GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$5150
Reviews
272
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
43
Average Rating
5.0
Emma Bond
Reviews
38
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
38
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

445 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 16, 2022
semery

Joined: May 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

The best MBA application partner out there!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot say enough good things about Sharon and the Fortuna team. She has an awesome wealth of knowledge about the process and did a fantastic job articulating what each school individually was looking for at every step of my applications. What really stood out to me about Sharon is the time and effort she dedicated to getting to know me on a personal level, which made the whole process feel really personalized and genuine to me and my goals, values and strengths. She (and the whole Fortuna team) went above and beyond - whether it was bringing in different experts from Fortuna to give me feedback or spending 2.5 hours on a Friday night to talk through an essay, she really pushed me to put out the best, most creative applications I could. I ended up with multiple scholarship offers from T15 schools - I cannot recommend Sharon and Fortuna enough!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2022
kpickitt

Joined: May 10, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Talented Storyteller with an Eye for Detail

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After unsuccessfully navigating the business school application process once on my own, I decided to use Fortuna for my second attempt. Silpa is truly a gem and was able to help me translate my story and non-traditional background into a scholarship-winning application. I was consistently impressed with how much time she took during each phase of Fortuna's process to ensure that my application was truly reflective of who I am as a person. She has a keen attention to detail and highlighted elements I had initially viewed as unimportant in a way that showed incredible impact. I absolutely would not have been admitted, let alone with significant scholarship, without her!

Read More

May 05, 2022
mz1992

Joined: May 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Fortuna team is a force of nature

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was very fortunate to have chosen the Fortuna team for my MBA application. Emma Bond made my application journey absolutely pain-free. Not only did she guide me through the lengthy process but also provide me a very useful methodology to present myself in business situations in general. More importantly, she filled me with confidence which is absolutely vital in this kind of applications. With her help, I have been admited to a global top-ranking MBA programme.
I will recommend Emma and the Fortuna team to anyone who aims at the best schools and wants to work with top professionals.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2022
CaptainRey

Joined: Jun 01, 2021

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Highly recommend Nicola! Comprehensive and personalised

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I engaged Nicola on an hourly basis for review of my draft essays, review of my application in addition to interview prep.

I thoroughly enjoyed the process and felt Nicola was responsive and comprehensive. We were on a short timeline but she managed to provide immense value during the short time we worked together. In addition to essay review, she helped me to probe deeper into my motivations for business school and helped to flesh it out in the essays.

I came into my MBA application prep with a skeptical mindset on using an admissions consultants given the costs and reviews online. I am glad to be proven wrong, beginning with the initial call with Matt Symonds, who gave a very compelling value proposition. Nicola then exceeded my expectations on the value of an admissions consultant.

I would give Nicola and the Fortuna team two thumbs-up for the services rendered.

Read More

April 30, 2022
ankursx55

Joined: Jul 13, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Emma was my supervisor at Fortuna. She reviewed and revised all my essays prior to submission. She helped reword and restructure my essays in a way that brought out my strengths and capabilities. She also helped my essays flow very well, so that they had that story telling feel. She certainly helped make the MBA application process enjoyable. In addition, she helped prepare me for my interviews, and after developing answers to her questions I felt like I could handle any and all questions. I think Emma will help anyone produce their best application and I strongly recommend applicants to seek out her mentorship.

Read More

April 29, 2022
Priyal16

Joined: Nov 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q41 V36 (Online)

Emma Bond- The Best Admissions Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I engaged with Emma less than four weeks from my R2 Application deadlines, and one conversation later, I realised I had hit the jackpot, and got a mentor for life! Emma Bond turned out to be my saviour at the 11th hour, highlighting key points in my backstory I had never even thought of. While her suggestions to my CV, Essay questions and interview prep were thorough and meticulous, her polite criticism every step of the way turned out to be a real game changer. She literally breathed life and clarity to my applications, with unbelievably quick response times (often within hours inspite of the time difference) and gave me the much needed confidence and direction in applying to the B-Schools of my dreams! Her constant endeavour to fine tune all aspects of my applications while retaining my authentic voice, is truly praiseworthy.

I ended up getting a full rider admit to the London Business School, an incredibly rare feat and honestly something I did not even expect. This would have been impossible without her relentless support, genuine advice, her prompt responses to my most trivial doubts and her complete confidence in my potential. With Emma Bond backing you, you know you are going only to the best of places in the world - she has my 100% recommendation!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2022
William2345

Joined: Apr 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 1

Successfully admitted to M7 with Emma’s help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Fortuna Admissions after I got rejected by an MBA school. I chose Fortuna after researching many admission consultants. Fortuna is a unique team of MBA admission directors who provide you first-hand insider info. My experience with Fortuna has been flawless. They are very efficient, informative and professional. Even before my 30 minutes free consultation, the sales consultant (Jenifer) was very efficient and asked me to fill out a short questionnaire so she could prepare for the consultation efficiently. Jenifer was also very kind, smart, and truly understood what I needed.

