GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$5550
Reviews
359
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Emma Bond
Reviews
53
Average Rating
5.0
Melissa Jones
Reviews
53
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
52
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
48
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
42
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

569 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 13, 2024
Jimbo12

Joined: Jan 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q48 V44 (Online)

Admitted to INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked exclusively with Melissa on my INSEAD application, which was the only school I applied to. She was very knowledgeable about the process and what the school was looking for. She expertly pulled together the ingredients from all parts of my life and put them together for the best possible application. She responded quickly to all questions, and worked efficiently on email and Zoom. She was also a rigorous practice interviewer which prepared me well for the real thing. This work culminated in an offer. Couldn't recommend her highly enough! Thank you to Melissa Jones and the Fortuna team.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 08, 2024
cdh91

Joined: Mar 25, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Karen will bring out the best in you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Karen was a transformative and critically important experience during the grueling MBA application process. Her deep expertise and extensive knowledge of business school and application strategies were evident from the start.

Karen has an incredible eye for spotting the common threads in someone’s story that make them unique. Her years of experience helping craft a story that highlights the best in each applicant is evident. She has a natural talent for supporting and encouraging the people she works with throughout the process.

Karen not only provided me with the tools and insights to understand what schools are looking for but also helped me tell a coherent and compelling story that connected the dots in my life. Her encouraging, gentle accountability kept me on track, and her empathetic support from start to end was instrumental in boosting my confidence throughout this challenging journey.

I can’t imagine having gone through this whole process without Karen, and I am immensely grateful for her guidance and highly recommend her services to anyone aiming for success in their MBA applications.

Read More

February 06, 2024
hhdr97

Joined: Apr 26, 2023

Posts: 6

Kudos: 2

Pick Bill and Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the privilege of working with Bill for my MBA applications, and I couldn't be more pleased. Bill not only assisted me in crafting the three applications included in my package, but also went above and beyond by providing extensive support for additional schools I tackled independently. He scheduled as many calls as I needed and organized numerous mock interviews, even for the schools I worked on myself. The feedback I got throughout the process, from the initial calls to the interview notes, was also invaluable. He also helped navigate the scholarship negotiation process after I was admitted. Thanks to Bill's dedication and expertise, I received offers from two schools, and received scholarship offers from both!

As for Fortuna as a whole, I could not have had a better experience. They have dedicated coaches to fix your resume and get multiple sets of eyes to go over your application. The portal they use, Podio, has so much information for applicants that it’s nearly impossible to go through all of it, and their blog posts on their website provide an additional layer of tips for all applicants.

I have no hesitation in recommending Bill and Fortuna for their outstanding commitment and invaluable assistance throughout the process. Hire them. You won't be disappointed.

Read More

February 05, 2024
mattiestokes1896

Joined: Aug 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Sharon!!! GSB admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I recently had the pleasure of working with Sharon Joyce through the two-school package for my applications to HBS (Round 2) and Stanford (Round 1). The outcome was beyond my expectations, securing interviews at both prestigious institutions and ultimately gaining admission to Stanford, my dream school. This achievement was, without a doubt, significantly bolstered by Sharon's exceptional coaching and support.

From the outset, Sharon was a beacon of positivity and encouragement. Her approach was not just professional but also personal, making me feel supported and confident throughout the application process. Her insights and guidance were invaluable, especially in helping me to articulate my story in a way that was both authentic and compelling to the admissions committees.

Sharon's commitment to excellence was evident in her timely and thorough feedback on my applications. She always made herself available for questions, big or small, which was incredibly reassuring during the stressful periods of the process. Her accessibility and promptness in communication meant that I could rely on her not just for advice on my applications but also for moral support.

One of the things I appreciated most about working with Sharon was her ability to instill confidence in me. She has a special talent for identifying and highlighting strengths in a way that I had not considered, which was instrumental in presenting myself in the best possible light to the admissions committees.

I am over the moon with my admission to Stanford and cannot thank Sharon enough for her role in making this dream a reality. Her kindness, expertise, and dedication are truly remarkable, and I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking to navigate the MBA admissions process successfully. In fact, I have already recommended her to some of my colleagues, confident that they will benefit from her guidance as much as I did.

I highly recommend Sharon as an admissions coach, and I am immensely grateful for her guidance!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2024
david_boothie

Joined: Apr 26, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q47 V47

Emma Bond - 10/10!!!! Best Consultant on the Planet

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As a US applicant, I applied to multiple top full-time US programs with Emma's help. It was 1,000% worth every penny, and I'd recommend you stop reading this review now and hire her immediately. I got into a variety of M7 and T10 schools with extremely generous scholarships, proving that Emma has obvious expertise over the American schools, in addition to the European ones. She was responsive, informative, and all around delightful to work with. I don't think there is anything she could have done throughout the process to make it go smoother. If she's not ranked #1 in the 2024 Poets & Quants ranking for MBA consultants (after being ranked #1 in 2023), we riot. 10/10, simply the best consultant on the planet.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 23, 2024
tungtung

Joined: Jun 17, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q49 V38

I have a job with long working hour and occasional travelling, and was short on time to figure out what to highlight in my applications to different schools. I went to Fortuna/Taniel for they have plenty of HBS admission experience.

