GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$5150
Reviews
262
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
42
Average Rating
5.0
Emma Bond
Reviews
36
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
36
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

430 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 25, 2022
mt412

Joined: May 25, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Experience with Julia

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Julia on an hourly basis, focusing on two of the four applications I submitted in Round 2.

While I thought I had some decent ideas for my applications going in, Julia was instrumental in giving me a better understanding of what I needed to make my applications stand out. From initial brainstorming and strategy sessions, a comprehensive resume review, and close partnership during the essay writing process, she helped me be compelling and concise in conveying my background, my experience, and how these schools would help me achieve my goals. I was able to apply Julia's guidance to my other two applications as well and achieve a fantastic outcome in the end: interview invites to all four schools and acceptances to Tuck and Darden.

Julia is an amazing partner to have in the application process and I highly recommend working with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 22, 2022
KLMTEAM

Joined: May 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Best MBA Coach!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I cannot express enough how fortunate I was to consult with Sharon as I navigated the MBA application process. Sharon has a vast wealth of knowledge and experience to leverage, and her insights were always incredibly helpful whether it was regarding my essays, letters of rec, or resume. In addition, Sharon was wonderful in terms of flexibility and ability to help me build out a plan of attack for my applications. Further, Sharon really took her time in getting to know me and my goals so that she could help craft the best application and what school would be the right fit for me. By the end of the whole process, I got into both of my target schools (Anderson and Haas)! I truly don't know how I could have gotten through everything without her. I highly recommend to anyone who wants help with any part of their MBA application!

Read More

May 21, 2022
Hitakshi23

Joined: Jun 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Cannot have imagined working with a better MBA consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Back in 2021, when I started applying (for the second time) to b-schools, I was very certain that I wanted to work with someone who was high on EQ and would understand my profile and goals. Emma was a wonderful consultant and someone I could reach out to whenever I needed some structure and calm - be it while working on essays, prepping for interviews or waiting for the schools to release their results.

I worked with Emma for 2 top b-schools (one in EU and one in the UK) and got into the school of my choice. She ensured my goals were crystal clear, helped me edit my CV & essays and did not hesitate while pointing out ambiguities. Talking to her (on Zoom or via email) always calmed me down and her strategies to navigate the admissions process made me even more confident of my candidacy. What more do you need?

I am so grateful to Emma and I cannot stress enough on how wonderful it was to go through this journey with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2022
Mere

Joined: Feb 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q39 V40

Melissa Jones- Fortuna Admissions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Melissa was my primary coach at Fortuna Admissions. I had a great experience working with her and would definitely recommend to others looking for an admissions coach.

Melissa was very organized and I always felt like I was a priority even though I know she had many other clients. I appreciated how prompt and efficient she was in answering my emails and editing my applications. Overall it was a fairly stress-free experience- she helped me create a plan at the very beginning so we were prepared well ahead of deadlines which gave piece of mind.

In the end I was extremely happy with the results- I was accepted to schools in Europe, Canada and the US.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2022
Icycompetition

Joined: Jul 28, 2016

Posts: 6

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V39

Emma takes a very structured approach in a B-school application process. She spends a lot of time initially to understand you personally before diving into the application. My essays, other application questions, went through a number of iterations before we were both satisfied with them. The final drafts are always so much better than the initial ones. Emma knows how to get the best out of you and suggest ways through which you can make your application stand out. She even helped me connect with her past students to get more insights on my target schools. I can confidently say that had it not been for Emma, I would have not been able to get an admit into my target school.

One of the most important aspect of the process is the level of comfort you can have with your councillor – in extremely critical situations of the applications, I always got off a call with Emma felling very relaxed with clarity on the next steps. Emma is someone who would go that extra mile to help you – be it the application, interviews or scholarships. She is easily approachable, very quick to turn around with her reviews and would often even take out time on weekends/public holidays if required.

Working with Emma has been a partnership in a process that can get very challenging at times. It is extremely critical to work with someone who is there for you throughout this 6-7 months long process and constantly helps you move forward in the right direction. Emma was not my coach, but a partner in this journey and the admit was not just mine, it was ours!

I would wholeheartedly recommend Emma to anyone looking to get into top 10 business schools.

Read More

May 16, 2022
semery

Joined: May 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

The best MBA application partner out there!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot say enough good things about Sharon and the Fortuna team. She has an awesome wealth of knowledge about the process and did a fantastic job articulating what each school individually was looking for at every step of my applications. What really stood out to me about Sharon is the time and effort she dedicated to getting to know me on a personal level, which made the whole process feel really personalized and genuine to me and my goals, values and strengths. She (and the whole Fortuna team) went above and beyond - whether it was bringing in different experts from Fortuna to give me feedback or spending 2.5 hours on a Friday night to talk through an essay, she really pushed me to put out the best, most creative applications I could. I ended up with multiple scholarship offers from T15 schools - I cannot recommend Sharon and Fortuna enough!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2022
kpickitt

Joined: May 10, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Talented Storyteller with an Eye for Detail

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After unsuccessfully navigating the business school application process once on my own, I decided to use Fortuna for my second attempt. Silpa is truly a gem and was able to help me translate my story and non-traditional background into a scholarship-winning application. I was consistently impressed with how much time she took during each phase of Fortuna's process to ensure that my application was truly reflective of who I am as a person. She has a keen attention to detail and highlighted elements I had initially viewed as unimportant in a way that showed incredible impact. I absolutely would not have been admitted, let alone with significant scholarship, without her!

Read More

May 05, 2022
mz1992

Joined: May 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Fortuna team is a force of nature

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was very fortunate to have chosen the Fortuna team for my MBA application. Emma Bond made my application journey absolutely pain-free. Not only did she guide me through the lengthy process but also provide me a very useful methodology to present myself in business situations in general. More importantly, she filled me with confidence which is absolutely vital in this kind of applications. With her help, I have been admited to a global top-ranking MBA programme.
I will recommend Emma and the Fortuna team to anyone who aims at the best schools and wants to work with top professionals.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2022
CaptainRey

Joined: Jun 01, 2021

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Highly recommend Nicola! Comprehensive and personalised

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I engaged Nicola on an hourly basis for review of my draft essays, review of my application in addition to interview prep.

I thoroughly enjoyed the process and felt Nicola was responsive and comprehensive. We were on a short timeline but she managed to provide immense value during the short time we worked together. In addition to essay review, she helped me to probe deeper into my motivations for business school and helped to flesh it out in the essays.

I came into my MBA application prep with a skeptical mindset on using an admissions consultants given the costs and reviews online. I am glad to be proven wrong, beginning with the initial call with Matt Symonds, who gave a very compelling value proposition. Nicola then exceeded my expectations on the value of an admissions consultant.

I would give Nicola and the Fortuna team two thumbs-up for the services rendered.

Read More

April 30, 2022
ankursx55

Joined: Jul 13, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Emma was my supervisor at Fortuna. She reviewed and revised all my essays prior to submission. She helped reword and restructure my essays in a way that brought out my strengths and capabilities. She also helped my essays flow very well, so that they had that story telling feel. She certainly helped make the MBA application process enjoyable. In addition, she helped prepare me for my interviews, and after developing answers to her questions I felt like I could handle any and all questions. I think Emma will help anyone produce their best application and I strongly recommend applicants to seek out her mentorship.

Read More


3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions