decided on Accepted.com. I worked with Natalie Epstein and her breadth of knowledge from working as an AdComm member at numerous top ranked programs put my nerves at ease. Further, she has years of experience on the consulting side of the business which gives her another advantage as she has seen/heard many MBA hopefuls stories and knows what works and what doesn't from this experience.

In working with Natalie, I really felt personalized service and was extremely prepared heading into my interview. We spent time chatting about my background before we did a few mock interviews and after all our work I was supremely confident the day of my interview. If you're someone who is feeling a little unsure about your "story" heading into an interview then I would HIGHLY recommend you use Accepted.com's MBA Interview Coaching service.

Read More


5 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Natalie Epstein