In our first meeting, Taniel assessed my profile and told me if HBS is realistic for me and what other schools he recommends for my ambition of developing an investment career in Asia. It gives me the motivation I needed to continue on, for me, the year-long application process.

The whole coaching process has been incredibly efficient. Taniel always turn around with his comments within 2 days without fail, even when it's weekend/holiday seasons.

After years of polishing my own CV, Taniel can still give me so much feedback that it becomes much more effective at the end. I was initially very lost on what to focus on in the HBS essay. It gave me much peace of mind knowing that I have the privilege to leverage on Taniel's vast experience. He has also been very detail-oriented to catch all sorts of errors I make in the application.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2024
mbernard08

Joined: Jan 20, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Navy Veteran - HBS, Wharton, MIT Sloan Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am beyond grateful for the exceptional support and guidance provided by Heidi during my MBA admissions journey. Her dedication and expertise played a pivotal role in securing admission offers from Harvard Business School, Wharton, and MIT Sloan, all while navigating the challenge of a below-average GRE score.

Heidi demonstrated unparalleled commitment from our first consultation to the final application submission. Her deep understanding of MBA admissions intricacies, coupled with a meticulous eye for detail, elevated the quality of my applications. She worked tirelessly on refining my essays, ensuring they effectively conveyed my unique story and aspirations.

What truly sets Heidi apart is her ability to tailor her guidance to my individual strengths and challenges. Despite my below-average GRE score, she strategically highlighted other aspects of my profile that showcased my potential for success in the MBA programs. Her insights into the preferences of each school's admissions committee were not only accurate but crucial in securing my acceptance letters.

One unique aspect of my experience was Heidi's flexibility in working from Australia. As a new parent juggling a demanding job, her willingness to accommodate evening consultations made the process accessible and convenient for me. This thoughtful consideration of my schedule enabled me to receive valuable guidance during times that suited my commitments, ultimately contributing to the success of my applications.

I wholeheartedly recommend Heidi to anyone pursuing an MBA. Her commitment to excellence, personalized approach, and proven track record make her an exceptional partner in achieving academic and professional goals. I am immensely grateful for her role in helping me secure admission to three top business schools and eagerly anticipate thriving in this new chapter of my academic and professional journey.

Thank you, Heidi for being the catalyst for my success!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2024
laurhug

Joined: Jan 10, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
680 Q44 V39

Emma Bond is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Emma on my MBA application was an incredible experience. Her extraordinary expertise and outstanding work ethic surpassed my expectations, going above and beyond in both time and effort. From our first fit call to waiting to hear back from schools, Emma continued to support and guide me, easing my nerves during moments of discouragement. Her commitment to my success went beyond the transactional, and I always felt reassured knowing she was on my side. Emma's personalized approach, taking the time to understand me, contributed significantly to the strength of my application.

With Emma's help, my application spoke authentically to who I am and my aspirations. Despite initial stress due to a less-than-ideal GMAT score, Emma's guidance allowed me to secure admission to three out of four schools in round one, with competitive scholarship offers at two. Ultimately, I will be attending UVA Darden in the fall. Engaging with Emma was a transformative experience, and I consider myself fortunate to have had her as my MBA consultant.

If I have one piece of advice for someone who is starting the MBA application process, it is work with Emma!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 09, 2024
sawtracy95

Joined: Jan 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Reliable and Extremely Helpful Consultant who made my Dreams come true

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma Bond was an amazing help through the MBA application process - she was extremely structured, assuring and responsive. I always looked forward to our consultation sessions and felt more confident of my application each time. She really took the time to understand me as a person and to make my personal voice stand out in my application. For both the written application and interview, felt that Emma's ample experience was so useful in providing valuable insights i could not get anywhere else. I got into a top 10 school, and couldnt have done it without Emma! Would strongly recommend her if you are looking for an admissions consultant!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2024
kanchank

Joined: Nov 20, 2022

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q47 V42

Admitted to 4 of the M7

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Silpa was worth every $$ and then some more. I screened 5 different consultants and chose Silpa for a couple of reasons - (a) she was direct and supportive but to the point, without any sugarcoating - which is very suited to folks from Asian descent, (b) prior experience as a GSB reader and (c) recommended by a past GSB admit who worked with her.

The results speak for themselves - I was admitted to all 4 schools I worked with Silpa on - GSB(!!), Wharton, MIT and Kellogg. Also tweaked the same materials to apply to Columbia on my own and got in too!

Silpa was immensely accomodative with tight deadlines, especially during the two weeks before the deadlines. She took the time to understand my unique strengths, aspirations, and challenges, crafting a strategy that highlighted the best version of myself on paper, especially as a reapplicant to 3 of the 4 schools.

Her attention to detail and commitment to perfection ensured that every aspect of my application reflected my authentic self - making sure it were my words on the paper (so dont expect spoonfeeding!) but was an excellent editor and guide.

To anyone embarking on the challenging path of pursuing an MBA, I wholeheartedly recommend Silpa 100%.

Read More


3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions