GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

Comprehensive School Package
Our start-to-finish package draws on the expertise of former Directors / Associate Directors of MBA Admissions at the world’s best b-schools, using our proprietary methodology to provide you with expert coaching through each step of the application process.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
269
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 272 reviews
July 21, 2022
shszee

Joined: Jul 15, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best admissions coach ever!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I talked with tens of coaches before working with Heidi, and I must say, it's the best decision I could ever have taken! I applied to both the GSB and HBS, and got into both!! She was so helpful as a sounding board and always gave honest, in-depth feedback on my material as well as helpful tips on how to frame my story in the most effective way. Not only was she encouraging and honest in her feedback, but she just has this ability to take the stress out of the application process. Anyone who gets the chance to work with her is very lucky! Heidi exceeded expectations in every possible way I can think of, and I can think of not a single weakness. Deferred MBA applications are thought to be even more selective than traditional applications- and the fact that she helped me get accepted to the most selective deferred MBA programs speaks for itself.

Read More

July 21, 2022
zhugelianges

Joined: Aug 31, 2021

Posts: 87

Kudos: 16

You will NOT regret on Bill Kooser

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Bill just helped me a lot in the application.
I am a young professionals on Finance and Real Estate, who is not on Executive level (Just manager grade). Every consultant that I have call with, told me that, nah, you should go to Duke/Insead or some other schools. You got no chance to get into Chicago Booth, blah bla bla.
But Bill gave me confidence, he is the ONLY consultant that affirmed my potential and thinks that I can be admitted to Booth.
Not only that, he gave me constructive advice. You can schedule any time for call from him, and he will help you shape your story, make your personality stand out, tell you how to be fit into Booth and give your prompt feedback.
He was the Associate Dean of Booth, so basically he knows everything that Booth wants.
There’s too much to say about Bill, I admire and thank him so much.
If it’s not him, I could not be admitted to Chicago Booth Executive MBA with my profile (GPA<3.2, age only 31, and managerial grade only).
If your dream school is Booth, just don't hesitate.
Bill Kooser is the BEST choice, and that's not even close.

Read More

July 17, 2022
jatin22

Joined: Apr 22, 2021

Posts: 44

Kudos: 17

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39 (Online)

Highly recommend Julie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The application process is gruelling to say the least, as most of us here know, and through that process, you want Julie on your side. She is excellent at her job and knows how you can tell your story best. I wrote my applications while going through a lot of upheaval in my personal life, and was glad to have Julie guide me. She kept me on my toes, following up where she felt I was slacking. Most importantly, she tells it like it is, and does not mince her words or give you false hope. She promises to help you put forth the absolute best application, and she delivers precisely that. She took the time to get to know me and my story and went out of her way to put my fears at ease when I was riddled with doubts. I finally ended up at one of the best programs in the world, which I was too scared to hope for, but Julie helped make it a reality.

Read More

July 16, 2022
cgd

Joined: Jul 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V44

Thank You Heidi!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Heidi last fall for my Round 2 applications with a comprehensive 3-school package, and also leveraged those resources to apply to two other schools. Heidi kept me on track throughout the process, always checking in and turning around feedback in often 24 hours or less. With her extensive experience and knowledge, Heidi’s thoughtful and candid advice was invaluable in crafting a strong and compelling story and pushing my applications to be better. When it came to interview prep, Heidi provided specific, actionable feedback that really helped me feel prepared for the real thing.

Heidi is truly invested in her clients and the results speak for themselves. With her guidance and support, I received acceptances at 5 out of 5 schools (four M7 & LBS) and will be attending HBS this fall. I could not have done it without her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 15, 2022
ZenJames

Joined: Jun 03, 2020

Posts: 9

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
680 Q47 V36

Crucial to my success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Fortuna was a crucial factor in my success. I connected with them (spoke to Matt) as soon as I had the idea of applying to b-school, and boy am I glad to have brought Fortuna onboard from the early stages, nearly one year before my submission. My coach Nonie’s help was of immense value in many areas, most notably her experience in admissions and career expertise, and her motivational spirit. Fortune’s team of ex-adcom was my number one reason for hiring them.

Working with her helped me better formulate my story; I found myself presenting my qualities in a more confident and articulate way professionally as well as personally. She helped shed light on my areas of weakness and shared with me interesting videos and articles that were crucial in my self development. I found the input from the more senior coach (ex-director of admissions) vital in some areas of my CV and story.

The turnaround time was excellent and I received feedback within only a few hours. My coach Nonie was an admission officer herself which meant her detailed knowledge of the processes and a deep insight into the school I was applying to. That knowledge was priceless as it saved me hours of research and second guessing. If you are looking to bring your A-game to the table, you need a great team around you, and Fortuna is the best in their field - definitely worth the money.

Read More

July 06, 2022
asingh04

Joined: Aug 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I happened to connect with Sharon through Fortuna Admissions. Sharon has been extremely insightful while reviewing my credentials and my life story. She gave my application a unique perspective and a highly personal touch. The best part of working with Sharon was that she is very detail-oriented and laid stress on the impact every single word would have on my application. She has a lot of experience consulting and helped highlight aspects that could bring out the best in my profile, increasing the admission chances. She pushed me at times to delve deeper into my life experiences and think from an alternate perspective, bringing out more examples to aid my application. I, without a doubt, highly recommend her for the MBA admission process.!

Read More

July 04, 2022
Slothmeister

Joined: Jul 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Extremely competent and passionate coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jenifer through Fortuna admissions for my INSEAD application. I was apprehensive of the cost of Fortuna's consultancy when I was initially scouting for a consultant to work with. However, one free consultation call with Jenifer was all that it took for me to know that I wanted to work with her and her only. I took Fortuna's 1-school full package

She strives to bring out the best in you throughout the application process and she helps THE REAL YOU truly shine on the application. She patiently worked her magic through all my drafts and helped me hit some impossible word count limits. Despite her claiming several times that she isn't my therapist, she helped me dig really deep and process my thoughts into an application that I was 100% satisfied with.

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone in need of an MBA admissions consultant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 04, 2022
kiranbhasker

Joined: Apr 22, 2020

Posts: 18

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
760 Q50 V41 (Online)

Thanks To Melissa I Got Into My Dream B-School!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My journey started with Matt Symonds from Fortuna who is someone i will remember for a very very long time to come.
Matt Symonds is the best seller i've come across and was super prepared even for the free session i had scheduled with Fortuna.
Matt helped me and told me that with help of consultants at Fortuna who worked at top B Schools, i would be able to get into the Bschools of my choice.
He then connected me to Melissa and assured me that i would be in safe hands with Melissa and sure enough i was.
Right from the start of my journey with Fortuna Admissions, Melissa took a keen interest in knowing me personally and made every effort to bring out the best stories I had. She helped bring out memories and stories which I used to think were insignificant, but eventually it helped build my application and essays. Melissa doesn’t shy away from calling a spade a spade and that was needed rather than me having false optimism about certain topics. She nudged me and helped me get my applications ready in time even though I was personally going through a rough time with a hectic work schedule and bad health.
Melissa also helped me a great deal with my recommendation and recommender strategy. She constantly kept me on my toes and was following up periodically with me to get her the drafts on time.
By brainstorming and strategizing, Melissa helped me realize what the adcoms looked for and how to build on those aspects to have a better shot on my applications and eventually got me into ESCP. We were on a very tight schedule, however, Melissa was able to very quickly edit and polish my essay drafts and got me ready in time. If not for Melissa and her tough love and how hands on she was, I would not have been able to prepare an application reflecting my true potential nor make the deadline.
I would vouch for Melissa as when you have a super tight deadline and when things might look to be against you, and there's hardly any room left to make it in time to apply to your dream school which you have worked so hard for you would definitely want someone like Melissa Joelson in your corner, along with Emma Bonds and Matt Symonds.

Read More

July 03, 2022
nirvon

Joined: Jun 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Spoke with several consultants from a few firms before deciding to go with Bill. He was very helpful throughout the entire process by being very honest and transparent with me across my application. Bill was readily available whenever I need his advice or insight. He was quick to respond and review my essays, resume, documents, etc. Very well rounded consultant. Highly recommend if you are looking for someone with lots of experience. Easy to talk to as this process can be very stressful and difficult. Particularly knows a lot about Chicago Booth's MBA programs and is crucial to having your app stand out.

Read More

June 27, 2022
Lillibut

Joined: Mar 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Life Mentor and Best Coach!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Jenifer was such a pleasure and made my MBA application process so much more enjoyable. She took great care in listening to my stories so that I could write up the perfect essays. We had such great rapport that I opened up to her about some parts of my life that I only open up to my closest friends. She took great care even after the essays were done, making sure that I was well prepped for the interviews. She would check in regularly and send good vibes my way when she knew an interview was coming up. I would strongly recommend Jenifer to whoever is afraid of starting their MBA journey. 10/10 she will support and give you full confidence you need! Thank you Jenifer!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions