GMAT Club

MBA Essay Editing Reviews

You have essay drafts, and they’re shaping up pretty well. Yet, you want a fresh, critical eye to review them. You wisely recognize that Mom, who edited all your high school papers, or Cousin Harold, who got into a good MBA program, may not have the writing expertise or broad knowledge of MBA admissions you want for the job. So you’ve come to Accepted. You’ve come to the right place. 

For those of you who have already written your essays, are confident of your writing abilities, and want to save some money, Accepted’s Review and Editing has the following advantages:
  • Flexibility.
  • One-on-one service from a seasoned professional editor.
  • Prompt two-business-day turnaround.
  • You pay for what you need.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
28
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 28 reviews
August 31, 2020
fchitauro

Joined: Apr 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen Weld provided Quality Services and Value Addition

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I approached Accepted.com after being referred by a friend and I used their services for resume review and review of my essay. I would like appreciate Jen Weld for her value added input and thought provoking suggestions which I incorporated into my essays and improved the output significantly. They are focused on quality deliverables and I found their pricing to be reasonable. All services were provided with quick turnaround time despite the time differences and that reduces worry on my side that I may fail to meet my deadlines.
I would recommend given their customer focused approach and given a chance I will use their services again.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 26, 2020
leeeonme

Joined: Jul 10, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Cindy on my college application essays for 4 schools back in May. She was patient, responsive, and thorough through every edit or draft we made. The results speak for themselves - I had 3 reach schools, all of which sent an admit letter. The entire process was easy and of great help. I’m excited to start this next leg of my journey and would recommend Cindy to anyone looking for help and guidance on getting into an MBA program coming from a non-target school. I wish good luck to everyone who sets on this adventure in the future!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 11, 2020
arjun123xyz

Joined: Aug 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent guidance!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Philippe from Accepted was excellent! Without Philippe I would not have got into a top 20 program. I am 34 years of age and so my essays would have to be top notch for me to be considered into a top program. In the essays, he helped me focus on only the most important aspects of my work experience and career goals in a succinct fashion. With the help of his guidance my essays were customized to fit the culture and uniqueness of each school. Philippe was always quick to respond and approachable with any questions that I had and always gave me frank and genuine feedback. I highly recommend Philippe to any MBA candidate.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2020
Dennisclubgmat

Joined: Mar 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional & Personable & Accountable.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Cindy is really enjoyable and a wise choice. She effectively revised my drafts of essays and gave me many helpful suggestions. Her turnaround time is also amazing, I always got the revision within one day. Although I only purchased the editing service, she also gave me useful ideas on my topics. Due to Cindy's experience in Asia, she knows my situation and can point out my uniqueness. Eventually, she made my essays compelling, and I was admitted by my dream program. I really appreciate Cindy and would recommend her to anyone looking for help with their admissions essays!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 15, 2019
Julia2488

Joined: Nov 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V42

Professional & Personable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Cindy was wonderful to work with in helping me craft my B-school essays from beginning to end. She starts out the process with a brainstorming session, then sends over a detailed outline that makes it easy to write the first draft. From there on, she does a wonderful job taking as many turns of editing as needed to get the essay ready. With her help I was able to receive interviews at 4/5 out of schools I applied to and got admitted to my number 1 choice! It really made a big difference especially as I was a re-applicant and had not used a consultant the first time I applied. I would recommend her to anyone looking for help in drafting and editing outstanding essays!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2019
rshea11495

Joined: Aug 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
510 Q25 V36

Amazing experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I only signed up to have a consultant help with my personal statement but I am completely in awe of how well the experience has been. My consultant Cindy has over 20 years experience and knows exactly what she's doing. We've gotten to know each other extremely well and she has helped me come up with an idea on what to write about and how it will sell me as a business student. She is also quick to respond if I have any concerns or questions, which is extremely helpful considering how busy I am during the week with work. I am looking forward to continuing my work with her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2019
Mezut

Joined: May 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q51 V35

Accepted into UCLA Anderson Class of 2021

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had worked with Michelle for about one and a half years. When I first applied several schools in the 2017-2018 season, I was not really a strong applicant. Throughout my application process, she helped me to strengthen my application packages so that I could build up my "true" and "sincere" stories.

In round 2 of the 2018-2019, I had interview invitations from 9 schools. At the interview processes, she always encouraged me to find myself. As a result, I could get into several top schools and choose to matriculate UCLA Anderson.

She is a great reviewer, consultant, and interviewer. I highly recommend Michelle.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 24, 2018
yesuad

Joined: Jan 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Great advisor, quick and precise responses

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was having a hard time combining my job responsibilities with the application process, I wrote my essays but felt that they were not clear enough as were my ideas. After a deep research I chose Accepted.com as my ally, there I met Jennifer a very kind, patient, and agile consultant. She has influenced me to develop a unique perspective, to focus my essays and my professional path, in such a way that I can exploit my full image to AdComs through writings as well as during the interview.
I worked with her my resume, the essays (admission and scholarship) and a mock interview in a previous day. Since the beginning she was precise when giving ideas, very critical when analyzing my ideas but kind to offer more alternatives than expected, experienced in fitting my words, and quick to reply my mails despite the difference in time zones. She made me feel comfortable with service leaving out the stress of the processes.
Something I overlooked is that the link between Accepted and Jennifer was really fast, in less than a week after buying the assessment package I was scheduling the work sessions with her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 29, 2018
mheffez

Joined: Aug 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Great Service Great Price Great Speed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The consulting service for MBA admissions was super helpful for me. I didn't realize how much I would gain from using a consultant until after I got feedback.

I received amazing editing services that were tailored for the MBA admissions process. The billable time was also incredible, sometimes with the consultant only putting in 8 - 12 minutes to a particular set of edits. Highly recommended!

Jennifer was not pushy and actually waited for a few months before following up with the services.

The review included edits to wording and language as well as comments on overall structure. Jennifer pushed me to think hard about her questions, but not so much that it was overwhelming. Jennifer turned around her edits sometimes within hours but always within 24 hours. I have nothing but good things to say about the service.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 09, 2017
saadiagha

Joined: Nov 16, 2012

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
640 Q42 V36

Great service at an affordable price!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

My essay writing was decent and I knew what story I wanted to tell the AdComs, I did not opt for the more expensive MBA consulting package but instead used Accepted's essay editing services. I just needed someone to read my essays and edit it- eliminate fluff and make them sharper. After doing some research I decided to go ahead with Accepted. I worked with Jen and was extremely happy with the response. The turnaround time was quick, her responses were accurate, and she even told me if she had managed to edit my essay before the hour. The extra time that I had purchased was used for editing my resume. I was very impressed with this honesty. All in all it was a great experience. If there is anyone else who needs purely essay editing services I would highly recommend Accepted.

Read More


8 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Accepted