GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

Comprehensive School Package
Our start-to-finish package draws on the expertise of former Directors / Associate Directors of MBA Admissions at the world’s best b-schools, using our proprietary methodology to provide you with expert coaching through each step of the application process.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
116
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 120 reviews
November 01, 2019
Eagles28

Joined: Dec 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
600 Q47 V31

Michel is simply the best: 100/100

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Right from the start, she truly made an effort to understand my backstory, my work experience, extracurriculars as well as my intention to attend business school and my future goals. Afterwards, she would constantly provide me with specific suggestions, given my profile, on how to best prepare for my applications, particularly on my essays.
I worked with Michel for about a year because the first time I applied to business schools I didn’t get into the schools I was aiming, but after a very successful reapplication I was able to get into my dream school (an M7 school).
There are three things I really appreciate about working with Michel: 1) she’s quick, 2) she always knows what to do and 3) she’s genuinely on your corner. I highly appreciate from Michel that she was always quick on getting back to me with concrete answers and great suggestions on how to further improve my applications.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 29, 2019
chanjaso

Joined: Jul 14, 2019

Posts: 39

Kudos: 15

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V38

I started working with Jessica about a month before my application deadlines and was looking at 6 different top tier schools. Given I had a sub 3.0 GPA and 6 school applications to complete in one month, I knew the odds were stacked against me, especially since I needed to have every part of my application perfect to make up for the lackluster GPA. I looked around at reviews for admissions consultants and immediately came across Jessica's profile and decided to work with her.

During that month, Jessica worked tirelessly with me to make sure every aspect of my application was top notch. Her experience and guidance were both invaluable and knowing my tight deadline, she would always get back to me on questions or comments within 24 hours. She is also very easy to talk to and will be honest with your strengths and weaknesses. I can't thank her enough for working so hard to make sure my applications were perfect.

On a more personal note, one thing I would like to point out that makes Jessica stand out, is that she genuinely cares about wanting to help you out. Trust me when I say this makes all the difference in the world. Not only does it make it so much more enjoyable to work her, but it also strengthens the end result of the overall application.

Despite my low GPA, I ended up getting into my top choice of school (T15). No matter which school you are planning to apply to, I wholeheartedly recommend Jessica.

Read More

October 09, 2019
eamfred

Joined: May 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Cassandra and the Fortuna team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Whether you’re just starting to work on your applications for your dream school, or you’re well down the line of writing applications, the thought of working with an admissions consultant has probably crossed your mind. It certainly crossed mine. After speaking meeting Matt Symonds about my MBA goals at Centre Court MBA Festival in London (an excellent event!), he recommended I work With Cassandra Pittman.

I started off with an 8-hour package to work on my application in Round 4 at my top schools. After securing interviews at both my top schools, I then decided to keep working with Cassandra for my interviews. Aside from helping me with the ‘basics’ like my revamp my CV and giving me valuable insights into the admissions process at my top schools, Cassandra helped me shape and build my application story. This last part was invaluable, not only in my applications, but also once I started my MBA. I am happy to say I was offered a place at both my top schools!

Cassandra goes above and beyond to help you bring the best possible application. From day one we worked on highlighting and identifying my unique skills and profile and translating them into a stellar application. I highly recommend Cassandra and the Fortuna team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 03, 2019
ms4788

Joined: May 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Accepted into Top European MBA because of Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I really cannot say enough about my experience with Fortuna and with Melissa specifically, as my top school I was targeting was INSEAD. My first consultation with Matt was great, he gave me realistic and insightful feedback about all of the schools I was targeting and how my profile fit from a first glance. After getting started with Melissa, she was amazing at helping brainstorm about the best way to structure my story, which parts to highlight, where I needed to take action to round out or polish, and gave me clear feedback through multiple rounds of C.V. and essays. She also pulled in other members of the Fortuna team who gave additional detailed feedback and comments, further pushing me to improve and polish the different parts of my application. The work I did with Melissa and Fortuna also prepared me for applications to my other target schools and made me feel confident in interviews because I had done the hardworking and soul-searching and was clear on my motivation, my future career path, and confident in how to convey this. I really can't say enough about my experience because I wouldn't have been accepted into a top MBA program without their professionalism and attention to detail. Anyone debating whether to hire a consultant or if they should spend the money, I highly recommend Fortuna!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 22, 2019
mbarch2022

Joined: Sep 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V39

Amazing experience with Karen at Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Like many of you reading this review, I went through the process of deciding whether or not I should engage a consultant and if so, which one I should choose out of a plethora of well-rated firms. Karen Hamou and the Fortuna team stood out to me through their willingness to strategize my MBA approach from the get-go and help position my candidacy as a non-traditional applicant.

Over the course of of the past few months that I have worked with Karen, she has helped me set GMAT targets, curate recommender briefs, revamp my resume, and refine my essays into stories that effectively communicated my experiences and accomplishments to the adcoms. Because I had little exposure to the business world, it was difficult for me to translate my professional and extracurricular experiences into a b-school application format. Karen was an incredible coach throughout the whole process and helped me transform my rhetoric into powerful leadership stories. Like others have shared, Karen was always punctual for our meetings and replied to inquiries or draft reviews in a timely manner, often within the span of a few hours.

I was further impressed not only by the hands-on support from Karen, but also from the rest of the Fortuna team. During my initial consultation, Matt helped gauge my profile and connected me with a consultant that would best match my needs. Judith stepped in throughout the app process to lend her valuable admissions expertise and also provided critical feedback during final reviews of my app materials.

I am happy to say that I have already received successful outcomes as a result of our work together and feel that the process would have been much more difficult without Karen and the team's support. As a final note, If you, as an applicant, can bring competitive test scores and experiences that are aligned your target schools, I confidently recommend Karen's and the Fortuna team's services to greatly increase your chances of admission to top schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 18, 2019
vc2020

Joined: Jun 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q41 V35

Excellent Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Obtaining the Comprehensive School Package from Fortuna was one of the best decisions I made when I was applying for my MBA. Their approach to the application is organized and communication between the coach and the applicant is efficient.

Nonie went above and beyond my expectations of her role as my coach. She was very thorough and diligent in giving feedback on all aspects of my application. What I appreciate most about Nonie was that she was very patient and sincere. She regularly checked up on me as to how I was doing with my application (essays, recommendation letters) and even my GMAT.

I highly recommend Nonie and Fortuna for their MBA application services.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
MBAJourney2020

Joined: Sep 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

I got into my dream school!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Attending CBS has always been a dream of mine. Once I finished the GMAT, I knew what my MBA goals were, but found myself struggling to create a cohesive 'story'. I reached out to a few admissions consultants to see if I could get help.

I decided to work with Karen Hamou at Fortuna. From our first call knew I had made the right decision. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about the schools I was applying to, but had the unique ability to take my muddled experiences, interests, goals, and dreams and help me create a coherent and captivating story. She truly has a gift for connecting the dots and seeing things from a holistic point of view.

I decided on the comprehensive school package and it was well worth the price. Karen helped me transform my resume, craft my story, strategize my recommenders, edit my essays, and prepare for my interview. Other members of the Fortuna team also took a look at my resume, essays, and application, which was really helpful in getting another perspective.

Karen was also extremely thorough and responsive. I would oftentimes send things late at night and would wake up to find her edits and responses. I was truly blown away by her work ethic.

Karen pushed me to apply in July so that I would receive a decision in August. That way I would know my answer before having to start any other applications. Well, she was absolutely right! Her guidance saved me countless hours and a whole lot of stress.

I cannot recommend Karen and the Fortuna team enough. They really pushed me to be the best version of myself, and I don't think I would have attained the same success without them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 30, 2019
kkim6292

Joined: Aug 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience with Cassandra

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Cassandra was pivotal in developing my story for my MBA applications. Coming from an over-represented background with below average GMAT score at my target schools, I needed significant help to make up the gap for admissions. Cassandra helped me create stand-out applications that got me an acceptance at my target school.

Developing a coherent and persuasive story for the traditional 2-year MBA programs in the U.S. was critical for my application process. Cassandra, with the occasional inputs from Emma Bond, spent a lot of time and effort in creating an effective narrative based on my diverse work history, skills and multi-cultural background.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 21, 2019
MBAcand2020

Joined: May 08, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V39

Excellent services - Mrs. Pittman and Mrs. Diarte are recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was recommended the services of Fortuna Admissions by a friend of mine, who was admitted to INSEAD.

INSEAD was my only target school, meaning that I would not have pursued an MBA in another institution. Therefore, I wanted to ensure that my application would be as compelling as possible. I worked with Mrs. Pittman and Mrs. Diarte, and strongly recommend their services. They were very experienced and qualified; their assistance in my application was invaluable. Thanks to their precious help, I was not only accepted to INSEAD, but also received substantial scholarship!

I would advise anyone who needs any sort of guidance in their application to resort to Fortuna's services; the investment is definitely worth it.

Read More

June 27, 2019
Kb2021

Joined: Jun 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Michel is fantastic!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Michel and the whole Fortuna team were thorough, thoughtful and very helpful. Michel provided valuable guidance and insight throughout the process from data forms to essays to waitlist strategy. Her deep experience helped me create a holistic application and “story” that would resonate with each of the schools I applied to. She also helped me navigate some of the more uncertain aspects of the waitlist process with great insider knowledge. In the end, I decided on Columbia Business School, and couldn’t be more excited! I would definitely recommend working with Michel and the Fortuna team, to have a team of experienced advisors on your side throughout a competitive and often stressful process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions