GMAT Club

Emma Bond Reviews

Company: Fortuna Admissions

Emma has a unique breadth of knowledge and insight into London Business School’s programs, recruiters, and selection processes. She joined the London Business School MBA Marketing and Admissions team in 2001 with initial responsibility for recruiting from Africa, Asia, and the Middle East; quickly promoted to management level, she became one of the core senior members of the London Business School Admissions Committee, responsible for full-time MBA selection.

Emma left London Business School in 2008 to become European Recruiting Manager for the Boston Consulting Group (BCG). Whilst there, she led recruitment of London Business School MBA students into BCG’s global offices, as well as recruiting the company’s associate level consultant intake from Oxford and Cambridge universities. She was also responsible for advising BCG associates applying to the London Business School MBA.

5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 38 reviews
July 17, 2022
jjchar

Joined: Jul 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is your biggest supporter

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma has been extremely helpful throughout the MBA admissions process and EXTREMELY responsive. I cannot stress how important this is, especially on application deadline dates.

Emma's insights into UK schools are second-to-none. She will breathe life into your story and is not afraid to challenge your ideas. When I was finding consultants in the beginning, too often did I find ones that would stick with the status quo and suggest only minor changes.

Being in professional services, I also understand the temptation for admissions consultants to steer clients towards more costly packages. Emma does none of this. In fact, she was extremely generous with her time and did not charge for bits and pieces.

Emma treats your application like her own. I really felt as if I had (an extremely MBA-knowledgable) family member guiding me along and giving me honest feedback.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 30, 2022
rarnillasb

Joined: Feb 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best of the Best - Emma Bond is my Hero

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma made my dream come true. Thanks to her I managed to get accepted to LBS. She walked me through a long and difficult process. She reviewed every detail of the application until it was perfect, even giving me extra hours for some issues where I needed to improve (like the video assessment and interview). She taught me to trust myself and to believe until the end. This gave me the strength to continue improving and trusting myself in the final stages of the application. She also gave me very specific advice that was key to my final admission. Without her I would not have made it in any way. Thanks Emma!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2022
steve8070

Joined: Apr 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is the guide you need to get into the MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma was a valued expert and guide for everything in the admissions process. She provided support in many areas, including understanding what a school values and how to frame essays, ideating content for responses, line-by-line editing, interview prep, and more. She clearly possessed a deep knowledge (including personal relationships) with the target schools. I was accepted to both MBAs that Emma helped with, in no small part thanks to her critical eye and guidance. Emma is able to help on a range of topics, whether it’s cutting down on word count for a near-finished essay or helping to brainstorm from square 1. Above this all, she is kind and empathetic, providing a great presence in an otherwise stressful process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2022
gracie12345

Joined: Nov 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Best Admissions Consultant for LBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to Fortuna when I was waitlisted at LBS after round two. Matt Symonds paired me up with Emma Bond and she immediately reached out to me to review my submitted application. Emma's turn around time was extremely quick - even with an 11 hour time difference. She reviewed my application over the weekend and made detailed notes on areas that I could expand upon. Emma was also very personable and easy to talk to, and she made great suggestions on additional steps I could take to demonstrate my excitement for the LBS program. She also mock interviewed me, and in my follow up interview with LBS we touched on all of the points Emma and I had already discussed. When I received my acceptance just two weeks later I knew that it was in large part due to Emma's guidance. I can't imagine a better consultant - I would highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2022
Hitakshi23

Joined: Jun 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Cannot have imagined working with a better MBA consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Back in 2021, when I started applying (for the second time) to b-schools, I was very certain that I wanted to work with someone who was high on EQ and would understand my profile and goals. Emma was a wonderful consultant and someone I could reach out to whenever I needed some structure and calm - be it while working on essays, prepping for interviews or waiting for the schools to release their results.

I worked with Emma for 2 top b-schools (one in EU and one in the UK) and got into the school of my choice. She ensured my goals were crystal clear, helped me edit my CV & essays and did not hesitate while pointing out ambiguities. Talking to her (on Zoom or via email) always calmed me down and her strategies to navigate the admissions process made me even more confident of my candidacy. What more do you need?

I am so grateful to Emma and I cannot stress enough on how wonderful it was to go through this journey with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2022
Icycompetition

Joined: Jul 28, 2016

Posts: 6

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V39

Emma takes a very structured approach in a B-school application process. She spends a lot of time initially to understand you personally before diving into the application. My essays, other application questions, went through a number of iterations before we were both satisfied with them. The final drafts are always so much better than the initial ones. Emma knows how to get the best out of you and suggest ways through which you can make your application stand out. She even helped me connect with her past students to get more insights on my target schools. I can confidently say that had it not been for Emma, I would have not been able to get an admit into my target school.

