GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$5550
Reviews
359
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Emma Bond
Reviews
53
Average Rating
5.0
Melissa Jones
Reviews
53
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
52
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
48
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
42
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

569 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 08, 2024
Fijiboi

Joined: Jun 25, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 2

Admitted to UCLA and INSEAD!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I recently had the pleasure of working with Melissa as my admissions consultant, and I am beyond impressed with the exceptional service and guidance I received throughout the entire process. From our first interaction to the moment I received my acceptance letters, Melissa demonstrated an unparalleled level of expertise, professionalism, and dedication.

Her in-depth knowledge of the admissions landscape, seamless and efficient communication/feedback, a genuine passion for my story truly sets her apart. Right from the beginning, she invested time in getting to know me – my academic background, professional experiences, aspirations, and unique qualities. This personalized attention was evident in the meticulously crafted application strategy tailored to highlight my strengths and address potential weaknesses.

I always felt supported and confident in the guidance I received. Choosing Melissa was one of the best decisions I made, and I am immensely grateful for the guidance that played a pivotal role in shaping my academic and professional future.

Read More

January 06, 2024
karndalal

Joined: Oct 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
780 Q50 V48

Karen is Amazing! (Wharton, CBS Admit, Scholarship at CBS)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

One of my coworkers worked with Karen and recommended her to me. I feel incredibly lucky that I had the sense to take the recommendation and begin working with Karen. My job is time consuming and I only have limited time outside of work to spend on my application, and Karen’s guidance made it possible for me to work on my applications efficiently, while helping me represent myself as well as possible in the applications process.
From the start, Karen was an incredible source of knowledge in the applications process. She analyzed my resume and my background and suggested ways that I could take my disparate experiences and mold them into a cohesive and logical story. We worked together on revamping my resume to make it more friendly to the applications process, allowing it to showcase both my professional achievements and a bit of who I was outside of work.
Furthermore, Karen was incredibly diligent in helping me work through my essays. We would constantly come up with new essay ideas and look for every potential improvement that we could make, and by the end of the applications process, between the 5 schools I applied to, we had iterated through more than 100 draft essays!
Karen continued to work with me through the interview process, and helped me understand what the interviewers were looking for, and what I should be prepared to discuss. She was always available to jump on the phone, and we ran through a mock interview together and brainstormed how to approach Wharton’s team based discussion process. Thanks to Karen’s help, I felt confident going into each interview and never felt like there was a question I did not know how to address.
In summary, Karen provided structure to my applications process, put an incredible amount of time and effort into helping me, and enabled me to showcase my strengths as well as I could in the admissions process. I would strongly recommend working with Karen if you want the best results possible from your business school applications.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2024
comingforbschool

Joined: Dec 05, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q49 V45

Karen Hamou - Stanford GSB Success Story

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Karen spent hours with me discussing my story and how to weave all the pieces together. She found ways to help me bring in seemingly disparate experiences I'd had under umbrella themes that gave me fodder for my essays, long and short. Ideating and working with Karen made the daunting process enjoyable, which I never thought I'd be able to say! We spent time getting to know each other and connecting which allowed Karen to help me tell my story and give me honest feedback when I needed it. Karen is so genuine, talented, and brilliant at what she does. I have told all of my friends to use Karen's services when they apply for MBAs, PhDs, and JDs in the future, and I hope Karen can help coach me throughout my career.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2023
S2GmatPrep

Joined: Jun 13, 2022

Posts: 154

Kudos: 57

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q49 V35 (Online)

Had a wonderful experience working with Fortuna Admissions.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

For my MBA admissions I used Fortuna Admissions' services. I had a wonderful experience working with Melissa Joelson. She guided me in every step of my applications journey, right from the beginning to interview prep. She made sure she brought out the best of me. She thoroughly reviewed my life experiences, work experience, and made sure I convey the right things. She challenged me to focus on my WHYs and WHATs of MBA application process and beyond. She has experience working with diverse set of candidates and would be an amazing mentor for anybody looking to get into "tough to get into" category B-schools. Melissa was extremely friendly and empathized with my situations while pushing me to do more when I could. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with their services and recommend it to others as well.

Read More

December 28, 2023
aimhightech

Joined: Dec 28, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I work in a top tech company with quick progression, run a non-profit, and have mentors supporting my MBA decision. Despite this, I approached my profile with a significant concern: a low university GPA resulting from challenging personal circumstances. During this process, I consulted with three different companies. Jennifer spoke highly of Emma, and Emma was already the top consultant for 2023, so it was an easy decision! Emma is simply the best because of the following qualities: 1) a high level of understanding and empathy, 2) an extremely strong sense of ownership and high quality, 3) strong expertise (she is the best in the market, to be honest), 4) profound knowledge of MBA programs, the school selection process, etc., 5) a strong track record of delivering results. Emma dedicated extensive time to comprehensively understand my profile—my education, experiences, challenges, and successes. She then crafted an exceptionally strong branding and positioning strategy. Emma effectively highlighted my strengths and skillfully leveraged my weaknesses as areas for growth. Her attention to detail, unwavering dedication, and diligent approach contributed to the development of incredibly compelling applications. Emma's commitment remained consistent throughout the essay writing, interview preparations, offer selections, and scholarship applications. We worked together over nine months, and she maintained high quality and level of support. With over 20 years of experience, Emma stands out as the premier consultant in the market. She is the best out there in the market. Her deep understanding of the ideal personas and profiles sought by each school was invaluable. Furthermore, she was highly responsive, an excellent communicator, a strategic thinker, and a caring consultant. I worked with her on a 3-school package, but the application outputs and mentorship she gave allowed me to scale my application to more schools and increase my chances. My MBA journey was as much hers, and we received offers from 1xT7 US school and from 5xTop Europe MBA Schools (with offers for scholarships)! Emma wasn't just an MBA consultant to me; she became a mentor, advisor, and an immensely capable partner throughout this journey. She was advising me as if she were in my shoes, and she gave me incredible strength to go through the applications. She changed my life forever, and I am truly grateful. Looking back, I will work with her all over again, and can only highly recommend her to everyone!

Read More

December 27, 2023
noahbeatty

Joined: Dec 27, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q49 V44

Karen Hamou - Worth Every Penny

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

One of my friends had used Karen the year before I started my MBA apps, and recommended her to me. Looking back, taking that recommendation and hiring Karen was the single best choice I made through the entire MBA application process. A few key points about my experience with Karen:

1.) Karen is extremely skilled at helping you craft your story. I was unsure that my story would be particularly compelling to the admissions committee, and didn't know how to approach my essays. Karen took time to really get to know me and understand my background, and helped me write a story that was logical, memorable, and a great presentation of who I really am. I started out feeling like my essays and my personal story could be a weak spot in my application, and by the time we had finished them I felt the total opposite, that they were the strength of my application.

2.) Karen is an absolute professional. She is always quick to respond, thorough, and willing to help with any question that I had (I had many). Her calendar is available to you as a client and you can enlist her help with anything that comes up, which is an invaluable resource. She is also with you every step of the way, including comprehensive interview prep after the applications are submitted.

3.) Lastly, Karen is a great person and a pleasure to work with. I had a lot of fun brainstorming and bouncing ideas off of her on our many zoom calls. You can tell she takes great pride in her work and truly enjoys helping people reach their dreams of attending a top business school.

If you are considering applying to MBA programs, hiring Karen is the best choice you could make. I knew next to nothing when I started the process and was totally rudderless, but Karen got me on track and helped me create an application that was better than I'd ever imagined it could be. If your goal is attending a top business school, hiring Karen is the best investment you can make.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2023
nandyvik

Joined: Mar 22, 2021

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

SILPA WAS EXCELLENT!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Silpa was an amazing consultant for me. She helped me get into some top programs and was willing to go above and beyond in helping me. I really appreciated all her help and would definitely recommend her to others! If it wasn't for her help and strategy, I probably wouldn't have gotten some of the MBA offers that I received. She was very kind and supportive along the way. Initially I was skeptical of whether or not I should spend money on this service but it was well worth it. Navigating business school apps is tricky and it always helps to have a consultant.

Read More

December 05, 2023
Afc88

Joined: Dec 05, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
670 Q48 V34

Accepted at IESE due to Melissa's expert coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Melissa was an amazing experience. She assisted me in every part of the application process, helping me finding more about myself, making me feel more confident and changing the perspective I had about myself. Overall, it would be impossible for me to prepare on my own an application like the one I ended up submitting. The only resemblance between the original documents I wrote and the ones I submitted is the white background paper... She was tireless in getting the best of each sentence, trying to get the most of the story I was telling. Melissa kept pushing me to go deeper in every detail, which allowed me to write unique essays that truly reflected who I am. And it wasn’t just the writing. After preparing my interview with Melissa, the real interview with the admissions team felt like I was doing it for the second time. Melissa’s help was absolutely decisive for the success of my application to IESE!
Melissa was kind and patient, but at the same time she never allowed me to go out of focus, making it the perfect balance. At the end of this journey, Melissa is not ‘just’ the coach who helped me writing all the documents I needed. She is a person from whom I seek real advice and I whose opinion I completely trust. My application process has just ended and I already miss my meetings with her…

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 06, 2023
peh8239

Joined: Nov 06, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

JD/MBA Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was accepted into a T14 law school and was debating whether or not to apply to the joint degree program with the business school (a top-ranked school.) I contacted Karen three weeks before the deadline, debating whether or not it would be feasible for me to apply. I had somewhat of a nontraditional background and was unsure I'd get in, especially because the transfer program is highly competitive. However, within three weeks, Karen completely revamped my application. On an extremely tight schedule, we went through various rounds of edits. She made my resume business school-friendly, edited my essays to highlight the ways in which my skills could be applied to a business setting, and coached me on my interview. Karen was extremely detail-oriented, working through every single aspect of the application and helping me to craft a cohesive and compelling narrative that stayed true to myself while also signaling certain requirements to the admissions committee. I would not have gotten into the program without Karen's help, and am so glad I reached out to her! I'm indebted!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 28, 2023
nshinday

Joined: Oct 28, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Julie and the Fortuna team have my highest recommendation!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Julie played a pivotal role in my successful admission to 5 M7 MBA programs and I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone seeking not only a consultant but a mentor and a guiding force throughout the challenging MBA application journey!

What truly sets Julie apart is her unwavering commitment, profound insights and candid guidance. She led me from a muddled set of ideas to a clear, focused career vision. Julie masterfully helped me define my narrative, weaving the diverse threads of my life into compelling essays tailored for each program. Julie’s relentless support covered everything from crafting my applications, engaging recommenders, preparing for interviews, and even navigating waitlist strategies. Her honesty, encouragement, and expert insights were invaluable, while her optimistic and supportive personality made the process a true joy.

With Julie’s assistance, I gained admission to Booth, Kellogg (both with full-ride scholarships), Wharton, Columbia and LBS. Despite my strong candidacy, I firmly believe I wouldn't have achieved this result without Julie's guidance. If you have the opportunity to work with her, do not hesitate – it's a decision that undoubtedly shaped my future.

I wholeheartedly recommend Julie for her mentorship and the Fortuna team for their outstanding support in my MBA application process. I am immensely grateful for their role in my journey to success.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions