GMAT Club

Emma Bond Reviews

Company: Fortuna Admissions

Emma has a unique breadth of knowledge and insight into London Business School’s programs, recruiters, and selection processes. She joined the London Business School MBA Marketing and Admissions team in 2001 with initial responsibility for recruiting from Africa, Asia, and the Middle East; quickly promoted to management level, she became one of the core senior members of the London Business School Admissions Committee, responsible for full-time MBA selection.

Emma left London Business School in 2008 to become European Recruiting Manager for the Boston Consulting Group (BCG). Whilst there, she led recruitment of London Business School MBA students into BCG’s global offices, as well as recruiting the company’s associate level consultant intake from Oxford and Cambridge universities. She was also responsible for advising BCG associates applying to the London Business School MBA.

5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 53 reviews
April 14, 2024
lotif

Joined: Jan 16, 2019

Posts: 20

Kudos: 3

Cannot Recommend Enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Speaking to Emma in our initial call I felt right away she was the perfect match.

And that turned out to be just the case! I was a fairly late Round 2 applicant, just meeting the deadline, and I can say I couldn’t have done it without her! Emma improved my application beyond measure. I cannot stress enough the positive impact she had on my overall application – the quality of my application was levels higher as a result of her help and super expertise, and I gained an offer from my number 1 and only school choice (LBS).

Giving real steer and direction to the narrative of my background/application, piecing together the essays (I was in awe of her skill in advising on essay structure), advising on those small (but stress inducing) questions that come up during the application process, and giving me the perfect candid advice on my interview skills were just some of the numerous highlights.

Emma was also incredibly generous, supportive, responsive, and reassuring. She is really personable and you absolutely feel understood working with her. Overall, she made the whole process 100x less stressful. She was also flexible and catered to my circumstances which changed unexpectedly, which I really appreciated.

I honestly cannot recommend Emma enough - I consider myself super lucky to have had her help. She was simply a dream to work with!

Read More

January 29, 2024
david_boothie

Joined: Apr 26, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q47 V47

Emma Bond - 10/10!!!! Best Consultant on the Planet

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As a US applicant, I applied to multiple top full-time US programs with Emma's help. It was 1,000% worth every penny, and I'd recommend you stop reading this review now and hire her immediately. I got into a variety of M7 and T10 schools with extremely generous scholarships, proving that Emma has obvious expertise over the American schools, in addition to the European ones. She was responsive, informative, and all around delightful to work with. I don't think there is anything she could have done throughout the process to make it go smoother. If she's not ranked #1 in the 2024 Poets & Quants ranking for MBA consultants (after being ranked #1 in 2023), we riot. 10/10, simply the best consultant on the planet.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2024
laurhug

Joined: Jan 10, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
680 Q44 V39

Emma Bond is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Emma on my MBA application was an incredible experience. Her extraordinary expertise and outstanding work ethic surpassed my expectations, going above and beyond in both time and effort. From our first fit call to waiting to hear back from schools, Emma continued to support and guide me, easing my nerves during moments of discouragement. Her commitment to my success went beyond the transactional, and I always felt reassured knowing she was on my side. Emma's personalized approach, taking the time to understand me, contributed significantly to the strength of my application.

With Emma's help, my application spoke authentically to who I am and my aspirations. Despite initial stress due to a less-than-ideal GMAT score, Emma's guidance allowed me to secure admission to three out of four schools in round one, with competitive scholarship offers at two. Ultimately, I will be attending UVA Darden in the fall. Engaging with Emma was a transformative experience, and I consider myself fortunate to have had her as my MBA consultant.

If I have one piece of advice for someone who is starting the MBA application process, it is work with Emma!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 09, 2024
sawtracy95

Joined: Jan 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Reliable and Extremely Helpful Consultant who made my Dreams come true

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma Bond was an amazing help through the MBA application process - she was extremely structured, assuring and responsive. I always looked forward to our consultation sessions and felt more confident of my application each time. She really took the time to understand me as a person and to make my personal voice stand out in my application. For both the written application and interview, felt that Emma's ample experience was so useful in providing valuable insights i could not get anywhere else. I got into a top 10 school, and couldnt have done it without Emma! Would strongly recommend her if you are looking for an admissions consultant!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2023
aimhightech

Joined: Dec 28, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I work in a top tech company with quick progression, run a non-profit, and have mentors supporting my MBA decision. Despite this, I approached my profile with a significant concern: a low university GPA resulting from challenging personal circumstances. During this process, I consulted with three different companies. Jennifer spoke highly of Emma, and Emma was already the top consultant for 2023, so it was an easy decision! Emma is simply the best because of the following qualities: 1) a high level of understanding and empathy, 2) an extremely strong sense of ownership and high quality, 3) strong expertise (she is the best in the market, to be honest), 4) profound knowledge of MBA programs, the school selection process, etc., 5) a strong track record of delivering results. Emma dedicated extensive time to comprehensively understand my profile—my education, experiences, challenges, and successes. She then crafted an exceptionally strong branding and positioning strategy. Emma effectively highlighted my strengths and skillfully leveraged my weaknesses as areas for growth. Her attention to detail, unwavering dedication, and diligent approach contributed to the development of incredibly compelling applications. Emma's commitment remained consistent throughout the essay writing, interview preparations, offer selections, and scholarship applications. We worked together over nine months, and she maintained high quality and level of support. With over 20 years of experience, Emma stands out as the premier consultant in the market. She is the best out there in the market. Her deep understanding of the ideal personas and profiles sought by each school was invaluable. Furthermore, she was highly responsive, an excellent communicator, a strategic thinker, and a caring consultant. I worked with her on a 3-school package, but the application outputs and mentorship she gave allowed me to scale my application to more schools and increase my chances. My MBA journey was as much hers, and we received offers from 1xT7 US school and from 5xTop Europe MBA Schools (with offers for scholarships)! Emma wasn't just an MBA consultant to me; she became a mentor, advisor, and an immensely capable partner throughout this journey. She was advising me as if she were in my shoes, and she gave me incredible strength to go through the applications. She changed my life forever, and I am truly grateful. Looking back, I will work with her all over again, and can only highly recommend her to everyone!

Read More

September 28, 2023
avee1582

Joined: Dec 11, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Couldn't have done it without Emma!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I consider myself incredibly fortunate that I got to collaborate with Emma as my admissions consultant. Her expertise in this field is truly exceptional, and I can confidently say that my achievement wouldn't have been possible without her guidance. She has an outstanding work ethic and consistently went above and beyond what I expected of her, in terms of both time and effort. I'm immensely grateful that I trusted my instincts and selected her because not only did I get accepted but I received a scholarship as well on the only program I applied to - LBS Sloan.

Emma is a true expert at this. She knows exactly what should and shouldn't go into your application to make it stand out. She is sharp and crisp and knows how to cut the fluff. Not only did she help make my application so much more cohesive but she was there to support and guide me through my extended waiting period even after I had submitted my application. During moments when I felt discouraged, she helped ease my nerves. Just knowing that I had her on my side on my journey made me feel so reassured.

Her support was so much more than just transactional, she really wanted me to succeed and she put in extra effort to that end. If you have the opportunity to work with her on your applications, consider yourself extremely fortunate.

Read More

June 09, 2023
shone

Joined: Jun 07, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Consultant and beyond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma has been monumental in the success of my applications - admits from Kellogg, Tuck (40K scholarship), Fuqua (80K scholarship) and LBS. Due to being late in the application process, high cost of admissions consulting and a general lack of direction, I was quite overwhelmed till even a few weeks before the application deadlines. Emma proved to be a knight in shining armor who brought that much needed direction with her expertise in the process which is otherwise a black box. She was so diligent and methodical in reviewing the essays and storyline. Even with the time crunch and last minute notices, she was able to take something raw and help make it into a strong story. From essays to job description to video essays, the perfectionist in her sharpened every aspect of the application to make it holistically attractive to the Admission committee.

But her expertise aside, what set her apart from most consultants was her investment in me beyond a transactional relationship. Her genuine concern and warmth was so crucial in getting through a process which is otherwise very daunting.

I would say I couldn't have found a better consultant to go on this journey with because she cuts across the transactional relationship between a client and consultant, while bringing such depth of knowledge and understanding of the process that one can't help but feel safe and reassured.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 15, 2023
bwhetzel

Joined: May 15, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Coach - Top MBA Programs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After deciding to pursue an elite MBA, I was admittedly skeptical of admissions consultants. Where they worth the cost? How much of an impact would they truly make? These were all questions in my head. Now, I know without a doubt that Emma Bond was responsible for pushing my MBA application above the pack and let to my ultimate acceptance into my top-choice program.

Emma brings an incredible amount of professional expertise, from interview coaching to essay phrasing & styling. Her warm demeanor, coupled with excellent wordsmithing and encouraging suggestions/support throughout the process leads me to only have positive things to say. We're maxed out at 5-stars, but Emma deserves 10-stars!!! I cannot recommend her enough to future MBA applicants.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2023
sbl25

Joined: Dec 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q50 V44 (Online)

Emma Bond - Best for LBS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Emma for my LBS MBA application. Her LBS admissions committee experience and personal links to the existing LBS adcom shone through. She was very aware about what LBS was looking for specifically in each of the application questions, and tailored my application to align with LBS' values perfectly. She also pushed me to think out of the box and took my application to a much higher level than what I would have produced on my own. To top it all off, she is an extremely lovely person and was an absolute joy to work with.

I was thrilled to receive an LBS MBA offer and scholarship and highly recommend Emma to anyone on the same journey.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 03, 2023
airb1019

Joined: Jul 27, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Re-applicant to scholar!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

“These b-schools are hyper competitive and I don’t see components that meet the bar.”

This stupendously demotivating piece of advice is the first piece of feedback that I received from an admissions consultant. Partly, I can’t blame them – I’m a part of the infamous IT Indian male cohort. And I’m a reapplicant.

Emma, on the other hand, went against the grain, took a step further and dove deeper into my profile. What she really excels at is understanding which parts of an applicant’s character, work experience, and extra-curriculars appeal to the folks sitting in the admissions office at the absolute top notch international b-schools.

From our very first meeting, I saw her experience stand out. With the dexterity of a well-seasoned surgeon, she cut into my character to understand which parts of story can be tailored to craft the perfect reapplication and stand out in an over-represented group.

She infused my application with, as a Gen Z faithful would say, “main-character energy” (words from my little cousin, not me.) I was reassured that I was in good hands, especially given the financial burden of such services.

The essays were as smooth as can be – each iterative feedback loop was productive, with clear TODOs and the reasons behind proposed changes.

The video essays were the highlight of the service – Emma, being an interviewer herself, was exceptional at giving me a blunt assessment of my mannerisms, for e.g. telling me when my body-language was off. This piece of advice seeped into my in-person interviews as well.

At the end of this process, I’m proud to say that I got to choose between Oxford, INSEAD, and LBS. And with scholarships from INSEAD and LBS! A privileged position to be in, a position that couldn’t have been reached without Emma.

Read More