GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

Comprehensive Package
Our start-to-finish package draws on the expertise of former Directors / Associate Directors of MBA Admissions at the world’s best b-schools, using our proprietary methodology to provide you with expert coaching through each step of the application process.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
375
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 378 reviews
April 30, 2024
whanway

Joined: Apr 30, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Melissa Joelson (HBS, Wharton, INSEAD)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melissa over a period of about 8 months and she helped me gain admission to HBS, Wharton and INSEAD. I really do believe it may not have been possible without her expertise.

The most impressive thing about Melissa is the effort and time she puts into building a meaningful relationship with you. The school essays, by their very nature, are incredibly personal and so it very important to have someone that you trust and who can help tease the best ideas out of you.

She is very knowledgeable about the schools and what they are looking for. Her feedback is insightful and to the point and she is incredibly patient. She makes time to help, at short notice, and is obviously very invested in your successes.

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!

Read More

April 29, 2024
900000dddddd

Joined: May 14, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended (HBS, Wharton admit)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I went into this process wanting to ensure that I put my best foot forward, and Heidi was the best consultant to work with to make sure that happened. She was super available and turned around edits very quickly, often times even in the same day. We spent many hours together talking through what I wanted to communicate in my essays and refining and revising. She also pressure tested my career vision and helped me craft a story that was authentic and appealing for admissions. We also spent a lot of time working on prep packets for my recommenders to ensure those letters turned out well, which I think made a huge difference.

I always trusted that Heidi was being honest with me on if something was working or not. By the time we got to submitting the applications, I felt super confident that it was the best that I could produce, no matter what the final results were. I purchased the 3 school package, but the learnings I got from working with Heidi helped me with the two other schools I applied for as well. The interview prep was also essential, particularly Fortuna's mock group interviews for Wharton.

I would highly recommend working with Heidi, as she is an expert in helping you shape your application for success. I felt very supported in this process knowing that I had her in my corner for advice on every single step. It gave me peace of mind to know that what I was submitting had Heidi's stamp of approval, which saved me a lot of time and headache in this long process. I ended up being accepted to 4 out of 5 schools I applied for and will attend HBS this fall!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 26, 2024
MsDavey

Joined: Jan 06, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Karen is more than just a consultant; she is a true mentor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Karen didn't just help me with my application; she helped me shine through her incredible storytelling and essay ideas. These didn't just get me into M7 schools—they also helped me understand my career path before and envision my goals after the MBA. Even without hitting the 700 GMAT score, Karen brought my personality to life in my applications and supported me whenever I felt overwhelmed or doubted my chances because of my GMAT score. Her warm mentorship throughout the process really clarified which schools were right for me and where I could thrive.

Karen was there for me anytime, anywhere, and I genuinely believe I've made a friend for life. Her kindness, honesty, and straightforward approach, always accompanied by a smile and positive energy, made my application journey rewarding. I'm so grateful to her because I got into my dream M7 school and even snagged a scholarship!

Choosing Karen was the best decision of my entire application journey, and I'm thrilled to have gotten to know her!

Read More

April 25, 2024
MihaB

Joined: Apr 25, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Wonderful Experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was fortunate to have been introduced to Fortuna Admissions through a trusted friend who had previously benefited from their services. Engaging with them proved to be an incredibly rewarding decision, one that I am immensely grateful for. In particular, I had the privilege of working closely with Emma Bond as my coach, whose unwavering support played an indispensable role in my journey.

I can't thank Emma enough for her incredible support throughout this journey. She was there for me every step of the way, from our first chat to celebrating my acceptance into my dream EMBA program at a prestigious Top 10 University.

Emma's calmness, patience, and strategic guidance were a lifesaver. Whenever I had questions or felt lost, she was quick to respond and provided clear direction. But what really stood out was her unwavering support. Emma's kind words and encouragement gave me the strength to push through the tough times and believe in myself.

Emma's support was like a guiding light, and I'll always be grateful for her role in making my dream a reality. Thank you, Emma, for everything you've done. You're truly amazing!

Read More

April 24, 2024
sashok98

Joined: Aug 03, 2021

Posts: 13

Kudos: 4

Verified GMAT Classic score:
650 Q44 V36

Go with Fortuna-Great Team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Sharon Joyce to apply for seven schools. When shopping around for consultants, I knew I wanted one with admissions committee experience. Sharon was a great consultant! She offered great insight into the admissions process and worked with me to highlight key parts of my professional and personal qualities while preserving authenticity. She didn't have a set number of edits/times to meet which I appreciate because accessibility was extremely important to me. She also provided interview coaching and resume reviews as well during this journey. Sharon helped me get into my dream school, and I am so grateful for it. If you are thinking of going with Fortuna, please go with Sharon!

Read More

April 18, 2024
oregonducks

Joined: May 11, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Heidi helped me complete an application marathon

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Heidi lent her guidance, support, feedback, direction, and redirection throughout what ended up being a 2.5-year-long application process. She supported me on my applications to HBS, the Stanford GSB, and Harvard Kennedy School. While I was not admitted to these programs (I am 34 and had below-average test scores and grades), I can enthusiastically affirm that Heidi helped me put my best foot forward in my applications.

Heidi provided specific feedback that drove the repeated rewriting of my essays and kept me on track from a timing standpoint, helping to minimize stress. She was consistently kind, thoughtful, and encouraging.

While Heidi did not partner with me on preparing my application to MIT Sloan, she did support me during the interview process, delivering crucial input on my interview essays and providing feedback that I believe helped secure my admission to MIT Sloan.

Given her dedication and compassion, I wholeheartedly recommend you choose to work with Heidi as your admissions coach. She is an invaluable partner in the often-daunting marathon that is applying to graduate school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 18, 2024
ayers55

Joined: Jul 05, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q46 V49

Amazing Experience Working with Karen

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I could not recommend Karen more to prospective clients. I was committed to applying but was not sure where to start with my story. While I needed to reflect myself, Karen asked very thoughtful and pointed questions and was able to draw a story out of me, highlighting unique experiences and pulling them together into a cohesive message. Beyond working on application materials, I found Karen's knowledge of the admissions process and behind the scenes insights incredibly helpful in navigating the admissions process over the long run. Karen is invested in her clients and I don't want to think about what my outcomes would have looked like without her partnership.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 18, 2024
Aziz_33

Joined: Apr 18, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Greatest Coach ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Heidi Hills as my MBA application coach, and I cannot recommend her services highly enough. With her guidance, I successfully gained admission to prestigious business schools such as Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth, Saïd Business School at Oxford, and Cornell University's Johnson Graduate School of Management.

Heidi's approach is meticulously tailored and highly effective. She not only assisted me in finding the right GRE coaching—which significantly improved my scores—but also played a crucial role in refining my application essays and CV. Her insights into storytelling transformed my applications, allowing me to present a compelling narrative that truly stood out. she is very responsive and even during her leave time.

Thanks to Heidi's dedication and expertise, I felt prepared and confident throughout the application process. Her deep understanding of the intricacies of business school admissions and her commitment to her clients' success are truly unparalleled. If you are looking for a coach who will invest in your success and guide you to achieving your goals, Heidi Hills is the best choice.

Read More

April 17, 2024
vvindu

Joined: Apr 17, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q45 V45 (Online)

In Heidi I trust

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Best in the world? Let's get the obvious out of the way, with Heidi's unparalleled knowledge of the MBA application process and her ability to draw out your full story, you'll undoubtedly get into the school(s) of your dreams (from a Wharton & CBS admit).

With Heidi as your coach, what you're really getting is a life coach who will guide you through perhaps one of the toughest years of your life. Through your journey applying, there will be unexpected things that creep up, making you doubt your candidacy and if it's worth applying to business school, especially if you're juggling 10 other priorities. However, Heidi always made sure I kept true to my goals and dreams. It was with her nudges that helped me endure taking the GMAT until I reached my goal score. As somewhat of a perfectionist, she probably saved me 100s of hours pouring over every detail in my essays by giving me the confidence that I was putting my best foot forward. I will also be carrying her wisdom forward as I'll be enacting the career vision she helped clarify. This is why I'm convinced that while automated MBA application platforms may demystify the process a bit, that's not where the true value of having a world-class coach comes from.

The best athletes in the world are usually trained by the best coaches in the world. If you're lucky enough to work with Heidi, she's your MBA equivalent.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 09, 2024
ann046

Joined: Apr 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Silpa is the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Choosing Silpa was one of the best decisions I made and I cannot imagine navigating the MBA application process without her. She truly went above and beyond for me and below are just a few of the many reasons of why she's amazing...

1. She's the expert for MBA applications. She's clearly experienced and knows even the most subtle differences between top M7 programs. Her advice is thoughtful and she deeply considers your unique situation against different program circumstances.
2. She won't settle. She will push you to continue to refine and iterate on your essays until they're excellent. Even when you think you're finished and it's as good as it could be, Silpa will challenge and motivate you to do even better. She has a way of pulling out personal details and insights to make your essays that much more impactful.
3. She's able to tie together life events and help you see a path that you didn't even realize yourself. This was especially helpful for essay writing because her tips are personal. She knows where you're coming from and where you're going, so the feedback is very meaningful and productive.
4. She diligent and responsive. Since I was a Round 2 applicant, our deadlines overlapped with the holiday season. I expected a natural delay in feedback but Silpa, realizing the urgency, was ever active and present.
5. She's calming and reassuring. To be honest, I was discouraged many times throughout my the application process with self-doubts as I'm an average candidate in a competitive year. However, Silpa continued to be a positive reinforcing presence to get me through the finish line.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.