One of the most important aspect of the process is the level of comfort you can have with your councillor – in extremely critical situations of the applications, I always got off a call with Emma felling very relaxed with clarity on the next steps. Emma is someone who would go that extra mile to help you – be it the application, interviews or scholarships. She is easily approachable, very quick to turn around with her reviews and would often even take out time on weekends/public holidays if required.

Working with Emma has been a partnership in a process that can get very challenging at times. It is extremely critical to work with someone who is there for you throughout this 6-7 months long process and constantly helps you move forward in the right direction. Emma was not my coach, but a partner in this journey and the admit was not just mine, it was ours!

I would wholeheartedly recommend Emma to anyone looking to get into top 10 business schools.

Read More

May 05, 2022
mz1992

Joined: May 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Fortuna team is a force of nature

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was very fortunate to have chosen the Fortuna team for my MBA application. Emma Bond made my application journey absolutely pain-free. Not only did she guide me through the lengthy process but also provide me a very useful methodology to present myself in business situations in general. More importantly, she filled me with confidence which is absolutely vital in this kind of applications. With her help, I have been admited to a global top-ranking MBA programme.
I will recommend Emma and the Fortuna team to anyone who aims at the best schools and wants to work with top professionals.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2022
ankursx55

Joined: Jul 13, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Emma was my supervisor at Fortuna. She reviewed and revised all my essays prior to submission. She helped reword and restructure my essays in a way that brought out my strengths and capabilities. She also helped my essays flow very well, so that they had that story telling feel. She certainly helped make the MBA application process enjoyable. In addition, she helped prepare me for my interviews, and after developing answers to her questions I felt like I could handle any and all questions. I think Emma will help anyone produce their best application and I strongly recommend applicants to seek out her mentorship.

Read More

April 29, 2022
Priyal16

Joined: Nov 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q41 V36 (Online)

Emma Bond- The Best Admissions Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I engaged with Emma less than four weeks from my R2 Application deadlines, and one conversation later, I realised I had hit the jackpot, and got a mentor for life! Emma Bond turned out to be my saviour at the 11th hour, highlighting key points in my backstory I had never even thought of. While her suggestions to my CV, Essay questions and interview prep were thorough and meticulous, her polite criticism every step of the way turned out to be a real game changer. She literally breathed life and clarity to my applications, with unbelievably quick response times (often within hours inspite of the time difference) and gave me the much needed confidence and direction in applying to the B-Schools of my dreams! Her constant endeavour to fine tune all aspects of my applications while retaining my authentic voice, is truly praiseworthy.

I ended up getting a full rider admit to the London Business School, an incredibly rare feat and honestly something I did not even expect. This would have been impossible without her relentless support, genuine advice, her prompt responses to my most trivial doubts and her complete confidence in my potential. With Emma Bond backing you, you know you are going only to the best of places in the world - she has my 100% recommendation!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2022
William2345

Joined: Apr 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 1

Successfully admitted to M7 with Emma’s help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Fortuna Admissions after I got rejected by an MBA school. I chose Fortuna after researching many admission consultants. Fortuna is a unique team of MBA admission directors who provide you first-hand insider info. My experience with Fortuna has been flawless. They are very efficient, informative and professional. Even before my 30 minutes free consultation, the sales consultant (Jenifer) was very efficient and asked me to fill out a short questionnaire so she could prepare for the consultation efficiently. Jenifer was also very kind, smart, and truly understood what I needed.

Now I want to talk about Emma. It’s a pity that I can only give her 5 stars, she deserves 100 star truly! Before I chose which admission consultant I wanted to work with, I didn’t only consider experience and choice of school expertise (Emma is LBS and some European schools expert) but I also wanted to make sure that the consultant was passionate, informative, and truly cared about my admissions journey. I chose Emma after a fit call with her and reviewing her youtube video on the Fortuna channel. I’m so glad that I chose her! A lot of reviews mentioned to choose Emma if you want to go to LBS, but I got admitted to M7 school with Emma’s help! Fortuna Admissions shares the school insider info internally, so you don’t necessarily need to choose the consultant based on their school expertise, but also on their personal qualities. Emma is very, very, very informative, detailed, highly strategic, emphathetic and truly cares about you. She made sure everything was done correctly from the start, including how I communicated with the admission team. She was able to formulate my story and my unique selling points so that my application was flawless. She advised on everything, from my cv, essay, recommendation letter, interview and email communication. Everything! All this was done efficiently. You should also know that she's not just a coach, she's at director level, all her guidance is strategic which set her apart from other coaches. When Emma had to take a few days leave due to illness, she told me to email her if anything happened during that period and she still replied to my emails just like usual. Have I mentioned that she replies email like a flash? I sometime wonder if she sleep at all!

I can honestly tell you that I would not make it to this MBA school without Emma’s help. You should also know that Emma’s satisfaction rate is 10/10 and she is one of the most experienced admission consultant out there. I can say with utmost confidence that you won’t regret working with Emma. She is the best admission consultant out there.

Read More