GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$5150
Reviews
262
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
42
Average Rating
5.0
Emma Bond
Reviews
36
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
36
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

430 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 29, 2022
Priyal16

Joined: Nov 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q41 V36 (Online)

Emma Bond- The Best Admissions Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I engaged with Emma less than four weeks from my R2 Application deadlines, and one conversation later, I realised I had hit the jackpot, and got a mentor for life! Emma Bond turned out to be my saviour at the 11th hour, highlighting key points in my backstory I had never even thought of. While her suggestions to my CV, Essay questions and interview prep were thorough and meticulous, her polite criticism every step of the way turned out to be a real game changer. She literally breathed life and clarity to my applications, with unbelievably quick response times (often within hours inspite of the time difference) and gave me the much needed confidence and direction in applying to the B-Schools of my dreams! Her constant endeavour to fine tune all aspects of my applications while retaining my authentic voice, is truly praiseworthy.

I ended up getting a full rider admit to the London Business School, an incredibly rare feat and honestly something I did not even expect. This would have been impossible without her relentless support, genuine advice, her prompt responses to my most trivial doubts and her complete confidence in my potential. With Emma Bond backing you, you know you are going only to the best of places in the world - she has my 100% recommendation!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2022
William2345

Joined: Apr 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 1

Successfully admitted to M7 with Emma’s help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Fortuna Admissions after I got rejected by an MBA school. I chose Fortuna after researching many admission consultants. Fortuna is a unique team of MBA admission directors who provide you first-hand insider info. My experience with Fortuna has been flawless. They are very efficient, informative and professional. Even before my 30 minutes free consultation, the sales consultant (Jenifer) was very efficient and asked me to fill out a short questionnaire so she could prepare for the consultation efficiently. Jenifer was also very kind, smart, and truly understood what I needed.

Now I want to talk about Emma. It’s a pity that I can only give her 5 stars, she deserves 100 star truly! Before I chose which admission consultant I wanted to work with, I didn’t only consider experience and choice of school expertise (Emma is LBS and some European schools expert) but I also wanted to make sure that the consultant was passionate, informative, and truly cared about my admissions journey. I chose Emma after a fit call with her and reviewing her youtube video on the Fortuna channel. I’m so glad that I chose her! A lot of reviews mentioned to choose Emma if you want to go to LBS, but I got admitted to M7 school with Emma’s help! Fortuna Admissions shares the school insider info internally, so you don’t necessarily need to choose the consultant based on their school expertise, but also on their personal qualities. Emma is very, very, very informative, detailed, highly strategic, emphathetic and truly cares about you. She made sure everything was done correctly from the start, including how I communicated with the admission team. She was able to formulate my story and my unique selling points so that my application was flawless. She advised on everything, from my cv, essay, recommendation letter, interview and email communication. Everything! All this was done efficiently. You should also know that she's not just a coach, she's at director level, all her guidance is strategic which set her apart from other coaches. When Emma had to take a few days leave due to illness, she told me to email her if anything happened during that period and she still replied to my emails just like usual. Have I mentioned that she replies email like a flash? I sometime wonder if she sleep at all!

I can honestly tell you that I would not make it to this MBA school without Emma’s help. You should also know that Emma’s satisfaction rate is 10/10 and she is one of the most experienced admission consultant out there. I can say with utmost confidence that you won’t regret working with Emma. She is the best admission consultant out there.

Read More

April 28, 2022
smihm0425

Joined: Mar 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

DREAM TEAM

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Without the help of fortuna admissions I would not have gotten into my top choice school, CBS. I came to fortuna through a referral and Judith was quick to hop on a call with me to understand my background and needs. I spent 2018-2022 singing opera but realized I wanted to transition my career into business in 2020. I was interested in management consulting and she suggested I speak with a former client who had also sung opera before transitioning into management consulting with BCG. After speaking with him I felt confident that I could apply despite my non traditional background. Judith arranged a few meet and greets with potential admissions consultants, and after a few minutes on zoom with Catherine Tuttle, I knew she was the one for me. She proceeded to guide me through the whole process. We started with networking and school webinars. I shared my life story, reflecting on my interests, strengths and weaknesses, which later became the basis of my essays. Before I knew it we had crafted a whole set of essays and a credible story for admissions committees. She also listened to me whine constantly for the first month about the GMAT. She was also extremely empathetic while I dealt with my imposter syndrome, but encouraged me to believe I could get into a great school. She was organized, efficient, knowledgeable, a terrific writer/editor, and just plain fun to talk to. She was happy to jump on a call at any time, though we had a regular zoom time each week to pow wow and organize. After I got over my initial giggles at our mock interviews, her prep allowed me to be calm and collected in all my interviews. I was also waitlisted to my top school and 2 others, and her advice sealed the deal for my admission as I navigated the waitlist. I absolutely could not have done it without Catherine.

Read More

April 23, 2022
brsu09

Joined: Apr 23, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to Wharton and CBS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had a great time working with Melissa for the past few months as we navigated the business school application process. I was really worried at first because my GPA was much lower than the school averages, and I knew my GMAT score was not going to be high (I'm a horrible test taker). Melissa stayed calm the whole time and really helped me highlight my strengths in the essays and through the rest of the application. She stayed very calm and was extremely supportive. I appreciate her immense knowledge of the process, guidance and support, and clear communication.

Melissa's extremely knowledgable about the process and can help you fight for your best chance! I highly recommend her. I had a much lower GPA and test score, and got into my first top choice schools. I honestly don't think I would've been able to do this without her.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2022
nkpng2k

Joined: Apr 21, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41

Sharon Joyce Is Fantastic

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Sharon Joyce is an excellent coach. I believe I would not have even had the number of interviews I received if not for her guidance, let alone acceptance at CMU Tepper and Alliance Manchester Business School. She listens very well and provides informed and accurate advice. What impressed me the most was that she took the time to get to know me as a person and incorporate that information into her guidance during essay writing and interview prep. Sharon did what I’d expect most coaches to do:
– review my essays, LinkedIn profile, and resume
– set a clear timeline for each step in the process
– help with interview preparations
BUT it was the extra steps that she took that make her such a good coach.

She not only helped by providing guidance about how to leverage my experiences to create a unique and intriguing story for the applications, but she also pushed me to reevaluate myself and my experiences in order to get down to the “who”, “what”, and “why”. Helping me to understand my own motivations for applying to an MBA program in the first place not only helped me craft better essays and interview responses, but motivated me to truly apply myself to the application process.

Overall, Sharon was supportive, positive, and someone I enjoyed working with. She has all the knowledge and experience of the MBA admissions process to help an applicant be successful, AND the ability to translate that knowledge to the applicant in such a way as to allow them to best showcase themselves to the schools they are applying to.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2022
sonalchhajed2019

Joined: Apr 06, 2018

Posts: 117

Kudos: 22

Self-reported Score:
560 Q43 V23
680 Q50 V33
710 Q49 V37

Awesome experience working with Bill

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I had an awesome experience with Bill. He was incredibly supportive and always there for me when I needed him most during this application journey! There were many times where his words of encouragement helped give myself confidence to go ahead.

He has a very wise perspective from his experience at Booth and can give you advice that will really suit your needs. I trust him 100%

By the time I finished my application journey, it felt like Bill had become more of a father figure to me. We had built up such an awesome rapport that by phone or email he could give any advice necessary and be there for support when needed! I am truly grateful that I got a chance to work with him and have a lifelong mentor/guide in my life.

Read More

April 12, 2022
beebee23

Joined: Apr 12, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got a late start to my applications and the guidance and structure from Fortuna was instrumental in helping me and my recommenders meet the deadlines to apply to 4 schools. I didn't have time to get the support of a full school package, but still got a lot of assistance with strategizing, editing and interview prep. Heidi was extremely responsive and straightforward, often sending back actionable comments to me within a few hours. She came to understand my background, stories and strengths to highlight and encouraged me to create detailed and well rounded responses. She clearly knows the MBA landscape very well and was a valuable resource throughout the process.

Read More

April 11, 2022
Angelazhong100

Joined: Mar 26, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q42 V34 (Online)

Game Changer Coaching from Emma

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started to work on my application one month before the deadline of the second round for the LBS MBA - very late to the party. Emma helped me tighten up the timeline and provided incredible insights in writing my application essays as well as at the later stage conducting face-to-face interview simulation. I can't recommend her more for her coaching style and knowledge. I purchased the hourly coaching product given I have put some effort into the application process and i just needed a polish-up. However, if you just started your application journey, i would recommend purchasing the all-in-one package, as it will save so much time and effort in the application process (while you are fighting for your GMAT)!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 09, 2022
sattar138

Joined: Jul 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Sharon Joyce from Fortuna!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Sharon is an excellent coach. Without her guidance, I would not get into Berkeley Haas. I am grateful for her guidance during my application process. She is very friendly, easy to communicate with, and has excellent leadership qualities. She spent a significant amount of time with me on Zoom, phone, or email. In addition, she reviewed my application diligently in each section, like supplementary information, resume, essays, and interview.
Some of the actions that she took that made a difference in my application:
- She listened to my stories and reviewed my resume, LinkedIn profile, and draft essays.
- She provided strategy action steps with a specific timeline
- Her approach provided accountability for me to stick with the timeline.
After learning about my life experience, Sharon guided me to write my essays with a unique vision and objective. With her suggestions, I identified a few weak points in my essays. In addition, she helped me identify a few of my life stories to write as storytelling, which would appeal to admission committees. Finally, being from an overrepresenting engineer category, I wanted to distinguish myself from the pool of similar applicants; Sharon's suggestions helped me do that.

She also helped me immensely with interview preparation:
She delved into each possible question and spent a lot of time preparing for an answer, and then we did a dry run.
She pointed out a few weak points in my responses, such as my voice, pronunciation, and filer words.
She asked me to practice, practice and practice.

I had a fantastic experience with her, and I strongly recommend her to other applicants who want to get an excellent return for the bucks that
you would pend with a consultant.

Read More

April 06, 2022
mehmba24

Joined: Mar 24, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I can honestly say......if you are wanting to get into Stanford GSB, Heidi is worth every penny!!!!!!! TLDR: admitted to GSB with a lower GMAT/GRE score and starting my application late. Can honestly say Heidi was integral in that result.

I was someone who came into the process deeply sceptical about the value of admissions consultants following a less-than-impressive experience with another company on an application where they added little value to my essays other than grammatical/word choice corrections and seemed to be actively trying to chew up my purchased time. Heidi was the COMPLETE opposite. Right off the bat, she completely changed the direction and style I had in mind for my essays for Stanford compared to those I had prepared for other schools. Each review of a draft, she would mark up detailed comments with clear, actionable comments on how I could strengthen this particular paragraph or needed a new story - extremely helpful. Not only that but she was very efficient and would actively try to conserve our remaining time by pointing out when an 10 min review and email back was sufficient vs when a 30 min call was needed for a more complex draft critique. I actually ended up purchasing additional hours with Heidi willingly because I was getting so much value out of our time - she really has an innate sense of what Stanford GSB is looking for. Yes, Fortuna is expensive compared to other consultants but I actually do think the price reflects the value in this case. If you are serious about getting into the GSB, invest in Heidi.

Read More


3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions