GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

Comprehensive Package
Our start-to-finish package draws on the expertise of former Directors / Associate Directors of MBA Admissions at the world’s best b-schools, using our proprietary methodology to provide you with expert coaching through each step of the application process.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
375
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 378 reviews
April 05, 2024
nmadden

Joined: Jun 11, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
680 Q49 V32 (Online)

Choose Fortuna (Silpa Sarma)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Silpa is unequivocally the finest consultant you will ever collaborate with. Choosing to work with her will undoubtedly be one of the best decisions you make. Despite facing tight deadlines, she tirelessly commits herself to ensuring every task is completed impeccably. I engaged her expertise for five applications within a month's span, and she delivered flawlessly. Silpa invests 100% of her energy into every aspect of your application, guaranteeing the highest quality outcome. She provides candid feedback when necessary and attentively listens to your input. With her assistance, I secured admission to three out of five top 10 schools I applied to—results that exceeded my expectations. Silpa ensures your voice resonates distinctly in your application while refining it to a polished standard. Trust me, the experience of working with her is unparalleled, and I have already enthusiastically recommended her to my friends.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 20, 2024
bigwillystyle846

Joined: May 21, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
610 Q47 V27

At first, I was deciding whether it would be worth the $12,000 investment for the Comprehensive School package, given the amount of money it would cost. I soon learned it would absolutely be worth it, and just a few times within meeting Jessica, I knew I had made the right decision.

She was able to take my profile, someone with a low GPA and GMAT, and transform the rest of my application into its best possible form to present myself in the best light to some of the top MBA programs in the country.

She worked with me to perfect my essays, resume, and pitch, to give my candidacy the best possible chance to be admitted into at least one the schools I applied to.

Jessica coached me and worked with me in an extremely positive and encouraging way to make sure I would leave no stone unturned when presenting myself, especially given my lower numbers.

She was always kind, transparent, and an absolute pleasure to work with, and clearly knows given her experience what it takes to get into Business School.

Through all my work with her, I was able to be admitted into both UCLA Anderson and USC Marshall's programs, with much lower numbers than both school's average. I know for a fact I would not have gotten into either of those had it not been through my work with her to make sure my application was giving it's best light.

I would highly recommend Jessica to any prospective MBA Candidate applicant, and especially if your GPA and test score numbers were lower than most top school averages, like mine were, as she will make sure your application is in its' best form and give you the best possible chance to be admitted with your individual story.

5/5 experience without a doubt!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 26, 2024
dao23

Joined: Jan 30, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommended - Sharon Joyce

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Sharon for 3 school applications - all T25 business schools. Sharon was phenomenal to work with over the summer all the way through R! fall application cycle. Sharon was always available to meet weekly over zoom, call, or text if needed. Sharon always came to our meeting's with an upbeat attitude and really made the long and sometimes overwhelming application process really simple. We went school by school working on one application at a time until completion. Sharon was always so excited as I submitted each application and moved on to the next one.

I ended up receiving admission and scholarship funds to all three of my T25 school selections. Working with Sharon was a great experience and I wouldn't want to go through this process with anyone else!!!

Read More

February 20, 2024
michifun21

Joined: Nov 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Phenomenal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Taniel was a pleasure to work with – I was applying to five M7 schools in the first round. From the beginning of the summer, Taniel helped me not only create a sustainable workplan to get my applications in, but strategically sequenced essays to allow for earlier introspection and future opportunities to reuse (where applicable.)

Throughout the editing process, Taniel was never too prescriptive, and in fact was quite collaborative. He probed me to articulate my “why” and understand the chain of events in my life that has led me to become who I am, and that has led me to have the aspirations I have. Throughout the interview prep process, Taniel was quite encouraging yet not shy of giving actionable feedback that was tailored to specific schools.

Ultimately, I was able to interview with 5/5 schools and landed three acceptances (one full ride, and two HSW.) I really do not think this would have been possible without Taniel’s help and encouragement along the way. Highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 13, 2024
Jimbo12

Joined: Jan 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
750 Q48 V44 (Online)

Admitted to INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked exclusively with Melissa on my INSEAD application, which was the only school I applied to. She was very knowledgeable about the process and what the school was looking for. She expertly pulled together the ingredients from all parts of my life and put them together for the best possible application. She responded quickly to all questions, and worked efficiently on email and Zoom. She was also a rigorous practice interviewer which prepared me well for the real thing. This work culminated in an offer. Couldn't recommend her highly enough! Thank you to Melissa Jones and the Fortuna team.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 08, 2024
cdh91

Joined: Mar 25, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Karen will bring out the best in you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Karen was a transformative and critically important experience during the grueling MBA application process. Her deep expertise and extensive knowledge of business school and application strategies were evident from the start.

Karen has an incredible eye for spotting the common threads in someone’s story that make them unique. Her years of experience helping craft a story that highlights the best in each applicant is evident. She has a natural talent for supporting and encouraging the people she works with throughout the process.

Karen not only provided me with the tools and insights to understand what schools are looking for but also helped me tell a coherent and compelling story that connected the dots in my life. Her encouraging, gentle accountability kept me on track, and her empathetic support from start to end was instrumental in boosting my confidence throughout this challenging journey.

I can’t imagine having gone through this whole process without Karen, and I am immensely grateful for her guidance and highly recommend her services to anyone aiming for success in their MBA applications.

Read More

February 06, 2024
hhdr97

Joined: Apr 26, 2023

Posts: 6

Kudos: 2

Pick Bill and Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the privilege of working with Bill for my MBA applications, and I couldn't be more pleased. Bill not only assisted me in crafting the three applications included in my package, but also went above and beyond by providing extensive support for additional schools I tackled independently. He scheduled as many calls as I needed and organized numerous mock interviews, even for the schools I worked on myself. The feedback I got throughout the process, from the initial calls to the interview notes, was also invaluable. He also helped navigate the scholarship negotiation process after I was admitted. Thanks to Bill's dedication and expertise, I received offers from two schools, and received scholarship offers from both!

As for Fortuna as a whole, I could not have had a better experience. They have dedicated coaches to fix your resume and get multiple sets of eyes to go over your application. The portal they use, Podio, has so much information for applicants that it’s nearly impossible to go through all of it, and their blog posts on their website provide an additional layer of tips for all applicants.

I have no hesitation in recommending Bill and Fortuna for their outstanding commitment and invaluable assistance throughout the process. Hire them. You won't be disappointed.

Read More

February 05, 2024
mattiestokes1896

Joined: Aug 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Sharon!!! GSB admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I recently had the pleasure of working with Sharon Joyce through the two-school package for my applications to HBS (Round 2) and Stanford (Round 1). The outcome was beyond my expectations, securing interviews at both prestigious institutions and ultimately gaining admission to Stanford, my dream school. This achievement was, without a doubt, significantly bolstered by Sharon's exceptional coaching and support.

From the outset, Sharon was a beacon of positivity and encouragement. Her approach was not just professional but also personal, making me feel supported and confident throughout the application process. Her insights and guidance were invaluable, especially in helping me to articulate my story in a way that was both authentic and compelling to the admissions committees.

Sharon's commitment to excellence was evident in her timely and thorough feedback on my applications. She always made herself available for questions, big or small, which was incredibly reassuring during the stressful periods of the process. Her accessibility and promptness in communication meant that I could rely on her not just for advice on my applications but also for moral support.

One of the things I appreciated most about working with Sharon was her ability to instill confidence in me. She has a special talent for identifying and highlighting strengths in a way that I had not considered, which was instrumental in presenting myself in the best possible light to the admissions committees.

I am over the moon with my admission to Stanford and cannot thank Sharon enough for her role in making this dream a reality. Her kindness, expertise, and dedication are truly remarkable, and I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking to navigate the MBA admissions process successfully. In fact, I have already recommended her to some of my colleagues, confident that they will benefit from her guidance as much as I did.

I highly recommend Sharon as an admissions coach, and I am immensely grateful for her guidance!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 23, 2024
tungtung

Joined: Jun 17, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q49 V38

I have a job with long working hour and occasional travelling, and was short on time to figure out what to highlight in my applications to different schools. I went to Fortuna/Taniel for they have plenty of HBS admission experience.

In our first meeting, Taniel assessed my profile and told me if HBS is realistic for me and what other schools he recommends for my ambition of developing an investment career in Asia. It gives me the motivation I needed to continue on, for me, the year-long application process.

The whole coaching process has been incredibly efficient. Taniel always turn around with his comments within 2 days without fail, even when it's weekend/holiday seasons.

After years of polishing my own CV, Taniel can still give me so much feedback that it becomes much more effective at the end. I was initially very lost on what to focus on in the HBS essay. It gave me much peace of mind knowing that I have the privilege to leverage on Taniel's vast experience. He has also been very detail-oriented to catch all sorts of errors I make in the application.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2024
mbernard08

Joined: Jan 20, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Navy Veteran - HBS, Wharton, MIT Sloan Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am beyond grateful for the exceptional support and guidance provided by Heidi during my MBA admissions journey. Her dedication and expertise played a pivotal role in securing admission offers from Harvard Business School, Wharton, and MIT Sloan, all while navigating the challenge of a below-average GRE score.

Heidi demonstrated unparalleled commitment from our first consultation to the final application submission. Her deep understanding of MBA admissions intricacies, coupled with a meticulous eye for detail, elevated the quality of my applications. She worked tirelessly on refining my essays, ensuring they effectively conveyed my unique story and aspirations.

What truly sets Heidi apart is her ability to tailor her guidance to my individual strengths and challenges. Despite my below-average GRE score, she strategically highlighted other aspects of my profile that showcased my potential for success in the MBA programs. Her insights into the preferences of each school's admissions committee were not only accurate but crucial in securing my acceptance letters.

One unique aspect of my experience was Heidi's flexibility in working from Australia. As a new parent juggling a demanding job, her willingness to accommodate evening consultations made the process accessible and convenient for me. This thoughtful consideration of my schedule enabled me to receive valuable guidance during times that suited my commitments, ultimately contributing to the success of my applications.

I wholeheartedly recommend Heidi to anyone pursuing an MBA. Her commitment to excellence, personalized approach, and proven track record make her an exceptional partner in achieving academic and professional goals. I am immensely grateful for her role in helping me secure admission to three top business schools and eagerly anticipate thriving in this new chapter of my academic and professional journey.

Thank you, Heidi for being the catalyst for my success!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.