Now I want to talk about Emma. It’s a pity that I can only give her 5 stars, she deserves 100 star truly! Before I chose which admission consultant I wanted to work with, I didn’t only consider experience and choice of school expertise (Emma is LBS and some European schools expert) but I also wanted to make sure that the consultant was passionate, informative, and truly cared about my admissions journey. I chose Emma after a fit call with her and reviewing her youtube video on the Fortuna channel. I’m so glad that I chose her! A lot of reviews mentioned to choose Emma if you want to go to LBS, but I got admitted to M7 school with Emma’s help! Fortuna Admissions shares the school insider info internally, so you don’t necessarily need to choose the consultant based on their school expertise, but also on their personal qualities. Emma is very, very, very informative, detailed, highly strategic, emphathetic and truly cares about you. She made sure everything was done correctly from the start, including how I communicated with the admission team. She was able to formulate my story and my unique selling points so that my application was flawless. She advised on everything, from my cv, essay, recommendation letter, interview and email communication. Everything! All this was done efficiently. You should also know that she's not just a coach, she's at director level, all her guidance is strategic which set her apart from other coaches. When Emma had to take a few days leave due to illness, she told me to email her if anything happened during that period and she still replied to my emails just like usual. Have I mentioned that she replies email like a flash? I sometime wonder if she sleep at all!

I can honestly tell you that I would not make it to this MBA school without Emma’s help. You should also know that Emma’s satisfaction rate is 10/10 and she is one of the most experienced admission consultant out there. I can say with utmost confidence that you won’t regret working with Emma. She is the best admission consultant out there.

Read More

April 28, 2022
smihm0425

Joined: Mar 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

DREAM TEAM

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Without the help of fortuna admissions I would not have gotten into my top choice school, CBS. I came to fortuna through a referral and Judith was quick to hop on a call with me to understand my background and needs. I spent 2018-2022 singing opera but realized I wanted to transition my career into business in 2020. I was interested in management consulting and she suggested I speak with a former client who had also sung opera before transitioning into management consulting with BCG. After speaking with him I felt confident that I could apply despite my non traditional background. Judith arranged a few meet and greets with potential admissions consultants, and after a few minutes on zoom with Catherine Tuttle, I knew she was the one for me. She proceeded to guide me through the whole process. We started with networking and school webinars. I shared my life story, reflecting on my interests, strengths and weaknesses, which later became the basis of my essays. Before I knew it we had crafted a whole set of essays and a credible story for admissions committees. She also listened to me whine constantly for the first month about the GMAT. She was also extremely empathetic while I dealt with my imposter syndrome, but encouraged me to believe I could get into a great school. She was organized, efficient, knowledgeable, a terrific writer/editor, and just plain fun to talk to. She was happy to jump on a call at any time, though we had a regular zoom time each week to pow wow and organize. After I got over my initial giggles at our mock interviews, her prep allowed me to be calm and collected in all my interviews. I was also waitlisted to my top school and 2 others, and her advice sealed the deal for my admission as I navigated the waitlist. I absolutely could not have done it without Catherine.

Read More

April 23, 2022
brsu09

Joined: Apr 23, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to Wharton and CBS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had a great time working with Melissa for the past few months as we navigated the business school application process. I was really worried at first because my GPA was much lower than the school averages, and I knew my GMAT score was not going to be high (I'm a horrible test taker). Melissa stayed calm the whole time and really helped me highlight my strengths in the essays and through the rest of the application. She stayed very calm and was extremely supportive. I appreciate her immense knowledge of the process, guidance and support, and clear communication.

Melissa's extremely knowledgable about the process and can help you fight for your best chance! I highly recommend her. I had a much lower GPA and test score, and got into my first top choice schools. I honestly don't think I would've been able to do this without her.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2022
nkpng2k

Joined: Apr 21, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41

Sharon Joyce Is Fantastic

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Sharon Joyce is an excellent coach. I believe I would not have even had the number of interviews I received if not for her guidance, let alone acceptance at CMU Tepper and Alliance Manchester Business School. She listens very well and provides informed and accurate advice. What impressed me the most was that she took the time to get to know me as a person and incorporate that information into her guidance during essay writing and interview prep. Sharon did what I’d expect most coaches to do:
– review my essays, LinkedIn profile, and resume
– set a clear timeline for each step in the process
– help with interview preparations
BUT it was the extra steps that she took that make her such a good coach.

She not only helped by providing guidance about how to leverage my experiences to create a unique and intriguing story for the applications, but she also pushed me to reevaluate myself and my experiences in order to get down to the “who”, “what”, and “why”. Helping me to understand my own motivations for applying to an MBA program in the first place not only helped me craft better essays and interview responses, but motivated me to truly apply myself to the application process.

Overall, Sharon was supportive, positive, and someone I enjoyed working with. She has all the knowledge and experience of the MBA admissions process to help an applicant be successful, AND the ability to translate that knowledge to the applicant in such a way as to allow them to best showcase themselves to the schools they are applying to.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions